St. Augustine Beach KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-4022

Info: 904-471-3113

Email

525 West Pope Road

St Augustine, FL 32080

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 22, 2017
Upon check-in, the clerk shared with me I had been upgraded to a waterfront cabin. I said thanks. He then billed me for the upgrade I didn't ask for. I did not spend anytime admiring the pond, so it really was a waste of my money. Disappointed about jos it was presented.
Jun 21, 2017
This was a quick weekend get a way and out of town vacation, not to far but in range to go and have fun with the family for the weekend. If you love to have fun then this is the place to go and the price is right.
Jun 21, 2017
Nice people
Jun 20, 2017
Great place to stay. People helpful and very accommodating.
Jun 20, 2017
Great
Jun 19, 2017
The cabin was not spotless, under the bed, fridge and about everywhere dust..
Jun 19, 2017
I have a wonderful time at this campground. The staff was so wonderful and a joy to talk to. I will definitely be returning in a few months. This place was so relaxing....everyone so try this hidden Gem
Jun 19, 2017
Staff was very friendly and helpful. I liked that they provided chairs, a table, a BBQ, and a pool. The bathrooms didn't have A/C so it got super hot especially when people were taking showers. At certain times of the day the bathrooms were a bit of hot mess with toilet paper everywhere and toilets not being flushed (i chalked that up to a lot of kids not being supervised).
Jun 19, 2017
This campground was nice, well kept, and the staff was very friendly.
Jun 19, 2017
Wencome here all the time, always a great stay! See you again soon!
Jun 19, 2017
If you are not on the water, there is no reason to sit outside your camper. There is nothing nice about the campsite. Bathrooms were terrible
Jun 19, 2017
Jun 19, 2017
Helpful staff, good location, nice pool, but bathrooms are awful. No AC or fans, so they were very hot and smelled. Not clean and poorly maintained with rusted locks, doors that wouldn't shut, peeling paint, etc. Bathrooms definitely not up to KOA standards.
Jun 19, 2017
Wanted to camp local for our 1st trip with our new RPod 180 and the staff was very helpful and the campground clean, pool, lake, and pet friendly.
Jun 18, 2017
Super friendly and helpful staff!! The bath/shower area in need of a major remodel. Close to the beach and some great dining. Pool was clean and chairs were new. Very friendly staff : )
Jun 18, 2017
The guy that led us to our campsite was the greatest! When I made the reservation I asked for a pull through and was told there wasn't any by the blond hair girl at the check in! The owner was away on vacation so she would have fixed things I'm sure. My wife has a bad leg and would have liked to been closer to the bathroom! We have an ada plackard but she hates using it. 112 did not have 30 amp
Jun 18, 2017
Jun 18, 2017
Staff had a horrible attitude, grass was knee high, showers were in desperate need of updates
Jun 17, 2017
We loved the campground! The people were so really nice! I have nothing negative to say. We will definitely go back!
Jun 17, 2017
well maintained, close to beach area
Jun 17, 2017
Nice stay and the personel working the counter are beyond nice. The park has improved since my last stay there but it is really expensive. The playground needs a big update.
Jun 16, 2017
Just all around great!
Jun 16, 2017
Close to historic St. Augustine. Also, a couple of strip malls are within walking distance. Lake on property to fish in, although I saw a couple of fish jumping my son and I didn't catch anything in 4 days. The bathrooms need to be overhauled.
Jun 16, 2017
Brand new at camping and enjoyed it much. You do need to replace toilet seats. They look kinda old.
Jun 16, 2017
Jun 15, 2017
Asphalt pads were not wide enought. Rain created problems with dirt and sand. Power issues fried my surge protector.
Jun 15, 2017
I was in a cabin and I enjoyed it. The cabin was clean and the AC worked great. I brought my own air mattress and placed over the they had provided. The one they had looked a little thin. Staying in a cabin might not be for everyone as there are geckos and a few spiders running around but come on it's camping so get over it. The bathroom and showers were clean and worked well enough. Nice staff.
Jun 15, 2017
Not sure why the negative comments, we LOVED this KOA. The proximity to all the sites in St. Augustine and the beach can't be beat, the staff was very courteous and helpful, and the park was clean.
Jun 14, 2017
Jun 14, 2017
Jun 14, 2017
Loved the campground. Staff very friendly. Good amenities.
Jun 14, 2017
Nice campground, friendly people, great swimming pool. Paddle boats and pedal cars available.
Jun 14, 2017
Everyone was super there. Very helpful. We were able to walk our dogs no problem. We felt very secure and safe there.
Jun 13, 2017
We had a great time. The deluxe cabins were perfect for our stay.
Jun 13, 2017
Perfect location for Amphitheatre & beach-road our bikes to both. Very friendly & helpful staff both in office & on the grounds.
Jun 13, 2017
Na
Jun 12, 2017
Very friendly and helpful
Jun 12, 2017
Jun 12, 2017
Super friendly staff and very helpful!! Clean and neat facilities!
Jun 12, 2017
Grass was knee high, spaces were to small to park our 32' camper and truck; employees unwilling to assist and rude at times; laundry facilities terrible. We ve stayed at a lot of KOA s and that was the worse by far.
Jun 12, 2017
Staff very, very helpful. Great location, nice sites by the lake.
Jun 12, 2017
We had reservations with specific spots. At arrival, we were informed that we had been moved. We live in Jacksonville and considered going home. It was due to Jodi that we stayed. She was apologetic and made us feel welcome. You need more people like her to run the place and abide by the requests of your customers.
Jun 12, 2017
The staff are friendly and very helpful.
Jun 12, 2017
Sites are two small and too close together.. And we thought every KOA has someone to take you to your site and help , but not this one..To close to major road and neighbor hood
Jun 12, 2017
We were very disappointed!!You could see through the curtains in the cabin. Cabins Backed up to a horrible wooden fence that was ready to collapse. Trailer park residents yelling and screaming. PARKING HORRIBLE. GROUNDS WERE A MESS. Over grown bushes not kept up at all. Will get in touch with the better business bureau regarding the KOA campground in St augustine. HORRIBLE HORRIBLE HORRIBLE
Jun 12, 2017
Very Uneven Rv Pad Site to close to dump station sewage smell permiatting through the air
Jun 12, 2017
Great experience it was our 2nd cabin stay. Forgot it had cable and you need to bring your own t.v. cabins are close together and the 1 next to us had 2 cars so we're unable to park next to our cabin. The beach and downtown is very close so lots to do. Cabins are probably priced a little high comparing what you would get staying at a hotel, but overall fun experience for the family.
Jun 11, 2017
Spent an amazing week at this KOA! Great location and services
Jun 11, 2017
The Campground is well maintained and very family oriented for anyone with a Pet. Loved the Bus Shuttle into Town providing you bought Tickets for the Trolley sightseeing Tour. Great way of getting into Town if you Drive a Class A RV and not have towed a Car. Will definitely be back to this KOA Campground.
Jun 11, 2017
Nice people!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals