St. Louis West / Historic Route 66 KOA

18475 Old US Hwy 66

Eureka, MO 63025

Reserve: 800-562-6249

Info: 636-257-3018

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12

RV Reviews

Apr 13, 2014
Beautiful spot and good location; CLEAN facilities and store; Nice people and good welcome; improvements on going good; should let campers know ahead of time about the train roaring and tooting through ALL night long. We turned on AC fan to try to shut it out-could recommend this to compers except for those who are in tents. Suggest novel note with a bit of humor could be good warning of noise
Apr 13, 2014
All was very good except the trucks in the road and the trains at night. Lots of noise needed to have "white noise" to drown it out. Not in the control of the ownership. A nice, friendly, clean and pretty camping area.
Apr 10, 2014
Apr 10, 2014
Apr 07, 2014
Convenient to our daughter's home. Easy access.
Apr 06, 2014
Apr 06, 2014
Really clean and improving a lot of things, only negative that can't be helped is traffic noise.
Apr 06, 2014
Apr 05, 2014
Apr 05, 2014
Apr 02, 2014
it was good, we were concerned about how level it appeared, we unhitched, it was fine, just has a fairly large drop on back of site, we pulled up enough that we felt comfortable. very nice help.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for the great feedback and we are glad you enjoyed your stay. We are in the midst of Spring site maintenance and leveling and will be sure that the site you stayed on gets some new gravel. Happy Camping- STLKOA
Apr 02, 2014
New ownership and it shows! Facility has many improvements and staff were very friendly and efficient. Only reason we don't rate this property higher is because of the excessive highway and train noises.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Hi, Thanks for the great feedback and compliments. We really appreciate it and are having fun improving the STL KOA! We also wish we were a bit further from the train noise. We are ready for the spring foliage to pop out which helps a bit.
Apr 01, 2014
Mar 31, 2014
Mar 31, 2014
The staff was great and very friendly. The grounds are very clean. They recently has cable installed to all of thesites, and the grounds were a little torn up. When this is repaired and cleaned up, they will get 5 stars.
Mar 29, 2014
Cyndi and Josh are awesome greeters and KOA of Eureka, MO I would recommend to all my fellow travelers and campers!
Mar 29, 2014
Wonderful staff. Went out of their way to meet our needs.
Mar 27, 2014
Excellent and friendly staff. Cyndi was great. Only complaint was the dump area was closed, and we booked partly because we wanted that.
Mar 26, 2014
a nice place----even while under renovations
Mar 26, 2014
While trains nearby didn't have to blow their horn, my wife was able to hear their "rumble" as the engines pulled uphill to the west. Sometimes hard to avoid nearby noises.
Mar 25, 2014
We love this KOA! The new owners are very friendly and putting alot of work into the campground.
Mar 24, 2014
Mar 20, 2014
Mar 19, 2014
Mar 14, 2014
Very accommodating., friendly people
Mar 14, 2014
Mar 13, 2014
Mar 10, 2014
The staff when out of way to help us. the grounds were wet but they looked ontil we had the dryest one in the camp ground. I like the inprovements make since my last visit.
Mar 10, 2014
I requested a "satellite friendly site", but due to the tree cover was unable to get a clear DirectTV signal. Due to the project to install cable, the pad was very muddy and slippery; it appeared that there were a number of other pads that had not been trenched, and would have been more level and less of a challenge to navigate.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for taking the time to submit your review and comments. We're sorry about how the park looked while you were here and that we didn't get you into a good satellite site. The new cable is now installed and every RV site has 24 channels of clear TV.
Mar 08, 2014
Mar 08, 2014
Mar 02, 2014
Vraiement très bien acceuillit, par Sandie, et toujours prête à nous aider. Dites lui merci de ma part.
Feb 19, 2014
Jan 22, 2014
All five stars for you! We were headed for warmer weather and stopped for a night and we will return on our way back!!
Jan 01, 2014
Had a great stay staff was very friendly
Dec 20, 2013
Happy you are open all year.
Dec 19, 2013
I stayed in this 12 years ago AND IT HAS BEEN VERY MUCH IMPROVED BY THE RECENT CHANGE IN OWNERSHIP; They are very customer focused and serve fresh coffee daily to their guest...Dave Ottaway
Dec 17, 2013
Dec 09, 2013
Staff were excellent!
Dec 02, 2013
Welcoming staff, good facilities, open in winter months
Nov 28, 2013
Nov 27, 2013
Nov 26, 2013
Nov 25, 2013
Stayed for two nights , wonderful people run this KOA would recombin to any body going through stay at this one From Annette. From Fort Worth Tx
Nov 25, 2013
Nov 20, 2013
Nov 20, 2013
Nov 19, 2013
Very friendly and clean. We'll stay again.
Nov 19, 2013
Sites are not as level as they could be. Hopefully Wifi will be upgraded.
Nov 18, 2013
Trains lure you to sleep. Really clean and nice
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.