Spokane KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3309

Info: 509-924-4722

Email

3025 N Barker Road

Spokane Valley, WA 99027

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 06, 2016
Very relaxing stay!
Jul 06, 2016
Was nice. They were able to get us into our favorite camping spot.
Jul 06, 2016
We will be staying here again.
Jul 06, 2016
Have stayed at this kampground twice and loved it both times. Sites are roomy and clean; staff is very friendly. We recommend it highly!!
Jul 06, 2016
I was able to book this Campground over 4th of July weekend at the last minute. Saw something about being "noise sensitive" when I booked. Didn't realize the camp site was adjacent to highly traveled train tracks. My campsite (# 25) was right next to the Railroad. Trains woke me up at night and the ground shook. This was my first KOA camping experience. My recommendation, use in emergency only.
Jul 05, 2016
The spots are pretty tight together but the movie nights, swimming pool, and kid activities made up for it. I may pick a campground with more space between campers next time but I trust KOAs now.
Jul 05, 2016
Very crowded with extra cars parked all over. Trains are very busy and have to sound horns at the next door crossing- not conducive to great sleep.
Jul 05, 2016
A nice big rig friendly location not far off I-90 freeway. Nice options for extra long spaces with either a decent sized grassy area or upgraded patio area. We stayed on a holiday weekend, so it was very busy as expected. Nice to have a store on site for forgotten supplies and not too far from dining options if you have a car. We would stay again
Jul 05, 2016
Jul 05, 2016
Best site we've ever stayed in! Customer service was outstanding and the facilities were always clean.
Jul 05, 2016
SUPER nice and SUPER friendly. Pool, playground, dog park, community fire pit. Owned by the same family for 40 years and it shows!!
Jul 05, 2016
Great place. Quite and clean!
Jul 05, 2016
It was ok. The spots were really close together. Also considering it was a 4th of July weekend they didn't plan any extra activities for the kids. All they had was same stuff each day.
Jul 05, 2016
Jul 05, 2016
The staff was very friendly. They were the best part of our stay. However, the tent sites were right next to the train tracks. There was some garbage behind our site of something rotting. Also, we were there for 2 nights and one of the bathrooms never had soap.
Jul 04, 2016
The computer assigned me a spot that I could not fit in to, but I was quickly assigned a different spot and taken to it to be sure I was satisfied...and this was on a 4th of July holiday and the camp was full to capacity.
Jul 04, 2016
Tent sites are yards away from active freight train railroad tracks. Trains blast their horns and shake the ground at all hours of the night. Unbelievable! This facility is not worthy of the KOA brand.
Jul 04, 2016
Close to town.
Jul 04, 2016
Wouldn't recommend because of train. Koa itself was great and clean and kid friendly.
Jul 04, 2016
Excellent site. Clean and friendly.
Jul 04, 2016
Very friendly workers, Great place to stay to visit Devil's Tower and Theodore Roosevelt National park.
Jul 04, 2016
Like a dummy I only booked for one day when I needed 2. I got in touch with them and the staff took care of me. They informed me when they were going to have me use 2 different spots. When I arrived I was informed that I would not have to relocate that they had me reserved in the same spot.
Jul 04, 2016
One nite traveling to Seattle would stay again.small sites but fine for overnite
Jul 03, 2016
Nice open sites however beware of the trains 5 or 6 throughout the night and the tracks are only 25 yards away. Very loud!!!
Jul 03, 2016
Jul 03, 2016
Nice campground. The wifi is bad.
Jul 02, 2016
The train coming through in the middle of the night was very close and loud. The staff was most helpful when I needed directions.
Jul 02, 2016
Our Kamping Kabin had AC and a ceiling fan! The restrooms were clean. My kids enjoyed both the playground and the pool. We had a great stay!
Jul 02, 2016
Clean, lots of things for kids to do but... how can I sum this in two words... ah yes: 'train track'. If sleep is something you need, don't stay at this camp ground.
Jul 02, 2016
Pool was nice. The spaces were too close. I was hoping to pull in and stay hooked up but the space that was listed as 75 feet was more in reality only 50 feet. You have to pay extra to ensure you have the room. I would not stay here again.
Jul 02, 2016
The movie was a special treat
Jul 01, 2016
Very nice park easy to find. Frendly people in the office very family orentated
Jun 29, 2016
This was our first stop in route to Montana, great campground, nice layout, great owners....perfect!!!!
Jun 29, 2016
Jun 28, 2016
Clean and friendly
Jun 28, 2016
My kids loved it and we had a great time.
Jun 28, 2016
It was a bad weekend because of Hoop Fest. You had lots of campers with lots of noisy kids but other then that it was enjoyable.
Jun 27, 2016
Jun 27, 2016
Stayed for just 1 night in a cabin. Everything was fine.
Jun 27, 2016
Very clean and family friendly campground!
Jun 27, 2016
Everything was great except for the constant running trains which made for very poor sleep. Staff were friendly and my kids enjoyed the pool and bike rentals. But the lack of sleep was brutal.
Jun 27, 2016
Playground could use an update.
Jun 27, 2016
Very friendly and understanding hosts. The park was very clean. Will stay here again.
Jun 27, 2016
Jun 27, 2016
Thanks for accommodating my changing schedule,
Jun 27, 2016
The staff was very friendly & the the campground was clean. The down side are the trains that run past which are very loud. The spaces are pretty close together so theres no too much privacy.
Jun 27, 2016
We were first timers! and for a first time, we were pleasantly surprised with the cleanliness (for a full park! on a busy weekend Hoopfest!). Everything we needed was there and easily accesible; folks in the store were pretty friendly...overall it was great, and we're looking forward to being there again soon!
Jun 27, 2016
We enjoyed the weekend! We will definitely be back! The people are great!
Jun 26, 2016
I liked the covers in the tent area
Jun 26, 2016
very nice clean well kept campground, spaces nice a wide with plenty of space. check in was handle in a good manner and was given all check in info as well.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy