St. Louis West / Historic Route 66 KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-6249

Info: 636-257-3018

Email

18475 Old US Hwy 66

Eureka, MO 63025

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Sep 26, 2016
We love the Koa! The staff and grounds are beautiful and everyone is so kind. It's wonderful to let my daughter to play and ride bikes and to swing on the porch swing! Love this KOA!!
Sep 26, 2016
Sep 19, 2016
Nice amenities; very accommodating to my requests
Sep 19, 2016
Site A31 is a very poor spot when it is raining as the area where all the hook ups gets flooded and I ended up with wet shoes.
Sep 19, 2016
Sep 17, 2016
Nice little campground. We came from Pennsylvania to meet friends from Colorado. We stayed in a deluxe cabin which was amazing. The staff was great as well. Only gave it 4 stars because I feel the playground could have been nicer.
Sep 17, 2016
Staff was incredibly friendly and accommodating and the amenities were clean. We were able to snag a secluded spot, though the entire site was quiet and serene.
Sep 15, 2016
Our family had a wonderful time. Our cabin was clean and very roomy. The staff was friendly and helpful. I can't wait to go back there again!
Sep 13, 2016
We were very disappointed when the pool was closed by 7:15 pm. It left us with very little to do, which usually isn't an issue at a KOA.
Sep 12, 2016
Everything was very nice. The cookies were a nice touch and my family enjoyed them.
Sep 08, 2016
Very kid friendly. First Time camping with our 19 month old son. We loved the cabin! He loved the train, pool and playground. Perfect for anyone with young kids or just looking for a great place to camp!
Sep 07, 2016
For what we paid for the camping cabin, we would expect the weeds to be trimmed and the grass mowed in front of and around the building. They said the mower was broke. A weedeater would have taken care of the job in 5 minutes or less. We were told it would get taken care of but 2 days later it still wasn't done. Small detail but it was also a simple request to resolve that didn't get resolved.
Sep 07, 2016
very nice campground with a lot of kids activities. Only complaint is that the grass was too tall around the cabins and the screen door had no latch so you could not get fresh air. The screens were also full of holes. Cabins were very clean and having a tv was a bonus.
Sep 07, 2016
This was our second time visiting! Our family had an amazing time! Tons of activities for the kids and whole family! Thank you for another memorable vacation!
Sep 05, 2016
I want to thank the staff at KOA for helping are family reunion being successful, eveyone had a great time thank you from the Snider Family
Sep 05, 2016
We had a lot of fun. Kids loved the pool and bikes to rent. Enjoyed the peace and quiet and family time. Cabins were great!
Aug 30, 2016
Great family fun! Loved the pool, the bounce house and the hay rides. The cabin was very comfortable for our large family.
Aug 29, 2016
I take my grandkids to the Route 66 KOA a couple times every summer. They LOVE it and so do I. Fun, fun and more fun!
Aug 25, 2016
This is a great place to get away with the kids!!! Very clean and well kept, plenty of activities, the staff is friendly and helpful. Thanks for a great weekend!!
Aug 24, 2016
Wonderful stay and very family friendly. We loved all the activities they offered. Wish we could have stayed longer.
Aug 24, 2016
Great place to stay with a family!
Aug 21, 2016
Aug 21, 2016
We were going to be passing through, and this is a KOA that allows pets in their cabins. That is awesome for us!
Aug 20, 2016
It was a wonderful campground. Very well maintained. Staff super friendly and helpful. Wonderful setting.choose to the freeway but hardly heard the noise. Train tracks close by but with no crossing nearby it was just a rumble down the tracks. Will definitely stay here again.
Aug 18, 2016
Aug 15, 2016
Great customer service!
Aug 14, 2016
Lots of activities. Great pool. The kids loved staying here!
Aug 14, 2016
Great staff and location. Lots of activities for the kids. The pool was great. The bathrooms are outdated, but cleaned regularly. Fun stay!
Aug 14, 2016
Convenient location, clean cabin and facilities. Pool was fun too!
Aug 12, 2016
I brought 5 nieces and nephews with me a challenge for sure. Ages 5 to13. The campground had plenty for us all. Located to six flags and shopping. We had a great time.
Aug 11, 2016
Aug 10, 2016
Wonderful deluxe cabins for glamping!
Aug 10, 2016
Before we arrived at the campgrounds the service over the phone was good, but the employee seemed to get a bit frustrated after just my second question. The in person service was good, but I could definitely sense some beef among a few employees. Everybody was for the most part, more than good, but not great. (Bonus points for warm cookies given out at the check in) Great stay. Reccomending.
Aug 09, 2016
The cabin my family and I rented was great. The staff was very friendly throughout our stay. This was my family first camping trip and it was GREAT!!!! We will be back for another visit.
Aug 09, 2016
The staff was so nice and friendly. I never received fresh backed cookies as I checked in to any hotel. my family and I loved the camp ground. Chelsa, Mrs. Betty and Tracey are great staff members.
Aug 08, 2016
Aug 08, 2016
KID and FAMILY friendly! The grandkids love it. The wiggle worm, bounce house, basketball court, movies, bingo, ice cream, bikes, and Swimming! Plus more.. Marty and crew Great! Kid Friendly beyond my imagination! Puts Yogi Bear to shame! Clean and no Glass broken on grounds. Unlike Jelly Stone park! JOSH thank you Again! See ya soon!
Aug 08, 2016
Aug 06, 2016
Aug 05, 2016
I stayed in deluxe cabin 4 and i had the loft. It got very hot up there. A fan would be nice. Also we were goven the one cabin that had a pprtable ac. It only cooled one room. I loved it here but feedback is always good.
Aug 03, 2016
The cabin was very nice and in a shaded spot. They had a great store and nice activities for the kids. My negative was the bathrooms and the kamp kitchen. This was a busy campground and the bathrooms were dirty. They need cleaned more than once a day. The sink in the kitchen was clogged with nasty water.
Aug 03, 2016
Stayed in a camping cabin with my grandson and had a great time. Lots of kid activities, great pool and enjoyed the cabin stay.
Aug 03, 2016
Upon our arrival I was impressed with Deluxe Cabin 1 for our stay, however , my son, after sleeping in the loft bed was complaining about itching. We did not pay much attention to it, but when we got home, we found out he had contracted head lice. How disgusting!!! He did not have them when we arrived, but he sure had them when he got home. I will definitely not recommend this to anyone!!!
Aug 02, 2016
We had a great time, other than the sudden storm that came up and stopped the flashlight lollipop hunt for my daughter! We want to see other parts of the country - but should we be able to go back to St. Louis (so much we didn't see), we will be back!
Aug 01, 2016
It was perfect. Everyone was really friendly and accommodating. Definitely returning.
Aug 01, 2016
Good exoerience overall. Was very impressed with the cleanliness of the bathroom, campground and our cabin. It was a little quiet and thought that a movie could of been played more then 1x on our 3 night stay. My kids enjoyed the pool and activities with the friendly staff!
Aug 01, 2016
We always have a wonderful experience when staying at this KOA by far one of the best in the nation!
Aug 01, 2016
Aug 01, 2016
It was an amazing stay.
Aug 01, 2016
Good location and Just what we needed. Thanks
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award