St. Ignace / Mackinac Island KOA

Open May 1 - October 31

Reserve: 906-643-9303

Info: 800-562-0534

Email

W1118 US-2 Highway

St Ignace, MI 49781

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:30 pm, Check-out: 11:30 am

Accommodations, Kabins

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 22, 2017
Facility not compatible with large units, too close, muddy,long way to electricity, no 30a in 50a poles, had to back out of pull through site, too many trees.
Jun 22, 2017
Very good stay, service very good. Just stayed one night after visiting Mackinac Island enroute to Shipshewana Indiana Thank-you.
Jun 22, 2017
It's an older facility right on the highway, so there's some highway noise. Grounds weren't well kept. Bathrooms were clean & shower was hot. No cable TV at our full hookup site. Sites were not very level, had to move to a 2nd site in order to level out.
Jun 21, 2017
The bathrooms and showers really need care. We have a small camper so we rely on them. Spend some time and money caring for them it is really important. Also the sites need some maintenance such as leveling.
Jun 20, 2017
Had a great time. Staff was friendly. Clean park. Kids loved it.
Jun 20, 2017
Grounds were not well cared for. Showers cold. I will only stay there on one nite as I pass thru the area. Trees scrap sides of vehicle. Could not open awning. At least they keep the kids in front area. No laundry. Pool is seen by traffic.
Jun 19, 2017
Clean bathrooms friendly staff only bad thing was cable hookup did not work from the box they gave us overall I would come back again
Jun 18, 2017
The staff was great. The facilities are very outdated, the dryers were broken, the sites were small, un-mowed and very muddy. The giant trucks on the highway didn't make for a very peaceful stay, but I know that's not under your control. The campshop was good and the cabins cute!
Jun 18, 2017
Campground is under new management. We can see improvements being made. Campground staff was helpful and friendly. Pull thru sites need work. Currently very small and narrow. WiFi was marginal. Campground has great location and will be a destination campground if improvements and updates are made.
Jun 17, 2017
Great location. Nice cabins. Friendly staff.
Jun 17, 2017
Had a great stay
Jun 17, 2017
this KOA is not like any of the others we have stayed in. The grass and weeds were knee high. The bathhouse was full of spiders and other bugs, with very minimal lighting. It definitely needs updating and at least now your lawn!!!
Jun 16, 2017
Tired of it's a crap shoot if the koa park is actually as described
Jun 16, 2017
Pool was not open. The mini golf was in bad shape. No cable TV or was it offered. Could not get tv signal either. Office was supposed to be open till 10 no one answered at 9:30. No one drove us to the site.firl sent us in the wrong way to get parked had to drive around park .50 amp breaker was bad on our portion of site.
Jun 16, 2017
Had to find a new place to stay after the Mackinaw City KOA said our dogs were aggressive and gave us 2 hours to leave. This KOA let us arrive early, and were very accommodating. Big well maintained sites, great experience! It made up for the poor experience. We snickered at all the positive comments their staff had for how well behaved our dogs were!
Jun 15, 2017
The staff was extremely friendly and accommodating. That is the nicest thing I can say about this run-down Campground. Grass not mowed, no hot water in the shower/bathroom. Miniature golf in disarray -towers knocked down and not usable. The place is a dump I'd rather stay at a state park.Should not be part of KOA. Super disappointing - we left 5 days early. The staff was great. Campground a bust.
Jun 15, 2017
grass overgrown, fire pit not maintained. lots of areas with standing water.
Jun 14, 2017
Campground folks very friendly and helpful. Showers were very clean. Negative stuff: 3 Dryers all out of order, Reserved a 50 amp site when I needed a 30 amp site, Sewer hook up was almost 30 ft from electric and water hook ups. Had to move trailer to dump waste tanks. Not good!
Jun 12, 2017
Stayed in early June. Very quiet because it's the beginning of the season in the UP. Our 2BR cabin was nice. Very secluded and shady. The roads were nice and it looked like the pads and pool were being fixed up. The bathrooms could use some updating and bigger/lower mirrors. All in all a nice place. Thanks for a great stay!
Jun 12, 2017
Jun 11, 2017
The sight looked ratty. It's June and most of the sights looked like they had not been cleaned up yet. Long grass and a lot of leaves. NOT UP TO KOA STANDARDS1
Jun 10, 2017
park had not been open for the season. even though maintenance was hard at work they never got in anyones way. grass cutter came to the door for permission to mow around our trailer. this place was excellent.
Jun 10, 2017
The stay was excellent except for the women's shower facility at the center of the campground. There were either an absent of benches or water that sprayed everywhere. There was also an issue with the third shower but my wife is out and I cannot remember the details. This facility needs to be examined and repaired as appropriate.
Jun 08, 2017
The showers in the back area need to be updated. If a female owner would use the bathroom/shower as if staying there, she would know how not user friendly the facility is. No place to sit things in the shower, one bench was removed which means NO place to sit anything, one shower had a curtain that was not very private, one toilet door would not lock. The sinks/counter & mirrors were too high!
Jun 06, 2017
We ended up having to stay in a RV site (we have tent) due to flooding but all sites seemed spacious. Nice and quiet for being on main drag.
Jun 05, 2017
Jun 05, 2017
We really LOVED our stay! The cabin was perfect and the staff was extremely friendly! We'll definitely be back to this campground in the future!
Jun 03, 2017
It was not pleasant but that was due to electrical problems in our trailer and not with the site. We liked being close to the showers and toilets, although the air extraction fan was noisy. It would have been better for our neighbour and us to have an empty spot or two between us, seeing as how we were the only users in the upper part of the campground.
Jun 02, 2017
It was a great place to stay the full hook up sites didn't have the sewer system right so couldn't use the sewer had to dump on our way out
Jun 02, 2017
Friendly and helpful staff well kept grounds and good Wi-Fi great spot easy access to area attractions
Jun 01, 2017
The pull thru services are badly organised. Cable does not work, because of limited provided service. Electric service should cover both 30 and 50 amps.
May 31, 2017
the camp sites were small; pool wasn't open. No shade, Wifi was unstable. had to ask for the cable box. wasn't told we it was a 50 amp electric hook up.
May 31, 2017
May 31, 2017
May 30, 2017
The restrooms were not comfortable to be in, they need TLC and frequent cleaning. Mini golf was full of honey bees and dilapidated in addition to a large empty and dirty pool...not welcoming however, the staff is WONDERFUL very kind and helpful.
May 30, 2017
Cute Cabin! Great Spot! Great Service! Thank you!
May 30, 2017
The area around the Kabin was beneath the water table as so was swampy. It rained one night and the next morning the fire pit was completely understand water. We couldn't have a fire or cook food that day. I have stayed at other KOAs but I've never dealt with this.
May 30, 2017
Our electric didn't work at our first campsite, luckily we were able to move to another campsite. The lady working the desk was very nice.
May 29, 2017
Nice sites but the layout is poor. Water and electric on the wrong side opposite the sewer hookup. Otherwise a nice place to stay.
May 28, 2017
May 28, 2017
Need to work on custumer service and clearly privacy clearly cant pay bills the lady demanded my money then ran off with it no pool no mini golf cabin had cracks in it so we froze all night beds were hard no ice or firewood our fire pits were filled with water we were not happy figured would have been more for memorial weekend and we will not be staying at another koa again.
May 28, 2017
Stayed 3 nights in 31' 5th wheel. Sites are gravel and mostly level. Couldn't get cable to work so the office loaned us a cable box to hook up to our tv. It worked fine. Wifi was spotty. Bathrooms clean but could use freshening up.
May 28, 2017
The gal did not know how to give us credit for our rewards points. She told us to come in the next morning. I told her that we needed to leave early. When I came in right before closing to ask a question she said she did not have time since they were closing. I think she was new. Not good customer service.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry to hear about the trouble you had regarding the reward points. We had asked our staff to get in touch with you to resolve that. Hope it was addressed to your satisfaction
May 26, 2017
Nice office staff. Very helpful
May 24, 2017
Trash bins overflowing entire stay. Said cable available but of no use to modern RVs as they handed out cable box. Site was long and had FHU which worked fine. Large facility that needed a major spruce up.
May 20, 2017
Decent location in the area. When we arrived no one was in the office and said they wouldn't be back for over an hour. We made use of the time and went grocery shopping. When we went to do our laundry only one dryer worked and you had to put quarters in it one at a time every eight minutes😕The staff was very nice and it appears they are trying to make the place nicer.
May 17, 2017
Great RV park, great location. We wish the wifi had worked.
May 16, 2017
...
May 15, 2017
May 15, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals