Skowhegan / Kennebec Valley KOA

Open May 13 - October 10

Reserve: 800-562-7571

Info: 207-474-2858

Email

18 Cabin Road

@ Route 2

Canaan, ME 04924

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 780 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 24, 2016
Aug 24, 2016
Everything excellant
Aug 24, 2016
Aug 24, 2016
Great place to stay,
Aug 23, 2016
Great experience. Nice people. Hosts were super.
Aug 23, 2016
Enjoyed our 2 nights of relaxation here. Did 3 loads of laundry and met some other great campers. The couple who owns this takes great pride in the improvements they've made. They work very hard as do their staff. Great Saturday breakfast, too!
Aug 22, 2016
OVERALL STAY WAS GREAT. FINE FOLKS WHO RUN THE PLACE
Aug 22, 2016
Had a great weekend with grandchildren plenty of activities for them to do and its great that the owners are very pleasant and come around to chat with you cant wait for our next time camping here
Aug 22, 2016
We had a great stay! Dinosaur hunting was fun! Along with the other Dino activities!
Aug 22, 2016
Loved the activities for the kids , very nice family campground
Aug 22, 2016
It's clean, quiet and we'll maintained. The staff appears to love their guest and what they do. Thank you for this wonderful experience!
Aug 22, 2016
This is our second year staying with you and we will be back next year. Love it there.
Aug 22, 2016
Aug 21, 2016
This place is very clean and the people who run it are very nice.
Aug 20, 2016
We really liked our nice, private space at the very back of the grounds. On the other hand, the internal roads were terrible. Nice location to explore the area, and reasonably close (10 miles) to buy groceries.
Aug 20, 2016
Our first camping experience was a "gold medal" experience. Jeff and Melanie and their staff went above and beyond with their time and patience when we were unable to re hitch our fifth wheel. A great group to have your first experience with. Great place for our pampered puppy with several trails for romping! Thanks again guys!!!
Aug 19, 2016
Aug 18, 2016
excellent staff that gave me a discount for my birthday after our reservation at a campsite down the street turned into a disappointment. They welcomed us and took good care of us!
Aug 16, 2016
Off the "beaten path" which is desirable to us. Easy access to the things we wanted to visit
Aug 15, 2016
We had a great time. The staff was very friendly. And the ice cream social was great.
Aug 15, 2016
Friendly atmosphere. Clean. Will definitely go back!! :)
Aug 15, 2016
It was rainy, but we still had a great time. Bill
Aug 15, 2016
The reception was great!
Aug 15, 2016
Great campground with exceptional, personal management. We had an unexpected stay due to RV issues late in the evening. They did everything to accommodate us and assist with trouble shooting our RV problems. Wish we could have stayed longer to enjoy the very well kept amenity rich campground set in awesome scenery. We will be back!
Aug 14, 2016
Clean, safe and a great fun place to be with two 10 yr. old boys! Never did I hear I am bored. The owners go above and beyond and it shows in so many ways.
Aug 14, 2016
Aug 14, 2016
Aug 11, 2016
We enjoyed our stay! The staff was very friendly and accommodating!! I would say that he only downside was that the miniature golf course was a little run down and the carpet around the pool should be removed. It appears that several upgrades are in progress which would make this a desirable place to visit.
Aug 09, 2016
Friendly people,Clean and neat restrooms and showers,well stocked store,and the pool was clean and well kept. One of the best campgrounds we have used.
Aug 08, 2016
Aug 07, 2016
Clean, friendly. Mini Golf needs upkeep.
Aug 06, 2016
Great
Aug 06, 2016
Great campground. Only stayed one night but was treated well.
Aug 06, 2016
Nice campground but not much to do in the area. It would seem they could give bigger spots to camp on very tight camping like a parking lot.
Aug 05, 2016
A very nice campground. Was a one night stopover between Canada and Maine coast. Nice wide sites for slide outs and the bathrooms and showers were very clean and well stocked. Yes, would go back and stay again.
Aug 04, 2016
For the 2nd year we stayed a week and has a great time. Friendly and helpful staff, really nice site, nice playground and pool.
Aug 03, 2016
We enjoy this campground. It was our second visit this year. Jeff and Melanie are great hosts. We will return.
Aug 01, 2016
great campground, great hospitality
Aug 01, 2016
good
Aug 01, 2016
Great stay! Employees and owners super friendly, activities for the kids! We defiantly are planning another weekend to come back!
Jul 29, 2016
They are very helpful and sites are well maintained
Jul 28, 2016
Our grandson LOVED the Christmas in July theme weekend.
Jul 28, 2016
It was quiet, good place for families. We had plenty of room around our site.
Jul 27, 2016
This trip was for the purpose of a family reunion. Our stay was beyond words. The owners went above and beyond expectations. When there was an issue with our 5th wheel hitch they were there to assist! We already booked the site for September!
Jul 27, 2016
Great owners, very accommodating. Lots of planned activities for kids and adults alike.
Jul 25, 2016
From reserving the site to leaving we received nothing but great service. The owners bent over backwards to accommodate our stay! We will definitely be returning to this campground whenever returning to Maine!
Jul 24, 2016
Wonderful friendly people! Great campground
Jul 24, 2016
got in late and only stayed til morning, but the staff were very friendly and accommodating.
Jul 23, 2016
Friendly staff.
Jul 23, 2016
Pleasant and friendly owners. The Improvements that they our doing to their KOA is great. Tks for the stay.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals