St. Augustine Beach KOA

525 West Pope Road

St Augustine, FL 32080

Reserve: 800-562-4022

Info: 904-471-3113

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Dec 15, 2014
Dec 15, 2014
I WAS DISAPPOINTED IN THE CAMPGROUND.SEEMED TO BE IN A RATHER BAD PART OF TOWN BUT I'M NOT ACQUAINTED WITH THE AREA SO HARD TO JUDGE.I SPENT A WEEK ON THE ROAD AND STAYED AT SEVERAL KOA CAMPS. THIS ONE WAS MY LEAST FAVORITE. WOULD NOT STAY THERE AGAIN
Dec 12, 2014
Dec 12, 2014
The people who worked there were very nice and the location was convenient, but the campground was in need of some maintenance. The immediate neighborhood was a little run down as well. I thought the price was a little high for the condition of things. Also, it was a cold day and the rest rooms didn't seem to have any heat. That was a little uncomfortable. I expected better.
Dec 11, 2014
wonderful stay
Dec 10, 2014
Dec 10, 2014
Bathroom not hot water in shower barely warm
Dec 10, 2014
Tent sites are close to the main highway and noisy. The restrooms smelled horrendous and were dirty the toilet seat was cracked and apparently previously repaired. The staff was nice and it was pretty cool this campground included cable, we didn't hook it up but it was neat.
Dec 09, 2014
over priced... we have travelled from San Fran to Florida this was the most expensive site
Dec 08, 2014
We paid for one of the better sites. The cable was bad and not fixed during our stay. we were told a story about the line being cut. Another camper was there 6 weeks ago and said it was bad THEN. Not good business.
Dec 08, 2014
Dec 08, 2014
Dec 07, 2014
Dec 07, 2014
Not a bad place to stay but when I wen to plug in the 20/30 amp outlets were melted. 50 amp was fine but scared to use it!
Dec 06, 2014
Dec 03, 2014
We had a Reservation and when we got there someone was in our campsite. Called and had to look for a spot in the dark. Not enough room to get around towing a car.
Dec 02, 2014
Dec 02, 2014
Dec 02, 2014
Great location to downtown and loved the lake front cabins. Will be back.
Dec 02, 2014
Dec 02, 2014
our first rv experience..very pleasant people esp Zander..on the spot service...beautiful clean grounds and facilities. great camp store..luv the ducks..we'll be back soon...
Dec 02, 2014
As always our stay was great. We love St. Augustine and we love staying at the KOA.
Dec 01, 2014
I love this campground have been coming here for years. This was my first time staying in a cabin and really enjoyed it.
Dec 01, 2014
Very pleased with our camping experience here! Very close to Historic District, beaches, and restaurants. Kids are ready to return here!
Dec 01, 2014
Dec 01, 2014
Campground was adequate. Cable TV issue was eventually fixed. Seems old and not as well care for as other KOA's. There were many large dogs and dogs allowed to run loose. Seasonal or long time occupant sites were run down and unkempt. Will probably choose another campground when visiting St. Augustine in the future.
Dec 01, 2014
Friendly staff and very clean! We love the peddle boats!
Dec 01, 2014
the staff was vary polite and helpful
Dec 01, 2014
Nov 30, 2014
Wonderful place. My first time at a KOA. Staff was great from check in thru check out. My only regret was that I couldn't stay longer.
Nov 30, 2014
Nov 30, 2014
Nov 29, 2014
Just wonderful, supper nice staff, the bath/shower rooms(although we stayed in a cabin with a shower/bath)are very clean. Just an Outstanding place to stay in St. Augustine
Nov 27, 2014
Good for a short stay, but not for more then a couple of days. The bath house and 24 hr laundry were worn out and dirty. The staff was friendly and the sites are paved.
Nov 27, 2014
Very disappointed. Campsite itself was ok but staff doesn't abide by the rules, washroom was disgusting, laundry was a joke, the Ducks are out of control which no one is cleaning after them I could go on and on.
Nov 25, 2014
Great park but very expensive for what you get.
Nov 24, 2014
Nov 21, 2014
We stayed in a deluxe cabin for two nights and really enjoyed it. The cabin was spotless, linens, dishes, pots and pans, and silverware were all provided. We didn't use a lot of other facilities, but while there they were pouring a bunch of concrete patio sites which looked very nice. The location is perfect if you want to visit the beach or downtown St. Augustine. Overall, we enjoyed our stay!
Nov 21, 2014
Good campground but dog play area needed more attention. It's as much as I've ever paid at a KOA not as nice as some. Location is very good to St Augustine and beaches.
Nov 19, 2014
Old campground, a little bit noisy because of the boulevard and one bar who have music late on night. Staff ok. Campground need a little bit of love to have a 4 stars.
Nov 19, 2014
A great place to camp. Clean, well kept, and REALLY nice employees who will help you with anything you need. If you're tent camping, stay as far away from Pope Rd. as you can - it's REALLY noisy at night.
Nov 19, 2014
Nov 18, 2014
It was a wanderful experience!!!
Nov 18, 2014
Nov 18, 2014
Nov 18, 2014
Very pleasant staff. Nice place to stay/camp. Thanks
Nov 17, 2014
Great location to the beach and historic St Augustine! Entire campground was very clean and the staff were welcoming.
Nov 17, 2014
Nov 17, 2014
This is our favourite overlay spot when ever we head south and come back north, and the staff is always very nice, keep it up.
Nov 13, 2014
Staff could've been more helpful with directions and area offerings. Staff interactions via radio were loud and non professional. Ducks were cool... If you like ducks!!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.