Skowhegan / Kennebec Valley KOA

Open May 13 - October 10

Reserve: 800-562-7571

Info: 207-474-2858

Email

18 Cabin Road

Canaan, ME 04924

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 621 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 30, 2014
Sep 28, 2014
Sep 27, 2014
Just the one night but it is a beautiful area and the grounds were all decorated nicely for Halloween. Thank you for switching our site to accommodate us wanting to stay hooked up for an early start. All the best in your new venture as new owners.
Sep 26, 2014
Sep 26, 2014
Sep 25, 2014
Sep 23, 2014
With exception of the showers, it's a nice camp. Wish the new owners best of luck.
Sep 21, 2014
Sep 21, 2014
Very nice campground.
Sep 20, 2014
Very helpful staff. Nice grassy campsites with plenty of shade. Most importantly, the restrooms and showers were very clean and well maintained.
Sep 20, 2014
Sep 17, 2014
This KOA needs some work.They indicate lot of local attractions there. But the nearest one at least 1 1/2 hour drive from there.We were at New Hampshire chocorua KOA last year. That was a great camping trip.
Sep 17, 2014
New owners were the friendliest ever and very accomodating and helpful. Good signage. Site should be a bit more level. Bathrooms exceptionally clean! I like the individual showers. Wish they were heated.
Sep 15, 2014
the owners were wonderful, the cabin was great, my only complaint would be that the bed was terribly uncomfortable I would stay there agian, despite the bed
Sep 15, 2014
Very quiet and peaceful this time of year. Friendly staff. Thanks for ending our vacation on a pleasant note. The Hoovers
Sep 15, 2014
Had a wonderful stay glad to get to say goodbye to Don and Beth will be missed!
Sep 15, 2014
Had a great time as always. It was sad to say goodbye to the previous owners but we got to meet the new ones and looking forward to returning and getting to know them better.
Sep 12, 2014
Sep 10, 2014
It was nice meeting the new owners of this campground, They appeared eager to improve this beautiful campground.
Sep 09, 2014
Sep 09, 2014
Nice owners. They even said they would leave the laundry open beyond 10pm if I needed it. Like the escort to our site
Sep 08, 2014
Your campground was very clean and the owners were very nice and helpful. The cabin we stayed in was clean and we really liked that there was a tub and shower.
Sep 08, 2014
Sep 08, 2014
Sep 08, 2014
Sep 07, 2014
Great place with great owners!
Sep 07, 2014
Loved the lockable private showers. Wished we had more time to enjoy the offerings of the campground.
Sep 07, 2014
nice clean park,very quiet and pleasant
Sep 07, 2014
Sep 06, 2014
Sep 05, 2014
there were lots of vacant lots yet we were not given the opportunity to choose one that would best suit our overnigh stay.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I would like to thank you for your feed back. I am sorry about the experience you had here on your last visit. The park has been sold as of 9/4/14 and as new owners it is nice to hear feedback. We hope you will try us again, I am sure you will have a different experience. Happy Kamping!
Sep 01, 2014
Aug 31, 2014
Great staff, clean facilities.
Aug 28, 2014
Friendly staff. Clean and quiet campground. Will definitely be staying there again. We trust KOA to endorse quality campgrounds. This one is a great example.
Aug 28, 2014
Aug 26, 2014
Great Campground! Has tons of activities for kids, nice size pool, little café, camp store, mini golf, playground and very clean bathrooms and showers. loved it. Please it is very clean over all
Aug 26, 2014
sites were not very level...... showers very small... poor water pressure......
Aug 26, 2014
Our hosts were amazing, and the facility was immaculate. I was traveling with a motorcycle group, and packing is always tight. For this reason I cannot say enough about the on-site breakfast area. The food was awesome, and prices very reasonable. We'll be back.....John
Aug 26, 2014
Aug 25, 2014
Aug 24, 2014
Loved this campground. Will stay there again on another vacation.
Aug 24, 2014
Aug 24, 2014
Aug 22, 2014
Friendly and helpful office staff and grounds worker.
Aug 21, 2014
Love staying here. Beth and Don are the greatest.
Aug 21, 2014
Very nice campground with clean facilities . Very happy with our stay !
Aug 19, 2014
Aug 18, 2014
Very nice campground. Well cared for sites, clean surroundings. Washrooms very clean. Staff very friendly. Would recommend it to friends.
Aug 18, 2014
Eliminating the PA system would be a good place to start.
Aug 18, 2014
Found the loudspeaker announcents annoying
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals