St. Ignace / Mackinac Island KOA

W1118 US 2

St Ignace, MI 49781

Reserve: 800-562-0534

Info: 906-643-9303

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Sep 07, 2014
Personnel were great, helping out with a problem I had with our RV. Good Internet, no cable, needs more gravel at sites, showers old, but clean and usable
Sep 06, 2014
Sep 05, 2014
Recommendation would depend on need. Overnight stay OK. Lengthy stay NO. This place needs work. Needs gravel on the sites to level them. Needs gravel or something near the dumpster to det rid of the swamp, needs upgrade in the back bathhouse. I noted on the KOA site the CG is for sale, tough spot for an owner wishing to sell, put money in you won't get back or let it deteriorate.
Sep 05, 2014
Our stay was great, even though the weather didn't cooperate. Campground, and restrooms, were clean and well maintained. Organization of sites made for easy access.
Sep 05, 2014
Thanks for all the help getting us hooked up to cable...always enjoy our stay with you
Sep 05, 2014
Staff was friendly but the campground needs major updating. We stopped because it said cable was available. Only a few sites actually worked that had it. Sites need a lot of leveling. With that said, we had a good time probably because of the few people there during our stay. Would have been on top of each other if crowded. Good free shuttle service to the boats to take you to Mackinac Island
Sep 04, 2014
We really enjoyed our stay at this campground! The staff was very friendly and helpful too!! Our only issue was the annoying dog that barked constantly at the neighbors!! This is not a reflection on the Campground but the irresponsible owners of the dog!!! Thanks!!!
Sep 04, 2014
We enjoyed our stay very much. Very quiet and pleasant. Thank You.
Sep 04, 2014
Sep 04, 2014
Sep 04, 2014
had a great time and everybody was helpful as well.
Sep 03, 2014
Really enjoyed our stay, your park is nice and clean. It is a bit pricey though, and it is just starting to get beyond our reach.
Sep 03, 2014
It was the Labor Day weekend/Mac Bridge Walk so the camp was quite full. Had full hookups so the backin space was doable but close w/33" 5th wheel and very close neighbors. Other spots were bigger but full. Will have to in the future sacrifice 50 amp for 30 amp for a more spacier location and ability to get truck off road. Overall appearance of park was acceptable and no major complaints.
Sep 03, 2014
It seemed to be lacking a little bit in activities that weren't costly for the tween age kids. We were disturbed by the appearingly "homeless" young man that was paying TOO much attention to our tween/teen age girls....it made them VERY uncomfortable.
Sep 03, 2014
campground was nice and kept up and the staff was friendly. however, when assigning sites, they need to take into consideration the size and type of unit. we were put in a site that there was no way we could open the bump and the awning and the other 2 options they gave us were not much better. we talked to other campers that had the same problem.
Sep 03, 2014
Nice campground. Only disappointment was the advertised wifi wasnt a strong enough signal at our site. $41 a night is a little steep for no sewer.
Sep 03, 2014
This camp ground is family oriented. The staff is friendly ,knowledgeable and very helpful. Our RV refrigerator went out and the staff did not hesitate to help find a solution. We have camped here twice and will be back. It is always a pleasant stay here.
Sep 03, 2014
Beautiful location. Helpful staff.
Sep 03, 2014
Sep 03, 2014
Madge was great in being able to book our stay and upgrade us to the pull thru full hook sites we wanted. Despite the KOA website showing they were not available
Sep 03, 2014
We would appreciate better internet service.
Sep 03, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
Sep 01, 2014
Great location. Friendly staff. Our site was a good size for our trailer and easy to navigate. The ladies washroom was out of order for a day but it was fixed quickly. Enjoyable!
Sep 01, 2014
Great.
Sep 01, 2014
Accepting the fact that it was a rainy stay, there were areas that could improve. Access to the dumpster was in a mudhole. The tenters behind us were very loud late into the night. Price was on the high side for the condition of the campground.
Sep 01, 2014
We found the sites to be extremely close together with little to no privacy. We had to move once, as the site we were assigned to did not acommodate our trailer - could not extend awning. The staff were friendly. The dump/water station was right beside the children's playground.
Aug 31, 2014
The man at the counter was not very helpful/willing to put out a lot of effort. He did, however, spend a lot of time pacing out on the sidewalk, smoking cigarettes and talking on his cell phone. All the other KOAs we have stayed at had activities for family and children on Friday or Saturday nights. This had none of that.
Aug 31, 2014
Aug 31, 2014
Aug 30, 2014
The staff was excellent, the sites need updating, I could reach elec or water but both, over 50' apart from my mid-camper connections. Sewer was reachable, although in a third direction away from W&E. Buying extra hose was the solution. Sites could use some re-grading for levelness.
Aug 30, 2014
Aug 28, 2014
Staff were very pleasant and helpful. Washrooms were kept very clean.
Aug 27, 2014
tv system is very bad. sites Sites in center row need to be re leveled. other than that it was ok.
Aug 27, 2014
Great place. Beautiful grounds, quiet, shuttle service to ferry. We would return again.
Aug 23, 2014
Aug 22, 2014
Aug 20, 2014
I would rate higher if showers were updated and cable TV worked. A bit pricey for what you get. On the good side the staff was very helpful.
Aug 20, 2014
Clerks were helpful and accommodating
Aug 20, 2014
Need to fix your cable service to hard to use
Aug 19, 2014
We had four campers in our party. Staff confused our reservations, but did try to rectify. Otherwise, they were courteous. Facility needs to be updated.
Aug 19, 2014
Good clean campground
Aug 19, 2014
St.Ignace KOA is our favorite camp ground to stay at. Very friendly employees that make you feel right at home.
Aug 18, 2014
Muddy area near dumpster need gravel. Big mess every time it rains
Aug 18, 2014
Helpful staff. clean facilities
Aug 16, 2014
Aug 16, 2014
Horrible.Had to buy extra to connect to power and wi-fi did not work. You need major upgrade. Check Traverse City for lessons in upgrading.Tks
Aug 15, 2014
workers nice, laundry area bad very dusty
Aug 14, 2014
We were there only for 2 days, however, it was really nice. The staff were very friendly and helpful, the restrooms and showers were nicely decorated and CLEAN. I'd like to mention how nice the water pressure was at the site, we've had some issues with the pressure in the RV being very poor at some RV parks. The campground was beautiful.
Aug 14, 2014
Good location to take advantage of a lot of UP attractions: Mackinac Island, Sault Ste. Marie, etc.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.