St. Augustine Beach KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-4022

Info: 904-471-3113

Email

525 West Pope Road

St Augustine, FL 32080

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Apr 23, 2017
Every time we stay at KOA it's been great.
Apr 19, 2017
Staff was very friendly and bath house was well kept. The wifi was extremely slow - almost useless and there was street noise, but all and all, a great stay!
Apr 19, 2017
The site was clean and staff was friendly, but the sites were way too small. I could hardly fit my tent and my car in the site.
Apr 16, 2017
Very poor campground ..
Apr 16, 2017
We had a great time, sraff and grounds are amazing
Apr 11, 2017
Absolutely fantastic, very friendly staff ,well kept ,exceptionally clean showers and restrooms.Great stay Can't wait to come back next year. THANKS
Apr 10, 2017
Apr 03, 2017
Friends and I rented two tent spaces for Fool's Paradise festival at the nearby amphitheater and were very happy with the amount of space and amenities available to us.
Apr 03, 2017
Such a nice, serene, and accessible place. The staff- literally every single one that I met were beyond nice , helpful, and made you feel right at home. The camp grounds themselves were so pretty ad peaceful- but still lively and the pool was a nice touch too. Def stay again.
Mar 29, 2017
The staff were very friendly and helpful throughout our stay. Overall, I would not stay here again as it was not at all what I expected--This location is in the middle of town and our campsite was directly behind a strip mall that had alot of police activity....not exactly our 'beach camping' experience that we hoped for. The price was way too high for the experience
Mar 28, 2017
We had a great time here for the night we stayed. The cost was reasonable, and the employees were very open, helpful, and friendly.
Mar 27, 2017
Owner too cheap. Propane fill 20 lb $30, next campsite $18. No amenities really, just a site. Compares poorly with other KOA if staying with kids.
Mar 27, 2017
Our family really enjoyed our stay. The KOA hosts/employees were extremely friendly and helpful. They delivered ice/firewood purchased from store. Sizes of the original campsites are a bit small, but we made the best of it.
Mar 27, 2017
This weekend went to St Augustine-FL and we didn't have a great experience. We've been tent camping for over 10 years, always on State Parks, in multiple states in the US, but never on private camping sites - KOA was the first and not a pleased one. The camp site is very small and very next to a highway A1A. This location is really geared for RV and there are some tinny little spots they didn't kn
Mar 27, 2017
The staff was super friendly and the amenities were nice but our site was disappointing. We had no shade not a single tree and we were right behind a mini mall. We really wished they would have planed some trees to block the buildings behind us and we did not enjoy our sight during the day because we had no shade and were getting too much sun.
Mar 27, 2017
Staff was helpful friendly and the weather was perfect.
Mar 20, 2017
Our stay here at KOA was amazing, the staff was very polite. The kids liked the paddle boats but there is so much to do in this area, we ran out of time to ride the paddle boats. We are coming back to this koa soon.
Mar 19, 2017
Great campground. Staff is nice and very helpful. Areas 15-18 is really tight for a large camper. Tent areas are nice but a little high priced for them. The store opens at 08:00 a little late for the campers who may need something early in the morning, such as coffee. It would be nice for them to provide free coffee.
Mar 18, 2017
The staff were friendly and helpful (they were all a 10!), the bathrooms were clean but could be updated and you are in the middle of the city so nighttime noise can be high. Overall, it was a great experience.
Mar 16, 2017
Mar 13, 2017
Mar 09, 2017
Office lady was great, understaffed but great!
Mar 03, 2017
would prefer grassy spot for tent site but otherwise all else was very nice. staff helpful and friendly.
Feb 23, 2017
lil Wayne is a beast! And the staff everywhere else was friendly too!
Feb 21, 2017
Feb 14, 2017
Feb 07, 2017
The staff was very helpful and went out of the way to make our stay so enjoyable. Clean restrooms . I really appreciated helping keep my fire wood stocked, I think the campfire was our best time. We will be back!
Feb 05, 2017
The staff was friendly and accommodating, great stay!
Jan 23, 2017
Jan 19, 2017
The campground was clean and the staff was very accommodating. Clean bathroom and showers.
Jan 11, 2017
Sites too close together. Road noises all night. Facilities clean.
Jan 08, 2017
Sites de camping très propres. Toilettes et douches aussi très propres. Personnel accueillant et gentil.
Jan 01, 2017
Free my nigga James 12/30/16
Dec 30, 2016
The facility is better than I expected.
Dec 29, 2016
I started with one night and decided to stay four nights. The store was even open for awhile on Christmas. Very helpful staff.
Dec 19, 2016
Quick and friendly check in. The restrooms were subpar, hot water wasn't available, men's restroom ran out of water, feces on the toilet all day. Neighbors were watching tv in their tent very loudly at 5 am. Not worth the cost. Oh and the dominos is right over the fence of the tent area. Enjoy the smell of pizza or don't stay there.
Dec 18, 2016
the people was real nice
Dec 10, 2016
stayed before have improve since last stay campground little small and tight numbers is hard to see at night clearly hear people beside you
Dec 07, 2016
Staff in office could be friendly. Restrooms Need a Big Update. Staff outside verry fiendly.
Nov 28, 2016
Great location and fair price for the location. The scenery and highway noise are not the greatest, but still a great option. Close to the beach, downtown, etc.
Nov 28, 2016
Staff was awesome. However location was bad with a dog kennel near by with dogs barking all day. Also our neighbors were loud day and night several other campers complained but they were never asked to leave.
Nov 27, 2016
Never would ever stay there again !!! Most crowded, filthy,noises,unfriendly campground I've seen!I will never stay at a KOA again !
Nov 27, 2016
Nov 26, 2016
Staff was nice and camp was very clean.
Nov 21, 2016
The employee we dealt with was very nice, the bathroom was clean, so no complaints at all there. The tent sites are tight and small and unappealing with no plants to create any bit of privacy. And it was very expensive! The balance of cost versus what I got did not match at all.
Nov 16, 2016
Parts of the campground were fine but the older, dirty "seasonal" RVs took away from the overall experience.
Nov 14, 2016
Central location to St. Augustine attractions. Friendly and efficient staff. Clean bathrooms. A little noise from local street traffic.
Nov 11, 2016
Nice friendly staff couldn't swim in the pool though pool was down because of hurricane nice weather nice campfire.Staff Daniel help me and everything I ask
Oct 31, 2016
This was my first time staying at a KOA, and I loved it! The only thing I didn't like was how small the bathroom stalls were. This campground was close to the Old Town, the beach, and tons of familiar shops and restaurants. It's also easy to get around and find your way back. I highly recommend this campground :)
Oct 22, 2016
I do not like unisex bathrooms. Check in lady was very nice.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 13!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps