St. Ignace / Mackinac Island KOA

W1118 US 2

St Ignace, MI 49781

Reserve: 800-562-0534

Info: 906-643-9303

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13
  14. 14
  15. 15
  16. 16
  17. 17

Campground Reviews

Aug 01, 2015
We very much enjoyed our stay. We stayed for six nights and used it as our base camp to ride the Agawa Canyon tour train, visit Mackinaw City and Mackinac Island. Showers and bathrooms are kept clean, the grounds were maintained, and the campground overall was pleasant and quiet. We would definitely stay there again. We camped in a small trailer.
Aug 01, 2015
Nice
Aug 01, 2015
Make sure you get a large tent site, some of the "tent sites" are hilariously tiny. Nice place overall.
Aug 01, 2015
We always have a good time at this campground. It is very clean and has varied sites, so we always are satisfied.
Jul 31, 2015
No activities...bad showers... Not much staff ...too many bugs in restrooms.
Jul 30, 2015
For premium sites they fall way short. 50 amp hookups are shared and so are on the wrong side for every other site and out of reach without use of an expensive 50 amp extension cord. Most of us have never needed on and thus don't own one. Also, the KOA listing says there are cable TV connections but there are not. I chose this more expensive campground over another counting on cable-got screwed
Jul 30, 2015
Very nice campground!
Jul 30, 2015
We had a marvelous time at this KOA. The staff was fantastic!!
Jul 30, 2015
Jul 30, 2015
I have camped there a number of times and can't think of a single negative thing. These folks are just so friendly and helpful.Facilities clean and neat.
Jul 29, 2015
Large, well shaded campground. Sites were fairly level. Many excellent tent sites and secluded cabins. Only about 46 sites were full hook up. No doggie park, though they had poop bags and drop cans available. Staff was friendly, though not very knowledged.
Jul 29, 2015
Jul 28, 2015
Great location, wonderful staff, excellent knowledge of the area and local attractions!
Jul 28, 2015
Jul 28, 2015
Jul 28, 2015
All was well, you might as well do away with the wifi, even with a strong signal the server is terrible...it's useless. Everything else was great.
Jul 28, 2015
Staff was very friendly and helpful. The sites we stayed at was very large and had beautiful trees. The park was very well manicured, and had lots of facilities for kids!!
Jul 27, 2015
Roomy sites with trees, able to get a site reserved just days ahead of the busy holiday weekend. Quite location.
Jul 27, 2015
We had a nice campsite with full hook-ups. Our 30 ft. travel trailer had to be towed to the campground because our tow vehicle broke down and the campground was most accommodating. The grandkids loved the pool, arcade games, miniature golf and riding their bikes around the grounds. Would definitely stay there again.
Jul 27, 2015
We had a really nice time and wrote about it here. http://lifeuntethered.net/destination/camping-in-st-ignace-mi/
Jul 26, 2015
All workers in the office were helpful and friendly. The campground was very nice and clean. We loved it!!
Jul 26, 2015
Good basic campground but nothing great. Stayed in a cabin waaaaay in the back, they seem to cater mainly to RV'ers.
Jul 26, 2015
We had a very enjoyable time here. Great location, quiet, and clean. We will be back someday.
Jul 26, 2015
We could not connect to the wireless network with any of our devices. The cable TV didn't work.
Jul 26, 2015
Jul 25, 2015
the campground was very pretty and very well taken care of. people were friendly and helpful.
Jul 25, 2015
Fred, the owner, was very helpful and he wanted to make sure our stay was great. Campground was quiet considering all the campers, dogs and kids. We used it as our base camp while we went to Mackinaw island and other sightseeing. There is a shuttle that takes you to the ferries also. I had a relaxing vacation and the U.P. is just so pretty.
Jul 25, 2015
Friendly knowledgeable staff. Very clean & convenient.
Jul 25, 2015
Beautiful campgrounds, with tons of shade and a nice dog run. Very friendly staff, and we would definitely recommend to others traveling in the area.
Jul 25, 2015
Jul 25, 2015
We enjoyed our stay. Clean, beautiful place! Thank you!
Jul 25, 2015
kabin floor dirty bathroom to far away internet sucked didn't look like anyone had sweep the floor in weeks
Jul 24, 2015
Jul 24, 2015
Jul 24, 2015
This KOA was not up to standards, children's play area was near the sewer pump out. The children slides where old, could do with a up grade. For a camp ground that has people visiting Mackinac Island, I think it could be a little better.
Jul 24, 2015
Paid for wifi. It wasn't available at our site. Kid at the desk said it's always been bad there. Loud neighbor, no enforcement.
Jul 23, 2015
Campsite was ok, not very level for an RV though (no gravel pad). There were multiple septic hookups in weird spots & we had our first theft ever in 36 years happen here.
Jul 23, 2015
Very clean and lots shade. Friendly staff and clean showers
Jul 22, 2015
My fiancé and I had an AMAZING stay at your camp ground. From the moment we arrived to the moment we left; the friendly staff always made us feel like we were at home! We also really enjoyed our tent area...we had it all to ourselves. I called it the "Honeymoon Suite" it was absolutely perfect. When we come back up...this KOA is where we will be staying. Thank you so much! :)
Jul 22, 2015
Jul 22, 2015
Very very nice friendly campground
Jul 22, 2015
Jul 21, 2015
The WIFI was inconsistent throughout the campground. When I mentioned the problem to staff I was told that it was due to "heavy usage". I tried it again at the "crack of dawn". It still did not work. Otherwise, a very pleasant stay!
Jul 21, 2015
We had a very short stay, but the gentleman at the front desk was kind and efficient
Jul 21, 2015
WI-FI DIDNT WORK BECAUSE WE WERE PLACED THE FURTHEST AWAY FROM OFFICE WE COULD HAVE BEEN, BUT, OFFICE AND HELP WERE CLEAN AND FRIENDLY. AND A FULL SERICE, PULL THROUGH WITH SEWER WAS NOT AVAILABLE TO US.
Jul 21, 2015
Not busy, lots of room and quiet Most power and water are shared in a confusing manner between sites Wifi coverage poor at many sites Unless close to office or restrooms Rating would be lower had it been busy
Jul 20, 2015
Jul 20, 2015
Stayed for 2 nights with my 12 year old nephew. Enjoyed our stay. Nice cabin, nice pool!
Jul 20, 2015
We were all very happy with our stay. The campground was extremely clean and all around pleasant. We stayed in a 6 person cabin and it was very nice, clean, functional and reasonably priced. Staff was very helpful as well. 10/10 would recommend.
Jul 20, 2015
Our stay was very good. We should up late but everything was very well organized for us. Very clean and very beautiful cabins and campground.
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13
  14. 14
  15. 15
  16. 16
  17. 17

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.