St. Louis West / Historic Route 66 KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-6249

Info: 636-257-3018

Email

18475 Old US Hwy 66

Eureka, MO 63025

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Jul 23, 2016
Jul 22, 2016
Jul 21, 2016
Clean, very nice cabin, extremely nice staff. Stuff to keep kids busy. Across the highway there is hiking available at the Rockwoods Range right past Six Flags.
Jul 20, 2016
Loved the stay in the caboose. The air conditioner had a little trouble keeping up in the heat of the day but the pool was great. The kids enjoyed the bounce house and train ride! Enjoyed our stay and extended it another night!
Jul 19, 2016
We had a great time!! Cabin was so nice and clean. Had everything we needed. The kids had a blast! So much to do!
Jul 19, 2016
We had a very nice time. This KOA had lots of activities for kids even though we didn't have any with us.
Jul 14, 2016
We stayed in the deluxe cabin. It was wonderful. I was excited about all of the things available for the kids to do.
Jul 14, 2016
Jul 14, 2016
We had a great experience at KOA! So much fun and all the grounds and facilities were well maintained.
Jul 14, 2016
nice and clean, the staff super friendly
Jul 13, 2016
We enjoyed our experience and plan on returning in the future. The deluxe cabin we stayed in was even better then we had expected. The only recommendation I would make ,would be to screen in the deck because the bugs are awful
Jul 13, 2016
Jul 11, 2016
We stayed in DC#4 for the second year in a row. Last year, the deck had been started but not completed. Last year there was a temporary air conditioner taking up floor space. This year when we arrived (exactly one year later), the deck was still not finished and the temporary AC unit was still on the floor. I hope both are fixed before we stay next year.
Jul 11, 2016
We had a great time and Paul was very kind and welcoming. I love staying at KOAs. We will be back!
Jul 11, 2016
Wonderful! Staff was friendly and helpful.
Jul 10, 2016
Jul 10, 2016
They list several "east to get to" places of interest. Would be great to have directions to those places on hand.
Jul 10, 2016
Like always, GREAT! Kid friendly! Great people, and a Great owner! Thank You very much! Grand kids Happy, Im happy! Great Additions! Basketball court super.. Movies, train, and Bounce House.. Thank You
Jul 09, 2016
The people were great and there were lots of activities but the main bathrooms and showers were very dirty.
Jul 09, 2016
Jul 09, 2016
We enjoyed our stay with you. The entire staff was wonderful. We will be back in St. Louis in September and will definitely stay at this KOA. It was so quiet and peaceful after a fun filled day. Our daughters loved the cookies that were baked for the guests. We didn't attend the movie night but thought it was a nice touch.
Jul 09, 2016
We only stayed 1 day and night but there was plenty to do. The cabin was excellent. Will definitely be staying again!
Jul 08, 2016
For price of the cabin it was not very comfortable, the door was annoying and after a very long day we were woken up by the live music that was there that night. This place was not for us
Jul 07, 2016
Great stay a lot of fun things for the kids and the staff was fantastic
Jul 06, 2016
Our stay here was fabulous ! The deluxe cabin was so nice. The cabin and grounds in general were clean and neat. Our stay was very peaceful and we do plan on coming again.
Jul 06, 2016
It was wonderful! The staff was very friendly and helpful! The cabin was amazing except it was a little warm , the air didn't work very good! We would definitely stay there again! :)
Jul 06, 2016
Very clean and friendly campground. Beautiful area for families to enjoy together.
Jul 03, 2016
We upgraded to a cabin with no issue at all! Friendly staff and great campground!!
Jul 03, 2016
We enjoyed our short stay at St. Louis. We didn't go to Six Flags this time. However, it would have been awesome because KOA is so close.
Jul 01, 2016
We were very pleased with the accomdations. The staff is very friendly.
Jun 28, 2016
Jun 27, 2016
Very nice kamp, very accommodating staff. Family enjoyed the 8-person cabin and nearby RV site. Staff allowed longer stay for RV repair, much appreciated!
Jun 23, 2016
They were friendly, had my cabin cool and ready to go, which was awesome in the heat wave. I will definitely be back :)
Jun 22, 2016
We had a great time. So fun that we booked it again two weeks later. One complaint would be there is a row of cabins 1-6 which look really nice and the rest could just the gas mowed, driveways paved, and move the fire ring in the front.
Jun 20, 2016
Great staff and very convenient to Six Flags. The only thing I would have changed is the bathroom really needs an update.
Jun 18, 2016
Whoever came up with idea for the deluxe cabin is a genius! We had a great time this past week and would go back again in the future.
Jun 18, 2016
We had a great time, lots to do it this KOA.
Jun 17, 2016
This was our 2nd stay this week. The staff, except for 1 person when checking out, were very friendly and helpful. The 4 stars are due to pricing on the deluxe cabin (although a great cabin), still pricey. Two suggestions: portable convection oven needed for longer stays & larger bath towels. Slight ant issue.
Jun 15, 2016
Awesome weekend filled with lots of activities. My grandsons had a super time.
Jun 14, 2016
Deluxe cabins were great...kids LOVED THEM!
Jun 13, 2016
The staff was wonderful! I stayed in a cabin and the A/C couldn't keep up with the heat wave. I was moved to another cabin and given credit for a day. That's excellent customer service.
Jun 12, 2016
Just okay, at best. Restroom is so so, no light on outside restrooms for use at night. Cabin was very dusty and picnic table dirty with bird poop. I would have expected that since I had made a reservation in advance, and the place is not a hub of activity, it could have been cleaned up before my arrival. Screen door on cabin did not close completely.
Jun 12, 2016
Good and all areas clean. Staff very friendly. They even had fresh baked cookies waiting for us. Wifi and cable were fine. Thanks for the deluxe cabin tour. Staying in one of them next time.
Jun 12, 2016
We had a pleasant stay. The trees are fantastic. The cabin was clean and updated.
Jun 07, 2016
KOA was perfect for us. We enjoyed our deluxe cabin very much and we enjoyed the extras offered at the camp site as well.
Jun 07, 2016
Friendly staff, clean cabins, lots of shade and very clean shared facilities. Great alternative to a hotel when traveling with teens.
Jun 06, 2016
The cabin was very nice and we enjoyed our stay. The only negative for us was the pet walk area. I had assumed from looking at the website that the area would be fenced. Also, it was very rocky in that area and my mother almost twisted her ankle.
Jun 04, 2016
Jun 01, 2016
Problems with dogs left chained up on cabin porches and inside cabins were acknowledged but tolerated as normal and even acceptable. perhaps the staff needs training to deal professionally with this aggressive pitbull and rude male owner. For a woman traveling alone safety and enjoyment rank high on my list. The desk staff ladies were friendly but referred everything to elderly male staff.
Jun 01, 2016
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award