St. Louis West / Historic Route 66 KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-6249

Info: 636-257-3018

Email

18475 Old US Hwy 66

Eureka, MO 63025

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Nov 29, 2016
NIce couple that runs the KOA. We've stayed at deluxe cabins which are very nice and also the cabins without amenities. Would be nice if they upgraded the bathrooms. Small benches make it hard to keep clothes dry. Could have foldable benches. Would recommend having 3 larger showers instead of 4. Cramped if showering with a child.
Nov 28, 2016
We stayed in a one room cabin this trip and it was great. It is a great alternative to a hotel, especially when traveling with pets. Our dogs loved being able to run around the dog park. Your staff is very friendly and helpful. We'll be seeing you again sometime.
Nov 28, 2016
Very pleasant peaceful place to stay, clean and comfortable. We will definitely be back.
Nov 23, 2016
The only issue we had was that the screen door to the Kabin we were in had wire sticking out on it and every time we went in/out we would get caught. Other than that everything was great!
Nov 21, 2016
Great time. And your staff members were very helpful when needed.
Nov 14, 2016
Everyone was super friendly and the staff was super knowledgeable and helped us with anything and everything we needed. A+ in my books
Nov 14, 2016
We stayed in the exact same Deluxe Cabin last fall, and enjoyed our return visit last Saturday night. I was impressed throughout the stay with the cleanliness! I was comfortable walking barefoot, and all linens/kitchen items were fresh! AC/Heating unit in the front bedroom still did not work -- had an error code. But overall, fantastic lodging!
Nov 12, 2016
I stayed in a 1-room cabin during my visit to Purina Farms for the UKC Gateway Nationals. The cabin was very comfortable, and I looked forward to relaxing in it after a long day showing. But my favorite part was how quite the campground was, even during the Halloween festivities.
Nov 09, 2016
We stayed in a cabin for 3 nights, & got 50% off the 3rd night - a great deal! the cabin was small but convenient. campground and showers were clean. it's off-season so not very crowded. everybody was friendly. It was convenient to the attractions of St.Louis. we'd like to come back again some day. My family liked the cable tv. Campsites seem close together, but I didn't see the tent sites.
Nov 09, 2016
Nov 08, 2016
Great facilities great people!
Nov 07, 2016
The KOA as always was very warm and welcoming! We feel so happy staying there! The location is great to do other activities in the area and now in their off season they don't offer activities but you still get the warm cookies and great customer service! Ten stars is my rating!
Nov 07, 2016
Had an amazing time. This place is absolutely perfect. A little bummed they were no longer doing any activities for the kiddos but still had a wonderful time. We will definitely be back
Nov 07, 2016
Our second stay. Close to home and very relaxing. Grounds kept up well.
Nov 05, 2016
Good location near interstate and amenities. I stayed in a cabin and it is decent but but really had to manage without a refrigerator, microwave or bathroom. Two of the three windows had ripped screens so I could not open the window. Good laundry facilities and decent bathrooms. Nice campground overall. I will stay here again.
Nov 03, 2016
We had a great time! And we will be back again for sure! Thank you! Best little grocery store in there too! If I forgot something I know I can find it there! Thank you!😊
Nov 01, 2016
Oct 31, 2016
We loved the cabin! We will definitely be back to stay again and hopefully enjoy more of the campground.
Oct 31, 2016
My son celebrated his 11th birthday there with some of his friends in the deluxe cabin. We had a blast! Everyone was friendly and there were so many things to do. The boys loved the cabin that resembled a "tiny house". It was very clean and cozy. I would definitely recommend staying here.
Oct 31, 2016
Friendly people, clean facilities and fun activities; this KOA is great. For you Halloween fans, stay in Kabin 16 or the campsites next to it. You will be next to an old cemetery and we saw bats flying there at sunset!
Oct 30, 2016
Great clean cabin, quiet site, clean bathroom. Just wonderful first time camping trip with the kiddos!
Oct 24, 2016
Oct 24, 2016
Just perfect! People were very friendly and cabin was outstanding and very clean!
Oct 24, 2016
Fantastic weekend with the kids. Everyone was so kind and welcoming, and we enjoyed all the Halloween activities. Couldn't ask for a more enjoyable weekend! Thanks!
Oct 20, 2016
I stayed at the KOA during the Rock n Roll 1/2 Marathon instead of one of the swanky downtown hotels because I wanted peace & quiet. The one room cabin was comfortable.
Oct 18, 2016
we had a real nice time bathrooms were clean ground were clean cabin was cozy could have used a microwave to heat some food or popcorn but all was good looking forward to next year around the same time thank you so much.
Oct 18, 2016
We had a wonderful time. It felt like we were spending time with family as the staff was very friendly and welcoming. My grandkids enjoyed all of the Halloween activities. My oldest grandson loved mining for gems. The cabins were awesome. I have shared our experience with others and will be sure to come back.
Oct 17, 2016
Staff was excellent: friendly, courteous, helpful, etc. They couldn't have been better. Activities were well organized and fun for all ages. We had such a great time we booked our family adveture for next year when we checked out. Didn't want to take a chance of not getting our dates and location!
Oct 17, 2016
We brought games to play, but never had to take hem out- our kid was so busy! Bounce house! Wiggle Train! Rockets! Outdoor movie! Bingo! Super short drive to Six Flags (Fright Fest)We love the cabin and the caboose. Can't wait for next year!
Oct 17, 2016
We camped here 2 nights to visit our son and grandson. We didn't know about the fall festival they had planned so it worked out great for us to be able to entertain our 6 yr old grandson, he had a blast carving pumpkins, a costume parade with trick or treating, a scavenger hunt and of course the bounce house. Thank you to the staff for doing a great job with all the kids!!
Oct 17, 2016
Oct 17, 2016
The employees were very friendly throughout our stay. Our kids had a blast with the bounce house, and our cabin was clean and comfortable.
Oct 17, 2016
I was amazed at how friendly the staff was. And all the activities were so much fun!!!
Oct 15, 2016
Oct 13, 2016
Offered lots of amenities and different accommodations. Very convenient, loved the gift shop, friendly girl behind desk,bathrooms needed more attention!!
Oct 12, 2016
Wonderful camp ground & extremely pleasant staff. We stayed in the cabins, and liked them very much. Very clean cabins and nicest bathrooms and shower house at a campsite. Only down fall was the cabins were very close together, it was right by the free way, and not really "secluded". It was hard to find kindling. But it was a great location near STL and we enjoyed it a lot.
Oct 11, 2016
Oct 07, 2016
Too much noise coming from I44 plus the Trains. Other KOAs are doing more to improve / upgrade the cabins. Eureka only has one Deluxe cabin for 6 sleepers, the other 6 sleepers are very primitive, showers, restrooms clean
Oct 05, 2016
My family loved this KOA! They do so many activities for the kids, it made our stay alot of fun. Thank you! We will be back!
Oct 04, 2016
I always love staying at your koa with my grandkids. Most fun ever!
Oct 03, 2016
We love the KOA and they are so nice and friendly! We have decided that we will meet here and begin a family tradition! Love the activities! We had so much fun at Bingo!
Sep 30, 2016
Trying to find a cheap vacation--- this wasn't it. Too many little $3 here and $20 there, but that's only because it's hard to say "no" to the kid. I will be back. Great experience for the dogs too. Got the man to come with the lure of TV and AC.
Sep 27, 2016
Love the activities, cleanliness and friendliness of the staff!!!
Sep 26, 2016
We love the Koa! The staff and grounds are beautiful and everyone is so kind. It's wonderful to let my daughter to play and ride bikes and to swing on the porch swing! Love this KOA!!
Sep 26, 2016
Sep 19, 2016
Nice amenities; very accommodating to my requests
Sep 19, 2016
Site A31 is a very poor spot when it is raining as the area where all the hook ups gets flooded and I ended up with wet shoes.
Sep 19, 2016
Sep 17, 2016
Nice little campground. We came from Pennsylvania to meet friends from Colorado. We stayed in a deluxe cabin which was amazing. The staff was great as well. Only gave it 4 stars because I feel the playground could have been nicer.
Sep 17, 2016
Staff was incredibly friendly and accommodating and the amenities were clean. We were able to snag a secluded spot, though the entire site was quiet and serene.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award