St. Augustine Beach KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-4022

Info: 904-471-3113

Email

525 West Pope Road

St Augustine, FL 32080

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Feb 14, 2017
Feb 07, 2017
The staff was very helpful and went out of the way to make our stay so enjoyable. Clean restrooms . I really appreciated helping keep my fire wood stocked, I think the campfire was our best time. We will be back!
Feb 05, 2017
The staff was friendly and accommodating, great stay!
Jan 23, 2017
Jan 19, 2017
The campground was clean and the staff was very accommodating. Clean bathroom and showers.
Jan 11, 2017
Sites too close together. Road noises all night. Facilities clean.
Jan 08, 2017
Sites de camping très propres. Toilettes et douches aussi très propres. Personnel accueillant et gentil.
Jan 01, 2017
Free my nigga James 12/30/16
Dec 30, 2016
The facility is better than I expected.
Dec 29, 2016
I started with one night and decided to stay four nights. The store was even open for awhile on Christmas. Very helpful staff.
Dec 19, 2016
Quick and friendly check in. The restrooms were subpar, hot water wasn't available, men's restroom ran out of water, feces on the toilet all day. Neighbors were watching tv in their tent very loudly at 5 am. Not worth the cost. Oh and the dominos is right over the fence of the tent area. Enjoy the smell of pizza or don't stay there.
Dec 18, 2016
the people was real nice
Dec 10, 2016
stayed before have improve since last stay campground little small and tight numbers is hard to see at night clearly hear people beside you
Dec 07, 2016
Staff in office could be friendly. Restrooms Need a Big Update. Staff outside verry fiendly.
Nov 28, 2016
Great location and fair price for the location. The scenery and highway noise are not the greatest, but still a great option. Close to the beach, downtown, etc.
Nov 28, 2016
Staff was awesome. However location was bad with a dog kennel near by with dogs barking all day. Also our neighbors were loud day and night several other campers complained but they were never asked to leave.
Nov 27, 2016
Never would ever stay there again !!! Most crowded, filthy,noises,unfriendly campground I've seen!I will never stay at a KOA again !
Nov 27, 2016
Nov 26, 2016
Staff was nice and camp was very clean.
Nov 21, 2016
The employee we dealt with was very nice, the bathroom was clean, so no complaints at all there. The tent sites are tight and small and unappealing with no plants to create any bit of privacy. And it was very expensive! The balance of cost versus what I got did not match at all.
Nov 16, 2016
Parts of the campground were fine but the older, dirty "seasonal" RVs took away from the overall experience.
Nov 14, 2016
Central location to St. Augustine attractions. Friendly and efficient staff. Clean bathrooms. A little noise from local street traffic.
Nov 11, 2016
Nice friendly staff couldn't swim in the pool though pool was down because of hurricane nice weather nice campfire.Staff Daniel help me and everything I ask
Oct 31, 2016
This was my first time staying at a KOA, and I loved it! The only thing I didn't like was how small the bathroom stalls were. This campground was close to the Old Town, the beach, and tons of familiar shops and restaurants. It's also easy to get around and find your way back. I highly recommend this campground :)
Oct 22, 2016
I do not like unisex bathrooms. Check in lady was very nice.
Oct 17, 2016
Stayed there in 2011 and happy to say that the premises and facilities were as wonderful second time around.
Oct 13, 2016
Sep 29, 2016
Sites are small and close together ,no privacy. Great location ,close to everything.
Sep 26, 2016
Sep 26, 2016
The campground is fine; clean, sites good, close to attractions. However, we had a bad night the second night we stayed due VERY LOUD campers, partying, screaming, playing music from their car speakers, in several campsites surrounding us until at least 130 am. Quite unpleasant, there did not seem to be anyone around to enforce rules. For this reason we would not likely stay again
Sep 26, 2016
The guy working the front desk, I believe his names was David?, was very kind and professional. Made the whole experience easy and great.
Sep 19, 2016
Everything, and everyone exceeded my expectations. Staff was friendly, park was clean, and facilities where clean and tidy. Thank you so much.
Aug 14, 2016
had a great time there. my son loved the pool and i loved the quiet and the shade. loved our time in st. augustine. we may include it in next years road trip.
Aug 01, 2016
Bathrooms were dirty. Pool is ran down. Not the nicest koa ive stayed at by a long shot! Ill stick to national parks
Jul 29, 2016
Great campground..very clean and super close to everything!!!! Love it and will deff be staying here again
Jul 26, 2016
Upon arriving at the st.augustine beach koa off of pope rd, another camper had moved over to our spot. We had are sights for that one spot. We had to take another spot at 91 and the branches above our tent were rotten and falling. Had multiple branches fall on our tent at night. Not very happy with the front desk clerks
Jul 25, 2016
Great location near St. Augustine beach! The staff tried to be very helpful. The only disappointment was WIFI connection; download speed was 0.57 Mbps and upload speed was 0.27 Mbps. It was slower than a dial-up Internet access.
Jul 14, 2016
Great staff! Willing to do anything to make our stay comfortable! The bathroom/shower is very hot and stuffy needs ventilation! We sweating during the shower
Jul 11, 2016
The campground was convenient to the beach and St.Augustine, however, it was really a shopping center parking lot and extremely noisy, especially on Saturday night. I wasn't exactly sure who I was supposed to contact but this went on until well after midnight. Would not recommend and will not return.
Jul 11, 2016
Having not stayed at a KOA since I was young (usually choosing state parks to stay at). The location is much more well suited for trailer camping instead of tent. Sleep was often interrupted by the heavy traffic on the othe side of the fence and the aroma of dominos pizza/ dumpster. The staff was pleasant and kept the capacity filled campground well cleaned.
Jul 08, 2016
The site was clean. It was small and you were really close to the next campers.we really enjoyed it due to the fact bathrooms were very clean, all weekend. They do a good job there.
Jul 08, 2016
The only issue we had at all were the ants! They were horrid!!!!!!
Jul 07, 2016
Overall our stay was wonderful. However, the bathrooms up front are old & in need of updating. (I never checked other the others) They are not air conditioned & need MUCH better ventilation. The staff was wonderful & we were close to everything.
Jul 06, 2016
Everyone was so nice and helpful. We stayed4 extra days!
Jul 06, 2016
Restrooms were horrible and sweltering ( fan or a/c would be appreciated, showers very lacking! Sites were WAY to small! Quiet hours were not enforced...never again....it was terrible!
Jul 04, 2016
Absolutely wonderful, will definitely come back!! The staff is so nice and attentive to our needs, very good place to camp
Jun 27, 2016
We had a great time and we will definitely continue to camp with KOA. on this particular location I feel there was a shortage of showers. There are showers by the main office. On the opposite side of the lake, there are two toilets -men/female- but I feel it would be beneficial if showers would be added next to those toilets for all the cabins located on that side of the camp
Jun 26, 2016
David at the front desk wasvery helpful, professional and courteous throughout our stay. Maintenance staff are excellent.
Jun 13, 2016
The staff was friendly, the bathrooms were clean and the prices were good. However, this place is right behind a strip mall and across the street from another. Our site was about 10 feet from a busy side road and nothing in between but a 6 foot fence. The parking lot lights were bright and the kennel across the street had barking dogs outside in the early morning hours. = no sleep.
Jun 13, 2016
Superb customer service. Very nice showers houses and facilities. Close to everything!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 13!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps