St. Louis West / Historic Route 66 KOA

18475 Old US Hwy 66

Eureka, MO 63025

Reserve: 800-562-6249

Info: 636-257-3018

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13
  14. 14
  15. 15

RV Reviews

Jul 01, 2015
We love coming to KOA and with our grandchilden also ,,it was nice to have activities through the week,,they loved bouncy house...!!!There is on thing though we stayed 3 nights,at our pop up camper site, and were supposed to get one night free is that automatically put on our next stay?
Jul 01, 2015
Great campground, lots of shade, beautiful setting. Easy in/out. Can't find a better staff. Lots of extras for kids. Bathrooms/showers excellent
Jun 30, 2015
We had a great time while visiting. However we left towels out to dry at our site and when we returned they were gone.
Jun 30, 2015
Rented site that they told me satellite would work but it did not.
Jun 30, 2015
It's was a quick overnight stay due to a flat tire. I didn't use all the ammenities
Jun 29, 2015
met all of our needs and most friendly staff ever!!
Jun 29, 2015
The pool was great, grounds were great and one of the best camp stores!
Jun 29, 2015
Great hosts. Our TV satellite dome was blocked by the many trees, but cable TV was available.
Jun 29, 2015
It is a very nice campground, nice clean bathrooms and very helpful staff. We had run into flooding on the way to Missouri and they were very helpful in helping us find a route back home. We would definitely stay here again :)
Jun 29, 2015
Wonderful! Even though I'm a cub fan!
Jun 29, 2015
It was very convenient for visiting our daughter and family in Kirkwood. Very helpful and efficient in handling the electrical problem that occurred. Only thing I would suggest is making a trip thru the campground after quiet hours begin. We were disturbed by loud neighbors several nights.
Jun 29, 2015
Great staff, they made the stay perfect.Grounds were well maintained and clean.
Jun 29, 2015
I did this once already. Everything's good.
Jun 29, 2015
Great staff
Jun 28, 2015
The facilities were nice but the back bathroom needed some updates. The motion sensor light would shut off while using restroom or shower.
Jun 28, 2015
Very friendly & accommodating !
Jun 28, 2015
very pleasurable
Jun 28, 2015
very nice place. staff was very helpful.
Jun 28, 2015
Quiet and staff was great. One of the best Koa's I've stayed at.
Jun 28, 2015
Nice campground but well worn. Bathrooms and showers need cleaned and repaired.
Jun 28, 2015
Nice, clean campground. Easy access into St. Louis. One frustrating aspect, unable to utilize pool. Too many people for the size. KOA should adopt an adult only time/lap time for pool usage.
Jun 27, 2015
The campground was in a good location. We had a nice site with shade. I thought the grounds were not as nicely kept up as other KOA's. There was cut grass on the sidewalk by the pool for 2 days before it was swept up & some of the flower planters were empty. The staff was helpful in recommending things to do in the area.
Jun 27, 2015
Very competent and personable staff. Good site. We were in town to get some work done on our MH.
Jun 26, 2015
The bathrooms were very dirty
Jun 26, 2015
Overall I was pleased with our stay. Please take these comments as constructive criticism for future improvements. 1. Replace office countertops - plywood is not a good look. 2. The Wi-Fi signal was so weak I couldn't use it three campsites away from the office. 3. INSTALL SCALD GUARD SHOWER VALVES. I would not allow my small children to shower, because I was afraid they would get burne
Jun 26, 2015
We were not able to set up our pop up camper, the ground was too muddy. We tried to sleep in our truck, but it was very muggy and uncomfortable. I realize you have no control of the weather, but gravel or paved sites are preferable to mud. We could not get traction when we left and spun in the mud a bit.
Jun 26, 2015
Clean facility with helpful staff. Plenty of stuff for the kids to do. Close to area attractions.
Jun 26, 2015
Very pleasant staff.Grounds were well maintained.
Jun 25, 2015
Jun 25, 2015
The grounds around the sites weren't well cared for. Dog park was or of order. We stayed two weeks due to business. I have to say they have a good strong internet.
Jun 25, 2015
Beautiful grounds and friendly staff.
Jun 24, 2015
Jun 24, 2015
The park is looking good! Recent work on the pool, the delux cabins, and upgrading some of the road surfaces are great changes. Kids really seem to enjoy the peddle cars. Can't wait to see what's next.
Jun 24, 2015
We arrived close to closing/late evening, so not much time to spend there. Store was very nice. Everyone we dealt with was friendly. I would stay again and will recommend to others.
Jun 22, 2015
The campground is very clean and well maintained and the customer service and activities are outstanding. Our issue was the lot size and location. The campsite we were on was not that big and that could have just been bad luck. But the nearby trains are tolerable when in an RV with the AC blowing. However, the trains at 4am honking were a lot less tolerable.
Jun 22, 2015
Outstanding service
Jun 22, 2015
Overall, a nice little campground. I only gave an average ranking for the following: our stay did to feel like a relaxing getaway location due to loud traffic, sirens of emergency vehicles, and trains (not the fault of the hosts), many of the RV slots are a muddy mess after rain (building up the slots and widening the patio area would solve this). On a positive note, the staff are awesome.
Jun 22, 2015
Jun 21, 2015
Jun 21, 2015
Overall campground was well maintained, but the big rig 50 amp slots were jammed in and needed gravel BADLY (lots of mud). Of the 5 nights at KOAs in transit this trip this the most expensive so I expected more. Also, the site next to me had a big tent next to their rig so I was unable to extend my slide. 😟
Jun 20, 2015
The K-9 camp had no fence my dogs love to get off leash. Very nice people. I would like to see a hot tub. Nice place.
Jun 19, 2015
Conveniently located to the areas that we were visiting. The campground is currently under going renovations and should be nice when finished.
Jun 19, 2015
Very clean and well run campground. Would definitely stay again. Thank you
Jun 19, 2015
A great KOA! Think the rate is a little inflated but will continue to stay there when passing thru the area.
Jun 19, 2015
Great campground!! Super friendly staff😄
Jun 18, 2015
Great place to stay near Six Flags
Jun 18, 2015
Camp ground was easy to find, clean and people were great. Only problem was that webpage said there was a dog park. There was no path or fenced area for the dog to be off the leash.
Jun 18, 2015
Recommend requesting a site at the back of the RV park, further away from the train track and highway.
Jun 18, 2015
I booked my stay aheadand when I got there I was given a different site because people weren't out. it was terrible muddy No table no grill one of the worst sites I've been at and I am a member very disappointed.
Jun 17, 2015
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13
  14. 14
  15. 15

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.