Santa Cruz North / Costanoa KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9867

Info: 650-879-7302

Email

2001 Rossi Road at Hwy 1

Pescadero, CA 94060

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 15, 2017
We've been here several times and never had a problem before. This year there was a group playing music after midnight, lighting up the area with bright lights to play horse shoes at almost 1am, drinking, arguing, and being loud. We tried to find employees to deal with it and they were nowhere to be found. Very disappointed.
Aug 15, 2017
My stay was good over all. Iam over 3 hours away so it is hard to judge traffic so we arrived early. Checking in the lady was looking at the clock I said are we too early she said yes check in is at 2:00 it was 12:25 she said it will $25.00 ok we can come back. She reprimanded me and told me it was a safety issue I said ok so to leave and come back we would have to pass our site then go out?
Aug 15, 2017
A bit noisy but the food was great and the Saturday night band was fantastic. I do recommend better coffee, though, as both site restaurants had weak coffee.
Aug 15, 2017
Upon arrival were disappointed with our campsite spots. Very narrow spot in the middle with barely enough room to set a couple chairs. Asked if we could be moved and was told sites were booked full. At night it did not appear to be true. However, to be honest the park its self is beautiful and close to the ocean. Would of liked having a concrete pad for the nightly cost of rental. Nice Park..
Aug 15, 2017
Very nice Grand kids had a great time
Aug 15, 2017
Very clean RV park. The live band on Saturday night was awesome. We will be back!
Aug 14, 2017
First trip to Costanoa. Site 18 - end space in Whales South which was great as it had a full ocean view. Other pull through locations seemed to be located very close to each other. Friendly, well staffed and clean location. Didn't see any skunks. Only issue was we encountered was the trailer was slightly lower than the septic system drain making it hard to flush. Seascape is the larger nicer loop.
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
HAD A GREAT STAY MY FAMILY AND I LOVED IT
Aug 13, 2017
The check in staff were rude. The old man was grouchy. When I couldn't find the recreation building the lady at check in said, "REC is written in big letters on the side of the building (the tone implied STUPID". At rec, a lazy young man informed me they had no sand buckets or shovels (too lazy to get off his stool to look) as my little 3 year old grand daughter found one on the shelf and
Aug 12, 2017
Over priced! Sewers are uphill, you have to go out and lift the line regularly. I watched several other campers doing the same routine with the sewer hose. One camper had a break in the line from the pressure causing sewage to gush all over the place then he just drove off gushing all the way. If it wasn't for the sewer problem and the over priced rates and food it would be a great place to stay.
Aug 12, 2017
The "management" made me take down my hammock after I had had it up in plain view for four days. It wasn't against their rules however, they stated since they said no clothes lines that it also meant hammocks...why did they wait till my last day to make me take it down? Inaddition when i went to the kiosk to ask who was the management they made rude comments about my raiders sweatshirt. RUDE!!!!
Aug 11, 2017
Aug 11, 2017
Aug 11, 2017
The amenities are top notch. That does come at a hefty price though. The biggest drawback and the reason we wouldn't return, the RV spaces are extremely close. Ridiculously close. We took friends for their 1st time camping and had to tell them you rarely come across campsites this close together. Particularly for the price.
Aug 11, 2017
We had a nice time with a number things we would like to see in a better KOA stay. First thing is NOT to have the RV site so close together. Our neighbor was so we had very little privacy our total time. The other reason is the way the write-up on the camp site that we would have a number of thing to do with out leaving the campgrounds. Well this was not to be. We will not be back.
Aug 10, 2017
Love this camp ground this is our second stay, we love the Seascape Village are, the only problem here is their Wifi. I was hoping they had taken care of it since last year. Our neighbors left earlier due to the fact he couldn't get any work done.
Aug 10, 2017
The staff at check in was rude and other campers also had issues. I had to check in early to go visit a good friend in the hospital, she asked why I didn't call before hand, she said staff were cleaning the sites... ha I never saw one staff clean anything. Koa Watsonville is crawling with staff cleaning. My site I couldn't even tell where I should pull into.... poor service so I almost left!
Aug 10, 2017
Aug 09, 2017
Aug 09, 2017
We had a wonderful stay here. Even though the location is well away from everything, having a store and a restaurant and bar on site really helps. Wish there was a pool to visit instead of a loooong walk to the beach. And the sites were pretty tight although the wooden enclosure around the power/water/sewer hookups moderated the tightness a bit.
Aug 09, 2017
Liked the campground, really beautiful area. The campsite itself wasn't level at all, so for the price it should be level. We'll probably return someday though, nice that it's right by Santa Cruz and Half Moon Bay.
Aug 09, 2017
Aug 09, 2017
We enjoyed our stay very much! The grounds are clean and well kept, and the amenities are great. Unfortunately, there were a couple of things not divulged prior to our visit (the need for a specific fitting for the waste pipe, or a water pressure regulator, which they'll sell you from the office). Also that no tents can be placed by your RV, as was allowed in the past. Otherwise, it was great!
Aug 09, 2017
Spot 26 was horrible Will go back but for 122 a night that's spot had not even a tree our partial view of ocean.. almost all the the spots look worth the price but not spot 26
Aug 09, 2017
Great location for entertaining 6 th graders. Going to Ano Nevro for a hike and learning and then to Duartes for dinner
Aug 07, 2017
It was our 3rd time and we brought our kids and grand kids, they loved it. We will be making this one of our yearly outings for sure!!
Aug 07, 2017
Loved it. This was our first time at this KOA. Loved that it is dog friendly. The grill and on site restaurant was awesome. I can think of anything negative to say.
Aug 06, 2017
one of the best KOAs!
Aug 05, 2017
Way too expensive for 2 adults and RV.
Aug 05, 2017
Pull thru sites are too narrow, but will use Park again and state in a back in site
Aug 05, 2017
Awesome campground
Aug 05, 2017
Aug 04, 2017
More to do than any campground for the kids!
Aug 04, 2017
Beautiful, quiet, ocean view... Great location to beach out, explore, hike, travel.
Aug 04, 2017
The grounds are pretty and well maintained, and our site had an ocean view, which was great. I also appreciated the added security element. We came in late one night and we greeted by a security guard who made sure we were allowed to be there.
Aug 04, 2017
Great place! Very clean and the kids loved it!
Aug 03, 2017
Beautifully maintained & landscaped campground! Our families had a wonderful time exploring the surrounding beaches. We will definitely be back!
Aug 03, 2017
This is our "go to" for a quick getaway. The facility is always very clean and the staff are friendly and helpful.
Aug 03, 2017
The large grass sites are amazing
Aug 03, 2017
Only snuck in for one night. Delightful, peaceful, beautiful, excellent staff...loved having a restaurant... Next time hope to get a massage! Now this is my style of camping 😊
Aug 02, 2017
Beautiful place and good view. Very friendly staff
Aug 02, 2017
Great place! Booked it again for the same time next year.
Aug 01, 2017
Very clean & well run. Wonderful location on the coast.
Aug 01, 2017
More showers and the wifi was poorly. Great location.
Aug 01, 2017
We have stayed at Costanoa many times. With all of the new building going on, attention to cleanliness is now lacking. Cigarette butts and trash at the site, broken shower head and leaky faucets in the comfort station were unfortunately a part of our stay. I hope we will enjoy a "cleaner experience next time.
Jul 31, 2017
As always, the staff and grounds were great and such a fun time for our entire family.
Jul 31, 2017
Jul 31, 2017
Friendly staff very beautiful very clean very safe
Jul 31, 2017
This KOA is extremely overpriced! It is also NOT 12 miles from Santa Cruz. Food service at Pine restaurant terrible as always.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award