St. Louis West / Historic Route 66 KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-6249

Info: 636-257-3018

Email

18475 Old US Hwy 66

Eureka, MO 63025

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Apr 25, 2017
Everyone was very nice and helpful the grounds were very clean.
Apr 24, 2017
One of the nicest KOA's I've stayed at! Customer service was outstanding!
Apr 17, 2017
Very clean and awesome staff. Nice family campground
Apr 12, 2017
Apr 10, 2017
I liked everything about the actual campsite. I wish we had known about the road noise before hand - the train and highway is very very loud!
Apr 10, 2017
Awesome as always! This was our second time at this location and cannot wait to be back over the summer! Great staff and very clean overall.
Apr 07, 2017
Mar 28, 2017
Mar 28, 2017
Grateful for the cabin with all the rain we had. Staff was helpful and friendly. Didn't like our fire rings so close to the road and the parking spot so short my vehicle stuck out on the road. Electricity seemed faulty.
Mar 24, 2017
Mar 23, 2017
Everything was just perfect.
Mar 20, 2017
Mar 17, 2017
Staff was friendly and the camp was clean and very family orientated. Great experience would definatly come back soon!!
Mar 07, 2017
We really liked the KOA. We will most likely come back again. The only problem was that we arrived late and the cabins beside us had taken all the parking. Had to park in front of barn. If there were parking instructions, maybe it would help. We did not want to call anyone and could not figure out for sure which side we were supposed to park on.
Mar 05, 2017
Mar 04, 2017
It was very clean and quiet we enjoyed it
Feb 28, 2017
What a darling, pristine campground. The staff is very accomodating. There is tons of stuff to do! I had ten 11 year Olds and they all had a blast! We will definitely be back!
Feb 21, 2017
First time for staying at a KOA. Was amazed by the accommodations. Stayed in a deluxe cabin. Wonderful! Amenities were first rate. Beds super comfortable. What a value.
Feb 19, 2017
Feb 15, 2017
For a winter camp out with some Girl Scouts. It was an amazing weekend. We were working on an award program. We planned on staying in most of the time, but we didn't have too! Great place, clean and well kept! Will be back with just my family!
Feb 14, 2017
Feb 07, 2017
Love this KOA and it's people!
Jan 27, 2017
From introduction to leaving. I've never experienced such wonderful customer service. When I left it was inn the road trying to plan out next trip.
Jan 23, 2017
It was very clean and the staff were all helpful and friendly. Thanks.
Jan 15, 2017
None
Jan 02, 2017
Nice place
Jan 02, 2017
Cabin was dirty, and the space heater kept the room at about 50 degrees all night. We froze all night.
Jan 02, 2017
Last minute decision to get a cabin for new years was great idea made by our kiddos. We love to stay here with or without our camper. The staff is super and the facilities are always clean. Thanks for having us.
Dec 30, 2016
Friendly clean reasonable and near lots of great things to do.
Dec 29, 2016
Wonderful staff with nice accommodations. Love the location being so near 6 Flags.
Dec 24, 2016
Dec 23, 2016
I really like this campground. We stayed here years ago and there are many improvements! The grounds were prenty empty due to the cold weather/holiday. This meant no lines for the bathroom for us! Space heaters in the bathroom made it very comfortable. Cabins, grounds, and bathrooms were all very clean! Staff was very friendly and accommodating.
Dec 12, 2016
We had a great time. The staff were so friendly and helpful!
Dec 12, 2016
Loved the little cabin!
Dec 10, 2016
Dec 06, 2016
Very nice facilities. Clean and well maintained. Friendly staff.
Dec 03, 2016
very pleasant as always at st louis koa rooms a bit cold but good sleeping. friendly staff
Nov 29, 2016
NIce couple that runs the KOA. We've stayed at deluxe cabins which are very nice and also the cabins without amenities. Would be nice if they upgraded the bathrooms. Small benches make it hard to keep clothes dry. Could have foldable benches. Would recommend having 3 larger showers instead of 4. Cramped if showering with a child.
Nov 28, 2016
We stayed in a one room cabin this trip and it was great. It is a great alternative to a hotel, especially when traveling with pets. Our dogs loved being able to run around the dog park. Your staff is very friendly and helpful. We'll be seeing you again sometime.
Nov 28, 2016
Very pleasant peaceful place to stay, clean and comfortable. We will definitely be back.
Nov 23, 2016
The only issue we had was that the screen door to the Kabin we were in had wire sticking out on it and every time we went in/out we would get caught. Other than that everything was great!
Nov 21, 2016
Great time. And your staff members were very helpful when needed.
Nov 14, 2016
Everyone was super friendly and the staff was super knowledgeable and helped us with anything and everything we needed. A+ in my books
Nov 14, 2016
We stayed in the exact same Deluxe Cabin last fall, and enjoyed our return visit last Saturday night. I was impressed throughout the stay with the cleanliness! I was comfortable walking barefoot, and all linens/kitchen items were fresh! AC/Heating unit in the front bedroom still did not work -- had an error code. But overall, fantastic lodging!
Nov 12, 2016
I stayed in a 1-room cabin during my visit to Purina Farms for the UKC Gateway Nationals. The cabin was very comfortable, and I looked forward to relaxing in it after a long day showing. But my favorite part was how quite the campground was, even during the Halloween festivities.
Nov 09, 2016
We stayed in a cabin for 3 nights, & got 50% off the 3rd night - a great deal! the cabin was small but convenient. campground and showers were clean. it's off-season so not very crowded. everybody was friendly. It was convenient to the attractions of St.Louis. we'd like to come back again some day. My family liked the cable tv. Campsites seem close together, but I didn't see the tent sites.
Nov 09, 2016
Nov 08, 2016
Great facilities great people!
Nov 07, 2016
The KOA as always was very warm and welcoming! We feel so happy staying there! The location is great to do other activities in the area and now in their off season they don't offer activities but you still get the warm cookies and great customer service! Ten stars is my rating!
Nov 07, 2016
Had an amazing time. This place is absolutely perfect. A little bummed they were no longer doing any activities for the kiddos but still had a wonderful time. We will definitely be back
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award

Camp for $10 on May 13!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps