Shelby / Mansfield KOA

Open April 29 - October 17

Reserve: 888-562-5607

Info: 419-347-1392

Email

6787 Baker 47

Shelby, OH 44875

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Oct 26, 2015
Very Clean and Enjoyed Fishing,Swiming and the Wine tasting Party...I do think it's somewhat expensive for activities for Families however but we had a Great Time...just broke~
Oct 24, 2015
They always take excellent care of us at the Shelby/Mansfield KOA. That's why we keep coming back. Thank you for having us!
Oct 20, 2015
We took our grandchildren for the first time to the KOA and had a great time to bad it was the last weekend of the season. There is so much for everyone to do. We will be back next year for sure.
Oct 19, 2015
Really enjoyed all the activities they had for the kids. Staff was exceptional and very attentitive to our needs. Great camp store and cafe.Highly recommend this campground.
Oct 18, 2015
The only thing that upsets me is that there is a extra per kid per night charge. Most campgrounds that we went to this year base the per night stay on a family of four. Seems a little high priced at 79 per night plus having to pay for some of the activities but all in all was a great weekend.
Oct 17, 2015
excellent in all ways
Oct 17, 2015
Pleasant place and helpful staff. We enjoyed the campground and clean facilities. We will be back.
Oct 17, 2015
This is our favorite camp ground.The weather was cold and very windy and we were the only RV there. And we loved it! Great owners and staff make for a great time. We will be back.
Oct 09, 2015
Always the best! Garry, Vicky and the staff are all fantastic and the campground reflects that!
Oct 09, 2015
We always have a fun time. Nice crafts, hayride great, free soft serve ice cream cone and the weather was super.
Oct 08, 2015
Nice place. They charge for arriving early,otherwise it is one of the best?
Oct 07, 2015
We camp here every fall as a family and love the Halloween weekends! Staff is awesome!
Oct 07, 2015
The owners put a lot of effort and time into making sure young and old all have a great time. It was a rainy weekend and the owner found a cabin for my daughter and grandchildren to stay in, while we had 2 motor home sites, we were all full. Thanks so much for being so accomodating!
Oct 07, 2015
Always a pleasure visiting here. You can always count on a happy and helpful staff, immaculate grounds and facilities and plenty of activities for the kids. We always come back a few times a year. Thanks Gary and Vicky
Oct 07, 2015
The weather was lousy but the campground was great...lots to do when mother nature cooperates!
Oct 07, 2015
We greatly enjoyed our stay over the Trick or Treat themed weekend. Thank you!
Oct 07, 2015
This is by far one of the BEST KOA's I have been to. Always top notch!
Oct 07, 2015
We enjoyed it will be back next summer
Oct 07, 2015
Wonderful time! We haven't been here for years, but loved it! Want to make this an annual trip! Hope the weather is better next year! Also hope to come in the summer next year! Thanks!!!!
Oct 07, 2015
It was rainy most of the stay, which cannot be controlled, but not being able cancel in advance once booked isn't what we are used to.
Oct 04, 2015
Very nice place, one of the nicer KOA's. Clean, had a nice spot. Would go back again.
Oct 04, 2015
gREAT PLACE FOR JUST RELAXING OR TAKING KIDS.....ONE OF OUR FAVORITE PLACES TO CAMP EVERY YEAR.
Oct 01, 2015
The camp ground was extremely clean and great staff. My only concern was we where nickel and dimed. The bounce pillow was a cost,zip line was a cost,etc.... For what we paid these should be included like at most other campgrounds
Oct 01, 2015
As usual our stay was very relaxing and enjoyed time with family as well as our KOA family....thank you
Sep 30, 2015
It was very clean and there were plenty of activities to keep the little ones busy! We will be back for sure!
Sep 30, 2015
This KOA was extremely clean. Our sites were beautiful. There were lots of activities for kids. My family and I had a great time! I would definitely recommend and we will camp here again. :)
Sep 30, 2015
We had a wonderfully relaxing weekend. And it was so much fun to treat the trick or treators. We're already making plans to stay next year with our extended family!
Sep 30, 2015
Nicest campground I have ever stayed at
Sep 30, 2015
This was the best camping experience this year for us. Loved all the activities
Sep 30, 2015
The little crafts should not cost extra.
Sep 30, 2015
Nothing better then smelling the hog farm down the road....
Sep 29, 2015
Our stay was short but we plan to return as everything appeared to be "top shelf".
Sep 27, 2015
We stayed to be near friends who are permanent campers at this location. All facilities were in good shape; however, we made limited use of any of the facilities other than are site.
Sep 24, 2015
very relaxing love your camp ground
Sep 24, 2015
Wonderfully clean and inviting resort KOA. Staff was excellent and helpful, at all times.
Sep 23, 2015
Excellent campground. Very helpful and friendly staff
Sep 23, 2015
One word.......AWESOME
Sep 23, 2015
Great variety of activity for the kids, excellent customer service, and well tended property. Only disliked the multiple additional charges for activities.
Sep 23, 2015
Sep 23, 2015
Great place to stay.
Sep 23, 2015
Love, Love, Love this campground. The staff is wonderful, the sites and grounds are very clean-lots to do. Makes for a very pleasurable stay.
Sep 23, 2015
Just a great campground!
Sep 23, 2015
We had a beautiful site. The people were very nice. We love to ride bikes and the gravel made for rough ride. The fishing lake didn't seem to have many mature fish but we saw many in the recreation lake. We were impressed with the staff and cleanliness. We would suggest that the trees on exit road get trimmed so that the don't scrape the top of motorhomes.
Sep 23, 2015
Very nice koa .very nice staff.
Sep 20, 2015
As always a great place to stay and enjoy not only our family but your's as well...Thank you...Bob and Priscilla Owens
Sep 20, 2015
The most well kept park we stayed in during our 31 day trip. Also, the most difficult to find. The directions and map included in the KOA Directory are totally inadequate and incorrect.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Don't understand since they have been tweaked to be exact. We also suggest using the website that also has turn by turn directions. It would help us to know if there is a problem that we do not know about. thanks
Sep 19, 2015
Campground was great! The cable and WIFI were definitely not worth any extra money worked into the daily rate for those extras. We received more and clearer channels on the antenna than the cable and had to reconnect to the WIFI several times a day if we could connect at all.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We do not charge extra for the cable. Did you have bad reception on any of the 24 channels? We cannot get digital or hi-def. Thanks
Sep 18, 2015
Gathered pecans from the ground that had fallen near the tennis court! Kids had a blast cracking them open and my wife made a pecan zucchini loaf with the nuts. Awesome!
Sep 16, 2015
This is one of the nicest KOA we stay at. We stay at a few KOA every year and make it a point to at least visit this one twice a season.
Sep 15, 2015
Campground was very clean, well landscaped, staff was friendly as always. Very peaceful when we are here.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps