Silver City KOA

11824 Highway 180 East

Silver City, NM 88061

Reserve: 800-562-7623

Info: 575-388-3351

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Tent Reviews

Jul 21, 2014
Excellent campground. Friendly and informative staff.
Jun 22, 2014
Enjoyed our stay at the KOA in Silver City, NM. The owners and staff were great!
Jun 17, 2014
Personnel were nice and camp ground was squeaky clean, however the road noise, barking dogs all night ruined it for us.
Jun 06, 2014
The camp and the staff were awesome! There were dogs barking ffom the houses next to the KOA that barked from sundown till at least 5:30 in the morning. We have two little kids and no one got any sleep. It was not the fault of the staff or KOA.
May 28, 2014
May 28, 2014
It was a great choice to stay here. The staff really goes out to make your stay pleasurable.. I really enjoyed the breakfast option on the weekends at the Patio Cafe on the property.
May 11, 2014
Everyone was extremely helpful and considerate! The facilities were very nice, clean and well maintained.
Mar 19, 2014
This was a night stop on a road trip from Texas to California. The staff was friendly and accommodating. The facilities were clean, and the stay was restful.
Feb 23, 2014
This KOA is nicely places for access to Silver City and Gila NF adventures. It is placed on the edge of town and backs up to undeveloped land which is great for a KOA. The staff was very friendly and the public spaces were clean. We visited in February and it was very windy and dusty.
Dec 01, 2013
Very friendly staff, clean campgrounds, and reasonable fees. They also have very clean bathrooms and free hot showers. I would stay at this campground again.
Oct 20, 2013
I've been staying at KOA's for 30 years. This is one of the BEST! SUPER friendly owner; free cookies on arrival! Great views of the mountains & meadows of Silver City, close to groceries/supplies but still out of town. Very quiet. Sparkling clean, from bathrooms to tent site. The owner told me she showers in the bathrooms to ensure they're acceptable. 2 playgrounds for your kids. Lots of trees.
Oct 14, 2013
The staff at this KOA are very helpful and friendly. Restrooms were extremely clean. Be prepared for WIND!
Oct 05, 2013
Outstanding KOA, with great tent camping. Super friendly staff. Probably the best KOA I have stayed at yet.
Sep 23, 2013
The staff was wonderful! They took excellent care of every need we had. My kids really enjoyed the playground, pool, and the sports equipment. The tent site was so nice, BBQ and fire pit, raised gravel so it drained. Right on the edge of town, gas station next door, and 4 miles to grocery stores, restaurants.
Sep 05, 2013
Not really clean.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Camper emailed KOA corporate that this was for another KOA they stayed at the night before. KOA Corporate advises they can not move this review to the correct park due to their policy.
Sep 03, 2013
Kris and Jon made are stay fabulous. We will be back again soon
Sep 03, 2013
Good family campground - small pool for kids, playground, lots of lawn, soccer field, etc. Hosts were exceptionally nice and helpful. There was a hawk show one night and live music the next night. Only issue is road noise and lack of fire pit, though there was a raised fire grill. Great location close to Silver City and area for sightseeing/daytrips.
Aug 30, 2013
nice touch of hair drier in ladies room. very caring new owners and staff
Aug 21, 2013
Aug 20, 2013
First time going to a KOA, my friend had been there before and recommened it. Site was well organized, clean , staff was friendly
Aug 04, 2013
I got impressed by a warming hospitality. Thanks for welcoming cookies. I would like to stay here again.
Aug 02, 2013
The campground and facilities were very clean. The staff were very nice and helpful. They even had quality half-and-half creamer for the morning coffee. There were trees at the campground which provide shade (this is very important in NM). There was also a short hiking trail out of the park with visible deer tracks, and other wildlife was observed. I enjoyed my stay and I will stay again. CWS
Jul 27, 2013
Very helpful and friendly staff, very clean!
Jul 25, 2013
Clean bathrooms, friendly hosts helpful information on what to see
Jul 22, 2013
We had a church camp out so we could visit one of our members who is turning 100. Jackie and Jim made us feel welcome. They also continued to check in on us the entire weekend to see if there was anything we needed. The grounds and facilities were clean. Our entire group had a wonderful time.
Jul 11, 2013
Very friendly, clean, extra summer events for kids. Great for families. Highly recommend!
Jul 03, 2013
Jun 30, 2013
Fantastic stay! They helped us find the best way to see the area & were so nice. Thanks for a wonderful stay.
Jun 17, 2013
It was an great experience to share with the kids. Centrally located, it was easy to get to several area attractions.
Jun 17, 2013
Thank You for the hospitality and great campgrounds. The parents and scouts loved it and i'm sure we will beback in the future.
Jun 03, 2013
Jun 02, 2013
I've been here several times and have enjoyed each visit very much.
May 29, 2013
Our stay was great, this was our 5 th time returning. We always camp using our tents. The only complaint that we had is the areas that are for tent camping are extremely dusty and dry silt-like ground conditions. We completely understand there are drought conditions, so with this we think it would be a huge improvement to put a gravel area for all of the tent spaces.
May 29, 2013
Staff was very friendly and the bathroom (which is very important to many) Were very clean! My son loved it there, the bfast was good. Thank you so much!
May 28, 2013
May 28, 2013
May 17, 2013
good WIFI. very clean bathrooms. Pool was great,just opened, so was a bit chilly - 70 degrees. Staff is very helpful and friendly!!! :) :) :)
Apr 30, 2013
The owners were very helpful with hiking ideas in the area. There breakfast is excellent. They even deliver homemade pizza to your tent!
Apr 23, 2013
Friendly and helpful hosts, clean campground, great location for local attractions. I will come back!
Apr 15, 2013
we had a wonderful time and really enjoyed Silver City. the cabins are the only way 2 elders and 3 little dogs should stay. no more tenting .Thank you for your hosptility. Connie Devine
Mar 29, 2013
Campground was very neat and clean.Staff was very friendly. But the road noise and dogs barking in the trailer park next door late into the night made it difficult to sleep.
Dec 05, 2012
Thanks Jackie and Jim for a great stay. We visited so many places that you suggested and we stayed at Oro Valley campsite, what a great place. We hope you have a great Christmas and a Happy New Year. Two Brits who now know Blurton.
Sep 24, 2012
Sep 18, 2012
Staff is very personable, my girlfriend went on her first camping trip and the clean facilities and ease of access were great. Would recommend this campground to anyone. Next time we may go for more wilderness but for an introduction to camping this was perfect, or for traveling!
Sep 06, 2012
Staff was friendly and helpful. Campground was very clean. Greatly enjoyed our time and will go back if in the area again.
Sep 04, 2012
Jim and Jackie are wonderful owners. This is an A+ KOA. We always love coming back.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.