Spokane KOA

North 3025 Barker Road

Spokane Valley, WA 99027

Reserve: 800-562-3309

Info: 509-924-4722

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 22, 2014
It was a great place. But we were disappointed that there were no dishes in the cabin. Advertised as Kitchette just bring linens but that was misleading. Needed many more items then linens.
Aug 22, 2014
Train noise quite tiring after a while.
Aug 22, 2014
A nice, clean, well maintained park with very nice amenities. The very first gravel site park I've stayed in where the site was actually very close to perfectly level. The only reason I didn't give it 5 stars is the trains running right next to the park and blowing their whistles for the road crossings all night long waking me up. Also the reason I would be unlikely to recommend it to friends.
Aug 22, 2014
There was no customer service at all. During our three day stay we didn't see anyone walking around the site. During checkin we were showed where our site was on the map then ignored by the two girls behind the counter. No one enforced site rules. Camp sites are very small with the hookups in the next site with even smaller roadways. I would recommend you stay anywhere else possible!
Aug 22, 2014
Overnight stay ok. Site was very small, people at next site had to put their awning down for us to park. Sleeping was hard because all the trains going by. Park was clean and otherwise quiet.
Aug 21, 2014
It was extremely noisy with kids screaming all day and a movie at night. There was no attempt to control it or respond to our needs. The office staff was complacent and seemed not to care about many different issues.
Aug 21, 2014
Campground is located too close to the train tracks, never got one night of full sleep! The sites along back of fence do not accommodate larger trailers with tow vehicle so I am not sure why you are offered that when booking online. The girls in the office were friendly and accommodating and moved us sites no problem. The pool area was clean although not heated as pamphlet stated.
Aug 21, 2014
Great. We loved it there. Loved the green grass :)
Aug 21, 2014
Absolutely loved the new larger site for our motorhome & double car trailer. We didn't even need to disconnect, which was great, and lots of room to park our 3 cars, a rental car & still plenty of room for our picnic table & chairs, etc. We've stayed at this KOA for many years when we come for the Rod Run & will definitely do so again & tell our friends! We love it here! Thanks to Bill & staff!!
Aug 21, 2014
Was a very nice over night stay.
Aug 21, 2014
The real issue is the train noise. The staff is friendly. The campground is fine. But the train noise makes it really, really, really hard to sleep. And I like trains.
Aug 20, 2014
The kids loved the outdoor movie on the weekend. It was one of the most memorable moments if this trip. Also the staff were very friendly and the campground was very clean. We will definately be camping KOA in the future
Aug 20, 2014
Aug 20, 2014
Aug 20, 2014
This was a very convenient camp to stay at during our trip. As usual, the welcome was warm and friendly and the camp was clean and easy to stay at.
Aug 20, 2014
Aug 20, 2014
Nice KOA. Would have rated it higher if there was more space between sites and the train tracks where not so close.
Aug 19, 2014
Aug 19, 2014
The Owners and Staff at this KOA..always go out of their way to make your stay comfortable...we have stayed here for the last 5yrs and will keep coming back..thanks
Aug 19, 2014
Friendly and helpful staff. Clean campground, nice pool and restrooms. Need to put plungers in the lodge cabins, though. :)
Aug 19, 2014
My family had a very nice time and enjoyed our stay at your KOA. The campgrounds were very clean and the staff was very from and helpful!
Aug 19, 2014
Great site, facilities and location
Aug 19, 2014
Busy night at the campground but it was very quiet. the playground is nice and next to the pool. Staff was quick and very polite. Definitely will stay again. It's a few blocks from the Spokane River Bike Trail. The bathrooms are large, clean and well maintained.
Aug 18, 2014
Pretty good place - nice friendly staff. A big campground, but not as lushly landscaped and "beautified" as others we have visited. The late night train is a waker-upper in the middle of the night, as is the gas pump in the field next door.
Aug 18, 2014
VERY NICE KAMPGROUND. GREAT SPOT. GRANDDAUGHTER HAD WONDERFUL TIME IN THE POOL. VERY FRIENDLY STAFF. WILL DEFFINATELY STAY AGAIN.
Aug 18, 2014
Nice clean park.staye two nights.
Aug 18, 2014
When we have to get work done on our TT at camping world, we always stay here. kA very clean campground any time of the year. The disappointment is people with dogs that do not clean up after their dogs!!!
Aug 18, 2014
This is a great campground if you are deaf and don't care about night time lights from cars. There is a huge water tower next to our site and we hard that all night. But The KOA part was AWESOME! people were very friendly and helpful site was clean and comfy. the surrounding stuff was unfortunate- hardly slept a wink.
Aug 17, 2014
Aug 17, 2014
The campground itself it fine. It is a little noisy because of the train tracks and the water tower pump.
Aug 17, 2014
Aug 17, 2014
Great camping here except for the trains going by every night. You do not come here if you want to have a good sleep.
Aug 17, 2014
Aug 16, 2014
Aug 16, 2014
Enjoyed the quiet of the park. Very well kept. Easy in and out. Nice pull-throughs. Level spaces
Aug 15, 2014
We check in on august 7th by young girl she said you have a special request guest what I got close to track I toll he what you can do about her answer was noting then she look for another young lady and smiling I book this reservation long time ago I find site was small I have pull thru site but not room for open the awning next they I cannot go thru to leave the place I have to back up to leave t
Aug 15, 2014
Aug 15, 2014
Aug 15, 2014
Aug 15, 2014
While the care of the grounds and bathroom facilities were as good or better than most KOAs I have used, the site of the Kampground is certainly one of the worst. The tent area which is the most vulnerable to noise backs up to a railroad line on which three early morning trains roared through. In addition, a constant high pitch whirr emitted from a site beneath a water tower. Ground impenetrable
Aug 14, 2014
The train that was within a couple hundred feet of or site was a real downer.There was typically two trains a night that would literally shake our trailer and would blow their horns. bathrooms were clean but dated. I would not recomend staying here.
Aug 14, 2014
Not enough showers
Aug 14, 2014
super deluxe service and cleanliness
Aug 14, 2014
Aug 14, 2014
too noisy next to railway and at night whistle blows almost once an hour, barking dogs. The sites are too small and narrow to accommodate. Almost everyone we spoke to complained about the difficulty they experienced parking their RV. Staff friendly and accommodating.
Aug 14, 2014
staff friendly and very helpful. clean washrooms!!! Great pool and nice chairs. you could do with better signage when you get off I-90
Aug 14, 2014
Nice clean bathrooms! Wonderful blackberries for breakfast! You pick!
Aug 13, 2014
Great location, close to amenities. Clean site with great pool and playground. Loved the Kabins! Trains were a bonus, kids loved them. Only downside was that there was no pancake breakfast or ability to get hot coffee in the morning.
Aug 13, 2014
I would not have stayed here had I known that trains would be going by a few yards from our site, all night.
Aug 13, 2014
We had such a great time here! The staff was fabulous! They were happy to accommodate all of our requests. The kids really enjoyed the pool and the movies on the lawn. The train noise wasn't bad because we read the note on the website and requested a spot away from the tracks. We are hoping to come back here again soon and spend more time. Thanks, Bill, for a wonderful stay!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.