St. Louis West / Historic Route 66 KOA

18475 Old US Hwy 66

Eureka, MO 63025

Reserve: 800-562-6249

Info: 636-257-3018

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Aug 24, 2013
We are new RVers and we had wonderful help with our first setup; also, we had trouble taking down our awning and help was there.
Aug 24, 2013
Had a problem with the 30 amp site-manager moved us immediately and cheerfully at no extra charge for that day! Great staff and service!
Aug 24, 2013
Aug 24, 2013
Just overnight but had wood delivered for nice little fire after dinner. Facilities clean. Birds were a bit noisy but had no trouble sleeping..
Aug 24, 2013
Aug 23, 2013
Aug 23, 2013
Aug 23, 2013
WOW we were going to give this KOA one last shot. The last time we stayed here we decided not to come back it was messy and unkept. But now it has been tranformed.The new owners have set a high standard just in the way the office and store looked. Everything else was good also. We will be back in the future.
Aug 21, 2013
Excellent staff and facilities! We are planning on a family reunion there sometime in the future. HIGHLY recommended!
Aug 21, 2013
another good experience...obviously they are working hard.
Aug 21, 2013
This is a great campground. Very clean and easy to navigate. This was my second stay and it won't be my last. Tom W.
Aug 20, 2013
Aug 20, 2013
Aug 20, 2013
Aug 19, 2013
Aug 19, 2013
Pleasant experience from making our reservations online to end of stay. They escorted us to our site and even moved us to a nicer one. Great things going on for the children. Everyone was polite. Bathrooms/showers very clean ceramic tiles on floor and walls. Very pleased with entire stay.
Aug 19, 2013
Aug 19, 2013
Our stay was great at the KOA St Louis West, the new owners are very nice and are doing a good job. I will be coming back soon.
Aug 19, 2013
I met the owner (Josh) a great person, his staff is outstanding, polite and very professional. Josh gave me information concerning on how to apply to work for an KOA Campground, he was very helpful.
Aug 19, 2013
Fun. Josh and staff are wonderful. Clean.
Aug 18, 2013
The highway and train noise did make sleeping difficult but staff and campground are excellent !
Aug 17, 2013
Really friendly and helpful staff and a pleasant surrounding. The trains were a bit noisy
Aug 16, 2013
Comfortable and quiet location. Staff was helpful and friendly.
Aug 16, 2013
Everyone was wonderful! Very clean and friendly! Esp. Cindy...she was very helpful on things to do and see!
Aug 16, 2013
Classic campground! Big mature trees shading large spacious sites. Grassy areas aplenty. Nice pool.Easy interior access.Helpful staff
Aug 16, 2013
It is a small cozy campground. With super friendly staff. The cleanest bathroom and showers we have been to. We will definitely come again! :)
Aug 16, 2013
Aug 16, 2013
Great friendly staff, camping spots where a little close together but other than that a great experience.
Aug 15, 2013
the park was clean and manicured, the swimming pool was also clean. the bathrooms was very clean there is no complaints from us, its been several years since we used KOA but we will from now on
Aug 15, 2013
every thing was awsome and the staff very friendly.the only problem that prevents a five star is that we had our pop up close to a large group staying in the 2 cabins and the small pop up right behind us and there were 3 or 4 adults staying with a bunch if very young children. the children were loud from 10pm till around 1:30am.they were hollering loud and slamming doors constantly.
Aug 15, 2013
loved it
Aug 14, 2013
bathrooms weren't functional. got the worst lot even when others were open. roads aren't paved. small playground for kids. won't go there again
Aug 14, 2013
Nice campground. Showers need better fixtures and replace the drains in the showers.
Aug 13, 2013
We've stayed at this KOA three times annd it's been great every time. Nice spacious sites and always clean. Very shady and close to I-44. Can't wait to see all the improvements.
Aug 13, 2013
Tiny site and absolutely no shade.
Aug 13, 2013
Aug 12, 2013
It was a clean and quiet park despite all the kids having a ball. Our only problem was the smell of the water and we put a water filter on our line and it was great! Will do it again.
Aug 12, 2013
Very clean and nice staff. Convenient next to Six Flags
Aug 12, 2013
great get away for the weekend
Aug 12, 2013
Aug 12, 2013
Aug 11, 2013
Very nice. Need csble
Aug 11, 2013
Good place to stay and park your RV while visiting the St Louis area. Could use restrooms/showers in/near the south end of the campground (near the tent area).
Aug 11, 2013
SO GLAD ownership has changed. People are now so pleasant and helpful. Would like to see cement pads and some of the KOA deluxe sites. Campsites, especially in rainy weather, tend to get very dirty.
Aug 11, 2013
Great place to stay, very friendly staff
Aug 10, 2013
This campground is under new management, but I don't think they can fix the location. We only stayed 1 night, but we were right next to the historic route, the train tracks, and we even heard the jets. The pool was nice, the staff very friendly and helpful, and the park was nice with level sites. Good Luck to the new owners!!
Aug 10, 2013
Great welcome and good advice, pleased we stayed here
Aug 09, 2013
They showed us to our campsite and was very accomadating for our needs.
Aug 08, 2013
Liked the close proximity to the St Louis-area attractions. Liked the cleanliness of the campground, office, and pool. Hated the closeness of the pull-thru sites. We were not able to use our cooking grill because it was 2 feet from the camper next to us, and we hoped the camper on the other side of us wouldn't want to use their fire pit because it was about 3 feet from our fifth-wheel.
Aug 08, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.