Silver City KOA

11824 Highway 180 East

Silver City, NM 88022

Reserve: 800-562-7623

Info: 575-388-3351

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10

RV Reviews

Sep 01, 2015
friendly and helpful staff, good cookies. very clean.
Aug 28, 2015
Super great. Friendly and helpful staff, clean and well organized. Great dog exercise area!
Aug 24, 2015
Very helpful and friendly staff. Space was well laid out and RV site was perfectly level, making for fast setup of our RV. Only minor drawback is that the cable and wifi infrastructure is affected by weather. Two nites of heavy rain interrupted both tv and wifi service, in one case wifi was down the entire nite. Very minor issue for us, but was the only blemish on a perfect stay.
Aug 18, 2015
Very friendly staff. Clean facilities. Beautiful area and campsites. Overall great place to visit!
Aug 17, 2015
Great and helpful staff, clean facilities
Aug 17, 2015
Aug 13, 2015
We love staying at your KOA. The staff are all very nice. The grounds and bathrooms are always kept clean and very nice. There is so much to do when we take our grandkids. We've been camping there for 5 years and we never had a bad trip. Our favorite campground. Ontiveros Family
Aug 13, 2015
Great staff and clean facility
Aug 12, 2015
I thought the rate was a little high, compared to other parks. I didn't like having to drive all the way around the park to get to our spot. All in all, the park was adequate.
Aug 12, 2015
Aug 10, 2015
Staff is extremely nice, happy, and helpful. We went up for a quick weekend and had great breakfast at the cafe located on the grounds of the KOA. Because of the family feel of this park will definitely stay again!
Aug 06, 2015
We were so impressed with the service and care we received during our stay at KOA.The grounds were kept pristine,the staff so friendly and accomodating.We thought we were going to have to move so we drove to all the campgrounds in town but none compared to KOA. Luckily they were able to fix it so we could stay in same spot. We were very grateful. Of course we'll stay there on our next trip to NMex
Aug 04, 2015
Very nice facility. Nice folks.
Aug 04, 2015
Very clean site and all options were available for use with our RV. Facilities were clean and employees were friendly and helpful.
Aug 03, 2015
Staff was friendly and helpful in all our interactions. I teasingly quipped that we were spoiling my girlfriend, as her first camping expereince at this facility would set very high expectations for all other camping outings. Gorunds and restrooms were always in A1 condition.
Aug 03, 2015
Wonderful friendly staff. Beautiful setting.
Aug 01, 2015
1. Well located and easy to find. 2. Well laid out, excellent facilities. 3. Great Hosts and staff.
Jul 25, 2015
pleasant site, very friendly staff, clean bathrooms. Thanks!
Jul 24, 2015
I had an enjoyable time. The camp site was very clean and quiet.
Jul 23, 2015
Comfortable stay.
Jul 19, 2015
This was our 4th time at SS KOA. Great this time too.
Jul 17, 2015
Great people behind the counter, in the patio kitchen and on the grounds. Love the walking trails. Could gravel the dog park. Thanks for filling the road pot hole.
Jul 16, 2015
Clean, well maintained campground run by a friendly staff. Clean pool, good Wi-Fi and all utilities worked. Excellent location if you wish to visit the Gila Cliff Dwellings.
Jul 15, 2015
great staff and park.
Jul 12, 2015
Jul 11, 2015
Private, nice and very helpful atmosphere. Clean facilities.
Jul 11, 2015
The campgrounds were extremely well kept. The hosts were really nice and helpful!
Jul 09, 2015
The best part about our stay was the people - Tammy and Joe are such great hosts and made our stay a lot of fun. The accommodations were good and there was good walking available. They offered several options such as breakfast on the weekend for a small fee and a pie and ice cream social. Yum! A great place for fun.
Jul 08, 2015
Had great time here over 4th of July...
Jul 07, 2015
Best and most favorite place to stay EVER!!!!!!
Jul 07, 2015
clean and quiet.
Jul 07, 2015
Jul 06, 2015
The hosts were not as friendly as other hosts we have dealt with in previous years. We were not informed when the activities if there was any, would be taken place. In years past, the hosts would go around the campsites telling everyone the activity was about to start. The cabin without a bathroom inside is a little overpriced. I can stay at the Hyatt for that price.
Jul 06, 2015
The stay was great. Tammy and Joe were very helpful and friendly.
Jul 02, 2015
Jim and Gale were great at check in and recommended a great local restaurant. Very nice dog park as well.
Jun 29, 2015
Very clean campground. We liked the tiered campground sites. It felt a bit more private. The hosts were super nice and even gave us cookies upon arrival. Stop here instead of other sites in Silver City.
Jun 28, 2015
Very helpful staff and well-kept campground. Our grandson enjoyed the pool and playground.
Jun 28, 2015
Jun 26, 2015
Extremely nice staff. Great camp sites and every amenity you could think of. A very nicely set up park.
Jun 26, 2015
Jon and Kris Greenwood, hosts at the Silver City KOA are an excellent representative of KOA . They do their very best to respond to a camper's request.
Jun 22, 2015
We had an amazing stay. The staff was awesome and the grounds were clean and open.
Jun 22, 2015
All staff were very friendly and helpful.The camp site was perfect and clean. I will return with my family next time and possibly rent a cabin along with my RV. This was my first stay at a KOA camp ground and was very please with all that it offers.
Jun 06, 2015
extremly friendly personal, best laundry
Jun 05, 2015
Jun 01, 2015
Staff is the best, will bend over backwards to make your stay right. Great weekend breakfast. My only complaint is the very dusty roads that cause dust to get everywhere in the RV (some treatment would be nice). I don't know if water is rationed in that part of the world, but liberal watering would help to promote some grass instead of dirt underfoot. Best campground in the Silver City area.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Glad you enjoyed your stay. Yes water is metered and paid for in the southwest. Takes lots of watering just to keep trees alive. This time of year it is dusty, but calms down later in the year.
May 31, 2015
The hosts of the KOA were absolutely wonderful - so helpful and kind. The bathrooms were exceptionally clean, as was the whole campground. The store/office was well laid out. My kids enjoyed the playground and the trees offered some shade. Our problem was we couldn't "camp". The sites are very exposed and we couldn't have a fire for fear of it blowing embers. Great campground overall,wellrun
May 30, 2015
Très bon accueil.Très propre. pizza delicieuse. excellent sejour😊😊
May 27, 2015
This was our second stay at the Silver City KOA. The grounds are always clean and the staff is very friendly and willing to help in any way they can. Love this place. Plenty of things to do and the staff always has a good recommendation. Highly recommended. Thanks Silver City KOA, see you soon.
May 26, 2015
Everything regarding our stay was great. Hosts friendly and helpful! A great base for exploring the Silver City area.
May 26, 2015
Really nice people operate the campground and the grounds were super clean!
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.