St. Louis West / Historic Route 66 KOA

18475 Old US Hwy 66

Eureka, MO 63025

Reserve: 800-562-6249

Info: 636-257-3018

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13
  14. 14
  15. 15

RV Reviews

May 26, 2015
Clean bathrooms. Friendly staff. Excellent stay all around.
May 26, 2015
have stayed there many times and love every stay
May 26, 2015
This campground was great! VERY CLEAN! Friendly staff. Only complaint was with the people who left their dogs tied out and let them yip and bark constantly.
May 26, 2015
We stayed over memorial weekend so we could go to six flags and the arch. The campground is very clean and well organized. The staff was very helpful. I borrowed a funnel for my camp stove for refilling, when they did not have one available in their store. Thanks for the assistance.
May 26, 2015
May 26, 2015
the staff is great and had a good time
May 26, 2015
This was our first time camping there in a camper. We've previously stayed in the cabins and have enjoyed both. The customer service was great. It seems like they have recently expanded and improved on customer relations. The owner and staff was very attentive and friendly!
May 25, 2015
Great staff. Clean pool. Clean bathrooms. Playground area was muddy. Sites are kind of close to one another but okay.
May 25, 2015
Very nice place. Will be back for sure
May 24, 2015
May 23, 2015
May 21, 2015
Had a great time. Staff is great, the camp sites are clean and spacious. Will stay again.
May 21, 2015
Very nice campground. We enjoyed our stay in St Louis. The people at this KOA were very helpful and friendly. We needed to do laundry and found a very clean,nice laundry room.
May 20, 2015
Very helpful and friendly staff. Beautiful grounds, exception meet up lodge, and many amenities. Great gift shop.
May 19, 2015
Pretty park, clean showers. Trains are very noisy.
May 19, 2015
Felt like u were in the country very nice
May 19, 2015
May 19, 2015
Great folks and friendly atmosphere. Need more gravel in the campsites (or less rain....)
May 19, 2015
Great KOA! Friendly and helpful staff. Nice store. Grounds well maintained. Absolutely no complaints!
May 18, 2015
Very friendly and most importantly very helpful when we had trailer issues. I cannot say enough about the help they provided with helping to fix our trailer problem. The facility is very well maintained.
May 18, 2015
May 18, 2015
The only negative is that the traffic was noisy and the family could not change that -- it was convenient to get on and off the road.
May 18, 2015
Good as always b
May 18, 2015
Very clean campground, the staff was extremely friendly and helpful. We will definitely be back!
May 18, 2015
It has been a number of years since we have been to your RV Park. We see lots of nice improvements including the long pull thru sites that accommodated our Motorhome and tow vehicle nicely. Pretty grounds.
May 17, 2015
Just a quick overnight stay, but everyone was friendly & the sites were clean
May 17, 2015
We were welcomed with warm cookies when we checked in, need I say more? The campsites are nicely laid out and the facilities are clean. There were major improvements underway during this visit(our 4th or 5th). These owners really care about their KOA.
May 17, 2015
All good
May 16, 2015
May 15, 2015
May 14, 2015
had a great time
May 13, 2015
they are great and we plan another visit
May 13, 2015
A nice park with plenty of trees. The Kamp K9 was washed out so call ahead.
May 11, 2015
The campground was clean and the staff was friendly. The grandkids liked the bike rental. It rained all weekend but we still had a good time. I noticed the employees were always busy keeping the campground looking great.
May 11, 2015
We enjoyed the ice cream social! It's great to be back in the swing of camping season! See you all again soon!
May 11, 2015
Great location, but very noisy with the train. Friendly staff at check in and cute store. Construction in the campground was a little loud at times, I would suggest improvements be made earlier in spring. Women shower house ok, but needed better cleaning at times and maybe a shower rack to pick shampoo bottles. Great activities for kids, cabins look nice as well.
May 11, 2015
The staff was extremely friendly. They went out of their way to make us feel welcome.
May 11, 2015
Extremely friendly.
May 11, 2015
Staff friendly and everything perfect.
May 11, 2015
Only one comment. Our site was not level.
May 10, 2015
Grounds immaculate and the office & store has improved. The Bell family very hospitable. One of the better KOA.
May 09, 2015
Excellent campground.Very friendly staff and sites that were easy to pull in to and out of. I attended a seminar all week and my wife stayed in our motor home with our small dog and she loved it. It was quiet. There was a train nearby that occasionally passed but with the air on you could hardly hear it. I would highly recommend this campground.
May 09, 2015
My wife said that they had the best give store ever. Very pleasant and helpful.
May 08, 2015
Very nice campground
May 07, 2015
May 05, 2015
Extreme traffic and train noise.
May 05, 2015
This was our 2nd stay. All facilities were in great shape and the staff was very nice. We needed a late checkout and they happily accommodated. We'll be back in 2 weeks.
May 05, 2015
This was our first stay at this campground and I was very impressed. It was clean and quiet and the staff were all very friendly.
May 05, 2015
Have already recommended it to our daughter and family for a week or longer family vacation. Excellent,convenient location to get to many attractions within 20 minutes. We'll be seeing you again and thanks to the staff for a great experience.
May 04, 2015
they are doing some nice updates and the staff is extremely helpful and willing to help in any way to make your experience nice
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13
  14. 14
  15. 15

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.