St. Augustine Beach KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-4022

Info: 904-471-3113

Email

525 West Pope Road

St Augustine, FL 32080

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

May 23, 2017
Need to keep ducks out of pool area. A/C needed in bathrooms Good location to city and beach
May 23, 2017
Awesome
May 23, 2017
Always friendly, always clean and the best place to stay when visiting St Augustine....
May 22, 2017
Wifi did not work, cable was very fuzzy, and sites were extremely uneven even though they were paved.
May 22, 2017
May 22, 2017
Everything was clean and taken care of. The staff was friendly and kept on top of all the needs of the campers. The pool was great and each site has a gas grill that made cooking a breeze.
May 22, 2017
Very nice people, clean pool area and bathrooms, nice pull through sites and patio furniture, lovely lake.
May 22, 2017
Good location for town and beach. Quite for next to highway. Some sites not very level (my site was one of these).
May 22, 2017
We always have a pleasant stay at this campground. It is close to the beach and downtown historic St. Augustine.
May 22, 2017
May 22, 2017
Great location to beach and St Augustine. No ventilation in rest rooms. Very pet friendly.
May 21, 2017
May 21, 2017
Close to everything nice place to camp. Enjoy yourself. Thanks
May 21, 2017
very close to everything,friendly
May 20, 2017
We had an enjoyable stay. The bathrooms were very clean, but it would be nice if they were air conditioned. The staff were helpful and friendly, I will return.
May 19, 2017
Very nice. Grounds well kept. Staff was friendly. Pool was nice. Plenty of space between sites. Thought price was a little high but would stay again.
May 19, 2017
Very well satisfied. Would definitely stay there on our next trip to St. Augustine
May 18, 2017
Wonderful campground with many water birds by the lake.
May 18, 2017
It was a fun weekend with our family. We went swimming, fished in the lake and rode around on a golf cart. This is a wonderful place. We love it!
May 17, 2017
Location is amazing-the staff works very hard. Backing up against the fence (east side) is not the best location. It floods. Gravel would be extremely helpful.. Yes, we will be back!! Thanks for being so helpful and located in an area we so very much enjoyed.
May 16, 2017
Very friendly staff.Close to the beach.Fun place to stay.
May 16, 2017
Very nice campground with very friendly and helpful staff. Very nice pool. This location is extremely pricey as compared to other KOAs. Not sure it is worth the cost, although it's less than 4 miles away from St. Augustine. While we were there the water main was shut off and the staff made no effort to notify campers who could not use water at the campsite nor the campground facilities.
May 15, 2017
May 15, 2017
Not a bad campground....a little tight but we really didn't use any of the facilities so I can't really give a true rating. I would stay again though. The people were extremly nice!
May 15, 2017
We had a relaxing time. A couple of things were negative about our stay. Cable and Wi-Fi were poor. The majority of channels were not accessible. The WiFi signal was weak and not usable. We put out our hammock in between 2 trees at our site and we were asked to remove it. For the cost of our stay, I didn't feel we got what we paid for.
May 15, 2017
Nice paved area with gas grill and chairs for our use.
May 15, 2017
Very friendly and courteous staff.
May 15, 2017
The staff was very friendly and helpful. The only negative comment is the restrooms need to be cleaned more often when more people are using them.
May 15, 2017
very convenient location, nice pond and grounds.
May 15, 2017
Very clean easy pull through level site, especially enjoyed the gas grill! We enjoyed our stay and will be back as soon as we can.
May 15, 2017
We enjoyed our stay this weekend. Close to everything in St. Augustine. The staff was friendly and the bathrooms were clean. Would go back.
May 15, 2017
Check in was smooth and efficient. We were guided to it sure and the guide helped me place our trailer on the site
May 15, 2017
While the stay was great, I didn't appreciate the con job I got from the woman at the check in desk. I arrived early Thursday afternoon and the campground was almost empty.. I had asked her for a waterfront lot since I was told on the phone when booking my reservation that reserving specific sites was not allowed. She told me I was assigned to site 84; the very last site in the campground past the
May 15, 2017
We enjoyed our stay at the park will return soon...
May 13, 2017
The St Augustine KOA was very clean and tidy, well laid out with a good choice of facilites at the individual pull through sites. Staff were friendly and we thought the site store was well stocked with the type of thing that not so regular campers like us forget. The pool was well maintained and the toilet blocks clean and conveniently located. We liked the lake with the resident ducks.
May 10, 2017
Will stay here again. Concrete pads for parking. The grass in the campground was thin, mostly sand. Aging facilities but clean. The ducks love the pool.
May 10, 2017
Camped here so we could visit St Augustine. The convenience of the beach bus made our visit very enjoyable. The Campground was clean and the service locations made setting up very easy. Will visit again.
May 09, 2017
May 09, 2017
Nice location and a peaceful stay. An easy walk to the beach.
May 09, 2017
Friendly staff, clean, and great pool!
May 09, 2017
Stayed here many times. Love it, love it.Staff is so helpful.
May 09, 2017
We really love it here. Everyone is helpful and friendly. Pool was very cold could use some heat. But will definitely return. Bus come right to the park. Use the green taxi if you want to go in town in evening. Short bike ride to beautiful beach.
May 09, 2017
cleancamp grounds and very friendly staff
May 09, 2017
Very helpful and hospitality was great.
May 08, 2017
Great location. Friendly staff. Grounds look "tired" but it's been very dry as of late in north Florida. Lake/pond has a lot of algae. Provided grills on some sites need update (are rusty). Restrooms are OK.
May 08, 2017
More trees along the fence line would be great to soften the BUILDINGS behind them... The staff was friendly and the grounds were clean...just needs more shrubs and flowers.
May 08, 2017
We loved the area and their hospitality. We were right by the pond and enjoy sitting out and watching the ducks while we relaxed. The place was clean and the store was small but packed a lot of items there.
May 08, 2017
Friendly staff, clean site.
May 07, 2017
Felt the campground, although convenient was not maintained from a landscaping perspective. Needs cleaned up and improved. Certainly does not match the beauty of the St. Augustine City.
May 06, 2017
Very nice
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals