Spokane KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3309

Info: 509-924-4722

Email

3025 north Barker Road

Spokane Valley, WA 99027

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Jul 23, 2016
Very helpful and kind staff, but is close to a big enough road that could be hard for light sleepers.
Jul 20, 2016
Chemin de fer bruit dans la nuit. Attendu 35 minutes pour avoir notre rond de feu!
Jul 14, 2016
Everything you could expect and more at a facility that's run with pride
Jul 12, 2016
We love the K9 area and camping so close to that area. The staff is very helpful and friendly. We liked the social evenings and the movies after dark.
Jul 11, 2016
The train next to our tent was so loud that we immediately booked a hotel and left the facility. I wish I was warned beforehand because I feel ripped off. I would only recommend this place to people who don't want to sleep.
Jul 08, 2016
Great location great club house /pool love train noise
Jul 07, 2016
Right next to a train station in which the train blared it's horn as it goes by. Was awoken 5 times in the night by a train horn.
Jul 06, 2016
I was able to book this Campground over 4th of July weekend at the last minute. Saw something about being "noise sensitive" when I booked. Didn't realize the camp site was adjacent to highly traveled train tracks. My campsite (# 25) was right next to the Railroad. Trains woke me up at night and the ground shook. This was my first KOA camping experience. My recommendation, use in emergency only.
Jul 05, 2016
The staff was very friendly. They were the best part of our stay. However, the tent sites were right next to the train tracks. There was some garbage behind our site of something rotting. Also, we were there for 2 nights and one of the bathrooms never had soap.
Jul 04, 2016
Tent sites are yards away from active freight train railroad tracks. Trains blast their horns and shake the ground at all hours of the night. Unbelievable! This facility is not worthy of the KOA brand.
Jul 04, 2016
Wouldn't recommend because of train. Koa itself was great and clean and kid friendly.
Jul 02, 2016
The train coming through in the middle of the night was very close and loud. The staff was most helpful when I needed directions.
Jun 26, 2016
I liked the covers in the tent area
Jun 20, 2016
Train running right by the campground blowing its horn three times during the night. I\we will not ever stay here again.
Jun 07, 2016
clean campground and facilities. a bit noisy next to the utility for a tent camper. the train was loud too. people were very friendly. i liked the family movie feature. The pool was great too, I would come here again.
Jun 05, 2016
very friendly and helpful washrooms etc . very nice grounds well kept
Jun 05, 2016
It was crowded and noisy. The trains went by very close all night. It was very expensive for a small tent site.
Jun 04, 2016
This particular campground was clean, with friendly staff but right next to a railroad track. The train went by at least three times in one night with the horn blowing. Having a campground in a neighborhood is not the best thing.
Jun 03, 2016
Mostly it was fine, but on the last evening of a three night stay someone was hammering something repeatedly for over half an hour. It was around 10pm and after a little while it started up again for another five or ten minutes.
Jun 03, 2016
Very nice, friendly, clean. I don't have a dog, but it was very dog friendly.
Jun 03, 2016
Very clean, friendly place.
Jun 01, 2016
May 29, 2016
Friendly and very pleasant
May 23, 2016
May 23, 2016
Very noisy! Train, water pump, traffic and my tent site was too close to the park road. $85 for 2 nights at a crappy, noisy campsite was a rip off.
May 04, 2016
May 03, 2016
Very friendly and hospitable owner who really cares about the campground a lot!Improvements seem to be an on going priority.
Apr 09, 2016
The staff was amazing and very helpful. Very family oriented. Can't wait to go back there in the summer!
Feb 14, 2016
We had a great stay! Arrived late, left early. But, our camp host left out our info packet and moved us to a spot closer to the facilities. Lovely green space, clean - near some good dining!
Oct 03, 2015
Clean, nice. Nice staff
Sep 29, 2015
We stayed @ 5 KOA's in 3 weeks and this one by far was the cleanest and overall the nicest! We will return!
Sep 29, 2015
Very loud train horn as they approached road crossing next to campground. Facilities fine otherwise. Helpful staff
Sep 28, 2015
This was the worst campground I have ever stayed in. We traveled across the US, in 17 states, and camped in many places. The camground for tents is next to a train track - about 30-35 feet. The site is way overpriced and the staff unhelpful and surly. It was a terrible experience.
Sep 26, 2015
The tent area was next to a very loud buzzing power station and train line that made noise all through the night. Very hard to sleep, but otherwise no major complaints.
Sep 05, 2015
Right beside train tracks and a highway. Also there is a water tower that lets off a high pitched screeching noise every hour for about half an hour. That with the burn ban made this an over priced parking space. Nearly $40 for a tent sight without water and electricity. The staff was very friendly and helpful however.
Sep 04, 2015
This camp ground is discussing it is extremely noisy from a pumping station and trains. Not only that there is no fire pits. Will never stay here again.
Aug 26, 2015
Tent sites have a transfer station and a train right next to them. Very noisy
Aug 24, 2015
The Spokane KOA is located next to a power substation that makes an electric humming noise 24 hours a day at about 20 decibels. This was annoying. The fence runs within yards of a railroad track. Trains run at all hours of the night while the crossing clangs. I won't be returning to this site. I recommend that a sound proof wall be set up along the perimeter of the camp to make the noise tolerable

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We understand your frustration about the trains and a sound proof barrier just might be in our future!
Aug 23, 2015
The trains were far worse than the warnings given on the reviews. There also was a constant industrial drone of something nearby. The actual grounds were quite nice.
Aug 23, 2015
This KOA is super friendly and the facilities are close and accessible. The deal breaker is the Train! While tenting, even with ear-plugs, you will not get much sleep at the rate it goes through and the number of times they blast their horn.
Aug 23, 2015
Nice campground, with a friendly staff as usual. However, we were very disappointed that our tent site was located within 25 yards of an active freight train crossing and that we had to contend with the noise of the horn during the night. It would be nice if this information would be included in the KOA directory
Aug 22, 2015
much to noise, trainrail next to campground (300 yards) watertreadment plant next to site. did not sleep all night. shoot be mentiant in the info on website.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry to hear about your lack of sleep, there are footnotes on our website warning potential campers to request a site away from the train tracks if they are sensitive to noise.
Aug 18, 2015
Too noisy, but conveniently located for us.
Aug 18, 2015
This KOA is so noisy!! Train tracks and other industrial noises. We stay here only because it is conveniently located. Pool is fine. Some of the staff are nice, one was pretty sour looking.
Aug 15, 2015
Felt comfortable and safe. Pool was clean. Showers were very clean and well kept! Train so close made it difficult to sleep. Staff were great!
Aug 15, 2015
It was rawesome, which means really awesome minus the train lol
Aug 14, 2015
Staff was nice and movie was fun but I couldn't sleep AT ALL because of the awful noise!!! Water tower pump and train horns ALL night long!!! Not a good place for tent camping.
Aug 12, 2015
The staff were all very friendly, the campground and facilities were clean and well taken care of.
Aug 10, 2015
The campsite was loud, and we were directly next to train tracks, only about 15 feet away, with trains going past in the middle of the night, as well as being surrounded by loud campers. Unpleasant all around.
Aug 05, 2015
Had so much fun we stayed longer than planned. Great People at the desk, on the grounds. We WILL be back. Very nice stay!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals