Santa Cruz North / Costanoa KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9867

Info: 650-879-7302

Email

2001 Rossi Road at Hwy 1

Pescadero, CA 94060

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Jul 07, 2016
Jul 06, 2016
Jul 04, 2016
Very nice and clean campground! Great staff and good service!
Jun 27, 2016
Very pleasant staff. Beautiful location. Clean facilities.
Jun 24, 2016
Jun 23, 2016
Jun 21, 2016
it was great
Jun 15, 2016
Safe, clean and friendly place
Jun 10, 2016
Jun 07, 2016
May 31, 2016
I loved everything about this stay. Great options for whichever level of "roughing it" is your thing. Absolutely loved the sauna on those cold seaside nights.
May 31, 2016
Tent area had no hot water at the sink. There were also no firepits allowed at the tents. On cold evenings this made it uncomfortable. BBQ pits were away from the tents. It would have been better to have one at each tent so you don't have to carry everything across the campsite. None of this was clear on the website. Had we have known this we probably wouldn't have booked.
May 31, 2016
I wished i could of have a fire
May 31, 2016
Facilities were clean and reasonable. It was disappointing to not be able to have dogs or fires when tent camping since they are allowed everywhere else. Extremely cold where the tent sites are (10 degrees colder than elsewhere in the KOA).

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Please keep in mind you are camping amongst the eucalyptus trees ( highly flammable) there are many critters and it isn't safe to have pets in tents. Your safety is our main concern.
May 20, 2016
Beautiful campground! About a 20-30 minute walk from the campsite to the beach. It was a little windy, but I don't know if that is typical for that area. They don't allow fires at the campsite, but there are comfort areas which have the bathrooms, showers, dry sauna, and fireplace. Very peaceful and relaxing. They also have a playground for the kids.
May 18, 2016
Decent KOA. Expensive due to the location.
May 08, 2016
Very expensive. Rude employees in the morning when I checked out. Service is deplorable. If you are going to try to have a Glamping KOA with "better" services then the standard KOA, the employees should reflect it.
Apr 30, 2016
Apr 29, 2016
Everything was great except the security staff named Hurley was was extremely rude.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award