St. Augustine Beach KOA

525 West Pope Road

St Augustine, FL 32080

Reserve: 800-562-4022

Info: 904-471-3113

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Camp for $10 on May 9!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Campground Reviews

Mar 06, 2015
Love the wildlife. Saw 2 eagles and 2 Pileated woodpeckers right from our campsite!
Mar 05, 2015
Great place to stay. Beautifull campground.
Mar 05, 2015
Mar 05, 2015
Great location. Wonderful staff...so helpful and friendly. They keep the campground in excellent condition.
Mar 04, 2015
Mar 04, 2015
Seems like a great place...unfortunately it rain ed the entire time we were there!
Mar 04, 2015
Have stayed at this KOA before and love it. It's close to many things and a bonus is the shuttle to the Old Town Trolley. We will stay there again.
Mar 04, 2015
The cabin was dirty - not even swept up. It smelled dirty, like dog. The bathrooms were dirty. The price/value was high for a rustic cabin with zero extra activities. The pool was not heated and no hot tube. The laundry room closed at 5pm. Our family was extremely disappointed.
Mar 03, 2015
Mar 03, 2015
It was very rainy so we didn't have a chance to do much. It seemed like they had lots for kids to do at the campground and in the area.
Mar 02, 2015
Maintained but older campground; "lake" was really a small man-made canal. Pet walk was nice but dog poo was everywhere due to bad owners. Overall, adequate but not worth $60+ per night.
Mar 02, 2015
KampCanine very disappointing.No open amenities.Bathrooms very cleanClose to beach & St.Augustine.
Mar 02, 2015
Nice job by staff, clean facilities, very friendly person.
Mar 01, 2015
Excellent all around. I needed a locking pin for my trailer hitch but there were none in the store. The maintenance man made me one from a piece of metal from a peg board. That IS going the extra mile. Thank you.
Mar 01, 2015
very convenient for traveling through and only spending one night
Mar 01, 2015
La grande déception est la qualité du Wifi qui vraiment très pauvre et même déficient. Il a été impossible de se connecter avec la famille. À peine réussi à envoyer quelle que courriel et pas tout le temps.
Mar 01, 2015
Mar 01, 2015
We arrived 8:15 pm for our very first RV hook up & it was dark out! Someone was still in the office & very helpful. Well lit sites for hook ups, showers very clean & sites well kept. Unfortunately it was raining so we couldn't use the K9 park for our dogs, which we were disappointed in, or tour the campgrounds in depth due to the rain. But we would highly recommend.
Feb 28, 2015
Feb 28, 2015
Good facilities, slightly tired. Price too expensive. Stayed in many KOAs and have good comparison. Main complaint towards poor and unfriendly service from office lady, both on phone and in office.
Feb 27, 2015
Nice park close to lots of attractions around St Augustine.
Feb 27, 2015
A great time as usual. It's always "a great day at the St. Augustine KOA".
Feb 27, 2015
Only stayed one night but loved this KOA. Would definitely go back.
Feb 25, 2015
Nice campground.
Feb 25, 2015
Feb 25, 2015
Very nice KOA staff. Clean, neat area. Nice size lots.
Feb 25, 2015
Feb 24, 2015
We loved it and will be back next year
Feb 24, 2015
This campground was the highlight of several were we stayed. Bathrooms are really nice, just takes a while to get hot water, be patient. If you love nature, you will like it here. Our back window overlooked the river with numerous Florida birds swimming and chattering... even an Osprey came out each evening.
Feb 24, 2015
Price to high for what we get
Feb 24, 2015
Very accommodating. no problems with us.
Feb 23, 2015
Great location, close to everything. Nice people, very quiet. Very nice pond with lots of ducks.
Feb 23, 2015
Campsite was good .Bathhouse needs to be updated.
Feb 23, 2015
Beautiful, amazing place to come and relax & enjoy north east Florida Staff is very friendly & helpful. Cabins are fresh & clean & comfortable.
Feb 22, 2015
Was easy pull thru site. Workers seemed pleasant. Excellent location. Only complaint would be the dead trees leaning over sites, was worried one would hit RV.
Feb 22, 2015
The campground was clean and well kept and the staff was friendly.
Feb 22, 2015
Very helpful. Needed a ladder and he was there in a matter of minutes. Very clean outside, laundry and showers.
Feb 22, 2015
loved the pond and the one way roads!!!
Feb 22, 2015
Nice park. Pleasant staff.
Feb 22, 2015
I asked for side by side reservations for our friends and us. The wife in the other rv has pareinsons. They left early in discust.
Feb 21, 2015
FRIENDLY AND CLEAN
Feb 21, 2015
Disappointed in the amenities, the store was not well stocked. We found the office staff to be lackluster. Over priced especially since the unheated pool and hot tub were out of commission. Grounds people were very friendly.
Feb 21, 2015
The Internet connection is poor.
Feb 21, 2015
Feb 20, 2015
Shabby rest rooms and insufficient showers, commodes for size of park.
Feb 19, 2015
The campsites were roomy and laid out well. The staff was friendly. The kids loved playing around the pond and seeing the ducks.
Feb 19, 2015
The toilet was clogged and nasty in the bathhouse. 75 bucks a night is ridiculous.
Feb 19, 2015
We were a late arrival. We had an easy time pulling in our site. The entire campground is clean and really nice overall. We will be back when we are in the area.
Feb 18, 2015
great staff
Feb 18, 2015

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.