St. Louis West / Historic Route 66 KOA

18475 Old US Hwy 66

Eureka, MO 63025

Reserve: 800-562-6249

Info: 636-257-3018

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps
  1. 1
  2. 2

Tent Reviews

Apr 13, 2014
The campground was beautiful, NOTHING wrong with it. Only drawback is that the highway, trains and helicopters made it one of the nosier campgrounds we've stayed at. But that's not something you can change. Keep up the great job.
Mar 31, 2014
Nov 04, 2013
Friendly clean easily accessible
Oct 22, 2013
Oct 22, 2013
We wanted a primitive site but we were told online they were booked. There was no one that camped in thoes sites all weekend. The electric sites are very very close and uncomfortable. Loved the staff they were amazing. We would go back there just never to an electric tent site.
Oct 21, 2013
Checked in late and my reservation was posted on a board, which was great. However, since we were tent camping if someone had not directed me that we could take any spot I would have been searching in the dark for our site. The bathrooms were clean, but ran out of toilet paper Sunday morning.
Oct 15, 2013
Oct 06, 2013
Love the new bathhouse near the tent camping!
Sep 30, 2013
My family and friends had a fantastic stay. Lot's of activities for the kids to do. The rest rooms were AWESOME!!!!! Very "CLEAN!" Staff was friendly and we had a nice camp site. Thank you KOA~~see you again in the summer time!!
Sep 30, 2013
Sep 26, 2013
I was in one of the tent sites with electric. I enjoed my stay for three days very much and the staff went out of there way to make it a very enjoyable time. It was also nice to see an owner working as hard as the othrs to make a diference. I will be back and will be recomending this camp ground to others.
Sep 23, 2013
The staff were all very friendly, helpful and inviting! The campground was clean and comfortable for a weekend getaway.
Sep 20, 2013
We became a WARM Wellcome!! Lovely poeple there!!
Sep 15, 2013
Great stay as usual, the extra activities were a pleasant surprise (hayride, movie screening, rocket launching). We didn't get to do all of it, but it made a great impression.
Sep 11, 2013
Everything great. Friendly staff, clean sites, grounds, baths. Only recommendation is putting a corner shelf or some sort of shelving in showers in bathrooms by tent sites.
Sep 09, 2013
For the most part, I enjoyed it. Very clean bathhouses, very friendly staff, lots of activities to do. We did have a problem with ants, though.
Sep 07, 2013
Nice, Clean facility.
Sep 06, 2013
Sep 04, 2013
Friendly, clean, overall nice. Easy to get in and out. Loved the warm cookies at check in.
Sep 03, 2013
We will be back soon!
Sep 02, 2013
Very nice Kamp. The new management has opened the restroom/shower building down at the tent sites. Yea! Very helpful staff and a free warm cookie. Ya got to love that! Thanks for a great stay.
Aug 29, 2013
Aug 26, 2013
Aug 24, 2013
Aug 21, 2013
Aug 20, 2013
It was wonderful
Aug 14, 2013
Aug 12, 2013
We really enjoyed our stay. The shower house was the nicest we have ever seen at a place we have ever stayed at in all the 30+ years that we have been camping. The staff were very friendly and helpful.
Aug 12, 2013
firewood not good i bought. very smokey and hard to burn... not much space to put tent...had to put on gravel area... grass area was a hill:( couldnt drive stakes in ..rebuilding restrooms.... where tent area was..no toilet paper :(
Aug 07, 2013
I stayed in primitive/tent area and there weren't many people so it was fine, had there been more people we would have been real close to each other. Good amenities n such but I'd prefer to be more secluded and actually in the woods rather than basically a large parking lot near a mainish road, not bad tho
Aug 06, 2013
Jul 31, 2013
Jul 30, 2013
Jul 29, 2013
The management and facilities were perfect. The people were very nice and accommodating and the place was clean and well-kept. I only wished that our campsite was bigger.
Jul 27, 2013
We were just passing through and needed a place to stay. Not a good place for peace and quiet.Three stars because of the horrid bathroom situation.
Jul 26, 2013
The staff was super helpful and super friendly.
Jul 21, 2013
Everyone was so accomodating and helpful, restrooms were clean, the grounds were also very clean.
Jul 12, 2013
Jul 08, 2013
A very nice campground. Good location close to shopping and dining. May not be the best place for a light sleeper since there is a train track right next to it and it is very busy and loud. Overall very clean, plenty of shade and a nice pool.
Jul 05, 2013
Fire ring was dirty upon arrival, but staff cleaned it immediately upon notifying them. Shower stall had soap build up on floor corners. Otherwise, new owner was there and vigorously addressing issues with park. Next visit I'm sure will be excellent!
Jun 29, 2013
We had fun so close to six flags.
Jun 27, 2013
Facility was nice and clean. We came in late during a thunder storm which damped on stay but this was not campgrounds fault. Would have enjoyed it more if not for this fact. Looks like it could be s fun place
Jun 26, 2013
Nice accommodations and very, very close to Six Flags and the Interstate. Friendly and knowledgeable staff. Clean and well kept facilities. Who could ask for anything more.
Jun 25, 2013
Extremely nice and friendly staff. Treated our group like family.
Jun 24, 2013
Jun 23, 2013
May 28, 2013
have stayed here a few times...love it...1 mile to six flags thanks to phil and the staff
May 27, 2013
Overall a great stay...it is a little hike from the Downtown area. There is a Walmart within a five mile radius. The park itself is well keep. No issues, reasonable prices for use of the washer and dryer.
May 24, 2013
It was excellent, I was very happy with everything.
Apr 08, 2013
loved it, everyone very friendly & helpful, beautiful location
  1. 1
  2. 2

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.