St. Louis West / Historic Route 66 KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-6249

Info: 636-257-3018

Email

18475 Old US Hwy 66

Eureka, MO 63025

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 23, 2017
Folks that work at this facility go above and beyond to make one comfortable and happy. Thanks!
Jul 22, 2017
Bathrooms need to be updated plus add access for the handycaped.
Jul 21, 2017
This is a great KOA with a friendly staff and great amenities. You won't go wrong booking a stay here.
Jul 21, 2017
Jul 21, 2017
Nice place. Good amenities. Kid friendly plenty of activities. Good location. The traffic on the highway near by was loud. The trains nearby was even louder. All in all good place.
Jul 21, 2017
My kids had a great time here. I was slightly disappointed that we were not really within walking distance of Six Flags and there is no uber service in this area-there was one taxi service which cost $10 each way. This is just an fyi and none of this affected how I felt about the campground-it was super awesome so still 5 stars from me!
Jul 21, 2017
Stayed force nights. Staff was very friendly and helpful. We did experience some electrical issues at the 30 amp site we were assigned. They had us move to another 30 amp site and we still had issues. They upgraded us to a premium 50 amp site and all was well. Thank you all so much!!!!!
Jul 21, 2017
You pay double what you will regularly, and the trains go all night, nut it was clean and the people who work there very friendly.
Jul 19, 2017
Nice park, nice pool
Jul 19, 2017
x
Jul 19, 2017
We really enjoyed our stay. We had our two granddaughter's with us and they had a great time with the activities that was available. Very clean!
Jul 19, 2017
It's was all that we expected. Great place for children to have fun. Children need more supervision at the pool and no dogs in pool area unless certified service dogs. Other than that we enjoyed our stay very much.
Jul 19, 2017
We had a really nice stay. Lots of things for kids to do and right across the interstate to Six Flags.
Jul 18, 2017
We had lots of fun, great weather, no mosquitoes, nice activities, clean pool, and helpful staff!
Jul 18, 2017
Only negative is the noise from train and interstate. Positive - Staff is VERY friendly and accommodating to campers!
Jul 18, 2017
Jul 18, 2017
Nice and shady spots. Clean bathrooms and showers. Great staff! Lots of activities for kids. Loved seeing excited kids riding in the little "train".
Jul 18, 2017
This was a great kampsite. Convenient to a lot of places and a friendly staff. They accommodated our request to be moved to a shadier spot which was outstanding. The facilities were clean and in good condition. There were lots of kids there (perhaps the proximity to six flags had an impact) but the staff kept them entertained and older couples like us still had an opportunity to enjoy quiet time
Jul 18, 2017
This is probably the nicest koa that I have stayed. It is also the most expensive koa that I've stayed. But they have lots of things for kids to do. They have lots of trees. The pool and the jump house were busy. Every with the high daily rate, I would recommend
Jul 18, 2017
We stayed one night. Nice campground. Clean.
Jul 17, 2017
We loved all the activities there! Like the bounce house (didn't bounce for long cuz it was really stinky and dirty inside it), pool (this was very clean and just the right temp), bingo, and barrel rides (was my sons favorite thing!). The site we camped in was very nice, shaded, and cozy. The only downfall was that the bathrooms were pretty gross on Saturday night. One had poop that was overflow
Jul 17, 2017
Really nice KOA! The staff was very friendly and helpful. The pool was great. Our lot was spacious compared to other campgrounds (we stayed in 30 AMP full hookup). FYI - it was pull through, but because of grade, our TT bottomed out scraping our stabilizer jacks.
Jul 17, 2017
Jul 17, 2017
everything was great, specially a place with a fence for my dog to run free.
Jul 17, 2017
Overall great place. Stayed here before with no problems. This time men's room not maintained and doggy poop can not emptied
Jul 17, 2017
greatest staff at any koa
Jul 17, 2017
The staff was very nice and professional and the campground was very clean. We will be back. Thank you KOA.
Jul 16, 2017
Nice campground however the noise level with the trains is next to the grounds made it impossible to sleep. We will never stay here again.
Jul 16, 2017
Despite the 100 degree temperature and loss of power to 7 campsites, KOA staff worked extraordinarily hard to restore power. Our RV was the only one remaining without power. Don and Paul worked longer to help us. When the issue couldn't be resolved, they put us in a deluxe cabin for the night and promised to help us find service to repair the issue in the morning. Thanks again to KOA staff!!!
Jul 14, 2017
Great campground. A little close to the highway.
Jul 14, 2017
Jul 13, 2017
Staff were friendly. Buildings were clean. Kids enjoyed the rented bikes.
Jul 13, 2017
Campsite was small, on last row, water, electric only. Site was recently used, fire pit still smoldering, cigarette buts and trash everywhere on site.
Jul 12, 2017
Great staff!!! And lots of great activities for the kids! However the campsites are on top of each other. Fire ring about 5 feet from coach, and sewer connection next to picinic table, no room to move. This was my first visit so a little on the fence about KOA campsites.
Jul 12, 2017
Jul 12, 2017
Nice location, about 30 minutes to downtown STL. Office staff very helpful. Park got full while we were there, yet still didn't feel as crowded as it could've been. Wish the bikes would've been free to borrow, instead of rent by the hour
Jul 12, 2017
Grandchild enjoyed the kiddie train. We had issue with someone riding or walking thru our campsite hookup where cable wire was connected and it jarred our RV. The next morning, the electric box seemed to be torn open.
Jul 12, 2017
Jul 12, 2017
Very friendly staff, small pool but very nice stay
Jul 12, 2017
Jul 12, 2017
Jul 12, 2017
Jul 11, 2017
Can't say enough good things about this site!
Jul 11, 2017
Really enjoyed our stay even though we had to cut it short by one day because of my work but we will be back , kid friendly lots of activities to do I really like how they cater to the kids to keep them entertained instead of just a swimming pool and playground , we arrived after dark and they escorted us to our site and didn't hassle me having to cancel one day see you in September
Jul 11, 2017
Jul 11, 2017
One of the nicest by far. In the woods as it should be. Great office hours and good local foods to sample!!
Jul 10, 2017
Nice facility. Easily accessed from the interstate and convenient to things to see in St. Louis. Sites are a nice size.
Jul 10, 2017
I made the reservation for a 41 foot diesel motorhome pulling a car. I was put on a spot that was okay for about 30 feet but then so angled that the belly of the rig practically scraped the ground. I had to jack the front up so high that we couldn't even get in and out of the rig. The bottom step was at least 4 feet off the ground and we still weren't level. Moved but how was that the spot i got?
Jul 10, 2017
A lot of things to do for the whole family. A lot of things to do around this campground within 30 miles. Nice staff and area was well kept up
Jul 10, 2017
Very Awesome Experience
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award