Skowhegan / Kennebec Valley KOA

18 Cabin Road

Canaan, ME 04924

Reserve: 800-562-7571

Info: 207-474-2858

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7

RV Reviews

Jun 25, 2015
A lovely park.
Jun 23, 2015
our st ay was spectacular. The only thing I would suggest is new Cloths dryers we spent about $8 to dry two loads of clothes which was a little too much I believe.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for bringing this to our attention and we are having them looked at to see what the problem is.
Jun 22, 2015
The campground was clean and tidy. Everyone was kind, courteous and kid-friendly. Very safe. We made some funny memories with the kid vs parents game show game!
Jun 22, 2015
Very friendly and had some nice activities for the kids this weekend we had a great time
Jun 21, 2015
had a good time there,everyone was friendly and nice, will come back soon .Hope the heated pool is working by then,
Jun 20, 2015
Jeff and Melanie are terrifc hosts, giving excellent customer service. They are taking great strides to bring the campgroud more modern. We will definitly stay again when in the area.
Jun 19, 2015
A new couple took over , very nice . I will stay there again
Jun 15, 2015
The staff were cordial and friendly, the campground was quiet, and - best of all - it wasn't "lit up like a WalMart parking lot"!
Jun 12, 2015
Had a Great time all be it to short !! We will stay longer next time !! New owners are Awesome!!!
Jun 10, 2015
Jun 10, 2015
it was short but sweet we really needed the hot tub more campgrounds need to have a hot tub staff was so friendly we will be back
Jun 04, 2015
Jun 04, 2015
The owners & staff are great and do everything possible to make your stay comfortable. Main problem was with the site itself. Because of rain, it was muddy and had tire tracks sunk in the ground. Staff did provide boards to step on outside my door.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I am sorry about the rain, we did try and help with the mud situation as with so much rain for so long that can happen. We are working to improve our sites slowly by starting with some drainage issues we are taking care of. Thank you for bringing this to our attention.
Jun 01, 2015
So clean and kid friendly! Okay, they love kids, the more the merrier! Amazing camping experience for our whole family.
Jun 01, 2015
The staff went out of their way to ensure we were settled on our site. The campground, in a pine forest, is very scenic. The different elevations of the campsites makes each site seem more private. Thanks!
May 31, 2015
It would be nice to see more activities for the kids that don't cost extra money. Especially on a holidays.
May 30, 2015
The dog park is a nice addition. I do wish all pet owners would clean up after their pet. The first site we were assigned did not accommodate our camper even after I stressed what we needed when making the reservation. I called to reserve three sites together and was told they only had two together and another close by. When we got there we had empty sites on both sides of us. visitor fee high.
May 30, 2015
very nice campground, clean and quiet. I will stay there again
May 30, 2015
May 28, 2015
We had a wonderful time camping at Caanan KOA. Family camping at it's best! In fact we are booked for next year already! Fun fun fun!
May 27, 2015
We had a wonderful stay. The trails are wonderful for walking our lab.
May 27, 2015
Clean and friendly!
May 24, 2015
A great, level and clean sit to pull into. Have stayed here before and will visit again.
May 23, 2015
Jan 12, 2015
Oct 15, 2014
It did not start off very good. The last owners did not want to be there and passed their dissatisfaction on to the campers. the new owners where like a breath of fresh air and made a lot of welcome changes in a short period of time.
Oct 15, 2014
Oct 14, 2014
Oct 14, 2014
had a great time, nice clean camp ground, many activities for the kids going on, good weather, will go there again
Oct 14, 2014
Enjoyed our stay very much
Oct 14, 2014
Very friendly and many activities focused around children and families. Camp sites met the need and clean. Showers were a little tight for us larger adults and lack of hot water were the only complaint.
Oct 14, 2014
I have been coming to the Halloween wknd for many years amd have always had a wonderful time. With the new owners this year I noticed a cheerier atmophere and the bathrooms were taken care of better. WELCOME new oeners and thank you for the great weekend.
Oct 12, 2014
Got there after dark, very accomodating owners helped us into a pull-thru site. Nice location.
Oct 10, 2014
clean, comfortable, quiet, easy to find, nicely landscaped and Thank You for the animal control. Steinhours
Oct 08, 2014
It was very nice.
Oct 08, 2014
Oct 07, 2014
Oct 06, 2014
Nice clean campground with very friendly and helpful owners. Plan on staying again.
Oct 05, 2014
Just another good KOA
Oct 03, 2014
Very accommodating staff, lovely spot in the woods, had a very good time. The only deficits were the low water pressure and not very warm water in the showers and the lack of TV reception.
Oct 02, 2014
Very friendly and helpful staff!
Sep 30, 2014
Sep 28, 2014
Sep 27, 2014
Just the one night but it is a beautiful area and the grounds were all decorated nicely for Halloween. Thank you for switching our site to accommodate us wanting to stay hooked up for an early start. All the best in your new venture as new owners.
Sep 26, 2014
Sep 26, 2014
Sep 25, 2014
Sep 23, 2014
With exception of the showers, it's a nice camp. Wish the new owners best of luck.
Sep 21, 2014
Sep 21, 2014
Very nice campground.
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.