Skowhegan / Kennebec Valley KOA

Open May 12 - October 9

Reserve: 800-562-7571

Info: 207-474-2858

Email

18 Cabin Road

@ Route 2

Canaan, ME 04924

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 860 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 07, 2016
The facility was clean, site was well taken care of. The campground was surprisingly quiet late night and early morning. Considering we were close to the playground and store. Defineately plan to visit again.
Sep 07, 2016
Great weekend, lot of things for grandchildren to do they had a water problem late in the evening but got it fixed as quick as they could cant wait to camp thier again our whole family loves it here.
Sep 07, 2016
I enjoyed every stay with the KOA!!
Sep 07, 2016
Sep 06, 2016
We had our family reunion over Labor Day Weekend renting all 5 cabins, lodge& cottage and having 3 meals catered. Everything was excellent including the weather. The well water stopped completely on Sun night but Jeff worked all night & we had water Mon am which we really appreciated. Bob & Joan Thorp
Sep 06, 2016
The weekend was beautiful. There were activities for the children and a clean facility. The well pump to the campground went down while we there, but it was fixed in a timely fashion. Great people with fast problem solving skills!
Sep 06, 2016
The campground was clean and well maintained.The owner was very helpful in giving us restaurant tips and things to do in the area
Sep 06, 2016
Sep 06, 2016
Would like to see a adult weekend,a Cumity fire pit, band, pot luck get to gather.
Sep 06, 2016
Fun Activites for the weekend! With the kids!! Love the dish washing station very convenient! Owners worked hard getting water back after pump went! (Great work!) We will be back next year!
Sep 06, 2016
Had a great weekend with family and friends the children really enjoyed the activities
Sep 06, 2016
We love staying here! It is so fun for both kids and adults alike. It is quiet and relaxing. The owners are wonderful and make sure everything is perfect! We can't wait for more camping adventures here!
Sep 06, 2016
Nice, quiet, clean campground.
Sep 06, 2016
Even though the campground was full & we ended up in overflow, we still enjoyed our time there. Friendly owners & close to many interesting attractions & a couple great golf courses.
Sep 05, 2016
The hot tub was great.
Sep 04, 2016
Sep 03, 2016
This is the second time saying here and we have had a blast each time. They have fun activities for the kids to do during the day. Everything is very clean including the bathrooms and shower areas. We will continue to visit this KOA
Sep 01, 2016
As first time visitors we were pleased to find this KOA to be clean, quiet and with a pleasant, friendly staff. Definitely a place we will stay again.
Aug 31, 2016
Had reserved a pull through long enough for a tow. Taken to top of campground. Site did fit but uneven and next to large group of tenters. Not real loud but could hear talking over quiet time when in rv.
Aug 30, 2016
We had the perfect spot to spend 3 weeks in Maine. We used the KOA as our landing point while we explored all Maine has to offer. The staff at the park are great! The restrooms were very clean as well as the showers. Never before have we felt like one of the "family". Jeff and Melaine went out of their way to make sure our visit was great. If you come to Maine you need to stay here!
Aug 30, 2016
Clean sites, very friendly people working there.
Aug 29, 2016
the place was great
Aug 29, 2016
Melanie was very helpful and accommodating to our needs
Aug 29, 2016
Aug 29, 2016
Wonderful time. Loved the campground. Everyone was so friendly and helpful. Can't wait to stay again.
Aug 29, 2016
I registered at 19h14. I was given site A2, a pull thru close to the road. It cost me $47.37 after discount. I only used internet, as I could not make the cable to work. At 7h15 the next morning, a family set up a yard sale close by our unit. They were quite loud. Too expensive if you don't use it. The most expensive one in our 48 days trip.
Aug 28, 2016
Quiet and very well kept park. Staff was very friendly and helpful with local information.
Aug 27, 2016
Jeff and Melanie are super!!! They are friendly and quick to respond to our every request. This is our 2nd year there and we will definitely return next year.
Aug 26, 2016
All was wonderful. Great owners and service
Aug 26, 2016
the grounds are very nice the staff was great
Aug 24, 2016
Aug 24, 2016
Absolutely beautiful grounds. The cabin was so clean and the bed was comfortable. The bathrooms were also very clean. It was quiet at night, which made for fitful sleep. The owners, Jeff & Melanie, were awesome!!!
Aug 24, 2016
Everything excellant
Aug 24, 2016
Aug 24, 2016
Great place to stay,
Aug 23, 2016
Great experience. Nice people. Hosts were super.
Aug 23, 2016
Enjoyed our 2 nights of relaxation here. Did 3 loads of laundry and met some other great campers. The couple who owns this takes great pride in the improvements they've made. They work very hard as do their staff. Great Saturday breakfast, too!
Aug 22, 2016
It would be nice to have a path from the cabins to the restrooms for walking so you are not walking in the wet grass in the middle of the night. Also if you really want to recycle put more recycle cans out. Every trash can should have recycle bins beside them. I am lazy and am not going to go to only one place to recycle.
Aug 22, 2016
OVERALL STAY WAS GREAT. FINE FOLKS WHO RUN THE PLACE
Aug 22, 2016
Had a great weekend with grandchildren plenty of activities for them to do and its great that the owners are very pleasant and come around to chat with you cant wait for our next time camping here
Aug 22, 2016
We had a great stay! Dinosaur hunting was fun! Along with the other Dino activities!
Aug 22, 2016
Loved the activities for the kids , very nice family campground
Aug 22, 2016
It's clean, quiet and we'll maintained. The staff appears to love their guest and what they do. Thank you for this wonderful experience!
Aug 22, 2016
This is our second year staying with you and we will be back next year. Love it there.
Aug 22, 2016
Aug 21, 2016
This place is very clean and the people who run it are very nice.
Aug 20, 2016
We really liked our nice, private space at the very back of the grounds. On the other hand, the internal roads were terrible. Nice location to explore the area, and reasonably close (10 miles) to buy groceries.
Aug 20, 2016
Our first camping experience was a "gold medal" experience. Jeff and Melanie and their staff went above and beyond with their time and patience when we were unable to re hitch our fifth wheel. A great group to have your first experience with. Great place for our pampered puppy with several trails for romping! Thanks again guys!!!
Aug 19, 2016
Staff, location & amenities all outstanding. Disappointed w/would not recommend Deluxe Cabin we rented. Lack of cabinets or under bunk storage = living in boxes & lack of floor space. Doors swell & don't open/close correctly. Lots of spiders & webs. Top bunks not well supported (plywood w/no cross-beams). Chose for bathroom/tub for kids. Lack of hot water meant 1 fast bath & long wait to replenish
Aug 19, 2016
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals