St. Augustine Beach KOA

525 West Pope Road

St Augustine, FL 32080

Reserve: 800-562-4022

Info: 904-471-3113

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Camp for $10 on May 9!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13
  14. 14
  15. 15
  16. 16
  17. 17

RV Reviews

Apr 24, 2015
Enjoyed our stay at this KOA. Nice site with room between rigs. The only downside is the laundry "room." They only have 3 washers and 2 dryers one of which was broken. You need to put 3 Wuarters in each of 3 slots in the washer. They need to put a BIG sign up so people know that! Don't dour laundry there and you'll be fine.
Apr 23, 2015
very nice staff and convenient campground for visiting the surrounding area
Apr 22, 2015
No place to wash dishes, except on site.I'm sure local regulations might prohibit dish liquid suds and water from being dumped on the ground. I believe it is particularly inconvenient for tenters and those that rent cabins that have no facilities. I believe every KOA that we have stayed at previously have provided a place to do dishes.
Apr 22, 2015
Not a very well kept campground. Grass wasn't cut the week we spent there. Our friends next door asked to be extended till the end of the week. Girl in office said she "wasn't going to take the time to see if she had another site."
Apr 22, 2015
Pricey..but nice. Especially around the pond area. Fun to watch the wildlife.
Apr 21, 2015
Nice place but a little to close to each other
Apr 21, 2015
Apr 20, 2015
I was very disappointed about the condition of the playgroubd and shower/ laundry. Need some refurbishing quite urgently. Friendly staff and beautiful location though.
Apr 20, 2015
Nice campground, good location. Traffic noise isn't bad if campsite is near the water. Only real complaint was the leaf blowers used from 8AM-11AM by the staff Saturday morning to clean up. Hope nobody wanted to sleep in...
Apr 19, 2015
We arrived shortly after 6:00 p.m. to find the office was already closed. We are used to having KOA offices open until at least 8:00. We did have a reservation so we found our sheet in the "late arrival" desk and found our site on our own. Since we had to be out early in the morning the office was not open yet so we never interacted with any of the staff.
Apr 19, 2015
Our first time staying at a KOA. We loved it. Very nice and quite, grounds kept very clean. Love how pet friendly it is. Loved it!!
Apr 18, 2015
Did not believe this was a KOA
Apr 18, 2015
coût par nuit dispendieux et injustifié par rapport aux services; emplacement pres de la cloture tres bruyant tel un Flying J; personnel peu axé vers la clientèle.
Apr 18, 2015
We spent two quiet nights and had a nice time.
Apr 18, 2015
Aucun ménage des toilettes durant notre séjour et très mal accueillis par la préposé. Ils laissent des canards dans la piscine pas nettoyé.
Apr 17, 2015
hopefully we'll have tie to return for a longer stay.
Apr 16, 2015
Apr 16, 2015
upon checking the person taking care of us in the morning was rude but as far as the rest of the members of the management staff they were awesome
Apr 16, 2015
1 bathouse was shut down the length of our stay water heater out. cable wasnt the best and internet service was lousy. campsite was good and the view excellent bathhouses could be updated
Apr 16, 2015
Excellent campground & facilities. The pull thru worked great for us. Thanks. Allan & Pam
Apr 15, 2015
Hot water was not working. Showers and facilities were loaded with mildew. Not a very pleasant stay
Apr 14, 2015
Showers not cleaned in two days. Grounds not well kept at all.
Apr 13, 2015
Very clean and well laid out campground, very courteous & helpful staff...all just minutes from St. Aug & beaches!
Apr 13, 2015
Apr 13, 2015
Apr 13, 2015
This KOA wasn't at all what I expected. First impression was it was dirty and first employee I met was in a bad mood. Ocean wasn't close and only tour they sell was for the shuttle bus, which was very nice.
Apr 13, 2015
We were disappointed in the condition of the park.
Apr 13, 2015
Need to trim trees - both height and width
Apr 12, 2015
Parking is not enforced. I paid for a premium site which was overpriced. The site was suppose to be pull through but the site next to mine had very little room to park and their van was too close to the corner where I had to make a sharp turn making it impossible for me to pull through. The office staff were willing to get the van removed but it was early morning so I backed out.The site was small
Apr 12, 2015
Apr 10, 2015
Convenient stop over for a few days
Apr 10, 2015
I've camped in many KOAs and this by far has been my favorite. The location is great to the beach, restaurants, tourist attractions, etc. the sites were very spacious. The campground staff was awesome and friendly. The owners grandchildren were awesome and very friendly. A great place to stay! We will be back!
Apr 10, 2015
WIFI is sub standard. Poor value.
Apr 09, 2015
Location was good. Men showers were broken all week and one of the toilets would not flush. Stayed there last year and it was better. I won't be staying there again because there are better places up the street at better rates.
Apr 09, 2015
Really nice campground. We have stayed at many K O A's and this place is one of the nicest anywhere.
Apr 09, 2015
Nice campground, dog friendly, good location.
Apr 08, 2015
bathrooms a lil funky
Apr 08, 2015
Great location, great staff, very friendly and ready to please u and your guests thanks for a great stay
Apr 07, 2015
Beautiful Kampground!! VERY FRIENDLY staff!!!!
Apr 07, 2015
Easy access to historic attractions. Campground was clean, grounds were well kept. Staff in the office (Ivory) was helpful and friendly. We will be back!
Apr 07, 2015
We were very happy with this campground especially the fact that we were within walking distance of the beach!
Apr 07, 2015
close to downtown and beaches need a little bathroom tlc
Apr 06, 2015
Terrain accidenté, pas nettoyé, lors de notre séjour pas d'eau chaude au douches arrières. Internet +, proximité services+ accès facile au quartier historique.
Apr 06, 2015
Terrain près de l'entrée et des toilettes, très bruyant et douches très sales, moisissures. Chiens qui aboient constamment. Quand je pense que j'ai payé 73$US....
Apr 06, 2015
Great friendly service
Apr 05, 2015
Apr 04, 2015
Apr 04, 2015
Was OK, however people working here are very nice !!
Apr 04, 2015
Jennifer helped find a good spot because I has booked on the Internet and did not know I would be assigned to a grass site. After two days, we moved to a paved site and it was great for the rest of our 11 day stay. It is easy to go to the beach on our bicycles and we enjoyed the city of St. Augustine greatly. Some washrooms seemed to run out of paper towels for a few days...
Apr 03, 2015
It was great being next to the pond as well as short distance to the beach!
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13
  14. 14
  15. 15
  16. 16
  17. 17

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.