St. Augustine Beach KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-4022

Info: 904-471-3113

Email

525 West Pope Road

St Augustine, FL 32080

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Dec 03, 2016
Excellent campground except for snowy/intermittent cable TV.
Dec 02, 2016
wonderful visit. clean and neat. very nice staff.
Dec 02, 2016
Got there to find the very much anticipated swimming pool to be empty. Explanation was that it had developed a leak. There was no work done to repair it all the time we were there. I had to ask more than once to be offered any compensation for this disappointing failure. All other features were as advertized.
Dec 02, 2016
Could not have been more pleased with the campground. Amber, in the office, was awesome.
Dec 01, 2016
Recently traveled cross country and stayed at many KOA's. Found this one, based on size and amenities to be high in price.
Dec 01, 2016
Need to discount price until cable fixed few local news or weather. No fl fl state football. Paint facia on central laundry. I KNOW YOU had hurricane. But 80 bucks a nite is double price
Nov 30, 2016
I love St. Augustine and I love this KOA. It is close to everything and everyone is so friendly.
Nov 30, 2016
Great campground, but need to improve wifi and add espn.
Nov 29, 2016
Very nice and clean and every campsite has a gas barbecue. Very easy to get in and out. Management is very friendly and helpful
Nov 29, 2016
Not motor coach (45') friendly. Tight turns to access your lot.
Nov 29, 2016
I have been coming to the campground for the last 15 years 3 to 5 times a year always had a good time only campground I will stay at when in that Aera
Nov 29, 2016
David was awesome. He seems to be genuinely interested in great customer service.
Nov 29, 2016
Very clean and each lot was pristine. Will definitely stay again!!! Staff was very helpful and bathrooms were clean.
Nov 28, 2016
Not as expected, older campground, large amount of younger kids, bathroom were taking a beating from the traffic of children. Campground is along rear of commercial buildings and a car wash
Nov 28, 2016
If the pool had been completed i would have given 5 stars. We had an awesome time there!
Nov 28, 2016
Nov 28, 2016
The cabin was cute. Pool was closed and we were not notified ahead of time. No one caught anything fishing in the lake except for a couple of small pin fish. In general, would not stay here again. It wasn't really a campground- no nature, activities, etc. just a place to park your trailer off of the hwy and next to a trailer park and dollar general.
Nov 28, 2016
Great location and fair price for the location. The scenery and highway noise are not the greatest, but still a great option. Close to the beach, downtown, etc.
Nov 28, 2016
Staff was awesome. However location was bad with a dog kennel near by with dogs barking all day. Also our neighbors were loud day and night several other campers complained but they were never asked to leave.
Nov 27, 2016
It was ok, people where very kind but it was very close to the street. The lake was nice and people who worked in office where very helpful.
Nov 27, 2016
Great location, very clean and very well organized. Folks are friendly and helpful. Will definitely stay there again!
Nov 27, 2016
Never would ever stay there again !!! Most crowded, filthy,noises,unfriendly campground I've seen!I will never stay at a KOA again !
Nov 27, 2016
Nov 26, 2016
Staff was nice and camp was very clean.
Nov 26, 2016
Beautiful campground.
Nov 25, 2016
Bathroom and sites were very clean,staff very friendly.Not sure why they charge for coffee in the morning. We will stay there again.
Nov 25, 2016
Very nice park. Loved that the trolley tour comes through there. Enjoyed the water and birds!
Nov 24, 2016
We had booked a water front pull through and did not get one. Found it to be too pricey for what it was.
Nov 23, 2016
Beautiful sites with water view. Loved the patios with table, chairs and grill.
Nov 23, 2016
Nov 23, 2016
With the local network channels not working on the cable the wifi gross inadequacy I really have a hard time paying the daily rate.
Nov 22, 2016
Sites were uneven and small. We had a big hill on our site we couldn't even put our rug down. Grounds were not very clean. Pond was not a lake and there was a road in between our "lakeside" site. It wasn't one of the better KOAs we have stayed at.
Nov 21, 2016
great place and great staff
Nov 21, 2016
The employee we dealt with was very nice, the bathroom was clean, so no complaints at all there. The tent sites are tight and small and unappealing with no plants to create any bit of privacy. And it was very expensive! The balance of cost versus what I got did not match at all.
Nov 21, 2016
We only used the shower facilities which were clean. Checkin was completed via phone with no problems. A fire pit, grill and patio furniture were included with each space. Everything was great. Just a one nights stay this trip.
Nov 20, 2016
Location is perfect,close to beach & restaurants. Clean & easy to get around the park. Only wish we had been told the pool was closed before we came.
Nov 19, 2016
Love you guys and always a great experience
Nov 18, 2016
Second time there and just booked again for February.
Nov 18, 2016
We had a great stay no problems
Nov 17, 2016
TV did not work. About 3 channels no one cares about came in extremely fuzzy. Their equipment is old and not working
Nov 16, 2016
Have been coming here for years and NOT return. Dirty site. The camper before us drew with chalk all over the site and they didn't clean it or even blow off the site. No cable. Every time I visit there's an issue with the cable. Will not return.
Nov 16, 2016
Nice stay, however, very, very pricey. I understand they had a hurricane, but no pool and no cable. It's not a 3/4 mile walk, it's a 1 mile drive to maybe, maybe get a parking spot. Additionally, we couldn't use rewards to offset cost. We received absolutely no paperwork to tell us park rules, hours of operation, TV channels etc. Conversely, the park was neat, clean and well organized.
Nov 16, 2016
Clean, convenient, staff friendly, close to the beach, spacious sites...loved it!!!
Nov 16, 2016
The cabin was nice, but I wish there would've been dimensions listed - we weren't aware of how small it was. Also, it would be nice if there was a campground map and you were able to pick exactly which cabin you want.
Nov 16, 2016
Parts of the campground were fine but the older, dirty "seasonal" RVs took away from the overall experience.
Nov 15, 2016
Rated down because of crappy internet. Location is great for sightseeing!
Nov 15, 2016
Very nice
Nov 14, 2016
Great location 1/4 mile from the beach and huge dog park
Nov 14, 2016
Small campground with not a lot of activities as others I have stayed.Cable and internet terrible, rates changed on me in 2 days. Great location to area beaches, Old Town, shopping, etc..
Nov 14, 2016
Central location to St. Augustine attractions. Friendly and efficient staff. Clean bathrooms. A little noise from local street traffic.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals