Spokane KOA

3025 north Barker Road

Spokane Valley, WA 99027

Reserve: 800-562-3309

Info: 509-924-4722

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jun 17, 2015
Great
Jun 16, 2015
the owners were very accommodating, realized we were having difficulty backing into the spot originally reserved for us and directed us to a pull in, thank you!! clean, beautiful campground.
Jun 16, 2015
The dogs luv Camp K9. Spot was a little small for our 40ft 5th wheel parked tow vehicle elsewhere. Had to be careful with slides and power pole. Shower heads had calcium buildup made it difficult to wash long thick hair
Jun 15, 2015
Jun 15, 2015
The reason I wouldn't recommend it is because the Internet sucks!!! We couldn't use the wifi in our cabin. We had to walk to the office and sit outside. No bueno!!! The window in our cabin was broken. The TV is the size of a laptop.
Jun 15, 2015
I guess if you told people about the constant train traffic, no one would stay. Just glad I only was there for a night.
Jun 15, 2015
This KOA is awesome! It's clean, the staff is friendly and its location is great!
Jun 15, 2015
The place is great and centrally located, My main concern was the size of the pull through, I have a 30ft 5th wheel and found there was not a lot of room for both the pick up and 5th wheel, Especially when the new neighbor could use my area for his rig. I also could not try out my awning due to the closeness of the planted trees.
Jun 15, 2015
Clean park. Good service. Friendly staff. Nice bathrooms. Loud trains 50 feet from our tent--downfall.
Jun 15, 2015
Been there before, it was fine.
Jun 15, 2015
Very noisy. The white dog next to the bathroom building barking late at night and 6:45 in the morning. Someone that lives there and just doesn't care
Jun 15, 2015
Clean, polite. I'd give 5 stars except for the doggone train.
Jun 14, 2015
Excellent spot, with very well managed facilities and great service on late arrival. Only downside was a single late night freight train. Highly recommend this KOA for anyone going through the Spokane area.
Jun 14, 2015
the attendant at the check in was full of information and very helpful . the only problem with that is, if you were waiting to check in, and were not the one she was talking to you had a long wait. The camp space that I reserved was to small for my out fit and I had to find a space that was not already taken and give her the number. There are two sides to the park , the new paved side and the old
Jun 14, 2015
Good,clean, train close by though.
Jun 14, 2015
We loved it here, and once the patio's are complete it will become a 5 star, minus the railway which is out of there control. Thanks for putting in the patio's
Jun 13, 2015
Beautiful park
Jun 13, 2015
Very helpful staff. I arrived late at night, and they accomidated my schedule.
Jun 13, 2015
Jun 13, 2015
We have stayed before and enjoyed our stay. This time we were in a different area. Did not like. To small of spaces. Felt very crowded driving in an out.
Jun 12, 2015
Jerilyn (sp?) was most helpful when we called to make reservations. A very pleasant young lady! The facilities were up to the standards we expect from KOA (quite high) and our one-night stay was quite pleasant -- other than the VERY close train tracks that seemed mighty busy with horn-blowing trains much of the night!
Jun 12, 2015
Friendly place, all great
Jun 11, 2015
Great staff and sites. And we thoroughly enjoyed the pool as it was 30+ while we were there. Will be back!
Jun 11, 2015
as we were in town for a baseball tournament, we spent little time at the campground but our grandson enjoyed the pool and bikes.
Jun 11, 2015
Stay was pleasant and the carving was great. had a very nice time with very nice staff.
Jun 10, 2015
Love this well kept park, they are always working on upgrades. Only down would be the WiFi as it is spotty, guess we should forget this when leaving home?
Jun 10, 2015
great place with friendly people but spaces are a little too close to eachother
Jun 10, 2015
As long as the air conditioning unit was on, the noise of the trains was muted. Looking forward to the new patio units that give more room. have a small dog fenced dog run.
Jun 09, 2015
.
Jun 09, 2015
The only con I have is the cable TV sucked the whole time we were there 5 nights. Dan Mainord
Jun 09, 2015
A very nice campground. We enjoyed our stay there.
Jun 09, 2015
Staff was amazing! The only draw back was the train. I have two small kiddos and it was so loud! Definitely not a place to camp with a tent. Campers I'm sure would have been fine. Unfortunately, we will not be back to that one for that reason.
Jun 08, 2015
We were with a group having a weekend rendezvous and as always were treated very well. The tables had been freshly painted and the area well groomed. The staff were aviable if we had need for anything and were very plesant. Thanks for havig us.
Jun 08, 2015
Great campground, great hosts; parking a bit tight though.... Thanks!!
Jun 08, 2015
I have never stayed at a KOA before. I had a short weekend and still wanted to go somewhere close. This was a mini-resort. The campsite had a patio with a brick fireplace. Hook ups all worked well. There was a store, a great pool, and friendly staff. I would definitely stay again and we have already looked into other KOA's as part of our summer plans.
Jun 08, 2015
Great facility; great staff
Jun 08, 2015
Jun 07, 2015
Tried 2 sites but trees were in the way of sat antenna. girls in office did not seem to know what to do about it. nice camp
Jun 07, 2015
Great well maintained campground with lots of things to keep us busy. We stayed in space I5 and the 30 amp plug needs attention. We left before the office opened for the day so we could not tell you about it. The plug is chipped a bit. Otherwise a GREAT place. Congratulations on one of the best we have stayed at so far.
Jun 07, 2015
The park was clean, staff friendly, nice dog run,convenient location and the puppy was really cute
Jun 06, 2015
Very friendly and helpful. Enjoyed the stay very much.
Jun 06, 2015
Jun 03, 2015
We have stayed twice at this KOA. It is quiet, very clean and easy to get to from the interstate.
Jun 03, 2015
Had a great stay! Very friendly staff. This was my first KOA expierence and it set the bar!!!!
Jun 03, 2015
no tv, poor wifi
Jun 02, 2015
Clean, Friendly Staff, train noise not as bad as other reviews suggest, spaces were shorter than advertised on the website, but staff made a switch and accommodated us! Good stay! There is a pair of Great Horned Owls that frequently can be seen :)
Jun 02, 2015
Jun 02, 2015
I didn't like the lose gravel road to get to my site. I was on my motorcycle and nearly tipped it over twice. For that reason alone I won't be coming back again.
Jun 01, 2015
Jun 01, 2015
After reading some of the negative reviews I was a little nervous about our stay. I'm happy to say though that our experience was wonderful. The grounds, cabins, and bathrooms were clean and well kept. I was excited to find several lemon mint plants by our cabin :) Yes, the railroad tracks are nearby and may be distracting at first, but after you fall asleep, you don't notice.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.