St. Augustine Beach KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-4022

Info: 904-471-3113

Email

525 West Pope Road

St Augustine, FL 32080

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Feb 17, 2017
Very friendly staff. Great restaurants close by. Walk to the beach. Close to traffic and business but they didn't affect our stay. Nice bike paths.
Feb 17, 2017
Great location. Convenient to the beach and a trolley stop for tour. Great staff! When there was an issue with laundry, they went out of their way to help us out. Exceeded my expectations and we would definitely stay there again.
Feb 17, 2017
We enjoyed our stay, the site was nice but a little small. We had a person in a wheelchair, it would've been more helpful to have a concrete pad outside the door for getting the wheel chair in and out of the camper. Overall we were pleased with our stay. Thank you
Feb 17, 2017
Muy bonito y limpio
Feb 17, 2017
Enjoyed our stay , Plenty of room in our Pull Through, and enjoyed having a Gas Grill all set up and clean for our use a little noisy hearing road traffic outside the camp area.
Feb 17, 2017
We were on our way to GA and had truck problems. Called the KOA and they were very accommodating. We got a site and they helped direct us to a dealership to have our truck fixed. Very friendly staff and a great park.
Feb 17, 2017
We love tanks
Feb 17, 2017
Always enjoy staying at this KOA. Each time we see evidence of continued improvements. Great sites.
Feb 16, 2017
The lake sites are nice. I enjoyed watching the ducks on the lake!
Feb 16, 2017
nice stay
Feb 14, 2017
Park is a little worn, but the canal down the middle makes the park. different kinds of birds, herons and others I couldn't name are abundant. The dog park is a big plus, as grass is in short supply. Overall, a good experience for our overnight stay. I would return to explore the area.
Feb 14, 2017
Loved your spot, handy and convenient to Town . Shuttle at your door.see you next year
Feb 14, 2017
Dave was very helpful in arranging our campsite to stay an extra night without relocating. Dan was very helpful also. Everyone was very friendly, Thank you, Marilyn, Fred and June
Feb 14, 2017
David and Jody in the office were great. Clean campground, gas grills at each site along with a table & 4 chairs. Grounds staff also very polite.
Feb 14, 2017
Feb 13, 2017
Tents & RV mixed together, very noisy, a domestic disturbance accused at one site at 2 am, no action by management.
Feb 13, 2017
Great park and convenient to beach and downton
Feb 13, 2017
Well kept up. Clean Bathrooms👍. Friendly service
Feb 13, 2017
The staff were friendly, the KOA is in a great location close to the action, but far enough away from the downtown that you can relax. I will be staying again!
Feb 13, 2017
Feb 13, 2017
We will come back!!! Great campground at a great location! Wonderful staff as well
Feb 12, 2017
Very helpful staff--showers great; will definitely be back
Feb 12, 2017
found internet poor all times of day. site not wonderful-facing back of an rv - looking at his sewer outlet/electric cables. last year we were at site 13 right beside pizza door and roof oven exhaust. looks like there are some really nice sites but we haven't scored one yet. hope for better luck if we return.
Feb 12, 2017
Clean bath and restrooms. Get a Paved site !! The sand gravel tracks in terrible! Good for home base but that's it. RVs very close. The 1-800 number said Full so called their office-- they had several spaces open. Trolley Tour pick up there was good!!
Feb 11, 2017
The only negative is the cost, $75.00 per night is hi.
Feb 10, 2017
Grill with propane and patio table.with chairs nice touch.
Feb 10, 2017
Depends on what you are looking for. Great for golfers
Feb 09, 2017
Not all KOAs are equal. This one has poor views. Out of our window we could see a prefabricated building, another prefab building, some campers being stored, a boat being stored. You get the idea.
Feb 09, 2017
First class facility. Main laundry not available at night. Secondary area washers not great and not able to take care of all needing. This is night time use. Great staff
Feb 08, 2017
the people here were so nice and accommodating...near everything we wanted to see. Very clean.
Feb 08, 2017
Clean, spacious site, helpful staff, convenient to store, beach, definitely want to come back.
Feb 08, 2017
Extremely helpful and close Drive to the beach. I loved that they had propane grills at the campsite and real patio furniture instead of just a picnic table. They upgraded our spot for free next to the lake and dropped the firewood off directly at the campsite.
Feb 07, 2017
Clean, staff friendly, sites well maintained.
Feb 07, 2017
Thank you, Jody, for taking such good care of us!
Feb 07, 2017
The staff was very helpful and went out of the way to make our stay so enjoyable. Clean restrooms . I really appreciated helping keep my fire wood stocked, I think the campfire was our best time. We will be back!
Feb 07, 2017
Very clean and well staffed with happy people
Feb 07, 2017
Very relaxing. Lovely setting. We liked the access to Old Town Trolley.
Feb 07, 2017
The staff was welcoming and offered helpful information. They were not eager to get home and waited until we arrived after hours.
Feb 06, 2017
Short stay, sight seeing around St Augustine. Enjoyed our stay, campground nice, close to everything. We didn't have any issues but someone had a bike stolen while we were there.
Feb 06, 2017
This park has security issues. Gate on exit only, no cameras. Open to walk or drive thru at night. Had a high end bike stolen that was locked up on our site. Another was vandalized. Clean and friendly, close to beach was a plus.
Feb 06, 2017
Jodi was very helpful and made our stay enjoyable. We enjoyed the shuttle bus. Easy walk to beach. Convience to restaurants. Overall a great stay.
Feb 05, 2017
The staff was friendly and accommodating, great stay!
Feb 05, 2017
Second time staying here. Very friendlyand clean. Great location for seeing all the sites.
Feb 05, 2017
Lots could have been a little larger and a little more level
Feb 04, 2017
Roomy spaces, your own grill, friendly staff, and great location, minutes away from St Augustine and the beach.
Feb 03, 2017
We have stayed at KOAs across the US, this one is the worst in value. Staff was nice, sites decent. For the price, bathrooms & wifi should be better & the pool that says it's open year round should be heated. The pool was freezing. Hotels are $90. Beachfront camping $30. Camping with real amenities the same price. Our cable didn't work. I asked them to fix it &never heard back & it wasn't fixed.
Feb 03, 2017
Very peaceful. Host was very friendly and accommodating
Feb 02, 2017
Nice campground. Small but efficient and pretty. Signage to get there is almost nonexistent. Bathrooms are very clean and the walking area is nice. A bit pricey but the location saves money for gas and driving around. I would stay here again.
Feb 01, 2017
Your staff was very helpful. The campground was great! we will be back. it was so helpful having the trolley and beach bus available. thank you for everything.
Feb 01, 2017
Thanks for finding a spot so we could see the sky
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 13!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps