Silver City KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 575-388-3351

Info: 575-388-3351

Email

11824 Highway 180 E

Arenas Valley, NM 88022

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:30 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 20, 2017
Nice and clean, well maintained. We plan on coming back yearly. Very nice and helpful staff.
Jul 20, 2017
Very nice park with super friendly and helpful staff! Enjoyed our stay and try to go yearly.
Jul 19, 2017
We had a very nice, relaxed stay. Wish we could have stayed longer!
Jul 18, 2017
Wonderful. Thank you.
Jul 18, 2017
The campground is nice but customer service is not very friendly. This last trip was a disaster. Our dog was sprayed by a skunk right outside of our cabin and we had no lodging for the night. We were allowed to cancel our second night but not reimbursed for the night that we were put out. This campground has a skunk issue because we have seen skunks each time we've stayed here.
Jul 17, 2017
Beautiful campground and very friendly employees.
Jul 17, 2017
Quiet, clean, well maintained, great hosts!
Jul 16, 2017
Nice park. Well maintained and friendly staff.
Jul 14, 2017
Very clean and the owners were very nice and helpful.
Jul 11, 2017
Loved it. Clean, quiet, lots of trees, friendly and helpful staff.
Jul 11, 2017
Jul 06, 2017
Great KOA, Very clean. Friendly staff and owners.
Jul 06, 2017
Great customer service. Great location to visit Silver City, Gila Dwellings and Catwalk and the mines. Close to key stores. The host team outdid themselves. The weather was just perfect and a clean and well taken care camp.
Jul 04, 2017
Park is nice, gravel parking but clean and easy to pull in. Easy hookups with good cable TV Staff is very nice and helpful
Jul 02, 2017
Very warm and friendly staff. They are always concerned with how I am doing and to let them know if they could help. Facility is very clean. I will return.
Jul 02, 2017
Awesome clean and friendly staff and owners were extremely nice been camping at KOA's for 10 years and they have been the most eager to help you enjoy your stay thanks!!
Jun 29, 2017
Great spots. Quiet and relaxing and very clean. Owners are very friendly. We will definitely stay here again!
Jun 28, 2017
Staff was very helpful. Site was level and shaded just right.
Jun 27, 2017
We loved this park, the staff run a tight ship. We worried about getting there so late at night, however it worked out okay. Facilities were so clean and the camp.was very clean, organized and a great experinace.On a side note, this KOA wouldn't be for those that were a little louder, but very friendly and helpful.
Jun 26, 2017
Very quiet and professional staff
Jun 26, 2017
The park was well-maintained the bathrooms were clean and the staff was friendly we would stay there again.
Jun 25, 2017
Campground was clean, staff was great and cabin was adorable. Our only complaint was that the shower head had a very weak spray.
Jun 23, 2017
great camp, nice bathrooms, kids loved the rec room!
Jun 20, 2017
The cabins were clean and the staff was friendly. The property was well maintained.
Jun 19, 2017
Loved this BEAUTIFUL campground and our stay in deluxe cabin. Really enjoyed pool, playground, basketball & hiking trail. Campground very clean. Loved our stay!
Jun 19, 2017
Super helpful staff..Very clean and quiet. Thanks
Jun 19, 2017
Excellent KOA. Have stayed here more than once. Good short hiking trails for the dog. Clean level sites and good wifi for a campground. Hosts are very helpful too. Centrally located to many great places to visit-Gila cliff dwellings, catwalk.
Jun 19, 2017
nice clean site, quiet and friendly staff
Jun 19, 2017
Clean, friendly, quiet, peaceful. Definitely stay again when we're down that way.
Jun 18, 2017
Facilities were great. Staff were very rude!!
Jun 15, 2017
The staff was very accommodating and friendly.
Jun 14, 2017
Had a very pleasant 20 day stay in one of the lodges. Staff were exceptionally helpful and friendly. Will stay again when visiting family in Silver City.
Jun 13, 2017
Great location, exceptional hosts, homemade breakfast and dog friendly.
Jun 12, 2017
Very friendly staff. Maintained nice.
Jun 12, 2017
Jun 11, 2017
Hands-down the best campsite we've ever stayed at! Clean, friendly staff, delicious breakfast-just an all around great value!
Jun 10, 2017
Great experience-very helpful hosts. I'm usually a tent camper but spent four night in a luxary cabin. Nice change. I could live here.
Jun 10, 2017
I enjoyed my stay.
Jun 09, 2017
Jun 06, 2017
Great pool, breakfasts, and loved the wolves visit!
Jun 06, 2017
You have lots to be proud of, we loved your KOA and everything about it!
Jun 05, 2017
Berry droppings from trees reck havoc with our site and camper. Otherwise delightful and peaceful area!
Jun 02, 2017
Suggest grading site's after check out. in my case our toy hauler was completly exposed too dust!
Jun 01, 2017
Everyone was very nice. The laundry facilities were great. New heads on some of the showers in the men's would be good. WI-FI could use some updates, pretty slow. All in all we would return.
Jun 01, 2017
Very Enjoyable!
May 31, 2017
Friendly hosts, clean and well maintained grounds.
May 31, 2017
Enjoyed our stay and the folks there are very friendly, helpful and professional.
May 31, 2017
We had a very pleasant and peaceful stay...we have stayed in many deluxe cabins and this one met our expectations. The only glitch was that the coffee pot didn't work and there could be a few more kitchen supplies...like microwave friendly cups/bowls-styrofoam cups in the microwave don't work so well. But, these were very minor issues. The staff were all very helpful and attentive.
May 31, 2017
Quiet clean and a courtious staff. Plus really level spots
May 31, 2017
Owners were knowledgeable and offered many suggestions on dining and touring choices. Park is quiet and very clean. Well kept with nice wide, level and well landscaped. We can't wait to go back!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals