Silver City KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7623

Info: 575-388-3351


11824 Highway 180 East

Silver City, NM 88022

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Oct 17, 2016
We had a great stay at the KOA. The staff was very friendly and helpful. If I could suggest one thing and that would be more Fire Pits
Oct 17, 2016
Great Staff Super Clean Bathrooms
Oct 17, 2016
Very friendly and helpful staff. Smooth, level sites but maybe a bit too close together. Bath/showers appeared new and were very clean and bright. Silver City is a great little town and fun to explore. Overall a very nice, clean, well managed RV park.
Oct 16, 2016
Very friendly folks, park was very clean and spaces were quite big making for easy manuvering. Thanks KOA!
Oct 14, 2016
clean, quiet, efficiently laid out, friendly owners. What more can you ask for?
Oct 10, 2016
Very nice. Neat and clean
Oct 09, 2016
WiFi needs a lot of upgrades. Cannot connect. Employees are outstanding and the grounds are clean!!
Oct 08, 2016
beautiful park, convenient, quiet
Oct 03, 2016
Nice facility. Staff was very friendly and helpful.
Oct 02, 2016
Beautiful campsites, great dog runs, quiet, short drive into town, friendly and helpful staff...and a cookie on arrival! Had a wonderful two night stay and will be back!
Sep 29, 2016
Very clean bathrooms. Helpful staff.
Sep 26, 2016
It's always a pleasure to stay. The people are very friendly and kind.
Sep 24, 2016
Sep 21, 2016
Staff was excellent and grounds were well maintained. Would stay there again if traveling to Silver City again.
Sep 19, 2016
We have stayed at Silver City KOA several times since the 80's, and the park is alway clean and the staff is extremely friendly and helpful, we always recommend the park to our friends and family. Silver City and the Gila Forest is a great place visit and explore. Our visit this time to Lake Roberts and Pinos Altos area was great. Thank you for having a KOA park in this part of New Mexico
Sep 19, 2016
2 1/2 hours from our home and is a great get away. Very pleasant owners, and assistants. Sites are clean, pool area is spotless, thank you.
Sep 19, 2016
Sep 17, 2016
Stayed 2 days, camp is one we'd stay long term. Great area, great staff. Common areas very nice. Sites large. Really enjoyed this area.
Sep 15, 2016
Beautiful place great staff!
Sep 14, 2016
Only reason they lost a star is the gravel roads. Every thing else laundry, bathrooms, store is excellent.
Sep 12, 2016
The staff is amazing, the park is clean. The WiFi needs improvement, it's very week.
Sep 09, 2016
Clean, nice, roomy. Need more games/toys for kids in game room. Nice to get fresh cookies on check in and free coffee.
Sep 09, 2016
This is an excellent campground beginning with the wonderful staff. The bathrooms and grounds are prestine and staff takes pride in what they do. They go the extra mile and also help answer questions with much experience due to their own travel ventures. We can't wait to get back. Thank you for your dedication.
Sep 07, 2016
Very friendly staff clean and well layed out kampground. Only thing is at nite the turn off the hi way could be better lite we passed it and to turn around.
Sep 07, 2016
This KOA is super clean and the people are kind,friendly and helpful. We stay at many KOA's and have to say it is really one of the best.
Sep 06, 2016
This KOA has a nice relaxing and quiet atmosphere. A great place to get away but close enough to Silver City if you forgot something or want to wander around the historic downtown.
Sep 06, 2016
Sep 06, 2016
Sep 05, 2016
Beautiful, well kept facility with great staff. Highly recommended! Will likely return on a future trip!
Sep 02, 2016
had a great time. thanks to your help
Aug 30, 2016
Our foster kids love staying at koa's
Aug 26, 2016
Very nice and quiet. Pretty setting. Very nice couple that checked us in and he took us to our spot
Aug 20, 2016
Staff was friendly and informative. We will definately stay again (hopefully with more RV's this time...High Flying Sams, El Paso, Texas
Aug 17, 2016
Very nice, quiet rv park. Nice staff
Aug 12, 2016
Very nice campground and the staff are friendly and professional. Would definitely stay here again.
Aug 11, 2016
Aug 11, 2016
Everyone very friendly. Park was nice and clean. The only complaint we had was there was no grass for our dogs.
Aug 07, 2016
Friendly people like Ray
Aug 05, 2016
enjoyed as always!! Such a great setting for relaxing and visiting with friends.
Aug 05, 2016
Very accommodating owners and staff. Kris makes a mean breakfast for campers. They are working owners, always busy, and a great source of info on the area. Have had great times staying here.
Jul 31, 2016
Super friendly and clean. The only thing we didn't like about the park was the pond with all the bugs. I have to clean our RV from top to bottom inside and out.
Jul 30, 2016
The staff was very friendly and helpful. They helped us get settled in our site and answered all our questions. Thenk You for a great stay.
Jul 29, 2016
Everyone was very friendly and helpful. At check-in they even had fresh baked cookies. This is the best KOA I have stayed at. The bathrooms, pool, and sites were all very clean and well maintained. I am a bird watcher. The hummingbirds were abundant and beautiful. Next time I may stay in one of their cabins.
Jul 29, 2016
You are greeted with a cookie, you can order pizza which is delivered at your door/site. Very friendly staff!
Jul 29, 2016
The over stay was nice. When I made my reservation, I had a request for certain sites in the comments block. But no one even looked at the request until I was there checking in. Why have the block if it is not viewed.


Unfortunately at the time of your reservation the sites you requested had reservations on them and had been requested as well.
Jul 26, 2016
Such friendly staff! We especially enjoyed chatting with Ray. The breakfast Chris made was delicious and eating on the beautiful patio was relaxing . Store was very convenient for purchasing ice. I liked the extra acreage with walking trails! Thanks!
Jul 25, 2016
Staff was extremely friendly and helpful. Campground is very clean and spaces are pretty level. The campground is in a great location outside of Silver City, and I highly recommend it if you are in the area.
Jul 23, 2016
This is a great place to stay. The staff is friendly and helpful and the sites are terrific!
Jul 22, 2016
Easy access for our 40' with toad. Quick check-in and I LOVE an escort to my site! Good positioning of utilities. Wifi always a bonus (even if it is spotty and a bit weak) and the pool was great for a quick cool down. Great access to town. Helpful and friendly staff when we had a repair issue! We have been leary of KOAs in the East, but are using them more in the West and are pleased!
Jul 21, 2016
We love it and had a great time. The grandkids always have lots of fun. The staff is so friendly and very helpful. The pool was so clean and so are the restrooms and all the sites. Silver City KOA is our favorite place to get away that is not that far from home. The Ontiveros Family

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.

Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals