St. Louis West / Historic Route 66 KOA

18475 Old US Hwy 66

Eureka, MO 63025

Reserve: 800-562-6249

Info: 636-257-3018

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4

Cabin Reviews

May 25, 2015
Great location. Cabin was wonderful and access to the restroom/shower was only about 50 feet away which was easier for my Dad to get to and from. Free cable was an added bonus for our stay.
May 23, 2015
we stayed here for 3 weeks while we waited for our new home to be finished. the office staff was so helpful and tried to accommodate any need that we had. they are doing a great job improving the campground. It is a very relaxing place to visit. very convenient to st louis attractions also. A nice little campground
May 22, 2015
Very friendly & clean
May 14, 2015
First visitors in KOA deluxe cabins. Great cabin but had several problems with the new cabins that understandably weren't discovered until occupied. The staff here was more then accommodating and willing to fix what they could right away. Great Staff!
May 11, 2015
Stayed in deluxe cabin. It had a few issues, but management took the time to listen to me and make things right.
May 09, 2015
We enjoyed our stay The owners were great and eager to help. There was a well stocked store. Our only complaint would be that we had to drive a lot to get to places in the city.
May 08, 2015
May 08, 2015
I was not happy with this KOA at all. This was the 3rd KOA we stayed at on our trip. The pet fee was the most of the three and it didn't really have a pet area...a fire hydrant and place to put dog waste do not a pet walk area make. It also had concrete debris, tire ruts and no grass. The other two KOA's had fenced dog runs and were truely set up for pets.
Apr 29, 2015
Super friendly customer service checking in and out. Cabin was really clean and kept up.
Apr 28, 2015
Great location, excellent deal, and so quiet. This was perfect for us!
Apr 20, 2015
The most friendly koa we've ever stayed at. Plus the cleanest bathrooms and showers of any campground we've seen. Kids loved the bikes and the nearby creek. If we're ever in the St. Louis area again we'll be back!!
Apr 14, 2015
Everyone here is amazing, helpful and will go out of their way to make your stay perfect!!
Apr 13, 2015
Friendly staff. Clean accommodations. Very professional. Will be back!
Apr 13, 2015
Primitive campsite off season a bit high.
Apr 12, 2015
Noisy traffic from the interstate.....kept me awake most of the night. But, it was clean and the staff was very nice!
Apr 11, 2015
It was awesome! I loved it! All facilities were clean and well maintained. My dogs loved the pet area. Will happily return again when we are in MO. Highly recommended!
Apr 08, 2015
Lovely site and great hosts!
Apr 07, 2015
Loved it was really fun and accommodating. Would stay there again and makes me look forward to experiencing other KOA campgrounds!!
Apr 07, 2015
This was our first time camping and I bought a rewards membership because we had so much fun. We even added an additional night to our stay because we were not ready to go home.
Apr 06, 2015
Convenient. Facilities were clean and staff helpful and friendly
Mar 30, 2015
Love this Kampground. Staff was excellent. Facilities well maintained. My husband who is a high maintenance traveler was delighted with our stay. We will return--soon!
Mar 30, 2015
I stay at this KOA everytime I go up to Kentucky. Everyone is very helpful and take of all our needs They are the best.
Jan 20, 2015
Jan 02, 2015
Park is lovely, extremely clean and well-maintained. We hope to stay again in the future.
Jan 01, 2015
Nice and clean. However, smoke detector did not work and a small space heater only heated to 52 degrees in mid-December. Had to purchase another heater.
Dec 28, 2014
Dec 01, 2014
Staff was friendly and helpful. Cabin and restrooms were very clean. We look forward to staying here again. We were surprised that "heated" cabin only meant a plug-in electric heater.
Nov 24, 2014
Very pleasant stay during a quiet November visit. Cabin, showers, and restrooms were clean and staff was pleasant and responsive. Easy-to-find location convenient to shopping.
Nov 24, 2014
Nov 10, 2014
the staffers were great... We loved your campground, WE loved the chocolate chips cookies that Susie cooked on Friday night and getting printed directions to all the places we wanted to see was great. Thanks again for making our stay great...
Nov 03, 2014
Nov 02, 2014
We had a very relaxing 3 day stay in one of the cozy cabins. It was a beautiful fall weekend the leaves were turning and the weather perfect. The campground was well kept, cabin clean,the staff friendly and helpful. Many activities for the kids were underway every day even though we did not bring our children this trip it was nice to see events the whole family could enjoy.
Nov 01, 2014
Very helpful and friendly staff. The staff keeps your comfort in mind. I drove in late for the cabin I reserved. It was freezing. Heat was on in the cabin. Its the small things and the staff that keep me coming back.
Oct 27, 2014
We stayed in a camp cabin with our 2 dogs. The cabin was nice and the bathrooms and showers were well maintained. There was lots of space for me to walk with the dogs and even a small fenced in area where the dogs can roam freely. Where does KOA find such nice employees? Every KOA we stay at has the nicest folks working.
Oct 27, 2014
Everyone was very friendly and helpful
Oct 26, 2014
Great stay, lovely little cabin, clean bathrooms.
Oct 20, 2014
Oct 20, 2014
Oct 20, 2014
Oct 20, 2014
Oct 19, 2014
Stayed in a cabin and loved the new thick mattresses. Campground was beautiful with fall colors.
Oct 08, 2014
Oct 07, 2014
We arrived very late. It is always nice to be able to just have a destination like this right off of the highway. Thank you!
Oct 06, 2014
We love this KOA! The kids had a blast!
Oct 01, 2014
My daughter and I had a wonderful stay at your campground. The kabin was great,the ammenities were clean and enjoyable, i.e. the pool! Your staff was welcoming and by the end of our stay we felt like we were with family. We will be back for sure!! Thank you! Anne and Halle Willis
Sep 30, 2014
Staff was very pleasant as they always are. There was a wedding in the pavilion but all was quiet by 10:00pm. We stayed in a cabin again which was clean. The mattresses is this cabin were really hard though. We have stayed in a cabin here before and that one's mattresses were much more comfortable.
Sep 25, 2014
Enjoyed my stay, found the hosts very helpful and friendly.
Sep 23, 2014
Very clean restrooms, nice place
Sep 22, 2014
Sep 17, 2014
The staff was very friendly and accomodating. I was pleasanly supprised that cable tv is in all of the cabins, now and access to Wi-Fi is wonderful. The pool was freezing, but refreshing after riding the wicked cool bikes for rent. The weekend activites were great, Bingo, shirt painting, etc. I highly recommend this KAO. Can hardly wait till my next visit!
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.