Spokane KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3309

Info: 509-924-4722

Email

3025 north Barker Road

Spokane Valley, WA 99027

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 16, 2015
Fantanstic folks super helpful and pleasant to work with. Super facilities.
Aug 16, 2015
There wasn't any room to get out. No one was instructing rvers to pull forward, or they pulled well into the street. We had to back out our 30ft rv 2 rows before we could get to the street. Another guy had to back out his very long trailer when we were done. People parked their cars anywhere, including the road.
Aug 16, 2015
Excellent location and very clean.
Aug 16, 2015
Has a good time. We stayed in one of the smaller cabins and thoroughly enjoyed the cabin. We used the pool once and it was enjoyable as well. This was our 3nd time staying there, the first time was a couple years ago and we stayed in a tent site the band had a very enjoyable stay.
Aug 16, 2015
RV spaces are to narrow with not much grass in some of the spaces. For $50 a night one would think you would get nicer camping spots.
Aug 16, 2015
Aug 16, 2015
Friendly, helpful.
Aug 15, 2015
The kids enjoyed the playground and pool. Staff very friendly
Aug 15, 2015
We loved staying there for four nights. We are talking about bringing the Grandkids the next time we come!! Close enough to visit Spokane and Coeur d'Alene for a day trips. Very clean. We can always count on KOA for high cleanliness standards. See you next year!! The Reber Family
Aug 15, 2015
Stay these a lot always like. Wes
Aug 15, 2015
A very nice place, love to see green lawn, spaces are a little close but very do able, friendly and clean staff, you can tell they like their koa.
Aug 15, 2015
Nice site great staff
Aug 15, 2015
Felt comfortable and safe. Pool was clean. Showers were very clean and well kept! Train so close made it difficult to sleep. Staff were great!
Aug 15, 2015
It was rawesome, which means really awesome minus the train lol
Aug 15, 2015
We were pleased with the campground but disappointed with the train noise. we do know that is something you can't do anything about.
Aug 15, 2015
I know there isn't much you can do about it now, but the proximity to the RR tracks is not really acceptable. We were on the north end of the CG when the first train rolled through about 1 AM-our whole camper shook.
Aug 14, 2015
Some of the spots are tight. A great place to stay while doing other things in the area.
Aug 14, 2015
Liked overall but small areas between units.
Aug 14, 2015
Space is really good. Shady. Lots to do for kids. Very polite and friendly unlike other google reviews. We will go back there!
Aug 14, 2015
Staff was nice and movie was fun but I couldn't sleep AT ALL because of the awful noise!!! Water tower pump and train horns ALL night long!!! Not a good place for tent camping.
Aug 14, 2015
Excellent campground. Good service, great K9 area, everything well cared for. Liked the movie at night and the fire pits that could be requested.
Aug 13, 2015
Good place to stop going to and from destinations. The sizes of the sites are not as advertised, thus we had a 70 foot rig in a 65 foot space.
Aug 13, 2015
Great place! We enjoyed our stay
Aug 13, 2015
We did not have a chance to enjoy all of the amenities in the area but liked the evening movie nights. Due to dry weather, we were not able to have a campfire at our own site
Aug 13, 2015
This was our fourth or fifth stay here and we will be back again. Always a good stop. Thank you.
Aug 13, 2015
Loved this site, very family friendly! Fireside social where the kids can make s'mores. Outdoor movie in the evening. If you like cycling it's a half mile to the Centennial Trail. Only downside is the trains which run and blow their whistles all through the night, so bring your earplugs.
Aug 13, 2015
Great stay tenting and in the cabin
Aug 13, 2015
Easy access to highway and town.
Aug 12, 2015
nice campground
Aug 12, 2015
The staff were all very friendly, the campground and facilities were clean and well taken care of.
Aug 12, 2015
Aug 12, 2015
We loved the Spokane KOA so much we stayed an extra day!
Aug 11, 2015
Everything was clean. Staff was very friendly.
Aug 11, 2015
I sure am glad you got the log swings scattered throughout the campground. Wish all the koa's would get them.
Aug 11, 2015
The Spokane KOA is extremely clean and well maintained. We will likely stay there again.
Aug 11, 2015
was told I had 50 amps and we only hed 30. power was weak as my microwave and tv and clocks dropped off when the a/c turned on. Very annoying. site was small. the one next to us was longer and they were one nite stays. Very poor customer service.
Aug 11, 2015
We have stayed at this KOA numerous times in the last few years while our family was young. It's good for kids and families because it has a pool, volleyball/basketball, bike rentals, movies etc. However, now that it just the two of us it lacks appeal. Sites are very close together, grass is brown and our picnic table was old and broken. The price doesn't reflect the appearance of it.
Aug 11, 2015
Very nice park. Was very pleased.
Aug 10, 2015
Aug 10, 2015
The only downside was the group of people who were having a party way too late at night. I would assume that KOA would have a quiet hour regulation. They kept us up past 11 pm and we had an early morning event that next day.
Aug 10, 2015
Nice clean campground easy off/on I-90. Didn't use any of the shower/laundry/pool facilities, but did use the dog playground which was nice.
Aug 10, 2015
Great place to stay and be close to amenities like shopping and restaurants. We have stayed here multiple times and will be back! The proximity of the train is almost too close for comfort- but in the hot weather, with windows closed and AC on-it's tolerable. Not a camper's paradise but a great place to pit stop and shop for a few days. Plus, the staff is very friendly!
Aug 10, 2015
Came with a group of a dozen kids from our church and stayed here while spending time at Silverwood. Great environment, services, and convenient location.
Aug 10, 2015
Loved the movies and campfire nights!!!
Aug 10, 2015
Great place to stay.
Aug 10, 2015
Aug 10, 2015
Too crowded!!Not enough Dog Walks!! Other than that, it was hood
Aug 10, 2015
The campsite was loud, and we were directly next to train tracks, only about 15 feet away, with trains going past in the middle of the night, as well as being surrounded by loud campers. Unpleasant all around.
Aug 10, 2015
Nice place but there is train noise all night long
Aug 10, 2015
Well maintained and friendly. Wi-Fi was very weak to none at all. Overall, good stay.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals