St. Augustine Beach KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-4022

Info: 904-471-3113

Email

525 West Pope Road

St Augustine, FL 32080

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Sep 21, 2017
Wonderful stay. This was our second time at this KOA and it was another great experience. The staff and facilities are fantastic. The close proximity to the beach, downtown, and the ampitheatre can't be beat. Can't wait to return.
Sep 21, 2017
I've stayed at many KOA's and they are all different. Some better, in my opinion, than others. I really liked the St Augustine KOA and would definitely stay there again. Very close proximity to the beach, restaurants and activities. The Kabin I stayed in was nice and clean. The A/C worked pretty good but had a tough time of keeping it cool during the middle of the day. Staff was friendly/kind
Sep 17, 2017
We loved the campground and the deluxe cabin. The deck overlooking the pond was great for entertaining. The only thing---please upgrade bed in master bedroom. So Rickety and squeaky. Thanks for a great stay!
Sep 10, 2017
Had a great time!!
Sep 07, 2017
The woman's restroom need some updating. Only one bathroom worked out of 3 and it is hotter inside the bathroom than it was outside! The guys said they had a/c in their bathroom.
Sep 04, 2017
Very clean, quite, nice staff. Very nice camp ground big and alot of space!
Aug 29, 2017
Wonderful place to stay, near the beach and not far from downtown. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Only problem was keeping the little lizards out, think they were coming from the crack under the door.
Aug 28, 2017
Aug 17, 2017
Our stay was brief, so we did not have an opportunity to use any of the facilities. We hope to be able to do more the next time we stay. The cabin was nice!
Aug 17, 2017
This is the third RV Park we have stayed at in St. Augustine. So far this is our favorite!!
Aug 14, 2017
Very clean cabins, friendly staff and well kept grounds.
Aug 12, 2017
Cabins were awesome. Boys enjoyed the bunk beds and were spoiled with A/C compared to tent camping. It was centrally located and a short trip to the City's attractions.
Aug 09, 2017
We stayed in a 2 room kabin with no bathroom. The kabins were awesome. The only thing the cabin needs is a mirror. The pool was nice, 24 hour laundry is nice to have.Friendly staff.
Aug 08, 2017
We had a really great time
Aug 07, 2017
This koa is one of my favorites
Aug 02, 2017
Great. Nice campground.
Aug 01, 2017
Well taking care of campground.
Jul 31, 2017
Stayed in deluxe cabin. Great and comfortable. Staff was friendly and helpful. Convenient to beaches, needed stores and St. Augustine.
Jul 29, 2017
Jul 25, 2017
Jul 25, 2017
We were not told at check-in about the St. Augustine bus that came by daily to take us downtown. That is a real good selling point for that location.
Jul 25, 2017
Never been to a koa before but me and my husband enjoyed our stay. Staff was very helpful and friendly. Thank you David for all your advice :)
Jul 24, 2017
We feel like the 2 room cabin needs an a/c in both rooms but other than that it was great
Jul 24, 2017
The water pressure was low. We had some bug problems. Overall a quiet and peaceful campground wilt adequate amenities.
Jul 20, 2017
We stayed in the deluxe lodge cabin. It's very nice.However, there were dust on the ceiling fan in the Master bedroom and in the cracks of the wood planks in the same bedroom. The refrigerator was college dorm size. My sister had a deluxe studio cabin and it was equipped with a regular size refrig. I was told we had to clean the cabin my sister was told she didn't need to clean hers. Staff ****
Jul 20, 2017
We have four kids, so hotels aren't really ideal for us for an extended stay. The kids loved the KOA. Staff were friendly, loved the pool, The large bed was super firm, but we made it. Great location for the beach and other attractions. We'll be back in the future.
Jul 19, 2017
Our cabin was great and the staff was very friendly and helpful.
Jul 17, 2017
Cabin was clean bathrooms were not. Nice location but older koa that could use some me updates.
Jul 16, 2017
This hidden gem is close to everything and the cabins make for a right comfortable stay for a weekend getaway..
Jul 14, 2017
We always plan our stay on line an always get the cabin we ask for.And the staff is always kind an eager to meet our need an concerns..We have been every July for almost 10 years.
Jul 12, 2017
good staff
Jul 11, 2017
Our 18 anniversary, we wanted quiet, to enjoy the "rustic" (but w AC lol. The grounds well kept, people VERY friendly &helpful &our babies (k9)loved it too. Joined the camping club! !Looking forward to seeing you in Sept 4 my b-day! !kudos 😄
Jul 10, 2017
The internet research we did before we got there was not at all what we saw when we got there. We stayed in a cabin and the access was very tight. We had to squeeze between cabins and trees which was more than a hassle. And it looked like we would be able to access the beach by foot but we definitely had to drive we were NOT close to the beach
Jul 08, 2017
Loved it
Jul 08, 2017
The cabin was in pretty good shape and was comfortable. All the employees were really nice. The camp grounds itself is showing its age but over all I would stay here again.
Jul 08, 2017
Loved it nobody bother us peaceful
Jul 07, 2017
Very clean and well kept. The Kamping Kabin was wonderful! Will definitely go back.
Jul 05, 2017
The lodging far exceeded our expectations and the staff were wonderful!
Jul 04, 2017
Leah was very friendly and helpful, She made our stay at KIA that much better.
Jul 04, 2017
Ok for my 1st KOA experience. The cabin smelled but we were offered a different one... very accommodating.
Jul 04, 2017
We had a wonderful stay at the KOA St. Augustine Beach Florida. The cabin was perfect for our family of 4, clean and cool. We fished in the lake right off our front porch, loved the paddle boats and pool . The shower houses and bathrooms were clean and well maintained. Staff were friendly and willing to do whatever necessary to help. We will definitely be coming back!
Jul 03, 2017
It is a wonderful koa. Beautiful and such a wonderful friendly staff. Kabins was perfect. My children enjoyed staying so much. We will be back again!!!
Jun 29, 2017
Absolutely wonderful stay here. Staff was VERY friendly and helpful. Property had beautiful treed and lots of wildlife. Kids had a great time with the paddle boats. Wonderful memories made. Thank you KOA
Jun 24, 2017
The staff here is incredible. We stayed in the cabins. The online reservation was simple. We arrived and got our key. As soon as we opened the door the smell was very bad so we turned on AC and opened Windows hoping to vent it out, we had no luck but, exhausted we slept through it. First thing next morning we asked to be moved and the staff quickly had us in a new unit. They were very knowledga
Jun 24, 2017
Clean cabin, clean pool, sorroundings well maintained, staff are very accommodating. Bathrooms well maintained. Location is near the beach pier, few minutes drive to St Augustine...
Jun 22, 2017
Upon check-in, the clerk shared with me I had been upgraded to a waterfront cabin. I said thanks. He then billed me for the upgrade I didn't ask for. I did not spend anytime admiring the pond, so it really was a waste of my money. Disappointed about jos it was presented.
Jun 21, 2017
This was a quick weekend get a way and out of town vacation, not to far but in range to go and have fun with the family for the weekend. If you love to have fun then this is the place to go and the price is right.
Jun 19, 2017
The cabin was not spotless, under the bed, fridge and about everywhere dust..
Jun 19, 2017
I have a wonderful time at this campground. The staff was so wonderful and a joy to talk to. I will definitely be returning in a few months. This place was so relaxing....everyone so try this hidden Gem
Jun 15, 2017
I was in a cabin and I enjoyed it. The cabin was clean and the AC worked great. I brought my own air mattress and placed over the they had provided. The one they had looked a little thin. Staying in a cabin might not be for everyone as there are geckos and a few spiders running around but come on it's camping so get over it. The bathroom and showers were clean and worked well enough. Nice staff.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals