Silver City KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7623

Info: 575-388-3351

Email

11824 Highway 180 East

Silver City, NM 88022

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:30 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations, Kabins and Deluxe Kabins

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Dec 02, 2016
Chuck help us we were very satisfied
Nov 29, 2016
Friendly staff, very clean showers, we were fortunate to stay when homemade Thanksgiving dinner was served! Enjoyed stay very much.
Nov 29, 2016
It was very nice, clean and well lit. The staff was great and very informational about the area. I will definitely stay here again!
Nov 21, 2016
Great
Nov 21, 2016
Everyone was very helpful and nice! Clean restrooms and laundry is available ... Nice gift shop which was a plus and postcards are the one thing I really liked! Would stay there again. Thanks !! Bonnie & Ramsey Maneval
Nov 17, 2016
Brief but nice stay. We got there just after dark and were escorted to the site and assisted in setup. Thank you.
Nov 17, 2016
Great stay,great people.You need to clean the goathead vines out of the dog run.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for bringing that to our attention. We have taken care of that.
Nov 16, 2016
Nov 15, 2016
Only stayed one night. We have been here before and the staff is always so friendly....
Nov 05, 2016
Staff very helpful, sites were nicely managed, place was quiet too.
Nov 03, 2016
We really liked this place it's in our top 5 KOA's and believe me we've been to alot of them. 3 miles from Silver City Walmart, Albertsons, and eat's. Some traffic noise but tolerable. You can tell the owners really love this camp. It's very well maintained and very scenic. Don't try the cookies though its a trick. You won't want to stop eating them! Yum!
Oct 31, 2016
Wonderful, shady, private sites. Some KOAs are set up like sardine cans but Silver City KOA has plenty of room between sites. Doggie park was clean as well as the grounds. Oh, and no bright lights at night except by the bath house so stars galore! Nice gifts in the store. Super friendly folks. We'll be back. Lots to see and do! A++++
Oct 28, 2016
Well maintained park. Great support from Maintenance worker who built temporary steps for our rig.
Oct 27, 2016
We had a great and relaxing stay in Silver City KOA. So much so, that we are planning another trip to the area and will stay at the KOA.
Oct 27, 2016
Everyone was very helpful and friendly and gave us information on what to see in the area.
Oct 27, 2016
we stayed in Oct. 2016 sites were extremely clean & level, personnel was friendly and helpful. we will definitely stay again. thank you!!!
Oct 23, 2016
Nice folks and they gave us cookies!
Oct 22, 2016
Oct 21, 2016
Oct 20, 2016
People very friendly and helpful. Bathrooms and showers very very nice and clean. I would recommend anyone to stay here!
Oct 17, 2016
We had a great stay at the KOA. The staff was very friendly and helpful. If I could suggest one thing and that would be more Fire Pits
Oct 17, 2016
Great Staff Super Clean Bathrooms
Oct 17, 2016
Very friendly and helpful staff. Smooth, level sites but maybe a bit too close together. Bath/showers appeared new and were very clean and bright. Silver City is a great little town and fun to explore. Overall a very nice, clean, well managed RV park.
Oct 16, 2016
Very friendly folks, park was very clean and spaces were quite big making for easy manuvering. Thanks KOA!
Oct 14, 2016
clean, quiet, efficiently laid out, friendly owners. What more can you ask for?
Oct 10, 2016
Very nice. Neat and clean
Oct 09, 2016
WiFi needs a lot of upgrades. Cannot connect. Employees are outstanding and the grounds are clean!!
Oct 08, 2016
beautiful park, convenient, quiet
Oct 03, 2016
Nice facility. Staff was very friendly and helpful.
Oct 02, 2016
Beautiful campsites, great dog runs, quiet, short drive into town, friendly and helpful staff...and a cookie on arrival! Had a wonderful two night stay and will be back!
Sep 29, 2016
Very clean bathrooms. Helpful staff.
Sep 26, 2016
It's always a pleasure to stay. The people are very friendly and kind.
Sep 24, 2016
Sep 21, 2016
Staff was excellent and grounds were well maintained. Would stay there again if traveling to Silver City again.
Sep 19, 2016
We have stayed at Silver City KOA several times since the 80's, and the park is alway clean and the staff is extremely friendly and helpful, we always recommend the park to our friends and family. Silver City and the Gila Forest is a great place visit and explore. Our visit this time to Lake Roberts and Pinos Altos area was great. Thank you for having a KOA park in this part of New Mexico
Sep 19, 2016
2 1/2 hours from our home and is a great get away. Very pleasant owners, and assistants. Sites are clean, pool area is spotless, thank you.
Sep 19, 2016
VERY CLEAN AND PERSONNEL WERE VERY FRIENDLY AND HELPFUL
Sep 17, 2016
Stayed 2 days, camp is one we'd stay long term. Great area, great staff. Common areas very nice. Sites large. Really enjoyed this area.
Sep 15, 2016
Beautiful place great staff!
Sep 14, 2016
Only reason they lost a star is the gravel roads. Every thing else laundry, bathrooms, store is excellent.
Sep 12, 2016
The staff is amazing, the park is clean. The WiFi needs improvement, it's very week.
Sep 09, 2016
Clean, nice, roomy. Need more games/toys for kids in game room. Nice to get fresh cookies on check in and free coffee.
Sep 09, 2016
This is an excellent campground beginning with the wonderful staff. The bathrooms and grounds are prestine and staff takes pride in what they do. They go the extra mile and also help answer questions with much experience due to their own travel ventures. We can't wait to get back. Thank you for your dedication.
Sep 07, 2016
Very friendly staff clean and well layed out kampground. Only thing is at nite the turn off the hi way could be better lite we passed it and to turn around.
Sep 07, 2016
This KOA is super clean and the people are kind,friendly and helpful. We stay at many KOA's and have to say it is really one of the best.
Sep 06, 2016
This KOA has a nice relaxing and quiet atmosphere. A great place to get away but close enough to Silver City if you forgot something or want to wander around the historic downtown.
Sep 06, 2016
Sep 06, 2016
Sep 05, 2016
Beautiful, well kept facility with great staff. Highly recommended! Will likely return on a future trip!
Sep 02, 2016
had a great time. thanks to your help
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals