St. Ignace / Mackinac Island KOA

Open May 1 - October 31

Reserve: 906-643-9303

Info: 800-562-0534

Email

W1118 US-2 Highway

St Ignace, MI 49781

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations, Kabins

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 3.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 20, 2017
Under new ownership.....hopefully improvements to the sites will be upcoming. Road improvement, drive thru sites leveled and upgraded to prevent mud. Utilities on the same side of site. Park has potential :)
Aug 19, 2017
Our site was a bit tight to get in and out of with our rig with the car attached. The girl in the office was great. Very nice and helpful. We would stay there again.
Aug 19, 2017
We read a lot of scary reviews 2 days before our trip to this KOA. We even packed our tent stuff in case the cabins were as bad as they said. We were relieved to find the reviews weren't accurate, at least for our cabins near the front. We found things to be very clean and the workers helpful. It is definitely under new management and the crew seemed very eager to get things on the right track!
Aug 19, 2017
We loved the area and convenient location, but we felt like we overpayed for our cabin. The mattress was extremely uncomfortable (coming from frequent tent campers). The showers were decent. Overall the campground was fine, just slightly over-priced.
Aug 19, 2017
Hope you continue upgrading the campground. Great location, prices and friendly service
Aug 19, 2017
All Restrooms were dirty. Staff seems careless
Aug 18, 2017
Electrical connections were shared by two spaces and far apart from both sites requiring us to buy a $200 extension cord at the camp store. It would be more convenient if you would warn folks about this up front. Sites were muddy, and we saw staff level with dirt after the rain. It would be helpful to have more gravel on the sites.
Aug 18, 2017
A bit expensive for just a tent site, but nice overall. Typical KOA services and nice people.
Aug 18, 2017
Over night stay in one of the cabins. Very clean and nice. Very friendly and helpful staff. Only complaint was the mattresses were very hard.
Aug 17, 2017
Aug 17, 2017
Everyone was friendly. A plain run of the mill campground. Fire ring in site #24 was so bent and damaged it was unusable.
Aug 17, 2017
Nice campsites, shower building clean, had hot water this year! Everyone was friendly, we'll be back next August!
Aug 17, 2017
Kleen, well laid out, courteous and helpful staff
Aug 17, 2017
The stay was overall fine. However, the site was not really conducive to tent camping. Lots of rocks and no flat areas. It's obvious that KOAs cater to RVs.
Aug 17, 2017
Cable required their remote equipment cable be direct connection to rv tv. This is not practical for in cabinet enclosure, therefore no cable tv. The water connection was on the passenger side, the sewer was to the rear, and the electricity was on drivers side. These issues were discussed with the on duty staff.
Aug 17, 2017
Okay, Just out of town but close enough to down town in just 5-8 mins. Staff was friendly but seemed a little inexperienced of the procedures when checking in. This is an older campground, most vacationers were having issues parking their campers which would result in moving to another camp site. Sites: grass not mowed, and very muddy on most, KOA was fixing the muddy grounds most of the time.
Aug 17, 2017
We rented out one of your kabins for one night. The kabin was beautiful and fit our liking perfectly. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and will be back next summer for more.
Aug 16, 2017
Very disappointed, were not told cable didn't work, and had to ask for a box we had 2 tv's were only allowed one box. Had to call the office was not told wifi was all lower case password. We're told very noisy camper next to us was leaving the next day and they did not leave kids running wild all over camp sites and extremely noisy. Office girl not very forth coming with wifi info and able info.
Aug 16, 2017
Aug 16, 2017
We stayed at this KOA a couple of years ago.. We enjoyed our stay then but sadly we were very disappointed this time. The bathrooms and pool were so dirty!! the paper towel dispenser never seemed to work. The grass wasn't cut so the site just looked overgrown. We will never make another reservation for this site!!
Aug 16, 2017
The bathrooms in front area needs lots of attention.
Aug 16, 2017
About what you expect for a KOA, but a terrible layout. Why have the pool right next to the highway? And for our stay, even though the campground was half empty, we ended up being sandwiched together in the tiniest site available next to a family of 10 who were up at the crack of dawn every morning. St. Ignace and the island itself are great, but I wish I had explored other places before booking.
Aug 16, 2017
Our site was nice 79. Location of electric and water source was awful. Site markers hard to read. Out of date. No kids activities. Dump station poorly located. Workers drove KOA truck way above their own speed limit signs. Would have liked to see the same service we received at WI dells KOA, campsite trash pickup, a driver on a golf cart showed us where our site was and delivered firewood purchase
Aug 16, 2017
Muddy space. Utilities far away and on passenger side.
Aug 15, 2017
I was told you had 50 amp service, your lots where not gravel or level, mud was everywhere. Just all around bad exsprearence
Aug 15, 2017
Terrain non drainé qui demeure constamment détrempé:notre véhicule s'est enfoncé dans la boue en entrant sur notre site.Impossible de changer de site car tous les autres sites libres étaient aussi détrempés.Les autres campeurs circulaient avec des bottes de caoutchouc...De plus, nous avons été avisés après notre arrivée sur notre site (et après avoir payé 3 nuits) que l'eau était n
Aug 15, 2017
Site was somewhat uneven but campground was decent overall. Employees were very friendly and helpful.
Aug 15, 2017
Aug 15, 2017
KOA central ==this one is a keeper. The facilities are great and the staff is better. Exceeds KOA standards.
Aug 15, 2017
Aug 15, 2017
Stayed in a pull thru. Site was mud and dirt, no gravel. Could not hook up the cable tv, 30 ft from my input. To many trees for satellite. Site next to me shared the same power box. We have a 45 ft class A , with the slides open they were against the trees, could not use the awning, it was 2 inches from the trees when in. this is the worst KOA we have stayed at, does not meet KOA standards !
Aug 15, 2017
The good: location to Mackinaw Island The bad: 1. The sites were very uneven and made it difficut to level our trailer 2. Muddy sites/not maintained well at all 3. We had a full hook up site the sewer hook up was elevated making it difficult to completly empty the tank 4. Lots of masiqutoes/they must not spray 5. Bathroom/showers were okay 6. Pool was cloudy and very dirty.......
Aug 15, 2017
Campground was extremely overgrown and needed mowing. The Staff weren't rude, but weren't friendly either. They were abrupt and short when asked questions, and not helpful at all. Definitely not typical of our KOA experiences. The entire campground just looked tired and faded. As a business owner, I don't like to write negative reviews, there is always something positive to find, but not here
Aug 15, 2017
Tile grout in showers growing mold. Algae growing on faucet handles in men's bathroom. Our fire pit full of cigarette butts from previous occupant and were not cleaned the entire length of our stay. Refuse container at rear of campground full to over flowing on Wednesday and not emptied by Sunday when we departed. Have stayed at this CG on many previous occasions. Not up to our or KOA standards.
Aug 15, 2017
Bathrooms/showers are very neglected. They are not clean and need many repairs.
Aug 15, 2017
This campground is nice, it is in need of a little TLC, but it appeared as if the work was in progress. The staff were very helpful and friendly, I would not hesitate to stay here again if we are camping in the area. The sites designated for tent camping are far too small though, perhaps removing a couple and expanding the size of the remaining sites would be a good idea.
Aug 15, 2017
Excellent campground. Kind staff
Aug 15, 2017
Aug 15, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
Bathrooms could use some updating and more frequent cleaning. Thanks
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
My wife and I's stay was great but bathrooms back by the cabin area could be better taken care of they were dirty and this could of been a kid thing but overall the stay was great... The mini golf we played and that also needed some attention other than that great....
Aug 14, 2017
We do not spend a lot of time at the campground as we were visiting, but it was clean, well maintained and all the sites were level. Very quiet in the evening. A wonderful place to just relax! Keep up the good work! I love the KOA's!
Aug 14, 2017
Staff was friendly, they tried to help. Paid for cable site-it didn't work, no wifi, only near office but still weak. Cold pool, though stated it is "heated." Sites are small, was a mud pit the whole time we were there, hook ups are on the other side of the camper so you have a tripping hazard with the wires, and only got 30 amp in our 50 AMP site. Not much too do, no planned activities.
Aug 14, 2017
Cabins were clean and nice. Bathrooms clean which was a PLUS. The KOA young men, Tyler and Hunter were extremely polite and professional. Nice to see young men with such manners. They are part of the reason we will recommend to others!! Thanks. The trash can in the cabins could of been bigger:))) Thank you, Cheryl (Dexter, Mich)
Aug 14, 2017
Campground under new ownership. Bathrooms/showers were dirty. Needs sprucing up.
Aug 14, 2017
the site was in the wet area of the camp. they would not let us move even though we were there a week and there were empty spots. staff was not overly friendly but ok. bathrooms definitely need work!!! however overall we liked the campground.
Aug 13, 2017
Bathroom conditions bad. Not cleaned properly. Insufficent 220v power for 2 trailers serviced by 1 power pole. We won't be back.
Aug 13, 2017
Average campground. Electrical box was quite far from the site. Could have used an extension cord.
Aug 13, 2017
The hookups were very hard to reach-every even numbered spot had to go across the trailer with electric. We had to borrow a cord. Desk people were very nice and friendly about that. Bathroom floors were wet like they had been mopped but covered with hair. Mini golf was extra but not worth it.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals