St. Augustine Beach KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-4022

Info: 904-471-3113

Email

525 West Pope Road

St Augustine, FL 32080

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Mar 31, 2017
Enjoyed everything about our stay. Clean, well kept campground. Have 2 small picky things, 1 was a wheel was broken on our grill, 2 was we had to leave the park and reenter the main entry to refill LP gas; all one way lanes in the park going out!!
Mar 31, 2017
Loved the lakeside campsite we stayed in. Already made another reservation for the fall!
Mar 31, 2017
Nice time in St Augustine. Campground was good, but a little expensive for what you get. Rest rooms were very clean and useable.
Mar 30, 2017
Sote très vieillot avec entretien minimal. L'accueil pas très chaleureux.
Mar 30, 2017
Expensive for the site.
Mar 30, 2017
Campground is old! In desperate need of updating. Sites are un-kept. Weeds instead of grass and not trimmed. Too many dumpy full time residents. Drains in shower stalls are standing in water. Staff is cordial and helpful. Location is great but not worth the price per night. I would definitely drive 10 miles further to go to the beach and see the other sites in St Augustine.
Mar 30, 2017
Love the location and campground setup. Appreciated that it was a trolley stop also, no need to drive into town and search for a parking spot. Very considerate staff. I will definitely be back.
Mar 29, 2017
Clean, friendly and prepared to answer any questions. This is the second time we have stayed at this KOA.
Mar 29, 2017
The staff were very friendly and helpful throughout our stay. Overall, I would not stay here again as it was not at all what I expected--This location is in the middle of town and our campsite was directly behind a strip mall that had alot of police activity....not exactly our 'beach camping' experience that we hoped for. The price was way too high for the experience
Mar 29, 2017
Great!!!
Mar 29, 2017
Nice campground. I like the angle parking. It makes it much less cramped. Terrible wifi. The staff was nice. All in all pretty much ok.
Mar 29, 2017
Nice stay.
Mar 29, 2017
Great site with fenced in area for dogs on our site. Quiet and tucked in the woods near a pond with beautiful white swans. Friendly staff.
Mar 28, 2017
It is not one of the nicer KOa's that we have stayed in. The bath houses and showers are both very old and outdated. There is not much room between lots so you are very close to your neighbors on both sides. The price is quite high for what you get. However, the staff was very friendly.
Mar 28, 2017
The staff were very helpful and informative. Cabin was spotless. Very nice campground. Close to both the beach and downtown
Mar 28, 2017
We had a great time here for the night we stayed. The cost was reasonable, and the employees were very open, helpful, and friendly.
Mar 27, 2017
We had a great time campground was clean staff friendly and helpful
Mar 27, 2017
Beautiful campground, will be sure to visit again.
Mar 27, 2017
Owner too cheap. Propane fill 20 lb $30, next campsite $18. No amenities really, just a site. Compares poorly with other KOA if staying with kids.
Mar 27, 2017
Everyone was very nice and helpful. Lovely walks around the park.
Mar 27, 2017
Really enjoyed the stay at KOA. The sites were level & had a patio with table & chairs plus a grill & firepit. We enjoyed meeting neighbors and the St Augustine area. We will be back !
Mar 27, 2017
Our family really enjoyed our stay. The KOA hosts/employees were extremely friendly and helpful. They delivered ice/firewood purchased from store. Sizes of the original campsites are a bit small, but we made the best of it.
Mar 27, 2017
This weekend went to St Augustine-FL and we didn't have a great experience. We've been tent camping for over 10 years, always on State Parks, in multiple states in the US, but never on private camping sites - KOA was the first and not a pleased one. The camp site is very small and very next to a highway A1A. This location is really geared for RV and there are some tinny little spots they didn't kn
Mar 27, 2017
The stay was good. No issues other than a little to much traffic noise.
Mar 27, 2017
only able to get one night stay but will definetly stay here again. friendly staff clean park nice sites.
Mar 27, 2017
everything was fine, especially Scot the chief of repairs! only one complaint - the bathroom should be cleaned and ready for morning...they were quite dirty from evening use.
Mar 27, 2017
The staff was super friendly and the amenities were nice but our site was disappointing. We had no shade not a single tree and we were right behind a mini mall. We really wished they would have planed some trees to block the buildings behind us and we did not enjoy our sight during the day because we had no shade and were getting too much sun.
Mar 27, 2017
Staff was helpful friendly and the weather was perfect.
Mar 26, 2017
Good location, BBQ at site, great wifi.
Mar 26, 2017
Great location for easy beach access. VERY nice staff all around. Middle restroom could use a little work but still okay.
Mar 26, 2017
First time with our new travel trailer and the KOA was clean, friendly, and well set up.
Mar 26, 2017
Would have liked a bit more shade in the evening but had a pleasant stay. Close to the beach, met some nice folks. Look forward to next visit to St. Augustine
Mar 25, 2017
Kind of on the dumpy side for being in a resort area. Pool was not heated. Located in a noisy area. KOA workers very friendly
Mar 25, 2017
The St Augustine Beach KOA is not bad, but not the best KOA we've experienced. It's an older park, which is not a bad thing, it just doesn't have the common space that some parks have. Not much area for walking the dogs other than the roads, and everything was tight, including most of the sites. We enjoyed the area and our stay was okay.
Mar 25, 2017
The pool was too cold to use but other, the women's bathroom toilet, the middle one was slow and sometimes full of stool. But other than that it was quiet and easy to be in. There was some misunderstanding the first night when we were given one number and the site was at another and when we left for the day in the morning, the cleaning staff removed our chairs and our hose...thank you.
Mar 25, 2017
Helpful office staff. Bathroom facilities old - need updating. Grounds could use some cleaning up.
Mar 25, 2017
The laundry room was very dirthy. But I can say that the People at the office are very nice.
Mar 24, 2017
Unhappy!Owner will no longer do monthly rates for Nov-May; daily rates only! Possible weekly disc less than 1%.Fountain not working on lake. After cleaning, floors are too wet in restrooms, could cause falls. Friendly office staff! Not enough room at entry for check-in. While the park needs cosmetic attention, the owners drive new high end vehicles.
Mar 24, 2017
Staff friendly and helpful. I traveled with dogs and very pet friendly, plenty of grass and places to walk
Mar 24, 2017
staff were very helpful &friendly,park is clean.loved having the patio set and gas grill.great location to visit the beach& saint augustine will come back
Mar 24, 2017
Good location. Friendly staff. Restrooms old but clean.
Mar 24, 2017
This is the best KOA I have ever stayed in. We were greeted at our sight by the owner, she asked if everything is OK and if we needed. anything. Clean bathrooms park very well kept. Staff is very friendly.
Mar 23, 2017
Staff is excellent, campground very clean, pool excellent, 5 miles from St Augustine, Trolley picks up at campground, Uber also available
Mar 23, 2017
We always look forward to our stay here by the lake. The campground is well maintained, the scenery is beautiful and the staff are execptional!
Mar 22, 2017
We would come back to this campground in a heartbeat! The people were so accommodating, and it is also very close to town. The lake right across from our spot was so nice. Would highly recommend!!!
Mar 22, 2017
First, the aregement of their grounds it's unsafe for children and campers in general. Roads are very narrow, and spaces too close to each other. Also, this campground keeps their gates opend 24 hours. In addition, there is no effective plan in place to receive and accommodate those gest arriving late. Since the campsite # is not included in the reservation email, who to know where to set camp?
Mar 22, 2017
Very nice campground but over priced at $80 per night.
Mar 22, 2017
The guy that helped us to our site& gave us directions while we were there was awesome. The ft laundry didn't stay open long enough not convenient& 1 washer broken outside always a line not enough machines to go around.toilet in ladies bath broken & one day I went in & it smelled like dog poop. This place is over the Top Dog friendly(pond notstocked)but site was Great!just needs wk to b Great KOA
Mar 21, 2017
Mar 21, 2017
Amazing stay! Wonderful staff!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 13!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps