St. Louis West / Historic Route 66 KOA

18475 Old US Hwy 66

Eureka, MO 63025

Reserve: 800-562-6249

Info: 636-257-3018

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

May 07, 2014
The only concern is the fact that when making the reservation was a spot that I could stay hooked up, as I was just overnighting. A12 was not good. It sloped so that it was difficult to level without unhooking.
May 07, 2014
Réception correcte. Après le paiement du terrain on m'informe que le wifi ne fonctionne pas. Terrain ordinaire a 75 mètres d'un cimetière, trop proche d'une route très passante et chemin de fer bruyant à 200 mètres. Camping mal entretenu.
May 04, 2014
great people!
May 02, 2014
Nice campground! Best one i've stayed at aroun STL.
May 01, 2014
May 01, 2014
May 01, 2014
Some highway and train noise since you are between them. Clean restrooms and store. Great cookie on checkin
May 01, 2014
Apr 30, 2014
Apr 29, 2014
Wi-Fi connection was poor. Check-in staff not very helpful, but a young man working in the laundry, etc. was very nice and gave good recommendations
Apr 28, 2014
Wifi connection was great. Thanks for the new cable connection. We enjoyed having both conveniences. Very friendly.
Apr 28, 2014
What awesome changes the new owners have made. Love the place - but do need espn on the cable channels.
Apr 28, 2014
Apr 28, 2014
We were glad to see the updates. We wished the sites were more level. The staff treats us great.
Apr 28, 2014
Apr 27, 2014
Great people! Great camp ground!
Apr 27, 2014
Great wooded location. It appears that investments are being made to upgrade the facilities. When the upgrades are completed, it could be a five star. Friendly and helpful staff.
Apr 26, 2014
while the staff were very nice and helpful, the landscape was in dire need of care. grass and weeds were very high and not mowed. muddy spots all over due to the install of cable. In addition, too near major interstate, noise level poor, and 'train' horn blowing at night.
Apr 26, 2014
Apr 25, 2014
Cable tv installed is a great improvement!
Apr 25, 2014
Trop de train passe durant la nuit D'autre campeurs ont aussi detestē se faire réveiller par les trains
Apr 23, 2014
Apr 23, 2014
Very pleasant hosts. Many upgrades, cablw, wi-fi, very, very clean bathhouse. A great place to stay.
Apr 22, 2014
Apr 21, 2014
Iwe really enjoyed our stay. The staff were absolutely wonderful. The bathrooms very clean. But the sites need to be bigger. No place to put our chairs around the fire ring.
Apr 21, 2014
Our KOA hosts are always friendly and helpful at this location.
Apr 21, 2014
We had a wonderful stay over Easter weekend. The staff was very friendly and helpful. My children enjoyed the Easter egg hunt and other activities that were planned by the owners. The bathrooms and other facilities were very clean.
Apr 19, 2014
Nice friendly staff. Great wifi, nice speed. Upgrading facilities, that is nice.
Apr 18, 2014
Apr 17, 2014
Awesome store on property! Cute little country shop will all necessities and gift shop. Loved it!
Apr 17, 2014
Apr 16, 2014
Great campground , Clean and neat.
Apr 15, 2014
Very friendly and helpful staff! Convenient on/off location from interstate.
Apr 13, 2014
Beautiful spot and good location; CLEAN facilities and store; Nice people and good welcome; improvements on going good; should let campers know ahead of time about the train roaring and tooting through ALL night long. We turned on AC fan to try to shut it out-could recommend this to compers except for those who are in tents. Suggest novel note with a bit of humor could be good warning of noise
Apr 13, 2014
All was very good except the trucks in the road and the trains at night. Lots of noise needed to have "white noise" to drown it out. Not in the control of the ownership. A nice, friendly, clean and pretty camping area.
Apr 10, 2014
Apr 10, 2014
Apr 07, 2014
Convenient to our daughter's home. Easy access.
Apr 06, 2014
Apr 06, 2014
Really clean and improving a lot of things, only negative that can't be helped is traffic noise.
Apr 06, 2014
Apr 05, 2014
Apr 05, 2014
Apr 02, 2014
it was good, we were concerned about how level it appeared, we unhitched, it was fine, just has a fairly large drop on back of site, we pulled up enough that we felt comfortable. very nice help.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for the great feedback and we are glad you enjoyed your stay. We are in the midst of Spring site maintenance and leveling and will be sure that the site you stayed on gets some new gravel. Happy Camping- STLKOA
Apr 02, 2014
New ownership and it shows! Facility has many improvements and staff were very friendly and efficient. Only reason we don't rate this property higher is because of the excessive highway and train noises.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Hi, Thanks for the great feedback and compliments. We really appreciate it and are having fun improving the STL KOA! We also wish we were a bit further from the train noise. We are ready for the spring foliage to pop out which helps a bit.
Apr 01, 2014
Mar 31, 2014
Mar 31, 2014
The staff was great and very friendly. The grounds are very clean. They recently has cable installed to all of thesites, and the grounds were a little torn up. When this is repaired and cleaned up, they will get 5 stars.
Mar 29, 2014
Cyndi and Josh are awesome greeters and KOA of Eureka, MO I would recommend to all my fellow travelers and campers!
Mar 29, 2014
Wonderful staff. Went out of their way to meet our needs.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.