St. Augustine Beach KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-4022

Info: 904-471-3113

Email

525 West Pope Road

St Augustine, FL 32080

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Jun 13, 2016
The staff was friendly, the bathrooms were clean and the prices were good. However, this place is right behind a strip mall and across the street from another. Our site was about 10 feet from a busy side road and nothing in between but a 6 foot fence. The parking lot lights were bright and the kennel across the street had barking dogs outside in the early morning hours. = no sleep.
Jun 13, 2016
Superb customer service. Very nice showers houses and facilities. Close to everything!
Jun 05, 2016
A very expensive campground with the worst camping experiance at KOA. They forgot our phone reservation, so we came late to the campground without any information. No WiFi Password, no site number. Nearly everything on the campground is very old and is falling appart. We tried to use a paddle boat, but they told us, they need to be security checked first. All people are very unfriendly.
Jun 04, 2016
We had a great time and enjoy our stay. Only suggestion I have would be maintenance on shower house. HVAC and plumbing needs improvement.
Jun 03, 2016
Only negative is that Internet bandwidth is inadequate for number of campsites. Unable to connect most of the time in the evening.
May 31, 2016
We had a great time, great campground, kids had a blast. We will be back.
May 30, 2016
May 29, 2016
Very tired campground. Bathrooms badly in need of remodeling/updating. Office and pool room closed at 5pm our first noc there- are you kidding? Run down!
May 20, 2016
Nice campground located within a neighborhood setting, clean, good camp store, friendly staff. Tent camping was a little noisy due to a shopping area across the road and a bar there I think. The tent spot we were assigned was shady and nice with electric, water, and cable. If you were in a camper or cabin the road noise should not bother. Convenient location.
May 16, 2016
Bathrooms need to be updated but otherwise this was a great KOA to stay again. Loved the paddle boats (I didn't rent one). Pool was nice and laundry facility was great. Will be back
May 10, 2016
We had an amazing time. As busy as it was everywhere else we had this place almost all to ourselves... It was quiet and very comfortable. Staff was super friendly and helpful. Bring your own f Firewood though, its pricey. We will be back :)
May 02, 2016
Handy location to visit st Augustin
Apr 25, 2016
Everything was so convenient now I am sure every time we visit st Augustine we will be at the koa
Apr 23, 2016
Apr 15, 2016
The noise from the adjacent roads made sleep almost impossible.
Apr 11, 2016
I thought it was a really nice campground, but we had a really hard time figuring out where our site really was based on the marking and odd site numbers (15 and 15a)
Apr 09, 2016
The site backed against a fence pizza place. Nonstop noise. Bathroom in middle of site smelled horrible. Overpriced for accommodations. Sites were not level. Of our week long trip camping site to site this was the worst yet most expensive stop.
Apr 02, 2016
The sites are too close and no privacy did not like it all.
Apr 02, 2016
This kampground was a huge disappointment. It was dirty, loud, outdated, and poorly maintained. Our tent site was only 17 ft wide and not much longer. Your vehicle also had to be parked in this space which doesn't leave much room for anything else. Staff was uncaring when asked about a problem we had.I found this place surprising. As a KOA I thought it would be quality. Not this time. Dump
Mar 29, 2016
It was nice to have laundry facilities but the showers and bathrooms were pretty dirty. Mold was growing all over the walls and it didn't smell clean.
Mar 29, 2016
We had a great stay at the koa, the only bad thing is the loud traffic at night. Bring ear plugs if you have a hard time sleeping. Not koa campgrounds fault, the location is right on a1a so there is going to be traffic. I would stay there again, there is so much to do and the campground is close to everything.
Mar 28, 2016
The camp ground needs more suitable areas for kids to play.
Mar 25, 2016
Great place!!!
Mar 25, 2016
Because of the location of the tents in relation to the very busy road I could not recommend your KOA to my tent camping friends. Noisy and loud from vehicles, kids allowed to play in roadways (very dangerous and hard to drive thru park). Park was easy to get to all town locations.
Mar 23, 2016
Crowded Dirty Old Really under KOA standards
Mar 21, 2016
The campsites were clean and spacious.
Mar 21, 2016
Very nice camping ground.
Mar 21, 2016
The sites are tiny. There was JUST enough space to park our truck, and set up a six person tent. Between the tent, the provided picnic table and our truck a fire in the pit would have been a serious danger. If CVS and Dominos parking lot is your idea connecting with nature you will love this place. They ask WAY too much money to camp in a genuine parking lot. AWFUL.
Mar 20, 2016
Waren mit dem Zelt unterwegs in Florida, kein Koa Campground ist eigentlich dafür noch ausgestattet!! Sie haben sich komplett auf RV'S umgestellt. Sanitärräume sind veraltet und meistens nur zwei bis drei Duschen und Toiletten für den ganzen Platz vorhanden. Spülbecken für Geschirr gab es auf keinen Platz. KOA Campground's für Zelte können wir in Florida leider nicht mehr empfehlen
Mar 18, 2016
Bathroom was too small and outdated, tent areas are behind Plaza buildings, traffic car noses are too close to camp.
Mar 17, 2016
Just stayed one night. Good clean bathrooms. Everything close. Very friendly and helpful personel
Mar 15, 2016
Mar 09, 2016
We were given no packet or information. We arrived late and only chose KOA because we thought that they would be the most helpful. However we were wrong and got our tent down as fast because all we wanted to do was leave.
Mar 07, 2016
Very accommodating.
Mar 07, 2016
great place!!!!!!
Mar 06, 2016
Amenities, layout staff, were terrific
Feb 29, 2016
Great
Feb 22, 2016
Tent sight next to noisy commercial area. A constant noise was comming from a mechanical device by Dominos pizza, couldnt sleep.
Feb 19, 2016
Not for the camper that wants natural beauty. Good for the camper that wants to be in the center of the action.
Feb 16, 2016
Please consider a complaint a gift . . . no breathing room, crammed in on one another, next site guest cussed relentlessly with "F" bomb, one side was busy street, other was old trailer park, several commodes stopped up, ungodly drag racing in the wee hours of the a.m. Ranked very badly. Most enjoyable part was feeding the ducks and convenient location.
Feb 04, 2016
Always a great stay, generally located well, learned this trip to book stay well in advance due to not getting the site we wanted,but we made do.Had a great time.
Feb 04, 2016
Had a good time
Jan 28, 2016
Passing thru with just a one night stay. It was OK. We are state and national park campers and KOAs seem quite expensive to us.
Jan 19, 2016
Was not there very long this year but everything was great. Facilities were clean and the employees were super!! Couldn't have asked for better. Thank You all from Troop 101 BSA
Jan 05, 2016
Only stayed 1 night but facilities were nice
Jan 03, 2016
Great customer service. Customer service alone would bring me back. Bathrooms not very clean. Tent sites have electric, water, cable and wi-fi.
Jan 02, 2016
Wish it had more of a camping feel. The neighborhood and Main Street around it ruined that.
Jan 02, 2016
Loved the tent campsites but will definitely stay at the cabins on the pond next time!!
Dec 31, 2015
There was no privacy at all on campsites and noone enforcing noise restrictions at night. People were playing loud music, getting drunk, and having loud obscene conversations until 2am.
Nov 30, 2015
Everything at campground was awesome. Only drawback is proximity to busy road and having to listen to cars passing throughout night.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals