St. Louis West / Historic Route 66 KOA

18475 Old US Hwy 66

Eureka, MO 63025

Reserve: 800-562-6249

Info: 636-257-3018

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13
  14. 14
  15. 15

RV Reviews

Aug 29, 2014
Aug 29, 2014
Aug 29, 2014
Aug 28, 2014
Aug 27, 2014
We have stayed at this KOA many times before and have always found it to be very clean and wonderfully friendly staff.
Aug 27, 2014
The staff was very friendly and helpful. We found the campground and the restrooms /showers clean and well maintained. It was one of the best campgrounds we have been to. We would have stayed longer, but that was not in the plans for the summer.
Aug 27, 2014
Great Place except for the train running through our campsite!
Aug 26, 2014
We had a wonderful time. Staff was very friendly and loved the campsite and pool. We definitely will return. Our grandkids loved the pool.
Aug 26, 2014
Aug 25, 2014
Very friendly with great activities
Aug 25, 2014
This was our first experience at a KOA - we liked the location with the exception of the never ending trains. Nice pool, friendly staff and nice amenities/activities for the kids. Campground itself also nicely wooded and hilly so actually almost felt like we were camping in a state park.
Aug 25, 2014
Aug 25, 2014
Very nice and freindly staff and extremely nice park. thanks for a fun visit.
Aug 25, 2014
Aug 24, 2014
The campground was clean and uncrowded. The staff was extremely helpful and friendly. Full amenities and great programs my teen and preteen enjoyed. I highly recommend this KOA to anyone!!!
Aug 24, 2014
Great place!
Aug 23, 2014
people helpful and very friendly they took care of business
Aug 22, 2014
It was just a short visit, but the bathrooms were clean. Great job
Aug 21, 2014
The campground was well maintained and staff was very friendly and helpful. Noise from passing trains during the night was bothersome.
Aug 21, 2014
Although it rained most of the time we were there, this KOA was vey nice. The helpful staff and cleanliness of the campground were great. I will stay here again.
Aug 18, 2014
Aug 18, 2014
Everyone is so nice and helpful, the grounds are great and we had a good weekend despite the rain!
Aug 18, 2014
Aug 18, 2014
Very friendly staff all very helpful rained but we got some fun in
Aug 18, 2014
Loved the chocolate chip cookies upon our arrival. They were extremely accommodating going as far as providing a shower seat for my handicapped spouse. We would certainly camp here again. Only a mile to Six Flags St. Louis.
Aug 16, 2014
Excellent service and facilities!
Aug 16, 2014
Not accomodating !!!
Aug 16, 2014
Aug 16, 2014
Aug 15, 2014
Nice,clean campground with friendly staff members willing to assist however needed.
Aug 14, 2014
Nice pool and amenities. However, sites are VERY close together.
Aug 14, 2014
Very clean and friendly! Great daily events for adults and children.
Aug 14, 2014
Aug 13, 2014
Very nice location, very friendly staff. The only reason this doesn't receive 5 stars is there are no concrete patios. Overall great experience.
Aug 13, 2014
This is THE BEST KOA we have ever been to. Great accomodations for tent, cabin and RV campers. Staff were so friendly and accomodating. We camped with our grandchildren and the atmosphere was warm and family friendly with emphasis on having fun! Lots of things for everyone to do! Plenty of visible staff assisting campers and giving constant care to the upkeep of the camp. We will be back soon!
Aug 13, 2014
Aug 12, 2014
This KOA was great and the hosts were wonderful, but the campground did not share that there were trains passing right next door throughout the night.
Aug 12, 2014
helpful staff, clean, and nice.
Aug 12, 2014
Aug 12, 2014
Nice campground. 30 minutes out of St. Louis.
Aug 11, 2014
Great campground. Like the cable TV.Friendly Staff.
Aug 11, 2014
Great location,nice staff.
Aug 11, 2014
Great place to stay! Will stay again
Aug 11, 2014
Awesome campground. Staff was very friendly. Campground was very clean and we'll kept.
Aug 11, 2014
beautiful place. Very welcoming staff. From Marty, and Kate. To Josh (the GM). they go the distance to fill your needs
Aug 11, 2014
Aug 10, 2014
Very friendly hosts. Great location. Thank u
Aug 10, 2014
We enjoyed being so close to so many things to do in St. Louis and Six Flags. The only recommendation I have is that you have a worker pick up doggie poop in the pet walk area. It seems we were the only ones picking up after our dog and it got hard to walk around in there. Otherwise, we had a blast! Thank you.
Aug 10, 2014
During our recent visit to St. Louis, we stayed at the West Historic Route 66 KOA and had a great time. The camp grounds were clean, the rest rooms and showers were clean and there were a lot of things for the kids to do. The kids especially enjoyed the 3 wheeled trikes and mining for gems. We would definitely stay here again when in the St Louis area.
Aug 10, 2014
Loved this campground! We weren't sure about staying here since it was further from the city, but we are so happy we did. The owners are fantastic and do a great job! Lots of family fun activities!
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13
  14. 14
  15. 15

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.