St. Louis West / Historic Route 66 KOA

18475 Old US Hwy 66

Eureka, MO 63025

Reserve: 800-562-6249

Info: 636-257-3018

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

May 27, 2014
We loved the campsite and its incredible staff. My husband kept saying, "I haven't run into anyone who hasn't been friendly and helpful. The kids had a blast as well.
May 27, 2014
May 27, 2014
Very friendly people, plenty of room to walk our dog and the bathrooms were very clean.
May 27, 2014
May 27, 2014
May 27, 2014
Love this KOA, stay there a lot, they have a lot of activities that are great for kids.
May 27, 2014
The staff was very friendly & accommodating. Bathrooms were very clean. Only a concern, not a complaint...seems there should be a fire ring for every site and cabin. We had to ask for one and so did other campers and workers responded with 'we will try to find you one, we are short on them because it's a holiday weekend'. I've never experienced having to ask for a fire ring in 28 years of camping.
May 27, 2014
May 26, 2014
May 26, 2014
Second stay at campground. Nicest people around, could not be better.
May 26, 2014
May 24, 2014
Very friendly staff, super clean bright and decorated park..loved the flags for Memorial Day Weekend and the cookies on arrival!
May 24, 2014
Good level site; Staff friendly and courteous; Clean campground; Restroom and showers clean; Enjoyed our stay; Good location
May 22, 2014
May 21, 2014
Short stay but very nice facility. Awesome staff, showers, playground, and site sizes.
May 21, 2014
It was great! The employees were very kind and we had an awesome time! I loved the fun bikes they rented us, we had a blast! I would recommend this campsite in a heartbeat!
May 21, 2014
Stayed here before. Great experience.
May 20, 2014
Awesome Park!!!
May 20, 2014
this was a clean and well maintained campground. The staff was very friendly.
May 19, 2014
Very clean campground, friendly staff, nice sized sites. We had a great time!
May 19, 2014
Staff were very nice! Campground was clean. Very quiet and not a lot of kids, but it is a kid friendly atmosphere. Lots of traffic on Route 66 during the day. I would choose a site further away from the road. The trains also come every hour. Overall a nice, relaxing place to stay!
May 19, 2014
Clean, quiet wooded surroundings. Easy exit and entrance to I-44. Friendly!
May 16, 2014
The welcome was wonderful. Nothing was too much trouble for the staff. Many thanks
May 16, 2014
May 16, 2014
One of the best I have went to in years. restrooms very clean,campgrounds will maintined. Everone was helpful and friendly. Great for kids.
May 16, 2014
Great
May 15, 2014
I know we can always depend on a KOA campground is always top notch.
May 15, 2014
Cindy was great making the reservation. Entire staff, helpful and courteous. Great place to stay, even if for only one night, passing through.
May 15, 2014
May 14, 2014
Everybody was very helpful and they had lots of activities for our four-year-old daughter.
May 14, 2014
What a beautiful campsite we got with beauty all around. And a cookie upon checkin!! Had a wonderful time visiting the local wineries!
May 14, 2014
Enjoyed it so much on our way to Indiana, we stayed here on the way back to Texas!
May 14, 2014
Someone from KOA needs to go by and inspect. Sites are unkept. our water connection leaked, making puddles around all the hookup area, rusting tractor trailers along with a rusting trash area were in front of us, our water was shut off almost a day of our stay. This place with some TLC could be great. I wish KOA would keep standards that we RV-ers could count on where ever we travel
May 14, 2014
May 13, 2014
May 13, 2014
Need to fix WiFi
May 13, 2014
as expected Thanks for the cookies
May 13, 2014
We made last minute changes to our plans thus didn't phone for reservations until midday on Friday! The Kamp hosts still awarded us a free night under the Care Kamps Big week end program! Needless to say we were impressed.
May 12, 2014
Enjoyed tithe family setting.
May 12, 2014
Staff was extremely friendly and helpful. The campground was in a nice wooded setting convenient to Six Flags. The trains going by at all hours of the night didn't bother me, but I could understand how some of the campsites that were closer to the tracks could be affected.
May 12, 2014
From the minute we pulled up, the staff here were friendly, competent, and eager to make our stay a great one. The sites were clean, the activities were fun, and we are looking forward to returning soon! We highly recommend this KOA.
May 12, 2014
May 12, 2014
Very friendly staff...i will go back if i'm in the area again.
May 11, 2014
May 10, 2014
Lovely setting. Very friendly.
May 09, 2014
May 07, 2014
The only concern is the fact that when making the reservation was a spot that I could stay hooked up, as I was just overnighting. A12 was not good. It sloped so that it was difficult to level without unhooking.
May 07, 2014
Réception correcte. Après le paiement du terrain on m'informe que le wifi ne fonctionne pas. Terrain ordinaire a 75 mètres d'un cimetière, trop proche d'une route très passante et chemin de fer bruyant à 200 mètres. Camping mal entretenu.
May 04, 2014
great people!
May 02, 2014
Nice campground! Best one i've stayed at aroun STL.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.