St. Augustine Beach KOA

525 West Pope Road

St Augustine, FL 32080

Reserve: 800-562-4022

Info: 904-471-3113

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3

Cabin Reviews

Dec 15, 2014
I WAS DISAPPOINTED IN THE CAMPGROUND.SEEMED TO BE IN A RATHER BAD PART OF TOWN BUT I'M NOT ACQUAINTED WITH THE AREA SO HARD TO JUDGE.I SPENT A WEEK ON THE ROAD AND STAYED AT SEVERAL KOA CAMPS. THIS ONE WAS MY LEAST FAVORITE. WOULD NOT STAY THERE AGAIN
Dec 02, 2014
Dec 02, 2014
Dec 02, 2014
Great location to downtown and loved the lake front cabins. Will be back.
Dec 01, 2014
I love this campground have been coming here for years. This was my first time staying in a cabin and really enjoyed it.
Nov 29, 2014
Just wonderful, supper nice staff, the bath/shower rooms(although we stayed in a cabin with a shower/bath)are very clean. Just an Outstanding place to stay in St. Augustine
Nov 21, 2014
We stayed in a deluxe cabin for two nights and really enjoyed it. The cabin was spotless, linens, dishes, pots and pans, and silverware were all provided. We didn't use a lot of other facilities, but while there they were pouring a bunch of concrete patio sites which looked very nice. The location is perfect if you want to visit the beach or downtown St. Augustine. Overall, we enjoyed our stay!
Nov 06, 2014
I love staying at KOA it has every thing around it however the cabin I stayed in is always nice but I was a little upset that you took the coffee pot out of it I am not paying that kind of money to stay where their is no coffee pot I hope you correct this so I can continue to stay their never have this problem while staying Hotels I really would rather stay at KOA hope you will fix this other than
Oct 07, 2014
Oct 06, 2014
This is the second time I have rented a "kabin" at this location and I absolutely love it.
Sep 28, 2014
Sep 20, 2014
First cabin was dirty, smoke det. hanging down. Moved to another cabin, much better. Bath house was HOT as H.
Sep 15, 2014
the lodge looks nice and clean, one of the ceiling light bulb did not work. we never used the grill and microwave. the check- in staff does not seem friendly to the guest. the driveway either one way or two way are narrow. however, the location is great, close to downtown and the beach.
Sep 15, 2014
Sep 06, 2014
We visit this KOA often. On our last visit we were very disappointed. The Kamping Kabin we checked into was not cleaned prior to our arrival and the shower/rest rooms were less than desirable no matter the time of day we used them.
Sep 04, 2014
Sep 03, 2014
ok, CLEAN CABIN, A/C COULD BE COLDER. BEDS WERE GOOD. POOL WAS CLEAN BUT NO LIGHT SO THE POOL CLOSES AT DARK, SAD WHEN YOU ARE CAMPING. jUST FIX IT ALREADY. cLOSE TO THE BEACH
Aug 19, 2014
Aug 17, 2014
My wife and I were on our last vacation before our first child arrives! She likes the beach and I like camping. We had a wonderful time at KOA. I wish that the bathrooms were closer to the kabin.
Aug 14, 2014
ok but too many puppies all is great at K O A thanks
Aug 12, 2014
Aug 11, 2014
Aug 10, 2014
Campground needs some work and upgrades. Parking for cabins along the lake is very small and limited. Restrooms and showers need attention or upgrades. Game room needs updated and closes way too early. The location is great only minutes from everything downtown or the beach. Fairly quiet considering it's location.
Aug 10, 2014
Aug 09, 2014
This was our first KOA experience ever, I was not pleased with the KOA experience! The check in/out employee was rude & harsh to customers on arrival and departure! The website pictures are very deceiving! For the price of the cabins you should get a more comfortable experience. The beds are harder than a rock and make crunching sound! Wish this KOA was nicer bc it's near historic St Augustine!
Aug 09, 2014
Wonderful Attentive staff!!! :-)
Aug 08, 2014
Aug 06, 2014
My daughters had a great time staying in the camping cabin for 2 nights. They loved the smell of the real wood and didn't miss not having a tv at all. The only thing they said that they would have liked was a larger table or shelf to be able to lay out their suitcases on. The rest of their stay was perfect!!
Aug 05, 2014
Aug 04, 2014
Pictures on website are very deceiving. No space between campsites. The dog area was kept in poor condition...It was actually disgusting. The associates at the front desk, on check in day, were of no help when it came to answering my questions about the surrounding area and our cabin. Only positive thing was that the bathrooms and showers were kept nice.
Aug 01, 2014
Trouble with Wi-fi connection. Could not continue with signal kept getting kicked off the network Hotspot. Cabin 18 screen door does not cover the door. There is about a 2 inch gap and every bug (roaches) made it threw the door. Being that close to the water there could have been trouble with a snake.
Jul 28, 2014
Jul 26, 2014
Jul 23, 2014
We had a great time during our visit. The only problem we had was that we were unsure of where exactly we were to park by our cabin. If that could be addressed then next time I'm sure it would be a 5 star rating.
Jul 20, 2014
Very clean,quiet and friendly place to stay
Jul 18, 2014
gave wrong key 3 times.horseshoe pit overgrown/unuseable.yr round occupants cluttered yds. non friendly staff.cabin was clean
Jul 13, 2014
Staff was friendly. Stay was nice. All site seeing was within a few miles. Beach access was great. We drove but there is access by walking(not recommended; to far)or riding a bike.
Jul 01, 2014
Jun 28, 2014
We had a great time and all the staff was very kind and helpful. Thankyou.
Jun 26, 2014
The cabin was fully stocked, and super clean without bugs. A beautiful view with a quiet atmosphere, a friendly staff, and it was located so close to the beach and stores. You couldn't ask for a better vacation!
Jun 21, 2014
Place looks attractive on the surface, but it is very poorly kept. Restrooms are often left dirty and the older ones in the middle of the park smell of urine. Ducks are allowed to go into the pool and many of the sites are nothing more than sand and grime. Sites along the side of the campground closest to the back of the stores bordering A1A are the worst. Never again!
Jun 18, 2014
Wonderful. We love this koa...
Jun 18, 2014
nicely located to beach and old town St Augustine, also stores were very available to walk or bike to. For those who want to know St Augustine is bicycle friendly with bike lanes and bridge access.
Jun 17, 2014
We stayed in the same cabin as this time last year. Much improved!! Great work on the upgrades to cabin steps and lake seawalls. You need to implement some "adult swim" times in the pool tho. Kids really monopolize it. We'll be back!! :)
Jun 17, 2014
It has been awhile since our last visit to this particular KOA. The decline in the overall appearance and service was disappointing. On a positive note the kids enjoyed the pool.
Jun 17, 2014
Jun 16, 2014
Jun 15, 2014
Great stay. Clean restrooms and overall campground. Limited green space and parking.
Jun 15, 2014
LOVED IT!! All 3 days of it!!!
Jun 13, 2014
Overall very nice, the front desk staff was a little snarky. The restrooms were very clean. I would come back.
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.