St. Louis West / Historic Route 66 KOA

18475 Old US Hwy 66

Eureka, MO 63025

Reserve: 800-562-6249

Info: 636-257-3018

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Tent Reviews

Jun 24, 2014
Jun 24, 2014
Jun 22, 2014
Very active and friendly facility. Love the added events and activities.
Jun 20, 2014
Jun 19, 2014
Very nice campground for a short or long stay. GPS got us lost, but once we found it, the campground was convienent to everything. Shady sites and a well stocked store.
Jun 14, 2014
Nice size for tent. Good pea gravel for the tent. Clean and friendly staff. Bathrooms close by for Seniors use, (we have to pee more as we age)! A bit noisy at night but we slept good.
Jun 03, 2014
Jun 02, 2014
we always enjoy our stay
May 27, 2014
We stayed at a tent site. Everything was great except for the men's restroom down by the tent sites. I went in there Saturday at 4:30 and there were no towel to dry hands. Went back later that evening to shower and there were still no towels. Don't think anyone cleaned the bathroom that day.
May 26, 2014
May 18, 2014
I keep returning to the KOA because the people are so nice. I always feel welcomed and relaxed here. The campsite for tents is away from everything and very quiet.
May 13, 2014
The folks who run this KOA are extremely pleasant and kind. The campgrounds are pretty clean and quiet, but in the four nights we stayed there, there was never any toilet paper and paper towels. Unfortunately, I was away during office hours and couldn't ask for any. It was a pleasant experience otherwise!
May 13, 2014
May 12, 2014
There were so many fun things for kids to do. My daughter had so much fun. The customer service was exceptional.
May 12, 2014
We had wonderful time! Kids had a great time at all the activities, the campground is beautiful, the staff was amazing, clean facilities...no complaints t-shirt whatsoever. we will definitely be back!!
May 12, 2014
The traffic and trains were a little loud.
May 06, 2014
This was the first time I had been tent camping in years. I was going to a dog show at Purina Farms which is about 15 minutes away. Everyone on the KOA staff was very friendly and helpful. The tent site was clean and level. The electricity and water worked. My dogs were welcome and they enjoyed the walkways and the dog park. The bathrooms were clean and the showers were great! We had a great time!
May 05, 2014
We used the large tent area and had a group of 40. Camp staff was awesome. Brought is fire wood, electrical cords, and even cookies. Price was reasonable. Great job!
May 05, 2014
The best! Super friendly staff, great location ( I was pretty sure I could hear The Batman from our site) and CLEAN which is a must. We got a tent site on B1G1 deal on the website which gave us two nights for $27, can't beat it.
May 05, 2014
Great campground and a very friendly staff. Had nice clean shower and bathrooms. Only complaint is the noise from the nearby highways and the freight trains.
Apr 28, 2014
Apr 28, 2014
Got in late on Friday night but the office was still open. We were able to buy firewood and the owners gave us cookies! Tent camped right across from the bathrooms. Whole facility was very clean and well maintained. Only complaint was the train and interstate noise throughout the night, but with earplugs I slept well both nights.
Apr 13, 2014
The campground was beautiful, NOTHING wrong with it. Only drawback is that the highway, trains and helicopters made it one of the nosier campgrounds we've stayed at. But that's not something you can change. Keep up the great job.
Mar 31, 2014
Nov 04, 2013
Friendly clean easily accessible
Oct 22, 2013
Oct 22, 2013
We wanted a primitive site but we were told online they were booked. There was no one that camped in thoes sites all weekend. The electric sites are very very close and uncomfortable. Loved the staff they were amazing. We would go back there just never to an electric tent site.
Oct 21, 2013
Checked in late and my reservation was posted on a board, which was great. However, since we were tent camping if someone had not directed me that we could take any spot I would have been searching in the dark for our site. The bathrooms were clean, but ran out of toilet paper Sunday morning.
Oct 15, 2013
Oct 06, 2013
Love the new bathhouse near the tent camping!
Sep 30, 2013
My family and friends had a fantastic stay. Lot's of activities for the kids to do. The rest rooms were AWESOME!!!!! Very "CLEAN!" Staff was friendly and we had a nice camp site. Thank you KOA~~see you again in the summer time!!
Sep 30, 2013
Sep 26, 2013
I was in one of the tent sites with electric. I enjoed my stay for three days very much and the staff went out of there way to make it a very enjoyable time. It was also nice to see an owner working as hard as the othrs to make a diference. I will be back and will be recomending this camp ground to others.
Sep 23, 2013
The staff were all very friendly, helpful and inviting! The campground was clean and comfortable for a weekend getaway.
Sep 20, 2013
We became a WARM Wellcome!! Lovely poeple there!!
Sep 15, 2013
Great stay as usual, the extra activities were a pleasant surprise (hayride, movie screening, rocket launching). We didn't get to do all of it, but it made a great impression.
Sep 11, 2013
Everything great. Friendly staff, clean sites, grounds, baths. Only recommendation is putting a corner shelf or some sort of shelving in showers in bathrooms by tent sites.
Sep 09, 2013
For the most part, I enjoyed it. Very clean bathhouses, very friendly staff, lots of activities to do. We did have a problem with ants, though.
Sep 07, 2013
Nice, Clean facility.
Sep 06, 2013
Sep 04, 2013
Friendly, clean, overall nice. Easy to get in and out. Loved the warm cookies at check in.
Sep 03, 2013
We will be back soon!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.