Shelby / Mansfield KOA

Open April 27 - October 15

Reserve: 888-562-5607

Info: 419-347-1392

Email

6787 Baker 47

Shelby, OH 44875

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 4:00 pm, Check-out: 2:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 4:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 16, 2017
Everyone was very hospitable and hard working to make our stay first class. A few suggestions for the particular cabin we stayed in would be to upgrade the kitchen tools/pots and pans. These provided items were not practical and rendered useless when we wanted to prepare meals. However, the Weber propane grill was much appreciated. We found that the cabin was infested with spiders and webs.
Aug 16, 2017
Loved the resort and the employees. Loved the tye dye activity
Aug 16, 2017
Most of everything was great when we stayed there. People very friendly, well stocked store, a lot of activities for our grandkids, & clean throughout. Our boys did ride the power boats with the water sprayer, but the employee had a hard time getting two boats that would work acceptably. Also the pool was showing it's age & could have been vacuumed more. But trip was still great. Just fix issues.
Aug 16, 2017
Great campground. Couldn't drag my 6 year old away. Nice people camping . Nice kids working at the campground. We're going to try to come down around Halloween!!
Aug 16, 2017
Aug 15, 2017
Great place! Very clean. Friendly and helpful staff. Lots of things to do.
Aug 15, 2017
Nice and clean campground very quiet due to location. There are many things for children to do......but almost everything has a separate price. It starts to add up when kids want to ride the fun bikes, go on a boat or participate in some of the activities offered. Wish there was a set price for the stay that would pay for all the "extras" without having to pay for every little thing.
Aug 15, 2017
Camper and tent sites are very nice. Campground is very clean, including bathrooms and showers. Plenty of activities available. Only downside is the extra cost for each camper, including young kids. More expensive than other campgrounds we have stayed at.
Aug 15, 2017
Aug 15, 2017
My kids always have a blast here. We took my kids and their friends ages from 11 to 15 y/o and they all had fun. Cabins are great and very clean.
Aug 15, 2017
Beautiful campground. Lots of things to do!!
Aug 15, 2017
Always friendly, knowledgeable owners and staff. Thank you for making our stay a memorable one!
Aug 15, 2017
Great place for grandkids. Always something to do. Food at café also is a great added bonus.
Aug 15, 2017
On Sunday the men's restroom off the main building didn't have hot water for showers.
Aug 15, 2017
Aug 15, 2017
We had a wonderful time.
Aug 15, 2017
Aug 15, 2017
This campground is always the best. Staff and owners are always welcoming and accommodating.
Aug 14, 2017
Love the amenities and all the extras!! The kids love it! Very clean! I do feel like we get "nickeled and dimed" over everything. I was very unhappy to see I had to pay extra for each child in a cabin for 4 people. That was RIDICULOUS!
Aug 14, 2017
Everything was great. The kids love all of the different activities. This is our 2nd year to stay in this cabin during this time of the year and we will continue to come back. Thanks for a fun vacation!
Aug 13, 2017
Aug 12, 2017
Cabin needed to be cleaned and overpriced. The pool was nice. Putt-putt was too. Wine/cheese night was ok. Enjoyed being able to let our dogs off leash at our site. The staff was amazing and the male owner was very friendly with good stories. The dog park was perfect. All activities were an extra cost which should have been included in the price we paid for 4 days. Not the best KOA, but it was ok.
Aug 12, 2017
My stay was enjoyable. I was disappointed they had no redemption/recycling.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We have tried many recycling efforts over the previouse years. Located spccific identified bins throughout the cg. No success..people use them for trash or not at all. very discouraging. Good comment.
Aug 11, 2017
Fantabulous !!!!!! The activities for the children are stupendous !!!!!!! The campground is outstandingly clean ~ everywhere !! And all employees are friendly, smile and very helpful. Keep up the good work !!!
Aug 11, 2017
Best KOA Ever. Clean, friendly, great amenities, and helpful staff.
Aug 11, 2017
Totally relaxing ð. Sooo clean. It was a perfect weekend.
Aug 11, 2017
Aug 10, 2017
Aug 10, 2017
Great weekend, just wish there were more opportunities for the Kids Zipline.
Aug 10, 2017
Great!
Aug 10, 2017
Nice stay, very organized, friendly, cabin was clean and flowers and landscaping all around campground was beautiful!
Aug 10, 2017
Best campground we have ever visited. Awesome
Aug 10, 2017
Awesome facilities and staff! Large, well-maintained sites and many family activities. Some activities adult only (Wine and Paint, Wine and Cheese tasting, etc). We plan a return trip to this KOA Resort!!
Aug 10, 2017
We we're there for our family reunion and then kicked back for a relaxing weekend on our campsite.
Aug 10, 2017
This was our first camping trip! They made us feel welcome. Loved that they escorted us to our site and everyone was always available to answer questions!! Restrooms are SUPER CLEAN!!! Lots of fun activities for the kids!
Aug 10, 2017
We had a great time. Our cabin was great, and very clean! The staff was helpful and always friendly! We'll definitely be back!
Aug 10, 2017
Only issues we asked for a certain area and was told those sites didn't accommodate campers with slides. Once we got there and walked around there was campers with slides in those lots and 4 where still open. Sometimes you have to wait for people behind the counter to quit talking before they will help you.
Aug 10, 2017
Aug 10, 2017
Aug 08, 2017
Aug 07, 2017
N
Aug 06, 2017
Aug 06, 2017
Well kept campground, shower house is above average, workers very friendly and helpful. A top notch place to stay.
Aug 06, 2017
Love the place and all the staff
Aug 06, 2017
The place is lovely but a little pricey to camp for a weekday.
Aug 05, 2017
This campground is very clean and well taken care of. They have every thing you need while camping.
Aug 05, 2017
The employees and campers were very nice and helpful. The atmosphere was perfect for a nice getaway. Facilities were very clean and the activties were fun and all age friendly
Aug 05, 2017
Aug 05, 2017
I was surprised we actually caught some big bass fish . small and large mouth .it was exciting fishing . Don't have a problem with the catch release . Only fish for sport .was happy I caught 2 and my husband caught 4 . After about 45 Minutes of patience.And they were all nice size ..the yurt was bigger than expected . Wish it had a bathroom but didn't have to travel far.grandkids loved the pool.
Aug 04, 2017
We found it a little on the expensive side. However, the grounds are well maintained and the staff is friendly. The cost was our only negative.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals