Silver City KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7623

Info: 575-388-3351

Email

11824 Highway 180 East

Silver City, NM 88022

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 825 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Apr 07, 2015
In Silver City the KOA is very personable and cosy. We went to explore the area and found friendly people EVERYWHERE! Our doggies loved the dog run. We will definitely return for a longer stay. Thank you!
Apr 07, 2015
Great location for visiting the area. Well maintained and friendly staff.
Apr 06, 2015
the stay overall was ok, though the security guard at this location was rude.
Apr 06, 2015
Neat and clean campground, friendly staff. The cabin was clean when we came in and it was nice to have a small fridge. 60 bucks a night seemed a little steep to me. Porch swing was nice but needed refinished. Cabin needed a little more sealant, you could see light coming through the edges in spots during the day which means a pretty good draft at night, as well as road noise. Good overall.
Apr 06, 2015
very nice, clean, very freindly staff
Apr 05, 2015
Apr 05, 2015
Loved everything about this KOA. The staff were super friendly and very helpful with their tips for sightseeing trips
Apr 02, 2015
Friendly, healthful staff. Super clean bathrooms and laundry room. Large dog area with agility equipment. Great place to stay to explore the Silver City area.
Apr 01, 2015
Friendly staff, and very clean bathroom. Recommended
Mar 30, 2015
Very comfortable location and the staff are friendly and courteous.
Mar 29, 2015
Very clean and quiet😊,I felt very safe here,also off the road a ways.... I am quite picky and don't give many 5 stars. ..
Mar 28, 2015
Great friendly service!!! Thanks so much!
Mar 27, 2015
Quiet roomy lots to see in area
Mar 26, 2015
Great owners and camp staff! Very clean and modern facilities. Great cookies and pizza delivered to our campsite. Convenient place to stay for all there is to do in Silver City. We will be back!
Mar 23, 2015
Great campground, wonderful staff, amazing location. We were there for an RV Rally, shall return.
Mar 23, 2015
We enjoyed staying at the Silver City KOA. We had an RV Club event there and the staff was welcoming and friendly. The facilities worked out very well for us.
Mar 23, 2015
It was great.
Mar 23, 2015
Real nice managers , clean and quiet.
Mar 23, 2015
We had a great time.
Mar 22, 2015
what a great KOA and the owners are fabulous! Pizza is the BEST! Dog park is wonderful. A must stay at KOA if your in the area!
Mar 20, 2015
Friendly, clean. Thank you!
Mar 17, 2015
Mar 16, 2015
Mar 16, 2015
Great people! Beautiful Campground! Super Clean Restrooms and Showers! Will definitely stay again.
Mar 15, 2015
Our favorite stop this trip.
Mar 15, 2015
HAVE NOTHING TO COMPARE TO AS THIS WAS OUR FIRST Koa stay. Host's very nice and informative about the area
Mar 13, 2015
The campground was wonderful and the staff was very friendly.
Mar 12, 2015
Mar 11, 2015
Very accommodating
Mar 11, 2015
The staff was great! The campground was clean and well maintained. The store was quaint. Will definitely return. Thanks to Joann and Ray.
Mar 10, 2015
Very pleasant. It was our first experience in one of the new cabins. We really enjoyed it. Also, a nice chat with the resident maintenance man.
Mar 07, 2015
very pleasant planning on returning during warmer weather
Feb 24, 2015
We had a great stay. The staff was very helpful and friendly. Thanks for the coffee...
Feb 22, 2015
Great people! Site was clean. Only way to make it better would be to blacktop the lanes.
Feb 21, 2015
Very friendly staff. Campsites clean easy to get in and out.We have an RV.
Feb 17, 2015
Everyone was very nice and helpful to us. We appreciate your help.
Feb 16, 2015
One of the cleanest KOA's I have ever been too! Kris and John were very welcoming and really helpfull with guiding us on activities to do around the area. We really enjoyed our stay and we will definitely recommend the Silver City KOA to everyone.
Feb 08, 2015
Feb 08, 2015
The staff were wonderful and they hosted a terrific super bowl party. Wi fi was excellent. Only complaint was constant dog barking at night from neighbouring properties. The staff and town have not been successful in getting neighbours to control their dogs.
Jan 28, 2015
Jan 28, 2015
nice size sites, easy access. wish we had more time to explore the area.
Jan 27, 2015
Jan 26, 2015
Campground was very clean but hardly a soul to be seen. Bathroom were nice but there was no handicap stalls or showers. A large person would have a hard time in them. The staff was very nice and answered all our needs for sightseeing and places to eat.
Jan 24, 2015
Beautiful surroundings and Clean!
Jan 19, 2015
We thought the service was excellent, very helpful and accommodating.The campground is very clean and good to see recycling.
Jan 15, 2015
This was a very clean, friendly stay. The owners and staff work hard to make everyone feel welcome. Our visit was for 2 months in the winter....not the best season to visit the area because of the snow and cold! The campground is located within an easy drive to town and stores. They are starting monthly pot-lucks and we were lucky enough to partake in the first the end of December.
Jan 11, 2015
Jan 05, 2015
Loved our cabin! The staff were so helpful and friendly. We will be back!
Jan 05, 2015
Wonderful place in Silver City! Owners/Management were so nice and great place to stay for a quick trip!
Jan 04, 2015
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals