Shelby / Mansfield KOA

6787 Baker 47

Shelby, OH 44875

Reserve: 888-562-5607

Info: 419-347-1392

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13
  14. 14

Campground Reviews

Jul 22, 2014
We had a great stay! We had fun playing put-put. The pool was warm and we even got a free ice cream !
Jul 22, 2014
We didn't have the opportunity to make use of most of the ammenities due to weather and other commitments, but the kids really loved staying there.
Jul 22, 2014
Most amenities of any campground I've stayed at. Perfect for kids! Beautiful, clean, tons of great activities!
Jul 22, 2014
Very helpful staff, extremely well maintained campground. We are going back this weekend and have reserved a massage. LOVE THE HOT TUB
Jul 21, 2014
Overall we really enjoyed our stay - The resort was well taken care of and the location of our cabins (Cozy & Western) was perfect - My only complaints are the baby pool was not heated (too cold for my little one to actually play in) and the young girl checking me in seemed very clueless as to what she needed to do. Complaints aside - My 2 year old already wants to go back as do I!
Jul 21, 2014
One thing we love is that they are always adding something to the campgrounds. The patio they installed at the cabin we had was a great addition. We love going camping here every year.... and will continue to do so.
Jul 20, 2014
Jul 19, 2014
We normally have about 30 people staying on the same weekend and there is something for all of the age groups we have. It is very relaxing for us to just spend time as a family there.
Jul 19, 2014
Our cabins were sufficient, especially since it was nice weather, and basically only used them for sleeping. The sofas that made into beds left something to be desired though. Enjoyed the beauty of the place, and the pool. We would come again; a half way spot to meet as a family. Friendly, helpful staff. Spacious deck. Great Place! Little difficult to find.
Jul 19, 2014
Great time. Very friendly staff and owners. Would recommend campground to anyone.
Jul 19, 2014
Very neat, well taken care of campground. Very peaceful. By far the most I have spent per night at a KOA. Which wouldn't bother me, but then you had to pay for almost everything else. If I am paying for everything separate of the already high rate I would expect it to be perfect. The surrey we rented had no brakes it had obviously been broke for a while. Bingo cards also broken. Staff was friendly
Jul 18, 2014
Such a great place. perfect getaway and not too far from home. We are considering a seasonal spot!
Jul 18, 2014
The owner was mouthie and grouchy
Jul 17, 2014
The only thing we didn't like was that that the rv sites are too small in the area where we stayed and way too close together (site 84). It was a beautiful site, but too close to everyone else.
Jul 16, 2014
I had a wonderful time at Shelby Mansfield koa there are only two little down faults that I noticed 1 it's very hard to push your wheelchair and all the gravel especially in the front area 2 around the campers there was alot of flys they need to spray to get rid of them besides thatit was a nice place and I would go back
Jul 16, 2014
It was great!
Jul 15, 2014
Jul 15, 2014
We picked the Shelby KOA to stay at because we were in the vicinity to attend the motorcycle event at the Mid Ohio race track. Well, we are new to camping and the Shelby KOA has probably ruined us forever as how could there ever be a better campground than this! We had a great experience. Don't miss the Saturday night rib dinner! Everything was perfect and the staff was so helpful and pleasant.
Jul 15, 2014
Awesome folks, great service and very nice facility
Jul 15, 2014
Jul 15, 2014
Great place. Extremely nice staff. Will be back.
Jul 15, 2014
This was our first stay at a KOA and at Shelby/Mansfield KOA. We had a coupon for 1 night free during our 4 night stay and that really helped defer some of the cost. The kids purchased the $15 activity band so they could have unlimited jump pillow usage. It is unfortunate that the jump pillow is a pay for use amenity. Helpful staff, clean facility, kids kept busy
Jul 15, 2014
campground was nice, store was well stocked. staff nice.. being one of the highest price campsites we have been too I expected more to be included. I believe this campsite might price themselves out of the competition. bathrooms were clean but shower stalls had lots of mold in them. grass in the site or night. gravel portion of sight were very narrow. Less nickel diming for activities would count
Jul 15, 2014
Jul 13, 2014
Our family and friends loved their stay and will be returning in the future.
Jul 13, 2014
We will return for a longer stay.
Jul 12, 2014
Jul 12, 2014
Wonderful stay-you guys have wonderful staff, and the pool and hot tub were great!
Jul 03, 2014
Very very nice, so much to do, large lots. Enjoyed very much.
Jul 03, 2014
We thoroughly enjoyed ourselves as usual, and cannot wait until July 27, to go back again. The kids have a blast with all the things to do, and there are just not enough words to say how wonder the STAFF is, and how IMMACULATE the CAMPGROUND is kept. Great place for all ages and very relaxing. This is a place you must try.
Jul 03, 2014
Jul 03, 2014
Jul 03, 2014
Outstanding store , hard to get there, more signs needed along roadway.
Jul 03, 2014
friendly staff and owner. loved the new patio's in the cottages. owner was super nice. we had rented a golf cart for 8, our battery died on us after a few hrs. the owner let me use his 6 seater cart for the rest of our rental. Dont know too many places that would do that for you. A+.
Jul 03, 2014
Jul 03, 2014
It's a great place for the whole family! Tent sites are a little too high in price! Would have been okay if everything or at least some activities are included in the price! Overall a good weekend getaway!!
Jul 02, 2014
I think the only thing I can see that would have made it a little better would be for the restaurant and store to stay open a little later in the weekends. Other them that our stay was wonderful.
Jul 02, 2014
Need KOA supervision in the pool are. There were kids swimming during adult swim. During normal swim hours kids were running around pool, throwing balls in pool. Very disruptive to other guests!! Can't rate a 5 star due to this fact !
Jul 02, 2014
Our stay was enjoyable from the time we checked in until the time we left for home. Very nice campground and amenities with plenty of activities for the kids!
Jul 02, 2014
Jul 02, 2014
Jul 02, 2014
Very nice, Peaceful and Quiet, Thanks for the night
Jul 02, 2014
Jul 01, 2014
Jul 01, 2014
had a great time with friends and family. grandchildren especially loved the bounce pillow and pool. Campground was nicely decorated and clean.
Jun 30, 2014
Jun 30, 2014
Jun 28, 2014
Always a pleasure seeing the staff yearly during our dog show1
Jun 28, 2014
Jun 28, 2014
We stayed in the Spartan cabin - it was great - everything we needed was already in the cabin and if it wasn't, you just asked the super friendly, helpful staff and it was delivered to your cabin. The grounds are immaculate, events scheduled for all ages, and the staff is super. Looking forward to next year's stay!
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13
  14. 14

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.