Skowhegan / Kennebec Valley KOA

Open May 12 - October 9

Reserve: 207-474-2858

Info: 800-562-7571

Email

18 Cabin Road

@ Route 2

Canaan, ME 04924

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 888 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jun 21, 2017
Very clean, friendly, and family oriented. The quiet times were respected. We will stay again.
Jun 20, 2017
Will definitely stay at this KOA again everyone was wonderful from day 1 till we left, KOA has became our campground of choice for now on
Jun 20, 2017
Everyone was most helpful,the facilities was clean and serviceable. Would return if back that way.
Jun 17, 2017
i don't like the dust on the road,please put some liquid calcium toprevent dust
Jun 15, 2017
Jun 15, 2017
The pool needs updating. The carpet around the pool is disgusting and the liner is falling down and is stained.
Jun 11, 2017
Nice clean campground. Friendly staff. Very poor internet connection.
Jun 11, 2017
Il nous semble plus un camping de saisonniers. Notre site était au niveau, l'accueil correct. Nous étions face à la route principale. Un individu faisait de la construction d'un petit commerce avec de la musique tellement forte que c'était insupportable. Nous ne comprenons pas que la direction du KOA faisait comme si de rien n'était! Nous n'y retournerons pas.
Jun 09, 2017
We loved your campground but we had to disconnect our car as we would have fit the water line at the end of the road.
Jun 08, 2017
Perfect place so many activities for grandchildren.Everyone is friendly,really enjoyed our stay
Jun 01, 2017
Always a great time as always! Great safe place for the kiddos with lots to do.
May 31, 2017
Camp site was tight , yawning was just a few feet from person next to us
May 30, 2017
Overall nice campground. It was clean and the staff was very friendly. The mini golf course is in a sad state of disrepair and the Wi-Fi didn't work but we don't go camping for either of those so no big deal. They have a great playground area and pavilion with lots of activities. We already booked for next year.
May 30, 2017
Excellent staff, excellent grounds, all around great stay! The perfect place for families of all ages. We will be back!!
May 30, 2017
This was my first trip of the season and first time at this camp ground. the owners and staff where awesome. You saw staff all the time and they where always willing to help with what ever you needed. Cant wait to come back
May 30, 2017
Wonderful and helpful staff, owners were friendly and accessible. Already booked our next stay and are encouraging others to camp with us
May 30, 2017
I think you certainly should invest in a net for the basketball hoop. The campground was fairly quiet at night. We would consider a return trip in the future.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review. We are aware that the basket ball court needs some attention. We are currently looking for a replacement hoop and a new one for the other side of the court. We hope to have corrected soon. Thanks again!
May 23, 2017
FRIENDLY, FRIENDLY, FRIENDLY. Campers and employees were some of the friendliest we have ever experienced camping. Beautiful campground, super clean and neat in appearance. Only reason not giving 5 stars was the size of our site, no picnic table, neighbors fire pit under our slideout, unable to sit comfortably outside our trailer. Overall AWESOME stay, will stay again, different site.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review. My apologies on the picnic table and fire pits. We will address this problem and correct it.
May 23, 2017
Very muddy terrain poorly drained also not at the level therefore difficult to put our vehicle at level other than that is it correct.
May 22, 2017
Wonderful, friendly, helpful KOA workers. Great activities.
May 16, 2017
Love it when people are genuinely happy to see us when we pulled in. We were escorted to our site, helped with backing in, asked if there anything they could help us with.
Oct 17, 2016
Another great stay at the KOA! Jeff always does a great job keeping up the campground. He even drained and refilled the hot tub so it was ready for my wife and I Friday night! The activities for the kids were great. We love that our kids can run around and we know they are in a safe place. We can't wait to go back again next year!!
Oct 17, 2016
Even though they were closed for the season.... They were great and set us up for the night
Oct 15, 2016
Nice campground but sites were short, could not fit on site with tow vehicle.
Oct 12, 2016
We had a fabulous Halloween themed weekend. It was complete with trick or treating, haunted hayride (kid friendly) and a haunted house (also kid friendly). There were plenty of other activities going on as well. The staff was very friendly and helpful. My family looks forward to going back!
Oct 12, 2016
It is a family campground and there is planned activities for kids.It is quiet at night so there is no trouble sleeping for campers who have to get up and work in the morning. KOA is also pet friendly. I recommend this KOA for a place to camp.
Oct 12, 2016
Oct 12, 2016
Oct 11, 2016
I enjoy this Campground and its owners, the people here are extremely pleasant and always willing to offer a helping hand.I kid around and call it the Senior Citizens Campground, but thats not bad idea in itself, There have been a pile of improvements here and these don't come cheap. Keep up the good work, your labors will pay off for you. Cant wait until next year comes
Oct 11, 2016
Me and my kiddos have gone very year for the past 9 years on the holloween weekend....we love it! Can't wait for next year!
Oct 11, 2016
Oct 11, 2016
They have a great Halloween weekend! The kids love it!
Oct 11, 2016
Awesome. Friendly staff, so many activities for the kids. Great week end!!!
Oct 11, 2016
Oct 11, 2016
This was our 3rd stay in 2 1/2 months. As always Jeff and Melanie were as hospitable as the first time we stayed.
Oct 11, 2016
Great activities for kids. Love the haunted trail!
Oct 11, 2016
very nice
Oct 11, 2016
The on site facility for breakfast was a very welcome addition to the other facilities on the site. The site was spotlessly clean and all of the Staff friendly and helpful. A particular thanks goes to Mel for her help and advice while we were staying there. Ten out of ten!
Oct 08, 2016
Owners were exceedingly helpful, as we arrived tired and frustrated with our travels.
Oct 04, 2016
Awesome place to stay with family and friends..our grandchildren love it
Oct 03, 2016
I really appreciate the personal attention I was given.
Sep 29, 2016
Sep 29, 2016
Sep 28, 2016
Melanie and Jeff are awesome we love the KOA!!
Sep 28, 2016
Avery nice stay, staff very helpful! Thanks again Kandyandbrett
Sep 26, 2016
Very clean, well laid out campground. Dedicated, friendly staff. We stayed here to go to the Common Ground Fair. We will definitely go back to explore the area more. Beautiful part of Maine.
Sep 25, 2016
Tight corners, but nice camp ! Owner helped us with info and directions for a day trip to Moxie Falls...well worth it!
Sep 23, 2016
We throughly enjoyed our stay at this campground. The sites are level and spacious. The best part of our stay where the owners, they are very friendly and helpful. Would definitely stay here again.
Sep 21, 2016
This was the second time this year we stayed at this campground. The owners were just as helpful as if we were new to the campground. They went out of their way to give us information for the next time we come visit (which is next month)!!
Sep 20, 2016
Another great weekend at the KOA
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals