Shelby / Mansfield KOA

Open April 29 - October 17

Reserve: 888-562-5607

Info: 419-347-1392

Email

6787 Baker 47

Shelby, OH 44875

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 23, 2016
Sep 22, 2016
We camped with our group of friends and had a great time. All the personnel were very friendly and helpful. The campground was beautifully maintained.
Sep 21, 2016
As always our group had a good time gathering at your KOA. See you next year.
Sep 21, 2016
Cabins are very nice and clean.
Sep 21, 2016
We love staying at your campgrounds. The only complaint I have is the extra cost to use the extra activities. We are paid guests and I think all activites (peddle carts, boats, etc) should be included with the site. Otherwise, great job!!
Sep 21, 2016
Very clean, nice grounds, quiet, friendly staff, especially the lady owner, we like her!
Sep 21, 2016
Large sites and very clean facilities.
Sep 21, 2016
We stayed in the Yurt (Mars)!! We had the most enjoyable weekend !! We were very surprised with all the ammendities that was included in our stay !! Very clean place to stay , and your staff was very pleasant and friendly and could tell they loved there jobs !!! The whole entire camp ground was beautiful and well kept !! We will definitely be back!!
Sep 20, 2016
Friendly and courteous staff. Extremely clean camp grounds. Cabins were immaculate.
Sep 20, 2016
I like Shelby Koa; however for the price $83 for a night I think some or all amenities should be included or all-inclusive.
Sep 20, 2016
As always, the facility was in top notch condition, and the staff was courteous and helpful. Sites were well maintained, and our stay there was great.....except for the corporate outing that they scheduled on a very busy day at the campground as it was. We had people walking through our site all day Saturday.
Sep 20, 2016
We really enjoyed our weekend at koa our cabin was great with a great view of the lake and a great deck area very roomy my only regret is that we were unable to be there for the halloween weekend it was fun last year !!!
Sep 20, 2016
Great place and great customer service!! We enjoyed our stay and look forward to the next time!!
Sep 20, 2016
Sep 20, 2016
My family had a blast! There was so much to do and it was SO CLEAN!!!! We got a membership so we will definitely be back!
Sep 20, 2016
I was told they were sold out and given a site which had very little room for either a vehicle or small camper not both. I had to pay for WiFi and had no cable. I watched several sites which were larger go unoccupied all weekend while i was cramped up against a tree. Will not go to this KOA again.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

WiFi is provided free to one device all the time. Additional devices get 1 hour free every 10 hours. There were some full hookup site available, but they do not have cable tv either.
Sep 18, 2016
beautiful campground - would definitely stay at it again if in the area
Sep 15, 2016
Beautiful camp with wonderful staff
Sep 15, 2016
Sep 14, 2016
Well maintained with a friendly compotent staff. Will definitely return.
Sep 14, 2016
As always Gary & Vickie and all the staff do a great job!
Sep 14, 2016
We were visiting for a drone race at the airport so we didn't have time to enjoy all the amenities. I did book two cabins to return in July 2017. The grounds are beautiful and the people were kind and welcoming.
Sep 14, 2016
I love this campground and the people who work there.
Sep 14, 2016
Thanks for allowing us to use a patio site at the same cost to bad the weather had not cooperate so that we could have enjoyed it more.
Sep 14, 2016
Very nice, clean campground with nice size spaces
Sep 14, 2016
Wonderful campground! Nicest people!
Sep 14, 2016
Great location to both Cleveland and Cuyahoga VAlley NP. Sites are not very level is my only complaint.
Sep 13, 2016
We enjoyed our time at the KOA in Shelby/Mansfield. We had stayed here a few years ago and they have added new things which was great. I would say that the bathrooms, specifically the showers could use some work. It was hard to get the temperature to stay consistent. Both my husband and I were impacted by cold water. There is also a build up of rust in both the men and women showers.
Sep 12, 2016
Amazing place
Sep 12, 2016
Stayed here for the first time Labor Day weekend. Very clean campground. We loved the large pull through sites. The general store was huge, my kids loved the ice cream parlor
Sep 11, 2016
This is by far the best KOA campground we have camped in. We love it so much we have kept coming back every Labor Day and Memorial Day for almost 10 years!!! The staff are super friendly and Vicky and Gary are wonderful.
Sep 11, 2016
Had a great time...Only negative was condition of showers, restrooms in log trailer..Shower drain did not drain in family shower, no hot water in one stall in mens room. toilet partitions not securely fastened to walls in mens room..rest room in main building lights controlled by sensor and timer...Sitting on the toilet and restroom goes pitch black !!!! NOT COOL !!
Sep 10, 2016
great as usual
Sep 10, 2016
management of the campgrounds is excellent. There are events for everyone and the kids really enjoy the campground and events. The cleanness of the grounds are excellent.
Sep 09, 2016
Best KOA! Plenty to do. Great time, great owners! Vicki and Gary are the best! KOA's need to follow their example!
Sep 09, 2016
Had a great time again, already reserved multiple weekends for next year.
Sep 09, 2016
We have never visited a campground better than this KOA. This past Labor Day weekend, I had some friends come and rent a cabin, and they LOVED it. The grounds are immaculate, sites are spacious, Gary and Vickie and all of the staff are so friendly. It's like a home away from home. Always so many things to do. We know any campground we visit will not be as nice and as well run as this KOA.
Sep 09, 2016
What a gem out in the country! This place has everything that you need for a great getaway for couples or families! There are so many activities, you can do as little or as much as you want to do! Wonderful store, extremely friendly and accommodating staff! The groups are beautifully kept! I would definitely recommend staying here!
Sep 09, 2016
we had a great time. the lots were bigger than we expected the staff was outstanding. we will be again.
Sep 09, 2016
Clean campground, with so many wonderful activities the entire weekend! We will definitely be back!
Sep 09, 2016
The only problem I had was the cabin we stayed in the catfish smelled really bad the bathroom. It reminded me of a nursing home smell. And the cleaning people who clean the cabin need to wipe down the TV screen and to just place. I know I'm not wasn't staying in a four-star hotel but at least it could've been a little bit more cleaner.
Sep 09, 2016
always have a great time here and our labs love the lake to swim in.
Sep 09, 2016
It was a nice and quiet relaxing campground
Sep 09, 2016
Every time we camp somewhere else, we wish we would've stayed here. GREAT, GREAT, GREAT place!
Sep 09, 2016
All of the workers are very friendly. And the activies for the kids are amazing. I have a large age range in kids. (8years) and there was something for each of them. :-).
Sep 09, 2016
Sites are a bit small
Sep 09, 2016
wish they could get rid of the bees and try to thin out the mosquitos.
Sep 09, 2016
We had an absolutely great stay! So much fun stuff to do and the staff was so friendly and helpful. The restrooms were very clean, often being cleaned several times a day. The only thing I would do differently would be to request a site. We were down with the tents and a lot of ragweed. Not ideal for our pop up! Overall I would recommend it highly. We will definitely be back.
Sep 09, 2016
This park is so clean and well-maintained. The staff is wonderful!
Sep 05, 2016
was a great weekend will be coming back thanks
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals