Silver City KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7623

Info: 575-388-3351

Email

11824 Highway 180 East

Silver City, NM 88022

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 957 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 23, 2016
This is a great place to stay. The staff is friendly and helpful and the sites are terrific!
Jul 22, 2016
Easy access for our 40' with toad. Quick check-in and I LOVE an escort to my site! Good positioning of utilities. Wifi always a bonus (even if it is spotty and a bit weak) and the pool was great for a quick cool down. Great access to town. Helpful and friendly staff when we had a repair issue! We have been leary of KOAs in the East, but are using them more in the West and are pleased!
Jul 21, 2016
We love it and had a great time. The grandkids always have lots of fun. The staff is so friendly and very helpful. The pool was so clean and so are the restrooms and all the sites. Silver City KOA is our favorite place to get away that is not that far from home. The Ontiveros Family
Jul 15, 2016
Very nice staff !!!
Jul 12, 2016
Best staff and service ever!!!!!
Jul 12, 2016
Jul 11, 2016
we had a wonderful time. dog area was great the dogs had a blast,could use some shade over hangs had to stop one day the sand was way to hot for the dogs pads.pool was great all staff great. we will be back
Jul 11, 2016
Very wel taken care of. People were very accommodating and friendly.
Jul 11, 2016
We relaxed. We just were. Ahhhhh! We needed that very much.
Jul 11, 2016
Cleaning quiet place with a friendly staff. Nice shade trees so we didn't have to use our awning. Would definitely stay here again.
Jul 08, 2016
no problems
Jul 07, 2016
Jul 06, 2016
We will be back but not for the 4th. of July ever again. There were people in a trailer park shooting commercial fireworks off until midnight on the 4th. We got very little sleep. The county needs to ban such activity. Luckily, we live in AZ where those types of fireworks can't be purchased or used by citizens. Please talk with the county where the KOA is located.
Jul 06, 2016
My wife and I had a great time as we always do. That is why we invite as many family and friends we can when we go. Jon, Chris and their staff are the best and they go out of their way to make everyone's stay memorable. We have stayed the last 3 Thanksgivings.
Jul 06, 2016
Very friendly staff; clean and tidy grounds and facilities. Unfortunately, being the Independence holiday, there was a lot of fireworks noise in the neighborhood surrounding this KOA camp. Understandably, the KOA staff is not to blame for that noise.
Jul 06, 2016
Amazing host! Over the top clean and friendly campground.
Jul 06, 2016
Very friendly and very clean. We will be going back
Jul 02, 2016
Excellent facility and super clean our family had a great time and the hosts are going to be back for sure. Breakfast on Sunday was fantastic. Glad to hear they are going to work on Solar Heating for pool. We look forward to our next visit.
Jul 01, 2016
A beautiful campground. Jon & Kris have done a wonderful renovation in the short time they have been owners. Bathrooms are clean and bright. Laundry the same. Very accomodating. Thank You. See U again. BG & MJ
Jun 28, 2016
Very nice and quiet. Only problem was that there were to many ants in the dog area so I couldn't take my dogs to play.
Jun 27, 2016
Friendly people nice levels lots, perfect for us!
Jun 19, 2016
Pleasant, enjoyed the breeze, good time had by all. You have a vary friendly and helpful staff.
Jun 16, 2016
Very nice staff and clean and neat campground.
Jun 13, 2016
Never have we stayed in an RV Park so well organized, maintained and friendly. We were even running late on the day of our arrival and the hosts were there waiting on us, so that they could settle us in at our reserved space. This truly is the 4Star RV Park of RVing. Thank You for a great stay, we will be coming back.
Jun 11, 2016
Great campground. Well maintained. The new pull through RV slots are level, wide, and long. Staff is "Best Ever". The fresh chocolate cookies are the best!
Jun 09, 2016
clean and nice place to stay the owners are very nice
Jun 04, 2016
Although Silver City, in and of itself, leaves much to be desired; the KOA was great. Workers were friendly and caring making sure everything made us 'Happy Campers'. The bathrooms were spotless and that is a BIG plus.
Jun 01, 2016
We absolutely loved our stay at your KOA!
May 31, 2016
Everyone was so nice and helpful. Made our stay great as always at Silver City KOA.
May 31, 2016
The place is beautiful !! The entry & exit roads need to be graded......, otherwise all was good !!
May 31, 2016
Silver City KOA was a wonderful place to stay. Even with a completely full lot, it was very quiet. The staff was very friendly and helpful. My kids had plenty to do with a play ground, rec room and swimming pool. There is a small store where we could pick up forgotten items. The items in the store were very fairly priced. This was a very nice way to relax.
May 31, 2016
Nice campground and friendly staff
May 31, 2016
May 30, 2016
GREAT PLACE AND AWESOME PEOPLE!
May 30, 2016
Love being able to depend on "1st Class" accommodations; friendly staff! This is how KOA should be..
May 27, 2016
Nice hosts. Ok sites. However would not stay there again until the property owners next door do something with their constant barking dog - police had been called in past but still happens. VERY ANNOYING!
May 18, 2016
Had a nice stay but 60 cents for a cookie is a bit much,our site was nice,hiking out back was nice, jack rabbits were cool to see.
May 11, 2016
Makes you feel welcome-the free yummy fresh cookie when checking in is the little bit of sugar you need after a long drive. Manager(s) very helpful giving info about local places to see/do. Clean, organized & spacious camping/RV sites with hookups. Didn't use them-very cute/comfortable tiny log cabins were available to rent as well.
May 09, 2016
We like to stay at KOA's as we travel. You will always have a nice clean camp ground. This facility was way beyond that. From the warm cookies upon arrival to the super friendly staff! They were the best KOA camp ground I have ever visited. Thank you, Bill
Apr 30, 2016
We had a wonderful time and they made an effort to make our stay a good one!
Apr 30, 2016
We have stayed with you before and enjoyed the experience! Thank you ☺
Apr 30, 2016
Great people well kept place enjoyed my stay
Apr 29, 2016
The stay was fine. The only problem was that I was paying monthly during a work assignment for approximately 6 months of the off season and needed one more month to complete the project. The KOA staff then informed me that it was time for me to go because they could " make $1000 dollars a month with nightly rentals so I needed to get out" not even thanks for the stay.
Apr 29, 2016
The service was great, the sites are fairly large and level and the wi fi worked well. We would come back.
Apr 29, 2016
Exceptionally friendly and helpful host and hostess.
Apr 29, 2016
Management and staff were all helpful and courteous. Facilities were clean and in good condition. Vern & Mary Barr
Apr 28, 2016
Had a very nice space and everyone was friendly. The weather was too cold and windy so need to visit later.
Apr 25, 2016
Staff is always wonderful. Very well kept only stayed a couple of nights and it was awesome. Thank you for an enjoyable stay
Apr 19, 2016
Clean and quiet. Nice walking trails adjacent to site.
Apr 18, 2016
This is one of the nicest KOA'S we have stayed at. The folks working there are very friendly and helpful. There are trails from the park to walk the dog and relax. About two hours from Gila Cliff Dwellings National Park. 40 miles but great scenic drive. Nice little town too.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals