Spokane KOA

North 3025 Barker Road

Spokane Valley, WA 99027

Reserve: 800-562-3309

Info: 509-924-4722

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2

Tent Reviews

Aug 18, 2014
Pretty good place - nice friendly staff. A big campground, but not as lushly landscaped and "beautified" as others we have visited. The late night train is a waker-upper in the middle of the night, as is the gas pump in the field next door.
Aug 18, 2014
This is a great campground if you are deaf and don't care about night time lights from cars. There is a huge water tower next to our site and we hard that all night. But The KOA part was AWESOME! people were very friendly and helpful site was clean and comfy. the surrounding stuff was unfortunate- hardly slept a wink.
Aug 15, 2014
While the care of the grounds and bathroom facilities were as good or better than most KOAs I have used, the site of the Kampground is certainly one of the worst. The tent area which is the most vulnerable to noise backs up to a railroad line on which three early morning trains roared through. In addition, a constant high pitch whirr emitted from a site beneath a water tower. Ground impenetrable
Aug 11, 2014
First experience in a KOA. Maybe the last. Friendly staff,well maintained pool, for the most part clean, Plumbing issues with overflowing urinals,could use more shower/restrooms, trains an obvious issue, more of pit stop not a long term camping site. All in all for the price disappointing and exhausting.
Aug 11, 2014
We go to campgrounds for a good sleep and a good shower. We got neither. The trains and neighbors made too much noise and the showers were plugged.
Aug 11, 2014
The camp grounds are clean and we'll maintained, lots of services etc. the only real downfall is the extremely loud freight trains that run by a few times a night and early morning! As I was tenting next to the tracks I suppose my view may be tainted compared to those further back in trailers. Perhaps the tenting sites should be on the other dude of the compound away from the tracks.
Aug 02, 2014
Noticeable care was taken to keep the pool area clean. Extended office and pool hours were a factor when choosing to stay. Enjoyed the relaxed atmosphere and outdoor movies!
Jul 29, 2014
Everything within control of KOA was well taken care of. Very friendly and accommodating staff, good supply of rec. supplies, clean wc, grassy tent sites ... The proximity and frequency of the train may be a factor if a solid night of sleep is your goal.
Jul 29, 2014
Very noisy. Seems like the surrounding area has developed in a way that conspires against the tranquility one hopes for when camping. Not the fault of the owners,but still, camper beware.
Jul 28, 2014
Very nice and clean campground with lots to do. The only complaint we have is how close the railroad tracks are
Jul 28, 2014
This campground was actually not too bad. I was tent camping, and after reading the reviews about the loud trains, I was a little concerned. The tracks are very close to the tent area without any noise barrier between and are very loud. However, the last train went through around 10:30pm and the earliest was around 8am, so it really did not interfere with good quality sleep time. Other than the tr
Jul 27, 2014
Jul 25, 2014
was a little disappointing to have to rent a camp site for an extra car, when there was space to park in our rv spot.
Jul 22, 2014
Jul 19, 2014
The location was terrible. Trains came by multiple times at night that woke us up. The pool needed to be cleaned more. The bathrooms need new shower heads. Not worth $30 a night, huge waste of money. Not coming back to this location.
Jul 19, 2014
The placement of the tent sites should be changed as the train that travels 20 feet from our site kept us up most of the night. If the larger rv units were on the outer edge of the campground it would buffer the noise. Better still would be to build a sound berm/wall. The noise was quite unbearable.
Jul 16, 2014
I had actually stayed at your campground about 13 yrs ago and enjoyed it then. The improvements over the years are great! The staff is very friendly and accomdating!!! We will defentally stay again hopefully in just a couple of years!
Jul 07, 2014
Jun 30, 2014
Everything is good,the only problem is every spot stay too close
Jun 29, 2014
The camp ground is located right next to train tracks which are super busy and noisy! Not very serene or relaxing if you are thinking about getting away from it all in the great outdoors. The staff is very friendly and the site is well maintained.
Jun 24, 2014
The campground was clean and very adequate. During our stay however, our vehicle was broken into and various electronics were stolen (laptop computer and iPod) along with some cash. When we spoke to the management their biggest concern was that now they might have to spend extra money for security. We LOVE KOA's but were extremely disappointed in this one. We will never stay here again.
Jun 24, 2014
Wish we could be back when all the construction is completed.
Jun 17, 2014
Nice place to spend Fathers Day weekend. Enjoy watching the trains go by just North of the Camp Ground.
Jun 16, 2014
Jun 15, 2014
Very friendly staff. Gave us choice of sites. Clean facilities. Very pleasant stay. Will be back.
Jun 13, 2014
Enjoyed the stay. A little bit noisy with the train going by 2x at night less than 100 yards away. Kids had a great time. Nice showers and bathroom facilities.
Jun 03, 2014
Train interfered with sleep. Water tower buzzing extremely annoying (I was a tent camper) Bathrooms need to be cleaned more often. I don't think they were cleaned at all during my 4 day stay. Given these factors I thought the rates high compared to other KOA's. Staff was helpful when I asked to be moved to a different spot.
Mar 25, 2014
Sep 30, 2013
I love trains. So the proximity to the train tracks is fine with me, but some other people may not like it.
Sep 15, 2013
We arrived and it was 95 degrees out, but we were probably just a few days late to take advantage of the nice cold pool they had. The campground is very open, and in the middle of the night the wind knocked our tent sideways and our rainfly went askew. We were right by a water tower that made noises and most importantly, this campground is right by the train tracks - so beware of the hourly horn.
Sep 11, 2013
Where we tented there was noise from the water tower pump. Two trains passes by and there was an alley behind us with cars travelling back and forth. That is the worst location ever for a campground!
Sep 09, 2013
Sep 03, 2013
This campground is run by an extremely friendly and helpful staff. It is probably the cleanest campground we have ever stayed at too. The showers and bathrooms were immaculate. The pool was fantastic. The only suggestion is that campers bring earplugs.... There are loud trains in the area!
Sep 03, 2013
There was NO warning about the water tower noise, the traffic noise, and the train noise. We requested a camp site near the bathroom and had to be moved when we got there. The campsite people were really kind and helpful. I just don't know that I could stay at this camp site again due to the amount of constant night noise.
Sep 03, 2013
Was wonderful. The trains...not so much!
Aug 29, 2013
Aug 26, 2013
Very clean and well kept campground. Speedy check-in. Glad the store stayed opened until 10 pm and carried block ice!
Aug 20, 2013
Price is to high very noisy for tent campers, trains,busy street with a lot of high speed traffic, no paper towels in bathrooms counter always wet can't wipe it down it is a good park pool is great
Aug 20, 2013
Aug 19, 2013
stay was ok. on the northside of the campground for tent camping there is a dirt road where cars fly by and trains go by at night to make it loud. there is a chainlink fence that divides you from the road. i would hate for a car to lose control and come through the fence and hit someone in a tent. there should be speed bumps on that road to avoid any potential danger
Aug 18, 2013
For trailers it would be great but, the tent kamping is along the fence next to a pumping station that is going all night and then has trains go blazing by at all hours with their horns blowing. The staff that we met was awesome.
Aug 13, 2013
Great staff and environment. Safe place to stay and play! We tent camped - nice grassy area to pitch a tent. The train was pretty active but did not bother us much. The kids enjoyed the bikes and the b-ball court.
Aug 09, 2013
This is a very noisy KOA. When we arrived we were given a site right next to the dog park & entry in we kindly asked to be moved the young gal moved us but the bald gentleman was kind of rude about it. Had to ask for a fire ring twice. Soap was never refilled in the bathrooms near the office the whole time we were there. No one respected the quiet hours people were banging around at 5am.
Aug 09, 2013
Loved movie night!
Aug 08, 2013
Aug 07, 2013
Having stayed at many koa's previously we had never been disappointed with any koa so we were hoping for good time at this one. We were wrong. No complaints about the staff, they were very nice. The showers were unclean, I felt dirtier coming out than going in. There were sanitary napkin wrappers in the showers, and 2 of the men's showers were flooded with dirty water. 2 words, the train.
Aug 05, 2013
The sound of the trains got very old, espeacially at 330 a.m.
Aug 05, 2013
We weren't planning on camping but all motels were booked. Glad it worked out that way. This was a clean campground with great customer service. Would do it again.
Aug 04, 2013
Noisy guests arriving at. 0130 putting up tent, slamming car doors, using pump, turning on headlights gave us a poor night sleep. Staff who checked us in were unenthusiastic , wifi didn't work, our site had rubbish/trash in it. Next to train tracks- noisy but less disruptive than our neighbours!!
Aug 04, 2013
You are better of getting a hotel room. In no way is this considered camping. Located in a highly populated neighborhood. Literally 20 feet from a train track that has two early morning trains pass by. I guess if you are a hard sleeper. That won't be an issue.
  1. 1
  2. 2

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.