St. Louis West / Historic Route 66 KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-6249

Info: 636-257-3018

Email

18475 Old US Hwy 66

Eureka, MO 63025

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 02, 2016
Always a great stay and super friendly staff!
May 02, 2016
Great!
May 02, 2016
Great place to stay great food nearby. Maybe next time it won't rain so much
May 02, 2016
very clean and nice
May 01, 2016
Great place. Very nice facilities. Clean and comfortable
May 01, 2016
This place was great! A family friendly, well kept campground. I gave only four stars because it is located near some railroads that trains frequently use. Needless to say there were four trains that passed from 10pm - 7 am during our stay. If that doesn't bother you then you'd definitely rate this place a 5 star kampground.
Apr 29, 2016
There are a lot of things I like about KOA but one thing bugs me immensely. Everything cost extra! I would like to see some things be included or free. I just tend to feel like I'm being scammed into things when I stay there.
Apr 29, 2016
Staff friendly place is OK for an overnight, but it has some maintenance issues cable TV boxes falling off poles, Wi-Fi not working
Apr 28, 2016
Easy access, very friendly staff. Would like pads to be more level.
Apr 28, 2016
Apr 27, 2016
The employees are great.
Apr 27, 2016
Great people running this place. Very friendly!
Apr 27, 2016
Under new management, this KOA is making improvements on an already great campground. We stayed in a basic cabin, only for a night. At first we were worried about the rail noise so close by, but once we were in the cabin it never bothered us. Lots of fun stuff for families to enjoy, and very close to 6 Flags.
Apr 27, 2016
We arrived late but found our site with ease. Very nice site and friendly staff. Didn't like the combo fire pit/grill. Other than that all was great!
Apr 26, 2016
Nice stay. Train added character but didn't bother our sleep.
Apr 26, 2016
Nice clean friendly people
Apr 26, 2016
Apr 26, 2016
This was my wife, and my first time at the park. The place was so well maintained, and so clean. We were truly delighted start to finish. We will be back.
Apr 26, 2016
We enjoyed our stay. The facilities are great for families, The staff helpful and courteous, and the bath house facilities were clean and adequate. We like that it is right on Route 66. A
Apr 26, 2016
Pleasant and, friendly staff. Clean and appealing facility. Thumbs up!
Apr 25, 2016
Road noise, trains rocking over night, uncut grass, trash not picked up for a week. Bathrooms are dated. The campground roads are gritty as are the sites. Glad it was close to St. Louis, but never again.
Apr 25, 2016
Sites are a little too close together
Apr 25, 2016
Apr 25, 2016
Absolutely beautiful campgrounds and the staff was really friendly! Would definitely recommend! Thank you!
Apr 25, 2016
Like the campground, little noisy but OK. Prices are high per night stay. Price of firewood is high also.
Apr 25, 2016
really liked the activities for the kids
Apr 25, 2016
BEAUTIFUL grounds with a friendly staff.
Apr 25, 2016
Great service and great stay!
Apr 25, 2016
Great hospitality! Staff could better police parking though. If the space in front of us in site (our site 67?), we would not have been able to exit because of the extended bed, crew cabs that were parked in front of their fifth weeks and the shower house , extending well into the road way, did not provide room for a large rig to pass through. A minor announce, but could have been major.
Apr 25, 2016
We had a great experience! This was our first time at a KOA campground and we will definitely be back!!
Apr 25, 2016
We had the perfect site. Big spacious and shaded. The work that they have put into this KOA since last year is wonderful. Look forward to coming back.
Apr 25, 2016
Apr 24, 2016
We have a new travel trailer and took it out to play with it. This KOA is very nice and the amenities are great! The staff was very friendly!
Apr 23, 2016
Very nice park! Helpful staff
Apr 23, 2016
Very friendly staff. Excellent facilities. My second time there. Will stay again if in the area.
Apr 22, 2016
I stayed here 3 times in the last 2 years and they've improved it tremendously since the first time. First time I would say it was so-so. This time was wonderful. Great stuff for the whole family. Well run.
Apr 22, 2016
Very friendly and clean
Apr 21, 2016
Stay was fine. Facilities well kept. Staff helpful. Cannot imagine being here during the Six Flags season.
Apr 21, 2016
One of the best campgrounds I have ever stayed at!!! Very clean facilities, friendly staff, and lots of things today for kids and families!!!!
Apr 21, 2016
very friendly staff
Apr 20, 2016
The KOA employees were very nice. We travel with dogs and appreciate the dog friendly atmosphere.
Apr 20, 2016
The lack of action taken by management when a complaint was raised regarding being smoked out by another camper. We had been on the road for 5 mths and had no issues. The 1st time we stayed at a KOA we were immediately turned off with the response we received from the staff. I understand that camping and canp fires go together but when a fire ring should never be installed between 2 RV's.
Apr 20, 2016
Fabulous stay! Beyond clean, truly impressive. People couldn't have been nicer and more helpful. Can't wait to go back.
Apr 20, 2016
Excellent as usual! Clean cabin restrooms and showers. Couldn't get to campground till late at night due to a school band trip. Host had our key waiting for us and had even turned on the heat in the cabin.
Apr 19, 2016
Apr 19, 2016
The staff are always so helpful and extremely nice! They helped us upgrade our reservation to the caboose instead of the cabin we originally paid for. We had so much fun for our 5th wedding anniversary! Thanks KOA we'll be back in the near future!
Apr 18, 2016
We only stayed one night but it was great.
Apr 18, 2016
Apr 18, 2016
We enjoyed our stay immensely. From the moment we arrived, the folks at the front desk helped us with reservations, allowed us to store our RV for a few nights, and helped us figure out a waste drainage issue. The facility is great for kids, with rides, a bouncy house, and a solid playground. While some reviewers have commented on the train noise, we found it really relaxing and a nice feature.
Apr 18, 2016
Great campground. Lots of fun for the kids. The staff was amazing. There is a train that runs close by and it's a little noisy when it comes through but we got used to it quickly. Fox Creek is at the back of the camping area. It's beautiful! I will definitely camp here again.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps