Shelby / Mansfield KOA

Open April 27 - October 15

Reserve: 888-562-5607

Info: 419-347-1392

Email

6787 Baker 47

Shelby, OH 44875

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 4:00 pm, Check-out: 2:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 4:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

May 18, 2017
Love the campground. Love the staff. The price is getting a little high for our budget.
May 18, 2017
This campground is our favorite! Garry and Vicki are the most hospitable people, their grounds are impeccably kept, and they go out of their way to make your stay a memorable one!! If you haven't yet stayed here, I highly recommend you make a reservation today!! The place is AWESOME!!
May 18, 2017
May 16, 2017
Great campgrounds! Large campsites and well taken care of
May 16, 2017
Great places
May 16, 2017
Wonderful campground. Clean and the staff are friendly. Only complaint, people need to teach their children that it is not ok to cut through others campsites.
May 16, 2017
Friendly, clean place to enjoy
May 16, 2017
This is a great family campground. The playgrounds are well maintained and spread out through out the grounds. The bathrooms are new and clean. The staff and owners are incredibly friendly and helpful. We will definitely be back to this campground.
May 16, 2017
I have stayed at this KOA and others and love them. I have never had a problem until this following weekend at Shelby KOA. It was wonderful until my mother was bite by a dog and it appeared the staff did nothing. The German Shepherd bite her upper right thigh ripping her pants and luckily only scratching the skin. The dog was on a leash at the time and the employees and owners were notified.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I personally talked to your Mom as soon as I was informed about it and then followed up with a discussion with with the dog's owner. The incident was not ignored by any means; sorry if you thought it was. I assume you were the gentlemean I talked to before I talked to the dog's owner. Garry Cole
May 15, 2017
We love this campground so much, we became seasonal!
May 15, 2017
Stay there several times a year. A lot to do for kids and family's.
May 15, 2017
The Cole's have continued to "upgrade" things that add to the experience at their KOA. They are great hosts and work very hard at customer care. I have to give them credit on their selection of young folks to work there and the way they have been trained - outstanding young folks! WELL DONE Vicki and Garry
May 15, 2017
Very helpfull and freindly staff. Sites are big and clean facilities. Overall great experience
May 15, 2017
May 15, 2017
We always enjoy our stay at your KOA. It's close to our daughter's family & we celebrate our granddaughter's birthday. We usually don't participate in the weekend activities, but granddaughter & I enjoyed the craft event on Saturday. Thank you for the chocolate covered strawberry! My daughter was happy to receive one as well! That was very sweet for Mother's Day weekend! Thank you!
May 15, 2017
Excellent
May 15, 2017
very nice camp ground, but overpriced. If not for the buy one night get one, would not have camped there.
May 15, 2017
Awesome as always.
May 15, 2017
May 15, 2017
Wonderful campground, can't wait to stay there again
May 15, 2017
May 14, 2017
Amazing owners!!! Love the staff and all the activites!!! Wonderful campground! It's pur favorite for sure!!! Cabins are beautiful and so clean!!!! Love it
May 14, 2017
Very clean
May 07, 2017
May 06, 2017
Rained all weekend but had a great time with friends!
May 06, 2017
Love this place and I tell my camping friends to try it out! Thanks Vicky and Gary!
May 06, 2017
It's very beautiful
Oct 27, 2016
Oct 26, 2016
wonderful sites, clean campground, friendly staff and other campers were friendly as well. Lots of activities for kids as well. loved our weekend! we will be back again
Oct 26, 2016
We have stayed here five times this season and haven't had any issues with our site or the staff. The staff is super friendly. The facilities are clean. The activities are amazing for kids.
Oct 25, 2016
Wonderful in every way! Clean, great activities, the nicest people, great customer service, personal.
Oct 24, 2016
We have done a lot of camping in the past few years and this is by far the BEST campground we know. We go there several times a year.
Oct 24, 2016
Great place to stay
Oct 23, 2016
Oct 23, 2016
Friendly staff, very clean grounds, restrooms and cafe. Multiple activities planned throughout the weekend. One of our family favorite campgrounds.
Oct 23, 2016
My husband and I stayed the weekend. Staff was great. Lovely gift shop/cafe, owners great personable. We will be back
Oct 19, 2016
You have a very nice campground. It is very clean including the bathrooms. We would camp here again.
Oct 16, 2016
Everyone was so nice.
Oct 16, 2016
Very amazing campground - many activities and beautifully landscaped
Oct 15, 2016
Best Koa always a good time .
Oct 14, 2016
Always a great experience at Shelby Mansfield KOA!
Oct 14, 2016
Oct 14, 2016
We really enjoyed our stay at the Shelby Mansfield KOA Resort. There were lots of activities for the children to do which we really like. Everything was clean and the staff friendly.
Oct 14, 2016
Great place! Clean and friendly! Can't wait to camp next year :)
Oct 14, 2016
The campground was booked solid for the next two nights when we arrived. The owners worked hard to find us a site and we were placed in a beautiful overflow site. Great folks at the Shelby KOA.
Oct 11, 2016
Enjoyed our stay although it is extremely expensive. Should like more discounts for repeat customers. Too expensive for visitors also. Nice well kept campground though.
Oct 07, 2016
we love the campgrounds the staff is always extremely friendly and helpful as always. also love the Halloween / trick or treat weekends,haunted house a must. Excellent job staff and owners!
Oct 07, 2016
Very very nice well maintained park. Lots of things to do. We definitely be back.
Oct 05, 2016
Beautiful grounds. Recent updates. Restrooms were very clean. Many activities on Saturday.
Oct 05, 2016
this is our favorite campground the staff is helpful and very friendly great store a little of everything fantastic cafe and the activity keep you busy so there's always something going on clean place and well kept up can't say enough about this place
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals