St. Augustine Beach KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-4022

Info: 904-471-3113


525 West Pope Road

St Augustine, FL 32080

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Mar 29, 2016
Beautiful place, just a little too expensive.
Mar 29, 2016
It was excellent. My family and I felt at home, the grounds were kept clean as well as the bathrooms and showers I would definitely come and stay here again.
Mar 28, 2016
The cabin was just as expected and appropriate. The rest of the campground was cramped and located in a very populated residential area. Our site backed up to a busy rode with only a wooden fence to separate us. We normally are camping in a more quiet location, there was not any info to help make that decision. Quiet hours were also not reinforced.
Mar 28, 2016
The staff was fantastic!!!
Mar 28, 2016
Enjoyed the cabin. Everything was very clean and everyone was very friendly. We really enjoyed our stay.
Mar 27, 2016
We really enjoyed it. Lots of wildlife in the pond, lots of kids running around, family friendly for sure! Nice pool, decent bath house, our "rustic" cabin suited us well!
Mar 27, 2016
Mar 26, 2016
This was my first time at a KOA and it was awesome. I will definitely be staying at this KOA when I visit Saint Augustine.
Mar 26, 2016
Super awesome staff! Bummed about the broken bathroom stall! Great pool are!
Mar 24, 2016
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Mar 22, 2016
Excellent but think should have recycle bins in cabins
Mar 20, 2016
Very friendly, clean and close to everything.
Mar 19, 2016
Nice campground--clean and well-kept. Kamping kabin was comfortable and ac much appreciated.
Mar 18, 2016
Very friendly and nice park.
Mar 15, 2016
Deluxe cabins, which we paid dearly for, are in dire need of maintenance. Very disappointed
Mar 14, 2016
It was perfect for our first family vacation together. We can't wait to come back
Mar 14, 2016
Better than expected. Very cozy, clean and close to downtown.
Mar 13, 2016
Quiet cozy and very friendly
Mar 12, 2016
It was great cabin was clean and comfortable as expected bath houses were clean also plenty of hot water,could be updated but still nice. only issue we had was getting locked out of our cabin twice we did not forget key, keys just did not work but front desk fixed that.
Mar 08, 2016
We stayed 3 nights in the basic cabins at the KOA St. Augustine. Just a half mile from the beach, and a well-maintained campsite with a friendly staff. Its an older campground, nothing fancy, but very adequate for our needs.
Mar 08, 2016
We rented a cabin and had drunks rent cabin next us. Had to call the police since no one was around for onsite security! Was a night of no sleep ended up leaving next morning and cutting our trip short. Won't go back
Mar 02, 2016
Grounds was well kept and cabin was as to be expected. Beds are hard and would have liked to be able to pick the cabin on a map. Wifi is nice but it requires browser authentication. Would be nice to be able to stream on devices that cant access this authentication page.
Feb 29, 2016
Nice campground. We will be back soon.
Feb 29, 2016
We had a wonderful time. The 'kabin' was as expected and we were so pleased with how pet-friendly the grounds were. Every employee we encountered was friendly and showed interest in our dogs, and our dogs loved being able to stretch their legs in Kamp K9. Reasonably priced and a great location - we will be back!
Feb 23, 2016
The camper next to us was a worker and tho friendly the Pittbulls he had in his camper were unnerving, they were eager to meet my ten pound dog. Four Pitts plus puppies was to much. Over priced.
Feb 18, 2016
Wonderful family reunion1
Feb 16, 2016
I spend Valentine's Day weekend with my family and had the usual VIP treatment that KOA members give me. Thank you for making my birthday so special!
Feb 15, 2016
Great location, love the cabins on the water, clean facilities. AMBER was awesome helping my boyfriend arranged flowers delivery to our cabin for Valentine's Day. What an amazing surprise when I opened the cabin door late Friday night & seeing the beautiful red roses waiting for me inside. Thank you
Feb 15, 2016
Feb 15, 2016
Wifi could be better but like the cabins!
Feb 11, 2016
Great location, staff, facilities, and grounds.
Feb 05, 2016
Very clean and workers were very friendly and helpful. The New girl working at the store was the best!
Jan 27, 2016
I have stayed at many KOA and this location was very disappointed as was my family.The one restroom was out of order and was not told this. The other restroom and shower house was not clean and i or my family would not use.The microwave was out of order as was the coffemaker in the main office/store. I was told by the staff that the coffeemaker was not working and thats why she brought hers.
Jan 24, 2016
Where we'd a cabin was sooo beautiful n peaceful and quiet. The workers were very nice and campers were nice and polite. Workers at KOA were very nice and to each other.
Jan 14, 2016
The staff was very friendly and helpful. We had an issue with the lock on our cabin door and somebody was there within 10 minutes to fix it. The pet play area could have been nicer. It is not what you see in the photos on the website. It was overall a good campground.
Jan 10, 2016
Jan 06, 2016
Jan 06, 2016
I will never stay at a KOA again. We had a cabin. Way over priced. The over hang on the cabin in the porch area smacked me In the heas two times. And Me and my 3 small kids were kept up til 4 am with loud drunk people. When I mentioned it at check out. Nothing was offered to apologize for the lousy time. Never again
Jan 04, 2016
I like how close it is to downtown and Anastasia Park. We were able to ride our bikes. I do think it is very overpriced and not woodsy enough to even be called a "campground". The cleaning hours for the bathrooms were supposed to be 1230-130, however they were in there around 9am which is very inconvenient and was annoying to everyone in our party. Those hours should be followed.
Jan 04, 2016
At check in they were very kind. Great location.
Jan 03, 2016
Our stay was outstanding love it there can't wait for next stay thank you very much have a great day.
Jan 02, 2016
We have camped here about 7 times and love it! This is one of our favorite places.
Dec 31, 2015
Cabin was excellent for our visit and I am so glad we chose it. The restrooms and showers could use some better upkeep but the locations were good. Overall was a great visit.
Dec 31, 2015
Very nice and professional staff. However the bathrooms need some updating and more regular cleaning and resupplying. Overall not too bad, but not the best KOA we have stayed at.
Dec 30, 2015
Lovely cabin setting on lake. V basic. No chair or bin as in other KOAs. David on staff v helpful. Restrooms old and in need of tlc. No fan in there. Fountain not working in lake and lake had rubbish in. Generally felt an uncared for place
Dec 28, 2015
It was Awesome!!! Thank you for your services. We were a family of 20 and we all got our 4 cabins by each other. We built memorable moments for our children. Thank you so much.
Dec 26, 2015
We loved the comfortable cabin. We appreciate the air conditioner and clean bathrooms/showers!
Dec 26, 2015
Staff was friendly, enjoyed the pond friends. Felt secure the whole stay. When we had a question the clerk took extra time to find the answer.
Dec 26, 2015
We went as a family of 6 and rented one if the cabins on the lake..the kids had a great time fishing from the patio deck and right in front of the cabin..they also renTed a paddle boat and some bikes and had a great time on those also..cabin and bathroom facilities were bugs it was awesome...we definitely will be back..also in a great location...few minutes from the beach and downtown
Dec 09, 2015
We stay in the camping cabins at least four time a year. We always enjoy our visits.

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.

Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals