Shelby / Mansfield KOA

6787 Baker 47

Shelby, OH 44875

Reserve: 888-562-5607

Info: 419-347-1392

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13

RV Reviews

Sep 11, 2014
The greatest place to stay. Only wish we could have stayed longer. Clean, quite and so friendly.
Sep 11, 2014
The camp is in a quite setting .Loved the site we had. Would get a patio site next time. Everything was wonderful. We have recommended you to our family.Had a great experience.
Sep 10, 2014
Clean and level sites
Sep 10, 2014
Sep 10, 2014
Great stay, great staff. First class!
Sep 07, 2014
Enjoyed it but very disappointed that the pool closed on labor day.....very clean and quiet and beautiful. The staff was very pleasant and helpful. Will definitely return.
Sep 05, 2014
The KOA crew was very helpful though out our stay. Grounds very clean and maintained. Only negative was not being able to use my own firewood, and having to buy the KOA wood. The main joy of camping is sitting around the camp fire. Also there seemed to be a problem of cold shower water this stay, but I'll be back. Great place for kids.
Sep 04, 2014
Doesn't get much better. Great site, grounds, staff and ownership. Don Cunningham
Sep 04, 2014
Sep 04, 2014
Getting disappointed with this campground as we've been coming here for over ten years and it just seems more and more just about the money. Throw in freezing cold showers and literally being five ft from our neighbors sewer line and we are wondering if we will come back. Sad since we've loved coming here for years. Staff was helpful and friendly as usual, but it's just not enough. Not worth it.
Sep 03, 2014
Sep 03, 2014
Vicki, Gary, and Amy are the best! Best campground in Ohio! Large spaces! Clean! No downside here!
Sep 03, 2014
We always love our stays at this KOA. The staff is always so accommodating and friendly - never a complaint from us!!!
Sep 03, 2014
Sep 03, 2014
Sep 03, 2014
Always a pleasure staying at the Mansfield Koa. Staff is always friendly. Grounds and facilities are always maintained and clean. Gary and Vicki do a great job. It shows why this campground keeps getting awards year after year. Thank you very much!
Sep 03, 2014
Sep 03, 2014
We had a great time with family and friends!
Sep 03, 2014
Sep 03, 2014
Sep 03, 2014
Sep 03, 2014
Price paid for camping is a premium while all the little planned activities are also extra. Very nice place.
Sep 03, 2014
Great K.O.A., one of my favorties. Been to 43 states, many K.O.A.s, this is my #1.
Sep 02, 2014
Great place to stay. Clean facility. Has everything a family could want on a vacation or long weekend.
Sep 02, 2014
This is one of the best we have ever stayed
Sep 02, 2014
We had a great time as we always do and our youngest daughter says thank you to Ms Vicki for the cherry pie! It was delicious! Thanks again for making it a super weekend!
Sep 01, 2014
Aug 31, 2014
Great stay! Just a couple nights to enjoy all the things our 3 year old grand-daughter enjoys!! Very clean, friendly atmosphere and always a pleasure to come back!
Aug 29, 2014
Extremely well kept campground. Nicely stocked store. Very pleasant staff. Only complaint would be the cost of some of the extra activities was a little high priced. Overall a good weekend camping.
Aug 29, 2014
Garry, Vicki & the whole staff were absolutely the best!!! Awesome campground & the best camp store we have ever seem. This is a must see!!!! Thanks!
Aug 29, 2014
Garry & Vicki are great owners. They are very friendly and genuinely glad to have people there. I have been to many campgrounds over the years and this is one of the best I have visited. You can see when you first drive in that they put a lot of effort into making their park look nice.
Aug 28, 2014
A great campground with lots to do if you have enough money. Everything seems to cost $4.50 and up. Mini golf, petal bikes, bouncie pillow paddle boat, and power boats are all extra charge. The wi-fi doesnt work most of the time and cell reception was spotty. The place is very well maintained. The store and cafe seemed nice and the workers were friendly.
Aug 27, 2014
This was our first stay at Shelby/Mansfield KOA. It was great! Our granddaughters did not want to leave.....and neither did we;). The pool is awesome!
Aug 26, 2014
Only downside was gas grill was a little junky but checked neighboring site & that one wasn't any better. It did work but glad didn't have to use it alot. Otherwise camp ground gets an A.
Aug 25, 2014
We had a great time with the G-children. Enjoyed the stay greatly. Pool was clean and warm :-)Bounce pillow was a hit. plan to stay next year again.
Aug 25, 2014
Very nice campground. It is clean and well maintained. The staff is friendly and helpful. There are lots of activities. The cafe serves meals that are good and reasonably priced. Their camp store is well stocked with lots of interesting and fun items and also reasonably priced. I would definately recommend.
Aug 23, 2014
Aug 22, 2014
Aug 22, 2014
I was very impressed with the cleanliness of the showers and restrooms at the camp ground. the deluxe sites were amazing in that they had alot of space but also private. the staff was very friendly. One thing that could be improved is the price of ice and then the delivery for the ice was a little over an hour before we recieved it.
Aug 21, 2014
Cable TV was poor, otherwise nice campground. Very clean
Aug 21, 2014
We have stayed at a number of KOA's around the country over the years. Shelby/Mansfield was outstanding! Very friendly staff, extremely clean grounds and restrooms, fun for kids and adults. We have already recommended the campground to friends and family and will be coming back as soon as possible. Thank you for such a memorable, fun weekend with our family!
Aug 21, 2014
Aug 21, 2014
Three nights while we sorted out the fifth wheel and prepared to hit the road full-time. Quiet place, very nice grounds, very helpful people and clean, clean, clean.
Aug 21, 2014
private-friendly-hospitable-helpful-great facilities-well groomed-clean-best one yet!
Aug 21, 2014
Had a great time. The only thing I can say is that the bathroom smells. Other than that, the place is really very nice. We will see you Labor Day weekend. Thanks again.
Aug 21, 2014
It was just an overnight stay as we were travelling to MD. the grandkids loved the playgrounds, and we liked the large lots. Beautiful place.
Aug 21, 2014
Aug 17, 2014
This is my second stay in 11 months at the Shelby/Mansfield, Ohio KOA. It is a beautiful, clean, professionally run campground. The staff is top notch and the bath house is excellent and clean. I would not hesitate to return and I have already recommended it to folks who camp including family members.
Aug 16, 2014
Garry and Vicki (and their team of associates) do a wonderful job!
Aug 14, 2014
There was so much to do. My kids never said, "I'm bored."
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.