St. Augustine Beach KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-4022

Info: 904-471-3113

Email

525 West Pope Road

St Augustine, FL 32080

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Feb 29, 2016
We had a wonderful time. The 'kabin' was as expected and we were so pleased with how pet-friendly the grounds were. Every employee we encountered was friendly and showed interest in our dogs, and our dogs loved being able to stretch their legs in Kamp K9. Reasonably priced and a great location - we will be back!
Feb 23, 2016
The camper next to us was a worker and tho friendly the Pittbulls he had in his camper were unnerving, they were eager to meet my ten pound dog. Four Pitts plus puppies was to much. Over priced.
Feb 18, 2016
Wonderful family reunion1
Feb 16, 2016
I spend Valentine's Day weekend with my family and had the usual VIP treatment that KOA members give me. Thank you for making my birthday so special!
Feb 15, 2016
Great location, love the cabins on the water, clean facilities. AMBER was awesome helping my boyfriend arranged flowers delivery to our cabin for Valentine's Day. What an amazing surprise when I opened the cabin door late Friday night & seeing the beautiful red roses waiting for me inside. Thank you
Feb 15, 2016
Feb 15, 2016
Wifi could be better but like the cabins!
Feb 11, 2016
Great location, staff, facilities, and grounds.
Feb 05, 2016
Very clean and workers were very friendly and helpful. The New girl working at the store was the best!
Jan 27, 2016
I have stayed at many KOA and this location was very disappointed as was my family.The one restroom was out of order and was not told this. The other restroom and shower house was not clean and i or my family would not use.The microwave was out of order as was the coffemaker in the main office/store. I was told by the staff that the coffeemaker was not working and thats why she brought hers.
Jan 24, 2016
Where we'd a cabin was sooo beautiful n peaceful and quiet. The workers were very nice and campers were nice and polite. Workers at KOA were very nice and to each other.
Jan 14, 2016
The staff was very friendly and helpful. We had an issue with the lock on our cabin door and somebody was there within 10 minutes to fix it. The pet play area could have been nicer. It is not what you see in the photos on the website. It was overall a good campground.
Jan 10, 2016
Jan 06, 2016
Jan 06, 2016
I will never stay at a KOA again. We had a cabin. Way over priced. The over hang on the cabin in the porch area smacked me In the heas two times. And Me and my 3 small kids were kept up til 4 am with loud drunk people. When I mentioned it at check out. Nothing was offered to apologize for the lousy time. Never again
Jan 04, 2016
I like how close it is to downtown and Anastasia Park. We were able to ride our bikes. I do think it is very overpriced and not woodsy enough to even be called a "campground". The cleaning hours for the bathrooms were supposed to be 1230-130, however they were in there around 9am which is very inconvenient and was annoying to everyone in our party. Those hours should be followed.
Jan 04, 2016
At check in they were very kind. Great location.
Jan 03, 2016
Our stay was outstanding love it there can't wait for next stay thank you very much have a great day.
Jan 02, 2016
We have camped here about 7 times and love it! This is one of our favorite places.
Dec 31, 2015
Cabin was excellent for our visit and I am so glad we chose it. The restrooms and showers could use some better upkeep but the locations were good. Overall was a great visit.
Dec 31, 2015
Very nice and professional staff. However the bathrooms need some updating and more regular cleaning and resupplying. Overall not too bad, but not the best KOA we have stayed at.
Dec 30, 2015
Lovely cabin setting on lake. V basic. No chair or bin as in other KOAs. David on staff v helpful. Restrooms old and in need of tlc. No fan in there. Fountain not working in lake and lake had rubbish in. Generally felt an uncared for place
Dec 28, 2015
It was Awesome!!! Thank you for your services. We were a family of 20 and we all got our 4 cabins by each other. We built memorable moments for our children. Thank you so much.
Dec 26, 2015
We loved the comfortable cabin. We appreciate the air conditioner and clean bathrooms/showers!
Dec 26, 2015
Staff was friendly, enjoyed the pond friends. Felt secure the whole stay. When we had a question the clerk took extra time to find the answer.
Dec 26, 2015
We went as a family of 6 and rented one if the cabins on the lake..the kids had a great time fishing from the patio deck and right in front of the cabin..they also renTed a paddle boat and some bikes and had a great time on those also..cabin and bathroom facilities were clean...no bugs it was awesome...we definitely will be back..also in a great location...few minutes from the beach and downtown
Dec 09, 2015
We stay in the camping cabins at least four time a year. We always enjoy our visits.
Dec 03, 2015
Great place to stay. Older campground but clean and staff is great
Dec 02, 2015
I love this campground. We have been coming up here for over 10 years. This year is the first year that I experienced a problem with fleas.
Dec 02, 2015
We like the grounds very much but toilet ran all night and the rugs were dirty
Dec 01, 2015
Jen was great, campgrounds very nice. Loved the city reminded me of being in paradise.
Nov 30, 2015
awesome place. very close to everything. had a great time. very nice staff. would love to come back again!
Nov 30, 2015
My husand and I had previously stayed and had a wonderful time, the staff was friendly. However this time we did not have that. Front desk was very rude and were up until 12 am due to an unregistered guest who had threatened us. Management did come right away to help but no other accommodations were made.
Nov 30, 2015
Very accomadating
Nov 30, 2015
Nov 10, 2015
perfect. like what the new management has done. grill nice touch. caught in traffic, staff let our son open unit for us.NICE. wade
Oct 21, 2015
I am very concerned with cleanliness.The first thing my husband and I did when we entered the cabin was strip off the sheets and inspect the mattresses.Then we moved the furniture and looked for dust above the doors.Everything was extremely clean !The cabin smelled fresh.We loved the huge deck on the water,the furniture and grill are great extras
Oct 20, 2015
We love this KOA two other times we stayed in the past. However,this time we were locked out of our cabin 3 times due to the electric card key not working. The front desk staff blamed us for the cards not working stating we placed them near credit cards which we did not! The manager had to come at midnight to open the cabin for us due to the keys not working and was very rude! Unpleasant stay.
Oct 19, 2015
This campground is old and worn out. My cabin smelled so much like lestol cleaner that I had to air it out before using it. Not happy with my stay.
Oct 12, 2015
We have stayed at dozens of KOA over the past 5 years...this one was probably the worst. Screen door would not open more than a foot....the door had a really bad squeak that was very irritating ....I will stay at hotel next time im at St. Augustine....
Oct 12, 2015
The camp grounds were clean and well cared for. The Staff were all friendly and helpful especially Karen.
Oct 12, 2015
Oct 06, 2015
Awesome staff, the cabins were air conditioned, had a fire pit. About a mile from the beach.
Oct 05, 2015
Oct 01, 2015
Great, clean and friendly staff
Sep 26, 2015
This koa was very clean and pet friendly. I was not happy with the parking area for my vehicle when I rented a cabin. It was much too small. We had a hard time fitting our small truck, a Nissan frontier. If we had a full size truck, we would have been in trouble.
Sep 23, 2015
Me gusta el campamento pero las dos veces que me e quedado a sido muy corto tiempo.... Buscare en un futuro cercano pasar mas de una semana
Sep 23, 2015
Our stay was very nice and peaceful. The lady at the front desk is very rude had a problem with dates when checked in and she was very rude helping to get it changed. Wish you all provided pillows for the cabins. All in all good experience at the campground we stayed in a cabin only wish all the cabins had bathrooms cause bathrooms are far away from the cabins.
Sep 23, 2015
I had a really nice time here. I went with my older dog and we got to spend a lot of quality time together. The kamping kabins are adorable, the lake had a lot of ducks and turtles and the pool and restroom/shower areas were clean and nice. I will definitely return.
Sep 21, 2015
Great location. 2nd visit. Very friendly staff. Bathhouse behind office could use some repairs but other than that, we had a great stay and will be back again.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals