Santa Cruz North / Costanoa KOA

2001 Rossi Road at Hwy 1

Pescadero, CA 94060

Reserve: 800-562-9867

Info: 650-879-7302

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13
  14. 14
  15. 15
  16. 16
  17. 17

RV Reviews

Oct 16, 2014
We had a wonderful stay, the staff was helpful and friendly. the facility is always clean and maintained, this was our 2 nd stay at costanoa.
Oct 16, 2014
We were part of a small group and really appreciate being place don't eh same loop. My only complaint is the wi-fi is very weak and unstable. Better placement of the wi-fi antenna in sight if the campground would help.
Oct 16, 2014
Too expensive and too much litter in the campsites.
Oct 15, 2014
Oct 15, 2014
Beautiful setting. Some camp spots too close but if you know the campground there are plenty that are fairly private. Staff are the best.
Oct 15, 2014
We loved the location, just 20 min from Santa Cruz and half moon bay. Beautiful grounds, good food,friendly, and view of the ocean.
Oct 14, 2014
Oct 14, 2014
We had tenters acrossfrom us and at first not happy but turned out great mexican camper wasw playing loud spanish music some one had him stop nice to have rules followed best place ever will be back
Oct 14, 2014
Very frendly staff. They fixed a reservation issue at my check in after me being a little insistent, but did it without complaints. The RV spaces are really tight, and the sewer hook ups for the lot next to you end up by your front door.. They definitely need to do something, as the smell at times was strong.
Oct 13, 2014
Beautiful, clean, friendly and helpful staff. Would definitely visit again! Well done.
Oct 13, 2014
RV Campsite are over the top expensive! Charging for a fire and also NO BBQ pits at the campsite? LATE fee for not checking out at 12:00 noon & $20.00 extra for a small tent at your RV space?
Oct 13, 2014
Beautiful grounds, very clean, friendly people. Can get a bit noisy... We had a Girl Scout tent camp (couple dozen kids plus 10 or so adults)...right across the road from our loop...very noisy... Also, the only reason I gave 4 stars is that many of the sites are really not level... Took a lot of leveling to set up. That's unusual for most KOA's. All that said, I would still recommend this KOA...
Oct 13, 2014
This property is billed as upscale from a standard KOA and is more expensive. It is comparable to other KOAs I've stayed at, but no more. The showers had no privacy and there was no ocean view as advertised. The sites were average. I would not encourage anyone to stay here.
Oct 13, 2014
Oct 12, 2014
Great place, beautiful sunsets, a good place to relax.
Oct 11, 2014
Oct 11, 2014
This was our maiden voyage in out new RV. The campground is very nice, clean, quiet and has a view of the ocean thru the trees. The staff is very friendly and accommodating.
Oct 10, 2014
Loved this place. Great place to take family.
Oct 10, 2014
A great visit back! Friendly staff at check-in. We got the spot we requested S-19,back-in with a ocean view. We had dinner at the Cascade Restaurant walking distance from our spot. Great service and an awesome menu! You have to try the Mt Lassen Trout, a meal for two. We will definitely be back!!! Cheers, Tony & Diane
Oct 10, 2014
Great place to vacation, centrally located close to Half Moon Bay and Santa Cruz. Campground is very clean and well maintained. It is a safe and children friendly place to stay.
Oct 09, 2014
Wonderful location with lots of amenities. Very clean and well cared for. Only negative was the packed in feel of it with sites very close to each other. Also, would be nice to have less expensive options for small travel trailers that do not use hook-ups.
Oct 08, 2014
Oct 07, 2014
The campground looked better than last time we were there. More landscaping! I know its hard with water restrictions but it really makes a difference. Lots of festive pumpkins. We love it there, love the garden too. Spa prices are too high though!
Oct 07, 2014
Oct 07, 2014
First time. Great stay. Can hardly wait to go back. Staff. And neighbors were curtious.
Oct 07, 2014
Excellent campground. There was a smelly skunk around! we also were bothered by the sewage aroma from the camper next to us. They seemed to have correct outlet. Not too pleasant.
Oct 06, 2014
Oct 06, 2014
We LOVE this campground. So clean, calm and beautiful with plenty to do.
Oct 06, 2014
Oct 06, 2014
We love coming to Costanoa. Been going there since before it was a KOA. KOA has certainly upgraded parts of the resort while keeping the quality rustic feel from before (very premium!).
Oct 06, 2014
Oct 06, 2014
I have been there before. Wish the wifi antennas were located on more than just one side of the bathrooms. The restaurant there would not serve us a burger or pizza unless we sat at the bar for dinner?! But, the bar had no seats avail. I really like and definitely recommend this place. The beautiful entrance signs are covered in webs, and there not there for Haloween....
Oct 06, 2014
Approx 5pm 10/3 Fri 2 of us sat at Cascade restaurant bar intending order dinner & drinks. The bartender's demeanor was not welcoming & very slow. We watched him stand around. After considerable wait we decided we rather eat a can of chili at trailer than continue to subject ourselves to unwelcoming & bad service. The breakfast staff were great.
Oct 06, 2014
Oct 06, 2014
Location to hills and ocean are within walking distance. Great restaurant (Cascade). Friendly staff. Clean comfort stations. Clean and level RV site. Ninth stay and counting.
Oct 05, 2014
Oct 04, 2014
I loved the campground . The people were friendly and helpful. I was disappointed that dogs were not allowed on the beach and did not have a place to run. c
Oct 03, 2014
Our original RV campsite was characterized as deluxe ocean view (it was S03). There was only a tiny ocean view. However, the campground was emptying out and the clerk changed us to S19, which was much better regarding ocean view. This is a nice facility, especially along this part of the coast. It's well kept, but a little pricey.
Oct 02, 2014
Oct 02, 2014
Oct 02, 2014
Oct 01, 2014
We especially enjoy the proximity to the beach via the trails, and the variety of activities available.
Oct 01, 2014
Could not get on the internet service. I was told I was out of range. Had to walk up to the bathrooms to get on internet. The water pipe at our site was broke and leaking was told to go ahead and use it anyway. Buy the time my 4 day stay was done water was everywhere and my entrance mate to my motor home was sopping wet.
Sep 30, 2014
We absolutely love this place! The staff was amazing so helpful and kind. Gene in the front office gave us excellent customer service!!!We will be back!!!
Sep 30, 2014
Great family location-well organized, fun activities and rules enforced-no loud parties at night! Very clean and good places to hike.Fun music on Saturday night. Cons-RV spaces are VERY close together-wish there was a little more space between sites. VERY DISAPPOINTED when cookout dinner wasn't available as we had been told it was open on Friday night-no sign-just a no show.
Sep 30, 2014
This was our fourth time here. Overall a good experience. Staff / management very nice and accomodating. Scenery is great. My problem is that the amenities are becoming very worn, and need improving. The Men's shower room in the Whales Loop was disgusting, dirty, dark, and cold. The water was luke warm at best (at 6:00 a.m.!). This may be acceptable at $50 per night, but not $80+.
Sep 29, 2014
Poor wifi
Sep 29, 2014
The staff was friendly. My kids and grand kids had a great time.
Sep 29, 2014
I enjoyed Costanoa, but the sites are very small and layed out very poorly. The tent area on my site was actually over the border to the next site.
Sep 29, 2014
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13
  14. 14
  15. 15
  16. 16
  17. 17

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.