St. Augustine Beach KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-4022

Info: 904-471-3113

Email

525 West Pope Road

St Augustine, FL 32080

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 28, 2016
May 26, 2016
Sites are not well taken care of. The pool is in dire need of a resurface. Pool deck is painted with regular paint not the kind that stays cool to your feet. Lots could be done to improve this campground especially for the fee!!!!!!
May 25, 2016
Enjoyed our stay. The grounds and lake were very pleasant surroundings. The proximity to the beach, lighthouse and historic downtown were perfect. Even though clean, the only negative we have is the bathroom/showers need to be updated. But we would definitely stay there again.
May 23, 2016
Efficient, kind staff. Nicely kept, clean sites.
May 23, 2016
We stayed 2 nights here and we couldn't ask for a better stay! Everything was clean and that's one of my biggest concerns! The owner I'm assuming was her that came to rescue us due to our key being unmagnitized for some reason, she was there quick and was so down to earth it made us feel welcome! This Koa made us want to camp at more KOA's from here on out! Thank you St Augustine Koa!! Loved it!!
May 23, 2016
Clean site and restrooms. The staff was super friendly and helpful.
May 22, 2016
The campsites, provisions (like the grille), cleanliness and care was great. However when we were there and the park being full, the AC voltage on one leg of the 240 volt supply, got down to 104 volts. This kicked out my air conditioner and I noted many others had a problem and had to run their generators (some all night). This is not because of a defective pedestal, but is a major electrical prob
May 22, 2016
May 22, 2016
This is a great campground. Lake in middle of grounds with cabins around it. Nice pull through sites.
May 21, 2016
We have always enjoyed our stay with this KOA!
May 20, 2016
Nice campground located within a neighborhood setting, clean, good camp store, friendly staff. Tent camping was a little noisy due to a shopping area across the road and a bar there I think. The tent spot we were assigned was shady and nice with electric, water, and cable. If you were in a camper or cabin the road noise should not bother. Convenient location.
May 20, 2016
Enjoyed our stay...especially the location. Was great for proximity to St. Augustine. Also enjoyed the ducks.
May 20, 2016
We've stayed at this campground for 3 years straight. Its very clean and quite. Also very convenient to all the attractions. Cant wait to come back next year!
May 20, 2016
Bien situé ,propre
May 19, 2016
Well located. Easy in and out. Over all experience is good. Would go back
May 18, 2016
Friendly & informative staff. The pool needs resurfacing and I was not fond of swimming in water that ducks were in but otherwise a great visit.
May 18, 2016
Would use the campground more if you have a Florida residents rates in the summer in your off season.
May 18, 2016
Enfin un koa avec de l'espace entre chaque emplacement. Toilettes propres mais vieilles
May 17, 2016
We loved it the staff was so friendly and the cabin clean we would do this again
May 17, 2016
Bathrooms need upgrading. Seemed to always be dirty
May 17, 2016
This is a very nice RV park. It is easy to make a reservation, the people a are friendly, and the site had some very nice features. We were in site 57 which is a pull through site. It had a table and 4 chairs, an immaculate gas BBQ grille, and a fire pit. We had full coverage. 50 amp service, water sewer hookups, and the site was large and flat. It was only 3/4 of a mile from the beach.
May 17, 2016
Nice clean park. My problem was with ants. They're were a lot of very tiny ant hills all around the one side of our RV. I had a hard time hooking up and unhooking and ended up with half a dozen bites.
May 17, 2016
Our first site was far from ideal and the management found us another in the tent area. They tried very hard the three nights we were there but never did get the cable to work properly. One nice feature is the trolley bus that provides transportation into St. Augustine, it's a good way to see the historic area and the ticket is good for 3 days.
May 17, 2016
Very very nice , was really good the last time I stayed there , but was even better this time , I really liked the improvements , good job
May 16, 2016
We had a great time. It is close to everything. It might be nice to do the floor around the pool with the paint that doesn't get hot. The Fla. sun made it hard to walk on especially for the kids. We would definitely stay again.
May 16, 2016
Clean, efficient, close to things to do.
May 16, 2016
Clean and friendly great place
May 16, 2016
The KOA was very clean, the lots were easy to get in and out. Enjoyed our stay!!!
May 16, 2016
The grounds were great, check in was great. I still have a hard time paying 60+ a night after camping at state parks for years. We enjoyed our stay very much though.
May 16, 2016
Bathrooms need to be updated but otherwise this was a great KOA to stay again. Loved the paddle boats (I didn't rent one). Pool was nice and laundry facility was great. Will be back
May 16, 2016
Absolutely loved it. First time out in my new RV and didn't really know where to go. Chose those place and will be coming back in August with my daughter and her family. Great location. Nothing that I expected. Was always a tent camper. We will be getting a RV and cabin site when we come back on the lake. Beautiful ducks, squirrels, and many fish were jumping.
May 16, 2016
We would return. Thank you
May 16, 2016
Awsome!
May 16, 2016
Definitely headed back for a longer stay to take advantage of the shuttle into the Old Town district. Easy bike ride to a great beach too.
May 16, 2016
No air-conditioning in any of the bathrooms or fans. Come on this is Florida!!!! It was so hot in the bathroom, you were sweating well taking a shower. No security patrols at all!!!
May 16, 2016
I think I must have had the worst site in the entire park(25). Just on the other side of the fence is a car wash where people came at all hours to clean their cars... vacuuming with the windows open and the stereo was blaring. No concrete pad at this site either so when it rains you were camping in a big mud pit. Staff was nice, bathrooms were clean...but far away. Next time State Park!
May 16, 2016
Enjoyed our first stay with KOA. Staff very helpful and friendly. Will plan to come back.
May 16, 2016
Loved it
May 14, 2016
Very clean and quiet. Close to the beach and great restaurants!
May 14, 2016
I would have given this 5 stars, but the area was under a boil water before using the day we checked in, we were never told, and only knew about it the next day when hubby went to office store and saw the small sign on the door. No one came door to door and alert us or was told at check in. We came in a group of campers, and no one in our row of campers was alerted.
May 13, 2016
Only negative is Internet bandwidth is inadequate for number of users in the campground. Cannot access any video at night during heavy usage.
May 12, 2016
Great location for sightseeing
May 11, 2016
Very clean , staff very polite . Definitely coming back.
May 10, 2016
First time camping in rv had a great time koa was perfect.....
May 10, 2016
Everything was perfect, very courteous staff would recommend t all my friends, thank you
May 10, 2016
We had an amazing time. As busy as it was everywhere else we had this place almost all to ourselves... It was quiet and very comfortable. Staff was super friendly and helpful. Bring your own f Firewood though, its pricey. We will be back :)
May 09, 2016
I was very dissatisfied with the card reader system installed on the cabins. After closing hours I was locked out of my cabin because the reader failed to accept my card. It was not easy to locate the after hours manager #, it should be posted on the main entrance door, not behind the bicycle rack. the reader failed us again the second night. I should not fear I may have to sleep in my car
May 09, 2016
I went many months ago to pick out 2 cabins side by side for me and my Mom for Mothers day. After arriving at my cabin and unpacking and setting up, I realized the cabin door would not lock. The KOA guy spent about 3 hours trying to fix it, but was not able to. I then had to move to a different cabin with VERY noisy neighbors. The KOA staff was nice and tried to fix it but I was disappointed
May 09, 2016
The staff was super friendly, helpful, and genuinely wanted to make sure everyone was happy..:)
May 09, 2016
Endroit bruyant. Plusieurs chiens non en laisse dont certains ont fait leurs besoins sur mon terrain.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals