St. Ignace / Mackinac Island KOA

Open May 1 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-0534

Info: 906-643-9303

Email

W1118 US 2

St Ignace, MI 49781

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Aug 19, 2016
Very nice KOA in the UP we liked the heated pool and the store which was stocked very well. Will go here again soon.
Aug 16, 2016
The bathrooms were very clean, could use bigger shower curtains though. Free WiFi but wev couldn't stream anything. Strong signal but very poor service. Employees were very nice.
Aug 15, 2016
Campsites were very nice and clean and great spot to put the tent. Bathrooms were older but kept clean. Overall nice stay. Only a few minute drive to catch the ferries to the island.
Aug 15, 2016
It was a decent campground. No lights by the mini golf and the course needed repairs, but I would stay there again.
Aug 15, 2016
My kids and I loved it. Nice little campground, the people were friendly, we would definitely stay there again.
Aug 10, 2016
We all really enjoyed this KOA. It was definitely the best campground we stayed at in Upper Michigan. The ladies shower stalls need new latches though!!
Aug 10, 2016
The campground was clean and well-maintained. The staff was always super friendly, and was able to answer questions about the area (since we were in from out of town). Our campsite, too, was perfect. We asked for a more wooded campsite (since we'd be staying for a few days) and that's what we got. Bathrooms were clean. Quiet nights. Very few bugs. Loved it.
Aug 08, 2016
The electricity went out for a duration of 24 hours, from 7 pm Friday night to 7 pm Saturday night. I chose a campsite with electricity for a reason, and they only offered me $10 back when I voiced my frustrations.
Aug 08, 2016
Camp ground and facilities were clean, but the facilities could use a little TLC. Was perfect for the one night we stayed.
Aug 08, 2016
Campground was clean and appeared well cared for and managed. Bathrooms could use an update, but were clean and sufficient. Appreciated Wi-Fi, but would have liked to have a place to charge phones and other small devices (we stayed at a site with no hookups).
Aug 08, 2016
nice place, only wish the pool had longer hours.
Jul 29, 2016
Very nice and clean
Jul 28, 2016
Jul 26, 2016
The staff was very friendly. I had a tent site but it was not very private. So the staff assigned me another one.
Jul 25, 2016
Nice tent camp site. Friendly people. Good bathrooms. Laundry available. Cute pool. Good location. At night you could hear the cars on the road. It didn't really bother us though. We were all happy with our stay.
Jul 25, 2016
Other than ageing buildings, was nice.
Jul 19, 2016
Jul 18, 2016
Staff was very accommodating and pleasant! Plan to stay here again!!
Jul 18, 2016
Staff was very friendly and helpful. We had to leave early due to weather and they were very prompt and courteous with checkout.
Jul 16, 2016
We had a fantastic time here camping. We will be back. We've already told friends and family about your campground. Family oriented and clean. Well kept grounds.
Jul 16, 2016
Jul 11, 2016
Great time.loved the campsites for tents. Never figured out where to dump garbage, at least there was nothing nearby. Quiet group around us except for dogs. They should put all dog campers away from the rest of us. Almost no bugs around camp. Nice surprise.
Jul 11, 2016
Jul 07, 2016
We had a wonderful time. Staff was very polite and helpful. We are already planning our next trip for next year, and we are planning on staying here again. Thank you from the Bulloch family
Jul 06, 2016
It had been 12 years since my husband and I had been Up North to the St. Ignace KOA and this trip was just like we remembered it- clean camp sites, friendly people, clean bathroom and shower... It's truly a great campground, and located close to fun activities for our kids.
Jul 06, 2016
I will be honest that when we pulled up to our campsite (tent area with no electric)we were really not impressed at first. As a couple who has camped their whole lives and enjoys it, we really were disappointed with the limited spacing between other campers. There was barely any room for cars to be parked so that others could pull through, limited space for a picnic table. It turned out ok.
Jul 05, 2016
We stay here tevery year and we love this campground.
Jul 05, 2016
Jul 05, 2016
Things were great aside from the lack of bathrooms The auxilary bathroom needs updating and seems like a small number of toilets and showers for the amount of sites.
Jul 05, 2016
We rented a tent campsite and were jammed in with 3 other families. We had nowhere to have a campfire as there was one fire pit for 3 of us. I would not recommend this to anyone.
Jul 05, 2016
Jul 05, 2016
Great place to stay!
Jul 04, 2016
There was no picnic table and the fire pit was surrounded by dry grass. We kept having to put out little fires and were a little worried about burning the place down. The facility was clean and the kids loved the pool.
Jul 04, 2016
Ladies at counter were great we were sent to the tent section only to have no room for my 8 person tent so they stuck us in back with the rv's plenty of room and quiet even during the holiday weekend
Jul 04, 2016
Campground was well maintained. Would stay again with KOA. Road noise was a bit much at this location for us.
Jul 04, 2016
Booked a site online with electricity and water, was not given a site with either when I arrived, site very small but ok. Clean bathrooms.
Jul 03, 2016
It was an extremely busy weekend due to the car show, but the staff kept everything clean and tidy.
Jun 29, 2016
Lots to do and close to many cool places to visit! The sky was super clear there, which was also awesome to see at night.
Jun 27, 2016
Need to spray for spiders way too many spiders
Jun 27, 2016
Staff was friendly, kind, helpful, stayed in the tent section, which was woody, quiet. Bathrooms were clean and kept, tough to do with kids.Overall camp was cozy and maintained, store has various amenities, those things you forget, or misplaced. I only stayed one night and enjoyed my stay
Jun 25, 2016
My son and I really enjoy staying here. It's location is perfect for our short getaways. This last trip, my car battery died and Travis and the younger gentlemen that were working were extremely nice and helpful!
Jun 20, 2016
We were assigned the wrong campsite initially but the ladies running things that day were extremely accommodating and allowed us to pick whatever site we wanted. Great customer service :)
Sep 21, 2015
Had an issue at checking not getting us a lot big enough for our camper and we requested we got lots with our family we were traveling with. If finally was straightened out. The showers need to get new shower heads. Water only trinkled out. But the lots are really nice and it was a great stay!!
Sep 14, 2015
Restrooms and main building are not as updated as they could be compared to other koa facilities in Michigan.
Sep 14, 2015
First, site was too small for the tent, no table. Second, next two sites we were given already had someone on them. Third, given electric site, but neighbor had a leaky hose connection which we reported, we could not use the electric but were still charged for it and no one came to look at the problem. also campfire was in use by neighbor. This was 2nd visit to this KOA and will be our last.
Sep 09, 2015
Sep 09, 2015
Came for bridge walk. Looked elsewhere due to reviews on Yelp that proved to be wrong. Staff great. Trouble finding water spigots.
Sep 08, 2015
The bathrooms were awful. There were only five for the entire campground. We've camped all over Michigan in several places and these were the worst bathrooms. There were shower curtains up where there should have been doors. People walked in on you. There was hair - specifically hair balls - on the floors, and walls. We never saw anyone go in and clean the place.
Sep 08, 2015
Little confusion on which tent site we were supposed to be on, but they moved us and all was well. Thank you.
Sep 08, 2015
We loved the campground it was clean and kept up, sites were awesome and people so friendly and happy!! Thank u
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals