Santa Cruz North / Costanoa KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9867

Info: 650-879-7302

Email

2001 Rossi Road at Hwy 1

Pescadero, CA 94060

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Mar 21, 2017
Really nice spot. Clean & facilities a cut above. Some fun activities, too, like a free yoga class and a falconry presentation for the kids (and adults. The only minor criticism is that the wifi is really bad and there's no AT&T service, so it makes wifi even more critical. All in all a great place, though!
Mar 21, 2017
we had a great time
Mar 20, 2017
Mar 20, 2017
Excellent staff I would give costanoa a 5 but the lawn blower just to loud , i know the grounds have to be done , but a rake would've been preferred
Mar 20, 2017
Mar 20, 2017
Costonoa is a good place to stay, usually quite relaxing, but this past weekend was loud, and over run withDOGS! Nothing can be done about this apparently as it is no longer possible to camp without bringing at least two if not three of your 4 legged friends. For those of us that don't feel the puppy love we are just S.O.L. ! Thanks I hope your barking dogs had fun
Mar 20, 2017
Beautiful campground. Our site was still a bit muddy but was a good location with nice view. Just feel a little more than we want to spend per night. Other campgrounds we like almost as well for quite a bit less per night. But would consider staying again depending on our circumstances at the time.
Mar 19, 2017
Sparkling clean facilities, beautiful grounds, friendly helpful staff, best equipped for any form of resorting, RV-ing, tenting, etc.!!! A must visit on your bucket list!!! 5 star plus. AT&T needs to beef up their cell phone service for this incredible coastal area.
Mar 19, 2017
Great camp ground
Mar 18, 2017
The park is great, the people friendly and helpful but the restaurant is a rip off. The food was the worst at ridiculously high prices.
Mar 18, 2017
Compared to other KOA camps & RV parks, Costanoa is way overpriced. It is the most expensive RV park we've stayed in and not appreciably better for the additional cost. Sites are close together and it's a long walk to the beach. Friendly staff & excellent on-site restaurant.
Mar 16, 2017
We absolutely LOVE Costanoa!!
Mar 14, 2017
We love the scenery. The staff is incredible
Mar 13, 2017
Mar 13, 2017
I had a best camping experience. The ocean view from our camping site was amazing. Kids were able to ride around on their mountain bikes. My daughter and I participate in a free Yoga lesson. When our site had a paddle from rain, the staff brought mulch to cover it. Everyone was so helpful and accommodating.
Mar 13, 2017
Everything was so clean and neat in all the campsites. Great place for dogs. The brunch was superior. Thanks for a great stay!
Mar 13, 2017
Clean, well maintained and the staff was friendly! And the location was perfect for a quick get-away from the east bay.
Mar 13, 2017
Place was very clean and peaceful.. the staff was very helpful
Mar 12, 2017
Great view! Thank you for the ocean view site. Site is narrow and it is muddy adjacent to the site. Sewer connection uphill from site. Our 3rd stay here and we will be back!
Mar 12, 2017
We have stayed at this Koa a few times now and it is quickly becoming a favorite. Friendly, staff and ver clean, working facilities.
Mar 12, 2017
Everything great except no cell services Would suggest putting in a tower
Mar 09, 2017
Mar 07, 2017
Wonderful location and amazing grounds, wish we had more time there... until next time :)
Mar 07, 2017
We've been going there for about 5 years. loved Ann and Mike. New managers double the price and are too strict. Also, there was broken glass all around the concrete so we backed in without seeing that. Very big chunks. We barely go there now and live in Santa Cruz. We had a drug dealer next to us this time and had different visitors all day picking up pot. Real nice. No rules for drug dealers BS

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are very concerned about your experience. As the current manager, I would greatly appreciate an opportunity to discuss this with you. Please contact me at the KOA kiosk.
Mar 06, 2017
The staff is friendly. Great place to relax.
Mar 06, 2017
It was Wonderful! Clean, quite and the restaurant had great food.
Mar 06, 2017
This used to be our favorite KOA but so much has changed for the worse. We stayed on Eucalyptus and we were right across from the employees/permanent tenants. One RV of an employee had people in and out all day and night. We also saw lots of shady people in beat up cars go up and down the row. I felt uncomfortable to have my curtains open. Not worth the highest rate we've seen.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are very concerned about your experience. As the current manager, I would greatly appreciate an opportunity to discuss this with you. Please contact me at the KOA kiosk.
Mar 04, 2017
Beautiful property and close to a lot of trails. Very well maintained and everyone was friendly. The only thing I would add is a fenced in area or larger area to walk dogs.
Mar 01, 2017
2nd time staying here. Pricey, but beautiful setting.
Feb 28, 2017
Everything was great! Super clean and quiet. Only disappointment was the cable reception was poor.
Feb 28, 2017
A lovely campground with many options, great views if the ocean and a good restaurant on site.
Feb 28, 2017
Really nice facility. One of the best maintained campgrounds I have ever visited.
Feb 28, 2017
Feb 28, 2017
We have stayed at this KOA over the years and have enjoyed it. BUT the prices have skyrocketed, and we will never be going back again. The campground doesn't come close to warrant the prices charged.
Feb 27, 2017
Beautiful and clean. The people working at this KOA were wonderful.
Feb 26, 2017
Nothing close to the campground to do for the price charged. Have to pay extra for early entry when no one is in the site. Caters more to higher class people. Then to the real campers
Feb 25, 2017
rained and rained had a great time
Feb 24, 2017
Always an awesome place to camp. Great people and friends. Worth the price!
Feb 23, 2017
It was a very rainy stay and the grounds keepers delivers 4 yards of mulch to mitigate the mud around our campground. Above and beyond.
Feb 20, 2017
Our area was quite flooded in swampy the first day we were there . The grounds keepers brought in mulch that helped soak up the slop. Wish we would've had the mulch the first day but it did improve our campsite and we appreciate it .
Feb 20, 2017
Loved staying here but we chose a rainy and muddy weekend to camp. Staff mulched the muddy areas for us. A little pricy but worth it.
Feb 20, 2017
Staff was awesome. Great restaurant. Very clean. Will definitely go back.
Feb 18, 2017
It was a much needed break thru all the storms we have had. Picked 2 beautiful days of sunshine!! Lucky for that. Nice spot, shall come again Thanks
Feb 16, 2017
When we arrived, it was raining and a muddy mess. There were four of us trailers staying next to each other. 10 kids total and four dogs. Mud was everywhere. We asked if there was something they could about the mud puddles in front of our trailers. We were all very impressed to see a tractor arrive with mulch. Four guys came and worked for a couple hours spreading mulch around each of our trailers
Feb 15, 2017
The staff is out of this world friendly. We will definitely be back.
Feb 14, 2017
Feb 14, 2017
Such an awesome place.
Feb 14, 2017
It was a nice weekend but there were no activities and a bit boring at this campsite in the winter
Feb 14, 2017
Beautiful park- attendants were friendly and very helpful.
Feb 14, 2017
Very serene environment with nice views! Lots to do and nature to soak in. Only drawback was campfire smoke late at night seeping into our little RV. Very friendly staff and clean facilities. Will definitely stay again!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award