Spokane KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3309

Info: 509-924-4722

Email

3025 N Barker Road

Spokane Valley, WA 99027

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:30 am

Accommodations, RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:30 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Apr 21, 2017
Awesome people!!
Apr 20, 2017
Late arrival, late checkout, off season. Staff friendly and flexible, facilities clean and functional.
Apr 19, 2017
Apr 17, 2017
great. very clean and well kept. would absolutely stay again.
Apr 17, 2017
Very well landscaped and a great fenced dog park. Easily fit our 38' motor home and tow vehicle.
Apr 16, 2017
Campground was clean and well organized. Facilities and dumpsters within short walk for all sites. All hook-ups worked. Great cable service for a campground. Managers very friendly and helpful. We enjoyed our stay so much we stayed an extra two days!
Apr 15, 2017
Great spot to stay, sites are large and the camp ground is quiet at night. Not bothered at all by the trains. Friendly staff with neat, clean and tidy facilities.
Apr 14, 2017
I love this campground for its well-maintained grounds and amenities, spacing between sites, friendliness of its staff, proximity to the river trail (0.5 mile), and easy access from the Interstate. The WIFI is way too slow and the train noise required ear plugs, but those are the only two negatives.
Apr 13, 2017
friendly, & clean
Apr 11, 2017
Overall a nice visit. Trains could be an issue, but didn't bother us. Clean and well maintained, but a water line break the morning of our check-out caught us off-guard. No big deal, as stuff happens.
Apr 10, 2017
It was all good until the morning when we were getting ready to leave. A water pipe had broken and the water was shut off. No outside restrooms were available. Our rv had no running water and no one told us about the problem. I went and ask in the office. He said a couple minutes and it would be turned back on. We finally left 45 minutes after I talked to the office. Still no water. Nice park.
Apr 10, 2017
Apr 10, 2017
It was good. We resorted to camping for the JCMT wrestling match for our son instead of paying $300/night for a hotel. We've camped here before and we enjoy it!
Apr 09, 2017
Nice place to stay has nice basketball setup. Kids had a blast. Good wifi. Little train noise.
Apr 08, 2017
Lovely, clean and very nice people at check in.
Apr 05, 2017
Good location for Spokane visit. Visited in the slow season so the staff gave me a VIP campsite up grade.
Apr 03, 2017
Bill and his wife were very nice and accommodating. We stayed all winter October - April and never had any issues:)
Apr 03, 2017
Owners were very accommodating to our needs. Grounds were in good shape after a tough winter.
Apr 02, 2017
Very friendly staff and great sites - convenient. the BIG issue is the trains which we were told stopped at midnight but in fact ran all night, with at least 1 train per hour - at 5:30 there were 3 trains. Really too bad because the whole place is great, clean, big sites, etc. but the trains just spoil it. Ear plugs maybe??
Mar 30, 2017
This is certainly one of the nicest KOAs that we've stayed at. The staff are very friendly and accommodating and the campground is very nicely landscaped and clean.
Mar 30, 2017
Nice place
Mar 27, 2017
The Spokane Valley KOA was one of the best we have ever stayed at for customer service, cleanliness, and overall layout. The showers were clean and had enough water pressure to blow the gray out of my hair and the hair off my back! Thank you for a wonderful visit. I also liked that it was not right next to I-90.
Mar 27, 2017
Campground is beautiful and the layout is very nice. The owner, who I believe checked us in was very friendly and helpful. Would definitely stay here again !
Mar 21, 2017
Stay was great!
Mar 21, 2017
Wonderful camp site. Easy to access on and off of I-90. Mostly quite site, although it does back up to a railroad crossing. This was not very busy though. Only 2-3 trains overnight. Bill, the site host was GREAT. Nice long pull through sites for long rigs and a dog park for off leash play! Very nice park. Will stay here again!
Mar 20, 2017
Bathrooms closed. No personnel in office from the time we arrived (4:30) until we left @ 8:00 AM. Dog poop throughout the area.
Mar 13, 2017
Was unfortunate to find there was no water at the campground, also that there was no notification ahead of time that the pipes were frozen, would have liked to see a discounted rate.
Mar 07, 2017
Water was frozen, people are great and extremely helpful.
Feb 22, 2017
Needed a place to stay til house closed. Had 4 dogs and a cat.Even though there was lots of snow. They cleared a space and made room for the truck and camper,boat, and our personal vehicles. Bathrooms were great. I will recommend to others. Thanks for the fun stay.
Feb 11, 2017
Feb 05, 2017
I am so happy that these dedicated camp operators are open in the winter, snow, and ice! Awesome, i will stay here again if i come through.
Nov 22, 2016
This was a nice mellow location. We enjoyed our stay. The train goes by every once in a while.
Nov 22, 2016
Friendly staff. Clean park. Easy to find.
Nov 17, 2016
Our favorite place to stay when we come to Spokane!!
Nov 16, 2016
Nov 13, 2016
Everyone was very nice and went above and beyond to help us!!
Nov 05, 2016
Great stay as always.
Oct 26, 2016
Lovely campgrounds and a fantstic staff. We had a wonderful stay and we're surely to return!
Oct 25, 2016
The campground and staff were great. The trains that ran very close by will unfortunately keep us from staying here in the future. Some people can sleep through anything. When we're travelling sleep is very important.
Oct 24, 2016
just one night stays on our way to Seattle and back. Easy in and out, trees at every site, dog park, wifi. Nice campground. will return
Oct 23, 2016
This campground was clean and quiet. When we went to check out we had trouble with our 5th wheel hitch the lady in the office leaned over to help us find some that would work on Sat. We really appreciated her help. Thank you to the Chapman family.
Oct 22, 2016
If the train tracks were not so close to the campground, I would rate it with five stars.
Oct 22, 2016
Good place to stay. We enjoy the dog park and warm showers in the cool fall.
Oct 21, 2016
Excellent knowledge helpful staff
Oct 21, 2016
Thanks for being open in October. Many of us still traveling this time of year need you! On our list of favorites now!
Oct 20, 2016
Our stay was short because it was very rainy. But would return if out this way agin. Bathrooms and showers were clean. Looks like a very nice campground.
Oct 19, 2016
Friendly staff. Nicely stocked store. Off the freeway (I-90) about 1 mile, but easy access. Level sites and nice shade.
Oct 19, 2016
Clean and well-maintained. Excellent facilities. Nice hosts. EASY ACCESS FROM I90.
Oct 18, 2016
Always a good place to stay. They have improved some sites to "patio" versions and they are nice. The only drawback to the patio sites are the high curbs and narrow pads; it is difficult to get a motorhome into them without climbing over the curbs; especially when towing a car. Unhook your tow vehicle before trying to get into these sites. And, hook up the tow vehicle AFTER pulling out.
Oct 17, 2016
Excellent! The owner is kind and very accommodating. Every time we come back there is more improvements on this KOA. One of the best!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 13!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps