Silver City KOA

11824 Highway 180 East

Silver City, NM 88022

Reserve: 800-562-7623

Info: 575-388-3351

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13
  14. 14

Campground Reviews

Jun 28, 2015
Very helpful staff and well-kept campground. Our grandson enjoyed the pool and playground.
Jun 28, 2015
Jun 26, 2015
Extremely nice staff. Great camp sites and every amenity you could think of. A very nicely set up park.
Jun 26, 2015
Jon and Kris Greenwood, hosts at the Silver City KOA are an excellent representative of KOA . They do their very best to respond to a camper's request.
Jun 26, 2015
Such a clean camp ground. Friendly staff. Gail was the best!!!! Went out of her way to get us a lodge.
Jun 23, 2015
We had a lovely stay in a cabin at the KOA in Silver City, New Mexico. . The cabin was clean and neat and had everything we needed for a comfortable stay . We had a picnic table ,bbq grill and even a fire pit . We enjoyed having coffee on the porch every morning and watching the sunset every night .The Management and employees all were so helpful . Breakfast on the week-end was great !!!!
Jun 22, 2015
We had an amazing stay. The staff was awesome and the grounds were clean and open.
Jun 22, 2015
All staff were very friendly and helpful.The camp site was perfect and clean. I will return with my family next time and possibly rent a cabin along with my RV. This was my first stay at a KOA camp ground and was very please with all that it offers.
Jun 22, 2015
Camp was well maintained and beautiful staff was very friendly
Jun 21, 2015
I wish the area had more conifers but this is NM. I enjoyed my stay there really nice people.
Jun 18, 2015
Very accomodating and friendly! Our stay was wonderful (except for the neighborhood dogs barking all night long - not a fault of KOA).
Jun 15, 2015
The staff was fantastic and very helpful. The only down side was that there was a light shining on our tent which kept our daughter up. Additionally, there were quite a few noises that kept us up during the night (dogs barking and the local highway noise).
Jun 06, 2015
extremly friendly personal, best laundry
Jun 05, 2015
Jun 01, 2015
We rented a lodge for the week. Clean and well taken care of. We brought the family dog and enjoyed their Bark Park....there was another Pet Walk nearby as well. Owners Kris and Jon were super as was Gail, Jim,Tammy and Joe. If you are looking for a location near the Gila Mountains of New Mexico or just passing through on Route 10, we would strongly recommend the Silver City KOA. Very nice place.
Jun 01, 2015
The cabin was so clean and very beautiful, the staff were very helpful and I loved that they have a dog park for my dogs :) I would definitely go here again!!
Jun 01, 2015
Staff is the best, will bend over backwards to make your stay right. Great weekend breakfast. My only complaint is the very dusty roads that cause dust to get everywhere in the RV (some treatment would be nice). I don't know if water is rationed in that part of the world, but liberal watering would help to promote some grass instead of dirt underfoot. Best campground in the Silver City area.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Glad you enjoyed your stay. Yes water is metered and paid for in the southwest. Takes lots of watering just to keep trees alive. This time of year it is dusty, but calms down later in the year.
May 31, 2015
The hosts of the KOA were absolutely wonderful - so helpful and kind. The bathrooms were exceptionally clean, as was the whole campground. The store/office was well laid out. My kids enjoyed the playground and the trees offered some shade. Our problem was we couldn't "camp". The sites are very exposed and we couldn't have a fire for fear of it blowing embers. Great campground overall,wellrun
May 30, 2015
The cabin was clean and right next to the main building, and having a small refrigerator was great. The staff were all very friendly and helpful, and their brochure with a map of the city and names of places to eat, etc., was very useful.
May 30, 2015
Très bon accueil.Très propre. pizza delicieuse. excellent sejour😊😊
May 27, 2015
May 27, 2015
This was our second stay at the Silver City KOA. The grounds are always clean and the staff is very friendly and willing to help in any way they can. Love this place. Plenty of things to do and the staff always has a good recommendation. Highly recommended. Thanks Silver City KOA, see you soon.
May 27, 2015
It had been a couple of years since we stayed here. Being a holiday weekend, my kids and I were expecting a bit more festivities at the campground. The tent sites were full of goat heads which was very frustrating. New owners were very friendly and gave us cookies upon check-in.
May 26, 2015
Everything regarding our stay was great. Hosts friendly and helpful! A great base for exploring the Silver City area.
May 26, 2015
Really nice people operate the campground and the grounds were super clean!
May 26, 2015
great park friendly staff!
May 26, 2015
Wonderful hosts, clean cabins, great breakfasts, fun outdoor activities.
May 26, 2015
We stayed in a cabin which had everything we needed The bathrooms were clean and well maintained The staff was friendly
May 25, 2015
We went to Silver City for the Bike and Blues Festival. This KOA park is very nice. Bathrooms are super clean and the owners Jon and Chris are always available. On the weekends they serve a pancake/waffle breakfast with eggs, bacon, sausage, orange and coffee for $5.95. Bathrooms, pool and store are just a short walk from all the RV sites. Highly Recommend.
May 25, 2015
Awesome location and hosts. Will be returning next year
May 25, 2015
The grounds were clean, and the hosts very helpful and friendly. There were lots of nice things, such as the dog park, gift shop, and nice restroom facilities. However, the people in the tent next to mine were up late (midnight) and making quite a bit of noise. In addition, there were dogs barking loudly well into the night, and a lot of traffic noise. It was very difficult to sleep.
May 25, 2015
Clean restrooms. Fun playground for the kids.
May 25, 2015
very FRIENDLY AND HELPFUL STAFF, Very friendly and helpful staff. Very clean and safe.
May 24, 2015
Clean, friendly and the wi-fi and TV actually worked! Unlike many of the other stops we made on our 25 day trip
May 22, 2015
Very friendly folks. Well maintained KOA.
May 21, 2015
May 20, 2015
Very clean, the staff could not have been more helpful or more friendly.
May 20, 2015
May 20, 2015
Great Park.
May 18, 2015
May 18, 2015
Clean grounds easy to get in and out of. Quiet at night. Host are very helpful. Will stay there again.
May 16, 2015
I would highly recommend this KOA. I was brand new to the RV world and there was so much help available that I could hardly believe it. The gentlemen were there to help me figure everything out! Also,spotless showers and a great park.
May 14, 2015
Good hosts, good site.
May 12, 2015
Great space, great view and over all great rv park. One of our favorite park to call home away from home.
May 11, 2015
Great staff, nice cabin, clean restrooms, hot showers. Thanks!
May 11, 2015
We stayed in L-1, a Deluxe Cabin, which was the best ever equipped Kabin in the more than a dozen KOAs we've stayed in over the last 3 years! - down to the small details of hooks, cupboards, etc.
May 10, 2015
Great site, Great service. Fun place to stay!
May 04, 2015
Very nice campground in a good location! The neighbor's barking dogs is my only negative comment.
May 03, 2015
great facilities, helpful staff
May 02, 2015
It was friendly and quiet.
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13
  14. 14

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.