St. Ignace / Mackinac Island KOA

W1118 US 2

St Ignace, MI 49781

Reserve: 800-562-0534

Info: 906-643-9303

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2

Tent Reviews

Sep 21, 2015
Had an issue at checking not getting us a lot big enough for our camper and we requested we got lots with our family we were traveling with. If finally was straightened out. The showers need to get new shower heads. Water only trinkled out. But the lots are really nice and it was a great stay!!
Sep 14, 2015
Restrooms and main building are not as updated as they could be compared to other koa facilities in Michigan.
Sep 14, 2015
First, site was too small for the tent, no table. Second, next two sites we were given already had someone on them. Third, given electric site, but neighbor had a leaky hose connection which we reported, we could not use the electric but were still charged for it and no one came to look at the problem. also campfire was in use by neighbor. This was 2nd visit to this KOA and will be our last.
Sep 09, 2015
Sep 09, 2015
Came for bridge walk. Looked elsewhere due to reviews on Yelp that proved to be wrong. Staff great. Trouble finding water spigots.
Sep 08, 2015
The bathrooms were awful. There were only five for the entire campground. We've camped all over Michigan in several places and these were the worst bathrooms. There were shower curtains up where there should have been doors. People walked in on you. There was hair - specifically hair balls - on the floors, and walls. We never saw anyone go in and clean the place.
Sep 08, 2015
Little confusion on which tent site we were supposed to be on, but they moved us and all was well. Thank you.
Sep 08, 2015
We loved the campground it was clean and kept up, sites were awesome and people so friendly and happy!! Thank u
Sep 08, 2015
I get that it was a holiday weekend but yikes! Bathrooms filthy. The drunks near our campsite were loud all night. Site did not have a picnic table or firepit. Crummy site no trees Ina circle of tents backed up to loud Rv s and campers.
Sep 07, 2015
Labor day weekend - very crowded, but people were quiet. Noisy highway but calmed down late at night. They allow camp fires, which is fun, but campground filled with smoke. Nice pool, showers. Tent area has lots of trees for privacy.
Sep 02, 2015
Aug 24, 2015
Aug 18, 2015
Clean bathrooms and shower rooms
Aug 17, 2015
It was fine, we rather enjoyed our stay. Good vicinity to everything we wanted to do. Our only gripes would be the fire pit areas, and the Wi-Fi. We personally prefer the fire ring style. The Wi-Fi speeds were very hit or miss, sometimes unusable. Great customer service, clean bathrooms, And big enough sites.
Aug 12, 2015
Nice place, friendly staff, great locatio
Aug 08, 2015
Beautifully wooded sites, nice pool and mini golf made this a fun experience for our whole family.
Aug 06, 2015
Loved every second of our stay there! Thanks!
Aug 03, 2015
Very enjoyable got more than we expected pool mini golf store Was well stocked and the sites were clean and ready to go. KOA all the way Thank you the Parkers
Aug 03, 2015
We had a wonderful time- we camp with a tent. Great lots, nicely shaded. Nice store. The people working there were very friendly and helpful
Aug 02, 2015
While they were friendly and curteous we found the facilities in need of updating. The tent sites needed opened up to accommodate larger tent we found it a little difficult to set the tent on #29
Aug 01, 2015
Make sure you get a large tent site, some of the "tent sites" are hilariously tiny. Nice place overall.
Jul 30, 2015
Jul 30, 2015
I have camped there a number of times and can't think of a single negative thing. These folks are just so friendly and helpful.Facilities clean and neat.
Jul 24, 2015
Jul 22, 2015
My fiancé and I had an AMAZING stay at your camp ground. From the moment we arrived to the moment we left; the friendly staff always made us feel like we were at home! We also really enjoyed our tent area...we had it all to ourselves. I called it the "Honeymoon Suite" it was absolutely perfect. When we come back up...this KOA is where we will be staying. Thank you so much! :)
Jul 21, 2015
The WIFI was inconsistent throughout the campground. When I mentioned the problem to staff I was told that it was due to "heavy usage". I tried it again at the "crack of dawn". It still did not work. Otherwise, a very pleasant stay!
Jul 08, 2015
The campground was really nice. I liked the miniature golf course! The store stocked a lot of items and we were close to the bathrooms.
Jul 07, 2015
The campground was great, a good amount of trees and the bath-houses were clean. There were a few camp-neighbors that got a little too drunk/rowdy and woke everyone up at 3 am with a fist fight... wasn't quite sure what to do with that. Overall it was a good stay though and I'd recommend it as a place to set up camp.
Jul 07, 2015
Better awareness of camp site terrain and it's complete unsuitable usability for site 62 and 20 and nearby sites that were not available but we're never allocated during our visit. Too much reliance on computer modelling rather than feet on ground?
Jul 06, 2015
Jul 06, 2015
Tent sites are small and very close together. Rocks around fire pits are falling into the pit can tell maintence/grounds work is at a minimum. The campground itself is to close to the highway so you get a lot of noise. Cannot believe mini golf is 3.50 per person.
Jul 06, 2015
We used this KOA as a transient stop on our journey. We arrived late, but directions were posted on where to go and what to do. Thank you for a wonderful clean, quiet, and pleasant stay! Barb
Jul 06, 2015
Very clean , helpful staff will camp here again for sure.
Jul 06, 2015
Jul 04, 2015
I like the remoteness of this KOA, away from any big cities and noisy city folk. Disappointed that quiet time wasn't enforced after 10 pm, and the restrooms could use more cleaning inspections during weekends when there are more campers. Some campers are "PIGs" and should have been taught to clean up after themselves. This was our second visit to SI KOA, and I would return.
Jul 01, 2015
My husband and I stay at the St Ignace/Mackinac Island KOA every time we visit St Ignace to go camping. The cabins and bathrooms are clean, the tent sites are great, and the staff is always friendly and helpful. I would recommend this KOA to anyone looking for a fun and great place to camp!
Jun 29, 2015
Clean showers!
Jun 23, 2015
Close to the attractions we wanted to see. Very friendly and helpful staff.
Jun 16, 2015
The staff was friendly and the campsites and bathrooms were very clean. We loved that there was a shuttle from the KOA to one of the ferries to get to the island. Would definitely come back.
Jun 08, 2015
My husband and I stayed here for our wedding anniversary. We registered for a tent site with no hook ups. Upon out arrival, the girl at the desk told us that she was going to move our side because the ground in the tenting area was still damp. Our new site was FULL of mosquitoes. We were allowed to move to another site across the path. We Loved our time and the customer service! Thank you!!
Oct 08, 2014
I had a great end of the season tent experience, good hospitality, and pleasant check in. Bathrooms very clean. The rain get me up, so no one said anything inregard to my late checkout. Thanks
Sep 26, 2014
Clean, helpful
Sep 15, 2014
Sep 04, 2014
At the St Ignace, MI KOA we placed our tent on the designated site at the end of a row. We came back at the end of the day to find our picnic table and fire pit claimed by our new neighbors. Front desk and maint person was NOT helpful in fixing the problem. Made rediculious suggestions for us to move. Very unprofessional! Never again! Also, freshly cut wet firewood for us to burn.
Sep 03, 2014
It would help if the firewood you sell was seasoned (not green & cut only a few months ago) so it actually burns instead of just smoking all night.
Sep 02, 2014
Friendly and helpful staff but the wifi was useless - could not get it at our site. Other than that, it was a good stay.
Sep 02, 2014
Our tent site was fine, but some of the tent sites are fairly close to one another and a few did not have a picnic table or fire pit (spot not large enough for one). These spaces should probably be eliminated instead of trying to jam a ton of people into a small space. KOA Staff was seen smoking in the bathroom when there are signs all over for no smoking in the building.
Aug 27, 2014
I like to alwaus rate your campgrounds because I appeciate knowing where I am going and what will be there. When I call in late afternoon, I know I will receive clear directions to the KOA; and when I get there it will be clean and easy to use. Thank you again for the very well-kept dog parks! Anne Schaefer
Aug 18, 2014
older facility. needs much upgrading. okay in a pinch.
Aug 15, 2014
We had a great time. The staff was friendly, the kids loved the heated pool. We will be back next year!
  1. 1
  2. 2

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.