Santa Cruz North / Costanoa KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9867

Info: 650-879-7302


2001 Rossi Road at Hwy 1

Pescadero, CA 94060

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Apr 07, 2015
We really enjoyed the park! It was spacious and well kept up. Bathrooms where clean as well as the camp grounds. The quiet time was enforced and quiet which was great for putting kids to bed!
Apr 05, 2015
The one improvement that would make it a 10, would be to provide a suitably safe campfire solution for tent campers, like the tent cabins have. Still a great place to stay :-)
Apr 03, 2015
Enjoyed the warm showers and the fireplaces with stocked wood at the comfort center. Overall really nice place to stay!
Apr 03, 2015
Spacious and clean, friendly staff and great restaurant!
Apr 01, 2015
Mar 31, 2015
We will return! My sister and I took a road trip beginning in San Francisco and headed south on highway 1 . Your campground was our 1st stop. Wow! Beautiful doesn't describe the grounds. From the moment we drove in, we were amazed. While setting up our tent on the beautiful grass, next to the clean barbecue and table, we knew we were in the best place. We felt extremely safe. Thanks!
Mar 30, 2015
The experience was very complete. If anything was forgotten, the store was well stocked to fill in the gaps. It was a bit expensive, tho.... Other than that, we had a great time.
Mar 30, 2015
The premise was gorgeous, the staff was gracious, and the neighbors were respectful.
Mar 24, 2015
Very friendly hosts!
Mar 23, 2015
Great service all around
Mar 23, 2015
This is a beautiful site with several spa-like amenities adding to the already relaxing and serene environment.
Mar 23, 2015
The KOA location we stayed at didn't have a store. Well, it did.. But it was mostly a souvenir shop. Being so far away from a store was difficult when we needed something we had forgotten. Also, the tent area had only two bbq pits and one group moved a table from the middle and used it for a campfire.
Mar 22, 2015
It was a very clean campground. Hiking trails right there. Trail to the beach is a little long probably 3/4 of a mile, but it's a nice walk. Very cool place.
Feb 27, 2015
We only stayed one night but I wish our trip allowed for longer. Beautiful campground, close to the ocean, clean facilities, well organized.
Feb 17, 2015
Tent camped in the meadows which was wet but the warm weather made it tolerable.It had just rained the weekend before so understandable. Quick easy check in, super nice restrooms. Driving distance to some of our favorite beaches. playground equipment needs some maintenance, due to quick corrosion (likely from proximity to ocean). Quiet,beautiful and peaceful.
Feb 16, 2015
My wife and I rode our recumbent trikes down Hwy 1 and stopped here for a night of tent camping. When we rode in to the KOA she said are you sure we are at the right place this looks really fancy. We really enjoyed our stay and the staff was very friendly and helpful. We already told our kids this would be a great place for a weekend getaway.
Feb 15, 2015
The Costanoa KOA is always great every time I visit!
Feb 05, 2015
I stayed there and it was great. Lisa and her husband we're awesome even help me set up my tent I thank them very much and because of them I will come back not to mention beautiful grounds. Thank You Craig Thompson please send me a coupon for camping.
Feb 04, 2015
Jan 26, 2015
Jan 26, 2015
Jan 05, 2015
Jan 04, 2015
Mike reception was outstanding! Thank you Gregg
Dec 17, 2014
The general site was great. The facilities were very good. The restaurant was excellent. The tent camping area was very basic - a large "free-for-all" grass area with a few picnic tables tossed in. Luckily there weren't a lot of other campers because it could get very noisy and crowded in that area. No local water - you had to go down to the rest room facility. Staff were very friendly and helpfu
Nov 30, 2014
great place and price!

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.

Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy