Silver City KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7623

Info: 575-388-3351

Email

11824 Highway 180 East

Silver City, NM 88022

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Sep 21, 2016
Staff was excellent and grounds were well maintained. Would stay there again if traveling to Silver City again.
Sep 19, 2016
We have stayed at Silver City KOA several times since the 80's, and the park is alway clean and the staff is extremely friendly and helpful, we always recommend the park to our friends and family. Silver City and the Gila Forest is a great place visit and explore. Our visit this time to Lake Roberts and Pinos Altos area was great. Thank you for having a KOA park in this part of New Mexico
Sep 19, 2016
2 1/2 hours from our home and is a great get away. Very pleasant owners, and assistants. Sites are clean, pool area is spotless, thank you.
Sep 19, 2016
VERY CLEAN AND PERSONNEL WERE VERY FRIENDLY AND HELPFUL
Sep 17, 2016
Stayed 2 days, camp is one we'd stay long term. Great area, great staff. Common areas very nice. Sites large. Really enjoyed this area.
Sep 15, 2016
Beautiful place great staff!
Sep 14, 2016
Only reason they lost a star is the gravel roads. Every thing else laundry, bathrooms, store is excellent.
Sep 12, 2016
The staff is amazing, the park is clean. The WiFi needs improvement, it's very week.
Sep 09, 2016
Clean, nice, roomy. Need more games/toys for kids in game room. Nice to get fresh cookies on check in and free coffee.
Sep 09, 2016
This is an excellent campground beginning with the wonderful staff. The bathrooms and grounds are prestine and staff takes pride in what they do. They go the extra mile and also help answer questions with much experience due to their own travel ventures. We can't wait to get back. Thank you for your dedication.
Sep 07, 2016
Very friendly staff clean and well layed out kampground. Only thing is at nite the turn off the hi way could be better lite we passed it and to turn around.
Sep 07, 2016
This KOA is super clean and the people are kind,friendly and helpful. We stay at many KOA's and have to say it is really one of the best.
Sep 06, 2016
This KOA has a nice relaxing and quiet atmosphere. A great place to get away but close enough to Silver City if you forgot something or want to wander around the historic downtown.
Sep 06, 2016
Sep 06, 2016
Sep 05, 2016
Beautiful, well kept facility with great staff. Highly recommended! Will likely return on a future trip!
Sep 02, 2016
had a great time. thanks to your help
Aug 30, 2016
Our foster kids love staying at koa's
Aug 26, 2016
Very nice and quiet. Pretty setting. Very nice couple that checked us in and he took us to our spot
Aug 20, 2016
Staff was friendly and informative. We will definately stay again (hopefully with more RV's this time...High Flying Sams, El Paso, Texas
Aug 17, 2016
Very nice, quiet rv park. Nice staff
Aug 12, 2016
Very nice campground and the staff are friendly and professional. Would definitely stay here again.
Aug 11, 2016
Aug 11, 2016
Everyone very friendly. Park was nice and clean. The only complaint we had was there was no grass for our dogs.
Aug 07, 2016
Friendly people like Ray
Aug 05, 2016
enjoyed as always!! Such a great setting for relaxing and visiting with friends.
Aug 05, 2016
Very accommodating owners and staff. Kris makes a mean breakfast for campers. They are working owners, always busy, and a great source of info on the area. Have had great times staying here.
Jul 31, 2016
Super friendly and clean. The only thing we didn't like about the park was the pond with all the bugs. I have to clean our RV from top to bottom inside and out.
Jul 30, 2016
The staff was very friendly and helpful. They helped us get settled in our site and answered all our questions. Thenk You for a great stay.
Jul 29, 2016
Everyone was very friendly and helpful. At check-in they even had fresh baked cookies. This is the best KOA I have stayed at. The bathrooms, pool, and sites were all very clean and well maintained. I am a bird watcher. The hummingbirds were abundant and beautiful. Next time I may stay in one of their cabins.
Jul 29, 2016
You are greeted with a cookie, you can order pizza which is delivered at your door/site. Very friendly staff!
Jul 29, 2016
The over stay was nice. When I made my reservation, I had a request for certain sites in the comments block. But no one even looked at the request until I was there checking in. Why have the block if it is not viewed.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Unfortunately at the time of your reservation the sites you requested had reservations on them and had been requested as well.
Jul 26, 2016
Such friendly staff! We especially enjoyed chatting with Ray. The breakfast Chris made was delicious and eating on the beautiful patio was relaxing . Store was very convenient for purchasing ice. I liked the extra acreage with walking trails! Thanks!
Jul 25, 2016
Staff was extremely friendly and helpful. Campground is very clean and spaces are pretty level. The campground is in a great location outside of Silver City, and I highly recommend it if you are in the area.
Jul 23, 2016
This is a great place to stay. The staff is friendly and helpful and the sites are terrific!
Jul 22, 2016
Easy access for our 40' with toad. Quick check-in and I LOVE an escort to my site! Good positioning of utilities. Wifi always a bonus (even if it is spotty and a bit weak) and the pool was great for a quick cool down. Great access to town. Helpful and friendly staff when we had a repair issue! We have been leary of KOAs in the East, but are using them more in the West and are pleased!
Jul 21, 2016
We love it and had a great time. The grandkids always have lots of fun. The staff is so friendly and very helpful. The pool was so clean and so are the restrooms and all the sites. Silver City KOA is our favorite place to get away that is not that far from home. The Ontiveros Family
Jul 15, 2016
Very nice staff !!!
Jul 12, 2016
Best staff and service ever!!!!!
Jul 12, 2016
Jul 11, 2016
we had a wonderful time. dog area was great the dogs had a blast,could use some shade over hangs had to stop one day the sand was way to hot for the dogs pads.pool was great all staff great. we will be back
Jul 11, 2016
Very wel taken care of. People were very accommodating and friendly.
Jul 11, 2016
We relaxed. We just were. Ahhhhh! We needed that very much.
Jul 11, 2016
Cleaning quiet place with a friendly staff. Nice shade trees so we didn't have to use our awning. Would definitely stay here again.
Jul 08, 2016
no problems
Jul 07, 2016
Jul 06, 2016
We will be back but not for the 4th. of July ever again. There were people in a trailer park shooting commercial fireworks off until midnight on the 4th. We got very little sleep. The county needs to ban such activity. Luckily, we live in AZ where those types of fireworks can't be purchased or used by citizens. Please talk with the county where the KOA is located.
Jul 06, 2016
My wife and I had a great time as we always do. That is why we invite as many family and friends we can when we go. Jon, Chris and their staff are the best and they go out of their way to make everyone's stay memorable. We have stayed the last 3 Thanksgivings.
Jul 06, 2016
Very friendly staff; clean and tidy grounds and facilities. Unfortunately, being the Independence holiday, there was a lot of fireworks noise in the neighborhood surrounding this KOA camp. Understandably, the KOA staff is not to blame for that noise.
Jul 06, 2016
Amazing host! Over the top clean and friendly campground.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals