Spokane KOA

3025 north Barker Road

Spokane Valley, WA 99027

Reserve: 800-562-3309

Info: 509-924-4722

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2

Tent Reviews

Jul 28, 2015
Outrageously expensive to stay at for a tent with a couple of kids, especially considering it is right next to the train station. I did like that we could roll in at a late time in the evening but sadly, we slept very little.
Jul 27, 2015
The campground itself was nice enough, but it is worth noting that this camp ground is located directly adjacent to a very active railroad. All of the tent sites are located next to the tracks and it is impossible to not be woken by the trains blaring their horns at 10, 12, and 2 every night.
Jul 27, 2015
the water features and the common social area with the Gas Fire feature was all awesome!!! It was all so pristinely kept. The bathrooms were great too especially the handicapped shower stall!!!
Jul 26, 2015
Right by train tracks, train sounds horn right at crossing at all hours. Humming sound at all hours from water tank. No fire pits. Will not stay here again. Brutal
Jul 23, 2015
Pool area well kept. Enjoy the movie nights. We've stayed here before and will be back.
Jul 17, 2015
I know it is not the Kampground's fault, but the trains at midnight and 2 a.m. and the pump from the water tower were a bit overwhelming. We usually have our travel trailer but as tenters, we didn't stand much of a chance on that side of the property.
Jul 11, 2015
We enjoyed the courteous & efficient staff, the nice grassy tent site, clean bathroom/shower & camp, outdoor movies, and the clean pool (although the pool was way too cold on 7/8/2015). We were disappointed that there was no hot tub, and that the train tracks were so close with trains going by often throughout the night. Also, that we got a neighbor talking loudly (w/foul language) until 2:30AM
Jul 11, 2015
Friendly welcoming staff, clean bathroom, everything worked.
Jul 08, 2015
Worst stay at a campground ever! KOA should freely advise guests that there is a highway and train track right next to the site. The train runs all night long bowing it's horn every hour. Horrible experience! Don't make my mistake
Jul 08, 2015
Train is very loud and disturbing, especially those camping with children. There should be a disclaimer for those put next to the tracks. It is startling in the middle of the night! Otherwise, facilities were great.
Jul 06, 2015
I love KOAs but this one is extremely close to train tracks. Would've been okay in a camper or RV but don't camp here in a tent!
Jul 06, 2015
Stayed at 4 KOAs this trip, thiwas the best.
Jul 01, 2015
Every time I stay I have a pleasant and fun weekend. Staff is great and very helpful even during the busiest times of the year.
Jun 29, 2015
Jun 29, 2015
Understanding that it was a very busy weekend, we still felt that it was very noisy late into the night. There are train tracks 100 yards away with trains honking through the night. The kids had a great time with the pool and basketball court. Clean facilities.
Jun 27, 2015
Some of the nicest bathrooms of any campsite. Thank you.
Jun 20, 2015
Wonderful KOA. I am a tent camper and I appreciate their grassy, roomy,shady tent spots. Lots of them too. Clean and modern.
Jun 19, 2015
This was a nice, clean place with nice bathrooms. The staff was also really friendly. We would stay here again.
Jun 15, 2015
This KOA is awesome! It's clean, the staff is friendly and its location is great!
Jun 15, 2015
Clean park. Good service. Friendly staff. Nice bathrooms. Loud trains 50 feet from our tent--downfall.
Jun 01, 2015
Easy to find. Nice to be able to borrow the basketball, volleyball and badminton. Good for overnight or to spend time in Spokane. A little far from tent sites to bathroom. The water features are really nice.
May 30, 2015
Everyone was courteous and helpful.
May 29, 2015
Make sure to read all reviews about the Trains. They are loud and run all night. The tracks are 500 feet from the campground and blow their horns as soon as they get close to the cross street. Very loud
May 29, 2015
Was a central location close to food and the i90. Clean facilities and well stocked store. Some amenities were not ready for use yet, but the pool was open and it was great for the kids. Nice little community fire pit was avaliable to make smores or sit around and get warm. Close yo railroad travks but could barely hear any trains passing through.
May 26, 2015
It suited our needs. However the train was kinda annoying at night (which we knew about prior to staying). The pool wasn't ready our 1st day and there was no warm and friendly feeling. No pancake breakfast (which most KOAs we've been to have) Very basic. I feel that we spent more than we should have for the accommodations that were available.
May 26, 2015
Noisiest campground ever due to car coming and going all night, loud electric transformer by the water tower and train that honk so loud that it could wake up dead people. Will never return.
May 25, 2015
May 04, 2015
Apr 20, 2015
Everything was clean and nice but it would be so much better if the tent sites were separated from the RVs.
Apr 03, 2015
the owners were very kind and friendly.
Oct 30, 2014
We enjoyed our stay. The only suggestion would be to make yourself more visible from the road at night. There wasn't any sign near street to indicate the campground was there. It was difficult to find you in the dark.
Sep 29, 2014
Sep 19, 2014
Sep 09, 2014
Enjoyed our stay, facilities at the main building were in great shape. Loved the fountains.
Sep 04, 2014
Excellent campground and recycling was available!
Sep 02, 2014
We really liked this campsite, except for the extremely loud trains that went by every night multiple times. Movie night was awesome, the lobby/store was well stocked. Staff was friendly.
Sep 02, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
The train was so loud that it disturbed my sleep each night. The showers were nice and the camp ground was clean.
Sep 01, 2014
Enjoyed our stay! Has all the aminities needed, however the train crossing right next to the site kinda keeps you awake all night, honking REALLY loud!!! Apart from a sleepless night not a bad site.
Sep 01, 2014
Sep 01, 2014
Facities in the KOA were great. Friendly and courteous staff. Tent site was reserved. Tent area was fairly loud with the surrounding area around it. Water pump for the water tower was running the entire night. Woke up to the choo choo train a few times at night. This may have been expected since it was close to a train crossing. Overall, site was good but it was just slightly difficulty for sleep.
Aug 31, 2014
Good campground but $40.00 (including tax) for a tent site is too much.
Aug 27, 2014
Aug 21, 2014
Great. We loved it there. Loved the green grass :)
Aug 21, 2014
Was a very nice over night stay.
Aug 21, 2014
The real issue is the train noise. The staff is friendly. The campground is fine. But the train noise makes it really, really, really hard to sleep. And I like trains.
Aug 18, 2014
Pretty good place - nice friendly staff. A big campground, but not as lushly landscaped and "beautified" as others we have visited. The late night train is a waker-upper in the middle of the night, as is the gas pump in the field next door.
Aug 18, 2014
This is a great campground if you are deaf and don't care about night time lights from cars. There is a huge water tower next to our site and we hard that all night. But The KOA part was AWESOME! people were very friendly and helpful site was clean and comfy. the surrounding stuff was unfortunate- hardly slept a wink.
Aug 15, 2014
While the care of the grounds and bathroom facilities were as good or better than most KOAs I have used, the site of the Kampground is certainly one of the worst. The tent area which is the most vulnerable to noise backs up to a railroad line on which three early morning trains roared through. In addition, a constant high pitch whirr emitted from a site beneath a water tower. Ground impenetrable
Aug 11, 2014
First experience in a KOA. Maybe the last. Friendly staff,well maintained pool, for the most part clean, Plumbing issues with overflowing urinals,could use more shower/restrooms, trains an obvious issue, more of pit stop not a long term camping site. All in all for the price disappointing and exhausting.
  1. 1
  2. 2

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.