Skowhegan / Kennebec Valley KOA

Open May 13 - October 10

Reserve: 800-562-7571

Info: 207-474-2858

Email

18 Cabin Road

Canaan, ME 04924

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 621 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 22, 2015
Very friendly and had some nice activities for the kids this weekend we had a great time
Jun 21, 2015
had a good time there,everyone was friendly and nice, will come back soon .Hope the heated pool is working by then,
Jun 21, 2015
Staff were very friendly and obliging. Grounds and buildings extremely clean and well maintained.
Jun 20, 2015
Jeff and Melanie are terrifc hosts, giving excellent customer service. They are taking great strides to bring the campgroud more modern. We will definitly stay again when in the area.
Jun 19, 2015
A new couple took over , very nice . I will stay there again
Jun 19, 2015
After almost a week on the road staying in motels it was great to be in a location of a KOA. We used a cabin, cooked our meals out side, walked in the woods and slept soundly.
Jun 17, 2015
Very friendly helpful staff,very nice campground,big trees and all kinds of stuff to do
Jun 15, 2015
Jun 15, 2015
The staff were cordial and friendly, the campground was quiet, and - best of all - it wasn't "lit up like a WalMart parking lot"!
Jun 15, 2015
Everything was perfect. Thanks for a great weekend.
Jun 12, 2015
Had a Great time all be it to short !! We will stay longer next time !! New owners are Awesome!!!
Jun 10, 2015
The campground was very well maintained and the restrooms/shower areas were very clean. The owners were very friendly. Enjoyed our stay and would stay again if we go back to Maine.
Jun 10, 2015
Jun 10, 2015
it was short but sweet we really needed the hot tub more campgrounds need to have a hot tub staff was so friendly we will be back
Jun 10, 2015
Stayed in a deluxe Kabin. We arrived late and the hosts nicely left the key and a helpful note. However the Kabin was dirty (dirt, dead bugs, and even a used sock on beds, dust/dirt on floor, flashlight under bed suggesting lack of sweeping). The sites (not just ours, tent and RV as well) are not level - our picnic bench was very tilted and I would not want to tent there. Staff were friendly tho!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I am so sorry you had a bad experience in our Cottage. We are new owners of the park and making changes every day. We have since hired a cleaning team and that is their only job is to clean cabins and bathrooms and showers. Hope you will try us again sometime soon.
Jun 04, 2015
Jun 04, 2015
The owners & staff are great and do everything possible to make your stay comfortable. Main problem was with the site itself. Because of rain, it was muddy and had tire tracks sunk in the ground. Staff did provide boards to step on outside my door.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I am sorry about the rain, we did try and help with the mud situation as with so much rain for so long that can happen. We are working to improve our sites slowly by starting with some drainage issues we are taking care of. Thank you for bringing this to our attention.
Jun 02, 2015
This was the cleanest KOA I have ever been to. Very friendly staff and just a beautiful place to stay.
Jun 01, 2015
So clean and kid friendly! Okay, they love kids, the more the merrier! Amazing camping experience for our whole family.
Jun 01, 2015
The staff went out of their way to ensure we were settled on our site. The campground, in a pine forest, is very scenic. The different elevations of the campsites makes each site seem more private. Thanks!
May 31, 2015
It would be nice to see more activities for the kids that don't cost extra money. Especially on a holidays.
May 30, 2015
The dog park is a nice addition. I do wish all pet owners would clean up after their pet. The first site we were assigned did not accommodate our camper even after I stressed what we needed when making the reservation. I called to reserve three sites together and was told they only had two together and another close by. When we got there we had empty sites on both sides of us. visitor fee high.
May 30, 2015
very nice campground, clean and quiet. I will stay there again
May 30, 2015
May 28, 2015
We had a wonderful time camping at Caanan KOA. Family camping at it's best! In fact we are booked for next year already! Fun fun fun!
May 27, 2015
We had a wonderful stay. The trails are wonderful for walking our lab.
May 27, 2015
Clean and friendly!
May 24, 2015
A great, level and clean sit to pull into. Have stayed here before and will visit again.
May 23, 2015
Jan 12, 2015
Oct 15, 2014
It did not start off very good. The last owners did not want to be there and passed their dissatisfaction on to the campers. the new owners where like a breath of fresh air and made a lot of welcome changes in a short period of time.
Oct 15, 2014
Oct 14, 2014
Oct 14, 2014
had a great time, nice clean camp ground, many activities for the kids going on, good weather, will go there again
Oct 14, 2014
Enjoyed our stay very much
Oct 14, 2014
Very friendly and many activities focused around children and families. Camp sites met the need and clean. Showers were a little tight for us larger adults and lack of hot water were the only complaint.
Oct 14, 2014
I have been coming to the Halloween wknd for many years amd have always had a wonderful time. With the new owners this year I noticed a cheerier atmophere and the bathrooms were taken care of better. WELCOME new oeners and thank you for the great weekend.
Oct 12, 2014
Got there after dark, very accomodating owners helped us into a pull-thru site. Nice location.
Oct 10, 2014
clean, comfortable, quiet, easy to find, nicely landscaped and Thank You for the animal control. Steinhours
Oct 08, 2014
I showed up late and had a personal escort by golf cart to my cabin for the night. It took a lot of stress off finding things in the dark. Clean facilities, friendly staff and owners. And to kick it all off my friends and I beat the Jurassic Park Arcade game for the first time in my life!
Oct 08, 2014
It was very nice.
Oct 08, 2014
Very clean
Oct 08, 2014
Oct 07, 2014
Oct 06, 2014
Nice clean campground with very friendly and helpful owners. Plan on staying again.
Oct 05, 2014
Just another good KOA
Oct 04, 2014
I enjoyed my stay very much. The campground is beautiful. The facilities were clean and the cabins comfortable. The new owners welcomed me and were friendly and helpful. I highly recommend this campground and look forward to returning again.
Oct 04, 2014
The owners were wonderful and very helpful. The facilities were very clean. If I were in the area again I would definitely go back.
Oct 03, 2014
Very accommodating staff, lovely spot in the woods, had a very good time. The only deficits were the low water pressure and not very warm water in the showers and the lack of TV reception.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We would like to thank you for bringing those concerns to us and as new owners we have been addressing each one. Can't wait to see you again so you can see our changes.
Oct 02, 2014
Very friendly and helpful staff!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals