St. Louis West / Historic Route 66 KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-6249

Info: 636-257-3018

Email

18475 Old US Hwy 66

Eureka, MO 63025

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Sep 25, 2016
We were only here for 1 night, but our site was near the highway and railroad tracks and was very noisy. Otherwise, amenities were acceptable and convenient.
Sep 25, 2016
Very nice campground. Easy on - off access from Interstate. Staff member led me to a nice pull thru site. Would go back again.
Sep 25, 2016
In a 40' DP. Spaces a bit small. Grass needed mowing. Some non-campers came in to use the laundry after dark. On the brighter side, it was a quiet park and neighbors were nice.
Sep 24, 2016
Wifi was great!!! Nice park, generous sized sites, big pool. Train and road noise.
Sep 24, 2016
Restrooms not clean at 2 pm judt as new arrivals were starting to come in...otherwise great staff and sites.
Sep 23, 2016
We were there for two nights while we saw the sites in St Louis bathrooms were clean ,laundry was nice personnel were very helpful.and friendly
Sep 22, 2016
We enjoyed everything at this KOA! Some upgrades would have made this a 5-star review, but we definitely would have no problem considering their friendly staff, next time we're in St. Louis!
Sep 21, 2016
Pretty area - forest on one side, lots of big trees and activities. Only downside is traffic noise.
Sep 21, 2016
We were just passing through and stayed only one night, but we were impressed with this KOA Campground. The only issue is that our cable connection did not work at all.
Sep 21, 2016
Wonderful stay at this KOA
Sep 20, 2016
Very friendly and helpful staff Grounds needed mowed badly, and fresh water tasted and smelled very bad. Parts of grounds need improvement and it appears they are working on that. Overall not un-enjoyable.
Sep 20, 2016
we had a great family reunion while at the KOA/West. Love the patio sites.
Sep 20, 2016
Awesome camp grounds. Too bad you cannot control the Missouri weather. Thank you!
Sep 20, 2016
Sep 20, 2016
Our first time in rv. They were so nice and helpful. Facilities very clean. Definitely will be back.
Sep 19, 2016
Sep 19, 2016
Love the area, our campsite had very tall grass which made it very slippery with the rain.
Sep 19, 2016
The location is picturesque but too much road noise. Shower and bathroom facilities need updating.
Sep 19, 2016
Campground was clean and staff friendly. My only complaint was that the cable tv connection was too far away from my trailer and wifi was weak.
Sep 19, 2016
Perfect for our planned sightseeing visit to St Louis. Friendly hosts, clean bathrooms, level sites. Liked it enough to extend our stay.
Sep 19, 2016
Stayed in our RV with grandkids and nephews for just one night. GREAT time had by all - lots of fun activities including train, swimming, ice cream social and lots of space for the kids to play.
Sep 19, 2016
Very nice campground. Needs a fenced dog park, plenty of room to put one in.
Sep 19, 2016
Friendly staff, clean bathrooms lots of activities for kids. Very family friendly.
Sep 17, 2016
Sep 17, 2016
Great facility. Super shower rooms. Great hosts. Very nice sites
Sep 17, 2016
The employees were friendly but the bathrooms need to be updated. The showers lacked sufficient privacy.
Sep 16, 2016
Staff was very good, just good place to spend a couple nights or longer.
Sep 16, 2016
Pleasant, knowledge and friendly staff .
Sep 16, 2016
Sep 15, 2016
The staff was extremely helpful and very welcoming. The park itself, was very clean. There was a pool and an inflatable by the office for the kids. Very close to Six Flags. Will definitely stay here again.
Sep 15, 2016
Such a delightful place to stay, we always make this KOA a must to stay at!
Sep 14, 2016
Sep 14, 2016
We were just passing through and only stayed 1 night. It was clean convenient and everything we expected. Big rig friendly with pull-thru and full hookup.
Sep 13, 2016
Staff was VERY pleasant and helpful. Only stayed 1 night but tour of grounds showed everything well maintained.
Sep 13, 2016
Sep 13, 2016
One of the best campgrounds we have ever stayed in. Clean restrooms well stocked store and friendly and helpful staff. Thanks for your great hospitality.
Sep 12, 2016
Sep 12, 2016
First time visit and will be back numerous times to the koa of st louis. amazing staff and amazingly clean facilities. activities for children awesome. bingo was great. thank you
Sep 12, 2016
A bit of work to level. Muggy and buggy. Nice folks. Huge rain and lightening storm. Some sticks fell on the rv, but we lucked out with no damage.
Sep 11, 2016
We only stayed one night, but the staff was great, the location was close to the Interstate and families were having a good time.
Sep 11, 2016
We had rain on the two days we spent there. Never had a chance to walk the park or use the amenities. Our site was ok.
Sep 11, 2016
Sep 11, 2016
We stayed overnight, we feel we got an ok site because of that. Standing water, unable to use the grill because it was full of water. Unable to walk my dogs on the dog path because it was all mud. Very noisy, with the highway and Amtrak.
Sep 10, 2016
Had the opportunity to stay in the new deluxe site. Very nice. Spacious. Shady. Located in quiet area of the campground.
Sep 10, 2016
Sep 09, 2016
EXCELLENT-THANKS
Sep 08, 2016
The highway and train noise did not make it very restful.
Sep 08, 2016
Showers were clean but could use an update. Enjoyable stay.
Sep 08, 2016
This was a wonderful park for families and I would recommend it to people with children. There is something for everyone.
Sep 08, 2016
We enjoyed every minute!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award