St. Louis West / Historic Route 66 KOA

18475 Old US Hwy 66

Eureka, MO 63025

Reserve: 800-562-6249

Info: 636-257-3018

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Tent Reviews

May 12, 2014
There were so many fun things for kids to do. My daughter had so much fun. The customer service was exceptional.
May 12, 2014
We had wonderful time! Kids had a great time at all the activities, the campground is beautiful, the staff was amazing, clean facilities...no complaints t-shirt whatsoever. we will definitely be back!!
May 12, 2014
The traffic and trains were a little loud.
May 06, 2014
This was the first time I had been tent camping in years. I was going to a dog show at Purina Farms which is about 15 minutes away. Everyone on the KOA staff was very friendly and helpful. The tent site was clean and level. The electricity and water worked. My dogs were welcome and they enjoyed the walkways and the dog park. The bathrooms were clean and the showers were great! We had a great time!
May 05, 2014
We used the large tent area and had a group of 40. Camp staff was awesome. Brought is fire wood, electrical cords, and even cookies. Price was reasonable. Great job!
May 05, 2014
The best! Super friendly staff, great location ( I was pretty sure I could hear The Batman from our site) and CLEAN which is a must. We got a tent site on B1G1 deal on the website which gave us two nights for $27, can't beat it.
May 05, 2014
Great campground and a very friendly staff. Had nice clean shower and bathrooms. Only complaint is the noise from the nearby highways and the freight trains.
Apr 28, 2014
Apr 28, 2014
Got in late on Friday night but the office was still open. We were able to buy firewood and the owners gave us cookies! Tent camped right across from the bathrooms. Whole facility was very clean and well maintained. Only complaint was the train and interstate noise throughout the night, but with earplugs I slept well both nights.
Apr 13, 2014
The campground was beautiful, NOTHING wrong with it. Only drawback is that the highway, trains and helicopters made it one of the nosier campgrounds we've stayed at. But that's not something you can change. Keep up the great job.
Mar 31, 2014
Nov 04, 2013
Friendly clean easily accessible
Oct 22, 2013
Oct 22, 2013
We wanted a primitive site but we were told online they were booked. There was no one that camped in thoes sites all weekend. The electric sites are very very close and uncomfortable. Loved the staff they were amazing. We would go back there just never to an electric tent site.
Oct 21, 2013
Checked in late and my reservation was posted on a board, which was great. However, since we were tent camping if someone had not directed me that we could take any spot I would have been searching in the dark for our site. The bathrooms were clean, but ran out of toilet paper Sunday morning.
Oct 15, 2013
Oct 06, 2013
Love the new bathhouse near the tent camping!
Sep 30, 2013
My family and friends had a fantastic stay. Lot's of activities for the kids to do. The rest rooms were AWESOME!!!!! Very "CLEAN!" Staff was friendly and we had a nice camp site. Thank you KOA~~see you again in the summer time!!
Sep 30, 2013
Sep 26, 2013
I was in one of the tent sites with electric. I enjoed my stay for three days very much and the staff went out of there way to make it a very enjoyable time. It was also nice to see an owner working as hard as the othrs to make a diference. I will be back and will be recomending this camp ground to others.
Sep 23, 2013
The staff were all very friendly, helpful and inviting! The campground was clean and comfortable for a weekend getaway.
Sep 20, 2013
We became a WARM Wellcome!! Lovely poeple there!!
Sep 15, 2013
Great stay as usual, the extra activities were a pleasant surprise (hayride, movie screening, rocket launching). We didn't get to do all of it, but it made a great impression.
Sep 11, 2013
Everything great. Friendly staff, clean sites, grounds, baths. Only recommendation is putting a corner shelf or some sort of shelving in showers in bathrooms by tent sites.
Sep 09, 2013
For the most part, I enjoyed it. Very clean bathhouses, very friendly staff, lots of activities to do. We did have a problem with ants, though.
Sep 07, 2013
Nice, Clean facility.
Sep 06, 2013
Sep 04, 2013
Friendly, clean, overall nice. Easy to get in and out. Loved the warm cookies at check in.
Sep 03, 2013
We will be back soon!
Sep 02, 2013
Very nice Kamp. The new management has opened the restroom/shower building down at the tent sites. Yea! Very helpful staff and a free warm cookie. Ya got to love that! Thanks for a great stay.
Aug 29, 2013
Aug 26, 2013
Aug 24, 2013
Aug 21, 2013
Aug 20, 2013
It was wonderful
Aug 14, 2013
Aug 12, 2013
We really enjoyed our stay. The shower house was the nicest we have ever seen at a place we have ever stayed at in all the 30+ years that we have been camping. The staff were very friendly and helpful.
Aug 12, 2013
firewood not good i bought. very smokey and hard to burn... not much space to put tent...had to put on gravel area... grass area was a hill:( couldnt drive stakes in ..rebuilding restrooms.... where tent area was..no toilet paper :(
Aug 07, 2013
I stayed in primitive/tent area and there weren't many people so it was fine, had there been more people we would have been real close to each other. Good amenities n such but I'd prefer to be more secluded and actually in the woods rather than basically a large parking lot near a mainish road, not bad tho
Aug 06, 2013
Jul 31, 2013
Jul 30, 2013
Jul 29, 2013
The management and facilities were perfect. The people were very nice and accommodating and the place was clean and well-kept. I only wished that our campsite was bigger.
Jul 27, 2013
We were just passing through and needed a place to stay. Not a good place for peace and quiet.Three stars because of the horrid bathroom situation.
Jul 26, 2013
The staff was super helpful and super friendly.
Jul 21, 2013
Everyone was so accomodating and helpful, restrooms were clean, the grounds were also very clean.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.