St. Louis West / Historic Route 66 KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-6249

Info: 636-257-3018

Email

18475 Old US Hwy 66

Eureka, MO 63025

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Jun 27, 2016
This site not for me. The staff was EXCEPTIONAL and offered service like few other. However, the train that ran about every 30 minutes and was about 100m away was excessive. Also, realizing this was a family site being next to Six Flags, it seems the property failed to stress the importance of Quiet Time which people like me who set in just after sunset and rise and depart before sunrise value.
Jun 24, 2016
We rented the tent site with electricity and water. It was nice. However did not enjoy site 9. People kept pluging stuff in to our electric because the other sites did not have any. I was confused where to put our tent. Also we could not use the fire pit because it was so far away and right next to site 10 pit.pool was nice bathrooms were clean
Jun 22, 2016
welcome cookies were nice and shower facilities were clean
Jun 22, 2016
Our trip was great. The staff was extremely nice and made us feel right at home. All of the activities/amenities offered kept the kids busy the entire stay. They loved it. We'll definitely be back soon.
Jun 19, 2016
Jun 19, 2016
Lots of activities and things to do for the kids. Thought it was a little overpriced for the tent camping with no electrical though. Over though we were happy with our stay and would definitely stay again.
Jun 17, 2016
Great stay. Staff was awesome and very friendly. They had a movie night for kids that made my daughter's stay. We had a great time!
Jun 17, 2016
Jun 17, 2016
Good amenities. Nice pool. Clean bathrooms
Jun 15, 2016
Made a quick, one night stop here while we were visiting St. Louis. Hostess was very nice. She made a special trip to our site because she forgot to give us our cookies when we arrived. Also, very thankful for their quick call to let us know we forgot our rain fly.
Jun 14, 2016
Stayed overnight in a tent with friends. Fantastic location: shaded grassy area by small creek. Minimal insects. Water and other amenities close by. Warm showers. Friendly staff (warm cookies when we arrived!)
Jun 14, 2016
Not very rustic, but very clean and lots of fun things to do! And free warm cookies!! Yum!
Jun 13, 2016
Haven't camped in over 10 yrs. it was wonderful. We all had great time and our campsite was great!
Jun 13, 2016
Everything was very nice, the staff was friendly and there is a lot of shade for the tents. The only thing I would point out is the restrooms that could be a bit more cleaned.
Jun 13, 2016
People next to us played music until midnight and smoked pot. On the other side they played with flash lights until after midnight. The KOA staff was very nice and helpful
Jun 13, 2016
We live locally, but come here often just for fun. We had an obnoxious bunch near us in the tent area up till 2:30 am. Said something to the office the next day, only to find out there were already 2 other complaints about the same group. They sent someone down to tell them and I assume they were kicked out because they packed up and left. Some campers just don't care about campground etiquett
Jun 12, 2016
tent sites with electricity are nice with a gravel pad. Regular tent sites small, no grass, along the drive way. New shower/bathroom building is nice, could have planned them with a little more room. Very friendly staff. very clean. some road noise, not overly bad though. All in all a very nice place and welcoming.
Jun 11, 2016
We stayed at the Eureka KOA for almost a week. It was a great experience. The staff were always helpful and friendly. Our campsite was wonderful and shaded. The facilities were always clean and pleasant. We will definitely be returning for another visit soon.
Jun 10, 2016
We only stayed for one night and spent most of our time at six flags, but everyone was so nice and the Campground was so nice that we are going to plan a trip for just koa.
Jun 07, 2016
Very kid friendly!!! Lots to do.... including hunting for fossils in the river bed area!
Jun 07, 2016
Only good things to say. Took a trip from Colorado through Missouri and stayed a night here. Loved the campsite in a picturesque setting with lots of trees. Kids loved the creek, swimming pool, and eating cookies.
Jun 06, 2016
Fantastic staff! escorted us to our camp site upon check-in for 2 night stay. Clean site, well maintained. Clean bathrooms/showers.Fun activities for kids to do. Would stay there again!
Jun 06, 2016
It was a nice cheap stay.
Jun 04, 2016
Great campground. Nice people.
Jun 04, 2016
Good times for sure. Easy way to get outside.
Jun 01, 2016
The bathrooms didn't have toilet paper in, dogs barked all the time, and fireworks were shot off by individuals. Guess I am used to a little more of a quieter atmosphere when I am camping.
May 31, 2016
May 23, 2016
Very nice people and extremely clean facilities!
May 23, 2016
The Staff was amazing! Thank you Tiffany for making sure we had a tent site we were comfortable with. You are great!
May 22, 2016
No complaints. Just the right amount of "watchfulness". Family friendly.
May 17, 2016
This campground is in a nice, wooded setting but close to six flags and other area places of business. It seems to be well-run. We stayed in the tent area which had large sites. Our site was not level nor did it have a picnic table or fire ring but all of the other sites appears to have them. The bathrooms were decent but showed some age. Overall, this was a nice place to stay.
May 16, 2016
Nice campground. Friendly staff. Fun stuff for the kids. Enjoyed the creek too. The only thing I didn't like was being able to hear the highway and the trains. But still it was a like an oasis in the middle of a city.
May 16, 2016
Kind of disappointed that the primitive tent sites seem to have shrunk down and can't pick. People coming in during the night need to be quiet and keep their kids from running around late at night when others have retired. Noticed several people walking their dogs in the primitive area and not picking up the poop the dog left behind, my daughter stepped in some. Need to enforce rules better.
May 09, 2016
Clean, quiet campground. This was a perfect pass through stop for us.
Apr 26, 2016
This was my wife, and my first time at the park. The place was so well maintained, and so clean. We were truly delighted start to finish. We will be back.
Apr 25, 2016
Absolutely beautiful campgrounds and the staff was really friendly! Would definitely recommend! Thank you!
Apr 21, 2016
Stay was fine. Facilities well kept. Staff helpful. Cannot imagine being here during the Six Flags season.
Apr 01, 2016
Mar 31, 2016
Nice host and facilities.
Mar 16, 2016
Friendly, safe, clean and quiet!
Mar 12, 2016
Very scenic. Nice tent site but water spigot didn't work. Electric was fine and nice optional light. Restrooms clean. Hot shower. Staff very friendly, helpful and knowledgeable about attractions. Looks like they are currently improving grounds. Would return gladly!
Oct 26, 2015
We had a great time! The Halloween activities were so fun for our family! Thank you!
Oct 19, 2015
It was a fantastic stay, the site and facilities are amazing and the staff are helpful and friendly. My only complaint was the lack of insect repellent available in the shop. The tent sites are a little mosquito-y.
Oct 19, 2015
The staff, facilities, and location are all amazing.
Oct 19, 2015
Oct 13, 2015
Wonderful staff. Super friendly and helpful.
Oct 12, 2015
Nice and clean!
Oct 05, 2015
Oct 05, 2015
Even though it was cold we had a great time.
Oct 05, 2015
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award