St. Ignace / Mackinac Island KOA

W1118 US 2

St Ignace, MI 49781

Reserve: 800-562-0534

Info: 906-643-9303

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Jun 30, 2014
Very well maintained campground and the staff is exceptionally curtious.
Jun 30, 2014
very nice
Jun 30, 2014
Restrooms, pool and campsite were clean. Picnic table needed a little TLC. Rules about fireworks after quiet hours could be enforced better. Great location and easily spotted from US 2.
Jun 30, 2014
Night check in was confusing even though we had a reservation. It was a nice site in the long run though. Nice place in general
Jun 29, 2014
Jun 29, 2014
Nice campgrounds, except, we were told there were few sites due to a car show. There were TONS of sites open all weekend, so we put back a VERY tight treed site with no he of local OR satelitte reception. Very few times did we see staff looking at the park, thus some campers were a little out of control.
Jun 28, 2014
Jun 28, 2014
Love your back forty. Always clean and great staff. It may be another seven years but we wouldn't miss if we're anywhere near by. Dave & Mary. Spokane WA
Jun 27, 2014
All was very nice except the Wi-fi was useless. Was out of touch with all for the entire stay. Other than this issue I would come back. Lovely staff.
Jun 24, 2014
They do not have enough pull through full hook up sites.😞
Jun 24, 2014
Beautiful grounds,great sites, CLEAN facilities and grounds. Excellent staff! Great shuttle to town/ferries to Mackinac Island. Great local knowledge and info to help get around! THANKS!
Jun 23, 2014
Extremely dusty. Roads need treating to control dust. Sewer connection higher than our trailer connection so we had to move to another site to dump.
Jun 23, 2014
Jun 23, 2014
Jun 21, 2014
Jun 21, 2014
This campground is very clean and friendly. The staff here will do everything they can to help you have a relaxing stay.
Jun 17, 2014
a little primitive - but some may like it that way
Jun 16, 2014
very clean koa and the staff went out of their way to help in any way.
Jun 13, 2014
Nice owner.
Jun 12, 2014
Jun 11, 2014
Jun 10, 2014
as always, the KOA was a really nice facility... however, we did leave a day early due to misquitos... the "skeeters" were just awful and we were so bit up we cud not stand another day... other than that, our visit was great!!!
Jun 10, 2014
FIVE STAR. THE BEST. Friendly and Helpful. Very Clean. Beautiful Landscape, Wild Flowers and Wildlife. Will be back.
Jun 09, 2014
Jun 07, 2014
Jun 06, 2014
Jun 05, 2014
Difficult arrival - staff couldn't or wouldn't escort us to site. We had to move 3 times(shared electrical boxes)
Jun 04, 2014
Pool was green, no supplies in the store, cable was "out," and hook ups are located in difficult locations.
Jun 03, 2014
Jun 01, 2014
Park seem to be running slow on getting into operation this spring. ?? Office only open 8-5. Switch in cable provider so cable was not availible but price was adjusted for that. Also laundry open but machines not tested so they had to get working for us to do laundry. Did not have thier stock for coolers or ice. Even with all this we would stay again.
May 31, 2014
Nice...clean restrooms...quiet
May 30, 2014
May 23, 2014
Awesome staff!!!
May 22, 2014
Very nice showers, clean and well maintained rest rooms.
May 13, 2014
Nov 01, 2013
Oct 24, 2013
Very nice campground. A very nice setting that makes campsites great for a relaxing time.
Oct 24, 2013
Nice large park with a variety of sites, something for everyone. Pull thrus are big rig friendly, and separated from tent sites. Owner is very friendly and helpful. Lots of open space for dog walking. The cabins are very secluded. We arrived after Oct. 15 so most local attractions were closed, but there's lots to do within a 10 mile radius and the area is beautiful.
Oct 22, 2013
Oct 15, 2013
Oct 15, 2013
Third time we stayed here!
Oct 15, 2013
Very nice campground with helpful staff
Oct 14, 2013
The staff could not be more helpful. We enjoyed our stay.
Oct 12, 2013
Oct 11, 2013
Wonderful KOA. Clean and at your service.
Oct 07, 2013
Helpful staff. It wet, wet, wet
Oct 02, 2013
Oct 01, 2013
We enjoyed our stay. A good place to stop on our trips between Michigan and Wisconsin. Two minor complaints: The damp firewood would not have burned without the generous kindling we brought with us. The mud puddle in front of the bathrooms was still evident. We declined to stay there last year because it was six inches deep. Wouldn't be too hard to fix that.
Sep 29, 2013
Sep 28, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.