St. Augustine Beach KOA

525 West Pope Road

St Augustine, FL 32080

Reserve: (800) 562-4022

Info: (904) 471-3113

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Campground Reviews

Mar 27, 2014
Site was clean, friendly workers and guest. Not a lot of things for kids. Need to invest in a Basketball goal.
Mar 25, 2014
Staff was good, facilities clean and me well-maintained, camping spot was good cleaned before my arrival
Mar 25, 2014
A weekend stay..rest rooms were not stocked with TP..interesting..Very good campground..just needs oversight
Mar 25, 2014
Love the location, nice people, clean.
Mar 25, 2014
The price was a little high for the value.
Mar 25, 2014
I would rate our site 1 star. The over all park was good but our site was tiny and across ftom what seemed to be perminant residents. These residents had junk all over and a junked van. There were others that seemed to live there but their sites were well kept. We will be back in April and i will be sure to request any site but 115.
Mar 25, 2014
Mar 25, 2014
It was busy and well-run, the office staff was esp. nice
Mar 25, 2014
Great proximity to the beach! Campsites are a bit small and campground amenities are average.
Mar 25, 2014
The Wi-fi is very inadequate, especially considering the campsite price of nearly $70. Most disappointing.
Mar 24, 2014
you guys do a great job with the grounds...thanks Rick and Heather
Mar 24, 2014
As usual always great we love it at the KOA in St Augustine Fl
Mar 24, 2014
Good as always BUT WIFI was awful and Site 74 next to us had the fire ring up beside our coach and almost smoked us out. Fire ring needs to be moved back near lake road.
Mar 24, 2014
Mar 24, 2014
Stayed in a overpriced cabin ($ 85) that was not very well maintained or cleaned. Piles of dirt on the floor, the screen on the screen door was ripped and the door itself barely opened. There was a loud party of 50 or more teenagers camping in tents. They screamed and yelled well into the AM. No one did a thing about it. Bathrooms are old and dirty.
Mar 24, 2014
We stayed in the deluxe cabin which is posted on the site. Clean and perfect for a family of 4-6 people. Staff was professional and accommodating.
Mar 24, 2014
Mar 24, 2014
First time camping and totally enjoyed it!!
Mar 23, 2014
Urban campground a 15 min . drive to St. Augustine. Has small lake with several different bird species. Quite a few trees for shade.
Mar 23, 2014
Mar 22, 2014
I had trouble with cable. I asked the counter lady if she would send someone to my RV. No body ever appeared. WIFI was mostly out. The office said too many users. Another reason for not returning. Site 49 Robert kapic
Mar 22, 2014
Very nice and convenient location. Our only complaint is the bad wifi service. When you are paying top $ for a campsite you expect better service.
Mar 21, 2014
Mar 21, 2014
Mar 21, 2014
Mar 21, 2014
Mar 21, 2014
It was a short stay and checking in was easy. Sites were narrow and not a lot of room. TV reception was not great. But the bathrooms were clean and we appreciated the firefighters discount!
Mar 21, 2014
Poor, poor, poor internet. No better than the last three times we have stayed here over the last 5 years. The park and staff are excellent. Too bad the wifi is not a priority here for the prices charged. Bob and Nancy
Mar 20, 2014
We stayed here during the busy Daytona Bike week. The park was pretty much packed with RV's. We got there late because of a breakdown on the way. We called ahead to notify them and they left a packet for us with all the info needed to hook-up upon arrival. Park was nice and clean. Would not hesitate to come back.
Mar 20, 2014
We like the campground because it's close to beaches and Old St. Augustine.
Mar 20, 2014
Mar 20, 2014
Staff were friendly and helpful, bathrooms were always clean. Nice and quiet setting, but with cool temps, not having a heated pool or hot tub is not a plus. Our cabin had a bad odor and we had to use air fresheners during our week long stay. Hope that gets taken care of for future campers.
Mar 20, 2014
Mar 19, 2014
Pretty setting, can't get much closer to the beach, quiet, laundry facilities could have been better, staff was friendly, short trip to historic sites, bike lanes to get us most places
Mar 18, 2014
Mar 18, 2014
We only had a chance to stay there one night but the grounds and staff were very nice. Look forward to coming back when we have more time.
Mar 17, 2014
little slow at the desk but we love the area and the location of the campground we will return next year
Mar 17, 2014
I made reservations for the deluxe lodge on January 16. Was told when I got there on March 13 that it was not available. Ended up at the Super 8 for the weekend. Will not be back to a place that does not honor reservations
Mar 17, 2014
We stayed in a RV. We were disappointed in the WiFi. It was painfully slow. They should not list it as an amenity. We rely on the internet for work puroses and it was like using dial-up. We did't use the bathroom facilities but did visit them and was glad that we did't have to use them.. They were not up to standard and left a lot to be desired.
Mar 17, 2014
Only one person on the staff was pleasant to speak with. Over priced for the accommodations. With may stays at KOA campgrounds we experienced our first loss of any item on our RV while at this location. Two nut covers were removed from the front left wheel. After 88,000 miles of travel a pull tool is still required to remove them. Most unfriendly staff award won buy this place.
Mar 17, 2014
On arrival we were told there were no sites that could hold our rig and trailer, the length was made clear when reservation was made several months prior. Being bike week we had no other place to go. Hubby checked out site and we able to squeeze onto it. Traveling several states away we expect to have our site available. Office was severely under staffed, inefficient .
Mar 17, 2014
Always a pleasure at StAug KOA. The people that run it are always friendly and go out of their way to help folks.
Mar 17, 2014
electric didn't work. WI FI scimpy-couldn't check email. Staff was courteous but campground needs upgrading. 2009 Presidents award has expired!
Mar 17, 2014
Loved the place!! Bathrooms need a better upkeep & game room needs to be updated with new games that actually work.
Mar 16, 2014
Good campground with access to great beaches. Need more bathrooms.
Mar 16, 2014
The koa was in a great location, clean and accomodating.
Mar 16, 2014
V ery tight space for big rigs. sites squeezed into the park wherever space exhists.. park needs a lot of work on landscaping and road resurfacing.
Mar 16, 2014
We upgraded to a Lodge and we were short bed linen and the drain was slow in shower.
Mar 16, 2014
Didn't realize there would be so many tent campers around us. Lots of noisy motorcyclists. Great location. Mostly dirt grounds, would prefer more grassy areas to walk our dog. Super employees. Lovely lake and wildlife setting.
Mar 16, 2014

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.