St. Ignace / Mackinac Island KOA

Open May 1 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-0534

Info: 906-643-9303


W1118 US 2

St Ignace, MI 49781

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jun 07, 2015
We had a great time at your campground. Thanks for having the shuttle to the ferry.
Jun 07, 2015
Jun 06, 2015
The staff was very nice and helpful to us. Only problem, which is not their fault, is the Mosquitos were terrible! It caused us to stay indoors.
Jun 05, 2015
Everyone was very helpful to us. Thank you.
Jun 04, 2015
The grounds were well keep. Restrooms and showers very clean. We did have to get an additional sight for my Daughters 8 ft. pop-up, but got a good deal. the staff was very friendly. Even watched our dog that escaped from our RV. The only thing I noticed when we got home is we were charged for 6 additional adults, $18 It was only 2 of us there.
May 30, 2015
The staff was very friendly and ready to help if needed. Grounds were well maintained. The only aspect that was compromising of our overall experience was the managing of placement of campers - we were there early in the season so the number of campers present was very low leaving plenty of open camp sites to space out the campers; however, we were all placed right next to each other.
May 27, 2015
Cable TV did not work. One bath house was out of order. Seemed like campground was not ready to be open.
May 26, 2015
Very pleasant, clean and quiet.
May 24, 2015
Not much to offer
May 08, 2015
Very nice park.
May 04, 2015
We were the first campers of the season and the place was so clean! There were a few glitches but that's to be expected. We had a great stay!
Oct 23, 2014
Nice campground. Little expensive for October stay.
Oct 11, 2014
Oct 07, 2014
No water pressure but great GC otherwise.
Oct 02, 2014
Sep 29, 2014
Sep 28, 2014
Very nice campground. Well maintained and clean.
Sep 24, 2014
Down to basic campground. Sites could use some gravel for parking. Cable worked sporadically. Crew was very nice. Stars were bright and easily seen. Utilities poorly laid out and hard to reach.
Sep 20, 2014
your campground was very rustic and primitive, the sites were very small and uneven. the dumpster was located in the mud and water.i thought 45.00 was very high for this campground
Sep 20, 2014
Sep 15, 2014
Loved it - Will certainly consider coming again while in the neighborhood
Sep 15, 2014
Sep 15, 2014
Sep 14, 2014
Very nice park! Clean restrooms, all around clean park. Nice staff!!! Nice laundry facilities and a heated pool. Will be back!!!
Sep 12, 2014
Sep 12, 2014
It was a pleasant stay for us. The personnel were great.
Sep 12, 2014
Sep 12, 2014
Cable TV is tricky to set up, no drop off box to leave cable hookup if you leave before 9am, everything else was good.
Sep 11, 2014
Stayed 8/2014 nice folks running the park,they are working hard trying to get the park back in shape after a long hard winter. Close to everything. The park could use more 50 amp service. Other then that it was a great stay. Oh make sure you eat at the Truck Stop Dinner just south of the park... be safe the Bruce's
Sep 11, 2014
This is our second stay - just overnight this time enroute home. Very pleasant, quiet, and well maintained. Friendly folks.
Sep 10, 2014
Sep 09, 2014
My site was just a bit small for my trailer and vehicle. I had a hard time getting my truck off the road. I changed sites for next year.
Sep 08, 2014
Friendly staff. Bathroom facilities are very clean. Nice showers. Only criticism is that it sells damp wood.
Sep 08, 2014
Sep 08, 2014
First of all...the people in the office were AWESOME (they get 5 stars. My only complaints are about the facilities. The electrical system was scary it was so old. You had to bang on it to get it to work. The roads were muddy and up near the dumpster (that didn't get dumped the entire 4 days we were there) was sooo muddy you couldn't get to it (which was ok since it was overflowing anyway)
Sep 07, 2014
Sep 07, 2014
Personnel were great, helping out with a problem I had with our RV. Good Internet, no cable, needs more gravel at sites, showers old, but clean and usable
Sep 06, 2014
Sep 05, 2014
Recommendation would depend on need. Overnight stay OK. Lengthy stay NO. This place needs work. Needs gravel on the sites to level them. Needs gravel or something near the dumpster to det rid of the swamp, needs upgrade in the back bathhouse. I noted on the KOA site the CG is for sale, tough spot for an owner wishing to sell, put money in you won't get back or let it deteriorate.
Sep 05, 2014
Our stay was great, even though the weather didn't cooperate. Campground, and restrooms, were clean and well maintained. Organization of sites made for easy access.
Sep 05, 2014
Thanks for all the help getting us hooked up to cable...always enjoy our stay with you
Sep 05, 2014
Staff was friendly but the campground needs major updating. We stopped because it said cable was available. Only a few sites actually worked that had it. Sites need a lot of leveling. With that said, we had a good time probably because of the few people there during our stay. Would have been on top of each other if crowded. Good free shuttle service to the boats to take you to Mackinac Island
Sep 04, 2014
We really enjoyed our stay at this campground! The staff was very friendly and helpful too!! Our only issue was the annoying dog that barked constantly at the neighbors!! This is not a reflection on the Campground but the irresponsible owners of the dog!!! Thanks!!!
Sep 04, 2014
We enjoyed our stay very much. Very quiet and pleasant. Thank You.
Sep 04, 2014
Sep 04, 2014
Sep 04, 2014
had a great time and everybody was helpful as well.
Sep 03, 2014
Really enjoyed our stay, your park is nice and clean. It is a bit pricey though, and it is just starting to get beyond our reach.
Sep 03, 2014
It was the Labor Day weekend/Mac Bridge Walk so the camp was quite full. Had full hookups so the backin space was doable but close w/33" 5th wheel and very close neighbors. Other spots were bigger but full. Will have to in the future sacrifice 50 amp for 30 amp for a more spacier location and ability to get truck off road. Overall appearance of park was acceptable and no major complaints.
Sep 03, 2014
It seemed to be lacking a little bit in activities that weren't costly for the tween age kids. We were disturbed by the appearingly "homeless" young man that was paying TOO much attention to our tween/teen age made them VERY uncomfortable.

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.

Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy