St. Augustine Beach KOA

525 West Pope Road

St Augustine, FL 32080

Reserve: 800-562-4022

Info: 904-471-3113

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13
  14. 14
  15. 15
  16. 16

RV Reviews

Aug 27, 2015
nice Koa. Quiet. Lots of neat ducts
Aug 26, 2015
Aug 24, 2015
Nice campground. Convenient location. Some facilities showing their age. Pool is in desperate need of resurfacing. Bathrooms really should have air conditioning considering the temperatures in Florida in the summer.
Aug 23, 2015
The main attraction are the local visitor's sites. The campground itself is expensive $73/day. It did offer a couple of upgrades: full-size gas grille and nice table with chairs but the site was across from a fullt-time resident living in squalor. Because of that, the site should not have been considered premium with a premium rate! There are better campgrounds elsewhere!
Aug 19, 2015
Had a pleasant experience at the park. Enjoyed the ducks at the pond and swimming at the pool.
Aug 18, 2015
Such an enjoyable stay. Close to beach and downtown. Staff very friendly and campgrounds well cared for. This is our second stay and WE WILL BE BACK.
Aug 18, 2015
Pool has green algae on the stairs, bottom of pool peeling, fence area around pool filled with weeds and overgrown I would like a refund.
Aug 17, 2015
Badly in need of restoration. Sites not level, lots of dead foliage, cabins deter from travel park. Landscaping needed. Appearance of entire park is not good. This takes away from the good things such as all hookups and pull through sites. Far too expensive! Hilton Head RV Park, which is ON the water, is cheaper! You need to check them out and maybe hire them to update this park.
Aug 17, 2015
Staff very helpful and pleasant.
Aug 17, 2015
Nice friendly staff sites where great the lake needs to be cleaned and trees by the lake trimed
Aug 17, 2015
Great place to stay, friendly staff.
Aug 16, 2015
Aug 15, 2015
Everyone helpful. Enjoyable.
Aug 15, 2015
Stayed one night on the way home. Check out is a little early at 1100 as opposed to noon at most KOA's. Office staff did not seem exceptionally cordial or helpful in my brief interaction .
Aug 14, 2015
Nice staff, close to beach, good facilities
Aug 14, 2015
We were disappointed with this KOA...it seems not to have been updated and dressed up in quite a while....really not up to the standards we have experienced with KOA.....
Aug 13, 2015
It was good loved watching all the ducks and getting a chance to feed them. We felt safe staying in the park.
Aug 12, 2015
Wonderful stay as usual. Love the closeness to the beach and quiet serenity. Our favorite KOA
Aug 12, 2015
Great stay, really enjoyed St-Augustine and it's KOA made it very pleasant
Aug 11, 2015
Aug 10, 2015
Nice campground with great staff
Aug 10, 2015
The campground is clean, tidy with small sites. The green space between sites is not flat in most places so that creates unusable area. We were disappointed with the lack of outdoor space for our two folding chairs and a table. The price is too high for what we got. Thank you, but we will not return.
Aug 09, 2015
The campground was clean and offered everything we needed. The staff was pleasant and very helpful in every issue I experienced. The bathhouses were kept clean and sanitary. When I needed extra check-out time due to repair of a blow-out on the way, the desk manager was extremely accommodating to our needs with out additional charge. Thank you for a memorable 42nd anniversary week vacation.
Aug 08, 2015
ok place, cable was fuzzy ,they charge $5.50 to rent paddle boat for an hr. they were not maintained very well. I thought they should have been part of the park fee for 70 dollars. but it was a safe place to stay.
Aug 08, 2015
nice stay. overpriced
Aug 06, 2015
It was pretty nice, staff was helpful, had a few things to do, just the grass needs to be mowed.
Aug 06, 2015
The best thing about this KOA is the location to activities and historical sites.
Aug 05, 2015
The site is a little noisy since it abuts a major roadway. I asked staff about a location of a bike repair shop and they didn't know it was across the street. They also told me that St. Augustine was ten miles away when it was only three. Maybe I just asked the wrong guy. Cable TV was out
Aug 05, 2015
Friendly staff and clean campsites.
Aug 04, 2015
Camp Ground was clean and very pet friendly. Camp sites were easy in and out and utilities were located well for hook ups. Bathrooms were clean and well maintained. The cable was out in most of the park and no adjustment to the price was offered. Voltage was low causing heating of the plug connection at the electric box and inefficient AC. This was true on both 30 and 50 amp service.
Aug 03, 2015
Very nice shaded area, accessible to all attractions, and staff member Ivory was extremely helpful with all our matters which made our stay more enjoyable and we had the most out of it.
Aug 02, 2015
Excellent location.
Aug 02, 2015
The sites are very small. We were in a pull through site with a 35' motorhome towing a car. There was no way to leave the car hooked up without blocking the road. There was barely enough room on the side to park the car without encroaching on the neighboring site. Otherwise, the park was clean. The staff was friendly.
Jul 31, 2015
Over priced, cable didn't work and Wi-Fi was weak. Badly needs to be upgraded.
Jul 31, 2015
Great place to stay!
Jul 31, 2015
Jul 31, 2015
It is dirty and unkept. They did not bother to state cable system was down. Second stay and hopefully never again!
Jul 30, 2015
Nice place to stay. Would go back. Very Clean.
Jul 30, 2015
Friendly, clean and close to the beach.
Jul 30, 2015
There were many open spots in the middle of the lake and they gave me an end.breaker on electric kept poping,cable did not work
Jul 27, 2015
Need to upgrade your bathrooms.
Jul 27, 2015
Pool needs to be open later. Rain too often. Joke. Very nice staff
Jul 27, 2015
Pool needs some updating
Jul 26, 2015
Great vacation. Only thing that could have been better is power at the site would drop to 105 volts during peak AC usage times when campground was full. Overall outstanding staff and location. Staff patrolled the park keeping it cleaned to inspection ready state!
Jul 25, 2015
Nice campground, I had a shady spot. Staff extremely friendly and helpful. A bit pricey, but it's St. Augustine!
Jul 24, 2015
We noticed some nice improvements. Staff is always friendly. We enjoy staying at this KOA especially when we want a quick weekend get-away. Keep up the good work.
Jul 23, 2015
Jul 23, 2015
HAD A GREAT TIME WITH MY GRANDDAUGHTER, WISH THERE WERE MORE TREE FOR SHADE
Jul 23, 2015
absolutely superb visit. I will stop there again.
Jul 23, 2015
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13
  14. 14
  15. 15
  16. 16

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.