Santa Margarita KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5619

Info: 805-438-5618

Email

4765 Santa Margarita Lake Road

Santa Margarita, CA 93453

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 27, 2016
had a great stay, no complaints at all. friendly staff and well kept grounds
Sep 27, 2016
Pozo package was quoted at $20 over the phone but $25 when we got there. Everything else was great, and everyone was very hospitable
Sep 27, 2016
Clean, friendly and a great place to camp. My family had a blast.
Sep 27, 2016
Keeping in mind the fact that this is a KOA, it is a great place to stay with full hookups. Compared to other KOAs I've stayed at it is super clean, and quiet, and actually offers a bit of privacy in alot of thier spots. We stayed in #9.
Sep 27, 2016
Sep 27, 2016
Nice people, but dirt, dusty roads. No tv, way out of town, washers and dryers broken. Took for ever to dry cloths ,left with wet clothes. Worst KOA ever!!
Sep 26, 2016
WE LOVE IT HERE SOOOO MUCH!!! We love the shuttle service to pozo!!! Thank you sooooo much, we already can't wait to come back!!! 😎😎😎
Sep 26, 2016
Very pleasantly surprised. The cabins were clean, confortable and nicely appointed.
Sep 26, 2016
Extremely nice staff, especially Kim Ann, and the campground was very nice with lots of space between campsites.
Sep 26, 2016
Sep 26, 2016
Cabin was so awesome!! Grounds were clean and beautiful! Staff was extra friendly and helpful! We re definitely coming back!!!!
Sep 26, 2016
Everyone was very friendly.
Sep 26, 2016
Great people great hospitality
Sep 26, 2016
Very clean and extremely nice staff!!!
Sep 26, 2016
Karen (manager) was positive and friendly from our first phone call until we left. She welcomed our family and had a beautiful campsite that was well maintained and just perfect! The bathrooms were the cleanest I have seen at any campsite nationwide! We were amazed at how big the grounds were and it really was just so pretty. The staff really went above and beyond to give us the keep us safe.
Sep 25, 2016
Everyone on the staff was so welcoming and friendly. I felt completely safe here to camp with my motorcycle. An added bonous very hot showers! Best KOA ever!
Sep 25, 2016
loose gravel road made parking a bit tricky but other than that it was a great place.
Sep 24, 2016
Nice campground, clean restroom and shower. To be improved water temperature showers and dish washer sinks, too cold! Keep the Fudge!
Sep 20, 2016
All of the employees are in incredibly friendly and helpful. Thank you!
Sep 20, 2016
Nice layout, little far from wineries and activities but the park was nice
Sep 19, 2016
we had a 3 night stay. 😊
Sep 19, 2016
Great place
Sep 18, 2016
Just stayed overnight but it was quiet and comfortable. Exactly what we needed for the night.
Sep 15, 2016
Very peaceful. Clean cabins. Hosts were pleasant and helpful. Would go back again.
Sep 13, 2016
Sep 13, 2016
We had a great experience! The cabin we had was very nice and the campground was very peaceful and relaxing. Definitely want to come back!
Sep 13, 2016
We loved our stay! Our girls loved the jumping pillow and visiting the resident emu. Pool was cold though!
Sep 12, 2016
The camp staff was awesome couldn't ask for a better stay or experience. we will definitely be going back.
Sep 12, 2016
Sep 12, 2016
Star there was amazing thanks for everything nice weekend we passed there
Sep 12, 2016
The front desk lady made our stay!
Sep 11, 2016
Fantastic. Deluxe cabin w/2 TVs.All things needed in Kitch. Kim Ann and the staff are the best.
Sep 08, 2016
Kim Ann was super kind. Restroom was okay as I observed the staff maintaining frequently. Great store with lots of stuff, but firewoods have a lot of moisture. Swimming pool was also okay, but was a bit small and the water was little to cold.
Sep 08, 2016
Had a great time! There were a lot activities for the kids (giant jumping pillow, water balloon fights, badminton, volleyball, hay ride). The bathrooms and showers were clean. The water was hot. The staff was helpful and friendly. We will come again and recommend this KOA to friends.
Sep 08, 2016
Kim Ann was the best host we have had yet on our 24,000mile journey from Alaska to Argentina. Thanks again!
Sep 07, 2016
The staff truly makes you feel like family.
Sep 07, 2016
Had a great stay at Koa for Labor Day weekend.
Sep 07, 2016
The whole family loved this past weekend in Santa margarita koa, there is plenty of entertainment for everyone and we understand the section we camped is an overflow area.there is a need for Water and restrooms closer,electricity and elongated toilets, for the toilets are just too small!
Sep 06, 2016
Unique layout built into the hills. Very pretty scenic surroundings. Nice activities to keep the kids busy. Well kept bathrooms. Friendly, helpful staff.
Sep 06, 2016
I wish they had a heated pool. It was just too cold for kids.
Sep 06, 2016
We had amazing camping experience. If you are going camping with kids, this is the way to do it. Lots of fun things to do for them, since you can only make so many s'mores before they get bored. Great family bonding, amazing staff, we'll be back.
Sep 06, 2016
Nice clean and quiet campground.👍😊
Sep 05, 2016
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Aug 29, 2016
My family had a lot of fun! perfect weekend trip😀
Aug 29, 2016
Loved the camp site we had. It was close to the lake so it made it easy to walk there. Friendly staff. Great KOA.
Aug 29, 2016
Very friendly staff and great pool area. The only slightly negative aspect about this campground is that the bathrooms and showers are quite a bit older. This is a good place to stay if you want a reasonably priced place to stay in the area.
Aug 29, 2016
i did not stay at the campground, i requested a refund as was denied.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Unfortunately, you were placed in our overflow RV area because we were completely full. KOA offers a full refund if you are unsatisfied & leave within an hour, which you did. The phone # we have does not work. I will contact you by e-mail to arrange a refund. We try to help folks when we are full.
Aug 28, 2016
I absolutely love this place!
Aug 24, 2016
Had a great time area very nice
Aug 24, 2016
We had a great time! A perfect place to stay with kids. I was pleasantly surprised by our experience.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals