Santa Cruz North / Costanoa KOA

2001 Rossi Road at Hwy 1

Pescadero, CA 94060

Reserve: 800-562-9867

Info: 650-879-7302

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Dec 13, 2014
Love this park but they have a tick problem! Check your pets & yourselves carefully.
Dec 11, 2014
Dec 10, 2014
Dec 10, 2014
very clean; lots of space to roam and hike; walking distance to ocean surf; restroom facilities clean and well maintained; would like to see more space between rvs/campervans
Dec 09, 2014
Dec 08, 2014
we love the place and come every year, we are a group of women with vintage trailers, at this time the camp ground is not crowded. I wish you would give us our own area. all the other streets had very few trailers and you put a large family with kids and dogs right in the middle of us, there was a lot of crying and yelling and running up and down the street playing ball
Dec 07, 2014
Great place to stay clean & beautiful area grounds are well kept. Driving distance to Santa Cruz & Half Moon Bay.
Dec 06, 2014
I stayed over Thanksgiving weekend and it was crowded. Everyone was very friendly and nice.
Dec 05, 2014
Great location, and proximity to amazing hikes. The grounds were empty the week after Thanksgiving. We felt like these beautiful grounds were our own piece of seaside. Staff were very friendly and extremely helpful with us being newbies to the RV culture. The site at whales north was fairly unlevel, but the site at the lower end of seaside was perfect. Loved the sauna, and watching dear graze
Dec 03, 2014
Great place for families. Easy access to the beach. Everyone was very friendly. Would recommend.
Dec 03, 2014
Needs wifi that covers the whole park.
Dec 03, 2014
Really liked all the walking and hiking trails so close to the camp and beach.
Dec 03, 2014
Dec 03, 2014
Dec 02, 2014
great fun even in the rain
Dec 01, 2014
Staff all very friendly and helpful, entire park was very clean and well maintained. Only complaint is that Wifi is pretty much non-existent. But we'll still plan to return, knowing we need to really let go of work and just relax!
Dec 01, 2014
water pressure is out of control even with regulators people including us blew their systems out, you really need to address this problem, i have major water leaks and hot water heater troubles now, i know of 6 different rv's that you blew the systems out on Thanksgiving day. i wont be back until it gets corrected, you charge premium prices, we expect premium services.
Dec 01, 2014
Aside from the down pour of rain that cut our trip short, we had a very nice time. The property itself is very beautiful, we loved the spot we were in, and we are hoping to come back for a week long vacation in spring/summer.
Dec 01, 2014
Dec 01, 2014
Dec 01, 2014
Dec 01, 2014
Dec 01, 2014
COSTANOA really is a most beautiful place! You can smell the ocean and the landscaping is beautiful! My only gripe is the spaces for a large motorhome are SO TIGHT!!! I get putting in more spaces to pay rent but wow! We were there on Thanksgiving weekend and the place was packed. Everyone behaved and even tho many were "partying" it was respectful partying! That was nice! Pet Friendly too
Dec 01, 2014
the park seemed to be very well kept. we used the camp as a base and spent very little time there, but it looked like a fun place. the paved pull-thru was about 6 inches out of level (side to side), no usable wifi at site and no cell service were problem areas, but would probably stay again.
Nov 30, 2014
Nov 30, 2014
Nov 30, 2014
We've stayed several times and enjoyed each stay. Clean and well organized, and the staff is particularly friendly and helpful.
Nov 30, 2014
Such a peaceful and beautiful spot. Grounds are well kept and facilities clean. Staff is fantastic, helpful and friendly. We will be back!!
Nov 30, 2014
Nov 30, 2014
Epic location. Hosts are fantastic. Only left early due to threatening storm.
Nov 29, 2014
I loved my stay there! Already booked for an April visit and next Thanksgiving! Robin
Nov 28, 2014
Great location for a stay near the ocean. Wish it was easier to make reservations.
Nov 28, 2014
Nov 27, 2014
Nov 27, 2014
The location is great near places for both kids and adults. The restaurant and store on grounds are a treat. You can also enjoy the sound of the ocean at night!
Nov 27, 2014
Nov 26, 2014
This is the 1st time we have stayed here or at a KOA type campground. We were pleasantly surprised by the the facility and all it amenities. The kids loved the space to run and play. The loop we stayed in although close to the road and hotel was still very nice. The bathrooms were unlike any campground we have ever stayed We will be back for a longer stay and especially to ride the horses!
Nov 26, 2014
Nov 26, 2014
I would give 5 stars, and a 10, but there was no WiFi. Talked to the people at the desk, guess there is router piracy......take care of that, please. Don't mind being without cell service, but saying there is WiFi and no bars......not good. Otherwise, loved the park.
Nov 26, 2014
Nov 26, 2014
Our stay was great! The site was clean, well situated, and quiet. We enjoyed the nearby beach access, clean restrooms, and amenities we thought we wouldn't use (i.e. lunch on the outdoor porch of the restaurant). We plan to return soon. We were told we could probably drop in w/o reservations during the week. Love that availability! We'll be back!
Nov 25, 2014
Higher quality facilities than the average KOA
Nov 22, 2014
The managers Mike and Cathy (Ann) are wonderful mangers. Too bad the workers keeping up the park are not.
Nov 21, 2014
Great place to stay with excellent facilities
Nov 19, 2014
Beautiful park in a great location
Nov 19, 2014
Huge Kampground, very clean and organized, Great Staff very helpful!!!
Nov 18, 2014
Nov 18, 2014
The campground is great. The only issue I have is the cable was fuzzy, and absolutely no Internet or phone cell service. I need those things.
Nov 18, 2014
I love this place and this stay was no different, even though I stayed in a different section than normal. The staff and neighbors were amazing!
Nov 17, 2014
Only wish there could be a better job with dog poop. And bost the wi-fi

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.