Skowhegan / Kennebec Valley KOA

Open May 13 - October 10

Reserve: 800-562-7571

Info: 207-474-2858

Email

18 Cabin Road

@ Route 2

Canaan, ME 04924

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 860 Reviews

RV Reviews

Oct 17, 2016
Another great stay at the KOA! Jeff always does a great job keeping up the campground. He even drained and refilled the hot tub so it was ready for my wife and I Friday night! The activities for the kids were great. We love that our kids can run around and we know they are in a safe place. We can't wait to go back again next year!!
Oct 17, 2016
Even though they were closed for the season.... They were great and set us up for the night
Oct 15, 2016
Nice campground but sites were short, could not fit on site with tow vehicle.
Oct 12, 2016
We had a fabulous Halloween themed weekend. It was complete with trick or treating, haunted hayride (kid friendly) and a haunted house (also kid friendly). There were plenty of other activities going on as well. The staff was very friendly and helpful. My family looks forward to going back!
Oct 12, 2016
It is a family campground and there is planned activities for kids.It is quiet at night so there is no trouble sleeping for campers who have to get up and work in the morning. KOA is also pet friendly. I recommend this KOA for a place to camp.
Oct 12, 2016
Oct 12, 2016
Oct 11, 2016
I enjoy this Campground and its owners, the people here are extremely pleasant and always willing to offer a helping hand.I kid around and call it the Senior Citizens Campground, but thats not bad idea in itself, There have been a pile of improvements here and these don't come cheap. Keep up the good work, your labors will pay off for you. Cant wait until next year comes
Oct 11, 2016
Me and my kiddos have gone very year for the past 9 years on the holloween weekend....we love it! Can't wait for next year!
Oct 11, 2016
Oct 11, 2016
They have a great Halloween weekend! The kids love it!
Oct 11, 2016
Awesome. Friendly staff, so many activities for the kids. Great week end!!!
Oct 11, 2016
Oct 11, 2016
This was our 3rd stay in 2 1/2 months. As always Jeff and Melanie were as hospitable as the first time we stayed.
Oct 11, 2016
Great activities for kids. Love the haunted trail!
Oct 11, 2016
very nice
Oct 11, 2016
The on site facility for breakfast was a very welcome addition to the other facilities on the site. The site was spotlessly clean and all of the Staff friendly and helpful. A particular thanks goes to Mel for her help and advice while we were staying there. Ten out of ten!
Oct 08, 2016
Owners were exceedingly helpful, as we arrived tired and frustrated with our travels.
Oct 04, 2016
Awesome place to stay with family and friends..our grandchildren love it
Oct 03, 2016
I really appreciate the personal attention I was given.
Sep 29, 2016
Sep 29, 2016
Sep 28, 2016
Melanie and Jeff are awesome we love the KOA!!
Sep 28, 2016
Avery nice stay, staff very helpful! Thanks again Kandyandbrett
Sep 26, 2016
Very clean, well laid out campground. Dedicated, friendly staff. We stayed here to go to the Common Ground Fair. We will definitely go back to explore the area more. Beautiful part of Maine.
Sep 25, 2016
Tight corners, but nice camp ! Owner helped us with info and directions for a day trip to Moxie Falls...well worth it!
Sep 23, 2016
We throughly enjoyed our stay at this campground. The sites are level and spacious. The best part of our stay where the owners, they are very friendly and helpful. Would definitely stay here again.
Sep 21, 2016
This was the second time this year we stayed at this campground. The owners were just as helpful as if we were new to the campground. They went out of their way to give us information for the next time we come visit (which is next month)!!
Sep 20, 2016
Another great weekend at the KOA
Sep 19, 2016
The campground was well kept and eventhough we came in late after opening hours, Jeff was there to welcome us and guide us to our site. Melanie was extremely helpful upon our reservation since it was our first stay at KOA. She even check availability at KOA in Bar Harbour since it was our second stop during our vacation in Maine.
Sep 19, 2016
We enjoyed our stay at the Canaan/skowhegan KOA as always!!!
Sep 18, 2016
The campsite was clean and well organized. The staff was very helpful. We really enjoyed our stay.
Sep 18, 2016
Very kid friendly. Exceptionally clean and neat. Grounds kept get well. Owners friendly and helpful. Would love to go back.
Sep 15, 2016
Very nice and clean
Sep 15, 2016
Me an my family love the KOA!
Sep 13, 2016
Jeff & Melanie Are Great People. Many Activites For Childen And Campers. Nice Clean Camp Ground & Clean Restrooms Greatly Supply Store For Items You Might Need Short Notice. Met Many Nice Campers & Friend There Someday Will Be Back Again Thanks.Kim & Sandra
Sep 13, 2016
This is a wonderful campground staffed by some great people. There was a small issue with the water but it was repaired quickly.
Sep 11, 2016
Sep 11, 2016
Helpful staff and lovely grounds
Sep 11, 2016
Nice hot tub. Clean rest rooms and showers. Nice playground. Large pool for cooling off!
Sep 11, 2016
A short but wonderful stay Very clean and staff most helpful Thank you Ed ansdell
Sep 10, 2016
This is a nice campground. I would stay here again when in the area.
Sep 09, 2016
I can't wait to go camp again. Very nice people
Sep 08, 2016
Site was right on noisy highway. Building is old & tired but it looks like they are trying to update (slowly). While there they cut the grass around us & later discovered a chip & crack on tow vehicle windshield. Didnt see it happen so cant assume it was mower but told mgr next time suggest they ask people to move cars or wait to mow.
Sep 07, 2016
The facility was clean, site was well taken care of. The campground was surprisingly quiet late night and early morning. Considering we were close to the playground and store. Defineately plan to visit again.
Sep 07, 2016
Great weekend, lot of things for grandchildren to do they had a water problem late in the evening but got it fixed as quick as they could cant wait to camp thier again our whole family loves it here.
Sep 07, 2016
I enjoyed every stay with the KOA!!
Sep 06, 2016
The weekend was beautiful. There were activities for the children and a clean facility. The well pump to the campground went down while we there, but it was fixed in a timely fashion. Great people with fast problem solving skills!
Sep 06, 2016
The campground was clean and well maintained.The owner was very helpful in giving us restaurant tips and things to do in the area
Sep 06, 2016
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals