St. Louis West / Historic Route 66 KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-6249

Info: 636-257-3018

Email

18475 Old US Hwy 66

Eureka, MO 63025

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Aug 03, 2015
Clean kampground, friendly staff
Aug 03, 2015
The St. Louis West/Historic Route 66 KOA was wonderful. The staff was friendly and always helpful. The bath house was always clean. The campgrounds were well taken care of and the pool was clean and nice. We really enjoyed our stay and will be returning!!
Aug 02, 2015
Awesome. Amazing. Wonderful. Our kids absolutely loved it, and so did we. Beats the other KOAs we have stayed at hands down, and with kids free, it's a no-brainer.
Jul 28, 2015
Easy to find, great location near attractions we wanted to see. Well kept campground!
Jul 27, 2015
Great campsite with friendly, helpful employess. They are also tons of activities for all ages!
Jul 26, 2015
Great place! The girl in the store gave us some great attractions for us to visit.
Jul 25, 2015
Great activities for the kids. Staff is very friendly, and helpful.
Jul 22, 2015
Very kind helpful staff,all of which knew what their jobs well. Would definitely stay at this KOA again. Clean facilities,plenty of activities for families.
Jul 20, 2015
The campground is beautiful, the staff is wonderful and extremely helpful. Plenty of things to keep kiddos busy, even on rainy days! We'll be back!!
Jul 20, 2015
My entire family loved our weekend at KOA!!!! Will definitely come back again!!!!
Jul 19, 2015
All of the staff were very accommodating. The grounds were well taken care of, and the bathrooms were clean. And there are five washers! No waiting. What more can you ask for?
Jul 19, 2015
It was a good place. I swam in the pool and I used the wifi.
Jul 19, 2015
This was a beautiful campground with very friendly/helpful staff!
Jul 17, 2015
Peaceful and pleasant. Loved the cookies and coffee!
Jul 13, 2015
My girlfriend and I had a lot of fun. Everyone was really friendly and helped us out a lot. We will most definitely be coming back
Jul 13, 2015
Check in went smoothly. I didn't understand a no water/electricity site also meant no water at all for that entire area. It would be nice to have a community water spot for the primitive sites.
Jul 13, 2015
My children had a great tme, staff was very nice and helpful. We will recommend this KOA to family and friends.
Jul 07, 2015
I was disappointed that we had a reserved site that was crammed into the hillside across from A41. I would have thought we would have a table and fire ring. I asked about how you could reserve a site with those things and I was told it is first come first serve-what is point of a reservation? I have stayed here before and had a very nice site and a wonderful time; that was not the case this time
Jul 06, 2015
Excellent time really enjoyed being there this weekend! We will be back again!
Jul 06, 2015
Was very pleased overall with the campground. Pool was well maintained, grounds were well maintained, and the staff was friendly. Minor criticism, and only minor, was the Men's restroom and shower was a little dingy. Not awful, but not inviting either. But all in all the positives ruled the stay, and we will be back!
Jul 06, 2015
It rained all night but the owner came and warned us of a flashflood. We stayed in our van for the night.
Jul 05, 2015
Great staff! LOTS of things for families and children to do that I consider 'extra'. Bathrooms were very clean. We loved every minute of it!!!
Jul 05, 2015
Jul 03, 2015
all was good, we stayed in a tent area that was in the process of being layed out properly, will be nice when complete
Jul 01, 2015
Convenient to home as a quick getaway. Very clean and the staff is very friendly.
Jun 30, 2015
Very clean, fun place to stay as we were passing through St. Louis. There is a little store, a pool and while we were there, they had a Flashlight Lolipop Hunt that my son loved! We loved the creek in the back of our site, as an extra perk. The only thing was that my husband had trouble sleeping with the highway noise, trains passing by the tent sites and all the helicopters flying overhead.
Jun 29, 2015
We had a tent site with water and electric, the area was clean when we got there. There was an issue with firewood and the employees at this KOA fixed it. We would stay here again.
Jun 27, 2015
Jun 26, 2015
Clean, nice people, not noisy.
Jun 23, 2015
Only a one-night stay as I was making my way west from Ohio, but great staff at the desk and they helped me by giving some ideas where to bike in the area and then helped book my next night's stay. Very helpful and a great location.
Jun 22, 2015
we visit your koa annually. we enjoyed our stay and look forward to staying again in the near future.
Jun 19, 2015
Everything was clean and in great condition. I also stayed last night at the KOA in Kennebec SD. Thanks!
Jun 18, 2015
They have definitely worked on the campsite. Everyone was very friendly
Jun 17, 2015
Nice clean campground, kids loved the pool and bingo at night. My daughter especially loved the fresh cookies!!
Jun 15, 2015
Jun 14, 2015
I love the set up and amenities at this KOA.
Jun 07, 2015
Came in after hours, and were still greeted with fresh cookies and a staff that stayed late to welcome us. They even showed us to the campsites because it was dark. Super friendly, and highly recommeneded!
Jun 02, 2015
The only change I would make is to provide more bath houses.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award