St. Louis West / Historic Route 66 KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-6249

Info: 636-257-3018

Email

18475 Old US Hwy 66

Eureka, MO 63025

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Aug 14, 2017
The Windows and screen was dirty inside and out. The cabin was dusty. The outlet for the front room was at the peak of the ceiling who of average height can reach that?? and for the little guys, you should still have the bounce house, because now there are all sizes of kids landing on each other. Other than that all is well.
Aug 14, 2017
Loved the place, but I felt like camping shouldn't be so expense. The cabins were nice and clean!
Aug 12, 2017
Super helpful at check in and very accommodating when we had a medical issue come up. We stayed in a 2 room camper cabin, everything worked wonderfully. Clean bathrooms (spotless!). Kids had fun in pool and on jumping pillow. We noticed small holes in floor of cabin along wall and that concerned me a bit but there were no issues with it, and it rained while we were there.
Aug 12, 2017
Best pool in seven states, great friendly and helpful staff, but the worlds worst clothes dryers. Bring rope and clothes pins. Otherwise a wonderful park.
Aug 12, 2017
Great front desk personnel! Nice camp amenities including pool, showers and laundry.
Aug 11, 2017
Awesome place
Aug 11, 2017
Aug 10, 2017
Beautiful place
Aug 09, 2017
Friendly staff Deluxe cabins are so clean and nice
Aug 07, 2017
Amazing
Aug 06, 2017
Aug 06, 2017
Had a wonderful time riding bikes through the park. We enjoyed the fully stocked deluxe cabin. Conveniently located near groceries and Six Flags amusement park.
Aug 06, 2017
We had a ball. Thank you!
Aug 05, 2017
Staff is amazing!! Facility is in excellent condition!
Aug 05, 2017
Cabin was full of ants our whole stay. Not as good as our other KOA stays.
Aug 02, 2017
We had such a great time. The grounds were immaculate and the staff was friendly and helpful. We will be making our stay at KOA a yearly getaway family tradition!!!
Aug 01, 2017
I only stayed for a weekend but it was very peaceful and the staff are exceptional. It was nice to see them interact with the campers especially all the children. I've stayed at several KOA in the Midwest this on top of my list.
Aug 01, 2017
Very Good as always! Grandkids Love the new Bouce pillow! Always up grading! Thank You
Jul 31, 2017
Jul 31, 2017
Jul 30, 2017
Friendly service and welcoming with a smile.
Jul 29, 2017
One of the best Koa's I've ever stayed at.
Jul 28, 2017
Had a major ant problem with our cabin but the staff was all over it when brought to their attention
Jul 27, 2017
The only downside was they were so busy, we got the last 50A site. Site looked small, but we fit perfectly. If you have a long coach, don't plan on hooking up at the dump site. 8O)
Jul 24, 2017
Was pleasantly surprised that TV and AC was provided in the smaller camping cabins. We had fun.
Jul 24, 2017
We loved how clean and bug free the cabin was . There was so much for the kids to do . We will forsure be back and will tell all our friends.
Jul 23, 2017
Wonderful and courteous staff. Wish we could have stayed longer than overnight. Very clean.😁
Jul 21, 2017
The cabins need a mini fridge
Jul 18, 2017
Friendly staff and clean facility.
Jul 18, 2017
Bathrooms very clean
Jul 18, 2017
Wonderful stay with our 3 boys! The cabin was spacious and immaculate! We had plenty of space to spread out, enjoy the cabin inside and out. We especially loved having all the things we needed for entertainment from cable T.V. On a rainy day to the fire pit for making s'mores!!! We will definitely visit again!
Jul 17, 2017
Expensive, bu5t very nice. Great for the kids
Jul 17, 2017
The staff were incredible! We are a youth group from a church, and they were so helpful and accommodating for our needs. We were blown away by their hospitality and the fun facilities! We will return as a grip or with our families very soon, for sure!
Jul 16, 2017
Jul 16, 2017
very polite staff nice cabins and camp grounds very pleased with our stay.
Jul 16, 2017
Lovely campsite, lots for my kid to do (he's almost 5). AC in the cabin was essential! Restrooms were clean.
Jul 16, 2017
Very clean cabin and campground. Long walk to the bathroom which was difficult in the dark.
Jul 16, 2017
I already have recommended this site and plan to use again for the cards game in a few weeks!
Jul 16, 2017
The staff was super nice. The location was great since it was only a mile from Six Flags,our destination. We were surprised the kabins have tv's.
Jul 14, 2017
Staff was attentive and kind. Grounds are immaculately kept clean.Cost of min $5/half hour of bike rental is too high. Offer $5/hr with note of hour must be broken into 2 non-continuous sessions. Kids don't understand rental rules for use under age 9. Overall wonderful family vacation! Will come back!
Jul 14, 2017
We had a large group and stayed in 2 or the Deluxe cabins. They were very clean and convenient and came with everything we needed to accommodate our large group. The locations is perfect for those planning to visit 6 Flags and still a short jaunt into the city for those planning to partake in other St. Louis attractions. The Shower House could use some updating, compared to other KOA shower houses
Jul 14, 2017
We wanted to let our children experience camping for the first time. Due to the heat we decided on a cabin. The cabin with the A/C was perfect with this heat. The campsite was very family friendly. There was enough things to do to keep our 4 year old very entertained. We will do it again
Jul 13, 2017
Was not sure if I wanted to stay in Eureka when I wanted to visit family in Ellisville. So worth it! So friendly!
Jul 13, 2017
Jul 12, 2017
We had a great stay. Thanks
Jul 11, 2017
Very clean facility with many activities for kids. Our deluxe cabin was perfect for our party of 6 which included a 72 year old blind man with extremely limited mobility. Once we got him up the 5 steps into the cabin he could maneuver the main floor and even out to the deck on his own. I do wish that there were handrails to assist with those steps getting into the cabin.
Jul 10, 2017
We really enjoyed the KOA. The staff was incredibly friendly and helpful! The kids loved all the activities.
Jul 09, 2017
We had a pretty good time, my son enjoyed the basketball court. We felt like the cabins and sites were way to close together. The 4 person cabin next to us had about 20 adults and children. Upon arrival they were parked in our spot and had taken our picnic table. Probably would bypass this campground in future.
Jul 09, 2017
Great first time experience. Camping at KOA was a first time experience with grandchildren and we sure did make some great memories with them. Thanks KOA we look forward to our next trip!
Jul 08, 2017
Great KOA, amenities, and location! Our cabin was clean, quiet, and very relaxing! We'd love to come back for another visit!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award