Santa Cruz North / Costanoa KOA

2001 Rossi Road at Hwy 1

Pescadero, CA 94060

Reserve: 800-562-9867

Info: 650-879-7302

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Tent Reviews

Jul 02, 2014
Pleasant surprise!!!! Wonderful place to stay!!!
Jul 02, 2014
Great to hear the ocean waves crashing on shore.
Jul 02, 2014
Jul 02, 2014
Jul 02, 2014
Jul 02, 2014
So many people
Jun 09, 2014
Everything was clean and working. Great place to stay!
Jun 08, 2014
Noisy campground with campers ignoring curfew time.
May 29, 2014
Love KOA kampgrounds. They are the best, my favorite.
May 27, 2014
This is our second time to visit this campsite. We loved the facility, the setting and the service. WE STRONGLY RECOMMEND THIS KOA AND WILL MAKE OUR ANNUAL VISIT TO THIS CAMP from now on... Duc D. Le and Families
May 25, 2014
The staff were helpful and friendly. The bathrooms were clean and comfortable. The tent camp site was well maintained. The amenities were very nice. I camped at the Meadow. The only thing I didn't like was the construction equipment that rumbled by the Meadow quite a few times in the mornings. Very noisy. It woke us up. It also raised clouds of smelly dirt & manure that covered our tent.
May 25, 2014
Verry expensive. Beside of that the rest is pretty perfect.
May 25, 2014
Beautiful location, great facility and great staff. Unfortunately not all otbers around us were very courteuis campers. We were in the lighthouse meadow, and some folks pulled up in atruck around midnite, left their lights on whils they set up a tent, & their use of language and their volume was quite ddisturbing. Their language continued in the morning so we packed up and left.
May 19, 2014
Great place! Our son rented a bike for the day and rode all around. The horse riding was great as well. Everything was well-organized and friendly. Loved loved loved the Pine Tent. The outdoor chess set was hugely popular. Almost always in use -- my son and I couldn't get to it until the third day. I recommend repainting the board and replacing the pieces. Maybe even get a second one!
May 13, 2014
The campgrounds are beautiful, bathrooms were clean, and the staff was really nice. The tent area is on the edge of the property and was extremely windy and cold. The tent area is basically an open field with a few picnic tables. It's mostly maintained but there was quite a bit of poison oak in the tent area.
May 12, 2014
The Costanoa KOA was awesome! Although the wind was howling most of the time, there is easy access to inland hiking trails where the wind died down and the temperatures rose. This KOA is perfect for kite surfers since Waddell Beach is only minutes away!
May 12, 2014
May 07, 2014
Beautiful spot, good grass for your the tent. Missing some amenities for tent campers (water close by, kitchen)
May 05, 2014
We had a great stay. The only thing I would comment on is that your website says each site includes a wood platform and picnic table, but our site was a patch of grass and it appeared most other sites were the same.
May 05, 2014
Definitely coming back again!!!
May 05, 2014
The campground is staffed by friendly folks. The bathrooms and clean. I enjoy the dry sauna and the fire pits. I have camped here 4 years in a row and unfortunately the weather has been cold and foggy every time.
May 04, 2014
We love Costanoa and go every Easter. One thing I noticed this year, unfortunately, were quite a few signs of deferred maintenance. This is probably more on Coastanoa than the KOA, however.
May 04, 2014
Great location, very windy that day. We will come back
Apr 19, 2014
Quiet, beautiful, great trails, cool to have wifi and electricity. Would appreciate more reasonable onsite food options.
Apr 16, 2014
Apr 07, 2014
Great facilities. Lighthouse Grove was a bit of a wind tunnel.
Mar 24, 2014
Mar 18, 2014
Mar 18, 2014
Tent camped across from organic gardens with ocean mists and huge pines. Loved it! WIll do it again!
Mar 17, 2014
Awesome location, great amenities, friendly staff. This is such a diverse campground, offering any level of camping or glamping. It's a great spot to stay at and enjoy the area.
Mar 15, 2014
Mar 11, 2014
it was a good stay it worked out well, friendly helpful staff. the place is well kept. I'll be back.
Mar 10, 2014
Mar 08, 2014
Very well maintained. Lack of places to have a fire and pricey food brought it from a 5 to a 3. All workers very nice and helpful.
Feb 25, 2014
Beautiful spot...had a great time!!
Jan 25, 2014
We had a great time. The sites and accommodations are wonderful.
Jan 21, 2014
Always have and always will love this KOA. It is a beautiful campground, clean, staff is friendly. Don't really have a bad thing to say about it. Would highly recomend it!
Jan 20, 2014
Jan 13, 2014
Our experience was very positive. We had great campsites though, if it were during a crowded time of year, the sites are a little too close together. Our only complaint is that some people do not clean up after their dogs and we had to watch our step. If you know what I mean!!
Jan 07, 2014
Jan 06, 2014
This time of year, we almost had the tent camping area to ourselves, but there were plenty of RVs. The comfort stations were really nice: heated floors, hot showers, and hot dry sauna, all included in camping fee. Clean, we'll kept everywhere. Loved it. I'll be back. Next time I'll plan to stay more days.
Jan 05, 2014
Jan 02, 2014
Dec 17, 2013
What great amenities and service! Everyone (especially security guard Nick) was SO nice and helpful. We loved the live blue grass and dry sauna. Thanks!
Dec 02, 2013
Beautiful views of ocean. Wonderful ridge trail with chairs at top to sit and overlook ocean. Super nice bathrooms. Clean. Friendly employees. The only thing I didn't like was how close together the sites were. If you are looking for seclusion and privacy this is not the place. But over all, nice place and amazing area to explore.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.