Silver City KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 575-388-3351

Info: 575-388-3351

Email

11824 Highway 180 E

Arenas Valley, NM 88022

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:30 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 17, 2017
Would not recommend because we are very far from where we live. Very nice campground
Sep 16, 2017
It was great. The Silver City KOA team really took care of us. Their facility is well layed out and very clean.
Sep 16, 2017
Very polite host family, the site was clean and well kept. There are plenty of things to see in and around Silver City. Our favorite was the Cat Walk out of Glenwood, North on 180.
Sep 15, 2017
Our first KOA (first RVing) experience exceeded all our expectations. The amenities were great, the staff wasunfailingly friendly and helpful. The location is delightful; the property feels secure; our fellow KOAers were pleasant, quiet, and not intrusive. I have given you 5 well-deserved stars on Yelp. And, having got home only yesterday, I already recommended you in warm terms to an RVing pal.
Sep 13, 2017
Enjoyed our stay and speaking with Tim and his wife.
Sep 13, 2017
This is our second time staying here in cabin...Friendly staff...cabin we stayed in was great, clean, with the exception of mattresses not comfortable. But that won't stop us from going back

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry you did not like the mattress, it is brand new.
Sep 11, 2017
Was visiting sister in Santa Clara. Only visited Silver City for Saturday's Farmer's Market. Has improved in the past 10 years from what I've seen.
Sep 11, 2017
Could more things to do
Sep 11, 2017
Sep 10, 2017
This KOA is one of the best we've visited. The facility is excellent! The spaces are big and shaded. The restrooms are clean as a pin. The people who own this KOA are very helpful, friendly and accommodating. We travel with dogs and the dog play area is one of the best. There are a lot of trails to traverse around the park. We highly recommend this KOA and plan to return often.
Sep 10, 2017
It was a very friendly place. Hosts we're very very helpful
Sep 07, 2017
Everyone was so friendly and went out of their way to make my stay great. They take pride in their worksite you can tell! Thank you!
Sep 06, 2017
The deluxe cabin was well worth the price. Loved the front deck and the big coffee maker. They pretty much thought of everything to make the stay more comfortable. My only complaint would be that the Wi-Fi did not come in very well. The connection was weak so we were not able to use it. I would definitely stay there again and plan on it.
Sep 05, 2017
Nice and quiet location. Excellent facilities. Plenty of things to do in the area. You can be as busy or as relaxed as you want. We choose this campground every Labor Day weekend for the mild climate this time of the year. Love seeing the wolves.
Sep 05, 2017
We wanted to Thank Jon, Chris, Ray, Joann and the rest of their team for a wonderful stay. We met some very interesting people and our shy granddaughter made a new friend. This park is one that we look forward to going to. This time we were joined by friends that made the stay even better. We are hoping to make it back Thanksgiving. If you have a chance Chris makes a mean breakfast.
Sep 05, 2017
My family loves this place. They really went all out for the Labor Day holiday with different activities. They had a local wolf sanctuary bring some hybrid wolfs by, which the kids loved. They also made homemade apple pie and served it with ice cream, again which the kids loved. This KOA is kept it awesome shape and all facilities are very clean. We have stayed here twice already and will again!
Sep 05, 2017
Absolutely love this KOA. The staff is friendly and very helpful. The facilities are well maintained. They had awesome activities and were well staffed at all events. It was nice to see many upgrades to the facilities like pads for tables, fresh painted tables. This is our favorite KOA. We look forward to each trip we make here. This was our 3rd time staying here and we look forward to many more.
Sep 05, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
We stayed in one of the cabins at the Silver City KOA. We were very impressed with the staff and how clean the grounds and the cabin was. We will definately come again.
Sep 05, 2017
It was terrific. Great staff.
Sep 01, 2017
Stayed in a little cabin, it was very clean and in great shape! Staff were helpful and polite. The cabin had everything but the linens, as advertised. I received a phone call by one of the staff the day before I was to arrive, they reminded me that the cabin does not come with linens and offered to supply them if i wished. I appreciated it very much. The whole campground was very well kept.
Sep 01, 2017
Lovely setting. Great facilities. Only had time for an overnight, but wished we could have stayed longer to visit the many interesting sites in the area.
Aug 31, 2017
Clean,always working around the sites
Aug 27, 2017
The grounds were very clean with pretty flower pots. We liked the gravel sites as it kept the rain from causing mud puddles. The managers were friendly and helpful. We also liked the weekend Patio breakfast option. Our dogs enjoyed the Dog Park area. We will stay there again. Pamela Howe
Aug 26, 2017
Excellent, people were great .campsite very good.
Aug 25, 2017
The staff makes the stay here what it is. Excellent facilities!!
Aug 25, 2017
Very nice place to stay. Friendly bunch of folks and very helpful. Site was clean and quiet. WIFI is very good. I would have given a five star rating, but the roads in and out are dirt and very dusty. Not good for a DP Radiator.
Aug 24, 2017
the only complaint I have are the showers. all of the showers have the same drain pan. when all the shower stalls being used at the same time, you are standing in other peoples dirty water. that is a health hazard.
Aug 22, 2017
What a wonderfully relaxing place on the outskirts of Silver City. The cabin was clean, Bathrooms were clean and had nice hot showers! The pool was a geat place to wear out the kids. They even have breakfast on the weekends! Can't wait to go back.
Aug 22, 2017
Aug 21, 2017
Great place , great staff, great breakfast.
Aug 21, 2017
WOW, nice secluded stay. Loved it. Plan to return.
Aug 21, 2017
They were friendly, helpful. Overall the park is nice. Breakfast was good.The sewage lagoon was close to our site, and it smelled some.
Aug 18, 2017
Location was very nice. Wish we could have stayed longer.
Aug 18, 2017
great!!!!
Aug 17, 2017
Aug 17, 2017
Beautiful, clean, friendly, safe KOA. We ran into problems with our brand new fifth wheel, and the staff went above and beyond in trying to help us. Kudos to all the staff, but especially Lisa, Ray, and Tim! Tim is awesome!
Aug 16, 2017
Absolutely wonderful stay. This is my third trip to Silver City KOA and I will keep coming back. Welcoming reception, comfy cabin, great firewood for my nightly campfire and the hosts couldn't be more accommodating.
Aug 14, 2017
Friendly people - enjoy chatting with Jay.
Aug 14, 2017
Wonderful hosts Very clean park including restrooms Very quiet Can't wait to stay again in 3 weeks
Aug 14, 2017
One of the best ogres we've ever stayed it!
Aug 11, 2017
Very, Very nice! Just the road layout was rather awkward. My cabin was near the front but I had to drive completely around the whole campground to get to it.
Aug 11, 2017
Very friendly and helpful staff. Liked the fenced dog park, but equipment needs repair. Park very clean. Large pull thru sites were great.
Aug 10, 2017
Staff very efficient, friendly, and informative. The staff was very helpful in suggesting things to see and do in the Silver City area making our stay special. I would definitely return to the Silver City area and the KOA.
Aug 09, 2017
We enjoyed the hospitality and the beautiful camp site...everything was so well cared for and beautifully groomed. Friendly, helpful staff - definitely a 10!
Aug 03, 2017
Camp hosts are friendly and most helpful. I've stayed here several times and they always treat me like family.
Aug 02, 2017
The grounds are lovely and well kept. The store has a very nice supply of R V needs and artistic items. The staff were very friendly and helpful. My only complaints are the outdated bathrooms and the small pool.
Jul 31, 2017
The staff was friendly and very responsive to all our needs. Was impressed by the dog agility park (and we don't even have a dog) the made to order breakfast was delicious and reasonably priced. Great base for all the beautiful local attractions.
Jul 31, 2017
My only suggestion is i wish each site had a fire ring/pit. My daughter wanted to make Smores but we didn't have any where go build a fire. I noticed a few sites had fire pits but not ours.
Jul 31, 2017
Beautiful,clean,spaces set up very nice. Friendly staff and a lots of Hummingbirds to watch.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals