St. Augustine Beach KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-4022

Info: 904-471-3113

Email

525 West Pope Road

St Augustine, FL 32080

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Sep 26, 2016
Stayed at a cabin on lake - terrific location and comfortable accommodations. Had a problem with electrical upon arrival - staff immediately resolved and owner even came over to offer apologies. Great customer service. We will be back.
Sep 21, 2016
i have been there 8 times now..it my secret get away spot.. clean. david was SUPER FRIENDLY and professional.. we did a %AM check in ..our cabin and key was waiting for us.. that was great.. Cabin are clean and with ac. close to the beach.. I cant say enough about this camping ground ..thank you to everyone there.. and specialy to Jennifer the manager. that extented her services for me.
Sep 19, 2016
Would have been nice to have cable for the TV. He came out to try to fix it but it was still fuzzy. .
Sep 19, 2016
Sorry Folks, but this KOA was a disappointment. Its location is right next to a shopping center, so it truly didn't feel like camping. There were no garbage cans in the cabins nor on the campground. The cabin #8 smelled like pet urine. The table/firepit and grill were in poor condition. I paid $80 per night but was disappointed with this KOA. We left a night early. Won't be back here.
Sep 11, 2016
Awesome
Sep 07, 2016
Best front desk staff...friendly and efficient. Grounds clean. Could stand some facility upgrades. Perfect location for the beach.
Sep 06, 2016
We loved our cabin. Really enjoyed fishing off our deck. Bed comfortable.
Aug 29, 2016
It's too dark everywhere around the cabin we stayed in. Fishing was pointless considering the "lake" looked more like a pond full of turttles instead of fish.
Aug 18, 2016
Great stay and very friendly
Aug 10, 2016
We had a few issues with the keys working. And some other minor things but the staff there were friendly and helpful and made everything perfect. Thanks again!
Aug 10, 2016
Cabin was great. Very clean. The staff was very friendly and customer service was awesome.
Aug 03, 2016
A clean, quiet campground that needs a powerful fan in the shower area, and more trash cans near the kabins. Really, no reason to sweat while in the shower.
Aug 02, 2016
All the staff was very friendly. The cabin was very clean, we enjoyed the pool, fishing and roasting marshmallows. It is close to the beach and downtown.
Aug 02, 2016
Aug 01, 2016
The deluxe cabin was comfortable and clean although there were no trees near cabin for shade to enjoy cooking or eating outside. The campground is located on busy roads with lots of traffic noise.The bathhouse was hot and in need of updates. The campground itself is cramped with little grassy areas or shade. The cost to stay here is way too high.
Aug 01, 2016
The Kabins are a great idea for camping in the summer
Aug 01, 2016
Campground located close to everything. Pool closed at 8 to early especially in the summer. All other campsites had grills and the cabin only had a fire pit. Other campsites were for travel trailer that already have stoves in them. Lastly there were no garbage cans through out the park. They did stop by and pick up trash but you had to place garbage in bag at the front of the campsite
Jul 26, 2016
Clean and well operated KOA. Would be a 5 star except the pool hours. Why in the world would you close a pool at 8pm? The sign on the gate clearly states "swim at your own risk".
Jul 25, 2016
We stayed in k9 cabin, had a great time. To hot, pool great. Could use two pools, due to so many kids. Over all good camp ground.
Jul 25, 2016
The cabin was so cute and the A/C worked great! Beach was right across the way and an Uber to downtown was only $6. Loved it!
Jul 21, 2016
We had a great time. We booked to 4 sleeper luxury cabin, but upgraded to the 6 sleeper. It was really comfortable and clean. And suited our needs perfectly. and very reasonably priced too. Thank you for a memorable stay.
Jul 19, 2016
Jul 19, 2016
Pretty nice place. Close to the beaches and not to far from the city
Jul 18, 2016
Great stay!
Jul 18, 2016
We loved staying at the KOA at St. Augustine Beach, FL. It's in a great location close to some lovely and very clean beaches. We had a great time and would definitely come back to stay :)
Jul 18, 2016
Very clean in general including toilet & showers. Friendly staff too.
Jul 17, 2016
Overall the stay was great. The air conditioner was not on upon check in, causing the room to be excessively hot upon check in. We also encountered two roaches in our room.
Jul 17, 2016
Beautiful view from our cabi . Looking out at a long pond full od two types of turtles and ducks. Clean shower/bath house. We had a little issue with the ac not working when we arrived however it was resolved immediately we actually dtayed another day. Transportation provide into old st Augustin which was very convenient. I would highly recommend this campgrounds.
Jul 12, 2016
Jul 09, 2016
This is a great KOA with a wonderful location near the Beach, St Augustine and convienient to shopping if necessary. i enjoyed our cabin location. My only concerns were that the bathrooms were dirty. They would remain clean only for a short time after the cleaning and then were stinky with wet dirty floors, clogged toilets, etc. Service was ok. I saw the employees speak to others rudely.
Jul 07, 2016
Facility was well maintained and clean. It was a smaller inner-city KOA but there was still a lot of wildlife to see. It was home to a large group of ducks,lots of fish,several slider turtles and alligator turtles. We stayed in a camping cabin, two room to accommodate my husband, myself and our four children (two teen agers, an 11 year old, and a six year old). It was the perfect size and location
Jul 05, 2016
Beautiful campground, but we wish there had been air conditioning in the bath house and the bathroom at the end of the cabin road. Florida is so warm, good a/c when showering would have been more enjoyable.
Jul 04, 2016
My girlfriend and I were looking for an affordable, simple place to spend the night while we attended a concert in Saint Augustine - this was PERFECT. The cabin was a cozy place to sleep, the staff was EXTREMELY helpful, and the campground was very clean and peaceful.
Jul 04, 2016
The cabins were very clean and comfortable, but this particular campground was right off a main road which I did not like, and the restrooms I avoided because they were the not at all appealing. This campground could definately use a face lift.
Jun 27, 2016
Jun 26, 2016
Jun 24, 2016
The cabins were clean and updated. The pool and playground could use some refurbishment, however.
Jun 23, 2016
Jun 23, 2016
My wife and kids had a great time we stayed in a cabin that was suppose to be lake side but in fact it was across the road when I think lake side i am thinking on the lake but I was ok with it bathrooms could use some ac would help with smell but bathrooms work alright for a campground ac is cabin was horrible tho worked great in room it was in but the front room stayed hot had to buy a fan
Jun 22, 2016
Probably the worst KOA. Office,laundry,game room all closed at 5pm. This is a major tourist area so guests are often gone most of day; thus we could not access any services. Bathrooms hot and unclean...not even a fan to circulate air. Our two worst KOAs have both been in Florida. We have not renewed our membership and are now using Good Sam.
Jun 20, 2016
A good location close to the beach and historic St. Augustine. Spacious campsites for any size RV. Only recommendation is to remove the rusted fire pits which is a hazard and an eye soar. Replace it with portable fire pits for rental.
Jun 17, 2016
Very Hlelpful Team! Could the Pool be open later--9pm instead of 8p? Thanks!
Jun 16, 2016
The bathrooms were hot, need better ventilation. Could also use some updating. The outside of office building needs some cosmetic work, and the pool looked old and needing some revamping. Playground looked unkempt that my child was afraid to go in it. Kabin was nice but should be cleaned a little better between guests. A/c needs to be charged. Overall it worked but thought it was overpriced.
Jun 16, 2016
The Campground is very clean and nice. Only think is to have more comfortable cushion in cabin beds
Jun 15, 2016
Our stay was wonderful. The staff was friendly and helpful.
Jun 15, 2016
Loved the (kozy) Kabin. I may try one of the lakeside ones next time.
Jun 13, 2016
Worst I have ever stayed at. We left 3.5 hours after I arrived because of service and bad cabin.
Jun 13, 2016
Amazing,quiet, pleasuring place to rent beautiful kabins
Jun 11, 2016
Jun 09, 2016
For how compact the area was you did a good job making it work.. Staff was great always had a smile.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals