St. Augustine Beach KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-4022

Info: 904-471-3113

Email

525 West Pope Road

St Augustine, FL 32080

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 24, 2016
The cabins were clean and updated. The pool and playground could use some refurbishment, however.
Jun 24, 2016
Fast, Easy, Efficient check in and great service. thank you
Jun 24, 2016
While this camp does the best it can, the area that it is in prohibits it from being picturesque. Other KOA sites we have been in, Luray and Mt. Pleasant, are absolutely beautiful. This KOA is stuffed between a major roadway, restaurants, thrift stores, etc. Not a good place for a KOA.
Jun 24, 2016
---
Jun 23, 2016
Well kept grounds. The bathhouse could use a fan/ventilation system, especially in hot weather.
Jun 23, 2016
Jun 23, 2016
My wife and kids had a great time we stayed in a cabin that was suppose to be lake side but in fact it was across the road when I think lake side i am thinking on the lake but I was ok with it bathrooms could use some ac would help with smell but bathrooms work alright for a campground ac is cabin was horrible tho worked great in room it was in but the front room stayed hot had to buy a fan
Jun 22, 2016
Probably the worst KOA. Office,laundry,game room all closed at 5pm. This is a major tourist area so guests are often gone most of day; thus we could not access any services. Bathrooms hot and unclean...not even a fan to circulate air. Our two worst KOAs have both been in Florida. We have not renewed our membership and are now using Good Sam.
Jun 21, 2016
Site was unlevel and there was a 2-3" drop from the concrete to the ground immediately in front of the door. Tree root's were several inches above the ground, causing a sever fall hazard. Our guest did fall, causing a back and arm injury. This happened the first evening of our stay. Office staff did apologize but nothing was done to correct any of these matter's prior to our departure.
Jun 21, 2016
Nice clean,spacious site's with a pretty water view-
Jun 21, 2016
Good clean place to stay will go again and helpful if they can
Jun 20, 2016
Jun 20, 2016
A good location close to the beach and historic St. Augustine. Spacious campsites for any size RV. Only recommendation is to remove the rusted fire pits which is a hazard and an eye soar. Replace it with portable fire pits for rental.
Jun 20, 2016
Great site, the only thing is the bathrooms need updating.
Jun 20, 2016
Jun 20, 2016
The site was nice and the restrooms clean. Staff was professional. Price was high!
Jun 19, 2016
Great site. Clean and pleasant camp. Grill with gas provided for the site. Wow!! Best of many great KOA's we've stayed in.
Jun 19, 2016
Paid for Deluxe site. No grill. Electric was supposed to be 50 amp. Barely had 100 volts, 10 amps each leg. We had no other Campground to move to. REFUND should be appropriate. Will write corporate. Ducks in swimming get pool, health depth should be called. We didn't allow kids in pool due to health risk from ducks shifting in pool.
Jun 18, 2016
Nice atmosphere and location is close to everything in town. We had a fun time.
Jun 17, 2016
Location was the best part of this Koa I had site 50 should have been mowed and cleaned up before renting out pool area was nice 😎Guy at front desk super nice
Jun 17, 2016
Very Hlelpful Team! Could the Pool be open later--9pm instead of 8p? Thanks!
Jun 17, 2016
It was a pretty unremarkable KOA. Not great, not terrible. 5 stars as soon as the restrooms are air conditioned.
Jun 16, 2016
Everything clean and kept up well. Nice pool area. Over charged for 1.5gal of propane though ($10)
Jun 16, 2016
The staff was very efficient, helpful & friendly. The sites were clean and utilities were is good working order. Bathrooms were clean, but hot, perhaps ceiling fans would help. Overall, a nice little spot~thanks
Jun 16, 2016
The bathrooms were hot, need better ventilation. Could also use some updating. The outside of office building needs some cosmetic work, and the pool looked old and needing some revamping. Playground looked unkempt that my child was afraid to go in it. Kabin was nice but should be cleaned a little better between guests. A/c needs to be charged. Overall it worked but thought it was overpriced.
Jun 16, 2016
The Campground is very clean and nice. Only think is to have more comfortable cushion in cabin beds
Jun 16, 2016
WE LOVE THIS CAMPGROUND. THE STAFF IS GREAT AND THE LOCATION IS PERFECT.
Jun 15, 2016
Our stay was wonderful. The staff was friendly and helpful.
Jun 15, 2016
The site was level and easya to get into. The staff was very friendly and helpful.
Jun 15, 2016
Loved the (kozy) Kabin. I may try one of the lakeside ones next time.
Jun 14, 2016
We stay here when ever we come to St.Augustine. Very homey and comfortable campground. Convenient location and friendly folks. Highly recommended.
Jun 14, 2016
Need to upgrade cable reception
Jun 14, 2016
We were very pleased to find this camp ground. Everything was perfect and so well maintained. It's convenient to all the places we normally visit while in this area. We even bought a fishing pole,(but the fish weren't biting that day!) We'll definitely be back!
Jun 14, 2016
Very clean Friendly staff
Jun 14, 2016
Awesome campground-last minute reservation over phone, great experience!
Jun 13, 2016
Loved it and will be back!!
Jun 13, 2016
The staff was friendly, the bathrooms were clean and the prices were good. However, this place is right behind a strip mall and across the street from another. Our site was about 10 feet from a busy side road and nothing in between but a 6 foot fence. The parking lot lights were bright and the kennel across the street had barking dogs outside in the early morning hours. = no sleep.
Jun 13, 2016
Everything was great!
Jun 13, 2016
Superb customer service. Very nice showers houses and facilities. Close to everything!
Jun 13, 2016
Worst I have ever stayed at. We left 3.5 hours after I arrived because of service and bad cabin.
Jun 13, 2016
Amazing,quiet, pleasuring place to rent beautiful kabins
Jun 12, 2016
Great staff and location !!
Jun 11, 2016
Jun 11, 2016
Very friendly staff. Pool was very clean. Never crowded. Easy for children to play & bike. Yes there is a need to watch for cars. Paddle boats were fun. Very laid back atmosphere with experienced campers. The store is well stocked. Easy walk or biking to restaurants, pharmacy & beach 3/4 mile straight away from campsite!
Jun 10, 2016
Stayed for the first time in a KOA this past week in June. Loved the fact that it's full hook up. Kids loved the pool and the activity. We loved the atmosphere and that it is close proximity to the beach and restaurants. Also close to downtown. Staff was great too.
Jun 10, 2016
We are over from the UK and our first taste of American camping. First rate, staff very helpful and accomadating. We were only booked in for one night 😄 And stayed for five. Lots to do in St Augustine and as camp site was so good. We are now planning our next RV holiday for next year and will always use KOA sites.
Jun 09, 2016
For how compact the area was you did a good job making it work.. Staff was great always had a smile.
Jun 08, 2016
The pool needs to be repaired
Jun 08, 2016
Wonderful, comfortable stay. Due to the storm we didn't get to enjoy all the amenties. Thanks for everything.
Jun 07, 2016
Everything is clean and well kept. The location is easily accessed and the paved sites are nice. The bathrooms and showers are private and clean, but the lack of air conditioning or internal fans made the showers like a combination shower and sauna.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals