Spokane KOA

North 3025 Barker Road

Spokane Valley, WA 99027

Reserve: (800) 562-3309

Info: (509) 924-4722

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps
  1. 1
  2. 2

Tent Reviews

Mar 25, 2014
Sep 30, 2013
I love trains. So the proximity to the train tracks is fine with me, but some other people may not like it.
Sep 15, 2013
We arrived and it was 95 degrees out, but we were probably just a few days late to take advantage of the nice cold pool they had. The campground is very open, and in the middle of the night the wind knocked our tent sideways and our rainfly went askew. We were right by a water tower that made noises and most importantly, this campground is right by the train tracks - so beware of the hourly horn.
Sep 11, 2013
Where we tented there was noise from the water tower pump. Two trains passes by and there was an alley behind us with cars travelling back and forth. That is the worst location ever for a campground!
Sep 09, 2013
Sep 03, 2013
This campground is run by an extremely friendly and helpful staff. It is probably the cleanest campground we have ever stayed at too. The showers and bathrooms were immaculate. The pool was fantastic. The only suggestion is that campers bring earplugs.... There are loud trains in the area!
Sep 03, 2013
There was NO warning about the water tower noise, the traffic noise, and the train noise. We requested a camp site near the bathroom and had to be moved when we got there. The campsite people were really kind and helpful. I just don't know that I could stay at this camp site again due to the amount of constant night noise.
Sep 03, 2013
Was wonderful. The trains...not so much!
Aug 29, 2013
Aug 26, 2013
Very clean and well kept campground. Speedy check-in. Glad the store stayed opened until 10 pm and carried block ice!
Aug 20, 2013
Price is to high very noisy for tent campers, trains,busy street with a lot of high speed traffic, no paper towels in bathrooms counter always wet can't wipe it down it is a good park pool is great
Aug 20, 2013
Aug 19, 2013
stay was ok. on the northside of the campground for tent camping there is a dirt road where cars fly by and trains go by at night to make it loud. there is a chainlink fence that divides you from the road. i would hate for a car to lose control and come through the fence and hit someone in a tent. there should be speed bumps on that road to avoid any potential danger
Aug 18, 2013
For trailers it would be great but, the tent kamping is along the fence next to a pumping station that is going all night and then has trains go blazing by at all hours with their horns blowing. The staff that we met was awesome.
Aug 13, 2013
Great staff and environment. Safe place to stay and play! We tent camped - nice grassy area to pitch a tent. The train was pretty active but did not bother us much. The kids enjoyed the bikes and the b-ball court.
Aug 09, 2013
This is a very noisy KOA. When we arrived we were given a site right next to the dog park & entry in we kindly asked to be moved the young gal moved us but the bald gentleman was kind of rude about it. Had to ask for a fire ring twice. Soap was never refilled in the bathrooms near the office the whole time we were there. No one respected the quiet hours people were banging around at 5am.
Aug 09, 2013
Loved movie night!
Aug 08, 2013
Aug 07, 2013
Having stayed at many koa's previously we had never been disappointed with any koa so we were hoping for good time at this one. We were wrong. No complaints about the staff, they were very nice. The showers were unclean, I felt dirtier coming out than going in. There were sanitary napkin wrappers in the showers, and 2 of the men's showers were flooded with dirty water. 2 words, the train.
Aug 05, 2013
The sound of the trains got very old, espeacially at 330 a.m.
Aug 05, 2013
We weren't planning on camping but all motels were booked. Glad it worked out that way. This was a clean campground with great customer service. Would do it again.
Aug 04, 2013
Noisy guests arriving at. 0130 putting up tent, slamming car doors, using pump, turning on headlights gave us a poor night sleep. Staff who checked us in were unenthusiastic , wifi didn't work, our site had rubbish/trash in it. Next to train tracks- noisy but less disruptive than our neighbours!!
Aug 04, 2013
You are better of getting a hotel room. In no way is this considered camping. Located in a highly populated neighborhood. Literally 20 feet from a train track that has two early morning trains pass by. I guess if you are a hard sleeper. That won't be an issue.
Aug 03, 2013
This was a fun KOA to stay at. Everything was clean and well-maintained, and there were fun things to do for the family. Thanks!
Aug 02, 2013
Aug 01, 2013
Staff was helpful and very considerate of my needs. I didn't need an alarm clock because of nearby train but website warned of this. It wasn't a big problem for me. Overall, very clean and well run campground.
Jul 31, 2013
The only thing I did not like was no plugins in tent area. I had an electric kettle.
Jul 30, 2013
Train goes buy every 20 minutes with Whistles all night. They played outside movies until 11:30 we got maybe 2 hrs of broken sleep never again. Tent sites located right along the main entrance roadway away from the showers and restrooms. The cars drove in and out all night 15 feet from the tent. This was on a Tuesday night. I've stayed at allot of KOA camps none like this. Internet was pou
Jul 30, 2013
Jul 29, 2013
We were very disappointed after staying at the KOA in Eureka, CA this year. Spokane KOA had trash on the ground, the wasps were a big problem, the train next door was loud at all hours of the night and the bathroom was new looking but also did not seem clean. We won't stay here again unless we read that they makes some improvements.
Jul 29, 2013
great showers. good grassy tent sites. like having a dish washing sink
Jul 28, 2013
People were really nice and the place clean. A very loud train scared me and woke me up. The tracks were right by my tent space. Great location for travelling convenience.
Jul 28, 2013
The pool was awesome after a hard/hot day of riding bikes! THank you!
Jul 26, 2013
3rd or 4th stay. no problems.
Jul 22, 2013
Jul 22, 2013
I appreciated the people in the office. They were professional, accommodating and very helpful.
Jul 21, 2013
Friendly staff/clean campground. Nice dog area. Bad wifi connectivity at tent sites. Looming water tower over tent sites is a bit ominous.
Jul 18, 2013
Jul 18, 2013
The trains kept us awake most of the night. I couldn't get into the wifi either. Otherwise the KOA was clean and neat.
Jul 16, 2013
I enjoyed my stay and I like the employees and general experience. However, I had ear plugs and am rather rough and ready. The problems are two: a train seemingly runs thru the middle of the campground, and some sort of pump-house or other service mechanism located in a field near the campground runs at a low shriek all day/night. I enjoyed the closeness of the Spokane river, too.
Jul 15, 2013
Camp is way over crowded and right on top of railroad tracks in the middle of the residential neighborhood. Setting tent up on the lawn was nice but between the kids cars and trains, was up all night.
Jul 11, 2013
Jul 07, 2013
Nice campground but increadably noisy with train & water tower pumps running constantly. suggest a sound attnuation barrier & thick plantings between campers & train tracks
Jul 05, 2013
We had a great time. The staff were friendly and helpful. The only downside was that the water tower near by has a very loud none stop buzz sound. Regardless we deff will be back!
Jul 01, 2013
Train. Wow!
Jun 25, 2013
Jun 20, 2013
Had a good time, staff very friendly.
Jun 17, 2013
Everything was clean, staff was nice.
Jun 09, 2013
Train tracks WAY too close!
May 31, 2013
The water tower is very loud at all times of the night. We were in a tent site.
  1. 1
  2. 2

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.