Skowhegan / Kennebec Valley KOA

Route 2 (18 Cabin Road in Canaan)

Canaan, ME 04924

Reserve: 800-562-7571

Info: 207-474-2858

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7

RV Reviews

Oct 15, 2014
It did not start off very good. The last owners did not want to be there and passed their dissatisfaction on to the campers. the new owners where like a breath of fresh air and made a lot of welcome changes in a short period of time.
Oct 15, 2014
Oct 14, 2014
Oct 14, 2014
had a great time, nice clean camp ground, many activities for the kids going on, good weather, will go there again
Oct 14, 2014
Enjoyed our stay very much
Oct 14, 2014
Very friendly and many activities focused around children and families. Camp sites met the need and clean. Showers were a little tight for us larger adults and lack of hot water were the only complaint.
Oct 14, 2014
I have been coming to the Halloween wknd for many years amd have always had a wonderful time. With the new owners this year I noticed a cheerier atmophere and the bathrooms were taken care of better. WELCOME new oeners and thank you for the great weekend.
Oct 12, 2014
Got there after dark, very accomodating owners helped us into a pull-thru site. Nice location.
Oct 10, 2014
clean, comfortable, quiet, easy to find, nicely landscaped and Thank You for the animal control. Steinhours
Oct 08, 2014
It was very nice.
Oct 08, 2014
Oct 07, 2014
Oct 06, 2014
Nice clean campground with very friendly and helpful owners. Plan on staying again.
Oct 05, 2014
Just another good KOA
Oct 03, 2014
Very accommodating staff, lovely spot in the woods, had a very good time. The only deficits were the low water pressure and not very warm water in the showers and the lack of TV reception.
Oct 02, 2014
Very friendly and helpful staff!
Sep 30, 2014
Sep 28, 2014
Sep 27, 2014
Just the one night but it is a beautiful area and the grounds were all decorated nicely for Halloween. Thank you for switching our site to accommodate us wanting to stay hooked up for an early start. All the best in your new venture as new owners.
Sep 26, 2014
Sep 26, 2014
Sep 25, 2014
Sep 23, 2014
With exception of the showers, it's a nice camp. Wish the new owners best of luck.
Sep 21, 2014
Sep 21, 2014
Very nice campground.
Sep 20, 2014
Very helpful staff. Nice grassy campsites with plenty of shade. Most importantly, the restrooms and showers were very clean and well maintained.
Sep 20, 2014
Sep 17, 2014
New owners were the friendliest ever and very accomodating and helpful. Good signage. Site should be a bit more level. Bathrooms exceptionally clean! I like the individual showers. Wish they were heated.
Sep 15, 2014
Very quiet and peaceful this time of year. Friendly staff. Thanks for ending our vacation on a pleasant note. The Hoovers
Sep 15, 2014
Had a wonderful stay glad to get to say goodbye to Don and Beth will be missed!
Sep 15, 2014
Had a great time as always. It was sad to say goodbye to the previous owners but we got to meet the new ones and looking forward to returning and getting to know them better.
Sep 12, 2014
Sep 10, 2014
It was nice meeting the new owners of this campground, They appeared eager to improve this beautiful campground.
Sep 09, 2014
Sep 09, 2014
Nice owners. They even said they would leave the laundry open beyond 10pm if I needed it. Like the escort to our site
Sep 08, 2014
Sep 07, 2014
Great place with great owners!
Sep 07, 2014
Loved the lockable private showers. Wished we had more time to enjoy the offerings of the campground.
Sep 07, 2014
nice clean park,very quiet and pleasant
Sep 07, 2014
Sep 05, 2014
there were lots of vacant lots yet we were not given the opportunity to choose one that would best suit our overnigh stay.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I would like to thank you for your feed back. I am sorry about the experience you had here on your last visit. The park has been sold as of 9/4/14 and as new owners it is nice to hear feedback. We hope you will try us again, I am sure you will have a different experience. Happy Kamping!
Aug 31, 2014
Great staff, clean facilities.
Aug 28, 2014
Friendly staff. Clean and quiet campground. Will definitely be staying there again. We trust KOA to endorse quality campgrounds. This one is a great example.
Aug 28, 2014
Aug 26, 2014
sites were not very level...... showers very small... poor water pressure......
Aug 26, 2014
Aug 25, 2014
Aug 24, 2014
Loved this campground. Will stay there again on another vacation.
Aug 24, 2014
Aug 24, 2014
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.