St. Augustine Beach KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-4022

Info: 904-471-3113

Email

525 West Pope Road

St Augustine, FL 32080

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Mar 13, 2017
Need more activities for children
Mar 07, 2017
We love staying with you all and had great time last week! Tim Redford
Mar 05, 2017
Lovely cabin to spend a few days in and all the staff were friendly and helpful. Lots were a decent size.
Feb 28, 2017
Stay was wonderful. People are nice as always. Will always come back here.
Feb 27, 2017
Very friendly staff, clean cabin, and they have a nurse discount!! :)
Feb 27, 2017
Easy drive to local amenities; beach, downtown, stores. Cabin was lovely inside, full sized bed was a rough experience for 2 adults(springs). Could have had a few more cooking tools; large fry pan, spatula, some glasses weren't clean...cabin location was a bit unappealing. It's a good pit stop for those fully appointed campers. Very friendly and accommodating staff. Great AC unit.
Feb 23, 2017
The campground was wonderful. Very well maintained and the office workers were awesome. The store had everything you could need. I do think that there should be lights by the cabins, it was very dark around this area. Also the fishing pond seemed to have very little to no fish in it. But even with that we had an amazing stay. Thank you St. Augustine KOA. See you again for sure.
Feb 16, 2017
nice stay
Feb 13, 2017
The staff were friendly, the KOA is in a great location close to the action, but far enough away from the downtown that you can relax. I will be staying again!
Jan 26, 2017
not many things to say the creek was nice and the kabins were cute. not much to do around to campground.
Jan 24, 2017
Jan 19, 2017
Jan 18, 2017
All staff members were super friendly and helpful!
Jan 17, 2017
Excellent!!!
Jan 17, 2017
We liked the convenience of where this KOA was situated. However, the bathrooms were absolutely disgusting anytime we went in them. I noticed cleaning times were between 12-1pm or some time around there. Maybe adding a time or switching the time around would make things better. It was really disappointing compared to the KOA we stayed at in Kissimmee Florida.
Jan 17, 2017
Cute cabin and grea location! Helpful staff
Jan 16, 2017
Jan 16, 2017
Jan 03, 2017
good location, but a bit crowded with limited bathrooms for cabins
Jan 03, 2017
In 2009 We traveled 10,000miles in the usa using KOA campgrounds. We are still staying at. KOA every possible occasion. We were in st augustine. Koa in january 2011 and were looking forward to returning for new years eve . We were very desapointed. The KOA is not up to the standard it s going down in quality and cleanliness everything needs TLC .... and at 86$ We can exoect better
Jan 03, 2017
Jan 02, 2017
We had some issues with the heater in the cabin. The maintenance guy was great at getting us taken care of. This KOA did not have as many activities as other KOA we have stayed at but was nice and we would consider staying there again.
Jan 01, 2017
Dec 26, 2016
We had such awful weather,so,not a fair opinion....sorry
Dec 19, 2016
Awesome!! Thank you KOA for another wonderful family Christmas camping trip! The staff was awesome! Cabins very nice! Loved it! Thank you
Dec 05, 2016
cabin was clean, area well kept. The beds were horrible, very old futon, bed was like sleeping on a stack of paper. wake up every time you moved. Owners were told and did not seem to care. They need to sleep on them, that is a joke, because no one slept well.would not recommend for just that reason. One more, you need to furnish dish towels.
Dec 05, 2016
Dec 02, 2016
wonderful visit. clean and neat. very nice staff.
Nov 30, 2016
I love St. Augustine and I love this KOA. It is close to everything and everyone is so friendly.
Nov 29, 2016
David was awesome. He seems to be genuinely interested in great customer service.
Nov 28, 2016
The cabin was cute. Pool was closed and we were not notified ahead of time. No one caught anything fishing in the lake except for a couple of small pin fish. In general, would not stay here again. It wasn't really a campground- no nature, activities, etc. just a place to park your trailer off of the hwy and next to a trailer park and dollar general.
Nov 21, 2016
great place and great staff
Nov 19, 2016
Love you guys and always a great experience
Nov 16, 2016
The cabin was nice, but I wish there would've been dimensions listed - we weren't aware of how small it was. Also, it would be nice if there was a campground map and you were able to pick exactly which cabin you want.
Nov 05, 2016
Nov 01, 2016
Since they had just gone through Hurricane Matthew,we were very pleased with how they had recovered & will plan to go back there in the future.
Oct 31, 2016
Post hurricane so understand no pool and construction
Oct 30, 2016
Nice campground in a great location. Close to historic district, outlets and beach. We rented a 2 bedroom cabin and it was nice. Fit my family of 6 well. Pool wasn't open due to repairs but we weren't there enough time to swim anyway. Bathroom facilities were decent, nothing fancy but hot showers and clean areas. Overall, great for the price and location. Would definitely stay again!
Oct 02, 2016
Clean safe stop !
Sep 29, 2016
The grounds are very clean and well maintained, the resort is close to the beach and all the attractions and the staff at the front desk is super kind. I came for 2 nights of concerts at the St Augustine Amphitheater and brought my bike to ride to the show. This was my second time back and I will always consider staying here when I come to St Augustine.
Sep 29, 2016
David was KOA of the year, everyone was very friendly and very professional
Sep 26, 2016
Stayed at a cabin on lake - terrific location and comfortable accommodations. Had a problem with electrical upon arrival - staff immediately resolved and owner even came over to offer apologies. Great customer service. We will be back.
Sep 21, 2016
i have been there 8 times now..it my secret get away spot.. clean. david was SUPER FRIENDLY and professional.. we did a %AM check in ..our cabin and key was waiting for us.. that was great.. Cabin are clean and with ac. close to the beach.. I cant say enough about this camping ground ..thank you to everyone there.. and specialy to Jennifer the manager. that extented her services for me.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals