Spokane KOA

3025 north Barker Road

Spokane Valley, WA 99027

Reserve: 800-562-3309

Info: 509-924-4722

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2

Tent Reviews

Aug 26, 2015
Tent sites have a transfer station and a train right next to them. Very noisy
Aug 24, 2015
The Spokane KOA is located next to a power substation that makes an electric humming noise 24 hours a day at about 20 decibels. This was annoying. The fence runs within yards of a railroad track. Trains run at all hours of the night while the crossing clangs. I won't be returning to this site. I recommend that a sound proof wall be set up along the perimeter of the camp to make the noise tolerable
Aug 23, 2015
The trains were far worse than the warnings given on the reviews. There also was a constant industrial drone of something nearby. The actual grounds were quite nice.
Aug 23, 2015
This KOA is super friendly and the facilities are close and accessible. The deal breaker is the Train! While tenting, even with ear-plugs, you will not get much sleep at the rate it goes through and the number of times they blast their horn.
Aug 23, 2015
Nice campground, with a friendly staff as usual. However, we were very disappointed that our tent site was located within 25 yards of an active freight train crossing and that we had to contend with the noise of the horn during the night. It would be nice if this information would be included in the KOA directory
Aug 22, 2015
much to noise, trainrail next to campground (300 yards) watertreadment plant next to site. did not sleep all night. shoot be mentiant in the info on website.
Aug 18, 2015
Too noisy, but conveniently located for us.
Aug 18, 2015
This KOA is so noisy!! Train tracks and other industrial noises. We stay here only because it is conveniently located. Pool is fine. Some of the staff are nice, one was pretty sour looking.
Aug 15, 2015
Felt comfortable and safe. Pool was clean. Showers were very clean and well kept! Train so close made it difficult to sleep. Staff were great!
Aug 15, 2015
It was rawesome, which means really awesome minus the train lol
Aug 14, 2015
Staff was nice and movie was fun but I couldn't sleep AT ALL because of the awful noise!!! Water tower pump and train horns ALL night long!!! Not a good place for tent camping.
Aug 12, 2015
The staff were all very friendly, the campground and facilities were clean and well taken care of.
Aug 10, 2015
The campsite was loud, and we were directly next to train tracks, only about 15 feet away, with trains going past in the middle of the night, as well as being surrounded by loud campers. Unpleasant all around.
Aug 05, 2015
Had so much fun we stayed longer than planned. Great People at the desk, on the grounds. We WILL be back. Very nice stay!
Aug 05, 2015
We've stayed multiple times over the past few years - it's always clean and quiet (except for the trains!) with pleasant staff.
Aug 04, 2015
The facilities were clean and the pool and play ground were a nice form of entertainment for my daughter. Downside was the location. The first night of our stay more than ten trains passed through. There was also a pump or generator that was quite noisy as well.
Aug 03, 2015
Very friendly staff!
Aug 02, 2015
Everything was wonderful. Pool and movie were rad
Aug 01, 2015
The trains were annoying, disturbing your night sleep, the free open air film display was very bad, the dvd player was stuck all the time. The only way this campground can exist is because it is en route between seattle and other destinations
Jul 30, 2015
site was adjacent to train tracks. If you are a light sleeper this is not the place to stay.
Jul 28, 2015
Outrageously expensive to stay at for a tent with a couple of kids, especially considering it is right next to the train station. I did like that we could roll in at a late time in the evening but sadly, we slept very little.
Jul 27, 2015
The campground itself was nice enough, but it is worth noting that this camp ground is located directly adjacent to a very active railroad. All of the tent sites are located next to the tracks and it is impossible to not be woken by the trains blaring their horns at 10, 12, and 2 every night.
Jul 27, 2015
the water features and the common social area with the Gas Fire feature was all awesome!!! It was all so pristinely kept. The bathrooms were great too especially the handicapped shower stall!!!
Jul 26, 2015
Right by train tracks, train sounds horn right at crossing at all hours. Humming sound at all hours from water tank. No fire pits. Will not stay here again. Brutal
Jul 23, 2015
Pool area well kept. Enjoy the movie nights. We've stayed here before and will be back.
Jul 17, 2015
I know it is not the Kampground's fault, but the trains at midnight and 2 a.m. and the pump from the water tower were a bit overwhelming. We usually have our travel trailer but as tenters, we didn't stand much of a chance on that side of the property.
Jul 11, 2015
We enjoyed the courteous & efficient staff, the nice grassy tent site, clean bathroom/shower & camp, outdoor movies, and the clean pool (although the pool was way too cold on 7/8/2015). We were disappointed that there was no hot tub, and that the train tracks were so close with trains going by often throughout the night. Also, that we got a neighbor talking loudly (w/foul language) until 2:30AM
Jul 11, 2015
Friendly welcoming staff, clean bathroom, everything worked.
Jul 08, 2015
Worst stay at a campground ever! KOA should freely advise guests that there is a highway and train track right next to the site. The train runs all night long bowing it's horn every hour. Horrible experience! Don't make my mistake
Jul 08, 2015
Train is very loud and disturbing, especially those camping with children. There should be a disclaimer for those put next to the tracks. It is startling in the middle of the night! Otherwise, facilities were great.
Jul 06, 2015
I love KOAs but this one is extremely close to train tracks. Would've been okay in a camper or RV but don't camp here in a tent!
Jul 06, 2015
Stayed at 4 KOAs this trip, thiwas the best.
Jul 01, 2015
Every time I stay I have a pleasant and fun weekend. Staff is great and very helpful even during the busiest times of the year.
Jun 29, 2015
Jun 29, 2015
Understanding that it was a very busy weekend, we still felt that it was very noisy late into the night. There are train tracks 100 yards away with trains honking through the night. The kids had a great time with the pool and basketball court. Clean facilities.
Jun 27, 2015
Some of the nicest bathrooms of any campsite. Thank you.
Jun 20, 2015
Wonderful KOA. I am a tent camper and I appreciate their grassy, roomy,shady tent spots. Lots of them too. Clean and modern.
Jun 19, 2015
This was a nice, clean place with nice bathrooms. The staff was also really friendly. We would stay here again.
Jun 15, 2015
This KOA is awesome! It's clean, the staff is friendly and its location is great!
Jun 15, 2015
Clean park. Good service. Friendly staff. Nice bathrooms. Loud trains 50 feet from our tent--downfall.
Jun 01, 2015
Easy to find. Nice to be able to borrow the basketball, volleyball and badminton. Good for overnight or to spend time in Spokane. A little far from tent sites to bathroom. The water features are really nice.
May 30, 2015
Everyone was courteous and helpful.
May 29, 2015
Make sure to read all reviews about the Trains. They are loud and run all night. The tracks are 500 feet from the campground and blow their horns as soon as they get close to the cross street. Very loud
May 29, 2015
Was a central location close to food and the i90. Clean facilities and well stocked store. Some amenities were not ready for use yet, but the pool was open and it was great for the kids. Nice little community fire pit was avaliable to make smores or sit around and get warm. Close yo railroad travks but could barely hear any trains passing through.
May 26, 2015
It suited our needs. However the train was kinda annoying at night (which we knew about prior to staying). The pool wasn't ready our 1st day and there was no warm and friendly feeling. No pancake breakfast (which most KOAs we've been to have) Very basic. I feel that we spent more than we should have for the accommodations that were available.
May 26, 2015
Noisiest campground ever due to car coming and going all night, loud electric transformer by the water tower and train that honk so loud that it could wake up dead people. Will never return.
May 25, 2015
May 04, 2015
Apr 20, 2015
Everything was clean and nice but it would be so much better if the tent sites were separated from the RVs.
Apr 03, 2015
the owners were very kind and friendly.
  1. 1
  2. 2

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.