St. Augustine Beach KOA

525 West Pope Road

St Augustine, FL 32080

Reserve: 800-562-4022

Info: 904-471-3113

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Camp for $10 on May 9!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Campground Reviews

Mar 27, 2015
Reservation was easy to make. Check in quick. Grounds in general were neat and free of any debris. Did not get many channels on cable but this could have been my fault when setting up TV. Site we were in could stand some leveling, but in general sites had shade and were of adequate size. Park is easy to get too of of 95.Very nice stay!
Mar 27, 2015
Beau camping en plein coeur de la ville. Le site est tres propre et il y a un beau petit lac ou l'on peut voir beaucoup de tortue.
Mar 27, 2015
Bien situé pour la plage et les activités. Trolley très apprécié.
Mar 27, 2015
great level site with all the hookups in easy reach! The ducks were very cute and interesting!!
Mar 26, 2015
Camping dans un environnement plutôt bruyant. Bien situé pour un court séjour pour visiter la ville .
Mar 26, 2015
The sites are level and I enjoyed the paved roads. Space between the lots allowed for family activities. Location was close to St. Augustine attractions. I was unable to secure a site over the phone, but reserved our spot on-line.
Mar 25, 2015
Staff very friendly and campground is very close to everything we like to do when in St Augustine. Easy to get in pull thru sites. See you next year!!
Mar 25, 2015
Great location, well kept clean campground and accomodations
Mar 25, 2015
I was surprised that my waterfront (paid extra) was at the rear of our coach. Should have been a deduct.
Mar 24, 2015
Nice and clean
Mar 24, 2015
Positives are the cleanliness of the camground and facilities. Jenn at front desk on weekend is terrific and staff fellow with long beard was friendly and helpful. Negatives include small sites, the pond was murky (we were there two weeks and the aerator was never on); woman at front desk M-F days did not appear to enjoy her job and needs customer service training. Needs good management.
Mar 24, 2015
Great for tent camping in St. Augustine area if Anatasia State Park is full. Please note that the campsite is more of an "urban camping" experience. Campground is well maintained and facilities were clean and accommodating.
Mar 24, 2015
Staff Not friendly park needs a lot of maintenance
Mar 24, 2015
Très beau camping avec un lac, des canards, des tortues et un personnel courtois.
Mar 23, 2015
Very near beach and close to downtown St Augustine. Nice site, big enough for MH and car with room to spare. Internet was good.
Mar 23, 2015
Los dueños son muy atentos
Mar 23, 2015
The campground is beautiful. It is well maintained and clean. Each sites has many extras. However, it is still very overpriced. The staff was rude at check-in time. I should have left, but was extremely tired and needed to rest. I will look at other campgrounds in the future.
Mar 23, 2015
Cabins smell bad not clean bathroom needs a lot update. Too crowd with all the RV very close. Everything looks old
Mar 23, 2015
We enjoyed it very much, the place is nice and close to the beach and St. Augustine. Very convenient! Tks
Mar 23, 2015
Cabin was great! Gas grill needed deep cleaning so it took forever to cook anything. Mattresses are hard and noisy. Wished more friendly smiles and more info about the KOA were given out.
Mar 23, 2015
had a great stay with you but I forgot to give you my KOA vip member card which is # 146M9S so if you could give me credit for it great, thanks chester lawson
Mar 23, 2015
bathroom showers poor pressure
Mar 22, 2015
Great park & pond was nice! Road noise was a little annoying.
Mar 22, 2015
Overpriced. Attitude of office staff was not especially pleasant. One person was quite nice though. Ducks in swimming pool. Staff had scary pit bull that barked all day. Etc. Etc. Etc.
Mar 22, 2015
Perfect location in St Augustine. Convenient walking distance to beach.
Mar 22, 2015
Thank you for your help in setting up our rig. This was the first time I had taken it alone. My husband had stayed home to work. My sisters and I enjoyed the pool. Everyone was extremely nice!
Mar 22, 2015
the site next to us appeared to be long term. It was not well kept , very poor appearance. Took away from entire area.
Mar 22, 2015
Mar 22, 2015
Staff is very friendly. Very comfortable place.
Mar 22, 2015
Very clean and nice bath facilities.
Mar 21, 2015
Campground is very clean and the staff are helpful and courteous. It is on the pricey side, but being in a tourist area this is common. My only complaint is the wifi - it is very slow. I was only trying to check Email and gave up.
Mar 21, 2015
We own a 45' Prevost and always know that we can camp at a KOA without worrying about our size maneuvering around the park or overhanging trees, etc scratching our coach. They are always well maintained and have lots of amenities.
Mar 20, 2015
Very well handled for a Rally. Only recommendation is to be able to ring all the site fees at the same time, so there is only one credit card transaction, or only one check. Writing multiple checks is a very antiquiated method.
Mar 20, 2015
We stay here whenever we cannot get into Anastasia State Park - which is very hard to get into. KOA is a bit pricey, but always dependably nice - always neat and clean.
Mar 20, 2015
This campground is a poor choice. One is it is way too expensive. The location is tucked into a busy neighborhood, traffic, LOUD trucks, motorcycles, roaming rascals most of the night. The sites are postage stamp and next to busy roads - I stay at KOA's all the time this was the worst. The area smells in the morning of stink??? Positive is it is close to area activities.
Mar 19, 2015
I love KOAs but it seemed this one did not put money back into itself. The dog area was scary and the showers were "patched" together. The water pressure dribbled from the showers. The laundry at the store end shut down at six and the other one only took quarters (if you didn't have quarters before they closed the store then too bad!) people were friendly but the place needs updating.
Mar 19, 2015
very beautiful campground, so Florida! will visit again, really enoyed our stay
Mar 19, 2015
Nicely laid out, with room.
Mar 18, 2015
Friendly staff, clean buildings and grounds, great location. close to plenty of stores and food. We will stay here again.
Mar 18, 2015
The campground was wonderful. The property was well maintained and the equipment was in excellent condition. I will be back.
Mar 18, 2015
We were pleasantly surprised that this KOA has has improved considerably since our last visit. I hope they come up with a solution for the sandy, wet floors in the shower areas. a communal mop may be the answer. If our camp mates dried off thoroughly or, at all, before leaving the shower would be helpful. Unfortunately, they don't and the result is a wet, sandy mess.
Mar 18, 2015
Mar 18, 2015
Mar 17, 2015
Mar 17, 2015
Would have been wonderful except for all of the motorcycle noise-campground clean, friendly. I would return just not the time of the rally
Mar 17, 2015
Second time at this facility. Love it.
Mar 17, 2015
Cramped space. No pad, was on grass. No trees. Could literally touch rv next to us from our window. Not easy to make turns when leaving due to crowded sites in front of us. Sewer inlet not threaded so bad odor around the sewer connection. Very expensive, $70/ night, for the poor quality. RV neighbors next to us also complained about the conditions.
Mar 17, 2015
great place nice to have a trolley stop on site. beach 2 minutes away.KOA personel very nice.
Mar 16, 2015
After being on hold for 20 minutes while trying to get someone thank goodness she was polite. But while traveling and needing directions being placed on hold is extremely frustrating Bed was very hard and uncomfortable. We stay every year nice campground but have decided after this year we will be going somewhere else next year If we book again we will bring an egg crate
Mar 16, 2015
We appreciate being put in a site near our friends.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.