St. Louis West / Historic Route 66 KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-6249

Info: 636-257-3018

Email

18475 Old US Hwy 66

Eureka, MO 63025

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

May 22, 2016
Everyone who works there is extremely professional and courteous which makes for a great stay, plenty of activities for kids, cabins are well kept up, we've stayed here twice and I have no complaints. Will definately stay here from now on when we visit Stl.
May 16, 2016
We had my daughters wedding here, about 175 guests. It was beautiful! Every person that worked there was fantastic. Marty the maintenance man was Super. Very clean shower area and testrooms.The workers helped make preparing for wedding much easier. I would recommend this place 110%
May 16, 2016
Friendly, helpful people. Clean accommodations. Had a great weekend, thank you!
May 11, 2016
This was our first time to this campground. We were very impressed with everything they had to offer. The movie night and the kids activities were great on the weekend. We will stay again!! We want to bring our friends and their kids next time. We really enjoyed the campground!!
May 10, 2016
The staff was kind & accommodating. The Cabin was very nice, however, there were known issues with loose steps, ants & more. One of our children fell thru the stairs & could have been seriously injured. In discussing the matter, my "rough housing children" were blamed then, "we have had issues". There was no rough housing.. simply walking down the stairs. No offer to comp or move cabins.
May 09, 2016
Convenient location; friendly & helpful employees; numerous places for dog walking (altho the dog park had been flooded out & was still unusable).
May 08, 2016
Well above expectations. Quality accommodations, wonderful staff. Clean and beautiful cabin! We will definitely return!
May 08, 2016
Very clean and nice to have all linens included. Easy access to St. Louis. It was nice to grill out one evening. Staff pleasant.
May 05, 2016
We got no sleep. Between being close to the freeway we were right by traintracks that shook the cabin we were in everytime it went by. The trains blew their horns everytime they went by. This was a very unpleasant stay. A sound wall may be a good idea here
May 03, 2016
grounds,cabins and bath rooms clean and comfortable.
May 03, 2016
Loved it so much better then a hotel! Wish all the windows opened. Since one was nailed shut we didn't get any cross breeze. The grill was extremely uneven compared to every other cabin. We had to also had to stuff a half violist paper in the wall because there was a hole rodents were getting into. There also was a bee hive on the corner of our cabin, the stay was great but the cabin itself not
May 02, 2016
very clean and nice
Apr 29, 2016
There are a lot of things I like about KOA but one thing bugs me immensely. Everything cost extra! I would like to see some things be included or free. I just tend to feel like I'm being scammed into things when I stay there.
Apr 27, 2016
Under new management, this KOA is making improvements on an already great campground. We stayed in a basic cabin, only for a night. At first we were worried about the rail noise so close by, but once we were in the cabin it never bothered us. Lots of fun stuff for families to enjoy, and very close to 6 Flags.
Apr 25, 2016
Apr 25, 2016
BEAUTIFUL grounds with a friendly staff.
Apr 22, 2016
I stayed here 3 times in the last 2 years and they've improved it tremendously since the first time. First time I would say it was so-so. This time was wonderful. Great stuff for the whole family. Well run.
Apr 20, 2016
The KOA employees were very nice. We travel with dogs and appreciate the dog friendly atmosphere.
Apr 20, 2016
Fabulous stay! Beyond clean, truly impressive. People couldn't have been nicer and more helpful. Can't wait to go back.
Apr 20, 2016
Excellent as usual! Clean cabin restrooms and showers. Couldn't get to campground till late at night due to a school band trip. Host had our key waiting for us and had even turned on the heat in the cabin.
Apr 18, 2016
Amazing. We can't wait to stay here later this summer. We were shocked to see that kid activities we scheduled throughout the day. Everything is so clean and well taken care of. We stayed in a cabin and the beds were comfortable. We had 2 adults and 2 kids in a 4 person cabin and we still had plenty of space inside. The staff members were all so friendly and helpful.
Apr 18, 2016
We love this campground and the friendly staff. We have stayed here several times. This was our first stay in the Deluxe Cabins and they were beautiful and so comfy and had everything we needed. Can't wait to stay again.
Apr 14, 2016
We love this "kamp" ground and the bike rentals
Apr 11, 2016
The all staffs are very friendly, and room condition and shared bathroom also keep nicely maintained. I had a great time to stay there.
Apr 11, 2016
We stayed two nights. The first night we where In a little cabin and the second night we were in the caboose. I was clean and we'll taken care of. We really enjoyed our stay and will definitely stay here again if we are ever in St Louis.
Apr 10, 2016
The campground is nice. The cabin was nice. It could us 4 bar stools instead of 2. Their we're antsy too in the cabin
Apr 08, 2016
Super nice people. Site is well taken care of. My kids love the bikes.
Apr 04, 2016
We live a short distance away and come a few times a year. My son loves it having so much to do, keeps us busy right there. I would like to see someone in the grounds after hours. This last trip we had an issue with a neighbors dog constantly barking early in the morning. Thanks and see you again soon!!
Apr 04, 2016
Great customer service. Quiet and full kampground. :)
Mar 28, 2016
The staff were so kind. The cabin was nicer than we expected. The bathrooms were clean & close. My kids had an amazing time riding bikes, playing on the playground, walking the creek bed, shopping in the general store. The Easter activities were great,too. We can't wait to go back this summer!
Mar 27, 2016
The staff was friendly and helpful. Our cabin was great inside, but it was way too close to the other cabins. We couldn't even tell which table was supposed to be ours.
Mar 26, 2016
The cabin was nice but overall the campground needed a lot of work.
Mar 26, 2016
No activities in March to enjoy. We love the deluxe cabins, but the ones at this KOA aren't designed very well; can't stand up in the upstairs loft and there's no table in the kitchen area.
Mar 26, 2016
Got in late in the evening and everything was ready for us. We were driving cross country with a uhaul full of stuff, 2 dogs and a cat, and this place beat any hotel we could have chosen! The cabin was cozy, clean and comfortable, the staff kind, friendly, and extremely helpful, and it seemed like a great place to bring friends and family. We loved it!
Mar 25, 2016
Everyone was very helpful & polite. Kids had a great time.Even though it was off season there was still plenty for them to do. Definitely be back.
Mar 22, 2016
I recently got married here and the night was truly magical. All the staff were extremely helpful and cabins are so cozy. All 110 of it guests were hugely complimentary and thought it was one of the most unique and domestic wedding venues they had ever been to. Great time!!
Mar 21, 2016
Mar 21, 2016
This was our first time staying at any KOA. We rented the deluxe cabin with two sets of bucks in back. The online description and photos matched our rental to the "T". The facilities were extremely CLEAN, and well maintained. The campground was extremely quiet, and comfortable even at nigt. I liked how close we were to the City Museum and other attractions. Mandy and Paul were both GREAT too!
Mar 15, 2016
Not only was our cabin clean and the grounds very clean but the staff was over the top friendly and helpful. If I could make 1 recommendation it would be to have a check out ✔️ list and directions to work the thermostats in the deluxe cabins
Mar 08, 2016
This was a great stay!!!! The kids loved that could run freely. It felt like home away for home. Cannot wait to go back.
Mar 05, 2016
Awesome private and fun!
Mar 01, 2016
Feb 29, 2016
The cabin was wonderful. The stay was kind and very helpful! We can't wait to come back!
Feb 27, 2016
Awesome cabin and staff!
Feb 22, 2016
Feb 22, 2016
Feb 17, 2016
We rented one of the Deluxe cabins. It was perfect and we really enjoyed ourselves. All the comforts of home. We really needed this quiet time away and it exceeded our expectations. We will definitely be back!
Feb 16, 2016
nice cabins, when they said pots and pans were included it came with h one of each and 4 lids that none of them matched. Cabins to close to each other.
Feb 16, 2016
The Deluxe Cabin was amazing! Very cute and very clean!
Feb 16, 2016
People VERY friendly and helpful. Low temps, so w/in 5 min of getting in our cabin, we were delivered a 2nd space heater. Very helpful front desk staff too!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award