Silver City KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7623

Info: 575-388-3351

Email

11824 Highway 180 East

Silver City, NM 88022

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 899 Reviews

RV Reviews

May 18, 2016
Had a nice stay but 60 cents for a cookie is a bit much,our site was nice,hiking out back was nice, jack rabbits were cool to see.
May 11, 2016
Makes you feel welcome-the free yummy fresh cookie when checking in is the little bit of sugar you need after a long drive. Manager(s) very helpful giving info about local places to see/do. Clean, organized & spacious camping/RV sites with hookups. Didn't use them-very cute/comfortable tiny log cabins were available to rent as well.
May 09, 2016
We like to stay at KOA's as we travel. You will always have a nice clean camp ground. This facility was way beyond that. From the warm cookies upon arrival to the super friendly staff! They were the best KOA camp ground I have ever visited. Thank you, Bill
Apr 30, 2016
We had a wonderful time and they made an effort to make our stay a good one!
Apr 30, 2016
We have stayed with you before and enjoyed the experience! Thank you ☺
Apr 30, 2016
Great people well kept place enjoyed my stay
Apr 29, 2016
The stay was fine. The only problem was that I was paying monthly during a work assignment for approximately 6 months of the off season and needed one more month to complete the project. The KOA staff then informed me that it was time for me to go because they could " make $1000 dollars a month with nightly rentals so I needed to get out" not even thanks for the stay.
Apr 29, 2016
The service was great, the sites are fairly large and level and the wi fi worked well. We would come back.
Apr 29, 2016
Exceptionally friendly and helpful host and hostess.
Apr 29, 2016
Management and staff were all helpful and courteous. Facilities were clean and in good condition. Vern & Mary Barr
Apr 28, 2016
Had a very nice space and everyone was friendly. The weather was too cold and windy so need to visit later.
Apr 25, 2016
Staff is always wonderful. Very well kept only stayed a couple of nights and it was awesome. Thank you for an enjoyable stay
Apr 19, 2016
Clean and quiet. Nice walking trails adjacent to site.
Apr 18, 2016
This is one of the nicest KOA'S we have stayed at. The folks working there are very friendly and helpful. There are trails from the park to walk the dog and relax. About two hours from Gila Cliff Dwellings National Park. 40 miles but great scenic drive. Nice little town too.
Apr 18, 2016
The staff gave travel advice that proved super helpful with a safer route. On our trip to Gila Cliff NM they also gave excellent advice. Bravo to a knowledgeable team!
Apr 15, 2016
A must stop to have dinner on the mountain at buckhorn saloon and opera house!
Apr 11, 2016
Staff members Joann and Ray were very outgoing and helpful. Level site with plenty of clearance for slideouts. Grounds were well kept. Bathrooms were spotless, though dated. Will definitely stay here when next in the area. Stayed here in 36' motorhome towing a vehicle; space was long enough to accomodate both of them.
Apr 07, 2016
Clean, neat, quiet and friendly.
Apr 07, 2016
Staff is very friendly, helpful and easy to find. Restrooms are spotless. Hook-ups are well placed. Sites are well maintained. WiFi is only adequate, but that is the only negative.
Apr 05, 2016
Beautiful campground with friendly staff.
Apr 04, 2016
Very friendly office, can see care given to improvements on grounds, bathrooms. Love the hiking trails out from it.
Mar 30, 2016
Great and friendly staff. We had high winds and dust from vehicles driving by. Night lights rather bright.
Mar 29, 2016
Very friendly staff. Clean restrooms and showers. Enjoyed our stay.
Mar 28, 2016
We enjoyed it very much!
Mar 28, 2016
Dog park needs to have some grass or something. It was one inch of fine dust.
Mar 27, 2016
Great hosts & people who worked there. Great information. We had a great time lots to do around there.
Mar 25, 2016
Clean sites. Tree needed trimmed not enough space to roll out awning. Dog park needs ground cover, too dusty.
Mar 25, 2016
The facility was clean and the sites well maintained. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Only complaint was barking dogs from neighboring trailer park.
Mar 24, 2016
Hosts and staff incredibly friendly and hard working. Love the gift shop in the office stocked with Navajo crafts. A great location for a vacation!
Mar 24, 2016
Very nice facility. Friendly staff. Good views of the surrounding area
Mar 21, 2016
Mar 21, 2016
Very friendly and helpful
Mar 20, 2016
Friendly hosts, show excitement to there camp and the area. The book Source was a wealth of information. Can't wait to come back. My husband was most impressed by the level sites.
Mar 13, 2016
Owner and personnel, John and Ray, were very helpful. They went out of their way several times to make my stay there a wonderful time.
Mar 01, 2016
Very friendly. Well cared for. We'll stay there again.
Feb 29, 2016
Showers were really great, especially the shower benches provided. Would love to stay here again. Thank you.
Feb 22, 2016
Great campground, clean and the staff was great! We were close to the dog park which my dogs loved visiting. It was clean and roomy for my dogs to run and play so they rested well after which is important when being confined in our 5th wheel while we explored the city and surrounding sights.
Feb 22, 2016
Everyone was very friendly and very helpful, this was my first time staying at an RV park and from the time that I arrived until the time I left the staff helped me out by helping me check in late and also hooking up my unit. I also had family joining us and they decided to rent a cabin last minute and the staff did not hesitate to help us out, they went out of their way to accommodate them.
Feb 21, 2016
Great People, Very Clean and well Maintained
Feb 20, 2016
This is a hidden treasure. It's very quiet and the owners are delightful. Extremely helpful and they give you a cookie when you check in. Perfect.
Feb 20, 2016
Very close & easy to get on Hwy 180 & very close to the town. Staff were very pleasant. Laundry room was very close & clean. Most of all the internet worked quickly & was very reliable. Thx
Feb 19, 2016
Warm welcome. Nice park off the highway. Enjoyed the honks of the geese, reminded me of my mother's house. Nice clean bathrooms. Great coffee in the morning.
Feb 16, 2016
The stay at Silver City koa was very nice. Was impressed with the improvements since the last stay there.
Feb 07, 2016
Jan 26, 2016
Freinfly staff in typical KOA park, but with hilly dirt roads and gravel pads. About 3.5 miles from town.
Jan 05, 2016
I really liked this place. Trails right off the campsite, sounds of the neighborhood wafting across the sunset. I can for three and stayed about 10.
Jan 04, 2016
Great place to stay! Bathrooms are clean and well kept. The park is off the road far enough that you don't get road noise, but not so far that you feel like your in the boonies. Will definitely stay here again if I'm in the area.
Jan 04, 2016
Small KOA with outstanding customer service.
Dec 20, 2015
The staff was wonderful. Greeted us with warm cookies and escorted us to our site. Stopped by to make sure everything was good with the site
Dec 14, 2015
Very nice KOA. Clean open site and friendly staff.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals