St. Louis West / Historic Route 66 KOA

18475 Old US Hwy 66

Eureka, MO 63025

Reserve: 800-562-6249

Info: 636-257-3018

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4

Cabin Reviews

Jul 31, 2015
The staff was extremely helpful and friendly. The water was not working but the staff was still accommodating.
Jul 30, 2015
The activities planned was such a good idea. If only the weather hadn't been so brutal. The cabin was very comfortable but the a/c couldn't compete with the heat.
Jul 30, 2015
We stayed in a deluxe kabin this time, the breaker was bad and we didn't have electric for an hour, then we didn't have water for an hour due to a issue with a rv site. But other than that it was wonderful, as are our other stays.
Jul 29, 2015
I've been camping for 40 years at various KOAs and you are now my favorite place to go.
Jul 29, 2015
We love staying there every one is very nice and look forward to returning.
Jul 29, 2015
Had a great stay loved the fresh baked cookies at the desk bathroom were clean.
Jul 28, 2015
We had a wonderful time and your deluxe cabins are awesome!! We will definitely be back!! Only suggestion would be to have an oscillating fan in the loft area for air movement. Take care!!
Jul 27, 2015
It was great. The only complaints I would have are the cold showers we had to take Friday night, and the air conditioner in the master bedroom that wasn't working. You had a temporary portable unit that worked fine, however very noisy! No worries, we had a great time. We will be coming back again.
Jul 27, 2015
Everything was awesome! Our cabin was clean and just right for us. Next time we visit I will request a cabin a little closer to the bathroom (just because I go a lot LOL).
Jul 27, 2015
Always love to stay here because of the friendly staff, kids love the pool and great location to access a variety of St Louis activities!
Jul 27, 2015
We loved our stay in the cottage! We are not the camping type, so the cottage was perfect! It had every thing we needed! The entire campgrounds were clean, and well kept. So many daily activities scheduled for the kids too!! Only complaint from everyone was that we weren't staying longer! We will definitely be back!
Jul 26, 2015
I loved staying in the deluxe cabin. It allowed my family to spread out in different bedrooms, but still have lots of family time. The kitchen allowed me to cook meals, although we still mostly used the outside grill because there was no oven. My only complaint is that the lights are still on (dimly) in the rooms at night, which made it hard for some of my kids to sleep. Beautiful location.
Jul 26, 2015
Great convenience to Six Flags St. Loius and offered exactly what a family of 6 needed to sleep and shower for a few nights. We had a excellent stay and will be doing it again
Jul 26, 2015
Jul 24, 2015
Very clean, friendly staff, chocolate chip cookies were terrible
Jul 22, 2015
Wonderful staff!!! Always eager to help you if theres a problem. Also love the new cabins. I hope to be so lucky as to stay in one soon. Thank you and God Bless!!
Jul 21, 2015
Awesome owners - clean showers/bathrooms/store/sites/cabins/everything! Warm cookies on arrival and free coffee - what could be better?
Jul 20, 2015
We were attending a conference in St. Louis and the camp grounds were exactly what we were looking for.
Jul 19, 2015
Enjoyed the weekend. Steps into the cabins were wobbly. Enjoyed the bingo Sat. night!
Jul 18, 2015
The stay wasn't too bad. The staff was very friendly, and helpful. I was disappointed that there was no horseshoe pit as advertised. We spent 6 nights there, and it wasn't bad until the last day. Our air conditioner went out, so they replaced it with one that didn't work at all. They did move us to another cabin witch hadn't been cleaned.
Jul 18, 2015
Improving. They are making great strides to update clean up the campground. Very helpful in dealing with issues. I would recommend this place.
Jul 18, 2015
Would recommend highly the cabins. Only negative would be they don't all have grills or water outside. Some do, some don't. Overall, clean and friendly. Good activities for the kids.
Jul 16, 2015
Staff is very friendly and helpful. New deluxe cabin is awesome! The pool was well-maintained. We had an excellent stay.
Jul 13, 2015
The staff was very friendly and the park was extremely clean as well. We will defiantly be back and refer friends and family!
Jul 12, 2015
Had a great stay and loved the deluxe cabin! Will definitely stay again! Thanks
Jul 12, 2015
We went camping with very low expectations. Only because of the weather. Seemed like it was never gonna quit raining, but the koa workers we're still there to make sure we made the best of our trip and by far was the best time we had camping yet!!
Jul 12, 2015
Our stay was very short, but your employees were still polite and helpful. The restrooms were clean. Our cabin was comfortable.
Jul 11, 2015
Deluxe Cabin for 8 was immaculately clean. All the comforts of home down to a Kuerig, dishwasher, tvs etc. just bring food to grill and wood to burn.
Jul 11, 2015
Jul 08, 2015
I love KOA's! This one was very clean, very friendly staff, and welcomed my pet! Great location and wonderful facilities!!
Jul 07, 2015
Very family friendly. My family enjoyed the activities. Deluxe cabin was clean and spacious. Everyone was friendly and made our stay pleasant. I would highly recommend it to friends and family.
Jul 06, 2015
The cabin was terrific, a beautiful layout, roomy and super clean. The staff friendly and helpful. The store stocked with all we needed. Thank you!
Jul 06, 2015
Had a great time. Family loved the activities. Bathroom clean. Cabin clean. First cabin we were placed in didn't have fire pit in a functional area (right beside parking spot). Asked to be moved and they were able to make it happen. Loved the banana bikes!!
Jul 06, 2015
We had a great time. A few issues with the cabin, but Josh and the rest of the staff were very pleasant and resolved the issues. We would stay here again. The new deluxe cabins were very nice. Perfect for our family of 5.
Jul 06, 2015
Everything was great.. Clean bathrooms, helpful staff, adorable cabin, comfy bed, felts completely safe there and so close to Route 66 state park for trails and delicious BBQ!
Jul 06, 2015
This KOA was clean and well-stocked, with some nice activities for kids. The loft of the deluxe cabin ($200/nt), is only about 3ft tall, so you have to crawl to your bed. Half of one couple has had joint replacements, and the other had very pregnant woman, so neither couple could sleep together in that room. Opted for kids bunk, which didn't have ventilation and was hot.
Jul 05, 2015
The place was awesome despite the uncomfortable mattresses. Would totally recommend to anyone! We will be going back again for sure!
Jul 04, 2015
Jul 02, 2015
Jul 01, 2015
Awesome KOA! Loved the staff, very friendly and helpful! A special thanks for the cookies, they were warm and delicious! The store was awesome with tons of goodies to purchase! great internet, clean clean campgrounds and the tv was very nice! Very comfy and cozy cabins, we slept great! we look forward to another stay! thank you !
Jun 30, 2015
Jun 30, 2015
It was a very nice and friendly place we had a large group and was very satisfied thanks koa especially the worker who was very helpful and went above and beyond to help us thank you Mandi for all your help
Jun 29, 2015
Had to change resv. from rv site to cabin, because had blowout on way to you. All staff was very helpful and went out of there way to help us and make our visit enjoyable.
Jun 29, 2015
Jun 29, 2015
Very nice and clean. Would come back anytime.
Jun 28, 2015
Enjoyed the stay. All was great. Pool was perfect, it's been a long time to find a pool with good chemistry. Thank you!
Jun 28, 2015
Awesome!
Jun 27, 2015
We love the historic route 66 park! It's the friendliest, most kid friendly, greatest koa around!
Jun 27, 2015
Everything was great. Our family had a great time. There were issues with the water temperature in the shower and they fixed it. Would recommend this cabin to others!
Jun 27, 2015
Parking was rough and rutted which normally would be a problem but with rain wasnt pleasant. Also kids/adults up and making noise till after 2am which caused my dogs to be restless.
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.