St. Augustine Beach KOA

525 West Pope Road

St Augustine, FL 32080

Reserve: 800-562-4022

Info: 904-471-3113

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13
  14. 14
  15. 15
  16. 16
  17. 17

RV Reviews

Oct 28, 2014
Oct 27, 2014
Oct 27, 2014
Cable reception was terrible.site tight for 45foot.
Oct 27, 2014
Great!
Oct 27, 2014
Oct 26, 2014
Easy location. Quiet park. Worked fine for a couple days with our family!
Oct 26, 2014
Quite expensive for what you get. Sites quite close with little visual privacy. Bath house adequate, not great. Main positive is location near St. Augustine sights.
Oct 25, 2014
Why is cable box connection on the bottom rather that the side?? Cumbersome connection!!!
Oct 25, 2014
No cable TV as: advertised. None of the adjoadjoining lots had cable TV either. Obviously there a.camp ground problem.
Oct 23, 2014
Oct 23, 2014
Oct 23, 2014
Stay was OK...
Oct 23, 2014
Cable was fuzzy, WIFI was variable. Felt it was way overpriced.
Oct 22, 2014
This place has been run into the ground. The trees are dead or dying even the flags are faded and tattered. The aerator for the lake, a fountain, hasn't worked in a long time and I had two fires in my electrical box. The cable is awful, full of static and snow. The manager is never there and does nothing.
Oct 20, 2014
Wonderful camp site. Perfect place to stay for visiting downtown St Augustine. Pick up and return is available so no need to worry about parking, will return next year.
Oct 18, 2014
Nice little KOA and good base for the area
Oct 16, 2014
Oct 15, 2014
Very nice, level sights with great trees. Bath and shower were clean but need updating. Laundry room needs a overhaul and the park is a bit over priced. But we had a great stay and would stay there again.
Oct 15, 2014
Oct 15, 2014
Ivory in the office is the best!!!! Extraordinary service!!!!
Oct 13, 2014
Oct 12, 2014
Rates are too high. Only 1/5 of the sites were rented the two nights I was there. Why don't you reduce your rate by 25% on week nights and rent 4 times as many spaces?
Oct 11, 2014
Rude people!!!!!
Oct 10, 2014
Great place to stay. Lots of things to see and do. Great places to eat.
Oct 09, 2014
Oct 08, 2014
Oct 07, 2014
Oct 07, 2014
Oct 05, 2014
It was very nice .They take very good care of the place .They make you feel like you are welcome there.
Sep 30, 2014
We stranded in St. Augustine with boat problems. We were very lucky to have KOA, St. Aug, available with all the nearby conveniences including a Veterinarian for our sick dog.
Sep 30, 2014
the park is nice, we enjoyed the connection to town and the swimming pool
Sep 29, 2014
Great place and well maintain ed. I like the convenient location. Hope to visit again soon.
Sep 29, 2014
It was pleasant. The site was a little short. The upkeep on the roads could be better. The trees needed trimming. The staff was friendly.
Sep 27, 2014
Sep 25, 2014
Sep 25, 2014
Not appealing, it much need of "sprucing up". Unkept grounds.
Sep 24, 2014
Sep 23, 2014
While there is no particular problem with this KOA but it is overpriced for what you get in this area.
Sep 22, 2014
Lady running desk, same as last year, is still extremely rude. You do not get any sense of value for the very high nightly rate being charged. No smiles, no thank yous, and have a side of bitter maintenance man who weed eats with no regards to your presence so he can throw dirt and rocks all over you.
Sep 22, 2014
I'd rate this place higher because the location is great and the grounds were clean but the WIFI was HORRIBLE and I do not appreciate knowing that it's intentionally slowed down due to traffic. How is one supposed to check work email or the radar even?? Just AWFUL!!!! Stop that and I'll consider visiting again and consider increasing my rating. Also the rear restrooms stink. Clean but stink.
Sep 22, 2014
we liked how close it was to the beach and Historic St Augustine
Sep 22, 2014
Not very accommodating staff. Park was empty, but we got a narrow spot despite the fact that we specifically requested a wide lot. Had to hoop up and move trailer twice because slide and awning did not extend due to trees.
Sep 22, 2014
We like this campground for many reasons. Mainly it is close to the beach and attractions. It was nice to fish in the pond. We also appreciate the late check out so we could spend some extra time with friends.
Sep 21, 2014
Sep 19, 2014
We loved our stay at this campground....It was so close to anywhere we wanted to go. The only thing that I think it needs is AIR CONDITION or fans in the restrooms, it was so hot in them. Other than that it was very relaxing there. Thank You
Sep 19, 2014
Very nice stay. Office clerk was great.
Sep 18, 2014
Sep 17, 2014
Great location. An easy 1 mile walk to the beach. Fast food and dining within 2 blocks, as well as CVS & grocery store. Only 10 min drive over bridge to historic town of St Augustine.
Sep 16, 2014
Conviently located for a visit to St. Augustine. Was not aware that a shuttle came out for the tour trollies. Nice that they do that. Staff we came in contact with was very friendly and helpful. Enjoyed our stay very much. Kids loved the fishing!
Sep 16, 2014
Encounter with untrained black lab was not a great experience.
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13
  14. 14
  15. 15
  16. 16
  17. 17

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.