St. Louis West / Historic Route 66 KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-6249

Info: 636-257-3018

Email

18475 Old US Hwy 66

Eureka, MO 63025

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 25, 2016
We were only here for 1 night, but our site was near the highway and railroad tracks and was very noisy. Otherwise, amenities were acceptable and convenient.
Sep 25, 2016
Very nice campground. Easy on - off access from Interstate. Staff member led me to a nice pull thru site. Would go back again.
Sep 25, 2016
In a 40' DP. Spaces a bit small. Grass needed mowing. Some non-campers came in to use the laundry after dark. On the brighter side, it was a quiet park and neighbors were nice.
Sep 25, 2016
This KOA is fantastic. I live very close to the property so I had never ventured to it. I decided to give them a try though and I don't regret it. They have very friendly staff, a heated pool, activities for children and they even had a bluegrass band play the night we stayed. We will definitely recommend this property and plan to stay again!!!!
Sep 24, 2016
Wifi was great!!! Nice park, generous sized sites, big pool. Train and road noise.
Sep 24, 2016
Restrooms not clean at 2 pm judt as new arrivals were starting to come in...otherwise great staff and sites.
Sep 23, 2016
We were there for two nights while we saw the sites in St Louis bathrooms were clean ,laundry was nice personnel were very helpful.and friendly
Sep 22, 2016
We enjoyed everything at this KOA! Some upgrades would have made this a 5-star review, but we definitely would have no problem considering their friendly staff, next time we're in St. Louis!
Sep 21, 2016
Pretty area - forest on one side, lots of big trees and activities. Only downside is traffic noise.
Sep 21, 2016
They made accomodations for my Cub Scout den so we could camp and complete requirements. They had the perfect environment to complete some of our electives, too.
Sep 21, 2016
We were just passing through and stayed only one night, but we were impressed with this KOA Campground. The only issue is that our cable connection did not work at all.
Sep 21, 2016
Wonderful stay at this KOA
Sep 20, 2016
Very friendly and helpful staff Grounds needed mowed badly, and fresh water tasted and smelled very bad. Parts of grounds need improvement and it appears they are working on that. Overall not un-enjoyable.
Sep 20, 2016
we had a great family reunion while at the KOA/West. Love the patio sites.
Sep 20, 2016
Awesome camp grounds. Too bad you cannot control the Missouri weather. Thank you!
Sep 20, 2016
Sep 20, 2016
Our first time in rv. They were so nice and helpful. Facilities very clean. Definitely will be back.
Sep 19, 2016
Nice amenities; very accommodating to my requests
Sep 19, 2016
Site A31 is a very poor spot when it is raining as the area where all the hook ups gets flooded and I ended up with wet shoes.
Sep 19, 2016
Caboose needs painting, and an outlet under the table (in a day of laptops!) but overall, we loved it and enjoyed our stay immensely.
Sep 19, 2016
Sep 19, 2016
Love the area, our campsite had very tall grass which made it very slippery with the rain.
Sep 19, 2016
Sep 19, 2016
The location is picturesque but too much road noise. Shower and bathroom facilities need updating.
Sep 19, 2016
Campground was clean and staff friendly. My only complaint was that the cable tv connection was too far away from my trailer and wifi was weak.
Sep 19, 2016
Perfect for our planned sightseeing visit to St Louis. Friendly hosts, clean bathrooms, level sites. Liked it enough to extend our stay.
Sep 19, 2016
Stayed in our RV with grandkids and nephews for just one night. GREAT time had by all - lots of fun activities including train, swimming, ice cream social and lots of space for the kids to play.
Sep 19, 2016
Very nice campground. Needs a fenced dog park, plenty of room to put one in.
Sep 19, 2016
Friendly staff, clean bathrooms lots of activities for kids. Very family friendly.
Sep 17, 2016
Nice little campground. We came from Pennsylvania to meet friends from Colorado. We stayed in a deluxe cabin which was amazing. The staff was great as well. Only gave it 4 stars because I feel the playground could have been nicer.
Sep 17, 2016
Sep 17, 2016
Staff was incredibly friendly and accommodating and the amenities were clean. We were able to snag a secluded spot, though the entire site was quiet and serene.
Sep 17, 2016
Great facility. Super shower rooms. Great hosts. Very nice sites
Sep 17, 2016
The employees were friendly but the bathrooms need to be updated. The showers lacked sufficient privacy.
Sep 16, 2016
Staff was very good, just good place to spend a couple nights or longer.
Sep 16, 2016
Pleasant, knowledge and friendly staff .
Sep 16, 2016
Sep 15, 2016
The staff was extremely helpful and very welcoming. The park itself, was very clean. There was a pool and an inflatable by the office for the kids. Very close to Six Flags. Will definitely stay here again.
Sep 15, 2016
Our family had a wonderful time. Our cabin was clean and very roomy. The staff was friendly and helpful. I can't wait to go back there again!
Sep 15, 2016
Such a delightful place to stay, we always make this KOA a must to stay at!
Sep 14, 2016
Sep 14, 2016
We were just passing through and only stayed 1 night. It was clean convenient and everything we expected. Big rig friendly with pull-thru and full hookup.
Sep 13, 2016
We were very disappointed when the pool was closed by 7:15 pm. It left us with very little to do, which usually isn't an issue at a KOA.
Sep 13, 2016
Staff was VERY pleasant and helpful. Only stayed 1 night but tour of grounds showed everything well maintained.
Sep 13, 2016
Sep 13, 2016
One of the best campgrounds we have ever stayed in. Clean restrooms well stocked store and friendly and helpful staff. Thanks for your great hospitality.
Sep 12, 2016
Everything was very nice. The cookies were a nice touch and my family enjoyed them.
Sep 12, 2016
The staff was very friendly and accomodating. The store is a good place to pick up many things you may need while camping. They provide coffee every morning. There were a ton of bugs. The river behind the tent ground which was full of bugs was extremely noisy at night (during warmer weather). There are few to none lights around the propery except near the front office and restrooms.
Sep 12, 2016
Nice pool. Small firepits and sites with no barrier between. Between the neighbor's lights provided by koa, them being allowed to set their tent up within feet of us at 1:30am, the close by train, and freeway traffic noise, no sleep was had. Not to mention the overnight camp staff warning of our site to be flooded at 4:30am. Our first night was not pleasant. They also checked in the wrong person
Sep 12, 2016
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award