St. Louis West / Historic Route 66 KOA

18475 Old US Hwy 66

Eureka, MO 63025

Reserve: 800-562-6249

Info: 636-257-3018

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13
  14. 14
  15. 15

RV Reviews

Oct 27, 2014
liked the park atmosphere lots of trees very clean
Oct 27, 2014
Oct 27, 2014
The Fall/Halloween activities were great. We did them with our grandkids and they loved them!
Oct 27, 2014
Restrooms were immaculate and spacious. Staff was friendly, helpful, courteous and efficient! Campground was clean and quiet, with spacious sites.
Oct 27, 2014
Great place
Oct 27, 2014
Oct 27, 2014
Oct 27, 2014
Great fun clean place
Oct 25, 2014
Oct 23, 2014
Oct 23, 2014
The staff was great, we loved the campground not the trains that went by, but they didn't go during the night so it was okay
Oct 22, 2014
Well Done KOA!!! We fully enjoyed our stay and the super activities you had planned for our child. It made her day and ours with your attention to detail and all the great updates and changes you have made!! We'll see you soon. Thank you again!! The Tolliver's
Oct 22, 2014
loved the Halloween things you had going on last weekend!! In fact we tried to make reservations for this coming Friday and couldn't get in. Would love to have stayed and brought my grandkids!
Oct 22, 2014
We would stay again. Staff was super. We arrived on Wed to find out all the pull through a were booked for the weekend. We had our motorhome and pulling a trailer. Many thanks to the manager who helped out with a site we were able to put the motorhome on and helped us get the trailer next to it. I recommend making a reservation if staying on a weekend. Only 4 stars do to the train,
Oct 22, 2014
We had a great time. Staff was friendly and campgrounds were clean.
Oct 21, 2014
Excellent KOA! We'll run with great activities for the kids!
Oct 21, 2014
Oct 20, 2014
Very nice well kept park. The washrooms and laundry were clean but need an update. The staff were very accommodating and always cheerful. Will definitely be back when though the area again.
Oct 20, 2014
Had a great October weekend. Plenty of activities for the kids and adults. We will definitely be back. Thank you again
Oct 20, 2014
Awesome staff and facility, lots of trees! Only down side is proximity to RR tracks. Only 35 Minutes from downtown St. Louis!
Oct 20, 2014
Oct 20, 2014
Oct 20, 2014
always a great stay at KOA Yes I know, it rhymes
Oct 19, 2014
Oct 18, 2014
We only stayed one night. We were on our way to Branson. We stayed once before also on our way to Branson. Hope to see you again.
Oct 18, 2014
They were very accommodating. We had an extra truck and trailer and they found the perfect spot to park it.
Oct 18, 2014
Oct 17, 2014
First time here. Next time we will stay in the caboose. Friendly staff. Very clean.
Oct 16, 2014
Very quiet camp ground. Close to everything we wanted to see.
Oct 16, 2014
Oct 15, 2014
good place to stay in the St Louis area. staff is really nice but not very good when assigning camp spots.. they put us in a muddy field that had no gravel and was a total muds hole when there were better spots available, we had to request to move. But overall a good experience
Oct 15, 2014
Oct 15, 2014
Very friendly and helpful staff. They went out of their way to make my stay wonderful.
Oct 15, 2014
Oct 15, 2014
Oct 14, 2014
The young lady that checked us in was so pleasant and nice,and very helpful!She even printed up a map for us to drive down to see the Arch.It was right on too, even with all the construction! She even told us about a safe and wonderful bike trail. Hospitality at it's best!
Oct 14, 2014
This KOA needs a lot of work and is way over priced. Sites are muddy when it rains. $42 per night is about $10 too much compared to other KOA's.
Oct 14, 2014
The roads in the park are very poorly identified. The park is very congested due to large RV's in spaces that are inadequate for them. Our water connection was only about 3 inches above ground and due to heavy rains was submerged when we were preparing to depart. Attempts to regulate drainage were mostly unsuccessful. Will not stay in this location again.
Oct 14, 2014
We love this place! Always a friendly welcome upon check-in. Extra helpful...mailed my pressure regulator back when I accidentally left it on the spigot. We will always stay here as we pass through St Louis.
Oct 14, 2014
The people are wonderful and helpful and the sites were very well maintained! Perfect!
Oct 13, 2014
Oct 13, 2014
Oct 13, 2014
From making the reservation to checkout everything was great. This was only our 4th campground and when in the area we will stay here again.
Oct 13, 2014
We had a great time. Everyone was super friendly.
Oct 13, 2014
Oct 13, 2014
small lots, very crowded, narrow roads.
Oct 12, 2014
Oct 12, 2014
Was very wet and I had to hook up the utilities while standing in about 4 inches of water. The staff were great. Had to have my toad battery jumped. They did it in the rain and I am very grateful. Also the Cookies were great.
Oct 12, 2014
Very nice!
Oct 12, 2014
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13
  14. 14
  15. 15

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.