Silver City KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7623

Info: 575-388-3351

Email

11824 Highway 180 East

Silver City, NM 88022

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 14, 2015
We enjoyed the cabin and our stay. the facilities were clean, breakfast was very good, and we met some new friends. It was a great weekend. Really quiet
Sep 13, 2015
Campground was well very maintained. Camp host were very friendly and a pleasure to deal with. Lots of amenities here from the dog park, Patio Cafe to even having propane available on site to fill our tanks. Am looking forward to returning soon!
Sep 11, 2015
We make a point of stopping here both ways on our annual trip west!
Sep 10, 2015
Great time!!
Sep 08, 2015
Really enjoyed the evening programming. Facilities were wonderful. Just wish that there was shade for the tent sites. Served our needs well. The children loved the free cookies!
Sep 08, 2015
It was great, didn't want to leave.
Sep 08, 2015
Staff was very friendly great access to sites excellent facilities we will be back
Sep 08, 2015
We were most impressed with this KOA. Very friendly staff. Always went above and beyond what they "owed" us. Very clean sites and facilities.
Sep 08, 2015
Extremely friendly staff. Campgrounds are well kept and accessible with all types of RV's. The perks were the reasonably priced breakfasts for when you didn't feel like cooking and the great presentations of wildlife. We got to see a wolf, a Harris Hawk, and a Golden Eagle. Great for the kids! The shower/bathroom is clean, but is communal and dated. The wifi is only for checking email, very slow.
Sep 08, 2015
All of the staff were just great and we really appreciated the pool, dog park, walking trails, breakfasts and other conveniences.
Sep 08, 2015
We had a wonderful stay and the staff was very pleasant and supportive.
Sep 07, 2015
everyone is fantastic enjoyed the wolf and falcanor talks thx for everything Called after hours left messageI needed a cabin because it was late and raining iit was open and ready for me when i got there.
Sep 05, 2015
Very nice park & staff, enjoyed our 3 night stay, but not enough days to see everything in the area so we will be back to this KOA.
Sep 02, 2015
This was the first time Bill and I ever stayed in a KOA. We stayed in a deluxe cabin which was great. And our border collies loved the dog park. Even when we were in need of some kitchen items, we went down to the office and were given exactly what we needed - and the owners and the hosts were so friendly! We expect to be back to this KOA.
Sep 01, 2015
Terrific location!! All the workers were amazing .I would have gave it 5 stars but the mattresses were not so great. Other then that it was a great place.
Sep 01, 2015
friendly and helpful staff, good cookies. very clean.
Aug 28, 2015
Super great. Friendly and helpful staff, clean and well organized. Great dog exercise area!
Aug 28, 2015
The cabin was very comfortable and clean. We had our dog with us, which made this an ideal place to stay. sin
Aug 24, 2015
Very helpful and friendly staff. Space was well laid out and RV site was perfectly level, making for fast setup of our RV. Only minor drawback is that the cable and wifi infrastructure is affected by weather. Two nites of heavy rain interrupted both tv and wifi service, in one case wifi was down the entire nite. Very minor issue for us, but was the only blemish on a perfect stay.
Aug 18, 2015
Very friendly staff. Clean facilities. Beautiful area and campsites. Overall great place to visit!
Aug 17, 2015
We had a great stay. The room was clean and perfect.
Aug 17, 2015
Very nice campground, well managed, grounds well kept. Everything in nice condition and very clean.
Aug 17, 2015
Great and helpful staff, clean facilities
Aug 17, 2015
Aug 13, 2015
We love staying at your KOA. The staff are all very nice. The grounds and bathrooms are always kept clean and very nice. There is so much to do when we take our grandkids. We've been camping there for 5 years and we never had a bad trip. Our favorite campground. Ontiveros Family
Aug 13, 2015
Great staff and clean facility
Aug 12, 2015
Upgraded cabin great staff.
Aug 12, 2015
I thought the rate was a little high, compared to other parks. I didn't like having to drive all the way around the park to get to our spot. All in all, the park was adequate.
Aug 12, 2015
Aug 11, 2015
Aug 10, 2015
Staff is extremely nice, happy, and helpful. We went up for a quick weekend and had great breakfast at the cafe located on the grounds of the KOA. Because of the family feel of this park will definitely stay again!
Aug 06, 2015
We were so impressed with the service and care we received during our stay at KOA.The grounds were kept pristine,the staff so friendly and accomodating.We thought we were going to have to move so we drove to all the campgrounds in town but none compared to KOA. Luckily they were able to fix it so we could stay in same spot. We were very grateful. Of course we'll stay there on our next trip to NMex
Aug 05, 2015
We enjoyed every minute of our stay here at the Silver City KOA and loved the Deluxe Cabin we stayed in. The only suggestion we have, is to offer breakfast everyday as the camp is away from town, and to offer a little more variety for breakfast options such as potatoes and vegetables for vegetarians. Also, please open the pool earlier to allow residents to have enough time to swim before check out
Aug 04, 2015
Very nice facility. Nice folks.
Aug 04, 2015
Very clean site and all options were available for use with our RV. Facilities were clean and employees were friendly and helpful.
Aug 03, 2015
Staff was friendly and helpful in all our interactions. I teasingly quipped that we were spoiling my girlfriend, as her first camping expereince at this facility would set very high expectations for all other camping outings. Gorunds and restrooms were always in A1 condition.
Aug 03, 2015
Wonderful friendly staff. Beautiful setting.
Aug 02, 2015
I've stayed at about 15 different KOA's across the country. Silver City's is by far the best kept one I've stayed at. Bathroom/shower area, sites, pool area, all are kept neat and clean.
Aug 01, 2015
1. Well located and easy to find. 2. Well laid out, excellent facilities. 3. Great Hosts and staff.
Jul 27, 2015
Everything was great. My family always has a good time at any KOA and Silver City was Great
Jul 27, 2015
Hosts were kind, bathrooms & grounds were clean. Free coffee was a nice touch. Stayed in a tent, so barking dogs kept me up most of the night unfortunately. Otherwise, great facility.
Jul 25, 2015
pleasant site, very friendly staff, clean bathrooms. Thanks!
Jul 24, 2015
I had an enjoyable time. The camp site was very clean and quiet.
Jul 23, 2015
Comfortable stay.
Jul 21, 2015
Peace, beauty, cleanliness, hot showers, kindness, attention to detail, knowledge of places to visit, reasonably priced, variety of accommodations, security. All of this overshadows the road noise which you will cease to notice within a very short time frame.
Jul 20, 2015
They took care of me and all my requests. Usually we travel with our trailer and dogs. This time I had a luxury trip in a cabin all on my own:)
Jul 19, 2015
Very welcoming KOA. Tent camping this time but interested in future RV camping. Host gave me a tour of available RV sites before taking me to mine. Nicely layed out clean operation. My site was great.
Jul 19, 2015
It was a comfortable stay. The cabins are nice for the prices they have set. It's a good deal.
Jul 19, 2015
This was our 4th time at SS KOA. Great this time too.
Jul 18, 2015
Great staff. Clean cabin. Needs, though few, were promptly addressed. Will definitely stay here again.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals