Spokane KOA

North 3025 Barker Road

Spokane Valley, WA 99027

Reserve: 800-562-3309

Info: 509-924-4722

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

May 21, 2014
Truck and trailer were too long for the pull through site we were assigned. Luckily they weren't full so we parked the truck in the neighboring site. The campground is next to the train track, but we live near one so it didn't bother us. Loved the fenced pet play area! Bathrooms were clean and smelled good.
May 21, 2014
The park is very nice, the staff was nice and helpful but the store and greeting area was awfully dirty. Also the entrance to the park is hard to see and tight
May 21, 2014
Sites are close together. The worst part is your picnic table is always beside your neighbours sewer hookup
May 20, 2014
It was a very nice park but the trains make it very hard to sleep in a tent. They go all night long! ! !
May 19, 2014
May 18, 2014
Loved the dog park
May 18, 2014
Campground was clean & well maintained. Staff were friendly & helpful. Shower had lots of pressure & hot water, but the sinks were cool. Lots of empty spots & we we're put between 2 other rigs, sites were all very small, black water drain was basically beside our neighbors picnic table. And multiple trains made it very difficult to sleep.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

At this time our campground was undergoing some construction for site improvements, so the vacant sites this camper is referring to were all unavailable.
May 16, 2014
The stay was interupted by the train whistle too often. Didn't get much sleep
May 16, 2014
the train went threw at all times of night ,early morning,staff was great but THE TRAIN, gotts to go
May 15, 2014
we have stayed here enough times that it's starting to feel like home. First few times we were a little amazed at the train that flies by, but now it seems strangely comforting.
May 14, 2014
Friendly staff, owner took our picture, clean park. Railroad tracks nearby but no big deal.
May 14, 2014
Everything was clean and the cabin mattress was comfy. The windows did let in a lot of cold air though.
May 13, 2014
May 12, 2014
May 12, 2014
May 12, 2014
We have stayed at this KOA many times but disappointed that ladies & men's toilets & urinals didn't flush well, sink hot water was almost non existent, & eyeglasses would fog up while other people were showering; not enough air circulation or fans. We use ear plugs but friends don't like train whistles at night so not as likely to recommend this location.
May 12, 2014
Great clean place, and location. Friendly staff. Will stay again. Only issue we had was with the trains blowing whistles.
May 10, 2014
We stayed here before, this time we sere here because my father was dying and we didn't know how long we would need to stay and they helped by holding our site. wonderful people. thank you so much!
May 09, 2014
May 08, 2014
I was there for bloomsday it was very ciean and quiet
May 07, 2014
May 07, 2014
Here's much thanks to Bill(our campground host)for giving us a free upgrade from a tent site to a cabin to escape the rainy weather recently. His caring nature will win over many future campers I'm sure! Steve and Ruth S.
May 07, 2014
I did not stay with you in on 05/05/14.
May 06, 2014
Nie clean KOA. The only bad side to this KOA is the location, right next to the RR tracks. Noisy! Otherwise fine.
May 06, 2014
Our grandson loved it! Very friendly to people & pets!
May 06, 2014
Pro: Plenty of space, green grass, easy checkin and out. Con: Close to train.
May 05, 2014
This KOA was well kept. The dog run was clean along with the kids park. It was easy to get on and off the highway. However there are trains right by the park. The other problem is some of the sights are too close. Luckily we got an end one. The first night we came in we were right next to a sight where our sewer hook up was next to their picnic table.
May 05, 2014
May 05, 2014
Spokane KOA has always been a pleasant place to stay. This is my 4th or 5th trip, tried their Kamping Kabin as well as campsites. Their campground is clean and well kept, the restrooms very sanitary, and the service here is great. It is a place you will not only feel safe, but even with city surrounding you, there is a complete sense of country staying here. Will look forward to staying again!
May 04, 2014
Always enjoy staying there because of the location!! The railway runs right by the campground all night long! If you are a light sleeper this can be troublesum! We had difficulties with the WiFi on our last two stays! The staff are very nice and accomodating! We would stay there again!
May 04, 2014
Noise from the nearby trains passing through the night with their horns blaring made for a very unpleasurable and sleepless night.
May 02, 2014
May 02, 2014
We are workampers, and we always stay at this KOA on our way to another. I was pleased to see new gravel, new grass, and all around beautifying going on! The restroom was spotless, the staff friendly, the wifi and TV good. It is a very pretty, comfortable campground.
Apr 30, 2014
This was our second time staying here and we truly enjoyed our stay. The staff is excellent and it is centrally located. Would recommend to anyone
Apr 30, 2014
Great people, clean, responsive, train very close by.
Apr 26, 2014
I know many people complain about the trains but for heavens sake cant they see the train tracks? My only complaint after two different stays was that the laundry room are filthy. Floors not swept and machines were leaking and dirty. Also folding table was not clean.
Apr 24, 2014
The space we were in was tight but nice.
Apr 22, 2014
Upset that your park allows very big dogs. One camper had 2 very large, (80 pounds plus) boxers. One got looose from owner, and my wife was fearful they might have hury her or our three small dogs. I suggest you limit not only certain breeds, but impose a weight limit (max 40 lbs per dog.
Apr 22, 2014
Apr 22, 2014
Apr 21, 2014
We had a nice stay. We booked at this KOA because it was close to the HUB sports complex for a volleyball tournament. It was very clean.They had things for my kids to do; basketball, tennis, badminton, volleyball and small playground. It's still a little chilly for swimming, but they also had a pool. The campground is close to the Spokane River. The only down side is train noise.
Apr 18, 2014
Apr 16, 2014
Very friendly host. Campground new grass and gravel and very clean. New, very clean bathrooms. I did not hear any train some talked about. I would stay here again for sure.
Apr 13, 2014
Our stays at this KOA have been great and conveniently located for shopping and dining. Freindly staff always helpful.
Apr 08, 2014
looking forward to utilizing the new bigger sites being built.
Apr 08, 2014
Manager was super helpful as he was having some work done over the winter that the contractor was taking longer to do than expected. Made our stay pleasant regardless. Many thanks for the upgrade. We're in the area often and will stay again.
Apr 02, 2014
Apr 01, 2014
Although we weren't at the campgrounds much we were able to speak with the hosts who were very nice. Since it was in the off season there was construction going on yet it didn't pose any problems. I'm sure once it is finished the grounds will be very nice.
Mar 25, 2014
Mar 17, 2014

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.