Santa Cruz North / Costanoa KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9867

Info: 650-879-7302

Email

2001 Rossi Road at Hwy 1

Pescadero, CA 94060

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Apr 22, 2017
Exceptional environment to recharge your life and be surrounded by nature.
Apr 22, 2017
The rates are too expensive now and it's hard to recommend this campground. Several people I talked to will be looking for new campgrounds.
Apr 21, 2017
The facilities were great. We had to leave early due to the onslaught of so many small children, right in front of our camp.
Apr 20, 2017
We love the setting, our site had water from some water leak running through the site.
Apr 19, 2017
Excellent stay, however, significant water puddling outside trailer door. Wood chips brought in, but quickly saturated. Not convent for outside company.
Apr 18, 2017
Staff here is ALWAYS gracious and helpful, from the check-in kiosk to the store to the crew at Cascade who made awesome caramel mocha lattes! We'll see you again soon!
Apr 18, 2017
We had a fun time, only complaint is that some fellow campers were extremely loud past 10pm both nights we were there. Being in a tent trailer probably meant we were more aware of the sound, did call the 2nd night but nothing seemed to change. Anyway, we will definitely come back as the site is delightful and this is the only time we've experienced noisy campers in the many times we've visited.
Apr 18, 2017
Beautiful place! Clean, and well-taken care of. Enjoyed the fire pit and all the space around our RV.
Apr 17, 2017
Apr 17, 2017
A safe and clean place to stay....quiet, but close to everything
Apr 17, 2017
words can not describe how my wife and i feel about this place, just purely awesome
Apr 17, 2017
We love this place. Nice area; nice sites; clean nice bathrooms; staff is great. Can't wait to come back.
Apr 17, 2017
On the plus side the site is campground is very clean and the staff and camper are friendly. Could do with a bit more space between the RV's and the TV signal was bad as the site is very expensive for what you actually get.
Apr 17, 2017
We don't have children but this is a great spot for them. Being a childrenless couple we observed many many children playing everywhere. We have a dog. And we were very limited to where we could bring the dog. The trails were very nice but again could not bring the dog being that the park is on state park. lands. No complaints. Very friendly staff, nicely kept resort everyone was helpful and polit
Apr 17, 2017
Great facilities, but wish the RV slips weren't so close together. We like a bit more privacy when we're camping.
Apr 16, 2017
this place is so outstanding I still have trouble believing it's a KOA campground. We will definitely be back.
Apr 16, 2017
The reason for the POOR rating is because of the lack of security and the ability to get assistance from security during the quiet hours. We were kept up nearly all night as the occupants in the RV site next to us partied loudly till the wee hours. Loud music and foul language!
Apr 15, 2017
Love your campground. Something for everyone. So beautiful and well-maintained. Nice family environment. See you again!
Apr 15, 2017
This is a great secluded location with marvelous views and great amenities. I will be back and would recommend it to others, however, we had two issues during our stay: the wifi was very inconsistent and dropped numerous times and our site (SV13) has real drainage issues in the spring. Much of our site was standing water due to run off seeping from further uphill...
Apr 15, 2017
Large RV sites that are well maintained near the beach. Nicely appointed with very nice bathroom and showers.
Apr 15, 2017
If this KOA had a pool/spa it would the best KOA I've ever been to.
Apr 14, 2017
We love this campground! The staff is so friendly and the place is so clean. On a clear day you can see the ocean, beautiful.
Apr 12, 2017
We had a great stay, but wish they would re-evaluate their limits on number of people in a site and guest policy. We are a family of 5 that often travel with friends of our kids that wouldn't otherwise be able to have this type of experience, and also have a few friends that live in the area and would have liked to come enjoy a campfire with us be were neither permitted due to the camp's policy.
Apr 12, 2017
Making a mess with creditcards bookings. Booking twice a purchase that was not made instead of crediting it.
Apr 11, 2017
Awesome view, awesome comfort stations, awesome place!
Apr 10, 2017
It is a great place with ocean view but being eco friendly I had a hard time finding items in the general store we needed for our trip.
Apr 10, 2017
It's a beautiful place with view of the ocean. They have rules that you must abide by. We had a great time even in the rain! We will for sure go again,
Apr 10, 2017
The grounds are beautiful and well maintained and the staff was friendly. The weather was rainy and cool, but overall, we had a great time.
Apr 10, 2017
Sites are VERY narrow... and they are sloped. Good KOA service, beautiful sights of ocean. Comfort stations are nice and clean, restaurant/bar/spa is a nice option to have. No pool. No hot tub. Rec tent, horses, and grill not open during spring break.
Apr 10, 2017
Apr 09, 2017
You can use a off-leash dog run like most koa. The wifi was worse than we normally experience and that's usually poor. Almost worthless. We really enjoyed the staff and the restaurant. A+
Apr 09, 2017
Need to replace your big chess set.
Apr 09, 2017
Apr 08, 2017
Very clean and beautiful. Kid area could be improved a bit but good. Nice paved roads for kids bikes and scooters
Apr 08, 2017
Not close enough to the ocean.
Apr 08, 2017
Extremely well-maintained campground. A bit pricey, but reasonable given the proximity to the SF Bay Area and Silicon Valley. Will stay again.
Apr 07, 2017
They bill it as dog friendly. You may as well leave your dogs at home. You can only walk in the RV area which they don't tell you while booking or even when you arrive. We walked up to the store with the dogs the first night. The second day Pat scolded is and stopped us at the front as if we had committed a crime. When asking her about it she said that's just the way she talks.
Apr 07, 2017
Great camping, beautiful location. Helpful, friendly staff. Can't wait to go back!
Apr 05, 2017
Lovely time!
Apr 04, 2017
Just bought our first trailer and this was our first stay at a KOA and it did not disappoint. Amazing spots near the ocean with great activities and facilities on site. Can't wait to book again.
Apr 04, 2017
We LOVE Costanoa!
Apr 04, 2017
The campsites are to close together.and are way to much MONEY HAPPY CAMPING AT KOA JUST NOT THERE. Gary
Apr 04, 2017
For the price we had to pay($89/night) it was definitely not worth it.The section we were in (Coastal Village) was extremely tight with very little room between RV's.The park was clean and a beautiful location but would never pay that much again.Seascape Village Loop had more room but unfortunately I can't justify paying that kind of $$$$. Sites with a deck for tent will cost you $10-20/night more
Apr 03, 2017
It was our first time there and it was a great experience we have already made another reservation to come back thank you for being part of a great experience
Apr 03, 2017
Apr 03, 2017
Apr 03, 2017
We have stayed before, but this time we had a 10 year old bday with 10 + kids party a few sites over, in the evening the all ran across our campsite stood up on our picnic table and took pictures, and walked right out the site, I don't blame the kids there were parents taking the pictures, also around 7am sun there were also a bunch of kids yelling and screaming playing volleyball a few sites ove
Apr 03, 2017
We had a prob in one of the shower stalls, they fixed it right away👍🏻.
Apr 02, 2017
Beautiful campground, clean, quiet, great view!
Apr 02, 2017
Great location. Only issue is no RV supplies in the store.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award