Santa Cruz North / Costanoa KOA

2001 Rossi Road at Hwy 1

Pescadero, CA 94060

Reserve: 800-562-9867

Info: 650-879-7302

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Sep 16, 2014
My site stated, Ocean View! The high dirt mound- with trees, made it difficult. Guess it blocks wind... Service- was Great!!!
Sep 15, 2014
Great initial impression. Got to our site(E22) dry/dirty. Bathroom needs update. On day 2 we were inundated with children in two sites on both sides. Our site was close to the stable which caused a fly problem. It seemed that the more you paid for your site the nicer the sites were. The most expensive sites were surrounded with green grass. I could not even open my awning. NO ROOM!!!
Sep 15, 2014
Wifi did not work at site. $20 to rent fire pit is ridiculous. Very overpriced for what us received.
Sep 15, 2014
Sep 15, 2014
Wish the sites had a little more room to them. My neighbors hookup connections were right in front of my camper door.
Sep 15, 2014
Sep 15, 2014
Sep 15, 2014
Very nice facility,very helpful staff!
Sep 15, 2014
Very nice place, fun, clean, very good service.
Sep 14, 2014
This is probably the most beautiful KOA in the entire system. It's the jewel in the crown.
Sep 12, 2014
This place is great! The only drawback is the lodge there makes you feel as if you aren't welcome on that side of the property. The grounds are beautiful, the beach is so clos, the sites are a bit small but manageable & the staff is very nice. Bring everything you need because the eco store is pricy & you need change for laundry. Weird smell on Mondays that is unpleasant. Think its water treatment
Sep 12, 2014
The staff made us feel welcome and was very accommodating. We had one of the best camping experiences ever. My husband, myself and family have been camping for over 35 years. We will be back in the very near future!!!
Sep 12, 2014
The grounds are lovely. The care stations are well kept but they are few and far between and offer only 1 shower. It is a campground for RV w their own interior bath vs. our tent trailer.. We stayed overnight but it was quiet and relaxing as we hoped!
Sep 12, 2014
Great place to stay. Nice campground and facilities.
Sep 12, 2014
very, very pleasant--was restful, enjoyable & we'll be back--thx so much.
Sep 11, 2014
staff is very friendly - poor WLAN
Sep 11, 2014
only wish there would have been more showers. Otherwise outstanding
Sep 11, 2014
Sep 11, 2014
Sep 10, 2014
The park was very nice located on the coast- However-we experienced a few very serious issues that were not handled professionally in my opinion at all!!!! We had to ask to be compensated for a raw sewage problem that was a serious health issue and I had to report a worker coming into the ladies bathroom without any notice which was very scary!!!!
Sep 10, 2014
Sep 09, 2014
We love Costanoa. However please fix the strangely shaped first speed bump. It caused a bicycle wreck for one of the kids, and camper damage on an earlier visit.
Sep 09, 2014
We got one of the worse campsite in the entire campground and we made our reservation more than2 months in advance.It had dirt all around it, it was a noisy campground, and the Camp Managers didn't enforce the Quiet time at 10p. Only 2 of 3 mens showers were open and one of those was a handicap shower.You can walk to the beach, but you have to walk across Hwy 1, which is very very dangerous.
Sep 08, 2014
Always a great place to stay. Something for everyone in the family. I highly recommend it.
Sep 08, 2014
We had a lovely stay with our friends, the facilities were wonderful. However on the saturday night at 9pm a group of around 20 young people turned up and camped right next to us. Apart from this group the rest of us were families with young children. They partied till gone 11, when someone asked them to quieten it down. at 6am they were up ,woke us all up, left by seven. Not very family friendly
Sep 08, 2014
Excellent camp ground; really enjoyed the facilities and my family had a great time.
Sep 08, 2014
Really nice park. The only thing we were not pleased with are the spaces are too close together. And people were constantly cutting through our space to get to the bathroom & the other spaces. And no cell services. Otherwise we did enjoy the surroundings & would go again but try to get a patio pad
Sep 08, 2014
Sep 08, 2014
Based on the cost of a two day stay, I don't feel that I got the value I expected. Internet service was poor. I thought the care of the campsites was poor. The sewer connection would barely hold because the threads were broken. The electrical box was full of cobwebs. Picnic table was dirty and looked like it had not been painted in years. I know you are in a drought, but that is not an excuse.
Sep 08, 2014
Sep 08, 2014
WE had NO WiFi at our camp spot and our neighbors were rude and noisy until 1am on Friday night and almost midnight on Saturday night.
Sep 07, 2014
They lost my reservation and had to stay in a more expensive section. They took no responsibility on the mistake.
Sep 06, 2014
We loved the place but the TV service was marginal and the wifi service was horrible!!! You should not be advertising wifi when it is not even available most of the time.
Sep 05, 2014
Wonderful area but I think we were directed to the wrong campsite. After setting up we just stayed in place. Our only complaint was the raccoons. They came right up to the tents and I awoke with the sound of sniffing next to me head. My only suggestion is to get food storage boxes placed in the campsite. The KOA Santa Cruz south had them and they appeared to have less of a problem.
Sep 04, 2014
What a gem. Everyone was so friendly and to have the Hotel Spa and restaurant right there was fantastic.
Sep 04, 2014
Sep 03, 2014
We had a total of 6 trailers and the hosts were really accommodating. The kids had a ball and the camp is beautiful!!
Sep 03, 2014
Sep 03, 2014
I wish you would water all of Seascape so there are no stickers. I love this place!
Sep 03, 2014
Was busy our first day there. Not so fun, small sites. Moved to bigger site the next day and it was great.
Sep 03, 2014
Nice. Clean. Has it all. There was a few raccoons in the "meadow" that could hopefully be dealt with humanely with a little relocation.
Sep 03, 2014
Very nice place...one of the best
Sep 02, 2014
We were by a group camp and didn't like them walking thru our site all the time and putting up tents and sitting in our area. Next time would not pick a spot by a group camp spot.
Sep 02, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
The campground is too crowded. Too many RVs. You don't get the feeling of camping.
Sep 02, 2014
Great atmosphere.
Sep 02, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
Awesome place! People are extremely nice.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.