Santa Margarita KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5619

Info: 805-438-5618

Email

4765 Santa Margarita Lake Road

Santa Margarita, CA 93453

Get Directions

Accommodations, Deluxe Cabins, Log Cabins & Yurts

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

RV Sites, Tent Sites, RV & Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Mar 19, 2017
First time camping and we had a great time. Thank You! For being so kind.
Mar 19, 2017
When we arrived and saw the play ground, jump pillow, and our cabin, my 8 year old son exclaimed "This is as good as the Legoland Hotel." The cabin and the porch swing were so fun and convenient. We also enjoyed a fire and cooked hamburgers and roasted marshmallows. We also worked on some cub scout requirements. We enjoyed our one night stay so much. We were very sad to leave.
Mar 12, 2017
Mar 02, 2017
Feb 23, 2017
Wonderful, considerate, camp hosts had a heater going in my cabin when I arrived, so it was nice and cozy!
Feb 23, 2017
I stayed with a group of 14 friends in two cabins. It was a blast! Awesome customer service and the people who helped us check in and everything were very helpful and fun!!
Feb 22, 2017
The staff was amazing, I believe her name was Kim she helped us with everything that we needed and more. The yurt that we stayed in was clean and warm and we had an amazing time staying there. Again Kim was amazing and generous and she deserves a raise! She was all about making sure the customer was happy and enjoyed their stayed.
Feb 21, 2017
Our stay was wonderful!! We chose the worst possible weekend to take a trip, there was flooding and rain the entire week before. I was worried about the conditions at your park. But we checked in with Kelly Ann and she was FANTASTIC! She eased our worries. She even drove to our cabin so we could follow her without getting lost! Cannot wait to go again during a drier month!!
Feb 20, 2017
It was amazing, nothing like what I could have ever possibly expected! And you guys provide a 'jumping pillow' that none of our friends have ever heard of before. Thank you for everything !
Feb 02, 2017
I loved the rolling green hills, the quiet and solitude. It was such a relief for me!
Jan 18, 2017
Great place to stay! Thanks Karen J.!!
Jan 12, 2017
We had a great time!!! We have stayed a few times already. Everyone is so friendly and helpful. The only thing is the water pressure for the showers but you are in the mountains so how many showers do you need. We will definitely be back!!!
Jan 07, 2017
Super nice staff! Beautiful, clean, well-maintained cabin. Loved the facility. Great place for a quiet winter getaway!
Dec 30, 2016
Perfect get away with the family Cabins where great so was stafff
Dec 30, 2016
Loved the cabins, 88 was perfect for my family of 5!
Dec 23, 2016
Thankful that you were flexible with us checking in late. We were stuck in Big Sur, busy exploring!
Dec 19, 2016
The cabin was very nice and we had plenty of room. The staff at Santa Margarita were very nice and helpful. My wife had a great time for her birthday. Thank you.
Dec 19, 2016
Absolutely loved it. The staff was incredibly helpful to us, providing help with our fire when it would not start for the life of us, and also getting my truck started when the battery died. We are incredibly thankful to have been able to run to such caring camp staff. They basically double as my mother when things got stressful :)
Nov 28, 2016
Kim Ann was an extremely good host and very helpful. 10/10
Nov 27, 2016
This was our ninth Thanksgiving here, and LOVE the campground, the camp hosts and EVERYTHING about it. We'really already reserved for next year!
Nov 27, 2016
Very friendly employees and the kabin was in excellent condition. A really good stay for us.
Nov 14, 2016
We have been coming here for the last few years because of the location and what it has to offer. The staff were all friendly and made the trip even more enjoyable.
Nov 07, 2016
This is an amazing camp ground. The staff were extremely accommodating and friendly. I belong to a few camping clubs but my go to camp grounds has always been KOA for the excellent service we receive. This camp ground and its staff is the reason I will continue to camp KOA.
Nov 04, 2016
We really enjoyed our stay. Clean & serene. The staff was so friendly and welcoming. I can't say enough good things about them. We would see them making the rounds every once in a while, but we didn't feel "policed". Plus, on the night we stayed there, they had a stargazing event with local astronomers. I think they said they are there once a month. Can't wait to come back!
Nov 01, 2016
It was good
Nov 01, 2016
We loved it here. The cabin was nice, lots of stuff to do, & staff was wonderful.
Oct 31, 2016
Our cabin was fantastic for our group! We were in town for a concert at the Pozo Saloon down the street and the KOA was a great base for us. It was nice to have a full bathroom and kitchen to use while also getting to still have a campfire and picnic table outside. The staff were very friendly and helpful. Great stay!
Oct 31, 2016
Loved the cabin abd campsite. check in was easy, and site 25 was perfect for a big family
Oct 25, 2016
Our experience with this KOA was so positive, we came back again the following year. We were not disappointed, and we received the same warm welcome. We had a large party of cyclists, and were graciously offered adjoining campsites as well as a large-sized grill for the event. We had a wonderful time, and plan to come back again next year. Thank you Santa Margarita KOA!
Oct 25, 2016
clean and quiet. I arrived after midnight and my paperwork was on the board just like I asked it to be.
Oct 14, 2016
Very clean place! Rode a motorcycle from Tacoma Wa and was glad to arrive after riding south. Ground at tent site was so hard tent stakes couldnt penetrate. Nice people everywhere!
Oct 11, 2016
What a great place to stay!
Oct 11, 2016
We had a Family get together and we all had such a great time. Let me say we are all planning to go back soon . The staff was Happy, Helpful and Hands on always making sure are stay was Fantastic. Thank you KOA Staff
Sep 27, 2016
had a great stay, no complaints at all. friendly staff and well kept grounds
Sep 27, 2016
Nice people, but dirt, dusty roads. No tv, way out of town, washers and dryers broken. Took for ever to dry cloths ,left with wet clothes. Worst KOA ever!!
Sep 26, 2016
WE LOVE IT HERE SOOOO MUCH!!! We love the shuttle service to pozo!!! Thank you sooooo much, we already can't wait to come back!!! 😎😎😎
Sep 26, 2016
Very pleasantly surprised. The cabins were clean, confortable and nicely appointed.
Sep 26, 2016
Cabin was so awesome!! Grounds were clean and beautiful! Staff was extra friendly and helpful! We re definitely coming back!!!!
Sep 26, 2016
Everyone was very friendly.
Sep 19, 2016
we had a 3 night stay. 😊
Sep 15, 2016
Very peaceful. Clean cabins. Hosts were pleasant and helpful. Would go back again.
Sep 13, 2016
Sep 13, 2016
We had a great experience! The cabin we had was very nice and the campground was very peaceful and relaxing. Definitely want to come back!
Sep 11, 2016
Fantastic. Deluxe cabin w/2 TVs.All things needed in Kitch. Kim Ann and the staff are the best.
Sep 08, 2016
Had a great time! There were a lot activities for the kids (giant jumping pillow, water balloon fights, badminton, volleyball, hay ride). The bathrooms and showers were clean. The water was hot. The staff was helpful and friendly. We will come again and recommend this KOA to friends.
Sep 07, 2016
Had a great stay at Koa for Labor Day weekend.
Sep 06, 2016
I wish they had a heated pool. It was just too cold for kids.
Aug 29, 2016
My family had a lot of fun! perfect weekend trip😀
Aug 24, 2016
We had a great time! A perfect place to stay with kids. I was pleasantly surprised by our experience.
Aug 23, 2016
Everything was great the staff was friendly, the cabin was clean and site was nice. But Bathhouse 3 was disgusting. Both restrooms and showers were filthy and needed attention. All in all it was a good time.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals