St. Augustine Beach KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-4022

Info: 904-471-3113

Email

525 West Pope Road

St Augustine, FL 32080

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 22, 2016
Could not have been better.
Jul 22, 2016
Great place and amenities. Only suggestion would be larger exhaust in the shower facilities. Staff very friendly and helpful. Loved the gas grill and outside patio set at every campsite.
Jul 22, 2016
The park was in good order and except for guests not picking up their dog's poop. On 07-19, one of the maint. workers banged on my door and accused me of being in the wrong site. I explained that "Ivory" moved my site at my request, yet the woman on the worker's radio insisted that we move because we were supposed to be on site #62, rather than #82. Poor customer relations! The park was 30% full
Jul 22, 2016
on short notice they took great care in accommodating us with a great site
Jul 21, 2016
We had a great time. We booked to 4 sleeper luxury cabin, but upgraded to the 6 sleeper. It was really comfortable and clean. And suited our needs perfectly. and very reasonably priced too. Thank you for a memorable stay.
Jul 21, 2016
The campground is clean. The grill and table and chairs were nice. Good location. We had a surge protector and we kept loosing power. My husband told the front desk and they knew about it, so we wanted 50amps and barely got 30 amps, they need to tell campers so there air conditioners don't burn up!
Jul 20, 2016
Great value for proximity to the beach. Neatly kept and nice people.
Jul 20, 2016
Jul 20, 2016
Jul 19, 2016
Great location. Staff was very friendly. I was very impressed by the grill at every spot.
Jul 19, 2016
The campground was clean except for the women's restroom at the front by the pool. Very hot in the restrooms not much ventilation. Was sweating after you turned off water. Staff was very nice. Would go again for a stay
Jul 19, 2016
Very nice place. Didn't get to do as much as I would have like because it was so hot. Would have like to have had the staff on golf carts more friendly. But maybe he was having a bad day...
Jul 19, 2016
Jul 19, 2016
We really enjoyed our stay at the koa. The staff were friendly and accommodating. My big complaint would be the really small ants! We started seeing a couple in our camper (which we keep really clean and no food left out) on the second day of our stay. I told an employee and they promptly treated the campsite this did nothing and my camper was full of ants by the end of our stay!!
Jul 19, 2016
Wonderful stay!
Jul 19, 2016
Pretty nice place. Close to the beaches and not to far from the city
Jul 18, 2016
very nice everything clean and kept up no problems thanks
Jul 18, 2016
Great stay!
Jul 18, 2016
The grounds were extremely neat and clean. The pool area was nice and clean. We enjoyed the small lake and watching ducks, fish and turtles. It was very quiet and relaxing. The store seemed to have a little of anything you may need. Location was great, both our site, as well as entire campground. Sue to lack of parking in the "old town",it was great to find out that the shuttle bus would transport
Jul 18, 2016
relaxing
Jul 18, 2016
We really enjoyed the campground and convenience of having the trolley to take tour of St Augustine was wonderful.
Jul 18, 2016
We loved staying at the KOA at St. Augustine Beach, FL. It's in a great location close to some lovely and very clean beaches. We had a great time and would definitely come back to stay :)
Jul 18, 2016
Very clean in general including toilet & showers. Friendly staff too.
Jul 17, 2016
Overall the stay was great. The air conditioner was not on upon check in, causing the room to be excessively hot upon check in. We also encountered two roaches in our room.
Jul 17, 2016
We stayed over only one night but still had a great time.
Jul 17, 2016
Nice, shaded site. Just wish we had a longer patio. Where our door was, we stepped onto a sand dune. The place was clean, the people friendly, but I would have loved a gate.
Jul 17, 2016
We had a very nice stay (2nights). Staff was very nice grounds well maintained and facilities in great shape. Well done!
Jul 17, 2016
Beautiful view from our cabi . Looking out at a long pond full od two types of turtles and ducks. Clean shower/bath house. We had a little issue with the ac not working when we arrived however it was resolved immediately we actually dtayed another day. Transportation provide into old st Augustin which was very convenient. I would highly recommend this campgrounds.
Jul 16, 2016
We stayed for 3 days. The site was convenient to reach the trolley tour. The Italian Restaurant nearby was the best I ever ate in! Pool needs work.
Jul 16, 2016
Great location,close to downtown (St Augustine), beach, Walmart, McDonald's and other stores. Staff was extremely,helpful,knowledgeable on RV's and accommodating. Ideal Place......
Jul 14, 2016
Great staff! Willing to do anything to make our stay comfortable! The bathroom/shower is very hot and stuffy needs ventilation! We sweating during the shower
Jul 14, 2016
No air conditioning in bathrooms which is fine but there was no ventilation either. Game room had no air either, fine, but no ventilation either. Lots were very uneven. Could use a recycling station.
Jul 14, 2016
Jul 13, 2016
The location is very convenient, clean, but, the pool closes at a ridiculous 2-21/2 hours before sunset. The bathrooms have zero a/c, or even something to ventilate the scalding air. But the worst was having our $500 plus dollar Landrider bicycle and my Dewalt cordless screw driver stolen, so we left early, we realize bad things happen to good parks, but not even an apology, LOCK UP!
Jul 13, 2016
The campsite was clean and the staff very helpful. The lawns could have been a little better maintained. I will say I t was our first camping experience, so I don't have a lot to compare it to, at this point.
Jul 12, 2016
What a nice little park. Gas grills on each site. Clean level pads.
Jul 12, 2016
Men's bathroom fan needs to be repaired or replaced! Other than that this KOA is great! We liked all of the improvements (tables, chairs, &grill)!
Jul 12, 2016
Nice and quiet getaway with clean facilties and friendly staff
Jul 12, 2016
Very friendly place. Convenient to St Augustine.
Jul 12, 2016
Great camp love it will be back, friendly and helpful staff,thanks lo recomiendo mui buen área de camping,el staff mui amigables gracias
Jul 12, 2016
Jul 11, 2016
bad power problems
Jul 11, 2016
Jul 11, 2016
The campground was convenient to the beach and St.Augustine, however, it was really a shopping center parking lot and extremely noisy, especially on Saturday night. I wasn't exactly sure who I was supposed to contact but this went on until well after midnight. Would not recommend and will not return.
Jul 11, 2016
Campground is clean. Bathrooms need a fan for ventilation it's really too hot even to take a cold shower!
Jul 11, 2016
Having not stayed at a KOA since I was young (usually choosing state parks to stay at). The location is much more well suited for trailer camping instead of tent. Sleep was often interrupted by the heavy traffic on the othe side of the fence and the aroma of dominos pizza/ dumpster. The staff was pleasant and kept the capacity filled campground well cleaned.
Jul 11, 2016
Once we found it, the site was really great.
Jul 11, 2016
This is a very nice KOA. The staff was friendly and helpful. Sites and grounds kept clean.
Jul 11, 2016
There is overdue maintenance required to the swimming pool. The surfacing is overdue for renewal and there was algae evident. Otherwise excellent location, nice campground and pleasant staff.
Jul 11, 2016
It is good for maybe a overnight stay. The pool was ok, but a little old.. No air conditioning in bathrooms which was not good when it is 100 degrees outside. Probably would not stay there again.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals