St. Augustine Beach KOA

525 West Pope Road

St Augustine, FL 32080

Reserve: 800-562-4022

Info: 904-471-3113

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13
  14. 14
  15. 15
  16. 16
  17. 17

RV Reviews

Oct 16, 2014
Oct 15, 2014
Very nice, level sights with great trees. Bath and shower were clean but need updating. Laundry room needs a overhaul and the park is a bit over priced. But we had a great stay and would stay there again.
Oct 15, 2014
Oct 15, 2014
Ivory in the office is the best!!!! Extraordinary service!!!!
Oct 13, 2014
Oct 12, 2014
Rates are too high. Only 1/5 of the sites were rented the two nights I was there. Why don't you reduce your rate by 25% on week nights and rent 4 times as many spaces?
Oct 11, 2014
Rude people!!!!!
Oct 10, 2014
Great place to stay. Lots of things to see and do. Great places to eat.
Oct 09, 2014
Oct 08, 2014
Oct 07, 2014
Oct 07, 2014
Oct 05, 2014
It was very nice .They take very good care of the place .They make you feel like you are welcome there.
Sep 30, 2014
We stranded in St. Augustine with boat problems. We were very lucky to have KOA, St. Aug, available with all the nearby conveniences including a Veterinarian for our sick dog.
Sep 30, 2014
the park is nice, we enjoyed the connection to town and the swimming pool
Sep 29, 2014
Great place and well maintain ed. I like the convenient location. Hope to visit again soon.
Sep 29, 2014
It was pleasant. The site was a little short. The upkeep on the roads could be better. The trees needed trimming. The staff was friendly.
Sep 27, 2014
Sep 25, 2014
Sep 25, 2014
Not appealing, it much need of "sprucing up". Unkept grounds.
Sep 24, 2014
Sep 23, 2014
While there is no particular problem with this KOA but it is overpriced for what you get in this area.
Sep 22, 2014
Lady running desk, same as last year, is still extremely rude. You do not get any sense of value for the very high nightly rate being charged. No smiles, no thank yous, and have a side of bitter maintenance man who weed eats with no regards to your presence so he can throw dirt and rocks all over you.
Sep 22, 2014
I'd rate this place higher because the location is great and the grounds were clean but the WIFI was HORRIBLE and I do not appreciate knowing that it's intentionally slowed down due to traffic. How is one supposed to check work email or the radar even?? Just AWFUL!!!! Stop that and I'll consider visiting again and consider increasing my rating. Also the rear restrooms stink. Clean but stink.
Sep 22, 2014
we liked how close it was to the beach and Historic St Augustine
Sep 22, 2014
Not very accommodating staff. Park was empty, but we got a narrow spot despite the fact that we specifically requested a wide lot. Had to hoop up and move trailer twice because slide and awning did not extend due to trees.
Sep 22, 2014
We like this campground for many reasons. Mainly it is close to the beach and attractions. It was nice to fish in the pond. We also appreciate the late check out so we could spend some extra time with friends.
Sep 21, 2014
Sep 19, 2014
We loved our stay at this campground....It was so close to anywhere we wanted to go. The only thing that I think it needs is AIR CONDITION or fans in the restrooms, it was so hot in them. Other than that it was very relaxing there. Thank You
Sep 19, 2014
Very nice stay. Office clerk was great.
Sep 18, 2014
Sep 17, 2014
Great location. An easy 1 mile walk to the beach. Fast food and dining within 2 blocks, as well as CVS & grocery store. Only 10 min drive over bridge to historic town of St Augustine.
Sep 16, 2014
Conviently located for a visit to St. Augustine. Was not aware that a shuttle came out for the tour trollies. Nice that they do that. Staff we came in contact with was very friendly and helpful. Enjoyed our stay very much. Kids loved the fishing!
Sep 16, 2014
Encounter with untrained black lab was not a great experience.
Sep 16, 2014
Very nice campground close to everything in St Augustine, but pricey at $50+ a night. A campground should be 25% of a hotel or less. That is what makes RV so fun and affordable.
Sep 16, 2014
Stayed with our young grandchild. Playground was old. Campground was okay, but not what I was expecting
Sep 15, 2014
Restrooms were not as clean as before. This was our 3rd visit.
Sep 14, 2014
This is by far the WORST KOA we have ever stayed at!! Our site was on such a hill it was impossible for us to get the jacks level, cable did not work, and to top it off workers were rude! Will not be returning or recommending this campground to anyone!
Sep 14, 2014
Sep 13, 2014
Sep 11, 2014
This facility has the potential to be a wonderful! It is unfortunate it is becoming run-down. Some serious effort to improve the park would make it the most popular place in St Augustine.
Sep 08, 2014
Sep 07, 2014
clean sites, pool needs resurfacing. great location. The charges for the propane refillls are very unfair.They charge for a complete refill even when I only needed 5 gallons. got my refill at the next koa & only paid for what it took to fill the 30lb tank.
Sep 05, 2014
The shower house is SO hot and uncomfortable in the Florida heat and humidity. It would be great just to have a window air conditioning unit to put some cool air into that small area. Another idea would be to atleast put some ceiling fans in there. My kids stayed in a Kamping Kabin on the water up towards the office area and the way the path is she couldn't get to where she needed to park.
Sep 03, 2014
The facility was wonderful, however the day before we checked out, 1 of the staff members was not very nice and seemed like she was being bothered by the fact I was extending our stay. Her atitude did not diminish my desire to return
Sep 03, 2014
The host & staff were extremely nice and helpful. This is not a huge campground and is very close to the beach and downtown St. Augustine.
Sep 02, 2014
The staff at the St. Augustine KOA were friendly & helpful. They were very knowledgeable about the area. I was disappointed with the conditions of the bathhouses. They were not clean. I entered the bathhouse right after the cleaning person was finished & it was still dirty. The campsites are nice and shaded. Overall, between the friendly staff and the nice campsites, it was a pleasant stay.
Sep 02, 2014
Terrific location; a very short distance from all points of interest. Sadly, the 30-amp electric quit working within an hour of check-in. Our site was basically pavement and a VERY high ridge with large tree stumps, so grass was unusable. Wifi was VERY slow, and cable signal was inconsistent. Water pressure was lacking at site, and bath house had an unclean sewer/waste smell with poor ventilation.
Sep 02, 2014
The cable tv service was atrocious. This being football season, there were no football channels. The Wi-Fi service was terrible. There were dogs not on leashes. It was unclean.
Sep 02, 2014
Service was excellent from staff. Campsites were smaller than we were used to/prefer.
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13
  14. 14
  15. 15
  16. 16
  17. 17

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.