Spokane KOA

3025 north Barker Road

Spokane Valley, WA 99027

Reserve: 800-562-3309

Info: 509-924-4722

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jun 27, 2015
just what we needed
Jun 27, 2015
Way to noisey. The train was very annoying especially for sleep. There were hoses and sprinklers strewn everywhere. Will not stay there again.
Jun 27, 2015
We always enjoy our staysat Spokane KOA. This stay )and the prenious one were no excceptions.
Jun 27, 2015
Some of the nicest bathrooms of any campsite. Thank you.
Jun 27, 2015
When we got there the septic system was being pumped right next to us, the grass was brown and it looked bad. The worst part were the trains going through all night right next to the park. Horrible experience and we will not be back.
Jun 27, 2015
One night stay only but it was great...including facilities and customer service. Loved the Canine Kamp for our dachshund!
Jun 26, 2015
Campground was very nice, personnel were pleasant and enjoyed the carvings and one of the first KOA's we found that we could wash our RV on site.
Jun 26, 2015
To much traffic noise. Park was just fine.
Jun 25, 2015
Although the staff & facilities were nice & clean, the trains woke us up all through the night. There were also smokers right next to us which made us miserable.
Jun 25, 2015
It was a hard time! Train tracks and loud trains! We were walking and were charged by a pit bull! Reported it and then the next day the same people were is a cabin! Shouldn't owner of campground refuse them a stay?!! Very disappointed!!
Jun 25, 2015
Staff very helpful bathrooms super clean
Jun 24, 2015
Poor WiFi capability. "Visit" from local sheriff's on two consecutive days...poor feeling of security. Great staff upon check-in. Clean and well kept grounds. Great dog park! Would stay there again.
Jun 24, 2015
As with all KOA facilities, this one was immaculate. However, I would recommend it only for an overnight stay. There are railroad tracks in close proximity and the trains run by all night. The family next to me left in the middle of the night following the 2nd train. Difficult to sleep.
Jun 23, 2015
nice friendly staff, clean pool. enjoyed our stay.
Jun 23, 2015
We were at the tail end of a Camping weekend, your KOA was great!! All 8 of us enjoyed the pool and sports court!!
Jun 23, 2015
The staff was friendly but the sites are the smallest of any KOA I have been in. I was put in a site that was not long enough. There are "residents" with their stuff outside their RVs. One near us was using a metal grinder in the evening but luckily the sound was drowned out by the trains that ran almost through the park.
Jun 22, 2015
Jun 22, 2015
I enjoyed the location and the pool. Kabin lodge is a bit overpriced, Would have stayed another night if it wasn't so expensive. Maybe in non primetimes it could be offered stay two get one free. Staff were pleasant but didn't know the area very well, like points of interest or what's going on in the area Was given wrong directions numerous times as the map didn't show the area well Relaxing time
Jun 22, 2015
Sites and patches are really small. Wifi wasn't operating most of the time. Bathrooms fair at best. Not what you would expect for this price level.
Jun 22, 2015
Extremely happy. Courteous staff. Very clean.
Jun 22, 2015
Very nice & quiet- thought it would be a noisy night, but was pleasantly surprised. Good size dog play area & playground.
Jun 21, 2015
great place. near Silverwood wild water and Cablea... best place to stay there for who go to Silverwood parks...
Jun 21, 2015
very nice place to stay. Near Cabela Store...
Jun 21, 2015
Friendly staff-office open to 10pm which is nice. Gravel roads very noisy when cars drive by and my rig was dusty when we left. Train tracks along side of camp and blow their horn when passing. Very tight spaces. Staff super nice, but campground in a poor location. Bathrooms fair at best. Stayed 4 nights.
Jun 21, 2015
I saw comments regarding the noise from the Railroad tracks. However I thought the noise was at a minimum and was not bothered. This was my first stay at a KOA and I plan to return here or elsewhere.
Jun 21, 2015
Nice campground, clean, and we loved the patio and swing. I especially appreciate the 24 hour laundry room.
Jun 21, 2015
Was great, they don't mention the train that runs right next to the campground.
Jun 20, 2015
The only issues at this koa was that the pool closes very early and the spaces were small
Jun 20, 2015
We visit family in Spokane and we stay there every time.
Jun 20, 2015
It was in a very good location so that you could go and sightseeing all over.
Jun 20, 2015
Wonderful KOA. I am a tent camper and I appreciate their grassy, roomy,shady tent spots. Lots of them too. Clean and modern.
Jun 19, 2015
This was a nice, clean place with nice bathrooms. The staff was also really friendly. We would stay here again.
Jun 19, 2015
Paid for a deluxe site, but there were no amenities except a rather decrepit picnic bench. Some of the sites around us look very nice, brick patio areas and patio tables. Sadly ours was not one of them. Staff were very helpful.
Jun 18, 2015
Very clean and well run---staff very friendly and helpful
Jun 18, 2015
My pull-thru was not long enough for my travel trailer and car. The grassy areas were being watered several times a day so I got wet when. I was packing up to leave or walking the pups. Others had same problems.
Jun 17, 2015
everything was clean and well-maintained,nearly every spot had its own tree it was nice and shady.
Jun 17, 2015
Great
Jun 16, 2015
the owners were very accommodating, realized we were having difficulty backing into the spot originally reserved for us and directed us to a pull in, thank you!! clean, beautiful campground.
Jun 16, 2015
The dogs luv Camp K9. Spot was a little small for our 40ft 5th wheel parked tow vehicle elsewhere. Had to be careful with slides and power pole. Shower heads had calcium buildup made it difficult to wash long thick hair
Jun 15, 2015
Jun 15, 2015
The reason I wouldn't recommend it is because the Internet sucks!!! We couldn't use the wifi in our cabin. We had to walk to the office and sit outside. No bueno!!! The window in our cabin was broken. The TV is the size of a laptop.
Jun 15, 2015
I guess if you told people about the constant train traffic, no one would stay. Just glad I only was there for a night.
Jun 15, 2015
This KOA is awesome! It's clean, the staff is friendly and its location is great!
Jun 15, 2015
The place is great and centrally located, My main concern was the size of the pull through, I have a 30ft 5th wheel and found there was not a lot of room for both the pick up and 5th wheel, Especially when the new neighbor could use my area for his rig. I also could not try out my awning due to the closeness of the planted trees.
Jun 15, 2015
Clean park. Good service. Friendly staff. Nice bathrooms. Loud trains 50 feet from our tent--downfall.
Jun 15, 2015
Been there before, it was fine.
Jun 15, 2015
Very noisy. The white dog next to the bathroom building barking late at night and 6:45 in the morning. Someone that lives there and just doesn't care
Jun 15, 2015
Clean, polite. I'd give 5 stars except for the doggone train.
Jun 14, 2015
Excellent spot, with very well managed facilities and great service on late arrival. Only downside was a single late night freight train. Highly recommend this KOA for anyone going through the Spokane area.
Jun 14, 2015
the attendant at the check in was full of information and very helpful . the only problem with that is, if you were waiting to check in, and were not the one she was talking to you had a long wait. The camp space that I reserved was to small for my out fit and I had to find a space that was not already taken and give her the number. There are two sides to the park , the new paved side and the old

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.