Spokane KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3309

Info: 509-924-4722

Email

3025 north Barker Road

Spokane Valley, WA 99027

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 10, 2016
Great place to stay.
Jul 10, 2016
Not a bad KOA but constant loud trains throughout the night, every night, was unbearable. Trains were constant and loud
Jul 09, 2016
Jul 09, 2016
Stayed July 4th. Not many activities for kids. Okay sites
Jul 09, 2016
Great place!!
Jul 09, 2016
Very tight spaces not big right friendly
Jul 09, 2016
We have stayed here twice. Great location, clean showers, pool, and convenience store. Very nice
Jul 08, 2016
Great location great club house /pool love train noise
Jul 08, 2016
Campground was great for our overnight going and coming from Yellowstone. Our exit from the parking spot was extremely tight because a careless camper left his truck in the driving lane. Fortunatly i was able to get out. Any of the big boys next to me wouldn't have a chance. Would suggest part management monter these situations for early departures by campers.
Jul 08, 2016
It was clean, and welcoming. It was great being escorted to our site.
Jul 08, 2016
Friendly staff, clean facilities and attractive property.
Jul 08, 2016
One of the nicest parks we have stayed in, only downfall is the trains
Jul 07, 2016
Right next to a train station in which the train blared it's horn as it goes by. Was awoken 5 times in the night by a train horn.
Jul 07, 2016
Just an overnight stop. Could use some upgrading & modernization.
Jul 07, 2016
Was a great visit at this KOA. Very close to many things in the area. I love the Trains and liked that there were Tent places.
Jul 07, 2016
Traffic noise but nice site and nice people
Jul 06, 2016
Friendly staff, clean bathrooms and showers, shade trees, deep pool, nice country setting, lots of activities. Will definitely return.
Jul 06, 2016
We had another great stay at your KOA!! I wish all campers were a little more friendly and not so cranky when the kids were out and about, but maybe they will choose to stay in a more private spot next time :) Thank you for such a clean and awesome KOA!!
Jul 06, 2016
We really enjoyed each KOA that we stayed at on this trip. Each different, but all with great service and we were amazed at how quiet they were in the evenings.
Jul 06, 2016
Jul 06, 2016
Very relaxing stay!
Jul 06, 2016
Was nice. They were able to get us into our favorite camping spot.
Jul 06, 2016
We will be staying here again.
Jul 06, 2016
Have stayed at this kampground twice and loved it both times. Sites are roomy and clean; staff is very friendly. We recommend it highly!!
Jul 06, 2016
I was able to book this Campground over 4th of July weekend at the last minute. Saw something about being "noise sensitive" when I booked. Didn't realize the camp site was adjacent to highly traveled train tracks. My campsite (# 25) was right next to the Railroad. Trains woke me up at night and the ground shook. This was my first KOA camping experience. My recommendation, use in emergency only.
Jul 05, 2016
The spots are pretty tight together but the movie nights, swimming pool, and kid activities made up for it. I may pick a campground with more space between campers next time but I trust KOAs now.
Jul 05, 2016
Very crowded with extra cars parked all over. Trains are very busy and have to sound horns at the next door crossing- not conducive to great sleep.
Jul 05, 2016
A nice big rig friendly location not far off I-90 freeway. Nice options for extra long spaces with either a decent sized grassy area or upgraded patio area. We stayed on a holiday weekend, so it was very busy as expected. Nice to have a store on site for forgotten supplies and not too far from dining options if you have a car. We would stay again
Jul 05, 2016
Jul 05, 2016
Best site we've ever stayed in! Customer service was outstanding and the facilities were always clean.
Jul 05, 2016
SUPER nice and SUPER friendly. Pool, playground, dog park, community fire pit. Owned by the same family for 40 years and it shows!!
Jul 05, 2016
Great place. Quite and clean!
Jul 05, 2016
It was ok. The spots were really close together. Also considering it was a 4th of July weekend they didn't plan any extra activities for the kids. All they had was same stuff each day.
Jul 05, 2016
Jul 05, 2016
The staff was very friendly. They were the best part of our stay. However, the tent sites were right next to the train tracks. There was some garbage behind our site of something rotting. Also, we were there for 2 nights and one of the bathrooms never had soap.
Jul 04, 2016
The computer assigned me a spot that I could not fit in to, but I was quickly assigned a different spot and taken to it to be sure I was satisfied...and this was on a 4th of July holiday and the camp was full to capacity.
Jul 04, 2016
Tent sites are yards away from active freight train railroad tracks. Trains blast their horns and shake the ground at all hours of the night. Unbelievable! This facility is not worthy of the KOA brand.
Jul 04, 2016
Close to town.
Jul 04, 2016
Wouldn't recommend because of train. Koa itself was great and clean and kid friendly.
Jul 04, 2016
Excellent site. Clean and friendly.
Jul 04, 2016
Very friendly workers, Great place to stay to visit Devil's Tower and Theodore Roosevelt National park.
Jul 04, 2016
Like a dummy I only booked for one day when I needed 2. I got in touch with them and the staff took care of me. They informed me when they were going to have me use 2 different spots. When I arrived I was informed that I would not have to relocate that they had me reserved in the same spot.
Jul 04, 2016
One nite traveling to Seattle would stay again.small sites but fine for overnite
Jul 03, 2016
Nice open sites however beware of the trains 5 or 6 throughout the night and the tracks are only 25 yards away. Very loud!!!
Jul 03, 2016
Jul 03, 2016
Nice campground. The wifi is bad.
Jul 02, 2016
The train coming through in the middle of the night was very close and loud. The staff was most helpful when I needed directions.
Jul 02, 2016
Our Kamping Kabin had AC and a ceiling fan! The restrooms were clean. My kids enjoyed both the playground and the pool. We had a great stay!
Jul 02, 2016
Clean, lots of things for kids to do but... how can I sum this in two words... ah yes: 'train track'. If sleep is something you need, don't stay at this camp ground.
Jul 02, 2016
Pool was nice. The spaces were too close. I was hoping to pull in and stay hooked up but the space that was listed as 75 feet was more in reality only 50 feet. You have to pay extra to ensure you have the room. I would not stay here again.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals