St. Louis West / Historic Route 66 KOA

18475 Old US Hwy 66

Eureka, MO 63025

Reserve: 800-562-6249

Info: 636-257-3018

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4

Cabin Reviews

Oct 20, 2014
Oct 20, 2014
Oct 20, 2014
Oct 20, 2014
Oct 19, 2014
Stayed in a cabin and loved the new thick mattresses. Campground was beautiful with fall colors.
Oct 08, 2014
Oct 07, 2014
We arrived very late. It is always nice to be able to just have a destination like this right off of the highway. Thank you!
Oct 06, 2014
We love this KOA! The kids had a blast!
Oct 01, 2014
My daughter and I had a wonderful stay at your campground. The kabin was great,the ammenities were clean and enjoyable, i.e. the pool! Your staff was welcoming and by the end of our stay we felt like we were with family. We will be back for sure!! Thank you! Anne and Halle Willis
Sep 30, 2014
Staff was very pleasant as they always are. There was a wedding in the pavilion but all was quiet by 10:00pm. We stayed in a cabin again which was clean. The mattresses is this cabin were really hard though. We have stayed in a cabin here before and that one's mattresses were much more comfortable.
Sep 25, 2014
Enjoyed my stay, found the hosts very helpful and friendly.
Sep 23, 2014
Very clean restrooms, nice place
Sep 22, 2014
Sep 17, 2014
The staff was very friendly and accomodating. I was pleasanly supprised that cable tv is in all of the cabins, now and access to Wi-Fi is wonderful. The pool was freezing, but refreshing after riding the wicked cool bikes for rent. The weekend activites were great, Bingo, shirt painting, etc. I highly recommend this KAO. Can hardly wait till my next visit!
Sep 17, 2014
We had a real pleasant stay we were down for a family reunion the only problem we had was the beds but other than that I understand you are straightening those out other than that visit was great
Sep 16, 2014
Sep 15, 2014
Sep 11, 2014
We had a great time! The cabin was clean, the staff was pleasant, and we had an over all good experience. In my opinion, I would suggest improving the grounds cosmetically. Also I felt the bathrooms to be a bit dark and a few saggy dirty ceiling tiles were a bit unsightly. Parking at the cabins in our area was kinda awkward because of the fire pit placement and distance between cabins w/ a F-150
Sep 09, 2014
Sep 09, 2014
My wife and I stayed in a Kamper Kabin for 2 nights. The cabin was very clean and so was the campground. The only complaints we had were the mattresses were a little too thin/firm and the AC controls were up too high to use them. We would come back for another stay here.
Sep 09, 2014
Very nice place. Host was extremely helpful and friendly. Clean and comfortable. Plan on staying there again next year with the grandkids.
Sep 09, 2014
Rented cabins which were in great shape. Had tornado siren activated and TV came on to warn us to take shelter. Very impressed. Enjoyed the stay so much that we stayed there on our way back! Thanks!
Sep 09, 2014
This KOA is the Best the from the Staff all the way to the Camping Grounds it Self so Clean and the Staff So Nice. They above and Beyond other places I've stayed, Amazing And Thank You
Sep 08, 2014
Great place!! Was our first KOA experience and looking forward to doing it again!
Sep 08, 2014
Sep 07, 2014
the staff were very courteous and the facilities were very clean. everyone was very helpful with information about the area.the kids really enjoyed the sluice box mining and the rental bicycles. we will definitely stay here again if we come through this area.
Sep 07, 2014
Friendly desk person. AC in cabin overwhelmingly loud and not even very cool. Cabin quite clean. Showers/bath fairly clean
Sep 05, 2014
We stayed here in a cabin while attending an event in St.Louis for our daughter. The facilities were clean and well kept. Great location if you are going to 6 Flags. It is a bit out from downtown so it is a little inconvenient for that. I would stay here again for the right event.
Sep 05, 2014
had a great time Thanks Mrs Helms
Sep 03, 2014
First time koa stay, everyone was so friendly and helpful. Will definitely come again.
Aug 28, 2014
Aug 25, 2014
Great Again for Grandkids! Pool A Plus+++
Aug 23, 2014
I have stayed in many KOA campgrounds. This was one of the best! Helpful, friendly staff. Very clean and convenient
Aug 22, 2014
Our cabin was wonderful! The staff was all friendly and helpful. We loved the banana peel bikes to ride. We had a blast and will definately be back next summer!
Aug 20, 2014
Aug 19, 2014
Aug 19, 2014
Aug 18, 2014
First time at this campground and we loved it! Cabin and bathrooms were very clean. Boys had a wonderful time in pool, riding the bikes and panning for gold/gems. Staff was very friendly. We will be back again! :)
Aug 14, 2014
Great staff and alot of activities for the kids to be involved in!
Aug 14, 2014
The two of us stayed in a Kabin for one night to break up our drive home. This KOA met all the standards we expected, such as clean bathrooms, friendly check-in and a well-maintained property. The dishwashing sink in the main bathhouse was very convenient. We could not hear the nearby train from inside the Kabin but the tents near the front of the property might hear train and traffic noise.
Aug 14, 2014
Really nice and quiet KOA. Had a cabin for the night and couldn't be more pleased with the location and all the facilities. Highly recommend. Really nice staff!
Aug 14, 2014
Loved our time at the KOA. So clean and fun things to do. It is a shame that it is located between the noisy interstate and the very busy railroad.
Aug 13, 2014
Beautiful location.
Aug 13, 2014
The staff and grounds were wonderful. Great place to stay.
Aug 12, 2014
Aug 11, 2014
Aug 11, 2014
Wonderful, very clean. Loved the cozy cabin. Perfect for me and my family of 4 after a long day at Six Flags. Pool was clean and refreshing. Loved convenience of store. Looking forward to bringing our camper up. Excellent all around.
Aug 08, 2014
We loved it. Great location Staff is awesome. And the prices are reasonable. Very nice and clean place to stay. We will definitely be returning 😊
Aug 06, 2014
everything was awesome, bathrooms clean service was friendly. but the cost of the firewood was too expensive for the amount you get, compared to all other campgrounds AndOther KOAsI
Aug 04, 2014
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.