St. Louis West / Historic Route 66 KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-6249

Info: 636-257-3018

Email

18475 Old US Hwy 66

Eureka, MO 63025

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Oct 02, 2015
We didn't get to spend much time there, but the campground looks inviting. I would like to go back and spend several days in the campground. We will stay there next time we are in the area.
Oct 02, 2015
Nice area, but sites were not level. Could hear train and highway noise. Great park if you were to go to Six Flags.
Sep 30, 2015
Welcoming us pleasantly and later FREE warm cookies. Very nice setting with many trees. It rained aslittle after supper and we were able to go to your large pavilion with picnic table and ping pong table(my favorite.) You are the very few that have the above. We had a little teardrop so the shelter was great. Just please start recycling. We thank you.
Sep 29, 2015
A little noisy the first night (Friday). But the next two nights were more quiet. Grandkids enjoyed the bounce house.
Sep 28, 2015
They even let us leave our camper there while we went on a tour and pack up late afternoon--much appreciated
Sep 28, 2015
Very friendly and clean. Was not expecting a train to be quite as close to the campground as it was but at least there were no whistles.
Sep 28, 2015
Very friendly service! Variety of camping alternatives and activities for family enjoyment. Very Close to Six Flags!
Sep 28, 2015
Spent 2 nights there as it was close to an event we went to on Saturday. The staff was very freindly.
Sep 27, 2015
The park was very clean and very relaxing!!
Sep 26, 2015
Bathrooms rooms need cleaning - vents are filthy and showers full of hair. Sites need attention before checking in campers.
Sep 25, 2015
Convenient to highway, made our overnight very easy.
Sep 25, 2015
Sep 25, 2015
arrived late but info was there went to the office next morning and girl seemed happy to see us
Sep 24, 2015
One heck of a rebound park looks great even the Wi-Fi works nice job
Sep 24, 2015
Beautiful campground. Completely enjoyed our stay. Very nice staff.
Sep 23, 2015
Great campground everyone so nice. Clean sites level everything a Campground should be. The cookies were so good a nice surprise. THANK YOU
Sep 22, 2015
Sep 22, 2015
Scenic park, staff was friendly and helpful, and a little train noise but not bothersome. Only real drawback for us was the spaces were very close to one another, i.e. our septic hookups were almost next to our neighbors' picnic table.
Sep 22, 2015
Always clean and well maintained.
Sep 21, 2015
Stay is the normal expected Koa. Didn't end up by friends as requested. Normally wouldn't have been as big of issue but a few dads did q father daughter weekend with 6 year olds. It became a hike for all the I want I need and then being that far apart after putting them to bed.
Sep 21, 2015
the staff was Great
Sep 21, 2015
Clean kind friendly what more could you want:)
Sep 21, 2015
A little noisy from the interstate traffic and the water that we were hooked up to smelled horrible but we rarely use the hydrant water anyway. I wished that there were concrete pads. We didn't spend a whole lot of time there so I am giving them a 4 star rating.
Sep 21, 2015
Nice place to stay with a family.
Sep 21, 2015
Beautiful grounds, very friendly and hospitable staff, fun activities for all. We already booked our next stay. I only wish there was a little more space between the sites.
Sep 21, 2015
Very nice but had to unhook my car in the pull through because it was not level.
Sep 20, 2015
Quite a bit of traffic noise from I44 but overall nice KOA
Sep 20, 2015
We've stayed there many, many times but the desk person treated us as if we were strangers. It would be nice if someone said, "Welcome back!"
Sep 18, 2015
Clean and young!
Sep 15, 2015
We had a very enjoyable stay at the Kampground. We wish the hayride would have been on Saturday evening also.
Sep 14, 2015
Clean, friendly campground.
Sep 14, 2015
Always a good time We stay here a few times a year.. I'm handicapped and would be nice to have been in a more level site they were not full but I was tired .. Its all good..
Sep 14, 2015
Sep 14, 2015
What a great campground. We loved it and will be back in October. Staff was so wonderful. Love the new cabins.
Sep 13, 2015
We really enjoyed our stay. Thank you.
Sep 13, 2015
Beautiful grounds and our dog loved it.
Sep 12, 2015
Wonderful thank you.
Sep 09, 2015
Friendly, Helpful Staff!
Sep 09, 2015
Sep 09, 2015
was not given an option on what site we wanted and was given a spot that I couldn't get the camper out. We had no space for a campfire and couldn't get the canopy out on our camper because of a tree that was to close to the pull thru lane. Not happy with our camping experience at all.
Sep 09, 2015
Great RV Park. Looks like alot of improvement this year. We have stayed a few times and love the pull through sites. We really like this KOA.
Sep 08, 2015
As always we had a wonderful stay. A little hot and muggy. That is not your fault though. Thank you for all you do to make the stay nicer. One thing I would like is a bigger pool and later evening hours for adults only. Awesome!
Sep 08, 2015
Nice clean campground with many activities and friendly, helpful staff!
Sep 08, 2015
Everyone were friendly and helpful.
Sep 08, 2015
We really enjoyed our stay. Well run campground with clean restrooms. We enjoyed the family and kid activities offered thru the weekend.
Sep 07, 2015
Very friendly staff, clean,great KOA
Sep 07, 2015
Great
Sep 07, 2015
Nice campsite with nice meeting room.
Sep 06, 2015
Poor WiFi but everything else great
Sep 06, 2015
Very pretty and well kept campground.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award