Silver City KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 575-388-3351

Info: 575-388-3351

Email

11824 Highway 180 E

Arenas Valley, NM 88022

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:30 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Sep 22, 2017
Nice old mining town, most of the shops close by 5 pm nice Koa clean and helpful the national park closes by 4 so plan a early camp ground is 1 hour away n
Sep 22, 2017
Very clean restrooms and grounds. Staff are very welcoming. Great place to explore the Gila.
Sep 21, 2017
A great park and great staff! Very well-run park and a good location. Thoroughly enjoyed our stay!
Sep 19, 2017
Sep 17, 2017
Would not recommend because we are very far from where we live. Very nice campground
Sep 16, 2017
It was great. The Silver City KOA team really took care of us. Their facility is well layed out and very clean.
Sep 16, 2017
Very polite host family, the site was clean and well kept. There are plenty of things to see in and around Silver City. Our favorite was the Cat Walk out of Glenwood, North on 180.
Sep 15, 2017
Our first KOA (first RVing) experience exceeded all our expectations. The amenities were great, the staff wasunfailingly friendly and helpful. The location is delightful; the property feels secure; our fellow KOAers were pleasant, quiet, and not intrusive. I have given you 5 well-deserved stars on Yelp. And, having got home only yesterday, I already recommended you in warm terms to an RVing pal.
Sep 13, 2017
Enjoyed our stay and speaking with Tim and his wife.
Sep 11, 2017
Was visiting sister in Santa Clara. Only visited Silver City for Saturday's Farmer's Market. Has improved in the past 10 years from what I've seen.
Sep 11, 2017
Could more things to do
Sep 10, 2017
This KOA is one of the best we've visited. The facility is excellent! The spaces are big and shaded. The restrooms are clean as a pin. The people who own this KOA are very helpful, friendly and accommodating. We travel with dogs and the dog play area is one of the best. There are a lot of trails to traverse around the park. We highly recommend this KOA and plan to return often.
Sep 10, 2017
It was a very friendly place. Hosts we're very very helpful
Sep 05, 2017
Nice and quiet location. Excellent facilities. Plenty of things to do in the area. You can be as busy or as relaxed as you want. We choose this campground every Labor Day weekend for the mild climate this time of the year. Love seeing the wolves.
Sep 05, 2017
We wanted to Thank Jon, Chris, Ray, Joann and the rest of their team for a wonderful stay. We met some very interesting people and our shy granddaughter made a new friend. This park is one that we look forward to going to. This time we were joined by friends that made the stay even better. We are hoping to make it back Thanksgiving. If you have a chance Chris makes a mean breakfast.
Sep 05, 2017
My family loves this place. They really went all out for the Labor Day holiday with different activities. They had a local wolf sanctuary bring some hybrid wolfs by, which the kids loved. They also made homemade apple pie and served it with ice cream, again which the kids loved. This KOA is kept it awesome shape and all facilities are very clean. We have stayed here twice already and will again!
Sep 05, 2017
Absolutely love this KOA. The staff is friendly and very helpful. The facilities are well maintained. They had awesome activities and were well staffed at all events. It was nice to see many upgrades to the facilities like pads for tables, fresh painted tables. This is our favorite KOA. We look forward to each trip we make here. This was our 3rd time staying here and we look forward to many more.
Sep 05, 2017
It was terrific. Great staff.
Sep 01, 2017
Lovely setting. Great facilities. Only had time for an overnight, but wished we could have stayed longer to visit the many interesting sites in the area.
Aug 31, 2017
Clean,always working around the sites
Aug 27, 2017
The grounds were very clean with pretty flower pots. We liked the gravel sites as it kept the rain from causing mud puddles. The managers were friendly and helpful. We also liked the weekend Patio breakfast option. Our dogs enjoyed the Dog Park area. We will stay there again. Pamela Howe
Aug 26, 2017
Excellent, people were great .campsite very good.
Aug 25, 2017
The staff makes the stay here what it is. Excellent facilities!!
Aug 25, 2017
Very nice place to stay. Friendly bunch of folks and very helpful. Site was clean and quiet. WIFI is very good. I would have given a five star rating, but the roads in and out are dirt and very dusty. Not good for a DP Radiator.
Aug 22, 2017
Aug 21, 2017
Great place , great staff, great breakfast.
Aug 21, 2017
WOW, nice secluded stay. Loved it. Plan to return.
Aug 21, 2017
They were friendly, helpful. Overall the park is nice. Breakfast was good.The sewage lagoon was close to our site, and it smelled some.
Aug 18, 2017
great!!!!
Aug 17, 2017
Aug 17, 2017
Beautiful, clean, friendly, safe KOA. We ran into problems with our brand new fifth wheel, and the staff went above and beyond in trying to help us. Kudos to all the staff, but especially Lisa, Ray, and Tim! Tim is awesome!
Aug 14, 2017
Friendly people - enjoy chatting with Jay.
Aug 14, 2017
Wonderful hosts Very clean park including restrooms Very quiet Can't wait to stay again in 3 weeks
Aug 14, 2017
One of the best ogres we've ever stayed it!
Aug 11, 2017
Very friendly and helpful staff. Liked the fenced dog park, but equipment needs repair. Park very clean. Large pull thru sites were great.
Aug 10, 2017
Staff very efficient, friendly, and informative. The staff was very helpful in suggesting things to see and do in the Silver City area making our stay special. I would definitely return to the Silver City area and the KOA.
Aug 09, 2017
We enjoyed the hospitality and the beautiful camp site...everything was so well cared for and beautifully groomed. Friendly, helpful staff - definitely a 10!
Aug 02, 2017
The grounds are lovely and well kept. The store has a very nice supply of R V needs and artistic items. The staff were very friendly and helpful. My only complaints are the outdated bathrooms and the small pool.
Jul 31, 2017
My only suggestion is i wish each site had a fire ring/pit. My daughter wanted to make Smores but we didn't have any where go build a fire. I noticed a few sites had fire pits but not ours.
Jul 31, 2017
Beautiful,clean,spaces set up very nice. Friendly staff and a lots of Hummingbirds to watch.
Jul 28, 2017
Great staff. Very friendly and helpful. We could tell everyone took great pride in their park. Everything was very neat and clean.
Jul 28, 2017
We were getting in after closing so they called to see about what time. When we pulled in and they were there waiting for us and oh so helpful! It has been our favorite campsite yet on this RV trip! We have some issues with our brand new RV and everyone was so helpful - even the other guest! ❤️❤️ The city/area was nice too! Wish we had known and we would had spent a
Jul 27, 2017
Joann and Ray are wonderful! This is my first stay at KOA and it was great. I would definitely recommend this place to anyone who is looking for a clean, comfortable park with excellent hospitality.
Jul 26, 2017
friendly people, nice facilities
Jul 25, 2017
Just stayed 1 nite, rained, nice park. We'll be back.
Jul 25, 2017
Facilities beautiful, staff helpful
Jul 24, 2017
All the staff was great. Ray helped us hook up our camper since this was our first outing & gave us some helpful tips. Breakfast on Saturday was a must have!!! Thank you everyone!!!
Jul 20, 2017
Nice and clean, well maintained. We plan on coming back yearly. Very nice and helpful staff.
Jul 20, 2017
Very nice park with super friendly and helpful staff! Enjoyed our stay and try to go yearly.
Jul 19, 2017
We had a very nice, relaxed stay. Wish we could have stayed longer!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals