Silver City KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7623

Info: 575-388-3351

Email

11824 Highway 180 East

Silver City, NM 88022

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 989 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 26, 2016
Very nice and quiet. Pretty setting. Very nice couple that checked us in and he took us to our spot
Aug 20, 2016
Staff was friendly and informative. We will definately stay again (hopefully with more RV's this time...High Flying Sams, El Paso, Texas
Aug 17, 2016
Very nice, quiet rv park. Nice staff
Aug 12, 2016
Very nice campground and the staff are friendly and professional. Would definitely stay here again.
Aug 11, 2016
Aug 11, 2016
Everyone very friendly. Park was nice and clean. The only complaint we had was there was no grass for our dogs.
Aug 07, 2016
Friendly people like Ray
Aug 05, 2016
enjoyed as always!! Such a great setting for relaxing and visiting with friends.
Aug 05, 2016
Very accommodating owners and staff. Kris makes a mean breakfast for campers. They are working owners, always busy, and a great source of info on the area. Have had great times staying here.
Jul 31, 2016
Super friendly and clean. The only thing we didn't like about the park was the pond with all the bugs. I have to clean our RV from top to bottom inside and out.
Jul 30, 2016
The staff was very friendly and helpful. They helped us get settled in our site and answered all our questions. Thenk You for a great stay.
Jul 29, 2016
Everyone was very friendly and helpful. At check-in they even had fresh baked cookies. This is the best KOA I have stayed at. The bathrooms, pool, and sites were all very clean and well maintained. I am a bird watcher. The hummingbirds were abundant and beautiful. Next time I may stay in one of their cabins.
Jul 29, 2016
You are greeted with a cookie, you can order pizza which is delivered at your door/site. Very friendly staff!
Jul 29, 2016
The over stay was nice. When I made my reservation, I had a request for certain sites in the comments block. But no one even looked at the request until I was there checking in. Why have the block if it is not viewed.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Unfortunately at the time of your reservation the sites you requested had reservations on them and had been requested as well.
Jul 26, 2016
Such friendly staff! We especially enjoyed chatting with Ray. The breakfast Chris made was delicious and eating on the beautiful patio was relaxing . Store was very convenient for purchasing ice. I liked the extra acreage with walking trails! Thanks!
Jul 25, 2016
Staff was extremely friendly and helpful. Campground is very clean and spaces are pretty level. The campground is in a great location outside of Silver City, and I highly recommend it if you are in the area.
Jul 23, 2016
This is a great place to stay. The staff is friendly and helpful and the sites are terrific!
Jul 22, 2016
Easy access for our 40' with toad. Quick check-in and I LOVE an escort to my site! Good positioning of utilities. Wifi always a bonus (even if it is spotty and a bit weak) and the pool was great for a quick cool down. Great access to town. Helpful and friendly staff when we had a repair issue! We have been leary of KOAs in the East, but are using them more in the West and are pleased!
Jul 21, 2016
We love it and had a great time. The grandkids always have lots of fun. The staff is so friendly and very helpful. The pool was so clean and so are the restrooms and all the sites. Silver City KOA is our favorite place to get away that is not that far from home. The Ontiveros Family
Jul 15, 2016
Very nice staff !!!
Jul 12, 2016
Best staff and service ever!!!!!
Jul 12, 2016
Jul 11, 2016
we had a wonderful time. dog area was great the dogs had a blast,could use some shade over hangs had to stop one day the sand was way to hot for the dogs pads.pool was great all staff great. we will be back
Jul 11, 2016
Very wel taken care of. People were very accommodating and friendly.
Jul 11, 2016
We relaxed. We just were. Ahhhhh! We needed that very much.
Jul 11, 2016
Cleaning quiet place with a friendly staff. Nice shade trees so we didn't have to use our awning. Would definitely stay here again.
Jul 08, 2016
no problems
Jul 07, 2016
Jul 06, 2016
We will be back but not for the 4th. of July ever again. There were people in a trailer park shooting commercial fireworks off until midnight on the 4th. We got very little sleep. The county needs to ban such activity. Luckily, we live in AZ where those types of fireworks can't be purchased or used by citizens. Please talk with the county where the KOA is located.
Jul 06, 2016
My wife and I had a great time as we always do. That is why we invite as many family and friends we can when we go. Jon, Chris and their staff are the best and they go out of their way to make everyone's stay memorable. We have stayed the last 3 Thanksgivings.
Jul 06, 2016
Very friendly staff; clean and tidy grounds and facilities. Unfortunately, being the Independence holiday, there was a lot of fireworks noise in the neighborhood surrounding this KOA camp. Understandably, the KOA staff is not to blame for that noise.
Jul 06, 2016
Amazing host! Over the top clean and friendly campground.
Jul 06, 2016
Very friendly and very clean. We will be going back
Jul 02, 2016
Excellent facility and super clean our family had a great time and the hosts are going to be back for sure. Breakfast on Sunday was fantastic. Glad to hear they are going to work on Solar Heating for pool. We look forward to our next visit.
Jul 01, 2016
A beautiful campground. Jon & Kris have done a wonderful renovation in the short time they have been owners. Bathrooms are clean and bright. Laundry the same. Very accomodating. Thank You. See U again. BG & MJ
Jun 28, 2016
Very nice and quiet. Only problem was that there were to many ants in the dog area so I couldn't take my dogs to play.
Jun 27, 2016
Friendly people nice levels lots, perfect for us!
Jun 19, 2016
Pleasant, enjoyed the breeze, good time had by all. You have a vary friendly and helpful staff.
Jun 16, 2016
Very nice staff and clean and neat campground.
Jun 13, 2016
Never have we stayed in an RV Park so well organized, maintained and friendly. We were even running late on the day of our arrival and the hosts were there waiting on us, so that they could settle us in at our reserved space. This truly is the 4Star RV Park of RVing. Thank You for a great stay, we will be coming back.
Jun 11, 2016
Great campground. Well maintained. The new pull through RV slots are level, wide, and long. Staff is "Best Ever". The fresh chocolate cookies are the best!
Jun 09, 2016
clean and nice place to stay the owners are very nice
Jun 04, 2016
Although Silver City, in and of itself, leaves much to be desired; the KOA was great. Workers were friendly and caring making sure everything made us 'Happy Campers'. The bathrooms were spotless and that is a BIG plus.
Jun 01, 2016
We absolutely loved our stay at your KOA!
May 31, 2016
Everyone was so nice and helpful. Made our stay great as always at Silver City KOA.
May 31, 2016
The place is beautiful !! The entry & exit roads need to be graded......, otherwise all was good !!
May 31, 2016
Silver City KOA was a wonderful place to stay. Even with a completely full lot, it was very quiet. The staff was very friendly and helpful. My kids had plenty to do with a play ground, rec room and swimming pool. There is a small store where we could pick up forgotten items. The items in the store were very fairly priced. This was a very nice way to relax.
May 31, 2016
Nice campground and friendly staff
May 31, 2016
May 30, 2016
GREAT PLACE AND AWESOME PEOPLE!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals