Silver City KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 575-388-3351

Info: 575-388-3351

Email

11824 Highway 180 E

Arenas Valley, NM 88022

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:30 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 20, 2017
Nice and clean, well maintained. We plan on coming back yearly. Very nice and helpful staff.
Jul 20, 2017
Very nice park with super friendly and helpful staff! Enjoyed our stay and try to go yearly.
Jul 19, 2017
We had a very nice, relaxed stay. Wish we could have stayed longer!
Jul 18, 2017
Wonderful. Thank you.
Jul 17, 2017
Beautiful campground and very friendly employees.
Jul 17, 2017
Quiet, clean, well maintained, great hosts!
Jul 16, 2017
Nice park. Well maintained and friendly staff.
Jul 14, 2017
Very clean and the owners were very nice and helpful.
Jul 11, 2017
Loved it. Clean, quiet, lots of trees, friendly and helpful staff.
Jul 11, 2017
Jul 06, 2017
Great KOA, Very clean. Friendly staff and owners.
Jul 06, 2017
Great customer service. Great location to visit Silver City, Gila Dwellings and Catwalk and the mines. Close to key stores. The host team outdid themselves. The weather was just perfect and a clean and well taken care camp.
Jul 04, 2017
Park is nice, gravel parking but clean and easy to pull in. Easy hookups with good cable TV Staff is very nice and helpful
Jul 02, 2017
Very warm and friendly staff. They are always concerned with how I am doing and to let them know if they could help. Facility is very clean. I will return.
Jul 02, 2017
Awesome clean and friendly staff and owners were extremely nice been camping at KOA's for 10 years and they have been the most eager to help you enjoy your stay thanks!!
Jun 29, 2017
Great spots. Quiet and relaxing and very clean. Owners are very friendly. We will definitely stay here again!
Jun 28, 2017
Staff was very helpful. Site was level and shaded just right.
Jun 26, 2017
Very quiet and professional staff
Jun 26, 2017
The park was well-maintained the bathrooms were clean and the staff was friendly we would stay there again.
Jun 23, 2017
great camp, nice bathrooms, kids loved the rec room!
Jun 19, 2017
Super helpful staff..Very clean and quiet. Thanks
Jun 19, 2017
Excellent KOA. Have stayed here more than once. Good short hiking trails for the dog. Clean level sites and good wifi for a campground. Hosts are very helpful too. Centrally located to many great places to visit-Gila cliff dwellings, catwalk.
Jun 19, 2017
nice clean site, quiet and friendly staff
Jun 15, 2017
The staff was very accommodating and friendly.
Jun 12, 2017
Very friendly staff. Maintained nice.
Jun 11, 2017
Hands-down the best campsite we've ever stayed at! Clean, friendly staff, delicious breakfast-just an all around great value!
Jun 10, 2017
I enjoyed my stay.
Jun 06, 2017
Great pool, breakfasts, and loved the wolves visit!
Jun 06, 2017
You have lots to be proud of, we loved your KOA and everything about it!
Jun 05, 2017
Berry droppings from trees reck havoc with our site and camper. Otherwise delightful and peaceful area!
Jun 02, 2017
Suggest grading site's after check out. in my case our toy hauler was completly exposed too dust!
Jun 01, 2017
Everyone was very nice. The laundry facilities were great. New heads on some of the showers in the men's would be good. WI-FI could use some updates, pretty slow. All in all we would return.
Jun 01, 2017
Very Enjoyable!
May 31, 2017
Friendly hosts, clean and well maintained grounds.
May 31, 2017
Enjoyed our stay and the folks there are very friendly, helpful and professional.
May 31, 2017
Quiet clean and a courtious staff. Plus really level spots
May 31, 2017
Owners were knowledgeable and offered many suggestions on dining and touring choices. Park is quiet and very clean. Well kept with nice wide, level and well landscaped. We can't wait to go back!
May 30, 2017
The place was great
May 30, 2017
The grounds were kept very nice. However, it was sooo noisy we didn't sleep well. Lots of barking dogs and the campground is right next to a busy roadway so there was traffic noise all night too. The host/hostess were very nice though.
May 27, 2017
This is one of the best KOA's in the system. Another one is Lena, Illinois.
May 23, 2017
May 22, 2017
Great folks.
May 22, 2017
Very clean campground. Sites are fairly level and great for big rigs. The owners and staff are very friendly and helpful.
May 22, 2017
As usual always a great stay sad we can't make it back till July.
May 21, 2017
May 19, 2017
We stayed at the Silver City KOA with a 5th wheel for 2 nights. The campground is very clean and quiet. Wonderful BKFST on Saturday mornings. Would definitely stay here again.
May 16, 2017
Beautiful park. Very nice gift shop. Plenty of space between sites. All of the employees were very friendly.
May 16, 2017
Very pleasant in every way. When I have tent camped there in the past it was quite noisy. However, in my new camping trailer it was very nice.
May 15, 2017
This was the most friendly KOA I have stayed at to date. The staff was more than willing to ensure our stay was the best possible, so much so we reserved a site again for this weekend. Will send everyone I know to this gem.
May 14, 2017
Enjoyed the stay. Very clean, very friendly. The only thing thT needs a little tweaking is the internet service. It is a little weak.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals