Santa Margarita KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5619

Info: 805-438-5618

Email

4765 Santa Margarita Lake Road

Santa Margarita, CA 93453

Get Directions

Accommodations, Deluxe Cabins, Log Cabins & Yurts

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

RV Sites, Tent Sites, RV & Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 16, 2017
The bathrooms and pool area were very dirty. the office staff was pleasant, but the office closed very early.
Aug 16, 2017
The staff are awesome. Always have a smile and great attitudes, making you feel very welcome!
Aug 16, 2017
Fun from the minute we drove in. Our 4 boys had smiles the entire week. Between the jump pillow, pool and exploring the camp ground they were on the go from sun up until quiet time! The staff never had anything less than an ear to ear smile. If you had any questions the staff had answers! RV sites were much larger than other camp grounds we have been to. Can't wait to go back!
Aug 16, 2017
Very family friendly and the host was more than accommodating. We will stay there again.
Aug 15, 2017
Santa Margarita KOA staff is so friendly and helpful, it feels like they treat everyone like family (or better, depending on your family). This was our second trip and we will definitely be back again, the bounce pad and pool are so fun for the kids and the friendliness of the staff makes it easy to just enjoy your trip.
Aug 14, 2017
I wasn't sure about this camping spot, having never been there. I was pleasantly surprised, and plan on going back at some point for a longer stay.Very well kept, little camp sites, and cool looking little rental cabins.I loved having the hookups for my trailer(power and water).There is also plenty of space to easily back your trailer or RV in any of the designated sites.Lots of fun for kids too.
Aug 13, 2017
felt like real camping. dusty roads,and out in the sticks. store was small with no suveniors.but owner very nice,
Aug 13, 2017
I liked the campground. However we were looking for something a little cooler so we left a little early. Everything about the campground was great. Just not the right location for us at the time. Management was very understanding and accommodating to us.
Aug 12, 2017
le camping est très bien sauf si : on enlève la propreté des sanitaires ( une grenouille habite dans les lavabos et un nids de fourmis rouges dans une douche ... )
Aug 11, 2017
Noisy neighbor drinking until late night.
Aug 08, 2017
Hot and dusty!! The pool did not appear clean and was over crowded as it is very small.... Not much for kiddos to do
Aug 04, 2017
Awesome stay
Aug 01, 2017
Hot, dry and dusty with very few activities for kids. The pool was dirty and there was no playground. The roads to and from the trailer sites are very steep and rocky. 4WD truck highly recommended to get your rig in and out of the site.
Aug 01, 2017
Jul 31, 2017
Jul 31, 2017
Great place! Nice, friendly people, clean and kid friendly!
Jul 31, 2017
It was a very quick trip and only one night's stay. However my husband would like to go back so we can try it for a bit longer. Thank you!
Jul 29, 2017
Friendly and helpful staff. Also quiet. Some vehicles were driving to fast causing excessive dust in camp site.
Jul 27, 2017
Great stay! Great employees, so much help! Definitely will stay again!
Jul 24, 2017
The camp grounds were very clean and quiet, a little dusty, but overall a great spot. The star gazing event was spectacular. Looking forward to coming back.
Jul 23, 2017
Had a great time!
Jul 21, 2017
Jul 17, 2017
Arrived after 10 pm. Found reservation and map that led to rv site. Couldn't find my way to the restroom on the opposite side of a ravine. Staff happened by and showed me the way. All sites were filled. Obviously a popular place. We left early in the morning as we are photographers visiting the area.
Jul 16, 2017
Need dust control.
Jul 10, 2017
There was some problem with electricity. However, our trailer was not one of the trailers affected. We enjoyed the campground overall. Rose Sloan
Jul 10, 2017
Jul 08, 2017
This campground is very good for families or just couples. It has a very interesting layout since it was placed on the foots of the mountains. It has great hiking up and downhill. It also has a great swimming pool to cool down. It is also .3 miles from the entrance to the lake. This was a great getaway definitely recommend to anyone specially people that are just starting to go RVing.
Jul 06, 2017
Jul 05, 2017
Great KOA, but our site was a tad bit smelly, because all of the affluent from uphill seemed to converge near our dump position.
Jul 04, 2017
Staff was fantastic. Plenty of activities, beautiful scenery on the drive in, close to the beach and San Luis Obispo. Our only complaint were the restrooms. We have a pop up and the Koa was at or near capacity (80 campsites)and although we were told 8 for women the guys only had 4 toilets for all trailer sites & 1 was out night 1. If $15 per night no worries but, @ $60 PN, rent some port-o-pottie
Jul 03, 2017
Just stayed the night. Very nice people.
Jun 28, 2017
It's a great campground. We were there in the week and it was very quiet. Large spaces for RV !
Jun 28, 2017
Jun 25, 2017
Very friendly staff, nice place.
Jun 24, 2017
Jun 24, 2017
Best KOA we experienced
Jun 20, 2017
Management team helps finds us a location ever know they were booked, ver knowledgeable staff.
Jun 18, 2017
Site is very dusty and very steep
Jun 13, 2017
Great, very friendly staff. Loved the campground and the fact it's 10 miles from the nearest highway.
Jun 12, 2017
very friendly help,clean park.
Jun 12, 2017
We had a great time everyone that works there is so friendly!
Jun 12, 2017
my new favorite camping place
Jun 10, 2017
Best campground we visited during our RV experience this holiday, and we stayed on 8 of them, most KOA!
Jun 05, 2017
My kids enjoy the pool and jumping pad. We alway get the spots closest to the park and they are old enough now that they can go down there by themselves. Really enjoy our stay every year.
Jun 05, 2017
Kids had a blast, staff was super friendly. We will be back in a few weeks. Trip already booked.
May 31, 2017
Wifi performed much better this time. Would help to trim some dead limbs from the trees that scrape the top of the RV. Staff very friendly and helpful. Thanks for everything.
May 31, 2017
Lots of activities Staff very friendly Campground was clean Had a great time
May 30, 2017
Willing to help with all my needs.
May 30, 2017
We were disappointed the pool wasn't available, main reason we chose this KOA. And the space was very small, trouble backing our tow behind 28' trailer in. No shade and we had two large dogs,and when we put up our awning it almost bumped pop out on motor home next door. Camp is in a very beautiful area and all camp employees very nice and courteous.
May 30, 2017
I had a very nice stay at this campground. The entire staff was pleasant and very helpful. I can't wait to come back
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals