Santa Cruz North / Costanoa KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9867

Info: 650-879-7302

Email

2001 Rossi Road at Hwy 1

Pescadero, CA 94060

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Apr 14, 2015
The campgrounds were kept clean. The staff was very friendly and helpful. It was a beautiful setting.
Apr 13, 2015
This was my fourth stay at Costanoa, once at the lodge, three times at the KOA tent village. This visit had two interactions with a very over bearing member of the staff making the rounds at night. The first was him rushing up on our tent camp very excitedly yelling that we had five minutes to put out our fire before being kicked out of the camp.
Apr 13, 2015
Other people are incredibly loud and rude. Management did nothing to quiet them. Had to leave late at night because we could not stand the noise. Worst camping experience that I have ever had
Apr 12, 2015
Apr 11, 2015
Richard and all staff members we encountered were great!
Apr 10, 2015
We enjoyed our stay. The woman who checked us in was WONDERFUL and helpfull. My only concern.... We have been coming to Coastanoa since it opened. The facility is begining to show serious signs of neglect. It is such a unique property that I hope KOA can continue its upkeep.
Apr 08, 2015
Apr 07, 2015
We really enjoyed the park! It was spacious and well kept up. Bathrooms where clean as well as the camp grounds. The quiet time was enforced and quiet which was great for putting kids to bed!
Apr 05, 2015
The one improvement that would make it a 10, would be to provide a suitably safe campfire solution for tent campers, like the tent cabins have. Still a great place to stay :-)
Apr 03, 2015
Enjoyed the warm showers and the fireplaces with stocked wood at the comfort center. Overall really nice place to stay!
Apr 03, 2015
Spacious and clean, friendly staff and great restaurant!
Apr 01, 2015
RED VELVET PANCAKES WITH CREAM CHEESE SYRUP AND OCEAN BREEZE MADE THIS PLACE UNFORGETTABLE!
Mar 31, 2015
We will return! My sister and I took a road trip beginning in San Francisco and headed south on highway 1 . Your campground was our 1st stop. Wow! Beautiful doesn't describe the grounds. From the moment we drove in, we were amazed. While setting up our tent on the beautiful grass, next to the clean barbecue and table, we knew we were in the best place. We felt extremely safe. Thanks!
Mar 30, 2015
The experience was very complete. If anything was forgotten, the store was well stocked to fill in the gaps. It was a bit expensive, tho.... Other than that, we had a great time.
Mar 30, 2015
The premise was gorgeous, the staff was gracious, and the neighbors were respectful.
Mar 24, 2015
Very friendly hosts!
Mar 23, 2015
Great service all around
Mar 23, 2015
This is a beautiful site with several spa-like amenities adding to the already relaxing and serene environment.
Mar 23, 2015
The KOA location we stayed at didn't have a store. Well, it did.. But it was mostly a souvenir shop. Being so far away from a store was difficult when we needed something we had forgotten. Also, the tent area had only two bbq pits and one group moved a table from the middle and used it for a campfire.
Mar 22, 2015
It was a very clean campground. Hiking trails right there. Trail to the beach is a little long probably 3/4 of a mile, but it's a nice walk. Very cool place.
Feb 27, 2015
We only stayed one night but I wish our trip allowed for longer. Beautiful campground, close to the ocean, clean facilities, well organized.
Feb 17, 2015
Tent camped in the meadows which was wet but the warm weather made it tolerable.It had just rained the weekend before so understandable. Quick easy check in, super nice restrooms. Driving distance to some of our favorite beaches. playground equipment needs some maintenance, due to quick corrosion (likely from proximity to ocean). Quiet,beautiful and peaceful.
Feb 16, 2015
My wife and I rode our recumbent trikes down Hwy 1 and stopped here for a night of tent camping. When we rode in to the KOA she said are you sure we are at the right place this looks really fancy. We really enjoyed our stay and the staff was very friendly and helpful. We already told our kids this would be a great place for a weekend getaway.
Feb 15, 2015
The Costanoa KOA is always great every time I visit!
Feb 05, 2015
I stayed there and it was great. Lisa and her husband we're awesome even help me set up my tent I thank them very much and because of them I will come back not to mention beautiful grounds. Thank You Craig Thompson please send me a coupon for camping.
Feb 04, 2015
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals