St. Louis West / Historic Route 66 KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-6249

Info: 636-257-3018

Email

18475 Old US Hwy 66

Eureka, MO 63025

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Sep 21, 2016
They made accomodations for my Cub Scout den so we could camp and complete requirements. They had the perfect environment to complete some of our electives, too.
Sep 12, 2016
The staff was very friendly and accomodating. The store is a good place to pick up many things you may need while camping. They provide coffee every morning. There were a ton of bugs. The river behind the tent ground which was full of bugs was extremely noisy at night (during warmer weather). There are few to none lights around the propery except near the front office and restrooms.
Sep 12, 2016
Nice pool. Small firepits and sites with no barrier between. Between the neighbor's lights provided by koa, them being allowed to set their tent up within feet of us at 1:30am, the close by train, and freeway traffic noise, no sleep was had. Not to mention the overnight camp staff warning of our site to be flooded at 4:30am. Our first night was not pleasant. They also checked in the wrong person
Sep 08, 2016
The people were very nice we like the camp ground area bathroom's very clean when I ask for help on something they were right there on it we would be back to stay again next year thankyou James Lasater
Sep 07, 2016
Well maintained, clean bathrooms, loud highway and railroad noise
Sep 06, 2016
Very friendly atmosphere..great fast service nice n clean loved the xtra activities
Sep 06, 2016
Sep 06, 2016
We had a great time! The kampground was well-maintained, the store had reasonable prices, and the restrooms were clean.
Sep 06, 2016
I have two simple suggestions: Install small shelves in the shower stalls for soap, shampoo, conditioner, etc. Install shower heads that have a better spray pattern
Sep 06, 2016
Had a great time ! Loved the pool and kids activities. All the other campers were friendly and helpful
Sep 06, 2016
Sep 06, 2016
Check friendly and helpful.
Sep 05, 2016
We will definitely be back - it was the perfect to stop to break up a long drive. Very friendly and great chocolate chip cookies! Thanks!
Sep 05, 2016
Great getaway for family with kids!
Aug 25, 2016
Aug 23, 2016
The staff was great. I called to say that I would be late & when we arrived there was someone waiting to show us to our campsite. They gave us a list of directions to nearby places of interest (or need) & offered suggestions on places we might enjoy. Everyone was friendly & helpful.
Aug 23, 2016
Beautiful campsite, great clean bathrooms, nice store and office, nice pool. Loved our stay here!!
Aug 21, 2016
Nice tent site. The campgrounds were neat, clean and well maintained
Aug 16, 2016
We had a great time despite all the rain. Kids loved the pool and renting bicycles to ride around the park. Restroom/Shower facilities were always clean. Thank you...
Aug 16, 2016
Pleasant hosts. They go the extra mile to ensure their campers have a pleasant stay.
Aug 14, 2016
The highlight of our stay was when we met other campers that were staying at the campground. We had a great time checking out the stream behind our camping spot - pollywogs, crayfish and fossils!
Aug 09, 2016
Aug 08, 2016
We reserved a tent site. Our first site was cramped as the people next to us had set up partly on our lot. KOA camp hosts gave us the option to move to a larger open site free of charge. Great customer service and good value. We would stay here again.
Aug 07, 2016
Another one built close to the freeway. Tent campers won't get much sleep.
Aug 06, 2016
Grass needed mowing pretty bad in the tent area we stayed. I am sure it was due to multiple rain days but it was pretty long so it made it not very nice to work and play in. We had a couple of rough nights with noise level but the manager removed them so we had a good nights sleep the third night. Bathrooms were clean, the pool was very nice and the staff was friendly.
Aug 03, 2016
Great place!
Aug 03, 2016
Wonderful place to stay near St Louis. Lots of fun activities for the kids.
Aug 01, 2016
Aug 01, 2016
Great place, great atmosphere. The staff are all extremely helpful, friendly, polite. So much activity for the kids they want to stay longer. Our tent site was a little rough with uneven ground and some dips and holes, but it didn't impact our stay. I've already recommended this KOA to a friend and I just got back home late last night! Will most certainly stay here again.
Jul 29, 2016
Stayed here for two nights in a tent site. Compared to other KOA's, I thought the restroom could be improved. This is a very crowded campground, and they need to clean more and build more restrooms. Our campsite was not worth $55. It didn't even have a tent pad. A kid snuck over and was using our water spigot at 5:30 AM. I was so mad!
Jul 28, 2016
Came in late and left early, so did not get to experience much of the camp. However, everything was in order for night check-in. We had a lovely grassy site (primitive tent camping) and I slept well. My only experience with staff was to sign the credit card receipt in the morning, and that went well too. Very friendly person behind the counter!
Jul 25, 2016
The KOA is always accomodating to the scout troop. The cabins are always clean and a good deal.
Jul 24, 2016
Great service
Jul 21, 2016
I wish there would have been more activities for the kids during the week..
Jul 21, 2016
Friendly people, clean campground, activities for the kids, we had a wonderful time and will be back next year.
Jul 18, 2016
Very friendly staff!! I loved my stay and I will be back! Thank you!
Jul 18, 2016
Camped for one night and enjoyed it thoroughly. Great staff. Super nice and helpful. Great location. Lovely restrooms. And just great people all around.
Jul 16, 2016
The tent area was great, tucked away with lots of shade. The store was out of most things but their service was great. Bathrooms could use a little work/cleaning.
Jul 12, 2016
LOTS of great amenities, and extremely welcoming to RV campers, BUT tent campers are set up next to a rusty barbed wire fence and a horse pasture that brings an assault of insects at night. We had to eat dinner in the truck to keep the gnats out of our food, faces, and clothes. Showers lack benches and quiet hours and not really enforced.
Jul 11, 2016
It was absolutely more than expected. The host, sites and accommodations were top notch. We will be staying again.
Jul 09, 2016
Jul 09, 2016
Jul 08, 2016
Very clean. Friendly people and fun activities for the kids
Jul 06, 2016
Very helpful staff. Very clean and well kept. We stayed in thd tent site with a preformed pad for the tent. Size was great,we were able to put both larger tents in it. The only draw back was the wood chips getting in the tent.
Jul 04, 2016
Jul 03, 2016
Phenomenal first family camping experience! I was extremely pleased with the campgrounds and the entertainment offered for our toddlers...swimming pool, playground, miniature train ride, bounce house, and live music! All of the other campers and KOA staff were very friendly. Will definitely return!
Jul 01, 2016
Very easy to make a reservation on-line; very friendly & helpful staff upon arrival and amenities were great! I am not much of a "camper", but this renewed my faith in campgrounds!
Jun 30, 2016
The night we stayed was very, very crowded with a party group and a huge light right next to us all night. The check-in was very easy, the staff was super friendly, and restrooms were very nice. And they gave us cookies at check-in!
Jun 30, 2016
Jun 28, 2016
Well run, well organized, clean. The kids really enjoyed the extra activities
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award