Silver City KOA

11824 Highway 180 East

Silver City, NM 88022

Reserve: 800-562-7623

Info: 575-388-3351

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9

RV Reviews

May 25, 2015
We went to Silver City for the Bike and Blues Festival. This KOA park is very nice. Bathrooms are super clean and the owners Jon and Chris are always available. On the weekends they serve a pancake/waffle breakfast with eggs, bacon, sausage, orange and coffee for $5.95. Bathrooms, pool and store are just a short walk from all the RV sites. Highly Recommend.
May 25, 2015
Awesome location and hosts. Will be returning next year
May 25, 2015
Clean restrooms. Fun playground for the kids.
May 25, 2015
very FRIENDLY AND HELPFUL STAFF, Very friendly and helpful staff. Very clean and safe.
May 24, 2015
Clean, friendly and the wi-fi and TV actually worked! Unlike many of the other stops we made on our 25 day trip
May 22, 2015
Very friendly folks. Well maintained KOA.
May 21, 2015
May 20, 2015
May 18, 2015
May 18, 2015
Clean grounds easy to get in and out of. Quiet at night. Host are very helpful. Will stay there again.
May 16, 2015
I would highly recommend this KOA. I was brand new to the RV world and there was so much help available that I could hardly believe it. The gentlemen were there to help me figure everything out! Also,spotless showers and a great park.
May 14, 2015
Good hosts, good site.
May 12, 2015
Great space, great view and over all great rv park. One of our favorite park to call home away from home.
May 10, 2015
Great site, Great service. Fun place to stay!
May 04, 2015
Very nice campground in a good location! The neighbor's barking dogs is my only negative comment.
May 03, 2015
great facilities, helpful staff
May 02, 2015
It was friendly and quiet.
Apr 26, 2015
Beautiful grounds, and very well kept Friendly helpful staff. The numerous Hiking and biking trails of the park are a big plus for me! Sites are good, And roads are good.
Apr 25, 2015
Very Clean and quiet. Staff very friendly and helpful. Would definitely recommend this KOA to everyone.
Apr 25, 2015
Clean, friendly, safe...old, under-developed sites, few amenities, pool closed and covered

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We had snow this morning, kind of early for the pool. We will open as our web site states Memorial Day weekend.
Apr 24, 2015
Owners and staff were very helpful. We loved the view from our site.
Apr 24, 2015
We do not stay a KOA because the cost is very high++++ and the parks are not that good (weeds uneven spaces and not taken care of) We stayed because the good sam and passport parks were full of a group of a special group KOA has to understand that we have traveled over many states and have found superior parks at far lower prices Wake UP
Apr 23, 2015
Friendly staff. The only problem was when they say quite time is 10 to 8 they mean even no sitting around a campfire. We were asked to put it out at 10. We was me and my wife cuddling.
Apr 15, 2015
We had a great time.
Apr 12, 2015
Friendly, easy access, quiet, nice place
Apr 10, 2015
This is a great place to stay and visit Silver City. Very clean showers and camp grounds. Very friendly employees & management.
Apr 10, 2015
Friendly, helpful people. Clean well maintained facilities. We had a great time there!
Apr 09, 2015
Hated to leave.
Apr 09, 2015
Friendly staff and volunteers. Great coffee in the morning, and the cleanest bathrooms that we have ever seen. Excellent location.
Apr 09, 2015
Very helpful and concerned about our well being ThankYou!!!
Apr 08, 2015
Big, long ,level sites. Friendly and helpful staff. One of the best KOAs we have ever stayed at.
Apr 07, 2015
Great location for visiting the area. Well maintained and friendly staff.
Apr 06, 2015
very nice, clean, very freindly staff
Apr 05, 2015
Apr 02, 2015
Friendly, healthful staff. Super clean bathrooms and laundry room. Large dog area with agility equipment. Great place to stay to explore the Silver City area.
Mar 30, 2015
Very comfortable location and the staff are friendly and courteous.
Mar 29, 2015
Very clean and quiet😊,I felt very safe here,also off the road a ways.... I am quite picky and don't give many 5 stars. ..
Mar 27, 2015
Quiet roomy lots to see in area
Mar 26, 2015
Great owners and camp staff! Very clean and modern facilities. Great cookies and pizza delivered to our campsite. Convenient place to stay for all there is to do in Silver City. We will be back!
Mar 23, 2015
Great campground, wonderful staff, amazing location. We were there for an RV Rally, shall return.
Mar 23, 2015
We enjoyed staying at the Silver City KOA. We had an RV Club event there and the staff was welcoming and friendly. The facilities worked out very well for us.
Mar 23, 2015
It was great.
Mar 22, 2015
what a great KOA and the owners are fabulous! Pizza is the BEST! Dog park is wonderful. A must stay at KOA if your in the area!
Mar 20, 2015
Friendly, clean. Thank you!
Mar 17, 2015
Mar 16, 2015
Mar 16, 2015
Great people! Beautiful Campground! Super Clean Restrooms and Showers! Will definitely stay again.
Mar 15, 2015
Our favorite stop this trip.
Mar 15, 2015
HAVE NOTHING TO COMPARE TO AS THIS WAS OUR FIRST Koa stay. Host's very nice and informative about the area
Mar 13, 2015
The campground was wonderful and the staff was very friendly.
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.