St. Augustine Beach KOA

525 West Pope Road

St Augustine, FL 32080

Reserve: 800-562-4022

Info: 904-471-3113

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Nov 21, 2014
We stayed in a deluxe cabin for two nights and really enjoyed it. The cabin was spotless, linens, dishes, pots and pans, and silverware were all provided. We didn't use a lot of other facilities, but while there they were pouring a bunch of concrete patio sites which looked very nice. The location is perfect if you want to visit the beach or downtown St. Augustine. Overall, we enjoyed our stay!
Nov 21, 2014
Good campground but dog play area needed more attention. It's as much as I've ever paid at a KOA not as nice as some. Location is very good to St Augustine and beaches.
Nov 19, 2014
Old campground, a little bit noisy because of the boulevard and one bar who have music late on night. Staff ok. Campground need a little bit of love to have a 4 stars.
Nov 19, 2014
A great place to camp. Clean, well kept, and REALLY nice employees who will help you with anything you need. If you're tent camping, stay as far away from Pope Rd. as you can - it's REALLY noisy at night.
Nov 19, 2014
Nov 18, 2014
It was a wanderful experience!!!
Nov 18, 2014
Nov 18, 2014
Nov 18, 2014
Very pleasant staff. Nice place to stay/camp. Thanks
Nov 17, 2014
Great location to the beach and historic St Augustine! Entire campground was very clean and the staff were welcoming.
Nov 17, 2014
Nov 17, 2014
This is our favourite overlay spot when ever we head south and come back north, and the staff is always very nice, keep it up.
Nov 13, 2014
Staff could've been more helpful with directions and area offerings. Staff interactions via radio were loud and non professional. Ducks were cool... If you like ducks!!
Nov 13, 2014
Nov 12, 2014
Nov 12, 2014
Liked it here we stayed another night, staff great, clean restrooms, nice place
Nov 12, 2014
Great location for downtown St Augustine & for the beach. Very friendly & clean. Easy to find.
Nov 12, 2014
Clerk was less than friendly. Caretaker ignored us. Laundry facility poorly maintained. Entire park could up made more appealing. Very much overpriced at $72 per night.
Nov 10, 2014
Grounds were nicely kept, as were the facilities. Had issues with noisy neighbors during quiet hours.
Nov 10, 2014
Definately one of the top five campgrounds I've ever stayed at. Facilities are great as well as the location. Definately be back.
Nov 10, 2014
Nov 09, 2014
First morning went up to the office to get a cup of coffee. Pot was empty and the lady working said she wasn't making any. Next a.m. went up again coffee was ready but she said it was $1.50 for a small cup. We have always gotten free coffee when we camp at KOA. For what we paid to stay there for 3 nights it certainly should have been a perk.
Nov 09, 2014
Sites could be marked better for night check-in, numbers painted on pavement barely visible. Receptionist was wonderful, she stayed late to check me in plus a couple of others who showed up at the same time.
Nov 08, 2014
Nov 08, 2014
Great location and easy access for large coaches. Close to old town and to I-95 for easy in and out visit. Nice setting around fish filled pond. The hostess during our visit could have improved manners to patrons but the camp itself is super!
Nov 07, 2014
Clean Park. Great Location!
Nov 06, 2014
I love staying at KOA it has every thing around it however the cabin I stayed in is always nice but I was a little upset that you took the coffee pot out of it I am not paying that kind of money to stay where their is no coffee pot I hope you correct this so I can continue to stay their never have this problem while staying Hotels I really would rather stay at KOA hope you will fix this other than
Nov 06, 2014
Nov 05, 2014
Nov 05, 2014
Ivory and Kelly were great as were the other staff and facilities...
Nov 04, 2014
Nice Park in a great location. Enjoyed our spot.
Nov 04, 2014
Too expensive for a KOA that is obviously very old and not kept up well. Everything worked, and the grounds were very nice, but the rest rooms were very worn.
Nov 03, 2014
Nov 02, 2014
Loved it. Stayed 1 month. The staff there are friendly and accommodating! Clean area. Restrooms, showers and laundryroom all nice and neat.
Nov 02, 2014
Great location near the city for sightseeing. Very clean park and restrooms. Easy pull thru site. Cable TV was actually satellite service and experienced interruption during rain our first night.
Nov 02, 2014
We only stayed the one night and we had a huge down power of rain through the night so we didn't really get a chance to use the facilities. That being said the park was very well kept and easy to get in and out with a 37 ft 5th wheel.
Nov 01, 2014
Not a friendly lady at checkin. Just said my last name and shoved my paperwork at me at 4:45 in the afternoon. Direct TV was horrible, very grainy picture. A lot of fire ants on site. Campground is clean and quiet.
Oct 31, 2014
Great location, but less-than-friendly reception. Road blocked by tree trimmings on arrival. Back of facility cluttered and unappealing.
Oct 31, 2014
The checkin package that they give you is very helpfull,The maps and Discount coupons guide a visitor through a wounderful city. The campground staff were very helpful and the grounds are kept groomed. I look forward to a return trip to St Augustine Beach KOA.
Oct 30, 2014
A reliable fast wifi access to the internet is a must for the modern camper. To offer the service with less than the best is not up to our expectation. To offer a pool (for the sake of offering one) that is not heated is a joke for Canadian snowbirds. You might as well close it down.
Oct 29, 2014
We enjoyed our campsite. No issues and friendly staff.
Oct 29, 2014
Disappointed that they do not have a weekly rate for working people - doing a job in the area and needed some flexibility.
Oct 29, 2014
Best WIFI of all the campgrounds we have stayed at for years. Wonderful location, lake, and best curved campsite amenable to easy leveling of the motorhome, I have ever seen.
Oct 28, 2014
Oct 27, 2014
Oct 27, 2014
this was our first at campground the grounds and facilities were very clean and staff was very helpful will be back again
Oct 27, 2014
Cable reception was terrible.site tight for 45foot.
Oct 27, 2014
Great!
Oct 27, 2014
Oct 27, 2014
too noisy, exhaust fans loud from strip stores located next to campsites. no hot water to take shower on sat. nite

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.