St. Augustine Beach KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-4022

Info: 904-471-3113

Email

525 West Pope Road

St Augustine, FL 32080

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Jan 19, 2017
Jan 18, 2017
All staff members were super friendly and helpful!
Jan 17, 2017
Excellent!!!
Jan 17, 2017
We liked the convenience of where this KOA was situated. However, the bathrooms were absolutely disgusting anytime we went in them. I noticed cleaning times were between 12-1pm or some time around there. Maybe adding a time or switching the time around would make things better. It was really disappointing compared to the KOA we stayed at in Kissimmee Florida.
Jan 17, 2017
Cute cabin and grea location! Helpful staff
Jan 16, 2017
Jan 16, 2017
Jan 03, 2017
good location, but a bit crowded with limited bathrooms for cabins
Jan 03, 2017
In 2009 We traveled 10,000miles in the usa using KOA campgrounds. We are still staying at. KOA every possible occasion. We were in st augustine. Koa in january 2011 and were looking forward to returning for new years eve . We were very desapointed. The KOA is not up to the standard it s going down in quality and cleanliness everything needs TLC .... and at 86$ We can exoect better
Jan 03, 2017
Jan 02, 2017
We had some issues with the heater in the cabin. The maintenance guy was great at getting us taken care of. This KOA did not have as many activities as other KOA we have stayed at but was nice and we would consider staying there again.
Jan 01, 2017
Dec 26, 2016
We had such awful weather,so,not a fair opinion....sorry
Dec 19, 2016
Awesome!! Thank you KOA for another wonderful family Christmas camping trip! The staff was awesome! Cabins very nice! Loved it! Thank you
Dec 05, 2016
cabin was clean, area well kept. The beds were horrible, very old futon, bed was like sleeping on a stack of paper. wake up every time you moved. Owners were told and did not seem to care. They need to sleep on them, that is a joke, because no one slept well.would not recommend for just that reason. One more, you need to furnish dish towels.
Dec 05, 2016
Dec 02, 2016
wonderful visit. clean and neat. very nice staff.
Nov 30, 2016
I love St. Augustine and I love this KOA. It is close to everything and everyone is so friendly.
Nov 29, 2016
David was awesome. He seems to be genuinely interested in great customer service.
Nov 28, 2016
The cabin was cute. Pool was closed and we were not notified ahead of time. No one caught anything fishing in the lake except for a couple of small pin fish. In general, would not stay here again. It wasn't really a campground- no nature, activities, etc. just a place to park your trailer off of the hwy and next to a trailer park and dollar general.
Nov 21, 2016
great place and great staff
Nov 19, 2016
Love you guys and always a great experience
Nov 16, 2016
The cabin was nice, but I wish there would've been dimensions listed - we weren't aware of how small it was. Also, it would be nice if there was a campground map and you were able to pick exactly which cabin you want.
Nov 05, 2016
Nov 01, 2016
Since they had just gone through Hurricane Matthew,we were very pleased with how they had recovered & will plan to go back there in the future.
Oct 31, 2016
Post hurricane so understand no pool and construction
Oct 30, 2016
Nice campground in a great location. Close to historic district, outlets and beach. We rented a 2 bedroom cabin and it was nice. Fit my family of 6 well. Pool wasn't open due to repairs but we weren't there enough time to swim anyway. Bathroom facilities were decent, nothing fancy but hot showers and clean areas. Overall, great for the price and location. Would definitely stay again!
Oct 02, 2016
Clean safe stop !
Sep 29, 2016
The grounds are very clean and well maintained, the resort is close to the beach and all the attractions and the staff at the front desk is super kind. I came for 2 nights of concerts at the St Augustine Amphitheater and brought my bike to ride to the show. This was my second time back and I will always consider staying here when I come to St Augustine.
Sep 29, 2016
David was KOA of the year, everyone was very friendly and very professional
Sep 26, 2016
Stayed at a cabin on lake - terrific location and comfortable accommodations. Had a problem with electrical upon arrival - staff immediately resolved and owner even came over to offer apologies. Great customer service. We will be back.
Sep 21, 2016
i have been there 8 times now..it my secret get away spot.. clean. david was SUPER FRIENDLY and professional.. we did a %AM check in ..our cabin and key was waiting for us.. that was great.. Cabin are clean and with ac. close to the beach.. I cant say enough about this camping ground ..thank you to everyone there.. and specialy to Jennifer the manager. that extented her services for me.
Sep 19, 2016
Would have been nice to have cable for the TV. He came out to try to fix it but it was still fuzzy. .
Sep 19, 2016
Sorry Folks, but this KOA was a disappointment. Its location is right next to a shopping center, so it truly didn't feel like camping. There were no garbage cans in the cabins nor on the campground. The cabin #8 smelled like pet urine. The table/firepit and grill were in poor condition. I paid $80 per night but was disappointed with this KOA. We left a night early. Won't be back here.
Sep 11, 2016
Awesome
Sep 07, 2016
Best front desk staff...friendly and efficient. Grounds clean. Could stand some facility upgrades. Perfect location for the beach.
Sep 06, 2016
We loved our cabin. Really enjoyed fishing off our deck. Bed comfortable.
Aug 29, 2016
It's too dark everywhere around the cabin we stayed in. Fishing was pointless considering the "lake" looked more like a pond full of turttles instead of fish.
Aug 18, 2016
Great stay and very friendly
Aug 10, 2016
We had a few issues with the keys working. And some other minor things but the staff there were friendly and helpful and made everything perfect. Thanks again!
Aug 10, 2016
Cabin was great. Very clean. The staff was very friendly and customer service was awesome.
Aug 03, 2016
A clean, quiet campground that needs a powerful fan in the shower area, and more trash cans near the kabins. Really, no reason to sweat while in the shower.
Aug 02, 2016
All the staff was very friendly. The cabin was very clean, we enjoyed the pool, fishing and roasting marshmallows. It is close to the beach and downtown.
Aug 02, 2016
Aug 01, 2016
The deluxe cabin was comfortable and clean although there were no trees near cabin for shade to enjoy cooking or eating outside. The campground is located on busy roads with lots of traffic noise.The bathhouse was hot and in need of updates. The campground itself is cramped with little grassy areas or shade. The cost to stay here is way too high.
Aug 01, 2016
The Kabins are a great idea for camping in the summer
Aug 01, 2016
Campground located close to everything. Pool closed at 8 to early especially in the summer. All other campsites had grills and the cabin only had a fire pit. Other campsites were for travel trailer that already have stoves in them. Lastly there were no garbage cans through out the park. They did stop by and pick up trash but you had to place garbage in bag at the front of the campsite
Jul 26, 2016
Clean and well operated KOA. Would be a 5 star except the pool hours. Why in the world would you close a pool at 8pm? The sign on the gate clearly states "swim at your own risk".
Jul 25, 2016
We stayed in k9 cabin, had a great time. To hot, pool great. Could use two pools, due to so many kids. Over all good camp ground.
Jul 25, 2016
The cabin was so cute and the A/C worked great! Beach was right across the way and an Uber to downtown was only $6. Loved it!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals