St. Louis West / Historic Route 66 KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-6249

Info: 636-257-3018

Email

18475 Old US Hwy 66

Eureka, MO 63025

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Jun 05, 2017
Amazing staff and facility!
Jun 05, 2017
The only complaint is the shower house needs updated. Other than that everything is top flight.
Jun 05, 2017
The site and grounds were great. The staff were friendly and helpful. We wish there was a number to call when there are issues after-hours though. We had camping neighbors that were extremely loud past 10 p.m. And using foul language in front of our daughters. That truly ruined our experience.
Jun 04, 2017
Very impressed with the site, the various activities for the family to participate in, and the facility.
May 30, 2017
Always enjoy the staff and the grounds You can tell they take pride of this campground. My favorite!!!
May 30, 2017
This is the second time my husband and I have taken our son on an overnight tent camping trip to this KOA location. We love the perks like a heated pool, tractor rides and chocolate chip cookies when you arrive. My son loves going and can't wait until we plan our next trip. It's a great way to break into camping without being alone in the great outdoors. The bathrooms are CLEAN too.
May 30, 2017
We had a tent site. And i loved it. We met some very nice people staying at the campground. The staff were very nice. I would come stay here again and would love to try all the options that they have to stay in. The pool was very nice. And they gave us cookies and cups. Coffee fresh in the morning. Bathooms kept clean. And lots of activities for the kids to do
May 30, 2017
We were there over the holiday weekend. Excellent service at check-in and in the store. Shower house near the tent area had clean sinks but could use a sweep too.
May 30, 2017
Our family had a wonderful time. I did however get a cut on my foot from the bathroom door going over the top of my foot. The rubber gasket under the door was missing. This could hurt a small child. Other than that our stay was perfect. When our battery died the maintenance staff let us use their jumper cables. Very nice. Not first time to stay and will stay again in the future.
May 30, 2017
We had a blast! This was my four-year old son's first camping trip, so I'm sure it will be very memorable for him due to all the fun he had. He loved the pool, bounce house, train ride and bikes. As soon as we got home, he was already asking when we can go camping again!
May 30, 2017
We had a very enjoyable experience and it was great...staff very nice
May 30, 2017
It was amazing! We loved all the activities for the kids the bathroom/shower rooms were always so clean!(thank you)! We had a blast! The staff was so helpful and friendly thank you for making our first family camping trip a success!!!
May 30, 2017
Quiet hours are not enforced and the kids' activities on the schedule were canceled while we were there. Otherwise it is a nice place.
May 29, 2017
Great job
May 28, 2017
Clean bathrooms, great meeting room and well-maintained grounds. Also, close to Walmart & nice grocery store. KOA store well stocked!
May 28, 2017
friendly
May 21, 2017
We had really loud neighbors one night, but other that than that it was great. Close to six flags, cheap camp store, overall very nice.
May 20, 2017
Managing husband and wife team super accommodating!! Tent site was right next to a creek and the showers were spotless. A WINNER!!!
May 18, 2017
At first I thought that this property was great.Then there were 15-20 campers running over all the sites.Having no regard for the people on them.In there group were unleashed dogs as well.I was under the impression,as told by the front desk,ALL dogs must be on a leash. In addition to the chaos,an employee drove through and said nothing.I called the front desk, left a message and no one has called.
Apr 22, 2017
Beautiful grounds... Sites are well maintained and the little creek in the back was a cool twist! I will be coming back!
Apr 21, 2017
Apr 21, 2017
Office needs updated computer system for future reservation.cant they have the one I found on my IPad?
Apr 17, 2017
The staff was very friendly and helpful. They had an Easter Egg Hunt for the kids, nice! I also got a great tip on a St. Louis style ribs restaurant: give a shout-out to Brown Jerry's in Pacific.
Apr 10, 2017
Apr 10, 2017
Very nice and professional! Very upkeep environment especially the bathrooms! That's a big plus. I am definetly coming back in the near future.
Mar 20, 2017
It was very disappointing. We camp a lot (at least once a month) but this was our first time at a Koa. The price was ridiculous for 8 people to camp. There was no picnic table, no running water from any of the hydrants at our end of the campground, firewood was crazy expensive, and the majority of the activities were closed (pool, bikes, etc.).
Nov 26, 2016
Clean, quiet, very pleasant stay.
Nov 14, 2016
Peaceful and quiet.
Nov 07, 2016
Great staff and very accommodating!
Nov 07, 2016
Nov 02, 2016
Nice shady, level, grassy spots for tents. Bathrooms were nice and clean. Outside noise was minimal.
Oct 31, 2016
This was a great weekend. Hats off to a staff that was very friendly!
Oct 25, 2016
We had a great time. Loved all of the fall activities for the kids!
Oct 24, 2016
Easy check-in. Clean site and bathrooms. Wifi worked well. I would definitely stay here again.
Oct 24, 2016
The campground staff were top notch! We had a primitive tent site over a weekend. Grounds and shower houses were well maintained. Lots of activities for kids. Great convenient location. Would definitely recommend to friends and hope to go back soon
Oct 18, 2016
The staff was amazing. Helpful, friendly, and a great sense of humor.
Oct 17, 2016
We had a wonderful time! The staff was very accommodating when we called back a few short days before our reservation to add a site. The grounds were beautiful and there was a ton to do. If you have little ones, this is a great site to stay!
Oct 11, 2016
Oct 10, 2016
The weekend was great! It was our first time camping with our 4 year old and it was the perfect combination of tent camping and fun amenities. The warm cookies the first night were a nice added touch as well as the hay ride, play ground, panning for gems and bikes for two. The only pitfall was that the site next to us was very loud. They had about 8 kids who were kind of wild.
Oct 07, 2016
It was the best experience I've ever had camping. The workers were all polite and super nice to my 2 year old there were only 3 or 4 kids but they ran the train and bounce house anyway. They had a blast. I love comming to this camp found we plan on having many more camping trips to this specific spot. Also the bathrooms were the cleanest I've ever seen. Berry verry pleased with this trip.
Oct 04, 2016
Our family enjoyed or tent camping trip. Grounds were nice and so were the staff and other campers.
Oct 03, 2016
It was clean and had a lot of stuff to do.
Oct 03, 2016
Spectacular stay! Staff was friendly and there were multiple activities for the kids which they enjoyed.
Sep 26, 2016
Walnuts at the tent site and falling on out canoe and truck. Mold on the walls and ceiling in the bathroom. Ac vents dirty. Other campers making noise until 2 am.
Sep 25, 2016
This KOA is fantastic. I live very close to the property so I had never ventured to it. I decided to give them a try though and I don't regret it. They have very friendly staff, a heated pool, activities for children and they even had a bluegrass band play the night we stayed. We will definitely recommend this property and plan to stay again!!!!
Sep 21, 2016
They made accomodations for my Cub Scout den so we could camp and complete requirements. They had the perfect environment to complete some of our electives, too.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award