Silver City KOA

11824 Highway 180 East

Silver City, NM 88022

Reserve: 800-562-7623

Info: 575-388-3351

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10

RV Reviews

Jul 25, 2015
pleasant site, very friendly staff, clean bathrooms. Thanks!
Jul 24, 2015
I had an enjoyable time. The camp site was very clean and quiet.
Jul 23, 2015
Comfortable stay.
Jul 19, 2015
This was our 4th time at SS KOA. Great this time too.
Jul 17, 2015
Great people behind the counter, in the patio kitchen and on the grounds. Love the walking trails. Could gravel the dog park. Thanks for filling the road pot hole.
Jul 16, 2015
Clean, well maintained campground run by a friendly staff. Clean pool, good Wi-Fi and all utilities worked. Excellent location if you wish to visit the Gila Cliff Dwellings.
Jul 15, 2015
great staff and park.
Jul 12, 2015
Jul 11, 2015
Private, nice and very helpful atmosphere. Clean facilities.
Jul 11, 2015
The campgrounds were extremely well kept. The hosts were really nice and helpful!
Jul 09, 2015
The best part about our stay was the people - Tammy and Joe are such great hosts and made our stay a lot of fun. The accommodations were good and there was good walking available. They offered several options such as breakfast on the weekend for a small fee and a pie and ice cream social. Yum! A great place for fun.
Jul 08, 2015
Had great time here over 4th of July...
Jul 07, 2015
Best and most favorite place to stay EVER!!!!!!
Jul 07, 2015
clean and quiet.
Jul 07, 2015
Jul 06, 2015
The hosts were not as friendly as other hosts we have dealt with in previous years. We were not informed when the activities if there was any, would be taken place. In years past, the hosts would go around the campsites telling everyone the activity was about to start. The cabin without a bathroom inside is a little overpriced. I can stay at the Hyatt for that price.
Jul 06, 2015
The stay was great. Tammy and Joe were very helpful and friendly.
Jul 02, 2015
Jim and Gale were great at check in and recommended a great local restaurant. Very nice dog park as well.
Jun 29, 2015
Very clean campground. We liked the tiered campground sites. It felt a bit more private. The hosts were super nice and even gave us cookies upon arrival. Stop here instead of other sites in Silver City.
Jun 28, 2015
Very helpful staff and well-kept campground. Our grandson enjoyed the pool and playground.
Jun 28, 2015
Jun 26, 2015
Extremely nice staff. Great camp sites and every amenity you could think of. A very nicely set up park.
Jun 26, 2015
Jon and Kris Greenwood, hosts at the Silver City KOA are an excellent representative of KOA . They do their very best to respond to a camper's request.
Jun 22, 2015
We had an amazing stay. The staff was awesome and the grounds were clean and open.
Jun 22, 2015
All staff were very friendly and helpful.The camp site was perfect and clean. I will return with my family next time and possibly rent a cabin along with my RV. This was my first stay at a KOA camp ground and was very please with all that it offers.
Jun 06, 2015
extremly friendly personal, best laundry
Jun 05, 2015
Jun 01, 2015
Staff is the best, will bend over backwards to make your stay right. Great weekend breakfast. My only complaint is the very dusty roads that cause dust to get everywhere in the RV (some treatment would be nice). I don't know if water is rationed in that part of the world, but liberal watering would help to promote some grass instead of dirt underfoot. Best campground in the Silver City area.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Glad you enjoyed your stay. Yes water is metered and paid for in the southwest. Takes lots of watering just to keep trees alive. This time of year it is dusty, but calms down later in the year.
May 31, 2015
The hosts of the KOA were absolutely wonderful - so helpful and kind. The bathrooms were exceptionally clean, as was the whole campground. The store/office was well laid out. My kids enjoyed the playground and the trees offered some shade. Our problem was we couldn't "camp". The sites are very exposed and we couldn't have a fire for fear of it blowing embers. Great campground overall,wellrun
May 30, 2015
Très bon accueil.Très propre. pizza delicieuse. excellent sejour😊😊
May 27, 2015
This was our second stay at the Silver City KOA. The grounds are always clean and the staff is very friendly and willing to help in any way they can. Love this place. Plenty of things to do and the staff always has a good recommendation. Highly recommended. Thanks Silver City KOA, see you soon.
May 26, 2015
Everything regarding our stay was great. Hosts friendly and helpful! A great base for exploring the Silver City area.
May 26, 2015
Really nice people operate the campground and the grounds were super clean!
May 26, 2015
great park friendly staff!
May 25, 2015
We went to Silver City for the Bike and Blues Festival. This KOA park is very nice. Bathrooms are super clean and the owners Jon and Chris are always available. On the weekends they serve a pancake/waffle breakfast with eggs, bacon, sausage, orange and coffee for $5.95. Bathrooms, pool and store are just a short walk from all the RV sites. Highly Recommend.
May 25, 2015
Awesome location and hosts. Will be returning next year
May 25, 2015
Clean restrooms. Fun playground for the kids.
May 25, 2015
very FRIENDLY AND HELPFUL STAFF, Very friendly and helpful staff. Very clean and safe.
May 24, 2015
Clean, friendly and the wi-fi and TV actually worked! Unlike many of the other stops we made on our 25 day trip
May 22, 2015
Very friendly folks. Well maintained KOA.
May 21, 2015
May 20, 2015
May 18, 2015
May 18, 2015
Clean grounds easy to get in and out of. Quiet at night. Host are very helpful. Will stay there again.
May 16, 2015
I would highly recommend this KOA. I was brand new to the RV world and there was so much help available that I could hardly believe it. The gentlemen were there to help me figure everything out! Also,spotless showers and a great park.
May 14, 2015
Good hosts, good site.
May 12, 2015
Great space, great view and over all great rv park. One of our favorite park to call home away from home.
May 10, 2015
Great site, Great service. Fun place to stay!
May 04, 2015
Very nice campground in a good location! The neighbor's barking dogs is my only negative comment.
May 03, 2015
great facilities, helpful staff
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.