St. Augustine Beach KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-4022

Info: 904-471-3113

Email

525 West Pope Road

St Augustine, FL 32080

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jun 24, 2016
Fast, Easy, Efficient check in and great service. thank you
Jun 24, 2016
While this camp does the best it can, the area that it is in prohibits it from being picturesque. Other KOA sites we have been in, Luray and Mt. Pleasant, are absolutely beautiful. This KOA is stuffed between a major roadway, restaurants, thrift stores, etc. Not a good place for a KOA.
Jun 24, 2016
---
Jun 23, 2016
Well kept grounds. The bathhouse could use a fan/ventilation system, especially in hot weather.
Jun 21, 2016
Site was unlevel and there was a 2-3" drop from the concrete to the ground immediately in front of the door. Tree root's were several inches above the ground, causing a sever fall hazard. Our guest did fall, causing a back and arm injury. This happened the first evening of our stay. Office staff did apologize but nothing was done to correct any of these matter's prior to our departure.
Jun 21, 2016
Nice clean,spacious site's with a pretty water view-
Jun 21, 2016
Good clean place to stay will go again and helpful if they can
Jun 20, 2016
Jun 20, 2016
Great site, the only thing is the bathrooms need updating.
Jun 20, 2016
Jun 20, 2016
The site was nice and the restrooms clean. Staff was professional. Price was high!
Jun 19, 2016
Great site. Clean and pleasant camp. Grill with gas provided for the site. Wow!! Best of many great KOA's we've stayed in.
Jun 19, 2016
Paid for Deluxe site. No grill. Electric was supposed to be 50 amp. Barely had 100 volts, 10 amps each leg. We had no other Campground to move to. REFUND should be appropriate. Will write corporate. Ducks in swimming get pool, health depth should be called. We didn't allow kids in pool due to health risk from ducks shifting in pool.
Jun 18, 2016
Nice atmosphere and location is close to everything in town. We had a fun time.
Jun 17, 2016
Location was the best part of this Koa I had site 50 should have been mowed and cleaned up before renting out pool area was nice 😎Guy at front desk super nice
Jun 17, 2016
It was a pretty unremarkable KOA. Not great, not terrible. 5 stars as soon as the restrooms are air conditioned.
Jun 16, 2016
Everything clean and kept up well. Nice pool area. Over charged for 1.5gal of propane though ($10)
Jun 16, 2016
The staff was very efficient, helpful & friendly. The sites were clean and utilities were is good working order. Bathrooms were clean, but hot, perhaps ceiling fans would help. Overall, a nice little spot~thanks
Jun 16, 2016
WE LOVE THIS CAMPGROUND. THE STAFF IS GREAT AND THE LOCATION IS PERFECT.
Jun 15, 2016
The site was level and easya to get into. The staff was very friendly and helpful.
Jun 14, 2016
We stay here when ever we come to St.Augustine. Very homey and comfortable campground. Convenient location and friendly folks. Highly recommended.
Jun 14, 2016
Need to upgrade cable reception
Jun 14, 2016
We were very pleased to find this camp ground. Everything was perfect and so well maintained. It's convenient to all the places we normally visit while in this area. We even bought a fishing pole,(but the fish weren't biting that day!) We'll definitely be back!
Jun 14, 2016
Very clean Friendly staff
Jun 14, 2016
Awesome campground-last minute reservation over phone, great experience!
Jun 13, 2016
Loved it and will be back!!
Jun 13, 2016
Everything was great!
Jun 12, 2016
Great staff and location !!
Jun 11, 2016
Very friendly staff. Pool was very clean. Never crowded. Easy for children to play & bike. Yes there is a need to watch for cars. Paddle boats were fun. Very laid back atmosphere with experienced campers. The store is well stocked. Easy walk or biking to restaurants, pharmacy & beach 3/4 mile straight away from campsite!
Jun 10, 2016
Stayed for the first time in a KOA this past week in June. Loved the fact that it's full hook up. Kids loved the pool and the activity. We loved the atmosphere and that it is close proximity to the beach and restaurants. Also close to downtown. Staff was great too.
Jun 10, 2016
We are over from the UK and our first taste of American camping. First rate, staff very helpful and accomadating. We were only booked in for one night 😄 And stayed for five. Lots to do in St Augustine and as camp site was so good. We are now planning our next RV holiday for next year and will always use KOA sites.
Jun 08, 2016
The pool needs to be repaired
Jun 08, 2016
Wonderful, comfortable stay. Due to the storm we didn't get to enjoy all the amenties. Thanks for everything.
Jun 07, 2016
Everything is clean and well kept. The location is easily accessed and the paved sites are nice. The bathrooms and showers are private and clean, but the lack of air conditioning or internal fans made the showers like a combination shower and sauna.
Jun 07, 2016
I have stayed here in the past and I was disappointed this time. I believe that a renovation is in order. The washrooms didn't have A/C and the temperatures were in the high 90's. I watched someone 'mowing' the weeds and dirt while creating a cloud of dirt. The fire pits are completely rusted out and I believe I was bitten by either sand flies or no see 'ems.
Jun 07, 2016
So nice coming to a very clean campground, love the idea of the grill, tables and chairs on the sites. Staff are so friendly. Will be back real soon.
Jun 07, 2016
Pleasantly surprised. However The pool left lot to be the desired. The restroom was clean but very stuffy with no fan or open window. The shower was spacious but the toilet stalls were cramped. I will stay there again when I'm visiting St. Augustine Beach.
Jun 07, 2016
Accueil sympathique, Wifi correct, Installation TB
Jun 07, 2016
Nice touch - gas grills, table & chairs at campsite. Need ventilation in restrooms! Like a sauna!
Jun 06, 2016
Very friendly staff! We had one issue with a door card for a Cabin but the issue was resolved within minutes.
Jun 06, 2016
Internet connection was poor and not usable during multiple attempts during our 3 day stay. There was a group (approx. 25 teens) that were extremely loud after quiet time. Tried to call the emergency number but the on site after hours emergency person was out of state. No one available to assist. The pool was very dirty with mold on edges the bottom of the pool cracking. scratched foot.
Jun 06, 2016
Great location wth easy access to beaches and shopping. Great for bird watching at the pond.
Jun 06, 2016
The campground sites were very nice. Ours was shady with a view of the little pond. The location was very convenient to restaurants and all the action in St. Augustine. We did not use the restroom but peeked inside. They looked nice and clean but no air conditioning. The pool is in need of some serious work and it's right by the road. We felt the price was wat too high.
Jun 03, 2016
Had a great time. Pool was small but very clean. Paddle boats were fun. Will stay here again for sure. Beach is right down the street. Turtles and ducks in the pond were a nice touch. Bathroom was clean and nice, not the best water pressure and it is not air conditioned. Can't wait to stay again!
Jun 03, 2016
Our stay was awesome with some good friends in the spot next to us. We're both inexperienced campers and had some electrical problems our first night and the grounds maintenance man stopped by and took care of us both, making the rest of our stay much more comfortable. We also met Elliot, the owner, and he was very nice and made sure that we were taken care of.
Jun 03, 2016
Need ac in the bathroom. By the time your done taking its way to hot. I about passed out. Also for the spot we had it was way to expensive.
Jun 02, 2016
We had a nice stay. The bathrooms were kept clean, however the campsites were very close together. Our camp site was right next to the tent site and the campers that were set up had already set up on part of our site. If we stay again we will reserve one of the pull thru sites as they offer a little more room and privacy as you are not on top of your neighbor.
Jun 02, 2016
Great stay! Only thing that was a problem was our site was on a slant down a hill so it took a few extra blocks to make level and the office wouldn't let me move my site!
Jun 02, 2016
We enjoyed our stay. The grounds were clean and the employees were very accommodating to our needs. We will stay again in the future.
Jun 01, 2016
restrooms need attention more often. and possible more stalls in restrooms.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals