St. Augustine Beach KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-4022

Info: 904-471-3113

Email

525 West Pope Road

St Augustine, FL 32080

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jan 04, 2016
I like how close it is to downtown and Anastasia Park. We were able to ride our bikes. I do think it is very overpriced and not woodsy enough to even be called a "campground". The cleaning hours for the bathrooms were supposed to be 1230-130, however they were in there around 9am which is very inconvenient and was annoying to everyone in our party. Those hours should be followed.
Jan 04, 2016
At check in they were very kind. Great location.
Jan 03, 2016
This KOA is in a wonderful location to explore St. Augustine and was very convenient with multiple shuttle trolleys available. While a little dated, it was very well maintained and the staff was excellent. I did not give it 5 stars due to the layout of our site. Sites were close together and our outdoor space was unusable due to trees and poor patio placement. We could not open our awning.
Jan 03, 2016
We had a pleasant experience. Wish there were more trash cans throughout the campgrounds.
Jan 03, 2016
New Year's Eve got pretty rowdy. Looked like a lot of underage drinking. That aside bathrooms were ok. Water kept going from hot to cold in shower. Also felt pretty cramped. Had to move my car that was in my space twice for people to get their rigs through. Picnic table was in bad shape. Overall I have been to worse and would probably stay here again, would just like to see some improvements.
Jan 03, 2016
Our stay was outstanding love it there can't wait for next stay thank you very much have a great day.
Jan 03, 2016
Place was clean and nice however the sites are small,,,,, especially the back in sites. pull thru spots are very uneven.
Jan 03, 2016
Great customer service. Customer service alone would bring me back. Bathrooms not very clean. Tent sites have electric, water, cable and wi-fi.
Jan 02, 2016
We have camped here about 7 times and love it! This is one of our favorite places.
Jan 02, 2016
Xlnt staff,grate location,reasonable price 😃
Jan 02, 2016
Peaceful location
Jan 02, 2016
Wish it had more of a camping feel. The neighborhood and Main Street around it ruined that.
Jan 02, 2016
Loved the tent campsites but will definitely stay at the cabins on the pond next time!!
Jan 01, 2016
Dec 31, 2015
This was one of the nicer RV parks and we enjoyed all of the amenities available. Recommendations include having a spa especially good in coolers months which we've not had yet! The propane fill station should be positioned where we could use it then park our RV maybe not all units have tanks on the passenger side but it seems awkward where it presently is located.
Dec 31, 2015
Loved the park. Thanks!
Dec 31, 2015
Dec 31, 2015
Cabin was excellent for our visit and I am so glad we chose it. The restrooms and showers could use some better upkeep but the locations were good. Overall was a great visit.
Dec 31, 2015
There was no privacy at all on campsites and noone enforcing noise restrictions at night. People were playing loud music, getting drunk, and having loud obscene conversations until 2am.
Dec 31, 2015
Water pressure not adequate. Sites were tight, also not much room to turn a trailer. Would look to an alternate location next time. Staff friendly.
Dec 31, 2015
Very nice and professional staff. However the bathrooms need some updating and more regular cleaning and resupplying. Overall not too bad, but not the best KOA we have stayed at.
Dec 30, 2015
Dec 30, 2015
Had a great stay!nice park!great staff!! David was very helpful an courteous at check in and throughout our stay!thanks to the whole crew for everything you do to keep your camp great!!
Dec 30, 2015
Lovely cabin setting on lake. V basic. No chair or bin as in other KOAs. David on staff v helpful. Restrooms old and in need of tlc. No fan in there. Fountain not working in lake and lake had rubbish in. Generally felt an uncared for place
Dec 29, 2015
The location is hard to beat. There is much to do in the area. Staff is friendly.
Dec 29, 2015
Great pet friendly kampground
Dec 29, 2015
Staff were excellent special thank you to David for going out of his way to make our stay a great one
Dec 28, 2015
It was Awesome!!! Thank you for your services. We were a family of 20 and we all got our 4 cabins by each other. We built memorable moments for our children. Thank you so much.
Dec 28, 2015
just wish i could choose my space when we make our reservation
Dec 28, 2015
Dec 28, 2015
The only complaint I have is the cable service the channel lineup is not very good
Dec 27, 2015
Dec 26, 2015
We loved the comfortable cabin. We appreciate the air conditioner and clean bathrooms/showers!
Dec 26, 2015
Staff was friendly, enjoyed the pond friends. Felt secure the whole stay. When we had a question the clerk took extra time to find the answer.
Dec 26, 2015
We went as a family of 6 and rented one if the cabins on the lake..the kids had a great time fishing from the patio deck and right in front of the cabin..they also renTed a paddle boat and some bikes and had a great time on those also..cabin and bathroom facilities were clean...no bugs it was awesome...we definitely will be back..also in a great location...few minutes from the beach and downtown
Dec 25, 2015
This is a very nice park, one of the nicest we've stayed at. The only reason I didn't give it 5 stars is because they allow camp fires. Both nights we had to close up tight and couldn't breath because other campers built fires up wind from us. Camp fires ruin the stay for everyone downwind and, at times, make it dangerously hard to breath.
Dec 25, 2015
Campsites too close together, too much city noise
Dec 23, 2015
We've stayed here many times over the years. Great location and very nice and helpful office staff.
Dec 22, 2015
Dec 21, 2015
Dec 21, 2015
Small tight spaces if motorhome was 2 ft longer it would not make turns. Dirty uninspired landscape. Should have stayed at Walmart. We had sight behind us for friends in tent. Their son tripped in dark and fell into an empty fire pit. We left early will never stay there again.
Dec 21, 2015
Campground was much better than the reviews. Staff was friendly and helpful, campground was clean and in good condition. My only issue was cable TV was inoperative. The rates are very high compared to comperable campground. We had a nice stay.
Dec 18, 2015
Convenient to downtown St. Augustine. We came for the Night of Lights and was well worth it. Conveniently located to stores and resources. Like the friendliness of the staff and location.
Dec 17, 2015
Nice clean sites -- good location and very friendly staff . next time I'll bring a spin cast fishing rod.
Dec 17, 2015
Nicely position KOA, small and friendly. Facilities not as modern as other KOA.
Dec 16, 2015
This park was in a great location with easy access to the beach and downtown St. Augustine. Not super fancy, but friendly, efficient staff and the pool looked clean and inviting, although we didn't use it. I'm assuming anyone who gave this park a negative review was expecting a fancy resort park. This park was perfect for our needs and it was hard to leave such a nice area!
Dec 15, 2015
Dec 15, 2015
Had a great time, campground well kept, staff excellent. Great stay!
Dec 14, 2015
Great stay, nice clean quiet campground. Will stay there again. Friend had recommend this KOA, glad they did.
Dec 14, 2015
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps