St. Louis West / Historic Route 66 KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-6249

Info: 636-257-3018

Email

18475 Old US Hwy 66

Eureka, MO 63025

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Jun 13, 2016
People next to us played music until midnight and smoked pot. On the other side they played with flash lights until after midnight. The KOA staff was very nice and helpful
Jun 13, 2016
We live locally, but come here often just for fun. We had an obnoxious bunch near us in the tent area up till 2:30 am. Said something to the office the next day, only to find out there were already 2 other complaints about the same group. They sent someone down to tell them and I assume they were kicked out because they packed up and left. Some campers just don't care about campground etiquett
Jun 12, 2016
tent sites with electricity are nice with a gravel pad. Regular tent sites small, no grass, along the drive way. New shower/bathroom building is nice, could have planned them with a little more room. Very friendly staff. very clean. some road noise, not overly bad though. All in all a very nice place and welcoming.
Jun 11, 2016
We stayed at the Eureka KOA for almost a week. It was a great experience. The staff were always helpful and friendly. Our campsite was wonderful and shaded. The facilities were always clean and pleasant. We will definitely be returning for another visit soon.
Jun 10, 2016
We only stayed for one night and spent most of our time at six flags, but everyone was so nice and the Campground was so nice that we are going to plan a trip for just koa.
Jun 07, 2016
Very kid friendly!!! Lots to do.... including hunting for fossils in the river bed area!
Jun 07, 2016
Only good things to say. Took a trip from Colorado through Missouri and stayed a night here. Loved the campsite in a picturesque setting with lots of trees. Kids loved the creek, swimming pool, and eating cookies.
Jun 06, 2016
Fantastic staff! escorted us to our camp site upon check-in for 2 night stay. Clean site, well maintained. Clean bathrooms/showers.Fun activities for kids to do. Would stay there again!
Jun 06, 2016
It was a nice cheap stay.
Jun 04, 2016
Great campground. Nice people.
Jun 04, 2016
Good times for sure. Easy way to get outside.
Jun 01, 2016
The bathrooms didn't have toilet paper in, dogs barked all the time, and fireworks were shot off by individuals. Guess I am used to a little more of a quieter atmosphere when I am camping.
May 31, 2016
May 23, 2016
Very nice people and extremely clean facilities!
May 23, 2016
The Staff was amazing! Thank you Tiffany for making sure we had a tent site we were comfortable with. You are great!
May 22, 2016
No complaints. Just the right amount of "watchfulness". Family friendly.
May 17, 2016
This campground is in a nice, wooded setting but close to six flags and other area places of business. It seems to be well-run. We stayed in the tent area which had large sites. Our site was not level nor did it have a picnic table or fire ring but all of the other sites appears to have them. The bathrooms were decent but showed some age. Overall, this was a nice place to stay.
May 16, 2016
Nice campground. Friendly staff. Fun stuff for the kids. Enjoyed the creek too. The only thing I didn't like was being able to hear the highway and the trains. But still it was a like an oasis in the middle of a city.
May 16, 2016
Kind of disappointed that the primitive tent sites seem to have shrunk down and can't pick. People coming in during the night need to be quiet and keep their kids from running around late at night when others have retired. Noticed several people walking their dogs in the primitive area and not picking up the poop the dog left behind, my daughter stepped in some. Need to enforce rules better.
May 09, 2016
Clean, quiet campground. This was a perfect pass through stop for us.
Apr 26, 2016
This was my wife, and my first time at the park. The place was so well maintained, and so clean. We were truly delighted start to finish. We will be back.
Apr 25, 2016
Absolutely beautiful campgrounds and the staff was really friendly! Would definitely recommend! Thank you!
Apr 21, 2016
Stay was fine. Facilities well kept. Staff helpful. Cannot imagine being here during the Six Flags season.
Apr 01, 2016
Mar 31, 2016
Nice host and facilities.
Mar 16, 2016
Friendly, safe, clean and quiet!
Mar 12, 2016
Very scenic. Nice tent site but water spigot didn't work. Electric was fine and nice optional light. Restrooms clean. Hot shower. Staff very friendly, helpful and knowledgeable about attractions. Looks like they are currently improving grounds. Would return gladly!
Oct 26, 2015
We had a great time! The Halloween activities were so fun for our family! Thank you!
Oct 19, 2015
It was a fantastic stay, the site and facilities are amazing and the staff are helpful and friendly. My only complaint was the lack of insect repellent available in the shop. The tent sites are a little mosquito-y.
Oct 19, 2015
The staff, facilities, and location are all amazing.
Oct 19, 2015
Oct 13, 2015
Wonderful staff. Super friendly and helpful.
Oct 12, 2015
Nice and clean!
Oct 05, 2015
Oct 05, 2015
Even though it was cold we had a great time.
Oct 05, 2015
Oct 05, 2015
Great camp ground and friendly staff!
Oct 03, 2015
Bathroom needed updating but were clean
Sep 25, 2015
Our first camping trip with our grandkids, they really enjoyed it as did we .......clean showers/ bathrooms, plenty of exploring to do. .... really enjoyed ourselves...... not to mention they (grandkids), got in their fist Cardinal game. ...so we thank you for your hospitality...... great place to stay!!
Sep 16, 2015
We stayed at this KOA 3 years ago and noticed some very good improvements this time. Had a great time here and the staff and facilities were great. We look forward to staying in one of the new tenting spots if we make it back to this area again in our travels. Their referral to a KOA in West Memphis was A1! Another wonderful KOA experience. Thanks.
Sep 14, 2015
Wonderful staff and delicious cookies! :)
Sep 14, 2015
It was a great place to stay. We don't live far so we stayed at a tent site with no hookups. The fire pit and picnic table were right there. They even had fun activities planned for the kids. Our only complaint was that the playground was completely under water. We had rain a few days before so we understood, but maybe some drainage help around that area is the only thing we found.
Sep 13, 2015
Terrific and friendly people. Very spacious and clean. A friend left behind an iPad, we got a call 2 hours after we left the campgrounds but were too far to back. We asked if they can mail it to us for our expenses. We got it 2 days later and they did not even want us to pay for the delivery. Thank you!
Sep 09, 2015
Really liked the camp grounds, but had a group of campers that had outdoor halogen lights hung from a tree and kept them on till 1 am. It lit up the entire tent area and made it impossible to enjoy the night sky and see the stars with my family. It was like camping in a walmart parking lot.
Sep 08, 2015
Nice creek !! Friendly staff !! Yummy cookies !! We had fun playing B-I-N-G-O but you need a microphone because there was to many people and we all had a hard time hearing the caller.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award