St. Augustine Beach KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-4022

Info: 904-471-3113

Email

525 West Pope Road

St Augustine, FL 32080

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Nov 16, 2016
The cabin was nice, but I wish there would've been dimensions listed - we weren't aware of how small it was. Also, it would be nice if there was a campground map and you were able to pick exactly which cabin you want.
Nov 05, 2016
Nov 01, 2016
Since they had just gone through Hurricane Matthew,we were very pleased with how they had recovered & will plan to go back there in the future.
Oct 31, 2016
Post hurricane so understand no pool and construction
Oct 30, 2016
Nice campground in a great location. Close to historic district, outlets and beach. We rented a 2 bedroom cabin and it was nice. Fit my family of 6 well. Pool wasn't open due to repairs but we weren't there enough time to swim anyway. Bathroom facilities were decent, nothing fancy but hot showers and clean areas. Overall, great for the price and location. Would definitely stay again!
Oct 02, 2016
Clean safe stop !
Sep 29, 2016
The grounds are very clean and well maintained, the resort is close to the beach and all the attractions and the staff at the front desk is super kind. I came for 2 nights of concerts at the St Augustine Amphitheater and brought my bike to ride to the show. This was my second time back and I will always consider staying here when I come to St Augustine.
Sep 29, 2016
David was KOA of the year, everyone was very friendly and very professional
Sep 26, 2016
Stayed at a cabin on lake - terrific location and comfortable accommodations. Had a problem with electrical upon arrival - staff immediately resolved and owner even came over to offer apologies. Great customer service. We will be back.
Sep 21, 2016
i have been there 8 times now..it my secret get away spot.. clean. david was SUPER FRIENDLY and professional.. we did a %AM check in ..our cabin and key was waiting for us.. that was great.. Cabin are clean and with ac. close to the beach.. I cant say enough about this camping ground ..thank you to everyone there.. and specialy to Jennifer the manager. that extented her services for me.
Sep 19, 2016
Would have been nice to have cable for the TV. He came out to try to fix it but it was still fuzzy. .
Sep 19, 2016
Sorry Folks, but this KOA was a disappointment. Its location is right next to a shopping center, so it truly didn't feel like camping. There were no garbage cans in the cabins nor on the campground. The cabin #8 smelled like pet urine. The table/firepit and grill were in poor condition. I paid $80 per night but was disappointed with this KOA. We left a night early. Won't be back here.
Sep 11, 2016
Awesome
Sep 07, 2016
Best front desk staff...friendly and efficient. Grounds clean. Could stand some facility upgrades. Perfect location for the beach.
Sep 06, 2016
We loved our cabin. Really enjoyed fishing off our deck. Bed comfortable.
Aug 29, 2016
It's too dark everywhere around the cabin we stayed in. Fishing was pointless considering the "lake" looked more like a pond full of turttles instead of fish.
Aug 18, 2016
Great stay and very friendly
Aug 10, 2016
We had a few issues with the keys working. And some other minor things but the staff there were friendly and helpful and made everything perfect. Thanks again!
Aug 10, 2016
Cabin was great. Very clean. The staff was very friendly and customer service was awesome.
Aug 03, 2016
A clean, quiet campground that needs a powerful fan in the shower area, and more trash cans near the kabins. Really, no reason to sweat while in the shower.
Aug 02, 2016
All the staff was very friendly. The cabin was very clean, we enjoyed the pool, fishing and roasting marshmallows. It is close to the beach and downtown.
Aug 02, 2016
Aug 01, 2016
The deluxe cabin was comfortable and clean although there were no trees near cabin for shade to enjoy cooking or eating outside. The campground is located on busy roads with lots of traffic noise.The bathhouse was hot and in need of updates. The campground itself is cramped with little grassy areas or shade. The cost to stay here is way too high.
Aug 01, 2016
The Kabins are a great idea for camping in the summer
Aug 01, 2016
Campground located close to everything. Pool closed at 8 to early especially in the summer. All other campsites had grills and the cabin only had a fire pit. Other campsites were for travel trailer that already have stoves in them. Lastly there were no garbage cans through out the park. They did stop by and pick up trash but you had to place garbage in bag at the front of the campsite
Jul 26, 2016
Clean and well operated KOA. Would be a 5 star except the pool hours. Why in the world would you close a pool at 8pm? The sign on the gate clearly states "swim at your own risk".
Jul 25, 2016
We stayed in k9 cabin, had a great time. To hot, pool great. Could use two pools, due to so many kids. Over all good camp ground.
Jul 25, 2016
The cabin was so cute and the A/C worked great! Beach was right across the way and an Uber to downtown was only $6. Loved it!
Jul 21, 2016
We had a great time. We booked to 4 sleeper luxury cabin, but upgraded to the 6 sleeper. It was really comfortable and clean. And suited our needs perfectly. and very reasonably priced too. Thank you for a memorable stay.
Jul 19, 2016
Jul 19, 2016
Pretty nice place. Close to the beaches and not to far from the city
Jul 18, 2016
Great stay!
Jul 18, 2016
We loved staying at the KOA at St. Augustine Beach, FL. It's in a great location close to some lovely and very clean beaches. We had a great time and would definitely come back to stay :)
Jul 18, 2016
Very clean in general including toilet & showers. Friendly staff too.
Jul 17, 2016
Overall the stay was great. The air conditioner was not on upon check in, causing the room to be excessively hot upon check in. We also encountered two roaches in our room.
Jul 17, 2016
Beautiful view from our cabi . Looking out at a long pond full od two types of turtles and ducks. Clean shower/bath house. We had a little issue with the ac not working when we arrived however it was resolved immediately we actually dtayed another day. Transportation provide into old st Augustin which was very convenient. I would highly recommend this campgrounds.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals