St. Louis West / Historic Route 66 KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-6249

Info: 636-257-3018

Email

18475 Old US Hwy 66

Eureka, MO 63025

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Jun 23, 2017
Love the pet friendly cabins. Very nice facility. I will be back.
Jun 22, 2017
Staff was great. Campground was great. One of the best in the network. Bathrooms were poor and desperately in need of cleaning.
Jun 22, 2017
This place is great! Always has activities for kids and te staff is amazing. Will definitely stay again and recommend.
Jun 22, 2017
First experience at a koa and it was great!
Jun 20, 2017
Jun 20, 2017
I rented the one room cabin for the weekend with my young son. He lo ed the bunkbeds and i love that it had airconditioning. It was cozy and the porch swing was a nice place to chill. The bathrooms were very close and showers clean. I am planning a return trip.
Jun 20, 2017
Loved the cabin! Kids had so much fun & the store was awesome : )
Jun 19, 2017
Great clean close to six flags lots of restaurants not far from shopping pool was very fun and clean employees were nice and friendly. ..even opened the pool early for us one day. ..thanks for a great vacation we will be back
Jun 19, 2017
Great place
Jun 19, 2017
Wonderful time,staff was friendly and easy to talk to. They were always ready to assist. The camp ground was VB clean and has many activities for all.
Jun 18, 2017
Very helpful staff. Smiles from all. Last minute items reasonably priced. Keep it up!!
Jun 16, 2017
Visited with my 8 year-old-grandson, and this KOA had all the amenities to keep him happy: pool, bounce house, WiFi and TV. Staff was extremely nice and helpful!
Jun 13, 2017
Highly recommend this KOA, fun things for the kids and close to six flags!!
Jun 13, 2017
Great prices. Lots of family fun clean and well organized! Wont stay anywhere else in the st.louis area!
Jun 12, 2017
We love the KOA and stayed over 15 times last year. This year the rates have doubled and we already loved the activities which are the same as last year. By the time we paid to do the activities we could have stayed at a hotel and not had to bring anything with us. We did the T-shirt decorating and the ice cream bar and one night at the cabin... The total of 102.00 with my KOA discount card. S
Jun 11, 2017
Jun 11, 2017
Jun 10, 2017
We really enjoyed it. The only issue we had is we ran out of hot water for an entire day. But other than that, the stay was great. Friendly staff and people.
Jun 09, 2017
The deluxe cabin was perfect for our family of 5. It's clean and comfortable. The pool was great for the kids. Perfect match for our Six Flags days.
Jun 06, 2017
I really love the beautiful view of nature off the deck. My kids love it here!!
Jun 06, 2017
Nice place. Very convenient to st. Louis
Jun 06, 2017
When rain due something for kids under pavillian. If not on schedule change schedule for kids..
Jun 05, 2017
Very nice Deluxe Camping cabins:) Clean and a great option for a family of 6 without having to get 2 hotel rooms:) The pool was nice and the kids likes the ice-cream social:)
Jun 05, 2017
Very clean very homey nice wholesome family style campgrounds. I enjoyed it so much three weeks ago that I came back with my best friend last weekend as well. Wished I could go higher than 10 Stars!
Jun 04, 2017
love so many activities 4 the kids. did not like low ceiling in loft.
Jun 04, 2017
Jun 01, 2017
We had a great stay in a two-room cabin. Check-in and checkout were friendly and efficient, they gave us fresh cookies, and the cabin was neat and clean. The patio area and drive could use some maintenance - it's uneven and the wood porch is no longer finished.
May 31, 2017
May 31, 2017
Store is a bit pricey. There use to be day rates for people to just come for the day without having to rent a tent spot, other KOAs have them, why not this one?
May 30, 2017
Very friendly and helpful staff.
May 30, 2017
Peaceful and fun stay, even during a busy weekend
May 26, 2017
This was the 1st Kabin stay this trip. I have never done this with this particular friend and she loved it as much as I do! Great grounds, lovely people. Look forward to staying there again someday.
May 25, 2017
We got a cabin. First off, the check in staff is great! Our first cabin had some obvious repairs. We requested a switch which was very easy, and ended up getting a cabin in a great spot. The cabins could use a regular dusting, especially under the beds. Spider webs were a minor problem overall. The showers were kind of dirty an hour after cleaning hours. Wifi was far better than expected.
May 23, 2017
Everyone was very courteous and very helpful during our stay!
May 22, 2017
Our group had a wonderful time enjoying all that the campground offered. The cabins were very accommodating.
May 21, 2017
We loved it! Really enjoyed the nice clean pool! Staff was great!
May 17, 2017
Loved the ice cream social and Bingo. Loved playing with other campers dogs and the positive atmosphere you promote! Great Campground!!!
May 16, 2017
Cabin was full of ants, but they did give us spray and next day when we went back for more spray,they sprayed all around inside and out. Bathrooms are a bit more run down than they used to be. Looks like some updating on existing buildings needs to be done.
May 16, 2017
We had a wonderful stay. There were so many activities for the kids to do they never wanted to leave the campsite!
May 15, 2017
Friendly staff, very clean cabins, park, and restrooms. Enjoyed my stay and will be back.
May 12, 2017
May 10, 2017
Cleaned up and ready for our visit. Great campgound. Nice staff. Very willing to help. Clean bathroom and cabin. I would like to return here in the future.
May 03, 2017
Hosts were very nice and helpful. Everything was very clean and the grounds were beautiful.
May 03, 2017
May 02, 2017
Our 2 room cabin was very nice and the staff was super. The heavy rains, not so much - but the staff couldn't control that. The heavy rain did make some streams to cross to get to the restrooms so a little water control may be needed to divert it from the paved road. All in all, it was a good stay :)
May 02, 2017
Clean cabins, friendly and helpful staff, beautiful area. Great place to stay.
May 01, 2017
given hard time at office after they removed purchased firewood from our site.
May 01, 2017
It was a very rainy weekend and loved sleeping in the camping cabins and listening to the rain. Great place with a great price. Bathrooms and showers were spotless. Staff was very nice and loved the gift shop. Will look for other KOAs when we travel.
Apr 30, 2017
Wonderful staff, very clean bathrooms and cabin, and free coffee!!
Apr 29, 2017
Little difficult to understand and figure out the afterhours check in process otherwise very impressed! Cabin was very cute and cozy and bathrooms were very clean!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award