St. Augustine Beach KOA

525 West Pope Road

St Augustine, FL 32080

Reserve: 800-562-4022

Info: 904-471-3113

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 01, 2015
The stay was good, very close to the beach. Had fun.
Jun 30, 2015
great..easy in and out..close enough to all the St Augustine attractions and beach..but still camping..2nd vist..thanks
Jun 30, 2015
Our stay in Kabin K2 was great!
Jun 29, 2015
Cabin good thought it was supposed to be by lake and it was not. When we checked in office woman was unfriendly and unhelpful
Jun 28, 2015
The grounds were well kept, the bath houses were clean. Close to the beach and town.
Jun 28, 2015
The grounds were not up to normal KOA standards. We saw two people not use doggie bags and many indications that this is common practice. The cabin was great but the RV site required CB reset several times. Playground was not maintained.
Jun 28, 2015
A very quick overnight stay in a cabin on the lake. Doesn't get any better than that.
Jun 27, 2015
Jun 26, 2015
A family vacation was made even more enjoyable at this KOA because of its convenient location, friendly staff and we'll kept facility.
Jun 25, 2015
Great location! Walking distance from beach and a nice bike ride to St. Augustine. Nice concrete level pads to park on.
Jun 25, 2015
It is only a short drive to the very nice pier at the beach and the historic center of town.
Jun 25, 2015
Staff was very friendly and helpful. The campground is very close to attractions, dinners and shopping. Everything this was clean and neat. The only draw back was the cost for one night. I could stay a week at a state park for the same fee.
Jun 25, 2015
The lots are very close together and not as described on the site. the back laundry facilities are outdoors and the one dryer was broken and the front laundry room closed at 5 pm. We booked 4 nights but left after the first night.
Jun 24, 2015
Enjoyed the stay. Very clean liked to walk around the lake looking at the turtles and baby ducks.
Jun 24, 2015
Extremely helpful and friendly staff; very much enjoyed our short stay; wish we could have stayed longer
Jun 23, 2015
Dirty, old out dated, pool on fathers day 12:00 noon was being pressured washed? Really! Then when we got in the pool it was slimy steps, bottom of pool all cracking. Pieces of the pool will cut your feet! We will never stay at this camp ground again!
Jun 23, 2015
I was very disappointed with the maintenance on the property and the lack of amenities. Frankly we have stayed at koa's all over the USA and this one is by far the worst. Full review is posted on trip adviser
Jun 22, 2015
quick and efficient check in..clean park .cable tv connection could be updated.maybe booster
Jun 22, 2015
Jun 22, 2015
Great staff, clean campgrounds
Jun 22, 2015
Needs some maintenance work
Jun 22, 2015
Cabin was nice.I guess was just expecting more activities,trails,sights. Was smack in the middle of warehouse buildings and houses. Overall not bad, friendly staff.
Jun 21, 2015
Enjoyed stay there very quiet and peaceful. good location for local area
Jun 21, 2015
Camping bien situé; car la piste cyclable se rendait à la mer en 10 minutes. Le plan d'eau sur le camping est charmant avec se canards et hérons et autre animaux aquatiques. Par contre, il est nécessaire de mettre une barrière à l'entrée car quelqu'un est venu s'installer près de notre emplacement vers 1 heure du matin. De plus, des motos se sont promenées sur le site en plein milieu de la nuit.
Jun 21, 2015
Jun 21, 2015
The stay was very convenient. Loved the pool and your staff was extremely helpful during the entire stay. Look forward to staying in the future.
Jun 21, 2015
Jun 20, 2015
Nice campground, but...Mens showers needs some kind of AC, cable/wifi needs improving. Everything was clean and taken care of, nice place to stay.
Jun 20, 2015
Had problems with the Air conditioner. We had to buy a box fan in order to keep the front part of cabin cool. Might want to think about putting a small window unit in front part of the two room cabins. Other than that we had a blast with the Grandkids.
Jun 19, 2015
Arrived at 5:30 pm; no attendant to help us find a site. TV reception was terrible. When we asked, there was no campground TV channel guide available. Pool was in poor condition, in need of repair, as bottom had gravel-like material on it and sides were patched.
Jun 18, 2015
GREAT STAY!
Jun 18, 2015
We stayed for two nights this time we had the site we requested, staff was polite and friendly, love to stay there.
Jun 18, 2015
The stay was great. Clean, quiet and friendly owner and staff. The only real complaint is cost of laundry facilities. We would have used them if they hadn't been so expensive.
Jun 18, 2015
We had a large shaded lot. Park was very clean. Our Granddaughter loved the pool, it was very clean. Would stay again if we are in the area.
Jun 17, 2015
We had a wonderful time. The park is great, the people are great, and the services are great. There is a bus that takes you from the park into downtown St Augustine proviced by the Old Town Trolley (green and yellow). You do need to buy the trolley ticket to use the bus, but that is no problem. You will want to use the trolley to get around St Augustine anyway. It was all the round great.
Jun 17, 2015
We booked our reservation by phone. The lady taking the call was abrupt and rude. The lady who checked us in at the office was friendly, however she was very quick to process us. The grounds staff were not as friendly as we have experienced with other locations. Convenient to have the local trolley stop on site to take you into town for their tour. Enjoyed the day with them.
Jun 17, 2015
loved the pond with all of the wildlife. It was clean but the sites were rather uneven. Very close to St. Augustine and the beach which is what the draw is!!!
Jun 16, 2015
Close to the beach Great staff
Jun 16, 2015
We had a nice stay; fishing in the pond, swimming in the pool, but mostly visiting all the historic sights. The restroom stalls were very small and in need of update although mostly clean.
Jun 16, 2015
Our site (12) was covered with fallen leaves from the beautiful live oak trees. Very small ants were very prevalent. The picnic tables were very weathered. Restrooms were functional and clean.
Jun 16, 2015
nice, clean camp ground within 15 drive to town. Only negative - overpriced; the most expensive KOA we've ever stayed at.
Jun 15, 2015
The employees were very friendly and helpful. They had a crew of 3 cutting trees. They were very hard working men. They got the tree down and cut up and cleaned up right away. The one laundry area could have been clean a little bit better. Pool was great.
Jun 15, 2015
The first night I spoke first with a young woman about possibly staying there.She was warm, friendly and I thought she reminded me of a lovely person who had managed the KOA there about four years ago when I truly enjoyed my stay. I arrived about midnight, left 5 Am. ok. The next night stayed over, met another manager who didn't seem to care if another couple and I stayed or not. Brusque to rude
Jun 14, 2015
Access to Old St. Augustine and the beach were great. My wife and I hope to be back soon.
Jun 12, 2015
Jun 12, 2015
Easy access & check in & out. Great little cabin!
Jun 11, 2015
Friendly staff, clean, nice shade on sites.
Jun 10, 2015
The men's bathroom in the middle of campground was in poor condition all 3 days. Someone had diarrhea and it was fiery hot. My 2 grandsons 8 and 10 had to come with me into women's restroom.
Jun 10, 2015
The location is awesome close to beach and attractions beds could be better more comfort able found a bugs inside cabin but itscamping
Jun 09, 2015
It was very clean, and the campsite was nice, but there wasn't much privacy and our campsite was right by a building that was having construction done on it. Lol we also kinda thought it would have been closer to the beach, but all in all it was a very nice stay. the staff was amazing! The bathrooms were clean, and the atmosphere was very happy go lucky. :)

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.