Santa Margarita KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5619

Info: 805-438-5618


4765 Santa Margarita Lake Road

Santa Margarita, CA 93453

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Oct 24, 2016
Staff is welcoming & the bouncing pillow & play area is a big hit. Would be nice to know how to get the horse shoes & tether ball so we could have played with those too. Adding another swing set would be a big hit as well. There are only 2 swings & 1 child swing it was rare they were not full. Also, the Emu looks sad... maybe a bigger area for him to roam around in. Love this place
Oct 22, 2016
Way too expensive!
Oct 21, 2016
We came on Wednesday, and saw whales at Pismo on Friday plus cinnamon rolls. Wine tasting and loofa sponges in nipomom. Wine Harvest in Paso on sat ant Sunday Take the hike up the hill past water tanks to the top. What a view!!
Oct 20, 2016
Nice setting, friendly staff...kind of a long trek to bathrooms, tho.
Oct 17, 2016
Friendly staff, sites among the trees with lots of space.
Oct 09, 2016
Oct 09, 2016
friendly step clean space kids friendly camp
Oct 03, 2016
Our only issue was that the location of the water an power were not together. Unfortunately our water connection us at the front of our rig & the site connection was away from electric connection - our hose was too short by a foot. We noticed most if not all other sites power & water were next to each other.
Sep 27, 2016
Clean, friendly and a great place to camp. My family had a blast.
Sep 27, 2016
Keeping in mind the fact that this is a KOA, it is a great place to stay with full hookups. Compared to other KOAs I've stayed at it is super clean, and quiet, and actually offers a bit of privacy in alot of thier spots. We stayed in #9.
Sep 25, 2016
loose gravel road made parking a bit tricky but other than that it was a great place.
Sep 24, 2016
Nice campground, clean restroom and shower. To be improved water temperature showers and dish washer sinks, too cold! Keep the Fudge!
Sep 20, 2016
Nice layout, little far from wineries and activities but the park was nice
Sep 19, 2016
Great place
Sep 18, 2016
Just stayed overnight but it was quiet and comfortable. Exactly what we needed for the night.
Sep 13, 2016
We loved our stay! Our girls loved the jumping pillow and visiting the resident emu. Pool was cold though!
Sep 12, 2016
The camp staff was awesome couldn't ask for a better stay or experience. we will definitely be going back.
Sep 06, 2016
Nice clean and quiet campground.👍😊
Aug 29, 2016
Loved the camp site we had. It was close to the lake so it made it easy to walk there. Friendly staff. Great KOA.
Aug 24, 2016
Had a great time area very nice
Aug 24, 2016
Super friendly .
Aug 24, 2016
Aug 23, 2016
I always enjoy staying at santa margarita koa
Aug 23, 2016
Grands enjoyed jumping pillow. Small pool very crowded. Many roads have pot holes
Aug 22, 2016
Staff very friendly and helpful. Nice and peaceful area, with good space between pitches.
Aug 21, 2016
Site was good Scott and girls were informative. Wish I could have stayed longer and checked the lake out. I am a kayaker. Would love to return.
Aug 20, 2016
Aug 17, 2016
Enjoyable. We appreciated the store to buy some spare parts for our motorhome.
Aug 15, 2016
This is a beautiful fun campground. The family really makes you feel welcomed
Aug 15, 2016
Had a wonderful stay. Everyone in our party had a fantastic time
Aug 15, 2016
Fantastic environment and beautifully situated sites. Very quiet and spacy!
Aug 14, 2016
We didn't like the restrooms.
Aug 13, 2016
Our Lids loved the inflatable pillow!!!
Aug 09, 2016
dry and dusty, but very warm welcome and clean facilities
Aug 08, 2016
Nice site as described. Friendly staff. Only disappointed that we couldn't use pool before 10am
Aug 06, 2016
Needs more improvement
Aug 02, 2016
Cabin was great, but pricey. Grounds were horrible. No play area for kids or safe place to ride bikes. Pool was cold and dirty.
Aug 02, 2016
It's not the KOAs fault, but the lake was a mud hole and it was 104 degrees. The camp ground was clean and the host's we're friendly but their wasn't much to do so we wound up driving 30 minutes to the cost every day to get out of the heat. The only thing that the campground could do to make me come back is lower the price, it was too much money for the location and the things their are to do.
Jul 30, 2016
Very clean and comfortable
Jul 27, 2016
Another lovely weekend! Thank you guys for having such a lovely KOA!
Jul 27, 2016
Steep hills and not level parking places is my concern.
Jul 25, 2016
It's a very nice place my family and I really like this place
Jul 25, 2016
Bathrooms are disgusting. Plugging up over flowing. Way to many stairs. Tear down dig into hill and make new. Sad swimming pool closes at 8.
Jul 23, 2016
We stayed only one night is this wonderfully natural location. It is away from the beaten path but worth the trip to get there.
Jul 21, 2016
The trash cans were too full. Please empty on a daily basis.
Jul 20, 2016
Would of loved a 50 amp for my Rv luckily my neighbor let me plug into his for a stand up ac. There was a 12ft travel trailer that was in the 50 amp that they could of placed them in 30 amp prior to them getting there. Better Mgmt of Rv sites.
Jul 18, 2016
Jul 16, 2016
Some of the problem was lack of rain I the area. The roads and camp sites are dirt and it was very dusty. Most sites are a challenge for big rigs. We were there because it was the only spot we could find in the area but we won't be back.
Jul 16, 2016
Out in bf nowhere , and surprisingly great
Jul 15, 2016
I expected the RV sites to be paved.

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.

Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals