St. Louis West / Historic Route 66 KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-6249

Info: 636-257-3018

Email

18475 Old US Hwy 66

Eureka, MO 63025

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jun 22, 2016
Had a great time with my grand children swimming as well as all the activities provided by the KOA
Jun 21, 2016
I have mixed feelings about writing this review. Overall, the campground is well maintained. However, we were give a campsite that was so small,(site B08),that not only was there not enough room for the whole family to sit, we couldn't even have a fire. The supports for my awning landed right in the middle of the firepit. We were staying 8 nights,very disappointed in such poor accommodations.
Jun 21, 2016
As with my previous stay the staff was helpful,courteous. All facilities are well maintained .was a pleasure
Jun 20, 2016
Rudd staff
Jun 20, 2016
Lovely site, quiet and friendly.
Jun 20, 2016
Friendly staff. Very helpful. Lots of families there. Love to see that. They also had a lot going on if you wanted to just park-it and relax there.
Jun 20, 2016
Great Place, Loved campsite
Jun 20, 2016
The staff is great and had good time
Jun 20, 2016
my husband and I stayed in our RV, we rented a cabin for our girls, and grand girls. Clearly something died under it, very fowl odor and big green flies to fight past on the porch. so gross, we did tell an attendant, to no avail. Very disappointed this time. My poor grand girls are 3 & 4 years old.
Jun 19, 2016
Very nice well maintained park. Plenty of emenities. The only complaint is it was a tad too expensive. We really enjoyed our stay.
Jun 19, 2016
Friendly staff, well maintained facility with lots of activities
Jun 18, 2016
Kids loved it and everything exceeded expectations.
Jun 18, 2016
Campground was very nice. People were friendly on check in. It was very hot during our stay and the pool was delightfully refreshing and very clean. The site assigned was just a bit tight for our 5th wheel, yet the TV port was so far away I didn't have a cable long enough to reach even though I was practically on top of the power, water, and sewer hookups. We just made due with antenna TV.
Jun 18, 2016
Friendly and welcoming staff. Put us on a shady site. 50amp service ran 2 A/Cs, fans and 2 fridges in brutal 99 deg heat without failure. Minutes from all St Louis sites.
Jun 18, 2016
Great overnight stop - again. Loved it last week, too. Hoping to return again next week!
Jun 18, 2016
clean, well organized and great services. The fresh cookies are nice touch too!
Jun 17, 2016
Overall nice campground. Pool hours were not consistent with published times which was frustrating for the kids as it closed early.
Jun 16, 2016
Very nice staff, pool, and very clean restrooms!
Jun 16, 2016
Jun 15, 2016
nice location and grounds. i notice that larger RV sites are side by side with only 6 or 8 feet between sites.
Jun 15, 2016
Clean and a pleasure to visit.
Jun 14, 2016
Nice clean park. great people.
Jun 14, 2016
Jun 14, 2016
The staff at koa is always very friendly and helpful we really enjoy staying there and we'll definitely return in the future
Jun 14, 2016
Great park and facilities.
Jun 14, 2016
Really nice staff! Nice pool. Only improvement would be cement/paved slabs. Gravel drives are VERY uneven. Bathrooms could use an upgrade.
Jun 13, 2016
great people run this koa
Jun 13, 2016
Jun 13, 2016
we LOVE this campground. Susie and Mark and the whole staff could not be more accommodating to us or anyone. It is a lovely little family place to go. The bathrooms are all updated and extremely clean, nice activities for children and the new updated pool with brand new furniture . we have been several times. LOVE IT!
Jun 13, 2016
Great Family Friendly, Bend Over Backwards kind of Place. Plan to make this an annual camp out place
Jun 13, 2016
Beautiful site! Convenient, friendly!
Jun 13, 2016
We had the best time! Thanks for making our camping trip amazing!
Jun 13, 2016
The gentlemen that gave the hayride is one of the most friendly people. He was so nice to every guest and so fun to talk to. Thanks for a great weekend!
Jun 13, 2016
We had a great stay even after pulling in and realizing the trailer plug rubbed up against the tongue of the camper and was cut! Paul in the office was a huge help and lent us tools and wire connectors to re attach the wire so we could get back home! You guys rock at koa west! We will be back soon!
Jun 12, 2016
Jun 12, 2016
Very friendly staff. So thankful for their help with our A/C when it went out. Very clean and comfortable. We stayed here in a 5 th wheel. A return trip for sure!!!
Jun 12, 2016
A very nice campground and lots of things to do.
Jun 12, 2016
The train and highway noise made it loud, but at least the trains stopped during the night. Otherwise it was a very clean campground.
Jun 12, 2016
We loved the creek. Lots of cool rocks. Clean bathrooms and showers. Very friendly staff.
Jun 12, 2016
We love everything there!!!! Cant wait to go back!!!
Jun 12, 2016
great facility and awesome survice
Jun 11, 2016
We really enjoyed the KOA and would definitely recommend it to anyone. Very friendly and personable people, clean facilities, and close to a lot of St. Louis attractions.
Jun 10, 2016
Really enjoyed our stay. Staff was great. Facilities are great.
Jun 10, 2016
The Eureka KOA has become one of the best KOAs around the country. Thanks for all the improvements over the years.
Jun 09, 2016
Staff was great and helpful. Minor issue with cable TV hookup. Channels were not always clear. Dryers a little pricey at $0.25 per six minutes.
Jun 08, 2016
We stayed a week, in town for grandson birthday party. Campground is clean, quiet and being upgraded in many areas. We will stay there again.
Jun 08, 2016
Check in was quick and easy. The warm chocolate chip cookie was a very nice touch! We enjoyed our night here. We have been here before and will be back.
Jun 08, 2016
This time they put us in section A near the pool with full hookup. Highly recommend FULL if you plan to dump before travelling. Big Class A's take a long time to clear their tanks.
Jun 08, 2016
Put in Section B next to the Graveyard. The site was great, but did not have dump facility. Had to wait for Class A to dump. Going to try and stick with Section A in the future.
Jun 08, 2016
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award