Silver City KOA

11824 Highway 180 East

Silver City, NM 88061

Reserve: 800-562-7623

Info: 575-388-3351

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Oct 20, 2013
I've been staying at KOA's for 30 years. This is one of the BEST! SUPER friendly owner; free cookies on arrival! Great views of the mountains & meadows of Silver City, close to groceries/supplies but still out of town. Very quiet. Sparkling clean, from bathrooms to tent site. The owner told me she showers in the bathrooms to ensure they're acceptable. 2 playgrounds for your kids. Lots of trees.
Oct 20, 2013
HAD SITE 58. VERY NICE. CLEAN SHOWERS. VERY PLEASANT GREETER. ONLY PROBLEM WAS BARKING DOGS FROM OUTSIDE OF CAMPGROUND,WENT ON LATE INTO THE NIGHT.
Oct 19, 2013
Oct 17, 2013
Oct 16, 2013
Great KOA, Only issue was cable is now digital and my rig is not set up for it. So just used my antenna and got many local HD stations. Very clean. 5 stars!
Oct 16, 2013
The staff were very friendly and helpful. The homemade cookies when we checked in were great. Excellent wi-fi and electric. Cable was limited but good. Showers were clean and lots of hot water. The pizza they made and delivered was escellent. We would definately stay here again.
Oct 16, 2013
Very nice park, with attention to details. We too had trouble with the cable. Staff tried to help us and though they could make work at pedestal we could not make work inside rig. Be ready to use your antenna or dish.
Oct 16, 2013
The owners and their staff were extremely personable AND helpful.
Oct 15, 2013
Oct 15, 2013
Oct 15, 2013
Oct 15, 2013
The entire team was very helpfull.
Oct 14, 2013
Very nice park, and Jon and Kris made us feel right at home! Great hands on owners with attention to detail.
Oct 14, 2013
The only negative thing is that low hanging branches tore off 3 spots of rubber roof on my 5th wheel. they need to be trimmed as this will be costly to fix. Otherwise the stay of my Good Sam group was great.
Oct 14, 2013
Cable did not work in our part of the campground. New owners very nice and came to thank us for visiting their KOA. Dog park needs to be checked by personal, as some people did not clean up after their pets. One of the best KOA's around.
Oct 14, 2013
Extremely clean and offered everything I would want in a campground including a dog playground. They were extremely accommodating to our group.
Oct 14, 2013
The staff at this KOA are very helpful and friendly. Restrooms were extremely clean. Be prepared for WIND!
Oct 12, 2013
Great campground. Very clean. Friendly, helpful staff. Great for pets too.
Oct 11, 2013
Oct 10, 2013
Very nice clean, quiet KOA. Great staff. Dog park very much appreciate. Cookies and dog treat upon check in a very nice touch.
Oct 08, 2013
We had a problem with the pedestal providing electricity/water/sewer connections between each campsite. They were poorly engineered, and may not be up to code for the sewer hookup. The sewer connection was the same height as the outlet on the trailer. Unfortunately, s**t won't run uphill. Had to use their dumpstation which was inconvenient. We paid for full hookups.
Oct 08, 2013
Enjoyable stay- likable staff and very helpful- would recommend this koa for families wanting to see the sites and enjoy town
Oct 07, 2013
Oct 07, 2013
site had no cable or dump, KOA book leads one to believe all sites has both.
Oct 06, 2013
Oct 05, 2013
Outstanding KOA, with great tent camping. Super friendly staff. Probably the best KOA I have stayed at yet.
Sep 29, 2013
Lovely scenery, Lovely campsite, Lovely people! We had a great time!
Sep 24, 2013
we stayed in a cabin which was super cute, clean and comfortable. the hosts were amazing. they were nice, helpful and welcoming. would absolutely stay here again
Sep 23, 2013
The staff was wonderful! They took excellent care of every need we had. My kids really enjoyed the playground, pool, and the sports equipment. The tent site was so nice, BBQ and fire pit, raised gravel so it drained. Right on the edge of town, gas station next door, and 4 miles to grocery stores, restaurants.
Sep 21, 2013
We arrived about 1/2 hr late due to heavy rain, but someone was waiting to welcome us. Our stay was very pleasant; the restrooms & showers were very clean. We had an emergency and were a couple of hours behind on check-out time; the staff was very understanding & considerate and allowed us the necessary time. The only thing we missed was the café not open due to out of season.
Sep 19, 2013
Always a quiet, enjoyable stay. Clean showers, all facilities in good repair. On-line reservation process works well, no complaints!
Sep 16, 2013
We had a great time. Very relaxing. The store had what we needed too. Next time we'll try the pizza. And the cookies were a nice surprise. We will be back.
Sep 16, 2013
the people were warm and inviting. Will stay again.
Sep 16, 2013
Even tho' the Gila Cliff Dwellings Visitor Center road was flooded out & closed, we had a great drive there and back and a great time at the campground. The KOA campground was comfortable & friendly with lots to do without even leaving the campground. Lots to see but a short weekend, so we're already making plans to return for a longer stay as soon as possible. :-)
Sep 16, 2013
KOA was convenient to Silver City. Well kept up with personal touches.
Sep 09, 2013
We love staying at your KOA. We wish we could come more often. Its very clean and the staff are so nice.
Sep 08, 2013
Great facility, we enjoyed the hike on the hill and seeing the geese in the pond. Very clean, staff friendly.
Sep 06, 2013
Everyone was very helpful and friendly. We enjoyed the quiet and great grounds. Also, great entertainment. Thank you.
Sep 05, 2013
Not really clean.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Camper emailed KOA corporate that this was for another KOA they stayed at the night before. KOA Corporate advises they can not move this review to the correct park due to their policy.
Sep 03, 2013
Kris and Jon made are stay fabulous. We will be back again soon
Sep 03, 2013
Everyone was great like usual. The only thing is that as far as getting all of our parties to be next to each, i think could've been planned better. One of our family members had to go to space 58 and we were on 21 and 22. There were 3 spaces that were unoccupied next to us. Other than that, it wa all good.
Sep 03, 2013
Everyone was wonderful and very helpful. I loved the events especially those for the kids. I do apologize that my group was a little noisy but the owners were very respectful when they told us. I have already made plans for Thanksgiving. Loved it
Sep 03, 2013
We thought the sites were a bit cramped together and only the premium rv sites have firepits. While we don't personally need them at this time, we noticed that there were no handicapped facilities. Having said that, the staff was very friendly and helpful, the campground was well maintained and they had some interesting programs over the weekend. We will likely stay here again if in the area.
Sep 03, 2013
had a great stay. Very clean and friendly staff.
Sep 03, 2013
Sep 03, 2013
Wonderful stay, wonderful staff, looking forward to next visit.
Sep 03, 2013
Enjoy ourselves. Liked the pie and ice cream "social" and the Cowboy Poet. He put on a good show and interacted with audience. Hope to see you again soon.
Sep 03, 2013
Sep 03, 2013
Good family campground - small pool for kids, playground, lots of lawn, soccer field, etc. Hosts were exceptionally nice and helpful. There was a hawk show one night and live music the next night. Only issue is road noise and lack of fire pit, though there was a raised fire grill. Great location close to Silver City and area for sightseeing/daytrips.
Aug 30, 2013
nice touch of hair drier in ladies room. very caring new owners and staff

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.