St. Louis West / Historic Route 66 KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-6249

Info: 636-257-3018


18475 Old US Hwy 66

Eureka, MO 63025

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm


Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Oct 26, 2015
We had a great time! The Halloween activities were so fun for our family! Thank you!
Oct 19, 2015
It was a fantastic stay, the site and facilities are amazing and the staff are helpful and friendly. My only complaint was the lack of insect repellent available in the shop. The tent sites are a little mosquito-y.
Oct 19, 2015
The staff, facilities, and location are all amazing.
Oct 19, 2015
Oct 13, 2015
Wonderful staff. Super friendly and helpful.
Oct 12, 2015
Nice and clean!
Oct 05, 2015
Oct 05, 2015
Even though it was cold we had a great time.
Oct 05, 2015
Oct 05, 2015
Great camp ground and friendly staff!
Oct 03, 2015
Bathroom needed updating but were clean
Sep 25, 2015
Our first camping trip with our grandkids, they really enjoyed it as did we .......clean showers/ bathrooms, plenty of exploring to do. .... really enjoyed ourselves...... not to mention they (grandkids), got in their fist Cardinal game. we thank you for your hospitality...... great place to stay!!
Sep 16, 2015
We stayed at this KOA 3 years ago and noticed some very good improvements this time. Had a great time here and the staff and facilities were great. We look forward to staying in one of the new tenting spots if we make it back to this area again in our travels. Their referral to a KOA in West Memphis was A1! Another wonderful KOA experience. Thanks.
Sep 14, 2015
Wonderful staff and delicious cookies! :)
Sep 14, 2015
It was a great place to stay. We don't live far so we stayed at a tent site with no hookups. The fire pit and picnic table were right there. They even had fun activities planned for the kids. Our only complaint was that the playground was completely under water. We had rain a few days before so we understood, but maybe some drainage help around that area is the only thing we found.
Sep 13, 2015
Terrific and friendly people. Very spacious and clean. A friend left behind an iPad, we got a call 2 hours after we left the campgrounds but were too far to back. We asked if they can mail it to us for our expenses. We got it 2 days later and they did not even want us to pay for the delivery. Thank you!
Sep 09, 2015
Really liked the camp grounds, but had a group of campers that had outdoor halogen lights hung from a tree and kept them on till 1 am. It lit up the entire tent area and made it impossible to enjoy the night sky and see the stars with my family. It was like camping in a walmart parking lot.
Sep 08, 2015
Nice creek !! Friendly staff !! Yummy cookies !! We had fun playing B-I-N-G-O but you need a microphone because there was to many people and we all had a hard time hearing the caller.
Aug 24, 2015
Aug 24, 2015
Peaceful, people in the office were extremely nice, they helped me with any info I needed about sites located around St. Louis. I was very impressed. Wherever I travel, I always look to see if there's a KOA to stay at. After staying at KOA's, I don't like hotels. I think they are too impersonal.
Aug 21, 2015
Friendly staff, quiet campgrounds and close to nearby attractions.
Aug 18, 2015
Aug 18, 2015
Super friendly staff, great location and clean bathrooms
Aug 18, 2015
This is our second time staying their. My kids love it.
Aug 17, 2015
very clean lots of activities
Aug 17, 2015
I do not care for the new tent sites, that's why we asked to be moved. When I camp, I want grass and trees. Not gravel and wood chips and whatever else you guys had going on. Other than that, everyone was very helpful and friendly and my family had an enjoyable stay.
Aug 17, 2015
Wonderful time with husband and 4 girls ages 3-9. Creek was convenient and a big hit. Very family friendly. Would definitely return.
Aug 17, 2015
Stayed one night: the facilities were clean, the grounds pretty, and fun summer activities.
Aug 15, 2015
very clean and friendly. would like more daytime activities
Aug 13, 2015
I had my community Kids Camping for the first time and they Loved this Site. We can't wait until the next time.
Aug 12, 2015
Great park, friendly staff, close to Six Flags (our destination for this trip)
Aug 12, 2015
Great amenities, friendly staff, safe location.
Aug 06, 2015
The camp grounds was clean. Showers were clean. Pool was great. This was my kids first camping trip. They had a great time and want to come back.we will see you againe soon.
Aug 06, 2015
We had a great time!! Thank You So Much!!
Aug 04, 2015
Everything was absolutely excellent. Just wish the bathrooms down by the tents had benches in the shower stalls so we could set our stuff down. I noticed the ones up by the office do.
Aug 04, 2015
Staff is super nice and the accommodations are always well taken care of and nice.
Aug 03, 2015
Clean kampground, friendly staff
Aug 03, 2015
The St. Louis West/Historic Route 66 KOA was wonderful. The staff was friendly and always helpful. The bath house was always clean. The campgrounds were well taken care of and the pool was clean and nice. We really enjoyed our stay and will be returning!!
Aug 02, 2015
Awesome. Amazing. Wonderful. Our kids absolutely loved it, and so did we. Beats the other KOAs we have stayed at hands down, and with kids free, it's a no-brainer.
Jul 28, 2015
Easy to find, great location near attractions we wanted to see. Well kept campground!
Jul 27, 2015
Great campsite with friendly, helpful employess. They are also tons of activities for all ages!
Jul 26, 2015
Great place! The girl in the store gave us some great attractions for us to visit.
Jul 25, 2015
Great activities for the kids. Staff is very friendly, and helpful.
Jul 22, 2015
Very kind helpful staff,all of which knew what their jobs well. Would definitely stay at this KOA again. Clean facilities,plenty of activities for families.
Jul 20, 2015
The campground is beautiful, the staff is wonderful and extremely helpful. Plenty of things to keep kiddos busy, even on rainy days! We'll be back!!
Jul 20, 2015
My entire family loved our weekend at KOA!!!! Will definitely come back again!!!!
Jul 19, 2015
All of the staff were very accommodating. The grounds were well taken care of, and the bathrooms were clean. And there are five washers! No waiting. What more can you ask for?
Jul 19, 2015
It was a good place. I swam in the pool and I used the wifi.
Jul 19, 2015
This was a beautiful campground with very friendly/helpful staff!
Jul 17, 2015
Peaceful and pleasant. Loved the cookies and coffee!

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.

Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award