Spokane KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3309

Info: 509-924-4722

Email

3025 north Barker Road

Spokane Valley, WA 99027

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Sep 20, 2016
Terrible, arrived to loud campsite with incessant noise from water processing machinery which was hard to sleep through. Even though we booked in advance we were still charged higher rate for Labor Day Weekend.
Sep 08, 2016
Great KOA!
Sep 06, 2016
The grounds and restroom/shower areas were very tidy and clean. Stayed in tent camp site T3. The campground is situated next to a train track and a busy road so was very loud and impacted our ability to get good sleep. Plus T3 site is located near the entrance so anytime someone entered the park their headlights would light up our tent. Staff very pleasant. A different site might be better.
Sep 05, 2016
We had a 1 night stay on our way to the Gorge. The two girls that checked us in were wonderful. Very easy to talk with and welcoming. The property was very clean and well maintained. Bathrooms were very clean. Showers were very clean and the water was hot! The only down fall for me was the trains that came by at a pretty consistent rate at night with blasting horns. My husband slept right throu
Sep 05, 2016
It is a very urban campground - close to the city. If you are in a tent site, all the vehicles entering into the campground (heavy trailers, RVs) will be passing 10 feet away from your tent - very disturbing. 50 Meter away there is railways track, trains will be passing by with very high noise level. The only concession is free Wi-Fi. Very costly - $38.38 per night plus taxes. Never again.
Sep 04, 2016
A frames at tent site is a very nice touch and much appreciated. Very clean and nice staff.
Aug 30, 2016
Although the staff is friendly and the facilities were accommodating... But the 6 trains passing through the night blaring their horns 20 feet from our site lead to NO sleep at all.
Aug 24, 2016
Good place to stop for the night. I think you should add a hot tub though. Movie night was fun.
Aug 19, 2016
Aug 19, 2016
No where did it mention on your website the train that goes right by blaring the horn at all hours of the night. Other than that it was great but when you have a three year old and your trying to sleep in a tent how do you think she is going to react being woken up by that train! Not good at all.
Aug 18, 2016
Aug 16, 2016
We stayed in a tent camping site. The sites are very small and have no defined parking spot. The biggest problem is noise. There are trains that are coming through a field directly behind the tent sites at all hours of the night. These leads to a lot of campers being awake earlier than usual which contributes to the noise. Will never stay here again!
Aug 12, 2016
Noisiest tent sites, between loud hum of substation and trains. All the tent sites are next to the tracks and substation, instead of the RVs which would not hear either. Camp sites are cramped and A frame structures are hard to walk under for an adult.
Aug 08, 2016
Loud, crowded, gravel roads that make it louder, tent camping spots jammed in right next to trailers/campers with large generators, campsites in general too close for comfort. Impossible to get a good night's sleep. The one redeeming factor: great bathrooms and showers - those facilities were clean and much appreciated.
Aug 06, 2016
Great place for kids, families BUT the A frame shelters at the tent sites are a real danger. Can't tell you how many times I hit my head - even the entrance to the A frame is too low.
Jul 28, 2016
First of, I had made my reservation online for a tent site with a gazebo and they did not honor that. And the tent site that we were given was right next to the train track and it ran all night long. The whole family barely slept because of the noise.
Jul 23, 2016
Very helpful and kind staff, but is close to a big enough road that could be hard for light sleepers.
Jul 20, 2016
Chemin de fer bruit dans la nuit. Attendu 35 minutes pour avoir notre rond de feu!
Jul 14, 2016
Everything you could expect and more at a facility that's run with pride
Jul 12, 2016
We love the K9 area and camping so close to that area. The staff is very helpful and friendly. We liked the social evenings and the movies after dark.
Jul 11, 2016
The train next to our tent was so loud that we immediately booked a hotel and left the facility. I wish I was warned beforehand because I feel ripped off. I would only recommend this place to people who don't want to sleep.
Jul 08, 2016
Great location great club house /pool love train noise
Jul 07, 2016
Right next to a train station in which the train blared it's horn as it goes by. Was awoken 5 times in the night by a train horn.
Jul 06, 2016
I was able to book this Campground over 4th of July weekend at the last minute. Saw something about being "noise sensitive" when I booked. Didn't realize the camp site was adjacent to highly traveled train tracks. My campsite (# 25) was right next to the Railroad. Trains woke me up at night and the ground shook. This was my first KOA camping experience. My recommendation, use in emergency only.
Jul 05, 2016
The staff was very friendly. They were the best part of our stay. However, the tent sites were right next to the train tracks. There was some garbage behind our site of something rotting. Also, we were there for 2 nights and one of the bathrooms never had soap.
Jul 04, 2016
Tent sites are yards away from active freight train railroad tracks. Trains blast their horns and shake the ground at all hours of the night. Unbelievable! This facility is not worthy of the KOA brand.
Jul 04, 2016
Wouldn't recommend because of train. Koa itself was great and clean and kid friendly.
Jul 02, 2016
The train coming through in the middle of the night was very close and loud. The staff was most helpful when I needed directions.
Jun 26, 2016
I liked the covers in the tent area
Jun 20, 2016
Train running right by the campground blowing its horn three times during the night. I\we will not ever stay here again.
Jun 07, 2016
clean campground and facilities. a bit noisy next to the utility for a tent camper. the train was loud too. people were very friendly. i liked the family movie feature. The pool was great too, I would come here again.
Jun 05, 2016
very friendly and helpful washrooms etc . very nice grounds well kept
Jun 05, 2016
It was crowded and noisy. The trains went by very close all night. It was very expensive for a small tent site.
Jun 04, 2016
This particular campground was clean, with friendly staff but right next to a railroad track. The train went by at least three times in one night with the horn blowing. Having a campground in a neighborhood is not the best thing.
Jun 03, 2016
Mostly it was fine, but on the last evening of a three night stay someone was hammering something repeatedly for over half an hour. It was around 10pm and after a little while it started up again for another five or ten minutes.
Jun 03, 2016
Very nice, friendly, clean. I don't have a dog, but it was very dog friendly.
Jun 03, 2016
Very clean, friendly place.
Jun 01, 2016
May 29, 2016
Friendly and very pleasant
May 23, 2016
May 23, 2016
Very noisy! Train, water pump, traffic and my tent site was too close to the park road. $85 for 2 nights at a crappy, noisy campsite was a rip off.
May 04, 2016
May 03, 2016
Very friendly and hospitable owner who really cares about the campground a lot!Improvements seem to be an on going priority.
Apr 09, 2016
The staff was amazing and very helpful. Very family oriented. Can't wait to go back there in the summer!
Feb 14, 2016
We had a great stay! Arrived late, left early. But, our camp host left out our info packet and moved us to a spot closer to the facilities. Lovely green space, clean - near some good dining!
Oct 03, 2015
Clean, nice. Nice staff
Sep 29, 2015
We stayed @ 5 KOA's in 3 weeks and this one by far was the cleanest and overall the nicest! We will return!
Sep 29, 2015
Very loud train horn as they approached road crossing next to campground. Facilities fine otherwise. Helpful staff
Sep 28, 2015
This was the worst campground I have ever stayed in. We traveled across the US, in 17 states, and camped in many places. The camground for tents is next to a train track - about 30-35 feet. The site is way overpriced and the staff unhelpful and surly. It was a terrible experience.
Sep 26, 2015
The tent area was next to a very loud buzzing power station and train line that made noise all through the night. Very hard to sleep, but otherwise no major complaints.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals