St. Louis West / Historic Route 66 KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-6249

Info: 636-257-3018

Email

18475 Old US Hwy 66

Eureka, MO 63025

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Apr 26, 2016
Nice stay. Train added character but didn't bother our sleep.
Apr 26, 2016
Nice clean friendly people
Apr 26, 2016
Apr 26, 2016
We enjoyed our stay. The facilities are great for families, The staff helpful and courteous, and the bath house facilities were clean and adequate. We like that it is right on Route 66. A
Apr 26, 2016
Pleasant and, friendly staff. Clean and appealing facility. Thumbs up!
Apr 25, 2016
Road noise, trains rocking over night, uncut grass, trash not picked up for a week. Bathrooms are dated. The campground roads are gritty as are the sites. Glad it was close to St. Louis, but never again.
Apr 25, 2016
Sites are a little too close together
Apr 25, 2016
Like the campground, little noisy but OK. Prices are high per night stay. Price of firewood is high also.
Apr 25, 2016
really liked the activities for the kids
Apr 25, 2016
Great service and great stay!
Apr 25, 2016
Great hospitality! Staff could better police parking though. If the space in front of us in site (our site 67?), we would not have been able to exit because of the extended bed, crew cabs that were parked in front of their fifth weeks and the shower house , extending well into the road way, did not provide room for a large rig to pass through. A minor announce, but could have been major.
Apr 25, 2016
We had a great experience! This was our first time at a KOA campground and we will definitely be back!!
Apr 25, 2016
We had the perfect site. Big spacious and shaded. The work that they have put into this KOA since last year is wonderful. Look forward to coming back.
Apr 25, 2016
Apr 24, 2016
We have a new travel trailer and took it out to play with it. This KOA is very nice and the amenities are great! The staff was very friendly!
Apr 23, 2016
Very nice park! Helpful staff
Apr 23, 2016
Very friendly staff. Excellent facilities. My second time there. Will stay again if in the area.
Apr 22, 2016
Very friendly and clean
Apr 21, 2016
One of the best campgrounds I have ever stayed at!!! Very clean facilities, friendly staff, and lots of things today for kids and families!!!!
Apr 21, 2016
very friendly staff
Apr 20, 2016
The lack of action taken by management when a complaint was raised regarding being smoked out by another camper. We had been on the road for 5 mths and had no issues. The 1st time we stayed at a KOA we were immediately turned off with the response we received from the staff. I understand that camping and canp fires go together but when a fire ring should never be installed between 2 RV's.
Apr 19, 2016
Apr 18, 2016
We only stayed one night but it was great.
Apr 18, 2016
Apr 18, 2016
We enjoyed our stay immensely. From the moment we arrived, the folks at the front desk helped us with reservations, allowed us to store our RV for a few nights, and helped us figure out a waste drainage issue. The facility is great for kids, with rides, a bouncy house, and a solid playground. While some reviewers have commented on the train noise, we found it really relaxing and a nice feature.
Apr 18, 2016
Great campground. Lots of fun for the kids. The staff was amazing. There is a train that runs close by and it's a little noisy when it comes through but we got used to it quickly. Fox Creek is at the back of the camping area. It's beautiful! I will definitely camp here again.
Apr 18, 2016
Site was small, but the staff was very friendly and the campground was very clean. We had a very nice stay!
Apr 18, 2016
Apr 18, 2016
This KOA was perfect. We chose to remain a second night. We plan to return and highly recommend you consider including it on your travel route. Clean and quiet. Hot showers.
Apr 18, 2016
Love this place
Apr 17, 2016
Very nice young girl who greeted us. Not sure her name though? Enjoyed our stay.
Apr 17, 2016
Apr 16, 2016
Quality is what we've come to expect from KOA and we were not disappointed. The only reason I gave it 4 stars is because of the road and train noise, which doesn't bother us but may be a consideration for others.
Apr 15, 2016
Apr 15, 2016
Apr 13, 2016
Clean shower rooms, friendly staff, easy parking, bounce house for kids, close to 6 flags,all around great park.
Apr 13, 2016
Cable is very limited. Wish it was closer in to the city.
Apr 13, 2016
Overall a nice park. We stayed in site 05 which was a bit tight for our 5th wheel. If we stay again, we will opt for a full hook up site. Took advantage of the internet discount during this stay. Due to the rain there was a lot dirt and fine screenings outside of the door of the trailer. Perhaps some additional gravel would help. Also, one of the urinals did not flush well, which caused an odor.
Apr 13, 2016
We have stayed here many times through out the years. Very disappointed with the way we were treated at check in. The girl was very rude and could have cared less to accommodate us. Space was nothing but mud where we had to possition our motorhome do to lack of interest and was told that space was the one the computer chose. At that point she turned away and asked to help the next person in line.
Apr 13, 2016
Very nice KOA. Great customer service. Thanks
Apr 13, 2016
Everyone was friendly and helpful.
Apr 12, 2016
Family oriented. Helpful and friendly staff. Great location.
Apr 12, 2016
the stay was great and the was great
Apr 12, 2016
Great place to stay. Nice people, clean park and great location if you are going to Six Flags!
Apr 12, 2016
Nice place, we'll be back!
Apr 09, 2016
Great location. Lots to do. Beautiful site. Clean restrooms. Friendly staff.
Apr 09, 2016
Big site. Tv's good, people are fine. It's clean.
Apr 09, 2016
Nice clean campground. Well run very pretty. For us it was to close to the highway and a noisy railroad. For an overnight it was okay.
Apr 09, 2016
Stayed one night on our way home to Wisconsin
Apr 08, 2016
Very clean and family friendly. Employees where very helpful. Very convenient to Six Flags. Wish we had had more time to enjoy camping. We can't wait to go back.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps