St. Augustine Beach KOA

525 West Pope Road

St Augustine, FL 32080

Reserve: 800-562-4022

Info: 904-471-3113

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Cabin Reviews

Dec 04, 2013
Great family vacation to a great area!
Dec 03, 2013
Always the best service!
Dec 01, 2013
We decided to do a last minute change from a campsite to one of the many cabins. We weren't able to get a cabin with a restroom but we were very pleased with the cleanliness of the restroom and showers. We have been coming to this KOA sit for 4 years now. We have only had one issue with a rude staff member. My issue was later resolved. I would recommend
Nov 25, 2013
WE had a wonderful time and the camp was great. everyone was very friendly. we will be back again.
Nov 22, 2013
Worst KOA we have ever stayed at over the years. Cabin was dirty, no broom, trash can, only light in back room burned out. Mens restroom toilets were horrible with no toilet tissue. Checked back 1hr later, no change. Staff not friendly. Games in game room not working. Lake and ducks were the only good thing. Other KOAs we stayed at on trip: Savannah South was great & Myrtle Beach was fantastic.
Nov 19, 2013
We loved our Pet-Friendly Cabin! AC worked Great on a humid night, and we loved being able to keep our dog there whuile we explored the city. Great value, and my fiance loved the "adorable" cabin on the lake.
Nov 09, 2013
Oct 31, 2013
Oct 20, 2013
many areas of this camp were in a state of disrepair(ie. the K-9 Kamp, the horseshoe area was unavailable and the pool is located on the intersection of 2 main road, a privacy fence or hedge would make the area much more inviting. The store was out of everything, no stock "because it's off season" is what we were told, literally nothing but empty shelves, very disappointing.
Oct 20, 2013
Loved our cabin on the lake! Thanks Ivory, it was perfect! (=
Oct 15, 2013
The bed was absolutely horrible. It sank in the middle & every time you moved everybody in the place could tell because it was loud. The futon in the living room was broken & propped up against the wall so it wouldn't fall. It took 15 minutes for the shower to get WARM & never got hot. The "lake" was full of pine needles that made it difficult for fishing. Staff was very friendly at check in & out
Oct 14, 2013
the cabin was clean and everything was functioning properly. The massive amounts of spiderwebs on the exterior were frightening. The game room was deplorable. None of them worked, just ate our quarters. Never did find the dumpsters for our trash. Never found any recycling bins. The campground was in working order. the lawn was mowed and the staff was helpful. memories were made, thanks KOA
Oct 08, 2013
Sep 23, 2013
I stayed here to relax and was not disappointed. A lakefront cabin is a great treat.
Sep 19, 2013
It was nice they had a cabin available but it was dirty had cobwebs everywhere inside and out the railing up the stairs was broken and I almost twisted my ankle when I fell the bathrooms were filthy
Sep 16, 2013
The cabin was very cozy and clean. It was in excellent condition--better than most hotels I've stayed in! I definitely recommend the deluxe cabin in the St Augustine KOA as a nice place to stay
Sep 16, 2013
The kozy kabin rocked, especially with all of the knature right outside our porch swing.
Sep 16, 2013
The deluxe cabin was better than expected. Very pleased. It was really cute and spacious. The lake looked a lot better than my last stay a couple years ago. My only compiant is that the bed in the bedroom was either too old or too cheap. It was all springs and no stuffing. But overall really a great cabin.
Sep 08, 2013
everybody there is awsome. campground is nice. pool needs a lot of work.
Sep 06, 2013
Sep 05, 2013
Agréable, dommage que la piscine soit si proche de la route.
Sep 03, 2013
I would like to say that Mike the overnight maintence went above and beyond his duties.
Sep 03, 2013
We had a good birthday weekend.Thank you KOA!
Aug 27, 2013
Pool needed to be vacuumed as it was full of sand. Office and all amenities including camp kitchen area closed at 5pm when the office closed. Cabin did not have a trash can to place garbage. Not a very accommodating. Not up to KOA standards.
Aug 26, 2013
It was okay. Nothin special. Thought they would be like other campgrounds that plan activities and fun stuff like other campgrounds do.
Aug 25, 2013
We stayed in K9, it's nice location but the facility is to old, we complained about the internet, the represetitive told us it was working but it never did, they keep it really clean and they are friendly but the only fhing we had to have a negative comment is on the internet. It is close to the Fort, Croccodille Farm and more. But over all it is a Goog place to stay.
Aug 23, 2013
Aug 15, 2013
Aug 15, 2013
Rented Cabin. We loved our cabin. Lot better AIR COND. than last KOA we stayed at. We loved that it was on the lake. But the Parking was a bit tight.Weren't to crazy about KEYCARD To cabin,Restroom light shut off during shower. Bkut light over shower stayed on. You must post sign up so Campers don't freak out with motion sensor light going off in restroom. Showers need TLC. WE LOVED THIS PLACE.
Aug 12, 2013
We had a great time riding bikes, enjoying the ducks and lizards, and swimming in the refreshing pool. The KOA staff was friendly and helpful. The bathrooms were clean. we enjoyed the unique kabin overlooking the lake.
Aug 09, 2013
The cabin was wonderful. Nice having a pool. Although grounds were clean they were a little sparse. A bit more landscaping would be nice. Employees were very nice and helpful. Would stay again.
Aug 01, 2013
We enjoyed our stay at the KOA in St. Augustine Beach in a Deluxe Cabin on the lake. Our kids loved riding the paddleboats, feeding the ducks and fishing. The cabin was fine but a little more attention to detail would have been nice. There were missing sticks on the blinds, two broken plugs, a non-working clock, and the freezer badly needed defrosting, etc. The plastic-coated mattresses were extre
Jul 30, 2013
I was very disappointed in the Kabin, which had a strong musty order and sour smell. There was even a can of spray scent provided but did not help. I got settled too late to report back to the office to ask for another cabin so I had to stay where I was but left as soon as possible the next day. The pool and the restrooms were fine; everyone was friendly but the kabin needs a good airing out.
Jul 28, 2013
Our Stay was great, the staff was great, our only complaint is the distance to restrooms from the cabins.
Jul 24, 2013
Entrance not inviting. Cabin - NARROW ROAD,NO PARKING BATH DOWN ROAD IS TO FAR & WAY TOO DARK AT NIGHT & NO WAY TO CROSS POND TO CLOSER ONE. WHO EVER THOUGHT OF THIS LAYOUT DID NOT THINK OF CONVENIENCE NOR SAFETY OF GUESTS. Single female with my child. Res for 3 nites wanted to extend but didn't feel safe,so check out early stayed at hotel for less than cabin with no bath.
Jul 24, 2013
had fun. good value
Jul 22, 2013
Jul 22, 2013
We had a nice stay. The disappointment was with making reservations that I found out later were not made by the people on the premises. The reservationist gave different prices and said there would be breakfast. Not that it was a big deal but individual KOAs should be taking their own reservations so visitors know exactly what they are getting. The staff at St. Augustine were super nice.
Jul 20, 2013
Very kind staff, stayed in deluxe cabin which was very clean and cute.
Jul 15, 2013
Jul 12, 2013
We had a family reunion with campers & cabins and we had a great time. We enjoyed the pool and of course being close to St Augustine was perfect. Your staff worked hard to keep up with the very full campground for the 4th and we appreciated their hard work.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.