Spokane KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3309

Info: 509-924-4722

Email

3025 N Barker Road

Spokane Valley, WA 99027

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:30 am

Accommodations, Cabins & Deluxe Cabins

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:30 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 14, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
All good except for the trains blasting horns in the middle of the night.
Aug 13, 2017
This place is horrible. I told them we had a 42ft 5th wheel and we barely fit in our spot. The spot they put us in had a very narrow road to park on and both sides slanted down. We have auto level and it couldn't even level. They have packed them up in there so tight that the people's awning next to us touched our slide out. We ended up cutting out stay there. It really is a dive.
Aug 13, 2017
Sites were large, lots of great service, very clean, great location
Aug 13, 2017
the staff were very friendly, the pool was great, the grounds were well kept, but the sites are a little close together,
Aug 13, 2017
Aug 13, 2017
Aug 13, 2017
Spaces were very very close together. More so than other KOA's
Aug 13, 2017
Train stop close proximity of campground made for disrupted sleep but the staff especially girls at front counter were great, give those ladies raises!
Aug 12, 2017
Aug 12, 2017
Big rigs should be limited to the "super wide" sites. Standard pull throughs are too tight making getting in and out very dangerous. People were playing musical cars to get RVs in and out of sites. Even worse - it is unsanitary to have a picnic table within a foot of the septic dump. Several times our neighbors kicked our connection loose by accident.
Aug 12, 2017
The train was close.
Aug 12, 2017
Although our RV is comparatively small, we were concerned about other larger RVs that appeared to be using sites too small for them. This made leaving our site a worry when we had to get past vehicles that were beyond the edges of their sites.
Aug 12, 2017
Wi fi didn't work and no hot water in the deluxe cabin. Other than that great, but for the price I would expect those amenities to function
Aug 12, 2017
We stayed five nights, and very much enjoyed it. Nice area for the dog, we used the pool and it had nice clean bathrooms and shower area. We will be staying again!
Aug 12, 2017
The office personnel helped us get parked and the showers were wonderful.
Aug 12, 2017
Aug 12, 2017
Quick stop over between Seattle and Calgary. Thanks!
Aug 11, 2017
It was a parking lot. The sites were ridiculously small and the only place to sit was right beside your neighbours sewer hose
Aug 11, 2017
good
Aug 11, 2017
Aug 11, 2017
Friendly staff Clean and comfortable Great pool and playground Very nicely landscaped
Aug 11, 2017
I've been to several KOA's and didn't find the Spokane KOA to be special by any means, yet it was highly priced. We stayed at a basic tenting site and paid upwards of $40. I think $30 would be a more appropriate price considering the ammenities, bathrooms/showers, and the camping site. Also, the trains in the area were very loud throughout the night and morning.
Aug 10, 2017
Aug 10, 2017
As usual our stay was quiet and peaceful.....except for the train haha. Staff is always super friendly and courteous. Loved the concerts on the big screen
Aug 09, 2017
Loved this park!
Aug 09, 2017
Good cabins! Tons of bees though due to hives around the campsite. Good pool but very deep for young kids without much of a shallow end
Aug 09, 2017
Aug 09, 2017
We really enjoyed our stay. All the staff were friendly and helpful. We don't get to hear trains where we live they were kind of cool. I'd like to return there next year, hopefully it wont be quite as smokey. Thank you for your great hospitality
Aug 09, 2017
Aug 09, 2017
This place was awesome!! I requested to be moved to a deluxe site and they had one available. Oh it was so nice. Very level and long enough to leave the car hooked up to the camper. Also the pool and playground were top notch. Loved the tent area with the shelters. Vey nice. Well kept too. Look for big foot. Well done.
Aug 09, 2017
Aug 09, 2017
Owners were real good people
Aug 09, 2017
My overnight stay was very pleasant. The staff was very friendly and efficient. Since I was just there overnight I didn't have a chance to use any of the amenities they offer like the pool or movie so am not prepared to rate them.
Aug 09, 2017
Great Place but the end spot always had vehicals crowding my spot. I have stayed here many times before without this situation. It is only relating to the size of that end of lane spot.
Aug 09, 2017
Everyone was very nice! Clean, clean, clean!
Aug 08, 2017
Cable TV was nice. Wifi was so typical of KOA campgrounds. We stayed at nine KOA campgrounds on this trip. In most instances, while it's no problem connecting to the camp antenna the signal is quite weak. I had a connection at the Spokane campground but never gained internet access. That includes trying at 5:00 am.
Aug 08, 2017
Aug 08, 2017
Aug 08, 2017
AT 3 AM WE THOUGHT A TRAIN WAS COMING THRU RV. TWO MORE TRAINS AFTER THAT.
Aug 08, 2017
great Park. & accommodating Staff.
Aug 07, 2017
Aug 07, 2017
Very welcoming, nice treed grounds. Restrooms okay, laundry okay. Level sites, lots of trees. Don't park under the sugar maples in the summer or you need to wash your rig.
Aug 07, 2017
Train noise
Aug 07, 2017
Friendly, clean, convenient
Aug 07, 2017
Great KOA clean friendly it is a bit on the outskirts of Spokane but not really in a wilderness area. Sites are close. It's a great place for a stop over and it does have access to the river trail not far away at all.
Aug 07, 2017
Excellent area, beware of train. Still recommend it.
Aug 07, 2017
Had a great time, very friendly staff!
Aug 07, 2017
No privacy, narrow roads, and it honestly looked like they had quite a few full timers living there. Playground sparse and couldn't engage my 4 year old that isn't too picky about where she plays. People were nice and laid back, but I'd only stay if I was passing through for the night. Not vacation at all.
Aug 07, 2017
Lovely place
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals