St. Augustine Beach KOA

525 West Pope Road

St Augustine, FL 32080

Reserve: 800-562-4022

Info: 904-471-3113

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 10, 2014
Campground needs some work and upgrades. Parking for cabins along the lake is very small and limited. Restrooms and showers need attention or upgrades. Game room needs updated and closes way too early. The location is great only minutes from everything downtown or the beach. Fairly quiet considering it's location.
Aug 10, 2014
Aug 09, 2014
This was our first KOA experience ever, I was not pleased with the KOA experience! The check in/out employee was rude & harsh to customers on arrival and departure! The website pictures are very deceiving! For the price of the cabins you should get a more comfortable experience. The beds are harder than a rock and make crunching sound! Wish this KOA was nicer bc it's near historic St Augustine!
Aug 09, 2014
Wonderful Attentive staff!!! :-)
Aug 08, 2014
Aug 08, 2014
Aug 06, 2014
The people are quite friendly and helpful in every way, however the grounds need a lot of attention. Grass needs attention landscaping should be done. The site has great potential, but it needs some TLC.q
Aug 06, 2014
Aug 06, 2014
Aug 06, 2014
My daughters had a great time staying in the camping cabin for 2 nights. They loved the smell of the real wood and didn't miss not having a tv at all. The only thing they said that they would have liked was a larger table or shelf to be able to lay out their suitcases on. The rest of their stay was perfect!!
Aug 05, 2014
Aug 05, 2014
Aug 05, 2014
The employees were very friendly and helpful.
Aug 04, 2014
We have been here 5 times now. Friendly staff. Great location. Camp is a bit run down. Bathrooms are HORRIBLE. No air or fans so doors are open and full of misquitoes. They have a lot of stray crypts they feed and they used our site as their bathroom and lounge are. Our dogs went nuts.
Aug 04, 2014
Aug 04, 2014
Pictures on website are very deceiving. No space between campsites. The dog area was kept in poor condition...It was actually disgusting. The associates at the front desk, on check in day, were of no help when it came to answering my questions about the surrounding area and our cabin. Only positive thing was that the bathrooms and showers were kept nice.
Aug 03, 2014
I was not overly impressed with the RV site. The grass was high, there were large tree roots that were very easy to trip over, and could not extend our awning out all the way because of tree branches.
Aug 01, 2014
Trouble with Wi-fi connection. Could not continue with signal kept getting kicked off the network Hotspot. Cabin 18 screen door does not cover the door. There is about a 2 inch gap and every bug (roaches) made it threw the door. Being that close to the water there could have been trouble with a snake.
Aug 01, 2014
Staff was friendly. Facility clean. Too pricey for what was offered. No transportation to historic town, not close to anything if you don't have own transportation.
Jul 31, 2014
Great staff, always ready to help...great location to everything in St Augustine
Jul 31, 2014
WiFi and cable did not work.
Jul 31, 2014
The st Augustine koa was very nice. Just didn't like the aditude when I came into the office to checkout at 11:05 and was reminded... A bit rudely that checkout was at 11:00. Kinda just pissed me off. And yes it was exactly 11:05!!!
Jul 29, 2014
Enjoyed our stay at the St. Augustine KOA this past week. The staff was more than friendly and helpful. Our site and others were clean and grass was mowed. Camp was quiet and was in a great location. What we also liked was the price,for we came in on the nurses discount. We praise this KOA for recognizing our public servants( firefighters,nurses,polices etc). Will return Tthere.
Jul 29, 2014
The bathrooms were dirty and needed maintenance; showers and toilets were out of order. The laundry facility was subpar. The gate to the pool was broken and unusable, all kampers had to enter through a back gate, which if there was a safety issue would have been a nightmare. This property was NOT worth the premium campsite price we were charged.
Jul 28, 2014
Jul 28, 2014
We enjoyed our stay very, very much. Staff extremely helpful and polite in every way. Can't wait to come back. Would recommend campsite to anyone.
Jul 28, 2014
Jul 28, 2014
Jul 28, 2014
Nice facility. Clean bathrooms and close to all the sights.
Jul 28, 2014
Jul 28, 2014
Ivory is the best!!! Great service!
Jul 27, 2014
Nice campground in a convenient location. Camp K9 needs work. I will say they are always working to maintain the grounds.
Jul 26, 2014
Not the nicest KOA we have stayed at (that would be the one in OBX, NC), but it wasn't bad. Close to the beach (head down there early if you want a parking spot!) and it suited our needs. Definitely affordable for being so close to the beach, old town, and other attractions. Lots of places to eat and get groceries close by. Staff were friendly.
Jul 26, 2014
Jul 26, 2014
Jul 25, 2014
Jul 25, 2014
The pool was nice and clean, the bus shuttle provided by a third party was a great feature, the distance to the beach was acceptable and also other stores etc. The sites could have had some more shading ie trees.
Jul 24, 2014
Great WIFI reception, poor cable connection (static). The grounds are not well kept and have not been for a while. Restroom facilities need to be upgraded.
Jul 24, 2014
Had to leave early due to serious electrical problem inside motor home. Ann was very understanding and reimbursed money with no problems.
Jul 24, 2014
Cable TV had bad reception and WIfi was very poor. I have stayed here several times and the landscaping and general maintenance has really slipped. It used to be one of the nicest KOA's but now looks tired, half the grass wasn't cut the street lights were out, the rate is high.
Jul 23, 2014
We enjoyed being near the water and having full hookup is always great. The staff was very accommodating. The pool was well kept and we took time for the paddle boats too. It is close to all if the sights and downtown St Augustine. We had a problem with flies and spiders on our site which was frustrating.
Jul 23, 2014
Jul 23, 2014
We had a great time during our visit. The only problem we had was that we were unsure of where exactly we were to park by our cabin. If that could be addressed then next time I'm sure it would be a 5 star rating.
Jul 23, 2014
We didn't stay long enough! Easy location. We expect to be back.
Jul 23, 2014
Bathrooms are dirty, and campground is overpriced. Deluxe view is of a drainage pond, and no more. $83 per night, really!!! People are very friendly, however they would not do a partial refund, knowing I had to leave because of a mechanical issue on my Motorhome!
Jul 22, 2014
Right next to the beach, how much better can you get!!!
Jul 22, 2014
Clean,but bathrooms needs fans install to keep mildew down and make it comfortable for us to get showers. The campground needs updating but it was still a nice campground.
Jul 21, 2014
Nice pool, clean shower facilities. however... the cable tv signal was weak, and the grass on several sites including ours needed cut.
Jul 21, 2014
Good location and very clean and thanks for your hard work keeping it that way also everybody was helpful.
Jul 20, 2014
We stayed on one of the premium sites. The cable TV service did not work and the sites were small. The biggest thing going for it is the park in centrally located to most of the sites that St. Augustine offers.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.