Spokane KOA

North 3025 Barker Road

Spokane Valley, WA 99027

Reserve: 800-562-3309

Info: 509-924-4722

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 20, 2014
The site we stayed at was a sand pit! Sand was used to cover grassy areas in need of repair, which was most of our site. Our RV was a mess with kids coming and going in and out of the RV. Poor planning on managements part, this was a busy weekend for Hoopfest.
Jul 20, 2014
We were at it last year and came back for a short stop over on our way back to Alberta. We love how it is located on the river where we can conveniently tube and raft and end up back at the camp site. IT is too bad that more KOA aren't located i n the same type of location. The owner was also very nice and helpful.
Jul 20, 2014
We had a lovely time. Pool was very much appreciated as was the kids park and dog park. Only issue was the cable. We paid for all but only got about 8 channels.
Jul 20, 2014
Jul 20, 2014
Sites are very close Dump hoses under tables. Had no problems. But Don't think I would stay again
Jul 20, 2014
We enjoyed our stay a lot. It was just a one night stop over, but we will be back for a longer stay in the future. This is the second time we've stayed at this location (first was July 5/14).
Jul 20, 2014
Not my favorite KOA. Train noise & lousy internet.
Jul 20, 2014
The registration person who is a young girl was very rude. She did not want to help with anything. Turned us away saying they had no sites but we drove through the park and found one suitable for our trailer and went back to check in. They do not have good customer service attitude.
Jul 19, 2014
Jul 19, 2014
Excellent facility! Friendly staff, very professional! We will be back!
Jul 19, 2014
The location was terrible. Trains came by multiple times at night that woke us up. The pool needed to be cleaned more. The bathrooms need new shower heads. Not worth $30 a night, huge waste of money. Not coming back to this location.
Jul 19, 2014
Jul 19, 2014
The placement of the tent sites should be changed as the train that travels 20 feet from our site kept us up most of the night. If the larger rv units were on the outer edge of the campground it would buffer the noise. Better still would be to build a sound berm/wall. The noise was quite unbearable.
Jul 19, 2014
One of the nicest and cleanest KOA's that I have stayed at. The site was level and grassy. I wish I could have stayed longer.
Jul 19, 2014
To close to the railroad traks trains honking all night long.
Jul 19, 2014
Pretty good size spaces. OK bathrooms. Pool was cold, even for a hot day. Friendly people. No ice cream socials.
Jul 19, 2014
would have rated higher but neighbor had mastiff in a cage outside, had a rug and rigged a clothesline on their awning. looked like the Clampitts.
Jul 19, 2014
I do not think I can say one positive thing about this KOA. The camping spots are about the most narrow that we have stayed. If you are not careful coming out of your coach you may end up tripping over the next sites sewer hose. The noise level with the trains and the major highway is not pleasant. And to top it off, this KOA has some of the highest rates that we have experienced.
Jul 18, 2014
Jul 17, 2014
Jul 17, 2014
Jul 17, 2014
Very small sites. No hot tub. Dusty. Small sites.
Jul 17, 2014
Staff were friendly and helpful and knew about local places to see. Campground was very clean, washrooms were clean and it had good entrance and exits. Was easy to find.
Jul 17, 2014
Restful and quite
Jul 16, 2014
I had actually stayed at your campground about 13 yrs ago and enjoyed it then. The improvements over the years are great! The staff is very friendly and accomdating!!! We will defentally stay again hopefully in just a couple of years!
Jul 16, 2014
Jul 16, 2014
Jul 15, 2014
Loved this KOA Clean Beautiful and the help was outstanding.Our next trip to Galcier we will even stay longer.This KOA has really spoiled us!!!
Jul 15, 2014
Clean nice bathrooms and showers. Pleasant staff. Nice facility
Jul 15, 2014
The bathrooms had very long lines. It appeared that non-KOA campers were using the facilities as they exited towards the road and not the campground.
Jul 15, 2014
Wasn't told a train track was right beside us and ended up waking us up all night....the staff was real nice especially the ground keepers....but it was clean!!!!
Jul 15, 2014
Nice campground and facilities. Large laundry room. No pool table available here as there has been in other KOAs.
Jul 15, 2014
Jul 15, 2014
No Internet access all the time we were there. C0uld connect but no access - when we reported it, staff didn't seemed at all concerned, said would check it out but didn't get back to us.
Jul 15, 2014
confirmation showed wrong date. Called KOA. Said would correct it. Arrived and was asked if we changed our reservation. Told yes because they had wrong date. Charged us for weekend rate when not arriving on weekend. No one took us to our site and no trash pickup. Having owned KOA campgrounds, these are basic minimums! Young girls working desk and clearly had no clue as to customer service!
Jul 14, 2014
Need to have posted on the website no dishes and the size of beds tried calling and voicemail box was full numerous times
Jul 14, 2014
well maintained campground, clean facilities with friendly, helpful staff, close to centennial trail only downfall was busy railroad tracks adjacent to campground with trains running every 2 hours all night long
Jul 14, 2014
Always friendly and helpful staff. Train is still too noisy
Jul 14, 2014
Accommodating and helpful staff. Good place for motorcycles to camp. Large trees for shade.
Jul 14, 2014
very tight sites, not enough room for bigger rigs.
Jul 14, 2014
Nice place; nice friendly staff
Jul 14, 2014
Jul 14, 2014
Jul 13, 2014
Site too tight. Unable to extend our awning. Our slide out was under neighbors awning.
Jul 13, 2014
Jul 13, 2014
The air conditioned cabins were certainly a nice break from the heat! Very clean.
Jul 13, 2014
Nice site to spend the night on our way to our destination. Things were clean, staff friendly. The kids were woken by the train that runs next to the site.
Jul 13, 2014
I would recomend it to family and friends as a stop over place while travelling not for long term stay. But was very happy with the staff do helpful and kind, thank you.
Jul 13, 2014
The site is well organized with nice facilities. My only complaint is that some of the sites seem very small and with big trailers, it is difficult to even fit or get around.
Jul 13, 2014
Clean park, helpful staff. Trains do go by regularly, but they don't bother us.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.