St. Ignace / Mackinac Island KOA

Open May 1 - October 31

Reserve: 906-643-9303

Info: 800-562-0534

Email

W1118 US-2 Highway

St Ignace, MI 49781

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations, Kabins

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 3.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jun 18, 2017
Campground is under new management. We can see improvements being made. Campground staff was helpful and friendly. Pull thru sites need work. Currently very small and narrow. WiFi was marginal. Campground has great location and will be a destination campground if improvements and updates are made.
Jun 17, 2017
Had a great stay
Jun 17, 2017
this KOA is not like any of the others we have stayed in. The grass and weeds were knee high. The bathhouse was full of spiders and other bugs, with very minimal lighting. It definitely needs updating and at least now your lawn!!!
Jun 16, 2017
Tired of it's a crap shoot if the koa park is actually as described
Jun 16, 2017
Pool was not open. The mini golf was in bad shape. No cable TV or was it offered. Could not get tv signal either. Office was supposed to be open till 10 no one answered at 9:30. No one drove us to the site.firl sent us in the wrong way to get parked had to drive around park .50 amp breaker was bad on our portion of site.
Jun 16, 2017
Had to find a new place to stay after the Mackinaw City KOA said our dogs were aggressive and gave us 2 hours to leave. This KOA let us arrive early, and were very accommodating. Big well maintained sites, great experience! It made up for the poor experience. We snickered at all the positive comments their staff had for how well behaved our dogs were!
Jun 15, 2017
The staff was extremely friendly and accommodating. That is the nicest thing I can say about this run-down Campground. Grass not mowed, no hot water in the shower/bathroom. Miniature golf in disarray -towers knocked down and not usable. The place is a dump I'd rather stay at a state park.Should not be part of KOA. Super disappointing - we left 5 days early. The staff was great. Campground a bust.
Jun 15, 2017
grass overgrown, fire pit not maintained. lots of areas with standing water.
Jun 14, 2017
Campground folks very friendly and helpful. Showers were very clean. Negative stuff: 3 Dryers all out of order, Reserved a 50 amp site when I needed a 30 amp site, Sewer hook up was almost 30 ft from electric and water hook ups. Had to move trailer to dump waste tanks. Not good!
Jun 11, 2017
The sight looked ratty. It's June and most of the sights looked like they had not been cleaned up yet. Long grass and a lot of leaves. NOT UP TO KOA STANDARDS1
Jun 10, 2017
park had not been open for the season. even though maintenance was hard at work they never got in anyones way. grass cutter came to the door for permission to mow around our trailer. this place was excellent.
Jun 10, 2017
The stay was excellent except for the women's shower facility at the center of the campground. There were either an absent of benches or water that sprayed everywhere. There was also an issue with the third shower but my wife is out and I cannot remember the details. This facility needs to be examined and repaired as appropriate.
Jun 08, 2017
The showers in the back area need to be updated. If a female owner would use the bathroom/shower as if staying there, she would know how not user friendly the facility is. No place to sit things in the shower, one bench was removed which means NO place to sit anything, one shower had a curtain that was not very private, one toilet door would not lock. The sinks/counter & mirrors were too high!
Jun 03, 2017
It was not pleasant but that was due to electrical problems in our trailer and not with the site. We liked being close to the showers and toilets, although the air extraction fan was noisy. It would have been better for our neighbour and us to have an empty spot or two between us, seeing as how we were the only users in the upper part of the campground.
Jun 02, 2017
It was a great place to stay the full hook up sites didn't have the sewer system right so couldn't use the sewer had to dump on our way out
Jun 02, 2017
Friendly and helpful staff well kept grounds and good Wi-Fi great spot easy access to area attractions
Jun 01, 2017
The pull thru services are badly organised. Cable does not work, because of limited provided service. Electric service should cover both 30 and 50 amps.
May 31, 2017
the camp sites were small; pool wasn't open. No shade, Wifi was unstable. had to ask for the cable box. wasn't told we it was a 50 amp electric hook up.
May 31, 2017
May 30, 2017
Our electric didn't work at our first campsite, luckily we were able to move to another campsite. The lady working the desk was very nice.
May 29, 2017
Nice sites but the layout is poor. Water and electric on the wrong side opposite the sewer hookup. Otherwise a nice place to stay.
May 28, 2017
May 28, 2017
Stayed 3 nights in 31' 5th wheel. Sites are gravel and mostly level. Couldn't get cable to work so the office loaned us a cable box to hook up to our tv. It worked fine. Wifi was spotty. Bathrooms clean but could use freshening up.
May 28, 2017
The gal did not know how to give us credit for our rewards points. She told us to come in the next morning. I told her that we needed to leave early. When I came in right before closing to ask a question she said she did not have time since they were closing. I think she was new. Not good customer service.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry to hear about the trouble you had regarding the reward points. We had asked our staff to get in touch with you to resolve that. Hope it was addressed to your satisfaction
May 26, 2017
Nice office staff. Very helpful
May 24, 2017
Trash bins overflowing entire stay. Said cable available but of no use to modern RVs as they handed out cable box. Site was long and had FHU which worked fine. Large facility that needed a major spruce up.
May 20, 2017
Decent location in the area. When we arrived no one was in the office and said they wouldn't be back for over an hour. We made use of the time and went grocery shopping. When we went to do our laundry only one dryer worked and you had to put quarters in it one at a time every eight minutes😕The staff was very nice and it appears they are trying to make the place nicer.
May 17, 2017
Great RV park, great location. We wish the wifi had worked.
May 15, 2017
May 11, 2017
Very friendly & courteous person at front desk. Only stayed overnight but really liked this campground. Would stay again!
May 10, 2017
May 02, 2017
We stayed the last 3 days of the open season in a motorhome. We had the facility nearly to ourselves with no other guests nearby. Staff was friendly and helpful. Park is convenient to town and easy access from US-2. Site was level with fire pit and picnic table. FHU all in good working condition.
Nov 08, 2016
Easy to find. Friendly and helpful staff. Seems like a nice place. Would definitely go back.
Oct 28, 2016
The lady at the office was VERY pleasant to us. It was the end of the season, but the bathrooms were clean and warm and everything was still open for us. I do agree with some of the other folks that the placement of the sewer, water and electric hookups were odd and basically made it impossible for us to us more than two of the three. SO...we just used the dump station on the way out. No problem.
Oct 27, 2016
The campground was virtually empty and I was stuck with a site that took approximately 25 minutes to back into because of all the trees and rocks. When my reservation was made I requested a site with 30 amp service, full hookup. Wi-fI and cable were supposedly included. When I checked in I was told that cable was only supplied with 50 amp service sites, this is not right. I won't be back anytime s
Oct 27, 2016
Staff were very helpful and accommodating. Arrange for transportation and tickets to ferry to island. Only campground open in late October.
Oct 25, 2016
Every thing was fine. Qit aND peaceful.
Oct 24, 2016
Very nice place, wifi was not working.
Oct 23, 2016
The cable TV connection was not working.
Oct 23, 2016
Very friendly service. Thank you for having working showers that late in Oct. The State Parks did not.
Oct 19, 2016
We like the idea of that is close, inexpensive, friendly people, wooded setting and full hook-up.
Oct 19, 2016
Office not staffed from 12 to 4 PM on Saturday; roads rough; site very unlevel and poorly laid out- trees to close for easy parking. Dump outlet too far from RV. No cable TV on this site even though it is advertised. Will not use this KOA in the future! Disappointed!!!!
Oct 17, 2016
Nice sites, close to town yet woodsy and quiet. Somewhat dated but facilities clean. Would stay here again.
Oct 17, 2016
This is a beautiful campground. It didn't hurt that we were here in the fall, but it has tons of really nice sites for camping with great roads for bikes or taking walks.
Oct 13, 2016
Very friendly check in person. The showers were very clean. Plenty of room to walk our dog.Excellent setting with plenty of shade
Oct 12, 2016
Oct 07, 2016
Very nice place, very relaxing and peaceful.
Oct 07, 2016
We stayed 2 nights while touring MI. A very good location with a local bus that can take you to the ferry to the island while your RV remains plugged in at the campground.
Oct 04, 2016
Very. Quiet and clean
Oct 04, 2016
Office staff Midge was wonderful!!! We had a terrific conversation about everything!! The camp was clean and the bathrooms were very clean!! I will stay here again!! I'm also telling friends!! Thanks Midge for helping my stay a good one in spite of the rain!!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals