Shelby / Mansfield KOA

Open April 29 - October 17

Reserve: 888-562-5607

Info: 419-347-1392

Email

6787 Baker 47

Shelby, OH 44875

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Sep 23, 2016
Sep 21, 2016
As always our group had a good time gathering at your KOA. See you next year.
Sep 21, 2016
We love staying at your campgrounds. The only complaint I have is the extra cost to use the extra activities. We are paid guests and I think all activites (peddle carts, boats, etc) should be included with the site. Otherwise, great job!!
Sep 21, 2016
Very clean, nice grounds, quiet, friendly staff, especially the lady owner, we like her!
Sep 21, 2016
Large sites and very clean facilities.
Sep 20, 2016
I like Shelby Koa; however for the price $83 for a night I think some or all amenities should be included or all-inclusive.
Sep 20, 2016
As always, the facility was in top notch condition, and the staff was courteous and helpful. Sites were well maintained, and our stay there was great.....except for the corporate outing that they scheduled on a very busy day at the campground as it was. We had people walking through our site all day Saturday.
Sep 20, 2016
Great place and great customer service!! We enjoyed our stay and look forward to the next time!!
Sep 20, 2016
Sep 20, 2016
My family had a blast! There was so much to do and it was SO CLEAN!!!! We got a membership so we will definitely be back!
Sep 20, 2016
I was told they were sold out and given a site which had very little room for either a vehicle or small camper not both. I had to pay for WiFi and had no cable. I watched several sites which were larger go unoccupied all weekend while i was cramped up against a tree. Will not go to this KOA again.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

WiFi is provided free to one device all the time. Additional devices get 1 hour free every 10 hours. There were some full hookup site available, but they do not have cable tv either.
Sep 18, 2016
beautiful campground - would definitely stay at it again if in the area
Sep 14, 2016
Well maintained with a friendly compotent staff. Will definitely return.
Sep 14, 2016
As always Gary & Vickie and all the staff do a great job!
Sep 14, 2016
I love this campground and the people who work there.
Sep 14, 2016
Thanks for allowing us to use a patio site at the same cost to bad the weather had not cooperate so that we could have enjoyed it more.
Sep 14, 2016
Very nice, clean campground with nice size spaces
Sep 14, 2016
Wonderful campground! Nicest people!
Sep 14, 2016
Great location to both Cleveland and Cuyahoga VAlley NP. Sites are not very level is my only complaint.
Sep 13, 2016
We enjoyed our time at the KOA in Shelby/Mansfield. We had stayed here a few years ago and they have added new things which was great. I would say that the bathrooms, specifically the showers could use some work. It was hard to get the temperature to stay consistent. Both my husband and I were impacted by cold water. There is also a build up of rust in both the men and women showers.
Sep 12, 2016
Amazing place
Sep 12, 2016
Stayed here for the first time Labor Day weekend. Very clean campground. We loved the large pull through sites. The general store was huge, my kids loved the ice cream parlor
Sep 11, 2016
This is by far the best KOA campground we have camped in. We love it so much we have kept coming back every Labor Day and Memorial Day for almost 10 years!!! The staff are super friendly and Vicky and Gary are wonderful.
Sep 11, 2016
Had a great time...Only negative was condition of showers, restrooms in log trailer..Shower drain did not drain in family shower, no hot water in one stall in mens room. toilet partitions not securely fastened to walls in mens room..rest room in main building lights controlled by sensor and timer...Sitting on the toilet and restroom goes pitch black !!!! NOT COOL !!
Sep 10, 2016
great as usual
Sep 09, 2016
Best KOA! Plenty to do. Great time, great owners! Vicki and Gary are the best! KOA's need to follow their example!
Sep 09, 2016
Had a great time again, already reserved multiple weekends for next year.
Sep 09, 2016
We have never visited a campground better than this KOA. This past Labor Day weekend, I had some friends come and rent a cabin, and they LOVED it. The grounds are immaculate, sites are spacious, Gary and Vickie and all of the staff are so friendly. It's like a home away from home. Always so many things to do. We know any campground we visit will not be as nice and as well run as this KOA.
Sep 09, 2016
What a gem out in the country! This place has everything that you need for a great getaway for couples or families! There are so many activities, you can do as little or as much as you want to do! Wonderful store, extremely friendly and accommodating staff! The groups are beautifully kept! I would definitely recommend staying here!
Sep 09, 2016
we had a great time. the lots were bigger than we expected the staff was outstanding. we will be again.
Sep 09, 2016
Clean campground, with so many wonderful activities the entire weekend! We will definitely be back!
Sep 09, 2016
always have a great time here and our labs love the lake to swim in.
Sep 09, 2016
It was a nice and quiet relaxing campground
Sep 09, 2016
Every time we camp somewhere else, we wish we would've stayed here. GREAT, GREAT, GREAT place!
Sep 09, 2016
All of the workers are very friendly. And the activies for the kids are amazing. I have a large age range in kids. (8years) and there was something for each of them. :-).
Sep 09, 2016
Sites are a bit small
Sep 09, 2016
wish they could get rid of the bees and try to thin out the mosquitos.
Sep 09, 2016
We had an absolutely great stay! So much fun stuff to do and the staff was so friendly and helpful. The restrooms were very clean, often being cleaned several times a day. The only thing I would do differently would be to request a site. We were down with the tents and a lot of ragweed. Not ideal for our pop up! Overall I would recommend it highly. We will definitely be back.
Sep 09, 2016
This park is so clean and well-maintained. The staff is wonderful!
Sep 05, 2016
was a great weekend will be coming back thanks
Sep 05, 2016
Beautiful sites, great personal and overall wonderful... Already passed your info on.
Sep 05, 2016
This was our first time staying at a KOA with our travel trailer. There was tons to do for the kids and the site we had was very spacious. Everyone who worked there was very nice and helpful. The campgrounds were well kept and clean. We will definitely go back!
Sep 04, 2016
Always enjoyable!
Sep 03, 2016
Sep 03, 2016
We went here to relax and celebrate our anniversary. It was wonderful and the people were so friendly. We will be back.
Sep 02, 2016
Way too expensive
Sep 02, 2016
Very well kept campground. Facilities were very clean. My only suggestion is the showerhouse could use a little shelf to put soap and items down. Activites were well planned and organized. Great family place.
Sep 02, 2016
Wonderful staff and camp resort. I highly recommend this KOA!
Sep 02, 2016
This is one of the best KOA's we have ever stayed at and is kept up really nice.
Sep 02, 2016
It was nice campground. Clean. Nice store for shopping. Picked up a good Canjan spice to grill our chicken with.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals