St. Augustine Beach KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-4022

Info: 904-471-3113

Email

525 West Pope Road

St Augustine, FL 32080

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 24, 2017
Site nice and clean staff helpful however many of the pads were not flat they were up and down, I think your sites need to offer chargeable WI fi UPGRADES cable as well
Jul 21, 2017
A wonderful place to stay.
Jul 21, 2017
I liked this koa so much I booked a night for our return trip a week in advance.
Jul 20, 2017
Bathrooms were uncomfortable, very hot. nice campground though
Jul 19, 2017
Convenient to st Augustine beach and other attractions.
Jul 19, 2017
Staff was fantastic! Great location to get to the city.
Jul 18, 2017
The only 2 negatives that needs improvement (updating)is the cable TV Service - We basically looked at AIR TV for 4 days and install A/C in the south bath house. Had a great time - thanks....
Jul 18, 2017
Just about perfect. Location location location.
Jul 18, 2017
Nice park. Easy access, clean and good central location. Shuttle bus to beaches and tours stops at KOA. Stayed in 39ft fifthweel.
Jul 18, 2017
very nice and attractive campground. Staff are excellent and very helpful. pool great! nice and clean. I only rated 4 stars due to shower and laundry areas. They are very hot with no air flow and humid. Showers and laundry areas are in need of remodel with ac. Other than that. It was good place.
Jul 17, 2017
The bath house in the campground is not air conditioned. It was like a sauna and had a terrible smell by the end of the day. The fences needed to be repaired and painted. Also, the grass was very high. The air conditioned laundry facilities and pool closed too early. I was very disappointed in the Campground.
Jul 17, 2017
The staff was wonderful and the whole facility was clean and well kept. I think we will be staying here often in the future.
Jul 17, 2017
We had a great time. Very peaceful and friendly place. Didn't want to leave.
Jul 17, 2017
Jul 17, 2017
first time RVing.It was awesome! Doug guided us through set-up process, and what we forgot, they supplied @ their store. Garbage pick-up was provided throughout the day. The staff R warm & friendly without being intrusive. I was amused by a family of ducks eager 2B fed and the clear views of the night sky was great 4 star gazing. We truly enjoyed R first camping experience, I returned recharged.
Jul 17, 2017
A convenient campground to stay at. It's clean although the spaces are a little tight. We had a great time and will be back.
Jul 16, 2017
Nasty Nasty weeds everywhere Site smell like dog poop No ac in bathroom Pool was nice and the old town trolley stop there where the only good things
Jul 15, 2017
Great location, very friendly staff. Would definitely stay again when in the area.
Jul 15, 2017
GREAT STAY. VERY CLEAN. EMPLOYEE, DAVID VERY HELPFUL, POSITIVE AND FRIENDLY. YES WE WOULD STAY AGAIN.
Jul 15, 2017
Fun,
Jul 13, 2017
Too pricey for off season florida
Jul 13, 2017
Clean & Friendly
Jul 12, 2017
Excellent place to stay. Clean, paved patio sites, great location, very friendly staff. We will definitely return...soon! Thanks
Jul 11, 2017
The staff is great and very helpful. I truly believe that there needs to be better ventilation or AC in the bathrooms, it was extremely hot and stifling! We also had several children with us and it was concerning at times how fast people were driving down the lanes. The lake is a very nice feature! Overall a pleasant stay.
Jul 11, 2017
We arrived at noon and were quickly checked in by very helpful and friendly staff. our site was lakeside and pullthro and very nice. The campground was clean and quiet.We enjoyed the wildlife and the paddleboats. The pool was great! We will definitely be back! It is also very conveniently located to the beach and downtown.
Jul 11, 2017
staff was very helpful as we had a brand new (2hrs.old)travel trailer. we also enjoyed the lake and the ducks
Jul 11, 2017
Very friendly and helpful staff.
Jul 10, 2017
Very nice, clean, friendly staff! Conveniently located to everything we wanted to do beach, dining, etc. Reasonably priced!!! We will go back!!
Jul 10, 2017
Great location, perfect for relaxation.
Jul 10, 2017
We enjoyed our stay very much. The staff was very helpful. I will be back to stay there again.
Jul 10, 2017
We pulled in on Friday afternoon to a extremely friendly and helpful staff. The grounds were clean and every thing we saw was fresh and well kept. There were gas grills with a full tank of propane at each camp site. We will be returning to enjoy this campground.
Jul 08, 2017
Great
Jul 08, 2017
We loved this campground! The staff were all extremely nice. The sites were well maintained. They even pick up your trash for you! Less than a mile from the beach! Perfect place to stay.
Jul 08, 2017
Nice shaded campground. Centrally located with easy access to tourist attractions and restaurants. The grandkids had a great time and loved the pool.
Jul 08, 2017
Awesome place! Staff very friendly and helpful. Campground beautiful: lake, all paved easy pull through sites beautifully landscaped, patio table and chairs with gas grill at each site! Air conditioned tram to take you to all the sites. Wish every KOA we stay at was this nice!
Jul 06, 2017
No AC in the bath house. It's 93 outside and over 110 inside bathroom. Will not go back.
Jul 06, 2017
Service was great - we stayed in RV - grounds are clean - But the bathrooms have no air and the doors to showers and stalls go to the floor there is no ventilation- so seriously miserable -thankful we had our bathroom in RV but with 7 people - a clean cool bathroom is always a HUGE bonus !
Jul 06, 2017
Jul 06, 2017
I only found two things wrong with this park,1- the bathrooms need to have more ventilation or air condition it was boiling hot in their, 2- they got all this water for all these sites and they have no water in the dog park for the dogs after they walk a bit so the only thing I would suggest is air conditioning the bathroom and put water in the dog part otherwise it was great. I camp here a lot.
Jul 06, 2017
We a good and comfortable stay
Jul 05, 2017
The campground was nice and the staff was friendly. However, the restrooms were nasty and not maintained the 3 days we were there.
Jul 05, 2017
It's been there forever so its old as the hills but the people are friendly and everything is clean. Had a nice visit.
Jul 05, 2017
Clean and well run. It looks like a tiny, magical village - set along a little pond full of turtles and ducks. The pool looked very nice and clean - though we didn't use it. No glitches at all.
Jul 04, 2017
Campground was nice with easy access but bathroom for women had a broken lock on the only shower stall.
Jul 04, 2017
SHORT NOTICE FOR RESERVATION WAS HANDLE VERY GOOD
Jul 04, 2017
Holiday rates were too high. Park could be kept in better shape. What is called a "lake" is actually a pond. We failed to note upon checkin that my wife was eligible for the nurse discount. We were told that a credit could not be issued after the fact, even though we had paid by credit card. Park does have paved, level RV sites with a complimentary grill at each site. Bathhouses are fine.
Jul 03, 2017
Good location for access to beaches. Camps sites are a bit close together and no shade trees to speak of. Nice staff.
Jul 03, 2017
Jodi and David were very accommodating and helped us at the last minute, when our reservations were screwed up at another campground. Should have booked here to begin with! Well kept grounds. We will definitely be back!
Jul 02, 2017
Very convenient to everything!! Full service campground! Nice clean pool!
Jul 01, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals