Silver City KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 575-388-3351

Info: 575-388-3351

Email

11824 Highway 180 E

Arenas Valley, NM 88022

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:30 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

May 23, 2017
May 22, 2017
Great folks.
May 22, 2017
Very clean campground. Sites are fairly level and great for big rigs. The owners and staff are very friendly and helpful.
May 22, 2017
As usual always a great stay sad we can't make it back till July.
May 21, 2017
May 19, 2017
We stayed at the Silver City KOA with a 5th wheel for 2 nights. The campground is very clean and quiet. Wonderful BKFST on Saturday mornings. Would definitely stay here again.
May 16, 2017
Beautiful park. Very nice gift shop. Plenty of space between sites. All of the employees were very friendly.
May 16, 2017
Very pleasant in every way. When I have tent camped there in the past it was quite noisy. However, in my new camping trailer it was very nice.
May 15, 2017
This was the most friendly KOA I have stayed at to date. The staff was more than willing to ensure our stay was the best possible, so much so we reserved a site again for this weekend. Will send everyone I know to this gem.
May 14, 2017
Enjoyed the stay. Very clean, very friendly. The only thing thT needs a little tweaking is the internet service. It is a little weak.
May 14, 2017
Great sites and amenities. Very friendly and helpful owners and staff. Close to highway but no highway noise.
May 12, 2017
Wonderful caring owners . They have hired a great staff.
May 12, 2017
Beautiful park just outside of town, quiet at night, impeccably clean.
May 12, 2017
Great
May 11, 2017
Outstanding campground in every way...Owners keeping it shipshape👍
May 09, 2017
Very good camp site large level good hookups people great helpful about area attractions breakfast very good glad to be a KOA member
May 09, 2017
Clean, quiet, well managed. What more do you need?
May 07, 2017
We love this KOA. Friendly, welcoming, and attention to every amenity was wonderful.
May 06, 2017
Greeted with fresh-baked cookies!Our hosts were gracious, and the campground is beautifully maintained. Restrooms recently upgraded.
May 06, 2017
May 05, 2017
We had a great stay. You always know you can count on a KOA for a good camping place.
Apr 30, 2017
Apr 30, 2017
Great location for visiting the area attractions. Nice campsites and facilities.
Apr 25, 2017
Apr 23, 2017
The KOA staff were very kind and helpful. The park was clean, parking level, and very quiet. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay.
Apr 23, 2017
Very dusty. Dog park was all dirt. Campsite was good and hookups good. Best choice for area
Apr 22, 2017
WONDERFUL folks! VERY helpful!!
Apr 22, 2017
Nice folks managing this KOA... I really enjoyed talking with them...
Apr 19, 2017
Just like our last stay, years ago-perfect!
Apr 19, 2017
A lot to do in this area. Should have scheduled more time
Apr 18, 2017
Nice visit, everyone nice and professional will visit again!
Apr 18, 2017
The owner and staff were so wonderful. We had a beautiful site, the whole park was clean and well maintained. We stayed flour days, wish we could have stayed longer!
Apr 17, 2017
Apr 15, 2017
Clean and Friendly staff. The entrance is a little harrowing if you are coming north.
Apr 13, 2017
Everything is great. The only thing we didn't like was the dogs outside the park that bark. Not KOA responsibility.
Apr 08, 2017
Best KOA we have have ever stayed.
Apr 07, 2017
The kampground is clean, sites are easy accessible, has a nice recreation room to sit, play games, read or use the computer next to the laundry area. Owners are very friendly. Lots of things to do around Silver City.
Apr 06, 2017
Enjoyed our stay...nice people.
Apr 04, 2017
The owners were great. They were super friendly, helpful and made us feel welcome. They even gave us cookies when we arrived. The site was nice and we would recommend this KOA to others.
Apr 03, 2017
Wow. A great experience. The RV park is away from the highway so very quiet and secluded. The people in the office greeted us with a smile and a freshly baked cookie. We were shown to our site by a friendly and helpful staffer. The dog park is large enough to throw a ball to fetch. Altogether a great experience.
Apr 02, 2017
Great pull through sites, very quiet campground with friendly, helpful staff. Short easy hiking trail also.
Apr 01, 2017
Clean camp grounds and the people at the front desk are very nice and helpful.
Mar 28, 2017
Mar 27, 2017
Great owners who helped and answered all our questons. Nice long and wide sites, and best yet, nice and level which is rare in mountain and hilly country. Only semi-negative comment is to increase water pressure from 35 pounds to at least 45- 50, with 60 being preferred.
Mar 25, 2017
Always a great place to stay. The owners continue to make thoughtful and appreciated improvements.
Mar 24, 2017
Mar 20, 2017
The park was well maintained and the staff was great....
Mar 20, 2017
Mar 19, 2017
The bathrooms didn't smell clean. I would recommend one of those devices that sprays deodorant into the room every so often.
Mar 18, 2017
Nice place, hosts great, showers and baths were exemplary, site was great.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals