Spokane KOA

North 3025 Barker Road

Spokane Valley, WA 99027

Reserve: 800-562-3309

Info: 509-924-4722

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jun 23, 2013
It was great!
Jun 23, 2013
We had reservations but were unable to stay. We were on our way back from CO to WA with our two small grandchildren and daughter-in-law. Our grandson got sick during the trip, and we had to bypass Yellowstone also, due to an outbreak of the Norovirus. We have KOA Value points and asked those be applied to our $53.00 camping fee but was told "no". We may be questioning staying at KOA in the future.
Jun 23, 2013
Jun 23, 2013
Jun 23, 2013
rain and more rain
Jun 23, 2013
Jun 22, 2013
Jun 22, 2013
Jun 21, 2013
Staff was courteous, facilty kept nice. Have been there many times. Price is ok
Jun 20, 2013
Clean and spacious bathrooms. campsite is close to train tracks - so expect some train whistles. Great location - right between the city of Spokane and the city of Cor d'alene
Jun 20, 2013
Staff excellent, site good, washroom good, location good
Jun 20, 2013
Had a good time, staff very friendly.
Jun 20, 2013
Nice park, fastest check-in at KOA so far
Jun 20, 2013
Jun 19, 2013
good location - extremely narrow sites - grass areas at sites in pitiful condtion, (why bother to water it?!) gravel areas at sites are practically bare - entire site would be a mud puddle with the slightest bit of rain.
Jun 19, 2013
The staff was wonderful.The washrooms were very clean.The only minor complaint that I have is that the residents site next to me was very untidy, and should be told to keep the site clean. See you on the next visit to Spokane Valley Paul
Jun 19, 2013
Jun 19, 2013
Spokane is a perfect stop for us. We appreciate the size of the sites, the clean and well maintained grounds, and the friendly and helpful staff. We will continue to stop in Spokane on our travels.
Jun 18, 2013
We had a great stay, friendly staff. Great to have a movie showing at night and the pool was awesome. We will be back
Jun 18, 2013
We really enjoy the Spokane Valley KOA. The staff is great and the site is perfectly located for our trips south and within easy reach of Spokane's amenities.
Jun 17, 2013
I was a little disappointed when I made the reservation and was told the kitchens were fully equipped only to find out they were not. Also, I was charged an extra night which I had to go to the desk again to rectify. However, that being said the staff was very helpful and remedied the situations immediately. We appreciate their prompt attention in assisting us with the both. Our stay was great!
Jun 17, 2013
Nice Park,and the people there were great. But the trains kept us awake, and we got very little sleep. Too Bad, Nice Park.
Jun 17, 2013
Everything was clean, staff was nice.
Jun 17, 2013
Surprised lawn was being mowed on a Saturday evening, sprinklers watered gravel more than law, section of park, even though it was behind a screen very trashy...even though this sound negative the park was nice and employees great! All I'm saying is the park needs to do some fine tuning to get up to what I believe KOA standards should be.
Jun 16, 2013
Nice and quiet, very clean bathrooms.
Jun 15, 2013
Except for the train tracks being so close to the Spokane KOA, the location works well for us. Owners are friendly and there are quite a few activities for children.
Jun 15, 2013
upon check in the clerk was a little impersonal - she decided to take a phone call rather than complete my transaction. the stay was fine, the facility was very clean.
Jun 14, 2013
Jun 13, 2013
We really enjoyed our stay. the spokane KOA was our 3rd KOA stay that week.
Jun 13, 2013
Jun 12, 2013
We have gone cross-country with KOA and this is the 1st we were dissatisfied. We were 1 night stay so we were placed at front of park, which we understand, but we were between 2 others who seemed to be long term tenants with LOTS of 'stuff' sitting around,,,I felt like I was in the junkyard. We had to tolerate loud voices, doors slamming, and cigarette smoke, all for one of the highest chargingKOA
Jun 11, 2013
Very nicely laid out, friendly staff.
Jun 11, 2013
Jun 11, 2013
Enjoyed our stay very much. Clean facility and friendly people.
Jun 11, 2013
This is our 5th stay at the Spokane Valley KOA and we will return as often as we can. It is a great place to park and enjoy the surrounding area's many wonderful attractions.
Jun 10, 2013
Jun 10, 2013
Despite location away from the highway which provides for quiet nights, the proximity to the railroad tracks can make for interruptions. Overall, great space.
Jun 10, 2013
Wish we could have stayed longer.
Jun 09, 2013
Train tracks WAY too close!
Jun 08, 2013
Jun 08, 2013
Ty for great stay and allowing my lab and cocker spaniel to stay also.
Jun 08, 2013
Beautiful campground and we loved our stay in the cabin. Loved the great laundry faciilty, showers (glad the water stayed hot!) and the restrooms. Loved it. Only complaint I have is that wonkiness of the wi-fi connections. None at all the evening we arrived, signal strength pitiful sometimes and some mornings it would kick me off and I'd have to sign back in. THANK YOU!
Jun 07, 2013
Typical of older KOA campgrounds, the sites are hard to get into and trees are too close and low for large 5th wheels.
Jun 06, 2013
It was more like a cheap trailer park than a campground. Restrooms not terribly clean, plus the floodlight outside the women's restroom was missing. I did not feel safe at this KOA. Would not stay again.
Jun 06, 2013
I really enjoyed visiting with the staff. Our cabin was clean. The bathrooms needed some care, but what do you expect with continue turn over of people staying.
Jun 06, 2013
Jun 05, 2013
I guess that an entertainment room would bring this one up to the level of the greatest KOAs--still, it's very good! I appreciated how the owner, Bill, let his employee, Steve, work on my broken van, trying to get us going on a holiday--they should advertise this! We ended up renting two U-Hauls to get everything home. It was a computer error, nothing Steve could have fixed. We'll be back!
Jun 05, 2013
Our stay was too short to see all their amenities
Jun 04, 2013
Jun 04, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.