St. Ignace / Mackinac Island KOA

W1118 US 2

St Ignace, MI 49781

Reserve: 800-562-0534

Info: 906-643-9303

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2

Tent Reviews

Jul 24, 2015
Jul 22, 2015
My fiancé and I had an AMAZING stay at your camp ground. From the moment we arrived to the moment we left; the friendly staff always made us feel like we were at home! We also really enjoyed our tent area...we had it all to ourselves. I called it the "Honeymoon Suite" it was absolutely perfect. When we come back up...this KOA is where we will be staying. Thank you so much! :)
Jul 21, 2015
The WIFI was inconsistent throughout the campground. When I mentioned the problem to staff I was told that it was due to "heavy usage". I tried it again at the "crack of dawn". It still did not work. Otherwise, a very pleasant stay!
Jul 08, 2015
The campground was really nice. I liked the miniature golf course! The store stocked a lot of items and we were close to the bathrooms.
Jul 07, 2015
The campground was great, a good amount of trees and the bath-houses were clean. There were a few camp-neighbors that got a little too drunk/rowdy and woke everyone up at 3 am with a fist fight... wasn't quite sure what to do with that. Overall it was a good stay though and I'd recommend it as a place to set up camp.
Jul 07, 2015
Better awareness of camp site terrain and it's complete unsuitable usability for site 62 and 20 and nearby sites that were not available but we're never allocated during our visit. Too much reliance on computer modelling rather than feet on ground?
Jul 06, 2015
Jul 06, 2015
Tent sites are small and very close together. Rocks around fire pits are falling into the pit itself...you can tell maintence/grounds work is at a minimum. The campground itself is to close to the highway so you get a lot of noise. Cannot believe mini golf is 3.50 per person.
Jul 06, 2015
We used this KOA as a transient stop on our journey. We arrived late, but directions were posted on where to go and what to do. Thank you for a wonderful clean, quiet, and pleasant stay! Barb
Jul 06, 2015
Very clean , helpful staff will camp here again for sure.
Jul 06, 2015
Jul 04, 2015
I like the remoteness of this KOA, away from any big cities and noisy city folk. Disappointed that quiet time wasn't enforced after 10 pm, and the restrooms could use more cleaning inspections during weekends when there are more campers. Some campers are "PIGs" and should have been taught to clean up after themselves. This was our second visit to SI KOA, and I would return.
Jul 01, 2015
My husband and I stay at the St Ignace/Mackinac Island KOA every time we visit St Ignace to go camping. The cabins and bathrooms are clean, the tent sites are great, and the staff is always friendly and helpful. I would recommend this KOA to anyone looking for a fun and great place to camp!
Jun 29, 2015
Clean showers!
Jun 23, 2015
Close to the attractions we wanted to see. Very friendly and helpful staff.
Jun 16, 2015
The staff was friendly and the campsites and bathrooms were very clean. We loved that there was a shuttle from the KOA to one of the ferries to get to the island. Would definitely come back.
Jun 08, 2015
My husband and I stayed here for our wedding anniversary. We registered for a tent site with no hook ups. Upon out arrival, the girl at the desk told us that she was going to move our side because the ground in the tenting area was still damp. Our new site was FULL of mosquitoes. We were allowed to move to another site across the path. We Loved our time and the customer service! Thank you!!
Oct 08, 2014
I had a great end of the season tent experience, good hospitality, and pleasant check in. Bathrooms very clean. The rain get me up, so no one said anything inregard to my late checkout. Thanks
Sep 26, 2014
Clean, helpful
Sep 15, 2014
Sep 04, 2014
At the St Ignace, MI KOA we placed our tent on the designated site at the end of a row. We came back at the end of the day to find our picnic table and fire pit claimed by our new neighbors. Front desk and maint person was NOT helpful in fixing the problem. Made rediculious suggestions for us to move. Very unprofessional! Never again! Also, freshly cut wet firewood for us to burn.
Sep 03, 2014
It would help if the firewood you sell was seasoned (not green & cut only a few months ago) so it actually burns instead of just smoking all night.
Sep 02, 2014
Friendly and helpful staff but the wifi was useless - could not get it at our site. Other than that, it was a good stay.
Sep 02, 2014
Our tent site was fine, but some of the tent sites are fairly close to one another and a few did not have a picnic table or fire pit (spot not large enough for one). These spaces should probably be eliminated instead of trying to jam a ton of people into a small space. KOA Staff was seen smoking in the bathroom when there are signs all over for no smoking in the building.
Aug 27, 2014
I like to alwaus rate your campgrounds because I appeciate knowing where I am going and what will be there. When I call in late afternoon, I know I will receive clear directions to the KOA; and when I get there it will be clean and easy to use. Thank you again for the very well-kept dog parks! Anne Schaefer
Aug 18, 2014
older facility. needs much upgrading. okay in a pinch.
Aug 15, 2014
We had a great time. The staff was friendly, the kids loved the heated pool. We will be back next year!
Jul 11, 2014
Jul 03, 2014
very kind and helpful with everytthing attractions to our needs Thank you very much Nice grounds and clean
Jul 02, 2014
The car show was taking place those days.. the tent sites are way too close to each other and we had idiots adjacent to us that were VERY loud. Hard to find the site.. was a horrible stay.
Jul 01, 2014
Jun 30, 2014
Jun 02, 2014
They tried to overcharge me even when I produced my paperwork. They waited until after we paid to inform us that the bathroom we were camping by was closed and we had to use the one attached to the office. This looks like a very worn down campground that has not been well kept. There is alot of noise from the nearby highway. We will not stay here again.
Jun 02, 2014
First night was great very quit. The next night a group of young people we next to uo drinking a very loud untill 3 in the am. I was disapointed that there was no one to inforce quiet tim
Jun 01, 2014
This KOA was the best one I've been to! We created a couple of issues and the were so nice and Fixed our it! I would recommend this to anyone. Thank for everything!
Sep 29, 2013
Wonderfull!!! Lots of trees and privacy, was cool while we were there but felt good after a day out in the heat. The U P ROCKS!!!!
Sep 04, 2013
Very quiet campground allowed for a relaxing and pleasurable stay. Staff was very friendly and made sure all our needs were met. Actually went above and beyond to make sure our stay was as comfortable and enjoyable as possible.
Sep 04, 2013
There was a problem with some of the toilets in both men and womens bathrooms being backed up.
Sep 03, 2013
Aug 28, 2013
clean, friendly, fair pricing BUT - picnic tables not available at all tent sites, some are rotted and need replacing, wifi even at a 4 bar connection is so slow it is useless. Finally used my cell phone to check the approaching thunderstorms prior to departing.
Aug 19, 2013
What a neat place! I hope I can return someday and spend more than an evening. The area was beautiful and the KOA was in a great location to enjoy it all. Thanks!
Aug 17, 2013
Very nice, remote sites and quiet. I was surprised there were so few campers during the week. I would definitely return.
Aug 16, 2013
This campground was kept clean and the staff was helpful and friendly. I would not reccommend this campground to family or friends because it was right next to a main highway. The road noise was extremely loud and made it hard to sleep. Also the campfire wood was wet and made the fires we had just smoke and not burn clean and hot. If it was not for the road noise I would go back again.
Aug 13, 2013
Aug 13, 2013
One of the paper towel dispensers in the men's room was inoperative.
Aug 11, 2013
Aug 02, 2013
Very friendly and helpful staff. Exceedingly clean. Setup my tent on nice soft GRASS. I would stay here again.
Jul 29, 2013
Jul 27, 2013
We had a wonderful stay! Thank you!!
Jul 14, 2013
The site was not only beautiful but also quiet. Very friendly staff. Thanks!
  1. 1
  2. 2

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.