Santa Cruz North / Costanoa KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9867

Info: 650-879-7302

Email

2001 Rossi Road at Hwy 1

Pescadero, CA 94060

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 22, 2017
The weather was perfect and the area was clean and quiet.
Jul 22, 2017
Beautiful place!
Jul 22, 2017
My husband and I stayed at this location four nights. Our site was a very good space. We enjoyed the friendliness of the staff and the quietness of the campground. We went to dinner one night in the Cascade Bar and Grill. Our food was delicious and the waiter was attentive. Our last night there we decided to order the clam chowder to go and ate in our 5th wheel. Clam Chowder was delicious!
Jul 22, 2017
We absolutely LOVED the Costanoa KOA!! It was such a beautiful and serene location, and the amenities were wonderful! The only reason I can't give 5 stars is because the bathrooms ran out of toilet paper and were a little untidy, and the wifi was a little spotty. If I could give 4 3/4 stars I would!!! I highly recommend!!
Jul 22, 2017
Did not like the fact that there was a two night minimum. We were on our way home from a two week camping trip and just need one night.
Jul 21, 2017
The view was beautiful and the food was amazing! It's location is great for hiking and exploring. Not too far from Santa Cruz.
Jul 21, 2017
Great location and beautiful grounds. Isolated and no cell reception. Very quiet.
Jul 20, 2017
beautiful campground. Easily accessible. Pricey though
Jul 20, 2017
I liked the overall feel of the place. Location is cool and the complex has alot going on. The part I liked the least was getting an rv spot across from the long term spots. That area is not well kept and is generally unappealing. Bathrooms were good enough with a single shower per bathroom building.
Jul 20, 2017
Jul 20, 2017
the only thing I did not care for was the closeness of the rv camp sites, when I walk out the door the next persons poop hose and water connection and electric was right there, if you walk straight out you would trip over it, and the beach walk was too far, I would never take my five year old granddaughters there, nothing for them to do at this one anyway, but very nice for adults just to stay
Jul 20, 2017
Just pricey!
Jul 19, 2017
Prima facilities and diverse activities. Lovely surroundings. Close to perfect. But a completely failing internet connection drags the rating down. Lastly I would recommend office hours to commence no later than 8 am. We had to postpone our departure.
Jul 19, 2017
Perfect place to disconnect. Quite, peaceful surroundings.
Jul 19, 2017
2 pull through slots with trailers.Friday and Saturday nights a group of 25 or more campers were partying til 11:30 pm.Contacted security Saturday they said call them.we called they showed up 1 1/2 hours later and quieted the group.
Jul 19, 2017
Bathrooms were nice. Tent camping could be better. Check in could be less rude
Jul 19, 2017
Stayed at this KOA in 25' RV with flat tow. Made reservation 3 weeks prior to stay. Overall appearance of camp good. Restaurant on property overpriced. Spots were clean, not at all level so recommend bringing extra blocks to level. Staff at gate rude. Site that I requested to be moved to remained open the entire visit after I was told it would be occupied.
Jul 19, 2017
Neighbours on the tent platform are too near at the mobile home
Jul 18, 2017
The employees are rude. From the person in the KOA registration to the lady working in the store. It is such a great place to camp and then to have employees be rude does not make sense. It is as if they dislike their jobs.
Jul 17, 2017
A security employee at this Coastanoa/KOA site threatened to call the cops and have me arrested for no reason and went on multiple homophobic rants to members of a wedding party. When several people filed complaints with the staff, they seemed unbothered and defended the actions. Very disturbing for a California campground catered for celebrations and families.
Jul 17, 2017
The staff is rude and the manager has a problem with rolling her eyes.
Jul 17, 2017
Costanoa was beautiful, clean and had all the amenities one could possibly need. The restaurant Cascade was phenomenal, get the short ribs and the breakfast was great too. Games for the kids, hiking from the site...the comfort stations had great fire places, we'll be back!
Jul 17, 2017
Not our first stay nor will it be our last. We enjoy everything about this place. Only wish it was closer to beach, but even that won't keep us from coming back,
Jul 17, 2017
when my we were backing into our campsite we were told by the camp officials not to un hitch and that we had a refund waiting for us .At this time I simply asked why and they said because of our dog we had to leave not even asking to see his service dog records ( for my disability).All in all we were being discriminated against the breed of our dog,what a horrible experience for my family to witne
Jul 17, 2017
Jul 17, 2017
Nice place but $100 $dollars a night is a little pricey for a camp site. and the constant smell of horse manure is annoying.
Jul 16, 2017
Beautiful grounds. Restaurant had some of the best food I have eaten in the area. Well worth the money!
Jul 16, 2017
Great location, but I would describe Costanoa KOA as overpriced mediocrity. Cascade site was so narrow that the neighboring site's sewer hookup was literally 3 feet from the side of our trailer. Seascape site was better, but the two sites next to us where packed with people, and party central. WiFi was intermittent in Cascade, nonexistent in Seascape.
Jul 15, 2017
Perfect! Nice spot to camp on the coast.
Jul 15, 2017
Exceptional grounds and facilities. Well maintained.
Jul 15, 2017
Jul 15, 2017
Loved it all the way around!
Jul 14, 2017
Jul 14, 2017
Very relaxing, and pleasant. Had a problem and needed a jump, was surprised that the Office would not help out. Little disappointing.
Jul 14, 2017
Very clean, professional staff, nice view
Jul 14, 2017
Great spot. A bit pricey, but very nice!
Jul 14, 2017
We stayed for one night only while driving up the coast of California. It was a very nice campground with nice clean amenities.
Jul 14, 2017
Liked everything. Need a few paths so people stop walking thru others camp sites. Especially with the new cabins. Those folks don't get it. Camping 101. Help them please, the noise is going to get bad.
Jul 14, 2017
Way too many rules concerning where you are allowed to walk your dog or in our case service animal. The prices a bit high for what you get but in a pinch it worked for us.
Jul 12, 2017
My friend and I stayed for one night at a tent site on a Monday and I wish we had stayed longer. The grounds are well-maintained and have great amenities. The only thing I wish it had was a grill at each site. We didn't bring our own so we used the communal grills by the wash sink, but fortunately no one else was using that area. we'll definitely be back!
Jul 12, 2017
Jul 12, 2017
Jul 11, 2017
My family and I were brand new to RV's. Going to this camp ground was a great experience for our first time. The staff was very friendly and helpful. We will go back. Thank you.
Jul 11, 2017
The grounds were beautiful and facilities were nice. My problem was with staff. Check in was very rude to my family and to me. Everyone in my family had a bad experience with check in. Then staff at pizza place were insulting. I knew pizza place was new so I had no problem with waiting or some confusion, but that was not the issue - they were just plain rude and treated us like we were stupid
Jul 11, 2017
Located on the beautiful California coast. Near the redwoods. Not geared towards little kids, so there are not so many kids running around like there are in the Santa Cruz KOA. SC KOA is great, but if you don't have little ones, this one may be better for you. The coast north of SC is sometimes colder, but less populated.
Jul 10, 2017
Beautiful place. The restaurant was a little too expensive and the pull through sites where too small.
Jul 10, 2017
Jul 10, 2017
Very clean and friendly staff.
Jul 10, 2017
Great staff
Jul 09, 2017
Everything was extremely Awesome. I can only think of one draw back it is very pricey. oh and one other thing the Restaurant definitely needs some work. other then that it was great and we will be planning to come back.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award