Skowhegan / Kennebec Valley KOA

Open May 15 - October 12

Reserve: 800-562-7571

Info: 207-474-2858


18 Cabin Road

Canaan, ME 04924

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am


Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 620 Reviews

RV Reviews

Oct 20, 2015
Oct 17, 2015
Our stay at Skowhegan/Kennebec Valley was a very nice overnight stay. I do have to say that it was wonderful to have campsite on Route 2. That highway is a very bumpy road!
Oct 16, 2015
Very impressed. Love all the activities they have for the kids.
Oct 16, 2015
We will not ever return to the Canaan KOA. We camp with a large group, 10 families. There were numerous times that the owners, specifically the wife, were extremely rude to members of our group. When the rudeness was brought to their attention, we were told that we could camp elsewhere. So, we plan on doing just that. Most problems stemmed in the office with the wife who has no people skills.
Oct 15, 2015
They do a super job during the Halloween themed weekend! A lot of thought and effort go into the activities.
Oct 15, 2015
We stayed on the last weekend of the season. They had a lot of activities for the adults and mostly the kids. It was a great experience.
Oct 14, 2015
We have stayed in many camp gounds and would say that yours ranks right at the top with your well groomed lawns and ample lot space.
Oct 14, 2015
I have found that the new Owners Jeff and Melanie have put the heart and soul into making this Campground a family experience, their intent is to make this a totally family affair, plenty of activities for both children and adults A big plus 10
Oct 14, 2015
Columbus Day weekend = Halloween awesomeness. From start to finish they had activities for the kids. Magical pumpkins, Golden Pumpkin Search, Haunted Trail and Maze. Great weekend, Great Stay, Great People.
Oct 14, 2015
had a wonderful time, new owners Melanie and Jeff are very nice people and are doing a great job.
Oct 14, 2015
Very rude, unwelcoming staff. It's too bad, we will not be returning. Er brought a group of 8 campers, twice a year here.
Oct 14, 2015
Oct 14, 2015
We had a very enjoyable stay and look forward to bringing our children back.
Oct 11, 2015
Great campground in all respects. Jeff and Melanie work hard to make your stay pleasant. We will stay here again.
Oct 11, 2015
Great place with great people.........will stay there again on the next trip.
Oct 07, 2015
we stop for one night only because we were traveling,we always pick a KOA to stay when traveling because of pull through!
Oct 06, 2015
great people. more than helpful. no problems.
Oct 05, 2015
We had a wonderful time! Owners are extremely accommodating. Campground is very well maintained, clean, good wifi and good cable. We have already told folks that we would highly recommend setting up here as a "base camp" for a mid-Maine vacation.
Oct 03, 2015
Very nice park and friendly owners. I would give the park 5 stars if the water pressure would have been a little better. The water pressure was very low maybe 20 to 25 PSI. The WiFi signal strength was also a bit weak.
Oct 01, 2015
The owners of this campground should offer seminars on guest services to other campground owners. They are honest, hardworking folks; very welcoming, accommodating and not afraid to enforce campground rules regarding pets and leashes. Oh, and the firewood we bought there actually burns, unlike wood purchased at KOAs at which we'd previously stayed.
Oct 01, 2015
Very nice KOA. We had a nice stay. We were traveling through Maine on our way to PEI & this campground wound up being a little out of our way.
Oct 01, 2015
The camp site provides for a quiet relaxing time. The site is clean as well as it's facilities.
Sep 30, 2015
Managers were the best! The owner even helped us learn how to use the cable system in our new rv. Great place to stay!
Sep 29, 2015
lovely campground and friendly staff
Sep 29, 2015
very clean
Sep 28, 2015
Very friendly, helpful people working there. Our site was large and told us to just drive over the grass to leave.
Sep 27, 2015
Jeff and Melanie have created a pleasant camping atmosphere. The store is filled with nescessities as well as fine momentoes for campers. KOA should be proud to have them as owners. Thank you, Jeff and Melanie.
Sep 26, 2015
Clean and well taken care of. Friendly staff to boot!!!!
Sep 25, 2015
We had a great time at your place. Thanks for the firewood.
Sep 22, 2015
wish we would have more time to stay, had a really good time, will be going back in October,
Sep 22, 2015
We enjoyed our stay, met nice site neighbors, great staff and beautiful surroundings. We will be back next year!
Sep 22, 2015
Sep 21, 2015
Great customer service. Excellent facilities! Something for everyone!
Sep 21, 2015
Sep 18, 2015
Very nice park, clean & friendly. Nice level lot with lots of space. Close to Portland & it's attractions.
Sep 17, 2015
Nice location. Neatly kept campground with updates in progress
Sep 17, 2015
Bathroom were not clan


I am very sorry that you felt the bathrooms were not clean. My staff takes great pride in making sure that they remain clean. My only thought is that the construction work on the roof above may have had something to do with it? We will surely keep a closer eye on things in the future! Thank you.
Sep 14, 2015
Melanie and Jeff go out of there way to make sure that everything is perfect. You always see them around working on the grounds or laughing with guest. Great job guys. :)
Sep 14, 2015
Clean restrooms, nice pool, family friendly.
Sep 14, 2015
Easy to find. We were passing thru on Highway 2. Nice swimming pool.
Sep 13, 2015
Sep 12, 2015
Sep 08, 2015
Sep 08, 2015
This place was great! Ideally located to several adventure sites!!! Staff was great, campground very clean
Sep 08, 2015
Since this location was sold last year it has not been the same. The new owners are not as friendly as the old one. We went to this KOA for 10 years and at least five times a season with the old owners. We will not return again now!
Sep 08, 2015
Sep 07, 2015
Sep 07, 2015
Nice quiet campground. Friendly owners.
Sep 05, 2015
Very clean and friendly
Sep 01, 2015

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.

Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals