Silver City KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7623

Info: 575-388-3351

Email

11824 Highway 180 East

Silver City, NM 88022

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 924 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jun 19, 2016
Pleasant, enjoyed the breeze, good time had by all. You have a vary friendly and helpful staff.
Jun 16, 2016
Very nice staff and clean and neat campground.
Jun 13, 2016
Never have we stayed in an RV Park so well organized, maintained and friendly. We were even running late on the day of our arrival and the hosts were there waiting on us, so that they could settle us in at our reserved space. This truly is the 4Star RV Park of RVing. Thank You for a great stay, we will be coming back.
Jun 11, 2016
Great campground. Well maintained. The new pull through RV slots are level, wide, and long. Staff is "Best Ever". The fresh chocolate cookies are the best!
Jun 09, 2016
clean and nice place to stay the owners are very nice
Jun 04, 2016
Although Silver City, in and of itself, leaves much to be desired; the KOA was great. Workers were friendly and caring making sure everything made us 'Happy Campers'. The bathrooms were spotless and that is a BIG plus.
Jun 01, 2016
We absolutely loved our stay at your KOA!
May 31, 2016
Everyone was so nice and helpful. Made our stay great as always at Silver City KOA.
May 31, 2016
The place is beautiful !! The entry & exit roads need to be graded......, otherwise all was good !!
May 31, 2016
Silver City KOA was a wonderful place to stay. Even with a completely full lot, it was very quiet. The staff was very friendly and helpful. My kids had plenty to do with a play ground, rec room and swimming pool. There is a small store where we could pick up forgotten items. The items in the store were very fairly priced. This was a very nice way to relax.
May 31, 2016
Nice campground and friendly staff
May 31, 2016
May 30, 2016
GREAT PLACE AND AWESOME PEOPLE!
May 30, 2016
Love being able to depend on "1st Class" accommodations; friendly staff! This is how KOA should be..
May 27, 2016
Nice hosts. Ok sites. However would not stay there again until the property owners next door do something with their constant barking dog - police had been called in past but still happens. VERY ANNOYING!
May 18, 2016
Had a nice stay but 60 cents for a cookie is a bit much,our site was nice,hiking out back was nice, jack rabbits were cool to see.
May 11, 2016
Makes you feel welcome-the free yummy fresh cookie when checking in is the little bit of sugar you need after a long drive. Manager(s) very helpful giving info about local places to see/do. Clean, organized & spacious camping/RV sites with hookups. Didn't use them-very cute/comfortable tiny log cabins were available to rent as well.
May 09, 2016
We like to stay at KOA's as we travel. You will always have a nice clean camp ground. This facility was way beyond that. From the warm cookies upon arrival to the super friendly staff! They were the best KOA camp ground I have ever visited. Thank you, Bill
Apr 30, 2016
We had a wonderful time and they made an effort to make our stay a good one!
Apr 30, 2016
We have stayed with you before and enjoyed the experience! Thank you ☺
Apr 30, 2016
Great people well kept place enjoyed my stay
Apr 29, 2016
The stay was fine. The only problem was that I was paying monthly during a work assignment for approximately 6 months of the off season and needed one more month to complete the project. The KOA staff then informed me that it was time for me to go because they could " make $1000 dollars a month with nightly rentals so I needed to get out" not even thanks for the stay.
Apr 29, 2016
The service was great, the sites are fairly large and level and the wi fi worked well. We would come back.
Apr 29, 2016
Exceptionally friendly and helpful host and hostess.
Apr 29, 2016
Management and staff were all helpful and courteous. Facilities were clean and in good condition. Vern & Mary Barr
Apr 28, 2016
Had a very nice space and everyone was friendly. The weather was too cold and windy so need to visit later.
Apr 25, 2016
Staff is always wonderful. Very well kept only stayed a couple of nights and it was awesome. Thank you for an enjoyable stay
Apr 19, 2016
Clean and quiet. Nice walking trails adjacent to site.
Apr 18, 2016
This is one of the nicest KOA'S we have stayed at. The folks working there are very friendly and helpful. There are trails from the park to walk the dog and relax. About two hours from Gila Cliff Dwellings National Park. 40 miles but great scenic drive. Nice little town too.
Apr 18, 2016
The staff gave travel advice that proved super helpful with a safer route. On our trip to Gila Cliff NM they also gave excellent advice. Bravo to a knowledgeable team!
Apr 15, 2016
A must stop to have dinner on the mountain at buckhorn saloon and opera house!
Apr 11, 2016
Staff members Joann and Ray were very outgoing and helpful. Level site with plenty of clearance for slideouts. Grounds were well kept. Bathrooms were spotless, though dated. Will definitely stay here when next in the area. Stayed here in 36' motorhome towing a vehicle; space was long enough to accomodate both of them.
Apr 07, 2016
Clean, neat, quiet and friendly.
Apr 07, 2016
Staff is very friendly, helpful and easy to find. Restrooms are spotless. Hook-ups are well placed. Sites are well maintained. WiFi is only adequate, but that is the only negative.
Apr 05, 2016
Beautiful campground with friendly staff.
Apr 04, 2016
Very friendly office, can see care given to improvements on grounds, bathrooms. Love the hiking trails out from it.
Mar 30, 2016
Great and friendly staff. We had high winds and dust from vehicles driving by. Night lights rather bright.
Mar 29, 2016
Very friendly staff. Clean restrooms and showers. Enjoyed our stay.
Mar 28, 2016
We enjoyed it very much!
Mar 28, 2016
Dog park needs to have some grass or something. It was one inch of fine dust.
Mar 27, 2016
Great hosts & people who worked there. Great information. We had a great time lots to do around there.
Mar 25, 2016
Clean sites. Tree needed trimmed not enough space to roll out awning. Dog park needs ground cover, too dusty.
Mar 25, 2016
The facility was clean and the sites well maintained. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Only complaint was barking dogs from neighboring trailer park.
Mar 24, 2016
Hosts and staff incredibly friendly and hard working. Love the gift shop in the office stocked with Navajo crafts. A great location for a vacation!
Mar 24, 2016
Very nice facility. Friendly staff. Good views of the surrounding area
Mar 21, 2016
Mar 21, 2016
Very friendly and helpful
Mar 20, 2016
Friendly hosts, show excitement to there camp and the area. The book Source was a wealth of information. Can't wait to come back. My husband was most impressed by the level sites.
Mar 13, 2016
Owner and personnel, John and Ray, were very helpful. They went out of their way several times to make my stay there a wonderful time.
Mar 01, 2016
Very friendly. Well cared for. We'll stay there again.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals