St. Augustine Beach KOA

525 West Pope Road

St Augustine, FL 32080

Reserve: 800-562-4022

Info: 904-471-3113

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Mar 17, 2015
Would have been wonderful except for all of the motorcycle noise-campground clean, friendly. I would return just not the time of the rally
Mar 17, 2015
Second time at this facility. Love it.
Mar 17, 2015
Cramped space. No pad, was on grass. No trees. Could literally touch rv next to us from our window. Not easy to make turns when leaving due to crowded sites in front of us. Sewer inlet not threaded so bad odor around the sewer connection. Very expensive, $70/ night, for the poor quality. RV neighbors next to us also complained about the conditions.
Mar 17, 2015
great place nice to have a trolley stop on site. beach 2 minutes away.KOA personel very nice.
Mar 16, 2015
After being on hold for 20 minutes while trying to get someone thank goodness she was polite. But while traveling and needing directions being placed on hold is extremely frustrating Bed was very hard and uncomfortable. We stay every year nice campground but have decided after this year we will be going somewhere else next year If we book again we will bring an egg crate
Mar 16, 2015
We appreciate being put in a site near our friends.
Mar 16, 2015
Excellent location and wonderful staff
Mar 16, 2015
Tent sites not for families of more than 2. The sites were dirty and small and we had pizza guys watching us over the fence. I have to give one ⭐ for clean bathrooms and nice enough staff. No privacy between sites at all. Felt like camping in a backyard or someones driveway to be honest.
Mar 16, 2015
We were there three nights and the bathrooms were not cleaned once.
Mar 16, 2015
Great for adults just lacks a little space for the kids to run.
Mar 16, 2015
The campground was very disappointing for the cost. The extra charge forbchildren was rediculous. There was nothing for kids to do. No activities for the feounda at all.
Mar 16, 2015
As a KOA wrokamper, it is always great to a neat, clean Kampground. Thisis one of the best. The staff was execellent and even opened up the store so we could by ice cream. 5 marshmellows to all.
Mar 16, 2015
Staff was friendly; conveniently located. We would stay here again! Thanks so much!
Mar 15, 2015
Mar 15, 2015
Great location with great amenities.
Mar 15, 2015
Mar 14, 2015
Clean and nice !
Mar 13, 2015
Great 5 day stay. Clean and neat and very friendly staff.
Mar 13, 2015
Nice stay; Lots of dirt vs gravel in less costly sites. If want bike/motorcycle on a flat, but it on the KOA flag NOT the USA flag, please!
Mar 13, 2015
Mar 12, 2015
We came down for bike week - had a blast - met new friends - plan on coming back every year!
Mar 12, 2015
Good location to beach and trolley to downtown worked very well.
Mar 12, 2015
Was cold the weekend we stayed. Granted it was a surprise, however, my wife had no hot water in the shower. Mine was slightly warmer. Sites are ok, water pressure varied, but for a short stay it was ok.
Mar 12, 2015
Mar 11, 2015
Check in was easy and efficient. The location to the attractions that we wanted to see was great. Sites were alright size wise and level wise.
Mar 11, 2015
Mar 11, 2015
The beds were uncomfortable and very noisy.Evertime any one moved around in the beds someone was disturbed.
Mar 11, 2015
The campground and restrooms were very clean, would like to suggest that the cabins be wiped down a little better. There were a few spots if something spilled on the floor and sticky, and animal dropping on the door. Overall was a very nice place to stay.
Mar 11, 2015
Great people. The only issue I have with KOA is that the sites are too close together. I understand it's a revenue thing probably mandated by the franchise. I would consider building a KOA if they would allow me to place more room between sites.
Mar 11, 2015
Site very Small, but quiet. Tank you.
Mar 10, 2015
Clean. Nice people and very comfortable. I would go back.
Mar 09, 2015
Mar 09, 2015
Not a happy camper. Bad sites all sandy, not good for motorhome. Pool not heated, and more.
Mar 09, 2015
Cabin was great, however it smelled musty
Mar 09, 2015
Bathrooms and maintenance items were not well kept. Park was quiet, but not up to normal KOA standards.
Mar 09, 2015
This was our first experience with rv camping and we think we did pretty good. The campground was nice and clean. We would absolutely stay there again.
Mar 09, 2015
We stayed in a regular spot, there is no privacy in fact we didn't really go outside. Very small, the lake is TINY don't let the pictures fool you, the non premium section is basically a parking lot. Staff was friendly and the "lakeside" spots are probably slightly better. Upside is it's VERY close to everything in fact you could see the carwash from our site. :-) Not worth the $.
Mar 08, 2015
Easy check-in, clean lot, low noise, quick access to commercial services.
Mar 08, 2015
We enjoyed this quite area and being next to the pond was great! We did have a problem with the dump drain because it was higher than the black top we were parked on. This didn't allow proper drainage being that it had to go up hill! The facility building was very clean and nearby, a big plus. We had a problem trying to get our cable TV working but help came quick from notifying the office.Thank
Mar 08, 2015
This KOA is showing its age. Very comfortable, and employees were friendly and professional.
Mar 07, 2015
Good location to reach town easily.
Mar 07, 2015
Nice well maintained location. Nearly every site has trees and shade. St Augustine Tour bus comes by every hour. Beach and restaurants are plentiful - all within biking distance. All sites seem to have ample room for large RV's and their slides.
Mar 07, 2015
Wonderful.... Love the different birds. One of our favorites KOA's...and we have camped at 72 different KOA's !!!!
Mar 07, 2015
Friendly, liked the convenience of the buss to the city.
Mar 07, 2015
Very noisy night, campers checking in late, talking loudly, slept poorly.
Mar 06, 2015
Our first visit to the area. Great spot and people, thanx for the hospitality, we will return......................G
Mar 06, 2015
Our site #52 did not have a grill.
Mar 06, 2015
Love the wildlife. Saw 2 eagles and 2 Pileated woodpeckers right from our campsite!
Mar 05, 2015
Great place to stay. Beautifull campground.
Mar 05, 2015

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.