Spokane KOA

3025 north Barker Road

Spokane Valley, WA 99027

Reserve: 800-562-3309

Info: 509-924-4722

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 27, 2015
Very enjoyable! Pool was clean and fun place for kids to play. Staff was friendly.
Jul 27, 2015
The campground itself was nice enough, but it is worth noting that this camp ground is located directly adjacent to a very active railroad. All of the tent sites are located next to the tracks and it is impossible to not be woken by the trains blaring their horns at 10, 12, and 2 every night.
Jul 27, 2015
the water features and the common social area with the Gas Fire feature was all awesome!!! It was all so pristinely kept. The bathrooms were great too especially the handicapped shower stall!!!
Jul 27, 2015
The park was very clean and quiet, some of the RV spaces were very close together leaving little room for our trailer, and no room for our Ford F250. If there was more room between RV spaces, I would give this KOA 5 stars.
Jul 27, 2015
Very nice staff and clean restroom and showers. Please keep up the good work. We're glad to see KOA standards in your campground. Thanks
Jul 27, 2015
The front desk was the rudest most disinterested service I've had. The wifi didnt work, no where for waste water and our site was right next to a very loud busy train track. I would never come back here.
Jul 26, 2015
clean and quiet, nice people at front desk
Jul 26, 2015
Jul 26, 2015
Great stay, very well run KOA. Very friendly staff
Jul 26, 2015
Quiet time needs to be enforced. Friendly service.
Jul 26, 2015
Right by train tracks, train sounds horn right at crossing at all hours. Humming sound at all hours from water tank. No fire pits. Will not stay here again. Brutal
Jul 25, 2015
Our site was moved away from the trains, we didnt ask but an employee did it for us, this was great! The pool was very nice, park was clean, the only issue we had was the internet was inconsistent, this was frustrating as it is the way we communicate with our family while traveling.
Jul 25, 2015
Jul 25, 2015
Our grandchildren love the " bikes" after the day in the RV.
Jul 25, 2015
We stay here every year and are never disappointed. Good location, well maintained campground.
Jul 25, 2015
GREAT Kamp K9!!
Jul 23, 2015
I love this campground! Very friendly, professional staff. Super clean, great pool and the movies at night are wonderful. How this campground has NOT won an award is beyond me! Maybe now that you have divided KOA's into catagories and this is labeled as a journey KOA it can win in that category. Good Luck!
Jul 23, 2015
Jul 23, 2015
Clean, well groomed, friendly
Jul 23, 2015
Loved the movie nights!!! The office staff were so friendly and extremely accommodating. We had a great time here. Pool hours were also awesome!
Jul 23, 2015
Nice park and a terrific staff to work with. Only one downside the frequency of freight trains running immediately next to the park
Jul 23, 2015
good crew good clean grounds sites are extremely small
Jul 23, 2015
Pool area well kept. Enjoy the movie nights. We've stayed here before and will be back.
Jul 22, 2015
Very clean with courteous staff
Jul 22, 2015
We rolled in on a hot July day. Kids in the pool, dogs in their park and shade trees everywhere round out the family atmosphere. Facilities/grounds are maintained, so if it breaks that guy in the cart will fix it quick. We had to leave 3 days early and the staff didn't bat an eye, wishing us safe travels. Nice place.
Jul 22, 2015
Jul 22, 2015
I only rated a zero as not likely because I live across the country, a nine clean Koa the pull through sites were tight (mine anyway. But a very nice place to stay.
Jul 22, 2015
Great area, great hosts, great staff, what train noise? Some people complain because they see weeds growing, this camp is fun, friendly, love the movies, and the social hour, will definitely return
Jul 22, 2015
Very nice accommodations. Quiet and relaxing. Train whistles and birds chirping were the only sounds that could be heard. Awesome experience!
Jul 22, 2015
Nice facility. Folks are friendly the grounds sre kept up. Little noise with the train tracks right on the north side. But cant help that. Would recommend this campground to anyone
Jul 21, 2015
This is our 7th time here, whenever we go to Silverwood we always stay here. This koa is very family oriented, a lot of fun things for the kids which makes our life easier. The facility is always clean and neat. I have been in a lot of KOA and by far this is the nicest. Thank you
Jul 21, 2015
Sites were very small. Staff weren't very friendly. Sewage lines for neighbouring sites are in dining area. Not awesome.
Jul 21, 2015
Nice family campground. We were there for three days. Laundry room restrooms very very clean. Would definitely go again.
Jul 21, 2015
Loved it. Best KOA so far.
Jul 21, 2015
We would have give a 5-star rating to this KOA, but we only stayed one night.
Jul 20, 2015
Good freeway access, good space, poor pet area.
Jul 20, 2015
Jul 20, 2015
I was in town for a wedding, and booked a tent space here at the last minute. Well, okay, three days before the wedding. But it was a great stay in my tiny child's tent! Thank you!
Jul 20, 2015
Jul 20, 2015
Friendly place. Great staff. Very well kept. Nightly movies were fun. Tight camping spaces for slide outs.
Jul 20, 2015
Fun stay and friendly staff
Jul 20, 2015
The campground is next to a trailer park. We were all woken up several times during the night by a barking dog from the trailer park. Time to call bylaw services as this affected our stay at this koa.
Jul 20, 2015
First time to stay here nice park close to everything
Jul 20, 2015
Quick & Speedy Check in, only heard the train once... Got a good nights sleep...
Jul 19, 2015
Our site was under a tree whose branches rest on the ac. Cars were parked on the pull through road, could not get proper turn in arc. Trailer was at an angle. Site spaces are the closest together we have ever seen. We will never go back.
Jul 19, 2015
The campsite was neat and clean and quiet. The site was affordable. The pool and playground were great plus thr movie at 9pm was a nice extra. The restrooms were great. The staff were friendly. The owner takes great pride in the campground and works hard to keep it looking awesome.
Jul 19, 2015
The campground is amazing. The staff is fantastic and go out of their way to help. That's why we keep coming back year after year!! Keep up the awesome work!!
Jul 19, 2015
Fabulous campground, extremely clean with lots of family activities or for those who just care to relax! Thank you for a wonderful stay.
Jul 18, 2015
Old style, built for RVing 20 years ago, very little room for motorhomes with crowded narrow spaces. Not dog friendly,sharp large gravel everywhere. Just blah and boring. In bad need of updating.
Jul 18, 2015
Very nice KOA. Clean, well-located and nicely spaced sites made for a nice stay. The campfire ban in Washington was unfortunate, but couldn't be helped. Fire pits at all sites would be nice for when the ban is lifted. Nice playground and pool.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.