Santa Margarita KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5619

Info: 805-438-5618

Email

4765 Santa Margarita Lake Road

Santa Margarita, CA 93453

Get Directions

Accommodations, Deluxe Cabins, Log Cabins & Yurts

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

RV Sites, Tent Sites, RV & Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Jul 26, 2017
Jul 26, 2017
LOVED the gals at the front desk, so friendly and helpful. Now this is a campground, true to KOA camping. Would highly recommend.
Jul 25, 2017
friendly staff and spacious sites
Jul 24, 2017
We had a wonderful time camping at KOA Santa Margarita. My only complaints were that our campsite (#39) literally had no shade. It was very hot and even just one tree for shade would have helped. And my other complaint is that the bathrooms are very inconveniently placed. Quite a walk for young children.
Jul 24, 2017
It was a good stay, our plan was to go for the beach in Pismo and see sea elephants. Both are 30 min drive. Big plus for staff. Small minus for the dirt.
Jul 24, 2017
We had a lot of fun. We were in a more remote campsite, which we opted for, but it was difficult to find and get to. We could've walked to everything if the hills weren't so bad. I'm just glad we had a truck to take us around. The pool was freezing cold. And the basketball court is nothing more than a basketball hoop in a RV parking area. Other campsites seemed nice. The bathrooms were well kept.
Jul 23, 2017
It was nice but the kids crying and parents yelling was stressful
Jul 20, 2017
Made a late same night reservation for a camping spot. Reservation person was outstanding. Upon check-in there were no envelopes which was confusing. Couldn't figure out phone. Bathrooms could use updating. Enjoyed short visit.
Jul 20, 2017
Really friendly staff, clean facilities, lots of space. What else do you want?
Jul 19, 2017
Jul 18, 2017
Lovely time! Amazing staff, fabulous accommodations, super fun activities and amenities. Only bummer is the dust, but you are camping after all! Highly recommend.
Jul 17, 2017
Loved everything! Can't wait to come back in September.
Jul 17, 2017
Jul 14, 2017
It was our sons first camping trip and he enjoyed every bit of it. Thank you for everything, the staff was wonderful and made our stay even more enjoyable. Our favorite thing was the jumping pillow, which we visited multiple times a day. We will definitely visit again!
Jul 12, 2017
Fantastic KOA! The staff is super friendly and very helpful.
Jul 12, 2017
All the campers were pretty quiet, the area is very shady, the bathrooms are clean, and the staff was nice. Not a bad place to stay!
Jul 09, 2017
Had a great time at this KOA. Staff was friendly. Would definitely stay again.
Jul 08, 2017
The kampground is super family-friendly, which meant the kiddies (and I!) loved it. My children loved the bouncy thingy, the playground, and the pool. And I liked watching them enjoy the Great Outdoors without the dreaded electronic gadgets. I also liked the wide open kampsites that provided privacy and space for the tent, etc.
Jul 05, 2017
Camp was too dusty and many of the sites had no shade. That made it uncomfortable during our stay in July. But kids activities are offered and the staff is friendly. May want to include an after hours phone number for reporting water leaks or other emergencies.
Jul 05, 2017
Love the remote sites! The staff is also amazing and very friendly.
Jul 05, 2017
Bummer it's not near the lake
Jul 04, 2017
Need to be fit. Washrooms not always clean during the week but very clean at weekends. Kamp America bus there one night and the occupants were horrendous. Drinking and extremely loud until 3 am. No one nearby got much sleep that night.otherwise clean and very helpful staff.
Jul 03, 2017
Jun 30, 2017
Nice campground. Tent site was a little dusty, though no big deal. clean restrooms. only .2 mile from beautiful Lake Maragarita.
Jun 29, 2017
we loved our stay, the people had great attitudes and help us when we had questions..I would recommend this camp site to anyone as 5 stars..
Jun 29, 2017
Enjoyed our stay in your yoaurk (not spelled right) very much.
Jun 26, 2017
fun pool and bounce pillow, but mostly owners and staff very happy to have us, and very helpful.
Jun 25, 2017
We enjoyed our stay.
Jun 21, 2017
Santa Margarita KOA is lots of fun for kids and adults. The pool is awesome! The staff in the store is super friendly. Our site, "the fishbowl" was so perfect for our 4 toddlers and 6 adults. Our one complaint is that the jumping pillow thing was not working the majority of the time that we were there. We finally went once when it was working and it was so fun- just wish it was working more.
Jun 21, 2017
I will be honest and say I had higher expectations. We recently stayed at the KOA in Ventura, and it was better equipped/set up.Our reservation was also suppose to have shade and didn't. We were tent camping so we had to buy a canopy to help with the heat. Was okay.
Jun 09, 2017
Very friendly staff!
Jun 04, 2017
Friendly staff, clean restrooms, and great place to camp.
May 31, 2017
We stay here as often as possible, this is our first choice when camping either in tents or trailer. Karen and the rest of her wonderful staff are so respectful as well as helpful. Visted other KOAs and they do not compare to Santa Margarita. This KOA has alot the others can learn from. Great job Karen,me and my wife thank you and your team for making our stay such a wonderful one again.
May 30, 2017
Wonderful campground! We love all of the people we meet. The bounce pillow is the crown jewel for us.
May 30, 2017
Everyone here was so helpful and nice. Property is very clean and set up perfectly. We stayed in front of the jumpy pillow and could see the kids from camp. It was very convenient. We had a family reunion here and everyone was very happy.
May 30, 2017
The site was really and spacious. My only concern was the access to the restrooms. We stayed in the YURT and the climb up and down the hill was a bit strenuous.I love the improvements made to the camp and I will definitely come back!
May 30, 2017
Beautiful campsites. Very clean. Great staff.
May 30, 2017
Nice place, welcoming, friendly and helping staff. Thanks Kim Ann for taking good care of the group. Couple of low lights - Couldn't sleep the 1st night due to a dog barking all night. Would have expected that dog to have been taken care prior to arrival. Women restrooms were not clean.
May 30, 2017
A great end of the day and night. Good holiday rates, and cheery and helpful staff
May 26, 2017
Pool was closed, staff did not advised us at the booking time or checking time.A lot of web spiders and spiders in restrooms.Be aware.
May 24, 2017
Had a great time will be going back
May 22, 2017
Camping area was spacious. Stay was great! Upon arrival I received great customer service. Overall wonderful experience.
May 20, 2017
The best part about this KOA was discovering the wonderful county park at the lake for half the price. I stay at KOAs a lot, and this one is lovely but seemed overpriced for the sloping dirt pads, lack of 120V plugs, lack of hot water in the shower, mobility issues, dangerously narrow roads and lack of traffic controls on the upper hill. It's a difficult site for a campground.
May 18, 2017
The campsite was amazing and just what we were looking for. The park attendant was very nice. We got there pretty late and she still offered to open the store for us and guided us to our campsite. If we come in this area again, we will definitely stay here!
May 15, 2017
jumping pillow was fun, staff was very on top of everything, beautifully maintained grounds
May 13, 2017
Was nice, but the sites are dirt and it rained..... So we camped in mud. But friendly staff
May 07, 2017
Very clean and well maintained My kids had a blast
May 04, 2017
Friendly staff,
Apr 24, 2017
KOA is a great place to go camping. The staff are very friendly and very accommodating. The campsites are in good locations. The bathroom is very clean. They had a nice playground for the kids as well. I would definitely recommend this place to everyone I know..
Apr 23, 2017
L
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals