Skowhegan / Kennebec Valley KOA

Open May 12 - October 9

Reserve: 207-474-2858

Info: 800-562-7571

Email

18 Cabin Road

@ Route 2

Canaan, ME 04924

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 936 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 20, 2017
Noisy. Good washrooms & TV
Jul 19, 2017
Jul 18, 2017
Staff was very accommodating and seemed to be making constant improvements to the facility.
Jul 18, 2017
We stayed for 2 nights in a 50 AMP, Full-Hookup, Pull-Thru site - and everything worked as expected. The bathrooms and showers were old, a little dirty, and cramped. The staff was super friendly and professional, they seemed to put a lot of effort into events for the campground.
Jul 17, 2017
Stayed for a month and had a great time. Well kept campground in a beautiful location in Maine.
Jul 17, 2017
Great campground. Easy on and off the highway.
Jul 17, 2017
Friendly staff but not as good as the Canadian KOA s
Jul 17, 2017
only an overnight but the site was perfect, easy in easy out!
Jul 17, 2017
We are trying different campgrounds to see which we like best. We liked the campground in general but our site was the worst we've had of all the campgrounds we've been to
Jul 17, 2017
Store staff weren't happy campers...they were polite but seemed like maybe they needed a vacation. We will be back, it is clean and although the internet keeps dropping us, it was a good place to stay
Jul 17, 2017
WE LIKED THE DRIVE THROUGH SITE NICE BIG PERFECT FOR OUR R.V.
Jul 13, 2017
When we arrived, office staff very friendly, Jeff escorted us to our site & made sure all was well, later, Al helped us with our cable connection. Sorry we only had one night with you, Very nice, very clean campground & very helpful staff. Thanks again Karen & Doug Sibbett ( sorry for delay in responding, limited internet on travels)
Jul 12, 2017
great spot to stay....rural setting, lots of peace and quiet... very clean ... lots of nature trails ( Snowmobile trails in winer)... so our dogs loved the long walks the wi fi was fantastic as well as the cable tv... Pool was very clean and warm.
Jul 12, 2017
Greeted with a smile . Quite , Very clean , Escorted to site . Very pleased overall . WE WILL BE BACK !THANK YOU FOR EVERYTHING . ROBT & JUNE
Jul 11, 2017
Really nice amenities, and cheerful people !
Jul 10, 2017
Alway a great stay got there and was offered a different lot for less money
Jul 10, 2017
Merci
Jul 10, 2017
very organized
Jul 09, 2017
Great park. The staff was friendly and very helpful. Would recommend this park to my friends and family...and hopefully be able to stay here on our next vacation.
Jul 08, 2017
Super friendly and helpful staff.
Jul 08, 2017
Campground was clean friendly people quiet would go again
Jul 08, 2017
Jul 06, 2017
We absolutely loved our stay, looking at being seasonal next year
Jul 06, 2017
Another fun filled weekend with the kids.
Jul 05, 2017
We had a great stay!! Lots to do! We will be back.
Jul 02, 2017
The staff was very friendly and helpful. The campground was clean and well maintained. Bathrooms and showers were very clean as well. The only thing we saw that needed attention was the Mimi golf course.
Jun 28, 2017
Staff very accommodating, went the extra mile to keep me dry in my tent.
Jun 27, 2017
The campground was neat and orderly. Seemed to be quite a few seasonal campers but there was a good mix and all sites were orderly and neat. Playground was nice and bounce pad was nice. Some components of the park were pretty aged - mini putt should probably be torn down. Pool was crystal clear and well kept but sitting area was a bit aged. Store was exceptionally well stocked and very reason
Jun 25, 2017
Jun 21, 2017
Very clean, friendly, and family oriented. The quiet times were respected. We will stay again.
Jun 20, 2017
Will definitely stay at this KOA again everyone was wonderful from day 1 till we left, KOA has became our campground of choice for now on
Jun 20, 2017
Everyone was most helpful,the facilities was clean and serviceable. Would return if back that way.
Jun 17, 2017
i don't like the dust on the road,please put some liquid calcium toprevent dust
Jun 15, 2017
Jun 15, 2017
The pool needs updating. The carpet around the pool is disgusting and the liner is falling down and is stained.
Jun 11, 2017
Nice clean campground. Friendly staff. Very poor internet connection.
Jun 11, 2017
Il nous semble plus un camping de saisonniers. Notre site était au niveau, l'accueil correct. Nous étions face à la route principale. Un individu faisait de la construction d'un petit commerce avec de la musique tellement forte que c'était insupportable. Nous ne comprenons pas que la direction du KOA faisait comme si de rien n'était! Nous n'y retournerons pas.
Jun 09, 2017
We loved your campground but we had to disconnect our car as we would have fit the water line at the end of the road.
Jun 08, 2017
Perfect place so many activities for grandchildren.Everyone is friendly,really enjoyed our stay
Jun 01, 2017
Always a great time as always! Great safe place for the kiddos with lots to do.
May 31, 2017
Camp site was tight , yawning was just a few feet from person next to us
May 30, 2017
Overall nice campground. It was clean and the staff was very friendly. The mini golf course is in a sad state of disrepair and the Wi-Fi didn't work but we don't go camping for either of those so no big deal. They have a great playground area and pavilion with lots of activities. We already booked for next year.
May 30, 2017
Excellent staff, excellent grounds, all around great stay! The perfect place for families of all ages. We will be back!!
May 30, 2017
This was my first trip of the season and first time at this camp ground. the owners and staff where awesome. You saw staff all the time and they where always willing to help with what ever you needed. Cant wait to come back
May 30, 2017
Wonderful and helpful staff, owners were friendly and accessible. Already booked our next stay and are encouraging others to camp with us
May 30, 2017
I think you certainly should invest in a net for the basketball hoop. The campground was fairly quiet at night. We would consider a return trip in the future.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review. We are aware that the basket ball court needs some attention. We are currently looking for a replacement hoop and a new one for the other side of the court. We hope to have corrected soon. Thanks again!
May 23, 2017
FRIENDLY, FRIENDLY, FRIENDLY. Campers and employees were some of the friendliest we have ever experienced camping. Beautiful campground, super clean and neat in appearance. Only reason not giving 5 stars was the size of our site, no picnic table, neighbors fire pit under our slideout, unable to sit comfortably outside our trailer. Overall AWESOME stay, will stay again, different site.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review. My apologies on the picnic table and fire pits. We will address this problem and correct it.
May 23, 2017
Very muddy terrain poorly drained also not at the level therefore difficult to put our vehicle at level other than that is it correct.
May 22, 2017
Wonderful, friendly, helpful KOA workers. Great activities.
May 16, 2017
Love it when people are genuinely happy to see us when we pulled in. We were escorted to our site, helped with backing in, asked if there anything they could help us with.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals