Santa Margarita KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5619

Info: 805-438-5618

Email

4765 Santa Margarita Lake Road

Santa Margarita, CA 93453

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jun 27, 2016
lady who checked my husband in was rude, and the site had a heavy 'sewer smell' that made it unpleasant to sit outside...never coming back. too bad as this was one of our favorite koa sites.
Jun 26, 2016
Our first KOA experience. The kids had a great time. Our originally reserved site was extremely small with a steepdrop and not suitable for small children. Upon arriving, we were looking up nearby hotels but we were switched to a great site by a very helpful and accommodating worker. we look forward to coming back and trying a cabin or yurt next time!
Jun 23, 2016
Jun 20, 2016
As always kids had a great time and staff friendly and helpful. Give 4 out 5 due tight for some RV/trailers and steep dirt hill to maneuver. Great tent spots and friends rented cabin and loved it. Yes did hear roster and dog parking early morning other than that very secluded spot. Will be back.
Jun 20, 2016
Nobody monitors campers at all at night - we were in a campground across from a huge party. They partied loud into the wee hours - driving drunk up and down the dangerous slope and skidding around. Kids were allowed to scream all night all over the campground. Trails to and from restrooms were rough dirt and dangerous even the roads were crazy dangerous without 4-wheel drive. We will never go back
Jun 18, 2016
Stay was great weather was perfect campground was good wish we had more time there. Thank you.
Jun 17, 2016
Is a great place to stay, especially for kids. Very clean and I really like the toys and games on the premise. I will be back!
Jun 15, 2016
Very friendly and clean.
Jun 14, 2016
We really enjoyed our stay at this campground. It was great to have large tree covered site near the bathroom. Close to the lake and surrounding coastal sights
Jun 13, 2016
The staff are amazing! The campground is very well kept. The hay ride was really fun. The jumping pillow was a huge hit with the kids! The restrooms/showers are very clean, but people with mobility issues could find it hard to walk up the stairs.
Jun 06, 2016
The people in the office made our stay great. They treated us like old friends, even though this was our first stay.The campground was just what we wanted - rural yet comfortable. We'll be back.
Jun 03, 2016
WiFi very spotty!
Jun 02, 2016
. Kampsites were well maintained.
Jun 02, 2016
Pool...not clean.. Bathrooms poorly maintained.. Trash cans over flowing... Sites were maintained well... Attendant personable and efficient..
Jun 01, 2016
as always a great time
May 31, 2016
Dirt flying everywhere from constant car traffic. Lots of low-life people, including maintenance staff.
May 30, 2016
Nice peeps quiet campers clean facilities great location
May 29, 2016
Wonderful greetings and assistance by all the staff.
May 28, 2016
Very friends staff. Great stay
May 25, 2016
We made a last minute reservation and Karen was able to get us set up. She was very knowledgable of the area. The campsite is five minutes from Santa Margarita Lake and we had a great day fishing. Glad we stayed here.
May 23, 2016
beautiful
May 22, 2016
Enjoyed the campgrounds and how peaceful it was. The staff was amazing!
May 16, 2016
Wonderful place to come with family! The kids had a blast at the pool, playground & during craft time. It was awesome, can't wait to come stay again 😊
May 04, 2016
Beautiful, clean, and most of all very friendly!
May 03, 2016
The staff was extremely nice and helpful. We had a great stay and hope to return soon!
May 03, 2016
We came to Santa Margarita for a family event, and we arrived very late at night. They had left our site information on their board for us, but came out anyway to make sure we had everything we needed.
May 02, 2016
There's a lot of upgrades since last time we visited. The staff are more friendly, too. My family and I had a great time and we'll definitely go back.
Apr 25, 2016
We really enjoyed our stay at your campground - it is obviously well taken care of and will undoubtedly be a 5 star when all the work is done. Everyone was polite and the campground is located on a beautiful piece of property - a tent campers dream! The RV slots were roomy and flat. The emu was hillarous - what a treat for the pups!
Apr 25, 2016
Great staff, great campsite, great weekend. Thank you so much, we will be back!
Apr 25, 2016
This place was awesome! Really steep hills (fun). Great atmosphere. Kim made us feel welcome and right at home. This is more of a "campground" feel which we LOVED! We totally want to come back again soon! Thank you so much!
Apr 19, 2016
Super friendly staff always willing to help, beautiful place will definitely be back!
Apr 18, 2016
The attendant at the counter did a great job welcoming us and informing us of everything we needed to know. She was extremely friendly and very personable. She does an excellent job, especially when it comes to customer service!
Apr 18, 2016
Staff was very friendly and helpful
Apr 18, 2016
Very nice, we love it a Santa Margarita KOA
Apr 17, 2016
Great KOA location! More of a camping experience than a paved parking lot. Very friendly staff, truely cared about us and our time in th KOA. Would definitely return for a longer stay.
Apr 14, 2016
It's a nice place to take kids.Summer months: pool, games, etc. The first time we went in the Winter: COOLD! There is a jump pillow. It's like a jump-house without the house. Lot's of fun. The only real problem I have with this one is that there are a lot of long term residents and some of their sites are messy and run-down looking. The employees are very helpful and friendly. We'll go back
Apr 14, 2016
campgrounds were clean and we had a great stay. Loved the spots
Apr 07, 2016
Back woods and beautiful! Very well maintained.
Apr 06, 2016
Nice place, a bit to loud.
Apr 06, 2016
Super friendly staff, helpful with everything from directions to local places to jump starting my car in the morning (!) , a Jumping Pillow for my daughter to enjoy, the stay was perfect in every way! Will definately come here again.
Apr 03, 2016
Nice private site. Clean amenities. Very friendly and helpful staff.
Mar 31, 2016
The campground was clean and the staff were amazing! There was so much to do at camp. We brought our dogs and there was plenty of room for their walks too. Great place!
Mar 29, 2016
Internet was not working very well but staff tried their best to resolve the issue. Store very well stocked. Bathhouse was clean but showers were awkward as they were small. Beautiful area.
Mar 28, 2016
We had a great time. Very nice staff. They had an Easter egg hunt and it was so cute , and well done!!
Mar 28, 2016
Love the people who work here, super friendl . Love taking the family here the kids love the jumping pillow. Thank you for keeping it so clean also.
Mar 26, 2016
would stay there again. most likely this year.
Mar 24, 2016
Far away, no internet, no way of contacting the owner as the taped falling apart walking talke doesn't work. Roads are terrible with huge holes, trailer/ motorhomes parked wit him foot from each other. The probation officers are visiting people living on the grounds ? I didn't plan on this kind of excitement - will tell you people to stay away from this campground.
Mar 23, 2016
Check in was great. Friendly staff. Site was uneven. Lots of bugs/mosquitoes. At dinnertime, wild cats would come try and steal our food. My kids loved the yellow pillow. The campsite itself was quite far from pismo/avila, about 30 minute drive.
Mar 23, 2016
Clean sites. Friendly staff.
Mar 22, 2016
Not what was advertised on website. Run down. Was not close to lake.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals