Spokane KOA

North 3025 Barker Road

Spokane Valley, WA 99027

Reserve: 800-562-3309

Info: 509-924-4722

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 06, 2013
Aug 06, 2013
This KOA is fair... if you read the other reviews, there is a train track next door so you will have train noise. The wireless is HORRIBLE. Cable doesn't work well and when we checked in, the host barely acknowledged us. We didn't get a yellow tag to put in our window... He just showed us our spot on a map said there would be a movie that night but they hadn't picked it yet. POOR SERVICE!
Aug 05, 2013
We enjoyed our stay, the staff was very friendly and efficient. They delivered a fire pit to our site as soon as we asked. There are trains that are nearby which is a bit of a bummer but there is a nice play area for the kids and a pool. We stayed in the cabins and went to silverwood during our stay which worked out great.
Aug 05, 2013
The sound of the trains got very old, espeacially at 330 a.m.
Aug 05, 2013
We spent the night on our way to a family emergency in Montana. It was a great, quiet, relaxing place to spend the night to prepare for the next day's travel to Montana.
Aug 05, 2013
It was a beautiful campground and we had a wonderful time with our friends! However, the trains did run all night long so it did interrupt out sleep a little. Luckily we were on the far side of the campground (next to the deluxe kabins) so the train noise wasn't too terribly bad...but it was definitely noticeable.
Aug 05, 2013
We had a very good site for our RV and pets. Very friendly and helpful staff. Great place to stay. We will be back soon.
Aug 05, 2013
Great campground. Very friendly staff.
Aug 05, 2013
We weren't planning on camping but all motels were booked. Glad it worked out that way. This was a clean campground with great customer service. Would do it again.
Aug 05, 2013
Aug 04, 2013
Aug 04, 2013
Noisy guests arriving at. 0130 putting up tent, slamming car doors, using pump, turning on headlights gave us a poor night sleep. Staff who checked us in were unenthusiastic , wifi didn't work, our site had rubbish/trash in it. Next to train tracks- noisy but less disruptive than our neighbours!!
Aug 04, 2013
The staff were friendly and greatly contributed to the excellent quality you expect from a KOA campground!
Aug 04, 2013
Nice grounds, but spaces are tight.
Aug 04, 2013
Aug 04, 2013
We have stayed there before, and really enjoyed it. The staff was great. The only problem we had was the mix up in keeping our group together. We were not camped together, and had to walk through other camp sites to be with our group. Otherwise the stay was good.
Aug 04, 2013
clean facilities.
Aug 04, 2013
Aug 04, 2013
You are better of getting a hotel room. In no way is this considered camping. Located in a highly populated neighborhood. Literally 20 feet from a train track that has two early morning trains pass by. I guess if you are a hard sleeper. That won't be an issue.
Aug 03, 2013
Camping lodge was great, location was convienant, Mariah in office gave excepyional service, kids really liked the sport court. Only downside was train noise.
Aug 03, 2013
Adequate, reasonably sized pull-through site. The staff make this park standout however. They worked to accommodate a change in plans by finding us a space to extend our stay on a very busy weekend. Thanks!
Aug 03, 2013
This was a fun KOA to stay at. Everything was clean and well-maintained, and there were fun things to do for the family. Thanks!
Aug 03, 2013
Friendly, helpful staff. My only complaint is the tiny sites. We have a fifth wheel and were in a pull thru site and it was tight pulling out of our spot when we left.
Aug 03, 2013
Aug 03, 2013
It was a very nice, clean facility. We were assigned a quiet, peaceful space. We enjoyed our stay.
Aug 02, 2013
sites too close together and very narrow and short
Aug 02, 2013
Aug 02, 2013
Nice camping cabin, great pool for the kids!
Aug 02, 2013
We really enjoyed staying at Spokane KOA. Beautiful site and friendly staff. Lots of space in the laundry facility, and the things we needed were in the shop. We were especially delighted with the fire pit and set up.
Aug 02, 2013
Aug 02, 2013
no camp fires. dumpsters needed emptying. stacked rv spaces way too close together. hookups were good but almost everything else was not too good.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Portable fire rings are available upon request with no additional charges.
Aug 01, 2013
Big noise about train across full night
Aug 01, 2013
Aug 01, 2013
What a wonderful place to stay.
Aug 01, 2013
Aug 01, 2013
Nice pool but that is about it!
Aug 01, 2013
Aug 01, 2013
Staff was helpful and very considerate of my needs. I didn't need an alarm clock because of nearby train but website warned of this. It wasn't a big problem for me. Overall, very clean and well run campground.
Aug 01, 2013
Friendly Helpful Staff. Convenient location with with space for big rigs.
Aug 01, 2013
loud up all night
Jul 31, 2013
The grounds and restrooms were clean. The office staff were nice and they were helpful. The WiFi definetly needs to have a major overhaul.
Jul 31, 2013
The only thing I did not like was no plugins in tent area. I had an electric kettle.
Jul 31, 2013
Didn't like the noise of the nearby RR Crossing
Jul 30, 2013
Train goes buy every 20 minutes with Whistles all night. They played outside movies until 11:30 we got maybe 2 hrs of broken sleep never again. Tent sites located right along the main entrance roadway away from the showers and restrooms. The cars drove in and out all night 15 feet from the tent. This was on a Tuesday night. I've stayed at allot of KOA camps none like this. Internet was pou
Jul 30, 2013
very good service
Jul 30, 2013
Jul 30, 2013
Horrible. Every night a train come through your RV. That was the feeling, because the trains were so near and loud. The spaces are to small. Between two RV´s with slideouts it was very narrow.This place is not to be recommended!
Jul 29, 2013
Bees!
Jul 29, 2013
nice surroundings/the internet is extremely poor/makes it hard to plan stuff with no internet at your site. This is our second time staying at your KOA...please upgarde your wireless...
Jul 29, 2013
the staff was amazing!!!! the sites were quite small. Loved that most sites were pull through and the grounds were extremely well kept. Best service ever!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.