Spokane KOA

North 3025 Barker Road

Spokane Valley, WA 99027

Reserve: (800) 562-3309

Info: (509) 924-4722

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Campground Reviews

Aug 22, 2013
Aug 22, 2013
We enjoyed our stay, especially the great lightning & thunder show put on right over the park.
Aug 22, 2013
I made the reservation for Spokane prior to reading the reviews online. So naturally I was concerned about the "train noise" issue. It wasn't an issue at all! The site was great and we enjoyed our stay.
Aug 22, 2013
Aug 22, 2013
Aug 22, 2013
Aug 21, 2013
Aug 21, 2013
Absolutely great. Bill, the owner,is wonderful. Very family friendly. Will recommend. The site we had handled our 39 ft 5th wheel with ease. You do get to know your camping neighbors since there is not a lot of room between sites but you do have enough room for your awning.
Aug 21, 2013
Lovely!
Aug 21, 2013
We look forward to staying there when we travel to Montana. Great place.
Aug 21, 2013
quiet clean affordable what else can i say if you wanna camp go there, if not its your own fault
Aug 21, 2013
We needed a good rest from a week of primitive camping in Canada, and this did it. Nice people, we had no reservation, and even though I saw they were pretty full, she found a spot for us. The kids that were there had plenty to keep them occupied, and that's always a plus.
Aug 21, 2013
Great place. Super people.
Aug 20, 2013
Aug 20, 2013
It was a limited stay but we found the site and facitilies to be clean and staff friendly. However, the individual sites were tight and limiting. Although we have a pull through, we had to back out as the RV in the site in front of us didn't leave much room to pull forward.
Aug 20, 2013
Price is to high very noisy for tent campers, trains,busy street with a lot of high speed traffic, no paper towels in bathrooms counter always wet can't wipe it down it is a good park pool is great
Aug 20, 2013
Aug 20, 2013
Saw people walking their dogs in the tent area, no signs, I certainly wouldn't want to sleep there. couldn't get sattlite next to tree.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We do indeed have signs restricting dog walkers from walking their dogs in tent spots. We also have satellite friendly spots available upon request, however if you do not request to be put in one, then it is very possible that you may receive a site with trees which some campers prefer.
Aug 19, 2013
Very well kept, great large flat sites with plenty of grass areas. Would absolutely stay here again.
Aug 19, 2013
Thank you for a wonderful stay
Aug 19, 2013
Nice campground. Enjoyed our stay. Nice staff.
Aug 19, 2013
Aug 19, 2013
good amenities -- specifically, a pool and a dog park. however, several of the sites are ridiculously narrow. Ugh
Aug 19, 2013
Aug 19, 2013
thank you for a wonderfull stay
Aug 19, 2013
Great staff. Bathrooms clean.
Aug 19, 2013
stay was ok. on the northside of the campground for tent camping there is a dirt road where cars fly by and trains go by at night to make it loud. there is a chainlink fence that divides you from the road. i would hate for a car to lose control and come through the fence and hit someone in a tent. there should be speed bumps on that road to avoid any potential danger
Aug 19, 2013
Nice facility
Aug 19, 2013
a hot tub would have been nice, very clean camp, and very accommodating staff. Thank you, Glen
Aug 19, 2013
Aug 19, 2013
We always stay here when we are in Spokane. Weike it here a lot! Not that happy about your pool though! Says no diving yet everyone does - kind of dangerous for th rest of us swimming!
Aug 19, 2013
It was a clean place.
Aug 18, 2013
our family love this kampground, the staff are really nice and friendly, its very well kept, and is a great place to visit. see you next summer.
Aug 18, 2013
Aug 18, 2013
we enjoyed our stay, and would definetly come back. Showers were very nice. Close to shopping !!!!!
Aug 18, 2013
For trailers it would be great but, the tent kamping is along the fence next to a pumping station that is going all night and then has trains go blazing by at all hours with their horns blowing. The staff that we met was awesome.
Aug 18, 2013
You should not be advertising W-Fi In the KOA books because it is so slow that it does not connect properly.
Aug 17, 2013
The WiFi service seems to be very slow and could use upgrading. There were some people in sites near us that were a little noisy after 11 pm on a couple of nights.
Aug 17, 2013
The facilities were nice, and the staff nice and helpful, but the trains at all hours of the day and night ruined it.
Aug 17, 2013
We loved it there! Our first time in a Kamping Lodge and it was wonderful, the only thing we would have done different was to stay longer~!
Aug 17, 2013
Aug 16, 2013
2 problems with laundry room: very dirty washers and one dryer seriously overheated
Aug 16, 2013
A fine place to stay when traveling but not really a destination in itself. We enjoyed the evening outdoor movie. There was some litter around our campsite. Yes, it's noisy so earplugs come in handy.
Aug 15, 2013
Great site lawn nice and green, Well kept. Lots for the grandkids to do, They love thepool And nightly movies. Store is nicely stocked with the right stuff. Kids things are not overly priced. Trains are loud but you come to expect that at KOA.
Aug 15, 2013
This KOA is very convenient on the drive to MT. We are very long, approx. 70' and had to disconnect to get in our spot. There was a pool, laundry and dog run. Looks like a local get away spot. Will be specific with requesting an extra long site in order to not disconnect for overnight visit.
Aug 15, 2013
location is pretty good. campground is very tight, with spaces right on top of each other. restrooms are only moderately clean. very noisy neighbors were never asked to quiet down. not a great experience and not what we experience at most KOAs.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Unfortunately, we are unable to monitor all campsites at once. For future reference, we would be more than happy to enforce quiet hours for disruptive neighbors, if we are informed of the situation. :)
Aug 14, 2013
Great Staff!!
Aug 14, 2013
Aug 14, 2013
Aug 14, 2013
Staff were friendly and helpful. Campground was quiet, clean and had a good swimming pool for grandchildren to play in.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.