Shelby / Mansfield KOA

Open April 27 - October 15

Reserve: 888-562-5607

Info: 419-347-1392

Email

6787 Baker 47

Shelby, OH 44875

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 4:00 pm, Check-out: 2:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 4:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 16, 2017
Loved the resort and the employees. Loved the tye dye activity
Aug 16, 2017
Most of everything was great when we stayed there. People very friendly, well stocked store, a lot of activities for our grandkids, & clean throughout. Our boys did ride the power boats with the water sprayer, but the employee had a hard time getting two boats that would work acceptably. Also the pool was showing it's age & could have been vacuumed more. But trip was still great. Just fix issues.
Aug 16, 2017
Aug 15, 2017
Camper and tent sites are very nice. Campground is very clean, including bathrooms and showers. Plenty of activities available. Only downside is the extra cost for each camper, including young kids. More expensive than other campgrounds we have stayed at.
Aug 15, 2017
Aug 15, 2017
Beautiful campground. Lots of things to do!!
Aug 15, 2017
Great place for grandkids. Always something to do. Food at café also is a great added bonus.
Aug 15, 2017
On Sunday the men's restroom off the main building didn't have hot water for showers.
Aug 15, 2017
Aug 15, 2017
Aug 15, 2017
This campground is always the best. Staff and owners are always welcoming and accommodating.
Aug 12, 2017
My stay was enjoyable. I was disappointed they had no redemption/recycling.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We have tried many recycling efforts over the previouse years. Located spccific identified bins throughout the cg. No success..people use them for trash or not at all. very discouraging. Good comment.
Aug 11, 2017
Fantabulous !!!!!! The activities for the children are stupendous !!!!!!! The campground is outstandingly clean ~ everywhere !! And all employees are friendly, smile and very helpful. Keep up the good work !!!
Aug 11, 2017
Totally relaxing ð. Sooo clean. It was a perfect weekend.
Aug 11, 2017
Aug 10, 2017
Great!
Aug 10, 2017
Best campground we have ever visited. Awesome
Aug 10, 2017
Awesome facilities and staff! Large, well-maintained sites and many family activities. Some activities adult only (Wine and Paint, Wine and Cheese tasting, etc). We plan a return trip to this KOA Resort!!
Aug 10, 2017
We we're there for our family reunion and then kicked back for a relaxing weekend on our campsite.
Aug 10, 2017
This was our first camping trip! They made us feel welcome. Loved that they escorted us to our site and everyone was always available to answer questions!! Restrooms are SUPER CLEAN!!! Lots of fun activities for the kids!
Aug 10, 2017
Only issues we asked for a certain area and was told those sites didn't accommodate campers with slides. Once we got there and walked around there was campers with slides in those lots and 4 where still open. Sometimes you have to wait for people behind the counter to quit talking before they will help you.
Aug 10, 2017
Aug 06, 2017
Well kept campground, shower house is above average, workers very friendly and helpful. A top notch place to stay.
Aug 06, 2017
Love the place and all the staff
Aug 06, 2017
The place is lovely but a little pricey to camp for a weekday.
Aug 05, 2017
This campground is very clean and well taken care of. They have every thing you need while camping.
Aug 05, 2017
The employees and campers were very nice and helpful. The atmosphere was perfect for a nice getaway. Facilities were very clean and the activties were fun and all age friendly
Aug 05, 2017
Aug 04, 2017
We found it a little on the expensive side. However, the grounds are well maintained and the staff is friendly. The cost was our only negative.
Aug 04, 2017
Enjoyed park and staff
Aug 04, 2017
Very nice campground with much to do, but very pricey to stay there and to do other things at the campground! We just know that we can not afford to stay there too many times a year!
Aug 03, 2017
Very friendly staff, very clean campground, lots of activities for kids
Aug 03, 2017
Great place to camp because of it's location. Nice and quiet. Well maintained and clean. We plan to visit again.
Aug 03, 2017
The campground is beautiful. The staff very friendly, Love this place!
Aug 03, 2017
I think the price per kid is a little much. But over all we had a great relaxing time!
Aug 02, 2017
My Husband and I brought our two grand daughters who are 5 and 8 years old. We came last year also. They loved it both years. The bounce is their favorite thing and the pool and the boats, everything was their favorite. My husband and I invited friends and they loved it also. We have an RV and the spot that we parked at was the tops, everything was great. We will be back next year. Thank you
Aug 01, 2017
Clean attractive KOA. Huge camp store. Plenty of extra activities to entertain kids. Wifi simply didn't work & staff gave different reasons why & this KOA is in a Verizon dead zone, so we had difficulty contacting friends & family who live in the area.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Actually, Verizon is our strongest carrier here and is what we use all the time. Throughout the period we averaged about 30 plus devices online during that time. Sorry for the inconvenience you experienced.
Jul 30, 2017
The stay was good but it was a little pricey.
Jul 30, 2017
Jul 28, 2017
FABULOUS! The staff was very friendly and helpful and the park was extremely clean. I look forward to camping there again. Highly recommend this campground.
Jul 28, 2017
This is a beautiful place to camp. The lots are roomy and plenty of activities. The staff is very kind and helpful!
Jul 28, 2017
Would have been five stars plus except for very poor wifi......
Jul 28, 2017
Jul 27, 2017
Stayed for 6 days.During weekdays, much too noisy. They were trimming trees and using a wood chipper. Not at all relaxing. Also mowing every weekday. Weekend was better.
Jul 25, 2017
Get rid of the bees around the bouncer and play area. Understand they have been there 2 years or more. Unacceptable. Will not be back till bees gone! Otherwise great!
Jul 25, 2017
Always a great stay
Jul 25, 2017
Can't say enough how much we love it. Brought my father to visit, and he was so impressed. The level of detail that has been thought out is impressive. This place is well planned.
Jul 25, 2017
Great place for kids!!!
Jul 25, 2017
We had a great stay everything was clean and organized just the way I like it
Jul 25, 2017
Staff wad friendly and helpful everything was clean and there was something for everyone to do if u wanted.Campground was peaceful.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals