St. Ignace / Mackinac Island KOA

W1118 US 2

St Ignace, MI 49781

Reserve: 800-562-0534

Info: 906-643-9303

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

RV Reviews

Jul 15, 2013
Would return if ever in the area again. The only problem was groups of people bringing coolers of beer and alcohol to the pool and setting it right on the pool edge and drinking while in the pool. There were children in the pool each time. KOA is suppose to be a family campground.
Jul 15, 2013
Jul 15, 2013
Jul 13, 2013
Well managed facility, friendly, courteous and helpful staff, host tours campground evenings at dusk
Jul 13, 2013
Jul 12, 2013
we were expecting to have cable access for our grandkids but only the sites with 50 amp service had it available, we only require 30 amp service. we have stayed at other koa's and were able to get this service. but other than that we did enjoy our stay
Jul 11, 2013
We were not happy that our site had only 50 amp service and had to purchase an adapter to hook up. This is built in income for this park and should be pointed out at the time of reservation. Grass on our site and surrounding sites was extremely long. There was very little enforcement of the 10 mph limit in the park and many campers exceeded it regularly. Overall I would rate this park fairly low.
Jul 11, 2013
Even though our stay was a short one, our family was very impressed with the campground and the knowledge of the things we were interested in seeing while in the area. The staff was exceptional in assisting us with tickets for the ferry and contacting the shuttle for transportation to the ferry and back to the campground. Next time we will be staying longer at St. Ignace/Mackinac Island MI KOA
Jul 10, 2013
Allways a great campground!
Jul 10, 2013
vary quiet and clean i realy got a good knight sleep
Jul 10, 2013
Jul 10, 2013
Jul 10, 2013
Jul 10, 2013
Great time. Other campers were very friendly--while also respecting privacy. Great mix of great people.
Jul 09, 2013
All was good. , Great time. The only thing was the. Sewer hookup was. A long distance from my hookup had to buy. More hose. ,
Jul 09, 2013
People fighting all nite, teenagers strolling past camper and making noise all nite, muliple cars in one spot - did not get much sleep. Is there anyone who is in charge of the campground overnite? Did not feel safe!
Jul 08, 2013
Needed maintenance. Grass was so long it had overgrown fire pit. Next site had no fire pit. Most full hookup sites are small. Tent area should be separated from full sites by a row of trees. Tent folks camped very close to big rigs, they had no privacy.
Jul 08, 2013
Jul 08, 2013
Jul 08, 2013
Jul 08, 2013
Bathroom facilities inadequate for the number of sites/guests. The bathroom was not clean. The staff was friendly & helpful.
Jul 08, 2013
Jul 08, 2013
The toilets all backed up, no ice all weekend, a man in a KOA uniform kept going into the women's bath/shower unannounced. Creepy.
Jul 08, 2013
Jul 07, 2013
Jul 07, 2013
Jul 07, 2013
Hook ups are more suited for larger RVs as they are spaced very far apart. -Clean Restrooms -Very Busy & Small Pool -Very Uneven Sites
Jul 07, 2013
Jul 07, 2013
I like the location of this campground but my major complaint is the lack of internet which is weak and intermittent at best and cuts out all the time and I was near the office and will probably stay at the state park my next visits to the area even though they don't have internet. at least i can expect what i'm getting. fix the internet and i would change my mind
Jul 07, 2013
The front desk staff was very efficient in getting us help with our troubled motorhome problems and assistance in getting a driver to cross the bridge! Enough good things cannot express how much our needs were met. Thank You All
Jul 07, 2013
This will be the same comment I give about most KOAs on this trip. WiFi is terrible!!! Being on the road for 2 months, staying almost exclusively at a KOA, WiFi is no longer nice to have, but a necessity and service at every KOA was very poor. I am extremely disappointed.
Jul 07, 2013
Jul 07, 2013
Small problem with the 30amp breaker on the electrical hook-up, but was fixed immediately. Broken glass on the camp site Site 95
Jul 06, 2013
Jul 06, 2013
Everything was fine. Staff very helpful. I would like a bigger pool.
Jul 05, 2013
Stayed from midnight till 10am.Just needed a place to crash for a few hours and paid as much as I would have in a motel.I don't have a problem paying a fair rate but that seems extreme.
Jul 03, 2013
Excessive noise, engines idling all night. Trucks & cars cruising at high speed through out night around camp ground. Trash left.
Jul 02, 2013
the staff was great. The grounds need up dating. The dump area was terrible. we asked for FULL hook-up & only had water & power.
Jul 02, 2013
Campground was clean and well maintained. Staff was friendly and helpful. Campsite was much to small for our camper, unable to open. Unable to open awning all of the way due to location of tree and a very large rock limited placement of trailer on lot.
Jul 01, 2013
Jul 01, 2013
This was a very nice campground. We arrived early Friday evening and were greeted by a delightful young lady. She answered all our questions and even offered to move her personal car if we didn't have extra room for our boat on our site. That's customer service!! Thanks for a nice stay. Keith and Denise
Jul 01, 2013
Jul 01, 2013
Friendly, helpful staff. Nice roomy sites.
Jul 01, 2013
We always have a wonderful time. Rain or shine. If we ever have a question or a concern it's answered or taken care of right away. Thank you for our relaxing weekend. We will see you next year.
Jun 29, 2013
Well run and friendly. Too many motorcycles and noise control particularly with festivals in town.
Jun 29, 2013
Easy to find, just off the bridge. Extremely buggy and sites close together.
Jun 29, 2013
It was EXTREMELY disappointing. Because of the great location and past enjoyable stays, we were return guests for a two night stay. Although the park was half full, by the end of our second day the pull-thru site next to us was occupied by 1 pop-up camper, 2 tents, 4 vehicles, 6 adults, & 4 dogs. When I notified the office, I was told such activity breaks no rules. We will not return.
Jun 29, 2013
Jun 29, 2013
They need to control the Mosquitos so you can spend time outside. :-(
Jun 28, 2013
The location was nice. The campground was very big rig friendly. The site size was nice. The mini golf needed better maintaining. The playground equipment needed some updating. Some of the games in the game room were either not plugged in or did not work. The bathrooms and showers were nice and clean. Some kind of sticky substance was put on the gravel roads while we were there that smelled.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.