St. Ignace / Mackinac Island KOA

Open May 1 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-0534

Info: 906-643-9303

Email

W1118 US 2

St Ignace, MI 49781

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 22, 2016
Clean Huge sites and Great owners
Aug 22, 2016
Everything is old and in need of repair
Aug 22, 2016
Trees are in the way very tight second time we have stayed . The staff are very nice . We had a pull through and we have 5 slides our door couldn't be open all the way due to trees and we could not have a campfire without burning the trees up we couldn't put our awning out to sit outside we had to sit behind our camper we made friends with next door campers they put there tabel under our slide
Aug 22, 2016
We liked it so much the first time we stayed there, we came back a few days later for another 2 days
Aug 22, 2016
very nice park, attractions are all with in a 35 min drive, the campground has all the hook ups, bathroom and showers are very clean
Aug 20, 2016
Great location and very quiet. Spacious lots and clean restrooms.
Aug 19, 2016
Great location although facilities dated. Only real complaint was the utterly hopeless WIFI at the site. Could not connect long enough, if at all, for even really basic route planning.
Aug 18, 2016
Friendly, helpful staff
Aug 18, 2016
Nice RV park and friendly, helpful staff. We had full hkups, pull thru site, except location of electrical service required us to disconnect toad so it would reach, rather defeated purpose of pull thru. They advertised free WiFi and it was free but unable to download email attachments due to very slow service. Lots of shade trees were much appreciated and enjoyed the free shuttle to the ferry.
Aug 18, 2016
We decided to stay at this campground because of its close proximity to Mackinac Island. I would recommend this park.
Aug 18, 2016
The park was clean and the staff was friendly -- I felt safe staying there
Aug 17, 2016
The best part of this KOA was the easy shuttle to the Mackinaw Island ferry. The location was also great but this was the least well maintained of all the KOA's we've stayed at.
Aug 17, 2016
Cannot leave park if more than one rv at dump station . Playground next to dump station.Very little room when dumping.Second bathroom hard to access because people park cars all around it.People driving through empty sites as a short cut.Lots of dead trees ,should be cut before falling on rvs
Aug 16, 2016
Friendly, helpful staff! We needed a gasket for our kitchen faucet, and the gentleman at the front desk was able to find one in a box is miscellaneous gaskets/washers. They also lent us a 50amp/30amp converter for our stay. Loved the mini-golf course-- well designed!
Aug 16, 2016
Place was clean as it goes for campgrounds we have visited. Lady at checkin was extremely courteous and made us feel at home. Campsite could be more level. Big downer for us was when a man went into the he women's bathroom to check the conditions without first knocking or announcing. My wife and daughter were really freaked out by that because they were changing.
Aug 16, 2016
Had two issues that made me mad. The owner was rude and they don't seem to know what is going on.
Aug 16, 2016
We were told they had cable hook up (needed a cable box), electric (needed to buy special cable to hook up)site was uneven on dirt, fire pit was less then 10' from trailer door, we were told the camp ground was FULL and could not move our camping friends closer...never even close to 1/2 full. Never would recommend such a deceptive campground!
Aug 16, 2016
We were disappointed that the cable would not work for us.
Aug 15, 2016
Initial greeting was mostly focused on the "rules" as opposed to welcoming. Later interactions with the staff were quite pleasant and efficient.
Aug 15, 2016
My camp site was so close to the campers next to me that is was uncomfortable. The power went out many times the first day. Not a happy stay.
Aug 15, 2016
Aug 15, 2016
Camp ground and bathrooms were clean and the staff friendly and helpful
Aug 15, 2016
Very friendly and clean
Aug 15, 2016
Good grounds and location. Very friendly staff
Aug 15, 2016
This was our 1st time here & our last. We had a reserved site & when we arrived it was occupied. So,we had to settle for another site that our 34' RV barely fit in that wasn't full hookup,no cable,or wifi like our original site. We'll never stay here again. We'll keep on driving. We aren't sure what hapened to our site. Either KOA overbooked or the other people left for the day & decided to stay.
Aug 14, 2016
Aug 13, 2016
Aug 12, 2016
No complaints !
Aug 11, 2016
Aug 11, 2016
Aug 11, 2016
Happy with Campground except for all the dust from the roads every time a car drove by. Motorhome and car were filthy,inside and out, after only four nights in the park.
Aug 10, 2016
An overnight stay, as we were just travelling through. Front desk was ok but not enthusiastic. The site was ok in terms of size but the utilities were set up the wrong way. As this was a back in site only, the services were Beyond the front end of the trailer. We didn't bother to hook up our sewer as we didn't have a long enough hose to reach.
Aug 10, 2016
The electric was so weak a 30 amp service only provided 109 volts. I could not use the microwave if the air conditioner was on. The wi-fi wasn't strong enough to use. For a KOA Campground I was very disappointed .the water in the showers was nice and hot . That was the best thing about this park.
Aug 10, 2016
Sadly the employees don't really care about the campers. The map of sites, & oral directions are useless for finding the site# and correct way to head in - and no one wants to re-do it. Fun watching other rigs go up and down the long lanes looking for their site, just like we did! Manager doesn't care; just wants to get to retirement. One night, very loud music until 11:30; no security patrol?
Aug 09, 2016
The site was not to accommodation to what I had requested for out 5th wheel. It was a small sight and tree branches were against our camper, the fire pit was under a low branched tree, and to get to our back door from the front we had to go around a tree. Why ask what you would like for accommodations when you don't get what you reserve? I even specified that we had a large unit with 5 slides.
Aug 09, 2016
Large lots. Mini golf was fun and in nice condition. Laundry room clean. Wish they had more full hookup sites available.
Aug 09, 2016
Poor wifi. Bathroom shower seat completely detached from wall and floor. Trash laying around and garbage bag in fire place. Light over shower doesn't work. For the $40/night, this was a poor campground.
Aug 09, 2016
Had a back in site, that trees on both sides of road making it extremely difficulty to back in. Site was so small that when someone went on site next to me their table was almost under my slide.
Aug 09, 2016
lot could have had water on back side of camper. made parking difficult
Aug 09, 2016
never asked about slideouts unit squeezed between trees send wrong way to site
Aug 08, 2016
Wonderful
Aug 08, 2016
nice enough campground...unfortunately, it was really hot and there was no electricity for most of our stay.
Aug 08, 2016
Our stay was great, clean, very friendly, our grandkids love the pool and miniature golf
Aug 08, 2016
Clean park with a heated pool and putt putt golf for free.
Aug 08, 2016
excellent location for Mackinaw Island and Mackinaw City access. Clean, well maintained sites - odd sewer/electric access - had to run long power cords/sewage hose. Lovely woods.
Aug 07, 2016
Need dust control and enforce the speed limit. Many fire pits are too close to other people's campers. Overall OK place.
Aug 07, 2016
When we stayed there were 6 washers and only out of 5 dryers working, waiting time was long. Also we had to run the electric cable under our RV- very poor set-up for utilities in some of the sites
Aug 07, 2016
Was disappointed at the location. Not a walkable area. Hard to get to the lake view.
Aug 07, 2016
Aug 06, 2016
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals