Silver City KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7623

Info: 575-388-3351

Email

11824 Highway 180 East

Silver City, NM 88022

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 960 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Jul 19, 2016
The staff were very nice and helpful. The grounds were beautiful and well kept up. The restrooms were always clean. Thank you!
Jul 08, 2016
Very clean facility. Very professional and attentive staff. I can't wait to stay again!
Jul 06, 2016
Very expensive for what we got. I have stayed at numerous KOAs across the country. While acceptable, this one was the least of all of them.
Jun 14, 2016
Fantastic, peaceful and beautiful KOA. The owners are wonderful, helpful, and go out of there way. Excellent volunteers and overall our favorite KOA!
May 09, 2016
Never started at a KOA before and must say it was a great experience. Staff were great and helpful, just wish the geese weren't so loud!
May 08, 2016
Very friendly and helpful staff. Clean grounds. Very nicely laid out. Will stay again.
Apr 01, 2016
Great place. With helpful friendly people. Hated to leave them.
Mar 27, 2016
Very well kept, bathrooms clean, and staff friendly.
Mar 21, 2016
Jon and Kris were great hosts and explained all the amenities to us showed us to our site and overall were great would stay with them again.
Mar 20, 2016
Dogs barking constantly at a trailer park nearby made sleeping less than ideal, and our tent site had a bit more dust than grass, but otherwise the place is lovely, clean, and well equipped.
Mar 15, 2016
Friendly staff and clean bathrooms. Safe and we enjoyed our stay. Looking forward to visiting again this year.
Mar 07, 2016
Clean friendly coffee in the morning.
Feb 29, 2016
Super nice people. Went out of their way to help us with our motorcycle parking. Small quiet park with plenty of room.
Oct 13, 2015
Restful in beautiful surroundings
Oct 10, 2015
Beautiful landscaped grounds, with very friendly and helpful staff. The store had some beautiful jewelry. We loved our Silver City adventure.
Sep 27, 2015
Very pleasant park and great breakfast!
Sep 21, 2015
Sep 08, 2015
Really enjoyed the evening programming. Facilities were wonderful. Just wish that there was shade for the tent sites. Served our needs well. The children loved the free cookies!
Aug 17, 2015
Very nice campground, well managed, grounds well kept. Everything in nice condition and very clean.
Aug 02, 2015
I've stayed at about 15 different KOA's across the country. Silver City's is by far the best kept one I've stayed at. Bathroom/shower area, sites, pool area, all are kept neat and clean.
Jul 27, 2015
Hosts were kind, bathrooms & grounds were clean. Free coffee was a nice touch. Stayed in a tent, so barking dogs kept me up most of the night unfortunately. Otherwise, great facility.
Jul 21, 2015
Peace, beauty, cleanliness, hot showers, kindness, attention to detail, knowledge of places to visit, reasonably priced, variety of accommodations, security. All of this overshadows the road noise which you will cease to notice within a very short time frame.
Jul 19, 2015
Very welcoming KOA. Tent camping this time but interested in future RV camping. Host gave me a tour of available RV sites before taking me to mine. Nicely layed out clean operation. My site was great.
Jul 01, 2015
well maintained, very friendly and helpful staff. C U again soon!
Jun 22, 2015
Camp was well maintained and beautiful staff was very friendly
Jun 18, 2015
Very accomodating and friendly! Our stay was wonderful (except for the neighborhood dogs barking all night long - not a fault of KOA).
Jun 15, 2015
The staff was fantastic and very helpful. The only down side was that there was a light shining on our tent which kept our daughter up. Additionally, there were quite a few noises that kept us up during the night (dogs barking and the local highway noise).
May 27, 2015
May 25, 2015
The grounds were clean, and the hosts very helpful and friendly. There were lots of nice things, such as the dog park, gift shop, and nice restroom facilities. However, the people in the tent next to mine were up late (midnight) and making quite a bit of noise. In addition, there were dogs barking loudly well into the night, and a lot of traffic noise. It was very difficult to sleep.
May 20, 2015
Great Park.
Apr 06, 2015
the stay overall was ok, though the security guard at this location was rude.
Oct 02, 2014
One of the better KOAs. Definitely had the cleanest bathrooms. Front desk gave us some free leftover firewood when the bag wood ran out.
Sep 22, 2014
It's a beautiful setting, super clean, very quiet, a wonderful staff.
Sep 14, 2014
Friendly staff, a very nice environment, and great accommodations for what I needed during my stay. I will be staying here again when I come back.
Sep 02, 2014
The best camping experience for our family. Super clean. Very friendly staff. Quiet at night. The tent sites do not include a fire pit, but the friendly staff build one for us with rocks! A+ KOA!
Aug 17, 2014
Great staff, great facilities, impeccably maintained. This KOA feels like a home when you are here. John and Chris run a well oiled machine.
Aug 12, 2014
From the call to make a reservation to the morning I left everyone at your KOA was friendly and helpful. The weekend breakfasts and pie and ice cream on Saturday night topped it off. Thanks
Aug 09, 2014
This is our favorite NM KOA! The facilities are excellent for families. We has a great time at the pool, playing basketball, and the kids had a great time at the play ground. The location is also fantastic!
Aug 06, 2014
great service and good coffee. I locked myself out of my car and they found me AAA help.
Aug 03, 2014
We enjoyed our stay here and would recommend this site.
Aug 02, 2014
Only could stay 2 days wish we could have more time. Great park great area to explore. We will schedule more time on our next pass through your area!
Jul 21, 2014
Excellent campground. Friendly and informative staff.
Jun 22, 2014
Enjoyed our stay at the KOA in Silver City, NM. The owners and staff were great!
Jun 17, 2014
Personnel were nice and camp ground was squeaky clean, however the road noise, barking dogs all night ruined it for us.
Jun 06, 2014
The camp and the staff were awesome! There were dogs barking ffom the houses next to the KOA that barked from sundown till at least 5:30 in the morning. We have two little kids and no one got any sleep. It was not the fault of the staff or KOA.
May 28, 2014
May 28, 2014
It was a great choice to stay here. The staff really goes out to make your stay pleasurable.. I really enjoyed the breakfast option on the weekends at the Patio Cafe on the property.
May 11, 2014
Everyone was extremely helpful and considerate! The facilities were very nice, clean and well maintained.
Mar 19, 2014
This was a night stop on a road trip from Texas to California. The staff was friendly and accommodating. The facilities were clean, and the stay was restful.
Feb 23, 2014
This KOA is nicely places for access to Silver City and Gila NF adventures. It is placed on the edge of town and backs up to undeveloped land which is great for a KOA. The staff was very friendly and the public spaces were clean. We visited in February and it was very windy and dusty.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals