St. Augustine Beach KOA

525 West Pope Road

St Augustine, FL 32080

Reserve: 800-562-4022

Info: 904-471-3113

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Cabin Reviews

Sep 03, 2013
We had a good birthday weekend.Thank you KOA!
Aug 27, 2013
Pool needed to be vacuumed as it was full of sand. Office and all amenities including camp kitchen area closed at 5pm when the office closed. Cabin did not have a trash can to place garbage. Not a very accommodating. Not up to KOA standards.
Aug 26, 2013
It was okay. Nothin special. Thought they would be like other campgrounds that plan activities and fun stuff like other campgrounds do.
Aug 25, 2013
We stayed in K9, it's nice location but the facility is to old, we complained about the internet, the represetitive told us it was working but it never did, they keep it really clean and they are friendly but the only fhing we had to have a negative comment is on the internet. It is close to the Fort, Croccodille Farm and more. But over all it is a Goog place to stay.
Aug 23, 2013
Aug 15, 2013
Aug 15, 2013
Rented Cabin. We loved our cabin. Lot better AIR COND. than last KOA we stayed at. We loved that it was on the lake. But the Parking was a bit tight.Weren't to crazy about KEYCARD To cabin,Restroom light shut off during shower. Bkut light over shower stayed on. You must post sign up so Campers don't freak out with motion sensor light going off in restroom. Showers need TLC. WE LOVED THIS PLACE.
Aug 12, 2013
We had a great time riding bikes, enjoying the ducks and lizards, and swimming in the refreshing pool. The KOA staff was friendly and helpful. The bathrooms were clean. we enjoyed the unique kabin overlooking the lake.
Aug 09, 2013
The cabin was wonderful. Nice having a pool. Although grounds were clean they were a little sparse. A bit more landscaping would be nice. Employees were very nice and helpful. Would stay again.
Aug 01, 2013
We enjoyed our stay at the KOA in St. Augustine Beach in a Deluxe Cabin on the lake. Our kids loved riding the paddleboats, feeding the ducks and fishing. The cabin was fine but a little more attention to detail would have been nice. There were missing sticks on the blinds, two broken plugs, a non-working clock, and the freezer badly needed defrosting, etc. The plastic-coated mattresses were extre
Jul 30, 2013
I was very disappointed in the Kabin, which had a strong musty order and sour smell. There was even a can of spray scent provided but did not help. I got settled too late to report back to the office to ask for another cabin so I had to stay where I was but left as soon as possible the next day. The pool and the restrooms were fine; everyone was friendly but the kabin needs a good airing out.
Jul 28, 2013
Our Stay was great, the staff was great, our only complaint is the distance to restrooms from the cabins.
Jul 24, 2013
Entrance not inviting. Cabin - NARROW ROAD,NO PARKING BATH DOWN ROAD IS TO FAR & WAY TOO DARK AT NIGHT & NO WAY TO CROSS POND TO CLOSER ONE. WHO EVER THOUGHT OF THIS LAYOUT DID NOT THINK OF CONVENIENCE NOR SAFETY OF GUESTS. Single female with my child. Res for 3 nites wanted to extend but didn't feel safe,so check out early stayed at hotel for less than cabin with no bath.
Jul 24, 2013
had fun. good value
Jul 22, 2013
Jul 22, 2013
We had a nice stay. The disappointment was with making reservations that I found out later were not made by the people on the premises. The reservationist gave different prices and said there would be breakfast. Not that it was a big deal but individual KOAs should be taking their own reservations so visitors know exactly what they are getting. The staff at St. Augustine were super nice.
Jul 20, 2013
Very kind staff, stayed in deluxe cabin which was very clean and cute.
Jul 15, 2013
Jul 12, 2013
We had a family reunion with campers & cabins and we had a great time. We enjoyed the pool and of course being close to St Augustine was perfect. Your staff worked hard to keep up with the very full campground for the 4th and we appreciated their hard work.
Jul 12, 2013
The bathrooms were a major disappointment. There is no ventilation or fans. Floors were dirty, trash can not emptied, no toilet paper or paper towels. Dead mosquitoes on the vanity sink. Trash was not picked up outside cabin as stated in the mornings.
Jul 10, 2013
The lady who check me in wasn't nice. And the lodge was really dirty I has to clean myself before to let my family stay there. They didn't give us any firewood ether. I drove so far away from my house so I couldn't just leave. So disappointed.
Jul 09, 2013
We had a wonderful stay. I would have given a higher star rating but the bathrooms were not as clean as they should have been and the surface of the pool (the floor) needs to be repaired as there are chunks missing in some spots. My family did enjoy the cabins and the campground is in a great location.
Jul 09, 2013
Jul 08, 2013
We had a great time at the St. Augustine Beach KOA! Everyone was helpful and the bath houses were kept up even though the place was packed! Thank you for a great vacation and lots of family memories.
Jul 07, 2013
The Stay Was juSt Ok. Pool Stayed Dirty As Well As The Bathrooms They Definitely Needed More Than A Two Man Maintenance Team. We Will Not Be Returning ANd Will Go back To Our Regular Koa In St. Pete.
Jul 07, 2013
Staff is very unfriendly.
Jul 04, 2013
The packed-in site is lovely, but the ladies facilities were too cramped and steamy. Much more ventilation is needed! I have stayed in KOAs for 5 years and this is the first one that has disappointed me.
Jun 28, 2013
The camp Site Was Fine. Our Cabin Was Not Very Clean. The Fridge And Ceiling Fan Were Both Filthy! Very Over Priced For The Quality We Received!!!
Jun 27, 2013
Cabins not clean. Musty odors. Restrooms dirty. Noisy neighbor. No security to enforce rules.
Jun 26, 2013
Jun 25, 2013
The staff was very friendly. Campground was clean. If you need something it didn't take long for the staff to get what you needed. Beautiful setting
Jun 25, 2013
The campground was very neat, clean, and comfortable. Our only problem was that the AC did not work at all - I was hot the entire night and didn't sleep a wink. We had it down to 65 degrees and it didn't make a difference. I'm not sure if the cabin was jus tnot built to keep cool air in or if the AC unit was just not working. Besides that I liked the place, one of the better KOA's I've stayed at.
Jun 25, 2013
Very friendly staff and great location.
Jun 22, 2013
I stayed with my venture crew in 3 of the cabins which were very comfortable. We had been camping 5 nights already and comfy beds and AC was a nice change.
Jun 21, 2013
Bathrooms need updating,tight quarters and no fans or A/C which is needed in FL. Good location. Nice young man @ check in and 1 very friendly workman (obviously a local from accent), otherwise the staff was not pleasant. 2 encounters (my husband and myself separately) with rude and EXTREMELY unhelpful female staff member.
Jun 19, 2013
Jun 18, 2013
Very friendly but the location was extremely small and campgrounds need a great location in order to thrive.
Jun 11, 2013
Had a wonderful time..Everyone that works at this KOA was so friendly. The kabin we rented was clean, the area was always being cleaned up. We are already talking about another stay in the fall.
Jun 11, 2013
1 room cabin clostraphobic. It was hot & stifling, window latch broke couldn't open to get fresh air. The walking space was bout 2 ft. by 8 ft. inside. Finally got cool running AC 24 hrs a day. Bbq grill outside rear of cabin was on ground, would take 5 lbs of charcoal to cook. Bathroom light on short timer, went out in middle of shower in dark at night. Little porch & swing was nice.
Jun 04, 2013
This campground was run-down. Mosquitoes were a real problem due to stagnant water right outside the cabins. At least they need to spray the bathrooms. We killed a mosquito every few seconds the entire time we were in the bathrooms. Cockroaches in the shower. Good location, but that's all. Have paid much less for better KOAs.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.