Skowhegan / Kennebec Valley KOA

Open May 13 - October 10

Reserve: 800-562-7571

Info: 207-474-2858

Email

18 Cabin Road

@ Route 2

Canaan, ME 04924

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 860 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 14, 2015
had a wonderful time, new owners Melanie and Jeff are very nice people and are doing a great job.
Oct 14, 2015
Very rude, unwelcoming staff. It's too bad, we will not be returning. Er brought a group of 8 campers, twice a year here.
Oct 14, 2015
Oct 14, 2015
We had a very enjoyable stay and look forward to bringing our children back.
Oct 14, 2015
We had a wonderful time! Melanie and Jeff were very accommodating, from our need for a late check in, the great events they hosted and answering all our questions!
Oct 11, 2015
Great campground in all respects. Jeff and Melanie work hard to make your stay pleasant. We will stay here again.
Oct 11, 2015
Great place with great people.........will stay there again on the next trip.
Oct 07, 2015
My firsty trip to Maine and I'm glad I chose to stay at Skowhegan/Kennebec KOA. Very clean and well maintained, and the Petersons were extremely helpful, friendly and accomodating. They helped me with directions and info about sights and attractions around the state, even put up some of my trip photos. Will definitely be back soon! -Chrys Cruz
Oct 07, 2015
we stop for one night only because we were traveling,we always pick a KOA to stay when traveling because of pull through!
Oct 06, 2015
great people. more than helpful. no problems.
Oct 05, 2015
We had a wonderful time! Owners are extremely accommodating. Campground is very well maintained, clean, good wifi and good cable. We have already told folks that we would highly recommend setting up here as a "base camp" for a mid-Maine vacation.
Oct 05, 2015
This was the first 2 night camping trip for my Brownie/Junior Girl Scout troop. The girls all had so much fun and can't wait to go camping again. We were never lacking things to do because this campground offered so many fun things. I am going to bring my family here next season to go camping.
Oct 03, 2015
Very nice park and friendly owners. I would give the park 5 stars if the water pressure would have been a little better. The water pressure was very low maybe 20 to 25 PSI. The WiFi signal strength was also a bit weak.
Oct 01, 2015
The owners of this campground should offer seminars on guest services to other campground owners. They are honest, hardworking folks; very welcoming, accommodating and not afraid to enforce campground rules regarding pets and leashes. Oh, and the firewood we bought there actually burns, unlike wood purchased at KOAs at which we'd previously stayed.
Oct 01, 2015
Very nice KOA. We had a nice stay. We were traveling through Maine on our way to PEI & this campground wound up being a little out of our way.
Oct 01, 2015
The camp site provides for a quiet relaxing time. The site is clean as well as it's facilities.
Sep 30, 2015
Managers were the best! The owner even helped us learn how to use the cable system in our new rv. Great place to stay!
Sep 29, 2015
We had a great stay here last weekend. We were tent camping and had a nice grassy, open and flat site. We would defintely stay here again if we are in the area.
Sep 29, 2015
lovely campground and friendly staff
Sep 29, 2015
very clean
Sep 28, 2015
very friendly and helpful people. facility had everything i needed and place was super clean and in great working order

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your feedback. Our staff works very hard to keep things clean and to make sure guests have what they need. We always make certain to pass along our customers comments to the staff. Glad you enjoyed your stay!
Sep 28, 2015
Very friendly, helpful people working there. Our site was large and told us to just drive over the grass to leave.
Sep 27, 2015
Jeff and Melanie have created a pleasant camping atmosphere. The store is filled with nescessities as well as fine momentoes for campers. KOA should be proud to have them as owners. Thank you, Jeff and Melanie.
Sep 26, 2015
Clean and well taken care of. Friendly staff to boot!!!!
Sep 25, 2015
We had a great time at your place. Thanks for the firewood.
Sep 23, 2015
We arrived late, but since we had reserved space by phone before arriving, everything was ready for us.
Sep 22, 2015
wish we would have more time to stay, had a really good time, will be going back in October,
Sep 22, 2015
We enjoyed our stay, met nice site neighbors, great staff and beautiful surroundings. We will be back next year!
Sep 22, 2015
Great
Sep 22, 2015
friendly people
Sep 21, 2015
Great customer service. Excellent facilities! Something for everyone!
Sep 21, 2015
Sep 21, 2015
I arrived after hours my paper work was in the box and the site I had requested was available. I did not get to say hello as I was leaving early the next morning but the facilities were neat and clean as expected. Wish I could have more time to enjoy the campground. I do plan on staying here when ever I come up to visit my daughter in school.
Sep 18, 2015
Very nice park, clean & friendly. Nice level lot with lots of space. Close to Portland & it's attractions.
Sep 18, 2015
When we arrived I thought the cabin was not secluded enough, but it turned out to be perfect and so clean. I had thought there would be a bathtub to take a bath and relax, and when I mentioned it to the owners, they apologized and asked what they could do to make it right, they gave us firewood and it was great to have a fire every evening. This is a great place and can't wait to return.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for the review. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay!
Sep 17, 2015
Nice location. Neatly kept campground with updates in progress
Sep 17, 2015
Bathroom were not clan

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I am very sorry that you felt the bathrooms were not clean. My staff takes great pride in making sure that they remain clean. My only thought is that the construction work on the roof above may have had something to do with it? We will surely keep a closer eye on things in the future! Thank you.
Sep 16, 2015
Very clean campground and the cabins were immaculate. Jeff and Melanie are working hard to improve all the areas and bend over backwards to make sure campers are happy with their stay. I wish them the best of luck as they go forward.
Sep 14, 2015
Melanie and Jeff go out of there way to make sure that everything is perfect. You always see them around working on the grounds or laughing with guest. Great job guys. :)
Sep 14, 2015
Clean restrooms, nice pool, family friendly.
Sep 14, 2015
Easy to find. We were passing thru on Highway 2. Nice swimming pool.
Sep 14, 2015
Very happy with our stay. We enjoy staying in the kabins and love that our dog can come with us. Our only complaint was the mattresses were a little uncomfortable.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your feedback. We apologize for the mattresses. We currently have a plan in place to replace them all. Other than that we are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay!
Sep 13, 2015
Sep 12, 2015
Sep 08, 2015
Sep 08, 2015
This place was great! Ideally located to several adventure sites!!! Staff was great, campground very clean
Sep 08, 2015
Since this location was sold last year it has not been the same. The new owners are not as friendly as the old one. We went to this KOA for 10 years and at least five times a season with the old owners. We will not return again now!
Sep 08, 2015
Sep 08, 2015
Sep 08, 2015
Thank you so much for a great weekend! Kabin was really nice and convenient. 2 light bulbs were burned out inside and the outside light kept flickering and didn't always come right on, but it wasn't a huge issue. Just a suggestion would be that you announce all of the fun things going on when it's time or almost time. I know you handed out schedules, but it use to be a lot easier. Lots of fun!!!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your feedback. We hope to see again but whether you stay with us or at another campground, please do not hesitate to bring any problems you encounter (such as lights burnt out) to the owners attention. We are here to make your stay most enjoyable even if its just the small things!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals