Skowhegan / Kennebec Valley KOA

Open May 13 - October 10

Reserve: 800-562-7571

Info: 207-474-2858

Email

18 Cabin Road

@ Route 2

Canaan, ME 04924

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 630 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 21, 2015
Great customer service. Excellent facilities! Something for everyone!
Sep 21, 2015
Sep 21, 2015
I arrived after hours my paper work was in the box and the site I had requested was available. I did not get to say hello as I was leaving early the next morning but the facilities were neat and clean as expected. Wish I could have more time to enjoy the campground. I do plan on staying here when ever I come up to visit my daughter in school.
Sep 18, 2015
Very nice park, clean & friendly. Nice level lot with lots of space. Close to Portland & it's attractions.
Sep 18, 2015
When we arrived I thought the cabin was not secluded enough, but it turned out to be perfect and so clean. I had thought there would be a bathtub to take a bath and relax, and when I mentioned it to the owners, they apologized and asked what they could do to make it right, they gave us firewood and it was great to have a fire every evening. This is a great place and can't wait to return.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for the review. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay!
Sep 17, 2015
Nice location. Neatly kept campground with updates in progress
Sep 17, 2015
Bathroom were not clan

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I am very sorry that you felt the bathrooms were not clean. My staff takes great pride in making sure that they remain clean. My only thought is that the construction work on the roof above may have had something to do with it? We will surely keep a closer eye on things in the future! Thank you.
Sep 16, 2015
Very clean campground and the cabins were immaculate. Jeff and Melanie are working hard to improve all the areas and bend over backwards to make sure campers are happy with their stay. I wish them the best of luck as they go forward.
Sep 14, 2015
Melanie and Jeff go out of there way to make sure that everything is perfect. You always see them around working on the grounds or laughing with guest. Great job guys. :)
Sep 14, 2015
Clean restrooms, nice pool, family friendly.
Sep 14, 2015
Easy to find. We were passing thru on Highway 2. Nice swimming pool.
Sep 14, 2015
Very happy with our stay. We enjoy staying in the kabins and love that our dog can come with us. Our only complaint was the mattresses were a little uncomfortable.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your feedback. We apologize for the mattresses. We currently have a plan in place to replace them all. Other than that we are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay!
Sep 13, 2015
Sep 12, 2015
Sep 08, 2015
Sep 08, 2015
This place was great! Ideally located to several adventure sites!!! Staff was great, campground very clean
Sep 08, 2015
Since this location was sold last year it has not been the same. The new owners are not as friendly as the old one. We went to this KOA for 10 years and at least five times a season with the old owners. We will not return again now!
Sep 08, 2015
Sep 08, 2015
Sep 08, 2015
Thank you so much for a great weekend! Kabin was really nice and convenient. 2 light bulbs were burned out inside and the outside light kept flickering and didn't always come right on, but it wasn't a huge issue. Just a suggestion would be that you announce all of the fun things going on when it's time or almost time. I know you handed out schedules, but it use to be a lot easier. Lots of fun!!!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your feedback. We hope to see again but whether you stay with us or at another campground, please do not hesitate to bring any problems you encounter (such as lights burnt out) to the owners attention. We are here to make your stay most enjoyable even if its just the small things!
Sep 07, 2015
Sep 07, 2015
Nice quiet campground. Friendly owners.
Sep 05, 2015
Very clean and friendly
Sep 05, 2015
The folks there were very good with taking care of everyone there and it was a great time I will go back next year thanks for your help getting us around you guys are the best The Egglestons (-: !

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you! Glad you enjoyed your stay!
Sep 01, 2015
Sep 01, 2015
Sep 01, 2015
No major complaints. The tent site we were on was not the best but the camp and amenities were fine.
Sep 01, 2015
The staff was friendly and very informative. Facilities were clean. Unfortunately I was only staying the night and leaving early in the morning. I do plan to return in the next couple of weeks and get a chance to use more of what they had to offer.
Sep 01, 2015
We like this campground because of the location. There's a lot to explore around the Skowhegan area. The new staff are friendly and helpful and we like how it is pet and family friendly. But, we do have a few suggestions: Have earlier camp store hours Sell water by the gallon Do something about the pool - it's a little moldy smelling =/ Thanks!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

As new owners we are challenged everyday to continually improve the camp for our guests. We can only do that with your feedback, so Thank you! We will update store items based on feedback, hope to have better hours and look forward to making some changes to the pool for next season!
Aug 31, 2015
I like your campground. Thanks
Aug 30, 2015
The owners were pleasant, especially after our 6 yr old son got burned on a fire ring. The grounds were clean, but need a few upgrades but that's due to the recent change in ownership. It was very quiet, comfortable & clean. We will most likely stay there again.
Aug 29, 2015
Hoist were very friendly.
Aug 28, 2015
Average KOA
Aug 27, 2015
Helped with escort to site very nice. Good facilities neat place to stay.
Aug 26, 2015
Had a great time and the owners and people working there were very pleasant.
Aug 25, 2015
We had a great time while camping with you! Everyone was so friendly. Staff were wonderful with our grandchildren, helping them to learn to play badminton.
Aug 25, 2015
Aug 24, 2015
Aug 24, 2015
very neat and clean,quiet,and friendly
Aug 24, 2015
Very friendly owners and staff. Campground was very clean and camp store well stocked. This is why we always choose KOA when we camp.
Aug 24, 2015
Came here more for the grandkids. They had a blast. Great clean, kid friendly place. Not to mention Nana and Poppop had a good time too.
Aug 24, 2015
Aug 24, 2015
Staff was very friendly and helpful.
Aug 24, 2015
Nice setting, clean, friendly
Aug 23, 2015
Aug 22, 2015
Awesome - water pressure could have been a bit better and lots could have been a little more level but everything else was great. Owners were very nice
Aug 21, 2015
Very family oriented campground. Lots of things for the whole family to do. Two thumbs up, Melanie and Jeff put there Heart and sole into making this the best place to stay:) Keep up the good work
Aug 21, 2015
We only had a short overnight stop to enjoy this area but sites were spacious, the facility was clean and staff were very friendly!
Aug 21, 2015
We love being at the Skowhegan KOA so much that we booked a seasonal spot for next year. Melanie and Jeff are the best. We love going to see them every day. They work so hard to make this the best campground. When you drive in you just get a very warm welcome. It is like family, we make new friends every time we stay here. Keep up the good work. Very family friendly campground.
Aug 21, 2015
Stayed here four nights in a 5th wheel.staff were friendly enough and the site J3 was plenty spacious.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals