St. Augustine Beach KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-4022

Info: 904-471-3113

Email

525 West Pope Road

St Augustine, FL 32080

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Feb 23, 2016
Nice, but thought sites were too close. I had a back in site and if the site hadn't been open in the next row, I would not have gotten in or out. Also, the site next to us must have been permanent, had a lot of stuff piled around the camper. An eyesore. For the price, not that good, would have expected more.
Feb 23, 2016
The camper next to us was a worker and tho friendly the Pittbulls he had in his camper were unnerving, they were eager to meet my ten pound dog. Four Pitts plus puppies was to much. Over priced.
Feb 22, 2016
Electric was a little faulty. Wished pool was heated. Great location and kind people working there.
Feb 22, 2016
The most expensive KOA I've stayed at & not sure why ?
Feb 22, 2016
Just the right mix of amenities that made everything perfect! Love that there is a St. Augustine Trolley stop on the grounds.
Feb 22, 2016
Feb 22, 2016
Tent sight next to noisy commercial area. A constant noise was comming from a mechanical device by Dominos pizza, couldnt sleep.
Feb 20, 2016
A very nice KOA. Friendly staff. Convenient location to St. Augustine and St.Augustine Beach. Restrooms could use a bit of updating but they are still kept clean.
Feb 19, 2016
Not for the camper that wants natural beauty. Good for the camper that wants to be in the center of the action.
Feb 18, 2016
Wonderful family reunion1
Feb 17, 2016
Very nice place. Very friendly. Good shutle to Downtown.
Feb 17, 2016
The location was excellent. The campground was vey clean and nice.
Feb 17, 2016
This was an awesome Koa! They treated our kids great. They let our kids keep bike rentals longer because they did not have a lot of other people waiting to rent them. And did not charge extra! Restroom always clean and campgrounds also!
Feb 17, 2016
We had a good stay. We would return in the future. The park does need a little updating. We wish that they had a bounce pillow for the kids.
Feb 17, 2016
Dirty ventless bathroom and shower!
Feb 16, 2016
It was very good to stay. The personnal wasw very competent they know about the city and help us with any question we had. The campground is very clean and wll kept. Thank yoy to have this resort with koa and we hope that the others campgroundas an Rv parks will be this on
Feb 16, 2016
I spend Valentine's Day weekend with my family and had the usual VIP treatment that KOA members give me. Thank you for making my birthday so special!
Feb 16, 2016
This KOA seems to be well-run. Amber was very helpful & friendly. The sites are close together but there's enough room to have a fire in the fire pit. A table w/ four chairs is a nice detail vs the usual picnic table. There is some road noise, but it is buffered a bit by a strip mall directly behind the campground. We would definitely stay here again if in the area!
Feb 16, 2016
Please consider a complaint a gift . . . no breathing room, crammed in on one another, next site guest cussed relentlessly with "F" bomb, one side was busy street, other was old trailer park, several commodes stopped up, ungodly drag racing in the wee hours of the a.m. Ranked very badly. Most enjoyable part was feeding the ducks and convenient location.
Feb 16, 2016
We were pleasantly surprised. When we turned on to Pope Road from US1 and saw how close it was to the main road we thought it was going to be very noisy but once we got inside the campground it was so tranquil and peaceful. We had guests come stay with us overnight and they loved the place also. We will definitely be back.
Feb 15, 2016
Very nice campground. We came from Pa. to get out of the cold but the weather was not as warm as we would have liked.
Feb 15, 2016
Feb 15, 2016
Great location, love the cabins on the water, clean facilities. AMBER was awesome helping my boyfriend arranged flowers delivery to our cabin for Valentine's Day. What an amazing surprise when I opened the cabin door late Friday night & seeing the beautiful red roses waiting for me inside. Thank you
Feb 15, 2016
Feb 15, 2016
Wifi could be better but like the cabins!
Feb 14, 2016
Nice campground. Site on water. Requested an end site several months ago but was not assigned one.
Feb 14, 2016
Too expensive Small spaces with smaller patios
Feb 13, 2016
Nice, friendly campground. Would revisit
Feb 13, 2016
Clean, convenient, clean bathhouse, helpful friendly staff.
Feb 12, 2016
Nice location and friendly staff
Feb 11, 2016
Staff was very friendly, grounds were kept clean.
Feb 11, 2016
Great location, staff, facilities, and grounds.
Feb 11, 2016
Average KOA - needs updating. Sites are somewhat level - only a couple of boards needed. Sewer hookups were new, but poorly designed. Concrete slabs too small and bathrooms are old. Wifi is non-existent.
Feb 11, 2016
Stayed from 2/1 to 2/10. Great place. Very well maintained. Friendly and accommodating staff. Would return.
Feb 10, 2016
Very friendly. Bathrooms need updating. Not really a lake and yet charged extra. Noisy at night.
Feb 09, 2016
Very good. Plan to stay for a month next year. Need to get a better cable tv system before next winter.
Feb 09, 2016
Nice park. Clean and well organized.
Feb 09, 2016
Good location and pleasant staff, but cable and internet are poor compared to other campgrounds where we stayed on this trip to Florida. Campsites are on the expensive side at $70 considering the very slow internet and low cable quality, We had to increase our data allowance on our cell phone in order to be able to use the internet-- making our visit even more expensive.
Feb 08, 2016
2nd time at this KOA. Very nice place
Feb 08, 2016
The Staff was Great
Feb 08, 2016
The staff is always polite and helpful,great host. Staff is constantly cleaning and beautifying the park.Location is ideal to beach,great restaurants,and downtown.Love to stay here as long as possible when in Florida during February.This KOA spoils you to other RV Resorts and KOA's.Thank you for being the best RV Resort.
Feb 07, 2016
Price should be the same for all three of us and it is way too expensive for over night arriving late leaving early in the rain.
Feb 06, 2016
Feb 05, 2016
Nice KOA very neat
Feb 05, 2016
Very clean and workers were very friendly and helpful. The New girl working at the store was the best!
Feb 04, 2016
Always a great stay, generally located well, learned this trip to book stay well in advance due to not getting the site we wanted,but we made do.Had a great time.
Feb 04, 2016
Had a good time
Feb 04, 2016
Feb 04, 2016
We had a very nice stay. Would like to spend more time in the area.
Feb 03, 2016
Nice park, quiet, clean, bathhouse could use a little attention. Overall pleasant stay.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals