Santa Margarita KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5619

Info: 805-438-5618

Email

4765 Santa Margarita Lake Road

Santa Margarita, CA 93453

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Jun 23, 2016
Lover every min. The kids were busy and enjoyed the jumping pillow/pool and the best thing was the customer service...
Jun 20, 2016
Great place. We loved it !
Jun 20, 2016
THE STAFF was FANTASTIC. Everyone we dealt with was a delight. Every one seemed to be on the same page and very helpful. This was out first KOA stay, and we are excited to visit more in the future. The who place was CLEAN and WELL MAINTAINED. Thank you!
Jun 20, 2016
Michelle was helpful and nice, as long as the others who worked there! Thank you!!!
Jun 13, 2016
Camp site was great but we were next to really loud people and we wanted to be more secluded so next time we'll ask for 89 or 90
Jun 13, 2016
Fun experience..excellent, friendly helpful staff..awesome accomodations..
Jun 13, 2016
We had a great time! Great ammenities and friendly staff. Only thing we had a problem with was laundry. Had to dry things 2 cycles and they were still soaking wet.
Jun 07, 2016
Campground was very nice. Loud roosters next door waking me up at 4:30 a.m. wasn't appreciated. Don't forget your earplugs.
Jun 06, 2016
Nice place! Good wifi and 24hr laundry, plus a nice store as well.
Jun 06, 2016
Jun 02, 2016
Jun 01, 2016
employees are very rude place was not clean especially the restrooms didn't want to shower there been going for years don't think ill be back talk to other campers and they feel the same way, good luck
Jun 01, 2016
nice pool, cool campspots on a hill, lots of trees and shadeand wildlife.
Jun 01, 2016
Kim Ann gave us some great tips. :) the site was very pretty and it was well located. I would definitely stay here again.
May 31, 2016
The staff was very friendly
May 30, 2016
May 29, 2016
Perfect, as always. I wish I never had to leave. How likely am I to recommend Santa Margarita KOA? I tell everyone I get the chance to about it!
May 23, 2016
Great to just getaway and have some fun!
May 21, 2016
We had site#25 which was great. It was very roomy and flat which was great for the tent. It does have a small hill, so be careful with small children. The jumping pillow was fun. I wish the store was open later, but the host was available if we needed anything.
May 16, 2016
May 10, 2016
Wonderful staff, view was great! Lots to offer.
Apr 26, 2016
The campsite had ants, but it wasn't terrible otherwise. The staff was very friendly and talkative. The lake itself was unsatisfying.
Apr 25, 2016
Apr 25, 2016
Although the sites are a bit snug next to eachother, it allowed us to make friends with all the neighbors!! Perfect for an overnight stay when you have a concert down the way!
Apr 25, 2016
Were definitely gonna tell our friends and family about Santa Margarita KOA we loved our stay and we're definitely gonna plan other trip we want to stay in the cabins for our next visit the restroom were the cleanest I've ever seen out of all the campgrounds I've been to
Apr 25, 2016
The staff was incredibly friendly and accommodating. We had a wonderful experience and would love to come back again.
Apr 25, 2016
Everyone here was so nice! Definitely would come back for my next camping trip!
Apr 24, 2016
The stay was great and very helpful staff
Apr 11, 2016
Lovely spot, very friendly staff
Apr 06, 2016
This campsite was nice, despite comments seen on google or Yelp. I didn't experience any issue with the loud train, nor did the industrial community around bother me. Where we stayed was private and peaceful. It was beautiful also when the sun rised! The guy who helped up, Scott was really nice, even though we didn't get there till 10pm, he made sure we had a map and info waiting for us outside.
Apr 04, 2016
Stargazing,clean bathrooms, hot showers, clean camground, very friendly staff.
Apr 03, 2016
We had the best time camping at Santa Margarita KOA this past week. My kids loved the play area with the giant jumping pillow and we did a beautiful hike nearby. The only thing that we had trouble with was the bathrooms. There were two steep crawls and a long set of stairs down and then up to get there. For adults this is no problem, but it was hard with a 3 and 5 year old.
Apr 03, 2016
The kids loved the jumping pillow. Beautiful location, clean bathrooms, and friendly staff. Looking forward to coming back soon!
Apr 01, 2016
This was a great stay for the family. There were lots of families, quiet nights, and the jumping pillow was a huge hit!
Mar 30, 2016
The campground is nice and clean! It was also quiet. I know for a fact that I will be back.
Mar 29, 2016
Best camping experience we have ever had. Staff very friendly and helpful. Very large camp sites, tons for the whole family to do. Thank you!
Mar 26, 2016
From the very first day the staff was extremely helpful and friendly! We made it to our campsite (we rented a yurt) and we're surprised and delighted to see that we were son close to the jump pillow. The yurt was perfect and clean as well. We loved it here and will definitely be back!!!
Dec 17, 2015
It's always a pleasure to stay there the staff are friendly and very helpful.
Dec 01, 2015
Really nice place, but pretty expensive.
Nov 09, 2015
Great location, excellent amenities. Very kid friendly.
Nov 09, 2015
This is my first time camping with KOA and was impressed. I had the best experience with the staff (I wish I could remember her name). She was so helpful in going out of her way to help us. I was with some college students, which some of them didn't bring sleeping bags. She actually lent them some sleeping bags. When we left to check out, one of the car batteries died. She help to jump start.
Nov 09, 2015
Excellent service, very quiet and spacious camp site, everyone was so friendly and helpful, we are recommending it to all of our friends!
Oct 26, 2015
Our spot was very quiet and large enough for our party. The staff was friendly and the area was beautiful.
Oct 16, 2015
Bad wifi and dirty showers
Sep 30, 2015
The campsite is big and there are everything you need, but the restrooms where no clean enough and the shower did not work.
Sep 28, 2015
The staff was very friendly...pool was refreshing...the bounce pillow was fun...and the bathrooms were clean. What else could you look for when you are camping? Overall great stay!
Sep 23, 2015
People were very kind and even brought me wood in the middle of the night since all the surrounding stores were closed. Great campground!
Sep 08, 2015
The space was clean and they had fun activities schedule to celebrate the holiday weekend! (Labor Day).
Sep 08, 2015
This was our second time here and we loved it!
Sep 07, 2015
This is by far the best camp ground I've ever been to!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals