Skowhegan / Kennebec Valley KOA

Open May 12 - October 9

Reserve: 207-474-2858

Info: 800-562-7571

Email

18 Cabin Road

@ Route 2

Canaan, ME 04924

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 20, 2017
We will come back. Thank you
Aug 17, 2017
nice stay and friendly people
Aug 16, 2017
Clean facilities with friendly and helpful people. Great time at supersoaker weekend ! The kids enjoyed the trails, pool, and playground. Enjoyed relaxing by the fire.
Aug 16, 2017
friendly place to stay
Aug 15, 2017
The staff was great,we had a great time.
Aug 15, 2017
Aug 15, 2017
Very accommodating, gave me a great site. Very helpful with banking advice as well. Breakfast on Sunday was awesome!
Aug 15, 2017
Nice clean kamp!
Aug 14, 2017
Smoking vs nonsmoking campsites should be considered. Noise level early morning and late night should be enforced. Leash requests applies to selective animals we found. Seems like seasonal campers and short stay campers should have separate sights so as not to interfere with weekend family gatherings and excessive noise levels. Staff was most helpful and very informative as well as friendly. Clean
Aug 14, 2017
Awesome, very friendly and helpful staff. Pet friendly was really important to us. The pet playpen was great. Loved all the activities available. Thanks again.
Aug 13, 2017
Nous étions pressés alors nous ne sommes restés qu'une nuit! C'est un beau camping!
Aug 12, 2017
Aug 11, 2017
Not much to do in the immediate area and the sites could use some levelling out.
Aug 11, 2017
Aug 10, 2017
Nice place close to ocean good prices clean
Aug 10, 2017
Very relaxing with friendly accommodating staff.
Aug 09, 2017
Aug 09, 2017
I expect KOA to meer certain standards of neatness and cleanliness.Had to ttalk to staff on 3 occasions about dog poop and the "gypsy" tent campers next to me. I felt cheated of the premium we pay for staying at a KOA.
Aug 08, 2017
We originally picked this KOA because we have friends staying there seasonally. The reason we are going back was the sense of community that we found. From the owners Jeff and Mel to the other seasonal campers that we met and became friends with. And who can forget the staff that are an integral part of the campground. The kids gained some sense of independence moving freely among the grounds.
Aug 08, 2017
Very nice experience. Quiet, clean, courteous staff
Aug 07, 2017
Didn't get to use any facilities but the place looked clean. Will be back.
Aug 07, 2017
Very nice place, owners are very friendly and accommodating, Thank ͏y͏o͏u!
Aug 06, 2017
Aug 05, 2017
Thank You and the folks that assist you. We had a nice level site with a good amount of space between us and other Rvers. Thanks Again. Enjoy.
Aug 05, 2017
Good facilities, great people and lots to do around the area. Got to put our kayaks in a really pretty lake. Will stay here again.
Aug 04, 2017
Over all it was a great place. however you charged an additional $5 for our pet and nowhere on you website does it say pets are extra. I feel that that is uncalled for and won't stay here again.
Aug 03, 2017
Wasn't impressed. Didn't stay the second night.
Aug 03, 2017
The camp help we're wonderful. This campground was extremely clean and neat. Thanks Jeff for a great time.
Aug 03, 2017
Very nice friendly people.campground very clean and quiet .
Aug 03, 2017
The welcome and services were great. A little too crowded however.
Aug 02, 2017
We both enjoyed our stay..very clean grounds and bathrooms,.the staff are super nice and helpful..
Aug 02, 2017
The campground was quite and our site was perfect. We had a very relaxing stay.
Aug 02, 2017
Great place clean and pleasant. I wish it had more activities to do though. But overall fun.
Aug 01, 2017
The staff was very friendly and helpful. Entire campground was clean and staff worked tirelessly to maintain the grounds and meet the needs of their guests - impressive!!!!
Aug 01, 2017
Jul 31, 2017
We have been visiting this KOA for years and love to see the improvements year after year!! The kids had a fantastic time and my husband and I just relaxed. Thank you!
Jul 31, 2017
Jul 31, 2017
Jul 31, 2017
Love this place, can't wait to return
Jul 31, 2017
Service by staff was excellet. Amenities were good. Facilities were clean. Will stay again when in the area.
Jul 28, 2017
we like it verymuch and we will be back next year we hope
Jul 26, 2017
The entire staff was very friendly and helpful. Loved it there.
Jul 25, 2017
First time camping with a new camper. Staff was very friendly and helpful
Jul 25, 2017
Was not there long, but seem nice.
Jul 24, 2017
Staff very friendly a lot for the kids . Craft fair was a big dissapointment. Only sold $13 . Not much attendance.
Jul 24, 2017
Staff very friendly and campground very clean. Quickly to respond to a missing grandchild with special needs that wondered off. Thank You staff and all other campers for finding our grandson.
Jul 24, 2017
Jul 24, 2017
The roads could have been in a little better condition. The seasonal folks should be required to keep weeds under trailers cut. They look terrible!
Jul 24, 2017
Nice grassy spot, enjoyed our stay.
Jul 24, 2017
Bathrooms were nasty. Site was level and staff was excellent.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals