St. Louis West / Historic Route 66 KOA

18475 Old US Hwy 66

Eureka, MO 63025

Reserve: 800-562-6249

Info: 636-257-3018

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4

Cabin Reviews

Jul 02, 2015
Jul 01, 2015
Awesome KOA! Loved the staff, very friendly and helpful! A special thanks for the cookies, they were warm and delicious! The store was awesome with tons of goodies to purchase! great internet, clean clean campgrounds and the tv was very nice! Very comfy and cozy cabins, we slept great! we look forward to another stay! thank you !
Jun 30, 2015
Jun 30, 2015
It was a very nice and friendly place we had a large group and was very satisfied thanks koa especially the worker who was very helpful and went above and beyond to help us thank you Mandi for all your help
Jun 29, 2015
Had to change resv. from rv site to cabin, because had blowout on way to you. All staff was very helpful and went out of there way to help us and make our visit enjoyable.
Jun 29, 2015
Jun 29, 2015
Very nice and clean. Would come back anytime.
Jun 28, 2015
Enjoyed the stay. All was great. Pool was perfect, it's been a long time to find a pool with good chemistry. Thank you!
Jun 28, 2015
Awesome!
Jun 27, 2015
We love the historic route 66 park! It's the friendliest, most kid friendly, greatest koa around!
Jun 27, 2015
Everything was great. Our family had a great time. There were issues with the water temperature in the shower and they fixed it. Would recommend this cabin to others!
Jun 27, 2015
Parking was rough and rutted which normally would be a problem but with rain wasnt pleasant. Also kids/adults up and making noise till after 2am which caused my dogs to be restless.
Jun 24, 2015
We had a wonderful stay at the campground as we always do. The staff is so friendly!! We had arrived early and came by to see the earliest we could check in on our way to Six Flags and the Kamping Kabin's we had reserved were being cleaned so the lady at the office was quick to get us checked in so we could get our car unloaded and the beds made before heading off to the park for the day.
Jun 24, 2015
We checked in after 11 pm and our cabin had an offensive odor and the air conditioner was extremely loud and vibrated the cabin making sleep nearly impossible.
Jun 22, 2015
We stayed in one of the new Deluxe Cabins and we very happy with the accommodations and are already looking forward to our next visit.
Jun 22, 2015
It was a very nice campsite. We stayed in the Delux Cabin and our whole family fit nicely in it. Unfortunately, it rained during most of our stay, but during the brief moments of sunshine we were still able to enjoy the pool, bike rentals, and ping pong with our kids.
Jun 22, 2015
We love camping here, this was the first time we had a cabin, we rented it for our daughter & grandchildren. We stayed in our RV, it was a very nice stay.
Jun 21, 2015
Restrooms were not clean, K9 Dog park doesn't exist and looks like expansion is taken place. Not what it was 2 years ago when we stayed.
Jun 21, 2015
Jun 20, 2015
There needs to be at the last a gravel path to the cabins. We tracked in a lot because of no gravel, just mud as it had rained. Also a lot of unkept grounds with weeds in the walking area. Over all though, it was a nice place to stay, but just a bit overpriced.
Jun 20, 2015
Host and staff very friendly and helpful, clean, convenient location, affordable, family friendly, my kids loved the bikes. The only downside to me was that the campground was very busy. We will return to this KOA.
Jun 19, 2015
Had a great time.... Even though there was a few problems, the staff worked quickly to fix them.
Jun 19, 2015
great campground , great staff
Jun 18, 2015
The RV sites need more GRAVEL or to be paved! A muddy mess! Overcharged. Pool dirty. they wanted to charge a extra 20.00 to save a rv spot we stay at every year. Manager can't make any exceptions on 6 flags ticket. We paid for 10 total nights between rv and cabin Other campgrounds give ticket on 3 night. then out of discounted 6 flag tickets. Fire pit on wrong side of camper
Jun 16, 2015
The staff at this KOA were awesome, very friendly. Between the AC and the noise machine in our camping cabin, the train being so close was not an issue. The main downside to this KOA was the orientation and set-up of our camping cabin. The cabin was surrounded by uneven, muddy and rocky ground and the cabin itself sat at the edge of the campground and next to a road. :(
Jun 16, 2015
My daughter and I loved our cozy cabin and there was enough to do during our stay. The swimming pool and hayride were our favorites. Looking forward to a return trip soon!
Jun 15, 2015
We had a great time at the Eureka, MO KOA. Tons of family friendly activities and the staff very welcoming. We will be back!
Jun 15, 2015
Clean, comfortable and friendly. We will be back!
Jun 15, 2015
Everyone was very nice and helpful. My family and I had a great time.
Jun 13, 2015
We really enjoyed our stay. The staff was hospitable & very accomodating to our needs. I was very nervous about camping with a toddler but our stay was so nice that I will be back with my toddler & infant.
Jun 12, 2015
Nice location, Girl who checked us in was very friendly and they treated us right. Kabin was clean and everything was in good shape. Bathrooms were hot but clean.
Jun 12, 2015
Very friendly staff in the store and we also loved th complimentary cookies in the evening. The kabin was very clean, and it cooled off very well with the A/C. Loved the tv too! The restrooms were very clean, and the swimming pool was too! Excellent time, thank you!
Jun 08, 2015
Very nice, very noise free. Pool was very clean. Bikes worked well and my kids said they were very fun. Restrooms were clean as well. Cabins were very clean and bug free! Only then that would make this better is if they had transportation to 6 Flags amusement park. (Only a mile away).
Jun 08, 2015
A quick weekend trip.
Jun 08, 2015
Family friendly, quiet and respectful neighbors, very clean cabins, best bathroom and shower situation i have ever experience while camping, low key camping experience, friendly/understanding staff working there. beautiful location. We cant wait to come back!
Jun 08, 2015
The park was very clean and and the deluxe cabins were very cozy and modern. It was a great stay.
Jun 08, 2015
Great friendly staff. Lots for the kids to do.
Jun 07, 2015
We had a great stay. Enjoyed the pool and camp grounds. Staff was very polite and helpful.
Jun 07, 2015
Friendly staff, more thought goes into making my stay positive than in turning a buck. Excellent service by warm friendly owners.
Jun 07, 2015
Marty was very helpful. He went out of his way to help me get my fire started because the wood was damp. I would definitely go back. The one room cabin was nice and although it had no bathroom it was very close to the bathrooms and showers. My daughter especially liked the pool. A little too chilly for me but she enjoyed it. Great place to stay for our Six Flags trip!
Jun 05, 2015
We had a great time. We were only there one night, but enjoyed bocce ball, mining for gems, and the fun bike rentals. Stayed in kamping kabin.
Jun 03, 2015
I would have liked to give this KOA 5 stars based on my two previous visits. First let me say that the staff are wonderful. The new deluxe cabin was great but incomplete. It was missing the pull out sofa bed left us with 2 beds and 5 people. There was a child sized mattress on the floor in it's place. Only 1 of 3 tvs installed. Low water pressure in shower. Back door closed due to incomplete deck.
Jun 02, 2015
We had a great time loved the area and really enjoyed the camp ground
Jun 02, 2015
Staff was great very friendly and helpful, cabin was very nice and clean along with the bathrooms.we stayed with kids and they loved all the planned activities and had a great time only thing we did not like the cemetery right behind the fence only feet away from our cabin i wish there had been a wood fence just blocking the view of it,made my kids a little scared at night and abit uncomfortable
Jun 02, 2015
Great staff and owner!! Thank you
May 31, 2015
Staff was very friendly and helpful. Got us changed from tent site to cabin from the road, invited us to the movie when we arrived. Clean cabin and restrooms.
May 30, 2015
May 30, 2015
The staff is incredibly friendly and helpful.
May 26, 2015
The KOA family here was very warm & helpful & friendly.. The activities were great & we all enjoyed them. The TV was a big hit with the boys!! Thanks for helping us have a great wkend in St Louis:):)
May 26, 2015
Stayed in deluxe cabin and it was wonderful. Had a few small issues but staff helped us fix it. All the staff was kind and friendly and treated us very nice. I hope to return soon.
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.