Santa Margarita KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5619

Info: 805-438-5618

Email

4765 Santa Margarita Lake Road

Santa Margarita, CA 93453

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Aug 22, 2016
Friendly staff, clean, tons of activities for kids, beautiful scenery, very relaxing...
Aug 22, 2016
Really clean and well cared for campgrounds. Very welcoming staff.
Aug 18, 2016
Excellent staff, very helpful and knowledgeable. Pool is great families with kids and jumping pillow is a popular stop at our stay in Santa Margarita. Unfortunately a large group of campers showed up at 11:30pm and were very loud, talking and nailing stakes in the ground.
Aug 17, 2016
nicht sauber
Aug 16, 2016
Awesome!
Aug 16, 2016
Great crew and site
Aug 15, 2016
My husband and I have been coming to tent camp here since 2001 because we love this campground! Staff is friendly and helpful, the grounds are clean and well maintained. The owners are consistently making improvements that enhance visitors' experiences. Whether tenting or glamping, this KOA has something special for everyone!
Aug 15, 2016
Love this campground. The staff is awesome. We stayed in one of the yurts and the only problem was the entry and exit to the site. There is a lot of loose dirt that makes driving up and down hills a little tough. And the description of being close to bathrooms is correct but it's down a narrow path on the side of the hill, a little scary at night in the dark. But we loved the yurt and grounds
Aug 14, 2016
We love the camp layout, the bounce pillow, the pool, and the friendliness of staff. Your camp store is very well stocked and reasonably priced. We don't like the powdery dirt that gets everywhere, but the rest of the camp is great.
Aug 13, 2016
Aug 12, 2016
Aug 08, 2016
We have a 5 year old and had a great time and would love to return again.
Aug 08, 2016
The restroom facilities need better maintenance, the mens urinol were clogged up and so were the bowls. Also,a few extra urinols would be good. It would be nice to have some information on how to act in case we have a bear or a tarantula close to our tent. Overall I liked this park.
Aug 08, 2016
Accessibility is challenging for people with walking challenges
Aug 08, 2016
First time staying here and second staying at a koa. This koa didn't have much activity for kids. Other then the pool. The Surroundings Very Nature But dirt everywhere. friendly stuff. Felt very safe. Family friendly campers all around.
Aug 08, 2016
Great stay n fun activities
Aug 06, 2016
We have not camped out in many years so we were a bit rusty. We did not realize we were roughing it, well we learned, although could have been rougher. camp ground is good kids loved the pool and the jump pad. The only real concern was the rest room and showers were a little travel. all in all great experience. Thank You.
Aug 02, 2016
Jul 31, 2016
Super friendly..last minute stay. I think we got the best campsite even though it was the remote one. Best view of the grounds!
Jul 31, 2016
Perfect
Jul 30, 2016
Jul 27, 2016
The place was clean, everyone was very friendly, and we had fun!!
Jul 26, 2016
Bel emplacement sanitaires bien entretenus personnel très sympathique et accueillant
Jul 25, 2016
Jul 25, 2016
Everyone was very nice. Campground was well-kept. The only recommendation is to keep pool open until 9 in the summer. But that is being picky.
Jul 22, 2016
Nice store and helpful staff. Dirt tent site. Steep climb to showers and bathrooms.
Jul 21, 2016
Had a wonderful time at Santa Margarita!
Jul 20, 2016
Jul 18, 2016
Very quiet and well kept. Would be nice to have a restroom closer to east side. Very nice managers! A little dusty up in there though.
Jul 18, 2016
Jul 18, 2016
Stayed for two nights. The staff was extremely nice and accommodated all of our need. I would be willing to stay here again, and will definitely recommend to friends.
Jul 17, 2016
Absolutely perfect! Great location, plenty of things for kids to do yet relaxing enough for me and my hubby. Friendly staff. Clean restrooms and shower's. Well definitely be back soon.
Jul 07, 2016
It was a Great stay, I love the Shower Points, very clean. The only thing is some People were still Noisey after 10:00 pm and the Roosters.
Jul 07, 2016
The campsite itself was pretty nice. Unfortunately, I got the site that was the furthest from everything and each time I had to use the restroom it was an uphill climb. I was also woken up by deer running around my campsite and was left wondering if they would stampede onto my tent. Overall, the people were friendly, but it would have been nice to be warned of all the wild wildlife.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

#25 is our most popular tent site because of its privacy and closeness to the restroom. Seeing wildlife is usually a bonus. I'm sorry the deer disturbed you. They usually keep their distance. The drought is sending them in search of food and water. You were not in danger. Now you have a GREAT story.
Jul 06, 2016
Good
Jul 02, 2016
Very nice people, the campsite itself is hilly and the ground is basically dirt - this leads to a lot of dust which if tenting and can become a little problematic after a while. I'm afraid the toilet in the men's bathroom was partially blocked. The kids enjoyed it, and of course the area around the site is beautiful.
Jun 30, 2016
Nice quiet place but needs More shady places and the restrooms and bathrooms should be better and cleanier for the high price.
Jun 28, 2016
Thx for the camp site and stay. You guys have a really great place there and the staff runs it like a well oiled machine. We'll be back for sure.
Jun 27, 2016
Beautiful, clean campground! Friendly staff!
Jun 27, 2016
I am beyond impressed with this little hidden gem. Everyone from the owner to grounds staff impressed me beyond expectation. I foolishly FD ailed to make reservations anywhere last weekend and after hours and miles of searching for a place to stop word of mouth and a little luck found us at Santa Margaritas KOA. Management went above and beyond after hours to see us settled. Awesome experience
Jun 23, 2016
Lover every min. The kids were busy and enjoyed the jumping pillow/pool and the best thing was the customer service...
Jun 20, 2016
Great place. We loved it !
Jun 20, 2016
THE STAFF was FANTASTIC. Everyone we dealt with was a delight. Every one seemed to be on the same page and very helpful. This was out first KOA stay, and we are excited to visit more in the future. The who place was CLEAN and WELL MAINTAINED. Thank you!
Jun 20, 2016
Michelle was helpful and nice, as long as the others who worked there! Thank you!!!
Jun 13, 2016
Camp site was great but we were next to really loud people and we wanted to be more secluded so next time we'll ask for 89 or 90
Jun 13, 2016
Fun experience..excellent, friendly helpful staff..awesome accomodations..
Jun 13, 2016
We had a great time! Great ammenities and friendly staff. Only thing we had a problem with was laundry. Had to dry things 2 cycles and they were still soaking wet.
Jun 07, 2016
Campground was very nice. Loud roosters next door waking me up at 4:30 a.m. wasn't appreciated. Don't forget your earplugs.
Jun 06, 2016
Nice place! Good wifi and 24hr laundry, plus a nice store as well.
Jun 06, 2016
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals