Skowhegan / Kennebec Valley KOA

Open May 15 - October 12

Reserve: 800-562-7571

Info: 207-474-2858


18 Cabin Road

Canaan, ME 04924

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am


Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 621 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Oct 22, 2015
NIce hosts and good facilities.Very hospitable.
Oct 05, 2015
This was the first 2 night camping trip for my Brownie/Junior Girl Scout troop. The girls all had so much fun and can't wait to go camping again. We were never lacking things to do because this campground offered so many fun things. I am going to bring my family here next season to go camping.
Sep 29, 2015
We had a great stay here last weekend. We were tent camping and had a nice grassy, open and flat site. We would defintely stay here again if we are in the area.
Sep 28, 2015
very friendly and helpful people. facility had everything i needed and place was super clean and in great working order


Thank you for your feedback. Our staff works very hard to keep things clean and to make sure guests have what they need. We always make certain to pass along our customers comments to the staff. Glad you enjoyed your stay!
Sep 23, 2015
We arrived late, but since we had reserved space by phone before arriving, everything was ready for us.
Sep 22, 2015
friendly people
Sep 21, 2015
I arrived after hours my paper work was in the box and the site I had requested was available. I did not get to say hello as I was leaving early the next morning but the facilities were neat and clean as expected. Wish I could have more time to enjoy the campground. I do plan on staying here when ever I come up to visit my daughter in school.
Sep 08, 2015
Sep 05, 2015
The folks there were very good with taking care of everyone there and it was a great time I will go back next year thanks for your help getting us around you guys are the best The Egglestons (-: !


Thank you! Glad you enjoyed your stay!
Sep 01, 2015
No major complaints. The tent site we were on was not the best but the camp and amenities were fine.
Sep 01, 2015
The staff was friendly and very informative. Facilities were clean. Unfortunately I was only staying the night and leaving early in the morning. I do plan to return in the next couple of weeks and get a chance to use more of what they had to offer.
Aug 25, 2015
Aug 20, 2015
Great spot to stay!
Aug 17, 2015
We had an amazing time at your campground! When we first got there, we found that our tent site was too small and was immediately redirected to a more suitable site. Very quiet, clean and extremely friendly campground. We will definitely be back next year!
Aug 15, 2015
Enjoys our stay. Staff was very helpful!
Aug 05, 2015
We were fine.
Jul 28, 2015
my family and I enjoyed our stay. The owners where friendly. I would definitely recommend family and friend to stay at KOA Skowhegan the next time their in Maine; Price is reasonable, Free Shower, Laundry room on site, an area where we can buy breakfast, all the accommodations to make for a great camping trip. :)
Jul 20, 2015
Clean great staff great site
Jul 12, 2015
Owners and staff are friendly and fantastic.
Jul 09, 2015
Clean, quiet, well cared for, especially the washrooms! We will stay again!
Jun 24, 2015
Beautiful campground. Wonderful host.
Jun 21, 2015
Staff were very friendly and obliging. Grounds and buildings extremely clean and well maintained.
Aug 26, 2014
Great Campground! Has tons of activities for kids, nice size pool, little café, camp store, mini golf, playground and very clean bathrooms and showers. loved it. Please it is very clean over all
Aug 16, 2014
Just one night, so it's hard to say anything good or bad. Everything was as expected.
Jul 28, 2014
very pleasant experience. Great activities and accommodations for the children, teens and adults.
Jul 23, 2014
Well taken care of campground. Everything was clean and well maintained.didn't like the fact that we couldn't go with the car on the grass to unload and Load again for our tent and stuff.
Jul 12, 2014
The staff were friendly and helpful with any questions we had. We were also given a choice of tent sites to pick from which helped us find the right one for us. My daughter loved being so close to the pool. She definitely wants to visit again.
Jul 02, 2014
Sep 21, 2013
Enjoyed our stay. We will be returning in September
Aug 26, 2013
Very clean campground, but the sites are a little too close to each other for me. But that won't deter me from returning in the future. Nice facilities and the pool was super clean and relaxing.
Aug 18, 2013
Very family oriented and caring. Facilities were very well maintained. Great meals serves on weekends too.
Aug 11, 2013
Jul 30, 2013
Jul 01, 2013
Store had no food peoducts the and closest store was a dunkin donut miles away. Store closed early 7pm and opened late 10am
Jun 23, 2013
Sep 01, 2012
Sep 01, 2012
The facilities were clean. Our site has ample space and the staff was very helpful.
Aug 26, 2012
We love KOA Skowhegan, staff are always friendly and helpful!
Aug 26, 2012
Aug 26, 2012
Very nice camoground, the washrooms were the cleanest I've ever seen. great work. Thanks Aileen
Aug 10, 2012

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.

Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals