Santa Cruz North / Costanoa KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9867

Info: 650-879-7302

Email

2001 Rossi Road at Hwy 1

Pescadero, CA 94060

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jan 16, 2017
Loved the campground, very well maintained and friendly staff. Drawbacks are they advertise free wireless, which they have, but the signal is so poor you can connect (2G). LOVED our space, but just know in the winter months after rain, the end space get all the water run off, so its muddy and mushy. We will definitely be back.
Jan 16, 2017
Jan 16, 2017
Beautiful campgrounds...would be nice to have more area for dogs
Jan 15, 2017
Beautiful, well ran. First class place!
Jan 12, 2017
I have been going to Costanoa for years I love the location but they have decided to increase their rates about $30.00 a night, because the Monterey/Santa Cruz KOA has similar rates. I have stayed at both KOA's and Montery KOA has more amenities like Pool and Hottub. Also Costanoa will not allow outside TV which is ridiculous. Lost a loyal customer!!!
Jan 12, 2017
Wild weekend. The campsite was very quiet. We loved the wonderful restaurant.
Jan 12, 2017
We stayed a total of 13 nights during 2 stays / loved the location/ great bathrooms /great hosts Doug & Patricia/ great coast & mountains for exploring/ lodge,restaurant,spa, store- the BEST we've stayed!
Jan 12, 2017
We love this koa. Very well maintained, clean, and beautiful views
Jan 09, 2017
Excellent location and wonderful staff. Had a great time with my wife on our anniversary (she loved the spa). The Cascade Bar and Grill was awesome and the Staff was very accomadating Will be back soon for sure.
Jan 08, 2017
Great place. Hosts great and very helpful. We will be back
Jan 06, 2017
Very clean nice grounds
Jan 05, 2017
It was a very nice facility and we will be back when we can. The only complaint we had was the lack of cell phone coverage. It was a working vacation for us and we had to go to strange places to make contact when we needed to conduct business. It made it hard for us and WET standing in the rain when it would have been nice to be in the RV making the calls. But other wise we love the facility!
Jan 04, 2017
This was our 6th year in a row that we celebrated the New Year here with several other people, the rate increase will now have us looking for a new destination. We loved this place and will miss it. The poor rating is due to the price increase. Employees were fantastic and grounds are neat and clean.
Jan 04, 2017
Jan 04, 2017
Excellent staff, facilities and area! Perfect place to get away from everything.
Jan 04, 2017
We stayed during New Years. It was cold but we loved the hiking trails, the camp area was a bit too close to our neighbors on both sides . The staff was friendly and helpful. The sites and the camp was very clean. The food st the restaurant was wonderful
Jan 03, 2017
We love the park but cannot believe that they are doubling the price. So 2017 will not cost 120.00 a night. Get real, I might as well get a hotel for that price. Not enough amenities for that price
Jan 03, 2017
The weather was cold
Jan 03, 2017
I enjoyed my stay but won't be back.Since the rates have gone up so much I won't return. Will not pay that much for camping.
Jan 03, 2017
We have loved Costanoa for several years, but the premium sites are well over $100.00 per night, sites have been added so they are very cramped now, and the cable reception was so bad we could not use it. That being said, the staff was wonderful and the facility is very well kept.
Jan 03, 2017
This was our 7th time at Costanoa in our 5th wheel. This is the best place to stay. Costanoa KOA is exceptionally well run, clean, beautiful with awesome ocean views surrounded by eucalyptis groves for 24/7 aroma therapy! Very dog friendly with long spaces for walking and enjoying the views. Easy to get to Pescadero, Half Moon Bay, Ana Nuevo, Santa Cruz and Capitola for day visits.
Jan 03, 2017
Awesome staff! Have been coming to Coastanoa for over 17 years.
Jan 02, 2017
Because of your new rates of nearly 100% increase I doubt that I will return much,and will definitely let friends no the expense of I do recommend.
Jan 02, 2017
We have stayed here almost 10 times and this was by far our most unpleasant experience. The staff was heavily monitoring every move we made, almost to the point of harassment. We booked in July and were bumped to a spot (5 months later) with faulty electric and water. We then had to move to another site. The price has doubled over the past year and your management is pushing people away.
Jan 02, 2017
Jan 02, 2017
The campground is really nice, but it is excessively expensive for what you get.
Jan 01, 2017
Jan 01, 2017
Frustrated that I could not fly the American Flag above trailer height. Recommend revising this rule or loose future reservations. My family and I represent over 100 nights in just the last two years
Dec 31, 2016
Dec 31, 2016
Dec 31, 2016
Dec 30, 2016
The staff and the site were great
Dec 29, 2016
Campground is beautiful and well maintained, nice walk to the beach, price is far too high. For that reason alone, I would not recommend.
Dec 28, 2016
The campground and the views are incredible! It is a bit pricey, but the views and the amenities are well worth it. The restaurant that is run by the lodge is expensive (about $50 per person) and the service was poor. They called it a grill and bar, but it only had more formal/exotic dinner options.
Dec 27, 2016
Beautiful campground and very relaxing. The only downside is that it is expensive.
Dec 24, 2016
Awesome time and place ! Enjoyed the area from wild beaches to great vineyards - highly recommend 👍
Dec 23, 2016
If you take away the fact that this KOA is next to the ocean, it's just another KOA. Around our site W18 was nothing but mud. We had to put down large pieces of cardboard to keep from sinking into the mud when stepping out of the rig. Other sites had grass, but not ours. The food at the Cascade Bar and Grill was sub-par. Bring in your own food. Nothing around for miles.
Dec 20, 2016
If you are looking for "roughing it," this is not for you. If you are looking for a lovely, quiet, peaceful place to shake off the daily grind, you have arrived!
Dec 19, 2016
Dec 19, 2016
Dec 18, 2016
Dec 16, 2016
my wife and i are fairly new at rving,but we have camped out entire lives ,we have been very impressed with hosts and staff, the grounds have been maintained to what we think are perfect.the rv sites are always very clean. you can hike on the trails or walk to the beach a bit of a hike but well worth it. we both just love the view from our rv site mountians to the east ocean to the west .
Dec 14, 2016
We are already planning our next trip to Costanoa...it is a beautiful place, is well managed, good restaurant, close to beach and hiking...👍🏼
Dec 12, 2016
Friendly staff- Pat was awesome about making our reservation. Burgers/beer at the bar - wait staff was highly efficient, knowledgable about choices. Breakfast was also delicious. Campground & comfort station were clean, and nice. It would have been nice if there was a cover over the fireplace so we could enjoy it in the rain. Perhaps build outdoor showers..
Dec 07, 2016
Of course this place is beautiful, gorgeous trees surrounded by clean grounds. A little crowded but that's to be expected. WiFi was a little weak unless you went next to the comfort station where the antenna was. A little pricey but again to be expected. Highly recommended and we will return.
Dec 07, 2016
Awesome place! Great to be away from devices and TV. We will be back!!
Dec 05, 2016
Nice campground but don't feel worth the money.
Dec 05, 2016
Great location with beautiful view of the ocean. The spot we stayed in W18 needs some work. It is very uneven and water does not drain.
Dec 05, 2016
Lovely park but the water pressure was so low we had to use the water pump to get any water. It was so low in the bathrooms it was hard to wash your hands. Not happy.
Dec 03, 2016
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award