St. Augustine Beach KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-4022

Info: 904-471-3113

Email

525 West Pope Road

St Augustine, FL 32080

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 21, 2017
Wonderful stay. This was our second time at this KOA and it was another great experience. The staff and facilities are fantastic. The close proximity to the beach, downtown, and the ampitheatre can't be beat. Can't wait to return.
Sep 21, 2017
Perfect Weekend!
Sep 21, 2017
Sep 21, 2017
The staff had their hands full with clean up from the storm. We appreciate this great campground and will always drop in on our travels.
Sep 21, 2017
I've stayed at many KOA's and they are all different. Some better, in my opinion, than others. I really liked the St Augustine KOA and would definitely stay there again. Very close proximity to the beach, restaurants and activities. The Kabin I stayed in was nice and clean. The A/C worked pretty good but had a tough time of keeping it cool during the middle of the day. Staff was friendly/kind
Sep 20, 2017
Camp hosts were fabulous, friendly and very helpful. Plus they have great coffee!! We will be back for sure!
Sep 19, 2017
Sep 19, 2017
Friendly staff and well kept campsites with a lot of ammenities. Gas grill, table and chairs were a pleasent surprise. My only suggestion for improvement would be to maybe upgrade your wifi to a reasonable speed and bandwidth! Lloyd Holt
Sep 19, 2017
Sep 19, 2017
Our campsite was the first one as you come in the campground so it was noisy and cramped. We noticed there were quite a few open sites back further in the campground and would've preferred one of those. Also, the pricing is on the high side. Employees were nice though and the pool was clean.
Sep 17, 2017
We loved the campground and the deluxe cabin. The deck overlooking the pond was great for entertaining. The only thing---please upgrade bed in master bedroom. So Rickety and squeaky. Thanks for a great stay!
Sep 17, 2017
They are great!
Sep 17, 2017
We were trying to get back home because we had to evacuate because of the storm. They were very warm and welcoming.
Sep 16, 2017
Our house was flooded by Irma so it was great to have a place to hook up the camper and have a/c. Everyone was helpful and friendly.
Sep 16, 2017
Sep 14, 2017
Sep 14, 2017
Booked over the phone, and was not told the hurricane would make it difficult to find (signs down and not lights). Additionally, different navigation's would give different directions. Once at the park we had to call to find a spot at midnight, and the internet username and password were not offered.
Sep 10, 2017
Had a great time!!
Sep 09, 2017
Easy check-in, staff very friendly and helpful. Would stay there again.
Sep 08, 2017
This was our first camping experience with a new camper and with KOA. The staff was always friendly and helpful. The campground was family friendly and quiet. We were located nearest to the pool and seldom noticed the foot traffic. We utilized the dog park and path, found it very clean and convenient. The bathrooms were a little outdated, but very clean! Could use new locks on the stall doors. â
Sep 08, 2017
Thanks for working with us when we had to leave early because of hurricane Irma!
Sep 07, 2017
The woman's restroom need some updating. Only one bathroom worked out of 3 and it is hotter inside the bathroom than it was outside! The guys said they had a/c in their bathroom.
Sep 07, 2017
Sep 06, 2017
Sep 06, 2017
Excellent location and the campground was nice and clean. Personnel was friendly and helpful. Unfortunately, our site was not level and no matter how we tried the leveling jacks did not accomplish their task, which kept the coach rocking every time someone moved inside. Otherwise, we will come back to this KOA (although we will be sure to request a level site).
Sep 06, 2017
Sep 06, 2017
Enjoyed it. The camp sites were very clean and staff was very helpful.
Sep 06, 2017
David and Jodi made our weekend! Thanks again. Also thanks for the teacher discount. First time in 40 years
Sep 06, 2017
Everything was exemplary! Pool was prefect temperature, the lots are incredibly clean and staff was very knowledgable on the area.
Sep 06, 2017
I love that there is some plantings/ bushes in between the sites..
Sep 05, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
Loved the location. Just minutes from the beach, lighthouse, fort, and downtown. The lady in the office was very helpful when asked about places. We will definitely be back.
Sep 05, 2017
This was our first time camping in Florida. My family and I had a wonderful Labor Day weekend. The camp sites are a little to close, however, our neighbors we're very nice. The bathrooms were better then some I have seen, just a little to stuffy, no fans, so we were sweating after our shower's. But again, our family had a great mini vacation.
Sep 05, 2017
nice small campground with helpful staff. near the beaches at Adalusia state park
Sep 04, 2017
Very clean, quite, nice staff. Very nice camp ground big and alot of space!
Sep 04, 2017
nice small campground with a pool and a fishing pond. nice cabins along the pond. the staff is very helpful. it is close to the beach with a shuttle to downtown and beach. good place to stay
Sep 01, 2017
Aug 31, 2017
The site was pull-through, and included a nice table with four chairs, grill w/propane, cable tv and full service; the staff is friendly; the pool is clean, warm and refreshing. The tour bus has this as a stop, and visiting America's oldest city is fun on the tour. The Atlantic Ocean is only about a mile away; the County has a fishing pier close by. There are restaurants and shopping nearby.
Aug 30, 2017
Awesome, very clean we love staying here!
Aug 30, 2017
It was very enjoyable. quiet campground, clean and staff is very friendly and helpful.
Aug 30, 2017
Our site was plenty big enough for us which was nice but the grounds were very unkempt. Weeds everywhere and the personnel could have been a little friendlier.
Aug 30, 2017
awful stay. we are K.O.A. MEMBERS . the bathrooms were so very dirty, we stayed there 4 days . The outside staff were VERY UNFRIENLY. Our trash was never picked up. we had to take it to the barrel across the way. our KOA # 2B492P. WE ARE VERY SORRY TO HAVE TO REPORT THIS BUT JUST HAD TO. THE FRONT DESK PEOPLE WERE VERY NICE. WOULDNT RECERMEND THIS K.O.A. TO ANY OF OUR FRIENDS.
Aug 29, 2017
Wonderful place to stay, near the beach and not far from downtown. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Only problem was keeping the little lizards out, think they were coming from the crack under the door.
Aug 28, 2017
Beautiful clean park and so close to everything. I love that you can catch a bus that takes you to old town.
Aug 28, 2017
Had to leave early due to family medical emergency. Immediate refund of remaining time much appreciated. Great staff and prime location.
Aug 28, 2017
Aug 28, 2017
Aug 28, 2017
The only thing I missed was the gameroom. Everything else was great. John
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals