Santa Margarita KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5619

Info: 805-438-5618


4765 Santa Margarita Lake Road

Santa Margarita, CA 93453

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations, Yurt

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Nov 09, 2015
Great location, excellent amenities. Very kid friendly.
Nov 09, 2015
This is my first time camping with KOA and was impressed. I had the best experience with the staff (I wish I could remember her name). She was so helpful in going out of her way to help us. I was with some college students, which some of them didn't bring sleeping bags. She actually lent them some sleeping bags. When we left to check out, one of the car batteries died. She help to jump start.
Nov 09, 2015
Excellent service, very quiet and spacious camp site, everyone was so friendly and helpful, we are recommending it to all of our friends!
Oct 26, 2015
Our spot was very quiet and large enough for our party. The staff was friendly and the area was beautiful.
Oct 16, 2015
Bad wifi and dirty showers
Sep 30, 2015
The campsite is big and there are everything you need, but the restrooms where no clean enough and the shower did not work.
Sep 28, 2015
The staff was very friendly...pool was refreshing...the bounce pillow was fun...and the bathrooms were clean. What else could you look for when you are camping? Overall great stay!
Sep 23, 2015
People were very kind and even brought me wood in the middle of the night since all the surrounding stores were closed. Great campground!
Sep 08, 2015
The space was clean and they had fun activities schedule to celebrate the holiday weekend! (Labor Day).
Sep 08, 2015
This was our second time here and we loved it!
Sep 07, 2015
This is by far the best camp ground I've ever been to!
Sep 05, 2015
We stayed in one of the yurts, and when we arrived at 6:30pm, it was too hot inside. I opened all windows from outside and it took more than 3 hours to get to comfortable temp. inside.
Sep 03, 2015
I loved this campsite! It was very clean and organized. The space between tent sites makes it so much more relaxing.
Sep 01, 2015
We tent camped in the "Fishbowl" site. Very quiet and perfect for tents. Office staff was super nice and helpful. The restrooms / showers were very clean. Thanks again!
Sep 01, 2015
No water but great staff!
Aug 27, 2015
Great staff and tent camp sites, the best tent sites I've seen in a KOA. Some are private and situated in an oak woodland up windy dirt roads. Loved my stay here!
Aug 26, 2015
we loved it. GREAT staff! Just needed more shade at the camp site. Thank you
Aug 23, 2015
Aug 23, 2015
People that work there are very friendly, and are quick to do anything to serve your needs. We had a minor mishap of our car's battery turning off, and they were able to help us! Great service!
Aug 18, 2015
Może będę niesprawiedliwy bo susza zrobiła swoje, wszechobecny pył bardzo utrudniał życie. Plac T 61 w znacznej odległości od urządzeń sanitarnych. Obsługa bardzo miła i napawdę się starała, ale ...
Aug 15, 2015
Very rustic compared to other KOAs. Great place!
Aug 13, 2015
We had a good experience in this camping, it was very quite into the nature and our tent site was enough large, with the grill and water...we enjoyed it!
Aug 13, 2015
The outhouse was in desperate need of service. It hadn't been done in a while. Otherwise, beautiful stay.
Aug 10, 2015
The jump pillow was not built yet, and that was the primary reason for booking with KOA. A side note on the website would have been something that we could have used. We were all let down.
Aug 10, 2015
It is a family enviroment and the campground is always clean! Also the staff is suuper friendly! :)
Aug 10, 2015
Place was great only bad thing was none of the amenities were available for the kids. Jumping pillow or playground were broken. Would've been nice to get a heads up before reserving or get some what of a discount.
Aug 10, 2015
Great configuration. Not sure you have enough bathroom facilities for the size, and the bathrooms could use a little updating. It was a bit loud after quiet time started but not unbearably so. Not surprising for a weekend at a place used by locals. Definitely a good experience.
Aug 09, 2015
Great staff - very helpful. Well-maintained area. Wonderful experience for me and my family.
Aug 08, 2015
Aug 07, 2015
Site #13 is literally in a ditch. No grass, no playground, dirty bathrooms, and much farther from town than expected. At least the staff was nice.
Aug 04, 2015
Nice party weekend at KOA. Lots of music and good times.
Aug 04, 2015
We liked most things about this campsite. The setting is idyllic, the yurt in which we stayed was spacious, isolated, and clean, the restrooms were well stocked and passably clean, and the camp hosts were friendly. We were disappointed by the state of the pool. It was slimy on the bottom, and the water had a green hue. We wished we had brought insect/fly repellent. Overall, our stay was pleasant.
Aug 03, 2015
Great stay! Love this place
Aug 03, 2015
Aug 03, 2015
Very helpful staff, decent women's bathroom (even though the main one is very small) but the men's bathroom wasn't very clean and didn't have great showers.
Aug 03, 2015
Nice place except I payed full price and my kids missed out on a few attractions cause they were broken. Also they should do a zip line there. It would be perfect for it.
Aug 02, 2015
This campground is beautiful. But the disc golf course was pretty run down and sad. And there were warnings about bears and trash but the giant trash bin had nor been emptied. We will return though.
Aug 02, 2015
Great stay overnight but where's the jumping thing?
Aug 01, 2015
Hi, We were given 2 spots that were next to each other (78 & 79) but one was much higher that the other so it was complicated to visit our friends, especially our friend had a hip pain and daughter with an injured ankle. We didn't realize we should have verified the location of the spots by phone before.
Jul 31, 2015
Bathrooms too far away....other than that great
Jul 31, 2015
Site 89 is in a really great private spot. Highly recommended!
Jul 31, 2015
It is wonderful experience of my camping life. Thanks for KOA supply so wonderful place for travelers
Jul 30, 2015
We called in with a same day booking and the woman on the phone was so considerate toward our need to be as close to the restrooms as possible (we have a 3 year old). Restrooms we clean and showers were great, clean with out any creepy crawlers to freak out my 7 year old although they are a little on the small side.
Jul 28, 2015
Reasonable cost and crew were personable and kind to me and my service animal. Thanks
Jul 28, 2015
Very nice, staff were very accomodating and friendly.
Jul 27, 2015
Nice place, easy to get to ,clean nice.
Jul 26, 2015
Great place to camp. My family loves this KOA.
Jul 26, 2015
nice staff, good locatiobn, store could be opened a little longer
Jul 25, 2015
Jul 21, 2015
We were in site #8 if I come back I would not stay in this site because every time a vehicle goes by dirt is thrown all over your site:( sadly if your eating your food gets a layer of dirt:(

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.

Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals