St. Ignace / Mackinac Island KOA

Open May 1 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-0534

Info: 906-643-9303

Email

W1118 US 2

St Ignace, MI 49781

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Sep 07, 2016
I have staued here for the last 35 years and will always come back. Great people. Clean facilities. Great pool. Great place. I love it and recommend this to any family.
Sep 07, 2016
Sep 07, 2016
Will not be back. Wood for burning was wet. Small sites, bathrooms kept breaking down
Sep 07, 2016
No firepit . no picknic table. Got poison ivy rash. No room to set tent up. Tent was on small trees. Next camp site tent and ours back to back.
Sep 06, 2016
Came in frim alabama, we totally enjoyed the stire and the laundry will come back next year
Sep 06, 2016
It was an awesome experience for my first time camping by myself. Midge (sp?) in the office/store was a very helpful staff member with a great personality!
Sep 06, 2016
Wifi did not work through out the facility were told that this was due to amount of users. Not enough toilet facilities to accommodate the number of people staying at the KOA. Pool and other amenities were nice. The staff was friendly.
Sep 06, 2016
We made and paid for a reservation in advance. Once we arrived we were directed to 3 different sites that were already occupied. When discussing our concerns and frustrations to staff in a calm and respectful way we were told not to "lecture them". They wanted us to set up camp in the front lawn. This offered no privacy and was next to US 2. I will never stay at a KOA again.
Sep 05, 2016
The staff was really nice and very friendly. Nice park and quiet setting
Sep 05, 2016
The campsite itself was great. Loved the trees and proximity to town. Staff were very helpful and nice. The reason for the low rating is the washroom and shower facilities. I've only been to KOA's in Canada, so maybe this is common for the US. The bathrooms were small and in need of upgrades. They were always dirty (sanitary napkins laying on the ground) and garbages full.
Sep 05, 2016
Overall the campground was good, but our neighbors were awful. One had a crying baby through the night and the other packed up extremely loudly at 5am. If this is indicative of who stays in the tent area I will probably never come back. The pool was good. Location was good.
Aug 31, 2016
Nothing to complain about.
Aug 30, 2016
We hit a storm and didnt get to the campground until after the office closed, but they left a note for us on the campsite map by the door that showed us our camping spot so we could get set up. So thankful for that! The bathroom/shower building was very clean and the campground was suprisingly peaceful for being conveniently right off the highway.
Aug 28, 2016
They have a 11 o clock "quiet time", but no enforcement for it. Our neighbors were up and being loud until 3 am and there was no way to contact anyone for help. The camps were very close together, and the fire pits were dangerously close to the tent area and low trees. Lastly, the camp ground was right next to a busy road by the highway. I would not recommend.
Aug 22, 2016
As my previous stay here the tent sites are grassy and clean the staff was very helpful friendly I will camp here again if my travel plans go that way.
Aug 21, 2016
Aug 19, 2016
Very nice KOA in the UP we liked the heated pool and the store which was stocked very well. Will go here again soon.
Aug 16, 2016
The bathrooms were very clean, could use bigger shower curtains though. Free WiFi but wev couldn't stream anything. Strong signal but very poor service. Employees were very nice.
Aug 15, 2016
Campsites were very nice and clean and great spot to put the tent. Bathrooms were older but kept clean. Overall nice stay. Only a few minute drive to catch the ferries to the island.
Aug 15, 2016
It was a decent campground. No lights by the mini golf and the course needed repairs, but I would stay there again.
Aug 15, 2016
My kids and I loved it. Nice little campground, the people were friendly, we would definitely stay there again.
Aug 10, 2016
We all really enjoyed this KOA. It was definitely the best campground we stayed at in Upper Michigan. The ladies shower stalls need new latches though!!
Aug 10, 2016
The campground was clean and well-maintained. The staff was always super friendly, and was able to answer questions about the area (since we were in from out of town). Our campsite, too, was perfect. We asked for a more wooded campsite (since we'd be staying for a few days) and that's what we got. Bathrooms were clean. Quiet nights. Very few bugs. Loved it.
Aug 08, 2016
The electricity went out for a duration of 24 hours, from 7 pm Friday night to 7 pm Saturday night. I chose a campsite with electricity for a reason, and they only offered me $10 back when I voiced my frustrations.
Aug 08, 2016
Camp ground and facilities were clean, but the facilities could use a little TLC. Was perfect for the one night we stayed.
Aug 08, 2016
Campground was clean and appeared well cared for and managed. Bathrooms could use an update, but were clean and sufficient. Appreciated Wi-Fi, but would have liked to have a place to charge phones and other small devices (we stayed at a site with no hookups).
Aug 08, 2016
nice place, only wish the pool had longer hours.
Jul 29, 2016
Very nice and clean
Jul 28, 2016
Jul 26, 2016
The staff was very friendly. I had a tent site but it was not very private. So the staff assigned me another one.
Jul 25, 2016
Nice tent camp site. Friendly people. Good bathrooms. Laundry available. Cute pool. Good location. At night you could hear the cars on the road. It didn't really bother us though. We were all happy with our stay.
Jul 25, 2016
Other than ageing buildings, was nice.
Jul 19, 2016
Jul 18, 2016
Staff was very accommodating and pleasant! Plan to stay here again!!
Jul 18, 2016
Staff was very friendly and helpful. We had to leave early due to weather and they were very prompt and courteous with checkout.
Jul 16, 2016
We had a fantastic time here camping. We will be back. We've already told friends and family about your campground. Family oriented and clean. Well kept grounds.
Jul 16, 2016
Jul 11, 2016
Great time.loved the campsites for tents. Never figured out where to dump garbage, at least there was nothing nearby. Quiet group around us except for dogs. They should put all dog campers away from the rest of us. Almost no bugs around camp. Nice surprise.
Jul 11, 2016
Jul 07, 2016
We had a wonderful time. Staff was very polite and helpful. We are already planning our next trip for next year, and we are planning on staying here again. Thank you from the Bulloch family
Jul 06, 2016
It had been 12 years since my husband and I had been Up North to the St. Ignace KOA and this trip was just like we remembered it- clean camp sites, friendly people, clean bathroom and shower... It's truly a great campground, and located close to fun activities for our kids.
Jul 06, 2016
I will be honest that when we pulled up to our campsite (tent area with no electric)we were really not impressed at first. As a couple who has camped their whole lives and enjoys it, we really were disappointed with the limited spacing between other campers. There was barely any room for cars to be parked so that others could pull through, limited space for a picnic table. It turned out ok.
Jul 05, 2016
We stay here tevery year and we love this campground.
Jul 05, 2016
Jul 05, 2016
Things were great aside from the lack of bathrooms The auxilary bathroom needs updating and seems like a small number of toilets and showers for the amount of sites.
Jul 05, 2016
We rented a tent campsite and were jammed in with 3 other families. We had nowhere to have a campfire as there was one fire pit for 3 of us. I would not recommend this to anyone.
Jul 05, 2016
Jul 05, 2016
Great place to stay!
Jul 04, 2016
There was no picnic table and the fire pit was surrounded by dry grass. We kept having to put out little fires and were a little worried about burning the place down. The facility was clean and the kids loved the pool.
Jul 04, 2016
Ladies at counter were great we were sent to the tent section only to have no room for my 8 person tent so they stuck us in back with the rv's plenty of room and quiet even during the holiday weekend
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy