Silver City KOA

11824 Highway 180 East

Silver City, NM 88061

Reserve: 800-562-7623

Info: 575-388-3351

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Camp for $10 on May 9!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9

RV Reviews

Mar 26, 2015
Great owners and camp staff! Very clean and modern facilities. Great cookies and pizza delivered to our campsite. Convenient place to stay for all there is to do in Silver City. We will be back!
Mar 23, 2015
Great campground, wonderful staff, amazing location. We were there for an RV Rally, shall return.
Mar 23, 2015
We enjoyed staying at the Silver City KOA. We had an RV Club event there and the staff was welcoming and friendly. The facilities worked out very well for us.
Mar 23, 2015
It was great.
Mar 22, 2015
what a great KOA and the owners are fabulous! Pizza is the BEST! Dog park is wonderful. A must stay at KOA if your in the area!
Mar 20, 2015
Friendly, clean. Thank you!
Mar 17, 2015
Mar 16, 2015
Mar 16, 2015
Great people! Beautiful Campground! Super Clean Restrooms and Showers! Will definitely stay again.
Mar 15, 2015
Our favorite stop this trip.
Mar 15, 2015
HAVE NOTHING TO COMPARE TO AS THIS WAS OUR FIRST Koa stay. Host's very nice and informative about the area
Mar 13, 2015
The campground was wonderful and the staff was very friendly.
Mar 12, 2015
Mar 11, 2015
The staff was great! The campground was clean and well maintained. The store was quaint. Will definitely return. Thanks to Joann and Ray.
Mar 07, 2015
very pleasant planning on returning during warmer weather
Feb 24, 2015
We had a great stay. The staff was very helpful and friendly. Thanks for the coffee...
Feb 22, 2015
Great people! Site was clean. Only way to make it better would be to blacktop the lanes.
Feb 21, 2015
Very friendly staff. Campsites clean easy to get in and out.We have an RV.
Feb 17, 2015
Everyone was very nice and helpful to us. We appreciate your help.
Feb 08, 2015
Feb 08, 2015
The staff were wonderful and they hosted a terrific super bowl party. Wi fi was excellent. Only complaint was constant dog barking at night from neighbouring properties. The staff and town have not been successful in getting neighbours to control their dogs.
Jan 28, 2015
Jan 28, 2015
nice size sites, easy access. wish we had more time to explore the area.
Jan 26, 2015
Campground was very clean but hardly a soul to be seen. Bathroom were nice but there was no handicap stalls or showers. A large person would have a hard time in them. The staff was very nice and answered all our needs for sightseeing and places to eat.
Jan 19, 2015
We thought the service was excellent, very helpful and accommodating.The campground is very clean and good to see recycling.
Jan 15, 2015
This was a very clean, friendly stay. The owners and staff work hard to make everyone feel welcome. Our visit was for 2 months in the winter....not the best season to visit the area because of the snow and cold! The campground is located within an easy drive to town and stores. They are starting monthly pot-lucks and we were lucky enough to partake in the first the end of December.
Jan 11, 2015
Jan 05, 2015
Wonderful place in Silver City! Owners/Management were so nice and great place to stay for a quick trip!
Jan 04, 2015
Great place to be and warm friendly people. We got snowed in and folks never stopped asking if we needed anything.
Dec 22, 2014
My puppies especially loved the doggie playground....fox terrier loves agility
Dec 17, 2014
Great people and very clean campground! The area around the campground is very picture perfect, Gila caves were amazing! I would not hesitate to recommend a stay at this campground. Glen & Lynne Hill
Dec 12, 2014
great host very nice and new the area. Camp ground well maintained
Dec 05, 2014
Very nice campground. Generous spaces, well organized, convenient. The hosts were exceptionally friendly and helpful. They give you cookies when you check in. Wonderful.
Dec 05, 2014
Dec 02, 2014
Loved the large fenced dog park.
Dec 01, 2014
Pretty costly at $40 per night. A pretty decent facility and nice people, but why is KOA always 50% higher than any other equivalent campground?
Nov 30, 2014
Staff was so friendly
Nov 30, 2014
Quiet and clean
Nov 23, 2014
From galjfks The moment we arrived ,we felt like family. Everyone is so friendly and helpful with whatever we needed. We had a family emergency locally, we weren't sure how long we were going to need to remain at KOA but all the staff involved was so understanding, sympathetic and patient with us. We are very grateful for that. We never consider staying anywhere else in town. ,
Nov 17, 2014
Nov 14, 2014
Nov 13, 2014
Nov 08, 2014
Owners care for their guests. A very nice campground. Good value, and the host's cookies are great!
Nov 08, 2014
1st time in SC, visited old friend. Enjoy the Town. Staff most helpful with info. Everyone was friendly! Great Tie Dye Tee Shirts. We'll stop again some time.
Nov 07, 2014
friendly,helpful staff- absolutely immaculate bathrooms & laundry rooms-park was close to everything-had a wonderful stay
Nov 03, 2014
Nov 02, 2014
KOA always runs a bit pricey, but this one was at least less than $50. It's nice to have confidence that the site will be clean, quiet, with helpful friendly staff. Silver City KOA did not disappoint.
Nov 01, 2014
Great location - many acres of beautiful well kept grounds, including a lengthy walking trail system. Many nice amenities for kids and families. Clean laundry and showers. Helpful and friendly staff.
Oct 30, 2014
Great location and great people!
Oct 23, 2014
All the management and the staff went OVER and ABOVE to see that our group was happy. Very enjoyable stay.
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.