St. Louis West / Historic Route 66 KOA

18475 Old US Hwy 66

Eureka, MO 63025

Reserve: 800-562-6249

Info: 636-257-3018

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 16, 2014
Excellent service and facilities!
Aug 16, 2014
Not accomodating !!!
Aug 16, 2014
Aug 16, 2014
Aug 15, 2014
Nice,clean campground with friendly staff members willing to assist however needed.
Aug 14, 2014
Nice pool and amenities. However, sites are VERY close together.
Aug 14, 2014
Great staff and alot of activities for the kids to be involved in!
Aug 14, 2014
The two of us stayed in a Kabin for one night to break up our drive home. This KOA met all the standards we expected, such as clean bathrooms, friendly check-in and a well-maintained property. The dishwashing sink in the main bathhouse was very convenient. We could not hear the nearby train from inside the Kabin but the tents near the front of the property might hear train and traffic noise.
Aug 14, 2014
Staff go out of there way to help and to make sure everything is great. Loved it. I highly recommend this campground.
Aug 14, 2014
Very clean and friendly! Great daily events for adults and children.
Aug 14, 2014
Really nice and quiet KOA. Had a cabin for the night and couldn't be more pleased with the location and all the facilities. Highly recommend. Really nice staff!
Aug 14, 2014
Loved our time at the KOA. So clean and fun things to do. It is a shame that it is located between the noisy interstate and the very busy railroad.
Aug 14, 2014
Aug 13, 2014
Very nice location, very friendly staff. The only reason this doesn't receive 5 stars is there are no concrete patios. Overall great experience.
Aug 13, 2014
This is THE BEST KOA we have ever been to. Great accomodations for tent, cabin and RV campers. Staff were so friendly and accomodating. We camped with our grandchildren and the atmosphere was warm and family friendly with emphasis on having fun! Lots of things for everyone to do! Plenty of visible staff assisting campers and giving constant care to the upkeep of the camp. We will be back soon!
Aug 13, 2014
We enjoyed our stay in the Caboose. The bathtub should have something to deal with the slipperyness when showering. Perhaps giving a shower mat to people who rent the caboose would do the trick. Then they'd have to return it to the office when they leave. Otherwise, everything was perfect. The bed was great & it was nice not to have to provide our own linens. Pool, etc. all great!
Aug 13, 2014
Aug 13, 2014
Beautiful location.
Aug 13, 2014
The staff and grounds were wonderful. Great place to stay.
Aug 12, 2014
Aug 12, 2014
This KOA was great and the hosts were wonderful, but the campground did not share that there were trains passing right next door throughout the night.
Aug 12, 2014
helpful staff, clean, and nice.
Aug 12, 2014
Aug 12, 2014
Nice campground. 30 minutes out of St. Louis.
Aug 11, 2014
Great campground. Like the cable TV.Friendly Staff.
Aug 11, 2014
Aug 11, 2014
Wonderful stay. Friendly, clean and well kept. Looking forward to visiting another KOA in the not to distant future.
Aug 11, 2014
Aug 11, 2014
Great location,nice staff.
Aug 11, 2014
Great place to stay! Will stay again
Aug 11, 2014
Awesome campground. Staff was very friendly. Campground was very clean and we'll kept.
Aug 11, 2014
Wonderful, very clean. Loved the cozy cabin. Perfect for me and my family of 4 after a long day at Six Flags. Pool was clean and refreshing. Loved convenience of store. Looking forward to bringing our camper up. Excellent all around.
Aug 11, 2014
beautiful place. Very welcoming staff. From Marty, and Kate. To Josh (the GM). they go the distance to fill your needs
Aug 11, 2014
Aug 10, 2014
Very friendly hosts. Great location. Thank u
Aug 10, 2014
We enjoyed being so close to so many things to do in St. Louis and Six Flags. The only recommendation I have is that you have a worker pick up doggie poop in the pet walk area. It seems we were the only ones picking up after our dog and it got hard to walk around in there. Otherwise, we had a blast! Thank you.
Aug 10, 2014
During our recent visit to St. Louis, we stayed at the West Historic Route 66 KOA and had a great time. The camp grounds were clean, the rest rooms and showers were clean and there were a lot of things for the kids to do. The kids especially enjoyed the 3 wheeled trikes and mining for gems. We would definitely stay here again when in the St Louis area.
Aug 10, 2014
Loved this campground! We weren't sure about staying here since it was further from the city, but we are so happy we did. The owners are fantastic and do a great job! Lots of family fun activities!
Aug 10, 2014
Narrow roads making enter exit tense with big rigs. The facility needs updated utilities for the rate charged.
Aug 09, 2014
Aug 09, 2014
Aug 09, 2014
Aug 09, 2014
Aug 08, 2014
Great place. We were in a 38 ft motor home pulling a 20 ft trailer with a car and our spot was large enough to accommodate all.. Everyone was very helpful to us and would recommend this KOA to everyone..
Aug 08, 2014
We loved it. Great location Staff is awesome. And the prices are reasonable. Very nice and clean place to stay. We will definitely be returning 😊
Aug 07, 2014
Aug 07, 2014
Great location with very nice sites. Friendly greeting when we arrived and we even got a fresh chocolate chip cookie!. We've stayed at this location for four years in a row. This year we noticed quite a few improvements that are making this location even better. More campers this years than last-that's a good sign. 1 stall in bathroom needed paper is my only "con". Otherwise terrific.
Aug 07, 2014
My hat is off to Josh and family. This campground has become a nicer place to stay. Will definitely return.
Aug 06, 2014
Well kept grounds, family & pet friendly, and friendly staff. Pull through site was too small to park 34' TT and tow vehicle end to end. Cable TV addition nice feature although funds could have been better spent on electrical service upgrade to some sites. Afraid to run ac for extended time, only 103 volts at site. Weather was nice so wasn't a problem this trip. Otherwise a very nice facility!
Aug 06, 2014

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.