Spokane KOA

North 3025 Barker Road

Spokane Valley, WA 99027

Reserve: 800-562-3309

Info: 509-924-4722

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jun 29, 2014
Although we came in late at night & left early the next morning, the sites were great and the staff was helpful.
Jun 29, 2014
One of the BEST! They try harder than most to keep it that way every day...Thanks
Jun 29, 2014
The camp ground is located right next to train tracks which are super busy and noisy! Not very serene or relaxing if you are thinking about getting away from it all in the great outdoors. The staff is very friendly and the site is well maintained.
Jun 29, 2014
Jun 28, 2014
Great visit here, cabins nice and clean.
Jun 28, 2014
Jun 28, 2014
I will never visit this site again! Our car was broken into and robbed of $3500+ valuables while we were asleep!! In the morning when told owner/manager what happened to us he said: this is Spokane, your car could be brawled here! This is great to know, but if you know that and we are from out of town, why didn't you post a warning sign to be extra careful about our valuables?
Jun 28, 2014
Very clean park and friendly staff. A lot of people talk about the train noise but it did not bother my wife and I.
Jun 27, 2014
Need a stronger wifi signal and lines to use the laundry facilities were quite long. Site was nice and loved the dog park!
Jun 27, 2014
Great location off of i90 Close to walmart and downtown park Large sites, clean and cut lawns Lots of digital channels on TV No problem with train noise even though the crossing is 1/4 mile away
Jun 27, 2014
Jun 26, 2014
Jun 26, 2014
Quiet location even though its near some Rail Road tracks. Clean shower/restrooms. Pet friendly koa with a kamp k9 area. Good kids area also, and pool. Will stay again if in that area.
Jun 26, 2014
Clean and well kept grounds and facilities.
Jun 26, 2014
I really enjoyed my stay there. Everything was great.... the only recommendation I would offer is that you offer paper towel dispensers in the restrooms which will allow us to wipe the sink if it is wet. My wife and I had nothing to wipe the sinks before we used them. Other had left them wet. Our favorite RV site had the paper towel dispensers along with the cleanest restrooms... overall its A+
Jun 26, 2014
Stayed overnight and the campground looks very nice.
Jun 25, 2014
We were on the road for 20 days at that point. It was a fine park. Our last night before returning to VancouverUSA.
Jun 25, 2014
I was there only for an overnight. The camp was quiet ad very clean and the staff was very helpful. It was the 3d time that I have stayed there over the years and I certainly enjoyed my stay.
Jun 24, 2014
The campground was clean and very adequate. During our stay however, our vehicle was broken into and various electronics were stolen (laptop computer and iPod) along with some cash. When we spoke to the management their biggest concern was that now they might have to spend extra money for security. We LOVE KOA's but were extremely disappointed in this one. We will never stay here again.
Jun 24, 2014
Wish we could be back when all the construction is completed.
Jun 23, 2014
The bathroom/showers were not very accommodating.
Jun 23, 2014
Jun 23, 2014
This campground seriously needs some updating. The picnic tables alone were dilapidated; that's a simple thing to fix.
Jun 23, 2014
Jun 23, 2014
Jun 23, 2014
The trains (plural) during the night are too much. Otherwise, the camp is neat and clean.
Jun 22, 2014
We always have a great stay at this KOA, the staff and owner treat us very good every year we come to visit Spokane. the cabin that we stay in are one of the best in the many of koa's we have stayed at. And will return to see Bill and his staff once again. Thanks for looking after us this year.your friends in Calgary Darcy & Gwynn
Jun 22, 2014
Jun 22, 2014
Jun 22, 2014
Jun 22, 2014
Jun 21, 2014
The staff was friendly and the campground was clean. The location left a little to be desired. Our cabin was next to a trailer park and someone kept reving the engine of their car. Between that and the trains that frequently passed by, it was not very peaceful.
Jun 21, 2014
Jun 20, 2014
Jun 19, 2014
Campground was clean, bathrooms were nice. Only big complaint I have is the train noise and they obviously can't fix that. I would not tent camp here because we could hear the train horns inside our cabin even though we had our small fan to block outside noise.
Jun 19, 2014
Jun 19, 2014
Jun 19, 2014
Friendly people-bathrooms looked like they had not been cleaned for a few days. Spots were spacious.
Jun 18, 2014
Ok for an overnight stay. they do not provide an escort to your site!
Jun 18, 2014
Too much noise
Jun 18, 2014
Nice update to sites but infrastructure needs some work. Couldn't run electric water heater and microwave at the same time. Voltage dipped below 100v. Might be a problem in the summer if A/C is needed. Cable hookup was not satisfactory as there were horizontal lines running up and down on many of the channels. Even reprogrammed the TV twice to find the correct frequencies but still no luck.
Jun 17, 2014
Very friendly and pleasant. The campground was nice and clean.
Jun 17, 2014
Your campground was clean and well kept. The staff was efficient and friendly.
Jun 17, 2014
A great Park...The Chapmans are great owners and go out of there way to make your stay a great one...park is clean and well kept
Jun 17, 2014
really enjoyed being able to camp without pitching a tent! Kamping kabins are great. Very clean and really nice people.
Jun 17, 2014
We love this campground--we visit every summer. Good location, friendly staff and well maintained!
Jun 17, 2014
Nice place to spend Fathers Day weekend. Enjoy watching the trains go by just North of the Camp Ground.
Jun 17, 2014
Jun 17, 2014
Friendly staff. Yes, the train woke us up several times. Nice gravel sites but rather narrow and we also clipped some low limbs at our site. Nice dog park. Location to freeway convenient.
Jun 16, 2014
Only problem I had was the one shower in the ladies room. Looks like there is room for two but have to wait if someone else is there. Not so good if you're on a schedule.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.