St. Augustine Beach KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-4022

Info: 904-471-3113

Email

525 West Pope Road

St Augustine, FL 32080

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Aug 07, 2017
Aug 06, 2017
DON'T go here with a tent . The "shady but not do shady" tentdides sre behind a wall and on tje other side are shops with big a.c's witch will keep you up all night and prevent you from speaking other people all day . The second bathrooms are really smelly just follow your nose. Staff is really friendly , all of them ! Pool is great . Just don't go here in a tent
Jul 26, 2017
Our stay was very relaxing and our four children had a great time.
Jul 22, 2017
SIGHTS ON ON TOP OF EACH OTHER AND ABSOLUTELY NO PRIVACY.KOA IS ALSO SURROUNDED BY HOUSING DEVELOPMENT AND STRIP MALLS.
Jul 20, 2017
It was too hot to camp in tent and cabin was little pricey for our budget
Jul 17, 2017
We enjoyed camping at the KOA with the kids. We had a tent campside with a beautiful lake view. Everything clean and well maintained.
Jul 10, 2017
Very friendly staff! Thank you.
Jul 07, 2017
Might be a good place for RVs but definitely not for tent camping. If they had detailed the sites and shown pictures in their website before I booked I would have never picked this area. I wanted something more private, away from traffic. I don't like camping in the backyard of a house with a fence next to me, noise from traffic and pollution. Too much noise. Bathrooms smell bad.
Jun 19, 2017
Jun 18, 2017
Staff had a horrible attitude, grass was knee high, showers were in desperate need of updates
Jun 05, 2017
The camp site was so small that our tents were literally on top of each other. We were so close to our neighbors that we could not use the back door of our tent because there tent was there. Our neighbors were very noisy and inconsiderate, campers were leaving there fires unattended and there is no way to dump your own garbage into a dumpster. You must leave your garbage at the roadside.
Jun 01, 2017
Had a blast, close to everything. This has been my 3rd. or more times staying and will be back!
May 31, 2017
Had a blast at koa
May 30, 2017
Right on the main road, dump truck does pick up right behind camp site at 3am every day. Dog kennel across the street, dogs up all night barking.
May 22, 2017
Costumer service was great
May 15, 2017
It was amazing...our first camping trip and i as a single mom to three kids (12,6,4) was a nervous reck... Very helpful staff and they are great with kids... can't wait to come again...
May 15, 2017
May 08, 2017
It was a beautiful week end. Perfect for why I was visiting St Augustine. Convenient location. Clean and nice neighbors.
May 03, 2017
Friendly, helpful staff. Clean facilities.
May 01, 2017
It was great as always! Every time I'm in town for a show at the St. Augustine Amphitheater I always try to stay here. The staff is great and friendly, and will remember you! Cabins are really comfortable, and the tent sites are nice too. I'd highly recommend it!
Apr 28, 2017
To bad this beautiful town has the worst koa I have ever stayed, Should be called OOO Out Of Order. Nothing worked in laundry room washers, dryers change machine soap despenser, nothing worked store almost bare no water??? Tent sites literally right next to dominoes pizza you won't get much quiet time but pizza could be handed across the fence. Get a hotel to enjoy a wonderful city.
Apr 26, 2017
I asked to be moved from a tent site where industrial A/C was running 24/7. I was offered the other side of the camp which was perfect. Staff was very accomodating and helpful.
Apr 24, 2017
Apr 23, 2017
Every time we stay at KOA it's been great.
Apr 19, 2017
Staff was very friendly and bath house was well kept. The wifi was extremely slow - almost useless and there was street noise, but all and all, a great stay!
Apr 19, 2017
The site was clean and staff was friendly, but the sites were way too small. I could hardly fit my tent and my car in the site.
Apr 16, 2017
Very poor campground ..
Apr 16, 2017
We had a great time, sraff and grounds are amazing
Apr 11, 2017
Absolutely fantastic, very friendly staff ,well kept ,exceptionally clean showers and restrooms.Great stay Can't wait to come back next year. THANKS
Apr 10, 2017
Apr 03, 2017
Friends and I rented two tent spaces for Fool's Paradise festival at the nearby amphitheater and were very happy with the amount of space and amenities available to us.
Apr 03, 2017
Such a nice, serene, and accessible place. The staff- literally every single one that I met were beyond nice , helpful, and made you feel right at home. The camp grounds themselves were so pretty ad peaceful- but still lively and the pool was a nice touch too. Def stay again.
Mar 29, 2017
The staff were very friendly and helpful throughout our stay. Overall, I would not stay here again as it was not at all what I expected--This location is in the middle of town and our campsite was directly behind a strip mall that had alot of police activity....not exactly our 'beach camping' experience that we hoped for. The price was way too high for the experience
Mar 28, 2017
We had a great time here for the night we stayed. The cost was reasonable, and the employees were very open, helpful, and friendly.
Mar 27, 2017
Owner too cheap. Propane fill 20 lb $30, next campsite $18. No amenities really, just a site. Compares poorly with other KOA if staying with kids.
Mar 27, 2017
Our family really enjoyed our stay. The KOA hosts/employees were extremely friendly and helpful. They delivered ice/firewood purchased from store. Sizes of the original campsites are a bit small, but we made the best of it.
Mar 27, 2017
This weekend went to St Augustine-FL and we didn't have a great experience. We've been tent camping for over 10 years, always on State Parks, in multiple states in the US, but never on private camping sites - KOA was the first and not a pleased one. The camp site is very small and very next to a highway A1A. This location is really geared for RV and there are some tinny little spots they didn't kn
Mar 27, 2017
The staff was super friendly and the amenities were nice but our site was disappointing. We had no shade not a single tree and we were right behind a mini mall. We really wished they would have planed some trees to block the buildings behind us and we did not enjoy our sight during the day because we had no shade and were getting too much sun.
Mar 27, 2017
Staff was helpful friendly and the weather was perfect.
Mar 20, 2017
Our stay here at KOA was amazing, the staff was very polite. The kids liked the paddle boats but there is so much to do in this area, we ran out of time to ride the paddle boats. We are coming back to this koa soon.
Mar 19, 2017
Great campground. Staff is nice and very helpful. Areas 15-18 is really tight for a large camper. Tent areas are nice but a little high priced for them. The store opens at 08:00 a little late for the campers who may need something early in the morning, such as coffee. It would be nice for them to provide free coffee.
Mar 18, 2017
The staff were friendly and helpful (they were all a 10!), the bathrooms were clean but could be updated and you are in the middle of the city so nighttime noise can be high. Overall, it was a great experience.
Mar 16, 2017
Mar 13, 2017
Mar 09, 2017
Office lady was great, understaffed but great!
Mar 03, 2017
would prefer grassy spot for tent site but otherwise all else was very nice. staff helpful and friendly.
Feb 23, 2017
lil Wayne is a beast! And the staff everywhere else was friendly too!
Feb 21, 2017
Feb 14, 2017
Feb 07, 2017
The staff was very helpful and went out of the way to make our stay so enjoyable. Clean restrooms . I really appreciated helping keep my fire wood stocked, I think the campfire was our best time. We will be back!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals