St. Ignace / Mackinac Island KOA

W1118 US 2

St Ignace, MI 49781

Reserve: 800-562-0534

Info: 906-643-9303

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8

RV Reviews

Jul 18, 2014
Great campgrounds. clean bathrooms. Great price. Very quiet.
Jul 16, 2014
Huge, and I mean huge, quantity of dog poop on our site from the previous quests. They were jerks, but the campground should at least make a sweep of the campgrounds after the quests have checked out to check the sites.
Jul 16, 2014
Great stay. Very accommodating! Very clean laundry room.
Jul 16, 2014
Jul 15, 2014
Fire pit was filled with trash. Noisy with fireworks going off during night. Paid for 2 nights-only stayed for one. Will not be back.
Jul 15, 2014
Jul 14, 2014
The dumpsters were overflowing all week attracting seagulls. The bathrooms could have been cleaner. The pool needs some maintenance. Was not impressed with the WiFi which was out several times which was incovenient as I needed it to deal with work issues. For the nightly rate, I expected better.
Jul 14, 2014
Always enjoy this KOA. Quite and clean.
Jul 13, 2014
Staff was very helpful. Wished there had been more secluded spots with full hook-ups. We had some RV trouble and the staff was very helpful. Thank you for the help.
Jul 13, 2014
Nice campground. The full hookup sites are set up strangely, water connection on the patio side, sewer near the front of the site? Our trailer sewer hookup is near the rear - long stretch to make the hose connection. OK for some motor homes though.
Jul 13, 2014
After being ASSURED that I would be able to get the wifi in our camper (I work on line so this is very important!), we were not able to connect. Excuses were made. Very frustrating. PLEASE don't advertise the service and assure connection if there is a problem.
Jul 13, 2014
Friendly staff. Need to have garbage picked up more often. Bins overflowed for 2 days. Rather high price for campground.
Jul 13, 2014
Garbage dumpsters were not emptied, there was nowhere to but our garbage for the whole week we were there. We went to the State park to dispose of our garbage.
Jul 13, 2014
We thought that your rates were extremely high. We have never paid that much at a campground.
Jul 11, 2014
Jul 11, 2014
Great. Loved the long sites.
Jul 09, 2014
The water/sewer etc were not lined up correctly.
Jul 08, 2014
no problems and close to many things to do.
Jul 07, 2014
The staff was friendly. Facilities are average. The black water connection was the same level as my outlet making it difficult to empty.
Jul 07, 2014
Jul 07, 2014
Midge and the guy (didn't get your name...sorry) at the front desk were absolutely GREAT. They helped out cheerfully with everything that we needed. Great location. Tent sites were grassy. Campground is very well maintained. Pool is TRULY heated. Bathrooms are always kept clean. WE WILL BE BACK!!!! :) ;)
Jul 06, 2014
Everyone was extremely friendly. The clean showers alone were worth the price.
Jul 03, 2014
Very friendly staff. Quiet. Nice sites.
Jul 02, 2014
Camp site was not at all suitable for our RV or restful. Hated it, hated walking to trash dumpster that was SO full customers left garbage all around it! Talk about inviting the bears and critters to eat garbage! Having to pay to play Putt Putt was stupid and non-customer focus! And it is the most pathetic course we'd ever seen! Not worth a penny to pay to play!
Jul 02, 2014
says free wi fi, not for my site..two power outages due to main circuit, not weather related, owner very rude!
Jul 02, 2014
its to bad the children's play area is RIGHT NEXT to the dump station. The staff were helpful. not sure we'd go back
Jul 01, 2014
Had reservation and upon arrival owner's trailer was on reserved lot. Had to move 42' motorhome three times and wound up on lot with only water and electric. The people were great just not organized. Lost electric power last day of stay.
Jun 30, 2014
Very pleasant and extremely nice workers, it was our first stay, but won't be our last now... LOVED it!!!!!
Jun 30, 2014
The staff was welcoming, and friendly the sites were clean and well maintained... We will be back next year Thank you so much!!!!
Jun 30, 2014
Very well maintained campground and the staff is exceptionally curtious.
Jun 30, 2014
very nice
Jun 30, 2014
Restrooms, pool and campsite were clean. Picnic table needed a little TLC. Rules about fireworks after quiet hours could be enforced better. Great location and easily spotted from US 2.
Jun 30, 2014
Night check in was confusing even though we had a reservation. It was a nice site in the long run though. Nice place in general
Jun 29, 2014
Jun 29, 2014
Nice campgrounds, except, we were told there were few sites due to a car show. There were TONS of sites open all weekend, so we put back a VERY tight treed site with no he of local OR satelitte reception. Very few times did we see staff looking at the park, thus some campers were a little out of control.
Jun 28, 2014
Jun 28, 2014
Love your back forty. Always clean and great staff. It may be another seven years but we wouldn't miss if we're anywhere near by. Dave & Mary. Spokane WA
Jun 27, 2014
All was very nice except the Wi-fi was useless. Was out of touch with all for the entire stay. Other than this issue I would come back. Lovely staff.
Jun 24, 2014
They do not have enough pull through full hook up sites.😞
Jun 24, 2014
Beautiful grounds,great sites, CLEAN facilities and grounds. Excellent staff! Great shuttle to town/ferries to Mackinac Island. Great local knowledge and info to help get around! THANKS!
Jun 23, 2014
Extremely dusty. Roads need treating to control dust. Sewer connection higher than our trailer connection so we had to move to another site to dump.
Jun 23, 2014
Jun 23, 2014
Jun 21, 2014
Jun 21, 2014
This campground is very clean and friendly. The staff here will do everything they can to help you have a relaxing stay.
Jun 17, 2014
a little primitive - but some may like it that way
Jun 16, 2014
very clean koa and the staff went out of their way to help in any way.
Jun 13, 2014
Nice owner.
Jun 12, 2014
Jun 11, 2014
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.