St. Augustine Beach KOA

525 West Pope Road

St Augustine, FL 32080

Reserve: 800-562-4022

Info: 904-471-3113

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Tent Reviews

Aug 27, 2014
Aug 19, 2014
Nice clean facility. Lots of staff on hand. They're helpful but also stay out of your way. The location is good. We tent camped.
Jul 28, 2014
Jun 27, 2014
the store closes too early. I couldn't access the internet.
Jun 07, 2014
May 29, 2014
This KOA camp ground is not designed for tents it is more for RV`s and campers. It is surrounded by buildings and you can hear cars zooming by. I do not recommend this KOA if you want to camp in the woods
May 12, 2014
Good place for camping. Lots of useful stuff sold at the office store. Bathrooms were clean for the most part. Some of toilets were hard to flush. 8 ft deep pool that didn't get too crouded. Sand/dirt mix on lot made a nice base for tent. Picnic bench and fire pit with grate for cooking. Tent lots was smaller that other KOA's I been too. Had to watch out for ants. Lot next to me had hornet holes.
May 07, 2014
Tent camp site was in good condition but was next to commercial development and a busy highway with only about a 6 ft wall for separation. Bath facilities were adequate but cramped.
Apr 21, 2014
I was disappointed we weren't allowed to check in early - it didn't appear that the campsites had been occupied the night before...would be nice to know up front that an early check-in would not be allowed even if the site is available instead of saying we could call and check for that availability - open communication always a plus. Grounds people were super nice.
Apr 08, 2014
We were sad that we could not swim ,the pool was not heated , we stayed in a private campground earlier in the week it had a 87 F pool ,why not at KOA ?
Apr 01, 2014
Friendly staff.Sight was not what I expected however.(It was flat & clean w/ all amenities listed!) But our 15'tent barely fit lengthwise. Add in vehicle/canopy/not getting too close to the firepit. Basically we were 3 feet from the camper next to us. The next nite everyone else left so we had more space. Just wish it was Shadier/roomier for tent camping. Nice & clean facilities. Close to highway.
Mar 28, 2014
The sites are too close together. Bathrooms are dirty. I witnessed your female customer service employee being rude to a customer booking a reservation over the phone. The campground is too close to civilization. There was a trailer park twenty feet away and i could see a thrift store over the wooden fence across the street.
Mar 24, 2014
First time camping and totally enjoyed it!!
Mar 17, 2014
electric didn't work. WI FI scimpy-couldn't check email. Staff was courteous but campground needs upgrading. 2009 Presidents award has expired!
Mar 15, 2014
tent sites are too compressed and were within spitting distance of the back and unsightly side of a shopping strip
Mar 05, 2014
Our tent stay was great, the campsite was just as expected, except that we were right inside a wooden fence from a street that was fairly busy at night. We would like to have been a little closer to the city. Other than that, things were fine. For the price, location, and service, we were pleased.
Feb 26, 2014
There was dog poop all over the campsite!
Feb 18, 2014
Enjoyed our stay and will be coming back. Bathrooms are only reason for 4 instead of 5 stars..
Dec 31, 2013
Dec 15, 2013
On est des campeurs de la vieille école, c'est à dire, avec une tente - on aime plutôt des terrains de camping plus rustiques. Le KOA St. Augustine est parfait pour les gros VR, mais pour nous les tentes (on était la seule tente d'ailleurs), il a plutôt l'air d'un parc de stationnement. Pour dire la vérité on aurait préféré camper au parc Anastasia, mais c'était la fds et le parc était complet.
Dec 09, 2013
Our Boy Scout Troop was so very happy with the site, how clean the bathrooms were, I'm sure we will be using you again very soon. The Scoutmaster said he cabin was very nice and the bed was comfortable and he has had back surgery and he was able to get a good nights sleep.
Nov 25, 2013
Nov 25, 2013
Nov 20, 2013
Great getaway in St. Augustine! Nice property with plenty of room in off-season.
Nov 19, 2013
Great campgrounds awesome staff fastest firewood delivery I've ever seen beats Jimmy Johns delivery any day
Nov 12, 2013
Was a giant parking lot surrounded by a trailer park - felt that we were tricked into thinking it had seperate tent sites - not all of them right on top of one another. Trashy, not worth the money we spent - was going to stay 2 nights, moved to north camp after the first night we spent there. Horrible, horrible, horrible! Worst koa ever
Nov 10, 2013
Nov 09, 2013
Having stayed at several KOA's along the way, I have to say I was not a fan of this campground. I arrived after the office closed a 5PM, and the staff was kind enough to leave info in the night box. My original assigned spot was awful, so I moved. The bathrooms were cramped and not very nice. Not what I expect from a KOA.
Nov 06, 2013
We had a great time. The campgrounds were beautiful and the staff was very friendly and accomodating.
Oct 21, 2013
Nice, clean campground. A bit too close to the road so the noise of the motorcycles in town for "Bike-toberfest" were easily heard. Friendly staff. Convenient location. Needs more shade especially on the eastern side.
Oct 01, 2013
Tent campsite was full of fire ants and mounds. I had to go buy fire ant bait before setting up my campsite. Had problems flushing toilets. Staff members living in tents on the property made look like a homeless refuge. Picnic tables were covered in mold and in huge need of presure washing. My wife and I ruined clothing thanks to the filthy tables. Staff at check out was very rude.
Sep 23, 2013
tres beau camping avec de beau canard et un petit lac tres bon service.
Sep 21, 2013
Sep 16, 2013
Perfect stay! Staff was awesome! Loved the grounds and the amenities! Definitely coming back and definitely sending others to your campground! Thank you very much!
Sep 16, 2013
Pretty terrible overall. Overpriced for the small and building surrounded tent site. Not close to the beach. Stay away from this place if you can.
Aug 24, 2013
Extremely friendly staff, and a very clean campground. It was comfortable and quiet and well-situated from the beach, downtown, shopping and places to eat, as well as plenty of amenities for cooking right at our site. Can't wait to get there next year!!
Aug 20, 2013
Bathroom showers no Air Conditioning except one by office, and only when office is open.
Aug 13, 2013
very untidy, bathrooms a mess, the people in yellow scared my little one. One staff at the desk was very rude to me and my family, when I was checking out. grass was not cut, dog litter by cabins, pond stunk of stale water. Pool was nice, owner was nice, but far cry from their ad on KOA
Jul 22, 2013
Very nice campsite. Clean bathrooms.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.