Silver City KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7623

Info: 575-388-3351

Email

11824 Highway 180 East

Silver City, NM 88022

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 826 Reviews

RV Reviews

Feb 07, 2016
Jan 26, 2016
Freinfly staff in typical KOA park, but with hilly dirt roads and gravel pads. About 3.5 miles from town.
Jan 05, 2016
I really liked this place. Trails right off the campsite, sounds of the neighborhood wafting across the sunset. I can for three and stayed about 10.
Jan 04, 2016
Great place to stay! Bathrooms are clean and well kept. The park is off the road far enough that you don't get road noise, but not so far that you feel like your in the boonies. Will definitely stay here again if I'm in the area.
Jan 04, 2016
Small KOA with outstanding customer service.
Dec 20, 2015
The staff was wonderful. Greeted us with warm cookies and escorted us to our site. Stopped by to make sure everything was good with the site
Dec 14, 2015
Very nice KOA. Clean open site and friendly staff.
Dec 12, 2015
Just stayed overnight. Nice people, quiet location. Our site overlooked a tranquil pond stocked with swans.
Dec 01, 2015
Very clean and quit. I requested Good Weather and for the most part KOA came through. Looking forward to our next trip. Thank you.
Dec 01, 2015
We had a very enjoyable stay over the Thanksgiving week-end. Very enjoyable. We'll be back.
Nov 30, 2015
Nov 30, 2015
We stayed in early November, so we pretty much had the campground to ourselves. The restrooms and showers were very clean as well as the grounds. All the staff were very friendly and helpful. We had avery nice stay. Would return.
Nov 30, 2015
Nov 08, 2015
It's a nice park. A bit much gravel Friendly staff. Large spaces. A larger sign on the road would help. They had lots of area info. I would stay there again.
Oct 26, 2015
Great staff great location
Oct 25, 2015
Since I am new at RV and all the things that one needs to do, my friend said for me to go to KOA because they help you learn. The people were kind, helpful and she was right.Thank you for help and patience. Will look for KOAs on my travels.
Oct 19, 2015
THANK YOU THE STAFF WAS WONDERFUL. WE HAD A DELIGHTFUL STAY IN SILVER CITY. THE KOA CAMP WAS GREAT. THANK YOU AGAIN
Oct 16, 2015
we love it!
Oct 14, 2015
Very clean restrooms and nice size dog park. Great staff.
Oct 11, 2015
We were so pleased with the KOA in Silver City! We stayed 2 nights in October 2015. It was SUPER clean and in tip top shape. It has a wonderful rustic atmosphere, and a beautiful view of the surrounding mountains. The owners, Jon and Kris, as well as the rest of the staff, are friendly, and helpful, and make you feel very welcome. We would highly recommend staying here if you are in the area!
Oct 10, 2015
Friendly helpful staff Easy to pull into sites Very clean
Oct 07, 2015
Staff very professional, camp clean and up to date, very nice pet park, and just good facilities overall
Oct 06, 2015
Up there with the best!
Oct 05, 2015
This is an unassuming campground - at first - but unlike many others, all equipment worked, all staff was friendly, approachable and helpful, sites were cleaned daily, and the operation was fast & efficient but thorough. We're in the Tucson area for next five months but may very well visit this KOA again!
Oct 05, 2015
Friendly staff, clean and very quiet. When in silver city I will stay again.
Sep 29, 2015
Sep 29, 2015
It was great. I people that greeted my were great. The gentleman even helped me set up my rig since I was alone. Awesome stay. Thank you for everything. I had not stay there since Jim and Jackie owned the koa. But it is still the best place to stay. Great job.
Sep 28, 2015
Best KOA we have stayed at! Lovely settings, clean shower house, and the owners were right there to help us! We'd stay there again.
Sep 26, 2015
Sep 24, 2015
Really enjoyed our stay in this very nice KOA. Great staff and nice sites. A very scenic area.
Sep 22, 2015
Very clean. Just as you would expect from KOA. Very helpful in checking in.
Sep 22, 2015
This was our third stay at this KOA and we have always been treated so very well. The staff is fantastic and we appreciate the cleanliness of the campground.
Sep 19, 2015
Clean facilities that were very up-to-date. Level pads. Beautiful surroundings. Friendly hosts. Best place in Silver City to camp.
Sep 15, 2015
Great park and the staff are extremely friendly and helpful!
Sep 15, 2015
Very pleasant stay at a clean and peaceful KOA. :) The campground hosts were wonderful and checked to make sure that everything was fine. We look forward to visiting again.
Sep 14, 2015
Wifi is poor and extremely slow. Not acceptable for a park this pricey.
Sep 14, 2015
Great campsite and facilities. The staff was very friendly and helpful.
Sep 13, 2015
Campground was well very maintained. Camp host were very friendly and a pleasure to deal with. Lots of amenities here from the dog park, Patio Cafe to even having propane available on site to fill our tanks. Am looking forward to returning soon!
Sep 11, 2015
We make a point of stopping here both ways on our annual trip west!
Sep 10, 2015
Great time!!
Sep 08, 2015
It was great, didn't want to leave.
Sep 08, 2015
Staff was very friendly great access to sites excellent facilities we will be back
Sep 08, 2015
We were most impressed with this KOA. Very friendly staff. Always went above and beyond what they "owed" us. Very clean sites and facilities.
Sep 08, 2015
Extremely friendly staff. Campgrounds are well kept and accessible with all types of RV's. The perks were the reasonably priced breakfasts for when you didn't feel like cooking and the great presentations of wildlife. We got to see a wolf, a Harris Hawk, and a Golden Eagle. Great for the kids! The shower/bathroom is clean, but is communal and dated. The wifi is only for checking email, very slow.
Sep 05, 2015
Very nice park & staff, enjoyed our 3 night stay, but not enough days to see everything in the area so we will be back to this KOA.
Sep 01, 2015
friendly and helpful staff, good cookies. very clean.
Aug 28, 2015
Super great. Friendly and helpful staff, clean and well organized. Great dog exercise area!
Aug 24, 2015
Very helpful and friendly staff. Space was well laid out and RV site was perfectly level, making for fast setup of our RV. Only minor drawback is that the cable and wifi infrastructure is affected by weather. Two nites of heavy rain interrupted both tv and wifi service, in one case wifi was down the entire nite. Very minor issue for us, but was the only blemish on a perfect stay.
Aug 18, 2015
Very friendly staff. Clean facilities. Beautiful area and campsites. Overall great place to visit!
Aug 17, 2015
Great and helpful staff, clean facilities
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals